About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Jay Wolfe Toyota

9650 Northwest Prairie View Road, Kansas City, Missouri 64153
Sales: (816) 454-8999
Service: (816) 454-8999
Parts: (816) 454-8999

Makes: Toyota | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
100% Recommend
4.9

1,343 Lifetime Reviews

Jay Wolfe Toyota

Hours: Closed

9650 Northwest Prairie View Road,
Kansas City, Missouri 64153
Jay Wolfe Toyota Info
Hours
Amenities
About Jay Wolfe Toyota

We have a strong and committed sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. Feel free to browse our inventory online, request more information about vehicles, set up a test drive or inquire about financing!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Jay Wolfe Toyota

We have a strong and committed sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. Feel free to browse our inventory online, request more information about vehicles, set up a test drive or inquire about financing!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
1,343 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
GrandmaJenny
5/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very pleasant experience!"

It was a pleasure working with Olivia and Jessica. They patiently answered all my questions, helped me narrow down my choices, and got me a very good price. After visiting just about every Toyota dealership in the Kansas City area, Jay Wolfe exceeded my expectations and earned my business.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Olivia

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jetlawn67
5/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Short and sweet and drove away in a new truck."

This is the third truck I have purchased from Jay Wolfe Toyota. I keep going back because of the sales people and the service I have received. Patrick Moore was the sales associate and I had a particular vehicle in mind. He showed me the truck and he told me the deal for my truck and the new one. I told him to put it through and he came back with the deal I could live with. While the truck was readied he sent me to Katie Wilson who completed the paper work in short order. Both are professional and know their jobs and make you feel comfortable and treated like family. This has always been consistent for the six years I have been shopping Jay Wolfe Toyota. All of this carries over to the service department who are all professional as well . The service is the best you can received and I have never had a complaint. The whole process is family orientated and quick.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Katie Wilson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mommyof3
5/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Nice snacks"

I had to take my three children with me to test drive the car and then make the purchase. Open snack bar with lots of goodies kept the kids content while we worked on finalizing the deal!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
SandraBane
5/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Good visit"

Got in on time. Tony is the best. He's very friendly and knowledgeable. Overall good experience. The lounge is very nice and the girl was friendly and helpful too

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
minuteman1636
5/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Routine Maintenance "

Overall good experience. I had an issue with the frequency of attempts by the dealership to sell me an alignment. Service Manager Darrel Gear saved me as a customer. My conversation with him and his actions saved me as a customer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Denise Renea
5/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Buying a new Toyota"

My experience with Jay Wolfe Toyota was great! Austin Murray was very helpful, courteous, professional and knowledgeable for someone who's only been a Toyota salesperson for a couple of months. I have been driving a Chevy for the past twenty plus years and my sister who loves Toyota told me to go check out a Toyota. I am happy thus far, but I have only had my car for 12 hours. Working with JaVan in the finance department was a great until we where in the middle of a tornado warning and I went into panic mode and just wanted to get home. JaVan Clayton was very friendly, knowledgeable, and professional as well. You have a great team Jay Wolfe Toyota! The snack bar/lounge is a nice touch to long waits at a dealership. The dealership is very clean and open, gives you a really good feeling to be there. I would highly recommend this dealership for many reasons. Thank you all so much and look forward to working with you in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mycamry
5/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Department"

Jason in the service department was very helpful in getting me in and out. I had a grandson's baseball game to attend and made it on time. Special thanks to the crew who did the actual work in getting my tires rotated and oil changed for my 20,000 mile check up. This is why I have purchased three Camry's, great service, on time, dedication and great staff.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kimberly Kaplan
5/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Persistent but honest"

Tony was amazing to work with. Was honest, healpful and upfront during the whole process. When they weren't sure what the problem was, they gave me options and did not pressure me to go any specific way.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Streck4
5/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience"

We have purchased our last 7 vehicles from Carmax because they are so easy to work with and fast. They also take care of tags, taxes and titles. Jay Wolfe was a great experience - much better than we were expecting! The only improvements I recommend are the length of time it took. (2hours) And including taxes, title etc Austin and JaVan were great!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Chris64116
5/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Quick "

Didn't have an appointment got in and out pretty quick every one was very friendly and helpful. Mrs. Wagner was helpful in feeding several of us while we waited on our services to be completed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,343 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Tony Civella
Tony Civella

Assistant Service Manager

131 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gabriel  O'Brien
Gabriel O'Brien

Assistant Service Manager

151 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tony Toy
Tony Toy

Assistant Service Manager

172 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Randy Borgman
Randy Borgman

Assistant Service Manager

220 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Juarez
John Juarez

Assistant Service Manager

143 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Moe Zatar
Moe Zatar

General Sales Manager

48 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason Fiseler
Jason Fiseler

Service Advisor

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of JaVan Clayton
JaVan Clayton

Finance Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Fadil Rexhepi
Fadil Rexhepi

Client Advisor

73 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Margolin
Michael Margolin

Client Advisor

49 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory