About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Jay Wolfe Toyota

9650 Northwest Prairie View Road, Kansas City, Missouri 64153
Sales: (816) 454-8999
Service: (816) 454-8999
Parts: (816) 454-8999

Makes: Toyota|Service Center
 
Excellent
99% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.9

211 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Jay Wolfe Toyota
211 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Call
Jay Wolfe Toyota Info
Hours
Amenities
About Jay Wolfe Toyota

We have a strong and committed sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. Feel free to browse our inventory online, request more information about vehicles, set up a test drive or inquire about financing!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Jay Wolfe Toyota

We have a strong and committed sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. Feel free to browse our inventory online, request more information about vehicles, set up a test drive or inquire about financing!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
211 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Doug
12/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Desire to provide complete service"

This was actually a two visit trip. First trip, included oil change, but also brought my steering wheel shake to the forefront. We did a balance and wheel alignment and the problem was still there. I sent John an e-mail and said the shake was still there and that I was not satisfied with the service provided. He agreed with me that he felt like there must have been more that could be done, but during the first visit there were no other solutions. During visit #2, it was decided to go ahead and complete the tire rotation to see if this eliminated the shake. The shake was still there. Some possible solutions now are the need for new tires or the possibility of a slightly bent shaft. I opted to drive a while longer and to do my own research. I was happy with John's willingness and want to provide the best service possible.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Juarez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Hulk23
12/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A++++++"

Great service and knowledge. Would go to again or recommend to anyone. Easy to get a hold of via text or calling to answer questions.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rick
12/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A relaxing atmosphere and willing to help you make a deal"

Frank was very helpful, friendly and very understanding. Helped us find a great deal. Really like the car we purchased and would very much go back again. Great place to deal. Worked with us and totally listen to what we expected.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Frank Jones

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sandy
12/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great"

Everything went smooth just as promised. As always everyone friendly and helpful. That is why I drive so far to get my car service done.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rwhdc1
12/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great, responsive service"

I was extremely pleased with the buying process at Jay Wolfe. My wife and I had decided to purchase a different brand, but decided we needed to check out the Highlander first. We showed up Monday evening and were assisted by Michael Margolin. We were very specific in what we wanted and he not only was accommodating, but went out of his way to make sure we were fully informed. He did this without being pushy or annoying. Much appreciated.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Iowan
12/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Friendly and fair"

I have talked with Tony T the last two service visits. He is easy to talk to and I feel that he is looking out for my best interest. That feels really good. As a woman, I don't feel taken advantage of. I would recommend Jay Wolfe Toyota based on my last two visits at the service department.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ashlea Sanders
12/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Car Buying Experience"

We bought 2 new vehicles last week. Overall the transaction went very smoothly. We had a great salesman that was kind and friendly. I would definitely buy another car from him. The dealership is clean and comfortable. The lounge area is amazing. I've always had great experiences in the service department as well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
TLAkasaki
12/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome!"

Everyone involved in my experience was great from beginning to end! I was nervous to come to a big KC dealer but was welcomed and valued. Joe was great in finding and getting me the best deal! Kate was very friendly and worked to get me an even better deal. I will definitely refer my friends and family to Jay Wolfe! Made this car buying experience the best yet!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kate Wilson, Will

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tmswank1
12/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Jay Wolfe Toyota, Comfortable and great Customer Service"

We needed to replace one of our vehicles because it had been totaled in a recent accident. We went to Jay Wolfe's facility because it is near our house. As we begun our "New" car search we kept going back here for many reasons; and ended up purchasing a 2015 Corolla. Our salesman was very understanding, patient and let us take the time we needed to make our selection.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kcknipps
12/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Pleasant and efficient"

Everyone in service was very pleasant, as always, and the service was excellent, as always. Also, I really do like your waiting area a lot!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

The server at the waiting area is always so nice!

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 211 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Randy Borgman
Randy Borgman

Service Advisor

36 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Fadil Rexhepi
Fadil Rexhepi

Client Advisor

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gabriel  O'Brien
Gabriel O'Brien

Service Advisor

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tony Toy
Tony Toy

Service Advisor

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Larry Stannard
Larry Stannard

Client Advisor

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Josh Rank
Josh Rank

Service Advisor

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Moe Zatar
Moe Zatar

General Sales Manager

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Vance
John Vance

Service Advisor

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ryan Phillips
Ryan Phillips

Client Advisor

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Cathy Hoskins
Cathy Hoskins

Client Advisor

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory