About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet North

4.8

279 Lifetime Reviews

1001 North Broad Street, Fairborn, Ohio 45324 Directions
Sales: (937) 878-3471

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

279 Reviews of Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet North

Sort by Write a review
May 07, 2017

"Professional, Kind and Courteous"

- Karen

Thank you so much for the wonderful experience of buying my 2017 Chevy Malibu!!! This was my first time buying a brand new car and you all were very patient with me and my family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Catherine McMillan, Noverria Faulkner
May 08, 2017 -

Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet North responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I'm very happy to hear about your wonderful experience at Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet North. Congratulations on the new 2017 Chevy Malibu! If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back in for a visit. Sincerely, Ashli Kitchen | Executive Assistant | akitchen@jeffdeals.com | 937-878-3471

May 04, 2017

"Buyers Beware"

- jbird83

I bought a 2010 Rav4 from this dealership at the end of February 2017. I pulled out onto the freeway right after purchasing, and found that it was pulling a little to the left, and had a bit of a vibration when I hit 80mph. I did not notice this during the test drive, where I had hit normal freeway speeds. I promptly turned around and dropped the vehicle back off to the dealership. If I were smarter, I'd have just left it there and forgot about it. A few days later I got a call that they fixed a caliper slide pin that was sticking, and did a 4 wheel alignment and took care of the problem. They offered me $200 off the agreed price, and for me to take it out on another test drive. The vehicle felt fine to me, so I took the deal. Fast forward a few months and almost 5000 miles later, I noticed that the front wheel bearings were starting to make some noise. When I took the car into the shop, I was told that 3 out of 4 of the caliper slide pins were sticking, and had been doing so for a while. Due to this, the heat caused the wheel bearings to wear out prematurely. I understand that I put a lot of miles on the vehicle since the time of purchase, but I'd expect that when they took care of the one caliper slide pin, they would have checked to be sure that the rest of them were greased properly. Now I've got an expensive repair on my hands as the dealership is telling me that the vehicle has been in my hands too long for them to take responsibility for the issue. Be wary of this dealership. I'd suggest looking elsewhere for your pre-owned vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dezell Henderson, Matt (not sure of last name), Jesse Tenney
May 09, 2017 -

jbird83 responded

Your response is funny, because the following is exactly what I responded on my review on facebook, before someone blocked my access to comment any further on my review. I spoke with both Matt and Jesse, the managers at your used car dealership. I also spoke with Jay Schmitt. They all advised me that they could offer me the cost of parts, and their cost of labor to repair the vehicle, which is $70/hr. There is no way I'm driving my car from Columbus to Dayton, to have a service center that apparently could not do the job properly in the first place, at a cost that I could have the issue taken care of at a more reputable mechanic closer to home. I'll never do business with this shady Car Dealership again. If you really cared to deliver 100% customer satisfaction, your managers, and those in charge would actually offer me a resolution, that is better than what I could find at a local repair shop, that I trust.

May 09, 2017 -

Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet North responded

Thank you for alerting us of this issue. Our top priority is delivering 100% customer satisfaction and we are very sorry to hear about your experience. I would really appreciate the chance to speak with you regarding this matter. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. I look forward to speaking with you and regaining your trust in our business. Sincerely, Ashli Kitchen | Executive Assistant | akitchen@jeffdeals.com | 937-878-3471

May 03, 2017

"Knowledgeable,helpful"

- Julia O

I needed to replace a 1979 GMC van for something newer and more dependable. I had a good idea what I wanted and what I wanted to spend. I left with a 2015 Malibu and at my budget. Very happy with my car and the service I received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Catherine McMillian
May 04, 2017 -

Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet North responded

Thank you for taking the time to share with us, Julia! I am pleased to hear you are happy with your new 2015 Malibu and the service you received. Thanks so much for giving us the opportunity to earn your business. I will certainly pass the kind words along to the team. Please let us know if we can do anything further to help. Sincerely, Ashli Kitchen | Executive Assistant | akitchen@jeffdeals.com | 937-878-3471

April 30, 2017

"So Far So Good"

- jcholtgrave

My family and I stopped in today to have a look at a car to replace my wife's aging vehicle. We were fortunate enough to get Catherine McMillan to help us out. She listened carefully to my description of my needs and offered a range of very helpful suggestions. We settled on looking at a Chevy Cruze and she set us up with a test drive. I emphasized we were at the very beginning of our car search and wanted to make a decision on something before my wife's car failed for good, but that we would not be making a purchase until the failure occurred. In other words, she understood we were not going to walk out with a car. From the git-go she respected that and offered no sales pressure whatsoever. She listened, answered our questions and made suggestions. From the beginning she made us feel like she wanted what was best for us. Her attitude changed my car shopping experience from one of dread to one to which I look forward. We haven't made any decisions yet, but she gave us over two hours and we decided we'd need to visit again (the kids were getting antsy). We're looking forward to it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Catherine McMillan
May 02, 2017 -

Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet North responded

Thank you for writing about your visit with us! Catherine is the asset to Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet North, and it is encouraging to hear she impressed you by delivering our trademark service. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Ashli Kitchen | Executive Assistant | akitchen@jeffdeals.com | 937-878-3471

April 27, 2017

"Looking for a Chevy Equinox for wife."

- Robert L Jackson

Needed to replace a 2014 Chevy Equinox for a 2017 Chevy Equinox. Due to my wife being rear ended by another vehicle in a accident. My wife wanted to replace her vehicle and she asked to go to Jeff Schmitt because of the great experience purchasing their before. I leased a Chevy Malibu a year ago and was very please with the service.Cat McMilan gave me and my wife. So the excellent Knowledge and finance opportunities we had we would recommend anyone to purchase a vehicle at Jeff Schmitt Auto Group..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Catherine McMillan sales and Leasing Consultant
Apr 27, 2017 -

Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet North responded

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of Cat and Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet North and for your recommendations! It was a pleasure to assist you and your wife, and please let us know when we can do so again! Sincerely, Ashli Kitchen | Executive Assistant | akitchen@jeffdeals.com | 937-878-3471

April 20, 2017

"AMAZING"

- ttsbaby

We stopped into the dealership over the weekend to look for a used car after my daughters car died Friday night. We wanted to only work with Cat because she helped my parents purchase their car last summer. As we were looking I started to think why not give my daughter my car that I had just bought from by parents when they bought theirs from Cat and I buy a new car.... So not ready to do this as I swore I would never have a car payment well Cat McMillian has so much excitement about her job and loves to show you everything the cars have to offer I was sold! She had me in a brand new car and on my way home before I knew what happened. She is so very helpful I'm nothing but happy and in love with my new car! I will send everyone I know to see her that is for sure! THANK YOU CAT!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cathy McMillan , John Clarke
Apr 21, 2017 -

Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet North responded

Thank you so much for this excellent feedback and your very kind recommendation. It's wonderful to hear Cat was helpful during your visit and that you love your new car. We look forward to working with you or anyone you might send our way in the future. Sincerely, Ashli Kitchen | Executive Assistant | akitchen@jeffdeals.com | 937-878-3471

April 17, 2017

"Helpful, and friendly staff going the extra mile "

- KimberlyMari

We initially went to speak to sales manager Matt Shear in UC for a used Cruz, or Equinox. He had his salesman Noverria Faulkner help me and I looked at a few cars on the used lot. After further discussion with the new car sales team; Catherine McMillian, John Clarke and Ken Helmbright I was test driving a new 2017 Trax. A huge thank you to the entire Chevy team new, used and F&I for their work getting me approved for a new vehicle lease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Shear, Noverria Faulkner, Catherine McMillian, John Clarke and Ken Helmbright
Apr 18, 2017 -

Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet North responded

Thank you so much for this lovely review! We feel so grateful that you chose to come to our dealership. It's wonderful to hear our team was helpful in assisting you in your lease. If you have any further needs, please come back to see us. Sincerely, Ashli Kitchen | Executive Assistant | akitchen@jeffdeals.com | 937-878-3471

April 13, 2017

"Friendly, knowledgeable sales and finance people"

- Ron-Buck

My wife and I were VERY pleased with Cat and John during the purchase of our 2017 Chevrolet Equinox. Customers for life now! Will recommend to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cat McMillian
Apr 14, 2017 -

Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet North responded

Thank you so much for this feedback and your very kind recommendation. I am glad to hear you were pleased with Cat and John assisting you in your purchase. We are sincerely grateful for your business and enjoy your new 2017 Chevrolet Equinox! Sincerely, Ashli Kitchen | Executive Assistant | akitchen@jeffdeals.com | 937-878-3471

April 09, 2017

"Window shopping "

- RGR

My wife and I came in to take a look at the Chevy Colorado, having no plans to buy today. Cathy took pleasure in showing us the different trim levels and explaining the details. It's refreshing to have no pressure at a dealership. Cathy is a fellow veteran, and a proud mother of active duty service members. I'll certainly be happy to give her our business in the future if we choose to buy the Colorado.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cathy McMilllan
Apr 10, 2017 -

Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet North responded

Thank you for stopping by to leave this incredible review. Our staff prides itself on providing informative and pressure - free service to every customer that comes to our dealership. I'm happy to see that your visit reflects these values and that Cathy assisted you in such a detailed and customized manner. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Sincerely, Ashli Kitchen | Executive Assistant | akitchen@jeffdeals.com | 937-878-3471

April 01, 2017

"One of those days"

- Tallchicagal

DeZell Henderson I thank you for your kindness! I appreciate your honesty! I thank you for taking the time out for me today! Much success to you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DeZell Henderson
Apr 04, 2017 -

Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet North responded

Thank you for your business and this review. I am happy to hear DeZell was kind and honest, and that she was able to serve you and demonstrate how we do business here. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. Sincerely, Ashli Kitchen | Executive Assistant | akitchen@jeffdeals.com | 937-878-3471

1
...
1 - 10 of 279 results