About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet South

3.2

327 Lifetime Reviews

125 South Gebhart Church Road, Miamisburg, Ohio 45342 Directions
Sales: (937) 866-6271

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

327 Reviews of Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet South

Sort by Write a review
June 22, 2017

"Service department estimates"

- Amazed

Dropped truck off to have 3 things checked out. They called me and said it would be $117.00 dollars each item to give estimate if I didn't get the work done. That's $351.00 dollars for estimates ! I called another place and they said estimates are free. I will never go to them for any thing again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know
Jun 28, 2017 -

Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet South responded

I am concerned by your review and would love the opportunity to address it for you. Your satisfaction is extremely important to me and our company. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. I would love the chance to talk with you more about this. Hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Ashli Kitchen | Executive Assistant | akitchen@jeffdeals.com | 937-878-3471

May 31, 2017

"Best car I've ever bought"

- Plainjane

Tim Barker worked tirelessly to find my husband and I our dream car. I would buy it again in a heartbeat. Never once did I feel pushed or like an inconvenience (although I sure did ask a lot out of my salesman). 5 stars and 2 thumbs up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Barker
Jun 02, 2017 -

Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet South responded

Thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! I appreciate the feedback and pleased that your vehicle purchase experience with Tim was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Ashli Kitchen | Executive Assistant | akitchen@jeffdeals.com | 937-878-3471

May 31, 2017

"Greatest car buying experience ever!"

- Caddyowner

Showed up about 2 hours late for my appointment but Tim B came out to help us and made everything just so easy. I didn't think i could get approved with no money down but they made it happen. If you to be taken care of go see Tim B and August.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim B. and August D
Jun 02, 2017 -

Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet South responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am pleased to hear that Tim and August took care of you and that they made everything so easy during your visit. Please let us know if we can ever help you in the future. Sincerely, Ashli Kitchen | Executive Assistant | akitchen@jeffdeals.com | 937-878-3471

April 03, 2017

"Very happy with the dealership"

- Suzanne Brombaugh

I was so happy with the service I received when looking for a new car. They really worked hard to put me with the car that was perfect for me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Freeman, August DeSaro
Apr 04, 2017 -

Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet South responded

Thank you for leaving us this review, Suzanne . I am very happy to hear that we could help get you set up with the perfect new car. If there is anything more we can do for you please feel free to come back and see Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet South anytime! Take care. Sincerely, Ashli Kitchen | Executive Assistant | akitchen@jeffdeals.com | 937-878-3471

March 27, 2017

"Miracle work!!!"

- Emma2006

After being turned down over and over because of negative equity of close to 8k on a Ford Focus I had I tried one more time at Jeff Schmitt south. I ended up working with James Greenwood and August Desaro. After two to three days of long work they got me approved for a brand new car. They gave me way more on my focus then what it was worth, and treated us great. After we sign paper work they are still working to get us the GM discount with a family member I have. I would definitely recommend this dealership with these James and August because they made a miracle happen. Thank you guys for being so awesome and working so hard! I could never do either one of your jobs!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Greenwood, August Desaro
Mar 28, 2017 -

Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet South responded

Thank you so much for this excellent feedback and your very kind recommendation of our dealership. I am grateful to hear that James and August worked hard enough to get you set up with your new car. If there is anything more we can do for you please feel free to come back and see Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet South anytime! Take care. Sincerely, Ashli Kitchen | Executive Assistant | akitchen@jeffdeals.com | 937-878-3471

March 15, 2017

"Pleased with Service Under Warranty But..."

- notmaxedout

I find the employees to be friendly. They have taken care of every warranty issue I have mentioned and they also make quick accommodations for travel home or a rental car during even moderate service calls. I greatly appreciate not having to beg and plead for a simple replacement vehicle to allow me to continue to meet my daily obligations. Knowing it won't be a hassle means I have regular maintenance and repairs taken care of promptly. I hope all the GM dealerships adopt this same approach! I also have most oil changes conducted here as their pricing is comparable to the cost of fully synthetic oil and a filter purchased and installed myself. I will also confirm that we have had less than ideal experiences with new and used car shopping here, with and without GM employee pricing circumstances. We have found them to be overpriced, unwilling to negotiate and their sales people are not empowered to work through a deal with any customer I have seen. As a result, we choose to purchase our vehicles at another local dealership whose service department is lacking. I can't say I will continue to seek out maintenance at this location once our warranties expire but for now, I have found them to be honest about the repairs conducted and their reps have been pleasant to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
service staff
Mar 28, 2017 -

Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet South responded

Thank you taking the time to leave a review about your experience with us. I am glad to hear that you felt the Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet South team was friendly and accommodating to your vehicle needs. I also appreciate your feedback about the issues that you experienced as it helps us grow as a dealership. I will be sharing your comments with our team and encourage you to contact us. Sincerely, Ashli Kitchen | Executive Assistant | akitchen@jeffdeals.com | 937-878-3471

January 22, 2017

"A total waste of time "

- Pete

Jeff Schmitt advertises that he would pay a 1000 Dollars more than trade in value.When you get to his dealership they offer you over 1500 less than NADA or Blue Book price and tell you that you're driving junk. what a sorry way to do business.A total waste of my time. It was NOT the salesman fault.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David
October 10, 2016

"Dishonest Service"

- Helpful

I took my car in for a simple airbag seat sensor calibration. My car is heavily modified and I specifically requested that no test drive or "joy ride" be performed since it was just a simple plug & play procedure/repair. The service advisor told me a test drive was not necessary for that since it was a plug & play procedure and a test drive would not be done. The obvious happened. I checked the mileage when I dropped the car off, and when I picked it up. Sure enough, the car had about 2 miles on it when I got it back. At least my car was just beat on for 2 miles, but still uncalled for. I wouldn't trust them to work on anything again. I wouldn't recommend them to anyone. I gave 3 stars for friendliness because they were friendly, just dishonest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Davis
August 19, 2016

"Inefficient and unwilling to listen to criticism"

- BrendaV

We spent weeks dealing with a salesman at this dealership. He was young and inexperienced and we had loads of trouble just getting estimates for a lease price on a vehicle. We shopped around and then came back to give them an opportunity to win our business. The salespeople do not have the authority to get prices for you. They have to go to a manager to get prices so, you end up waiting and waiting and wasting your time to get prices that are higher than everyone else and we have GM employee pricing. Someone told the sales manager that we were not happy with how inefficiently this dealer is run and when we came back from our test drive he met us outside and told us that if we couldn't give them a good review then he wouldn't sell us a car! The arrogance of this person is inconceivable! We have bought or leased over 20 GM vehicles over the years but we will NEVER set foot in a Jeff Schmitt dealership again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vaughn George-saleaman and the sales manager
February 05, 2015

"Legal Theft!"

- Reagun

Would give less than one star if possible. I took my car in for service at Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet in Miamisburg, was quoted an estimate for the work to be performed but when I arrived to pick the car up, it was $175.00 MORE than the original quote. When I complained, the Service Director, Clay Alsup, offered me cheap a oil change for my time and trouble. I get burned for $175, and they offer me a $35 service. No wonder they're making money! I guess they're still making up for the losses that a senior Jeff Schmitt manager stole. Makes me miss Sara Chevrolet that was once in that location. They actually treated their customers with respect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Clay Alsup
1
...
1 - 10 of 327 results