About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet South

2.6

323 Lifetime Reviews

125 South Gebhart Church Road, Miamisburg, Ohio 45342 Directions
Sales: (937) 866-6271

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

323 Reviews of Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet South

Sort by Write a review
March 27, 2017

"Miracle work!!!"

- Emma2006

After being turned down over and over because of negative equity of close to 8k on a Ford Focus I had I tried one more time at Jeff Schmitt south. I ended up working with James Greenwood and August Desaro. After two to three days of long work they got me approved for a brand new car. They gave me way more on my focus then what it was worth, and treated us great. After we sign paper work they are still working to get us the GM discount with a family member I have. I would definitely recommend this dealership with these James and August because they made a miracle happen. Thank you guys for being so awesome and working so hard! I could never do either one of your jobs!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Greenwood, August Desaro
Mar 28, 2017 -

Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet South responded

Thank you so much for this excellent feedback and your very kind recommendation of our dealership. I am grateful to hear that James and August worked hard enough to get you set up with your new car. If there is anything more we can do for you please feel free to come back and see Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet South anytime! Take care. Sincerely, Ashli Kitchen | Executive Assistant | akitchen@jeffdeals.com | 937-878-3471

March 15, 2017

"Pleased with Service Under Warranty But..."

- notmaxedout

I find the employees to be friendly. They have taken care of every warranty issue I have mentioned and they also make quick accommodations for travel home or a rental car during even moderate service calls. I greatly appreciate not having to beg and plead for a simple replacement vehicle to allow me to continue to meet my daily obligations. Knowing it won't be a hassle means I have regular maintenance and repairs taken care of promptly. I hope all the GM dealerships adopt this same approach! I also have most oil changes conducted here as their pricing is comparable to the cost of fully synthetic oil and a filter purchased and installed myself. I will also confirm that we have had less than ideal experiences with new and used car shopping here, with and without GM employee pricing circumstances. We have found them to be overpriced, unwilling to negotiate and their sales people are not empowered to work through a deal with any customer I have seen. As a result, we choose to purchase our vehicles at another local dealership whose service department is lacking. I can't say I will continue to seek out maintenance at this location once our warranties expire but for now, I have found them to be honest about the repairs conducted and their reps have been pleasant to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
service staff
Mar 28, 2017 -

Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet South responded

Thank you taking the time to leave a review about your experience with us. I am glad to hear that you felt the Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet South team was friendly and accommodating to your vehicle needs. I also appreciate your feedback about the issues that you experienced as it helps us grow as a dealership. I will be sharing your comments with our team and encourage you to contact us. Sincerely, Ashli Kitchen | Executive Assistant | akitchen@jeffdeals.com | 937-878-3471

January 22, 2017

"A total waste of time "

- Pete

Jeff Schmitt advertises that he would pay a 1000 Dollars more than trade in value.When you get to his dealership they offer you over 1500 less than NADA or Blue Book price and tell you that you're driving junk. what a sorry way to do business.A total waste of my time. It was NOT the salesman fault.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David
October 10, 2016

"Dishonest Service"

- Helpful

I took my car in for a simple airbag seat sensor calibration. My car is heavily modified and I specifically requested that no test drive or "joy ride" be performed since it was just a simple plug & play procedure/repair. The service advisor told me a test drive was not necessary for that since it was a plug & play procedure and a test drive would not be done. The obvious happened. I checked the mileage when I dropped the car off, and when I picked it up. Sure enough, the car had about 2 miles on it when I got it back. At least my car was just beat on for 2 miles, but still uncalled for. I wouldn't trust them to work on anything again. I wouldn't recommend them to anyone. I gave 3 stars for friendliness because they were friendly, just dishonest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Davis
August 19, 2016

"Inefficient and unwilling to listen to criticism"

- BrendaV

We spent weeks dealing with a salesman at this dealership. He was young and inexperienced and we had loads of trouble just getting estimates for a lease price on a vehicle. We shopped around and then came back to give them an opportunity to win our business. The salespeople do not have the authority to get prices for you. They have to go to a manager to get prices so, you end up waiting and waiting and wasting your time to get prices that are higher than everyone else and we have GM employee pricing. Someone told the sales manager that we were not happy with how inefficiently this dealer is run and when we came back from our test drive he met us outside and told us that if we couldn't give them a good review then he wouldn't sell us a car! The arrogance of this person is inconceivable! We have bought or leased over 20 GM vehicles over the years but we will NEVER set foot in a Jeff Schmitt dealership again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vaughn George-saleaman and the sales manager
February 05, 2015

"Legal Theft!"

- Reagun

Would give less than one star if possible. I took my car in for service at Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet in Miamisburg, was quoted an estimate for the work to be performed but when I arrived to pick the car up, it was $175.00 MORE than the original quote. When I complained, the Service Director, Clay Alsup, offered me cheap a oil change for my time and trouble. I get burned for $175, and they offer me a $35 service. No wonder they're making money! I guess they're still making up for the losses that a senior Jeff Schmitt manager stole. Makes me miss Sara Chevrolet that was once in that location. They actually treated their customers with respect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Clay Alsup
January 21, 2015

"TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE "

- kneveragain

Purchased a vehicle Dec. 8,2014,after reviewing inventory online and requesting to see the vehicle for a whole month! Poor response time from internet rep Jennifer Lower and inconsistent information as well. Vehicle had been previously wrecked and I was assured that any problems would be taken care of should they exist. Flat out LIE! Even purchased the EasyCare protection plan and standard ECP. Had a maintenance issue as well as issues with the appearance of the repairs post wreck prior to my purchase. Took vehicle in to only be given the run around between collision and service. Waited to speak with Mark used car manager to no avail. August D and Jaime from collision were supposed to be speaking on my behalf. After awaiting a 3day response, and calling Abby the person over Mark...finally receive a careless, rushed call from Mark. No empathy or regard for me as a customer or my troubles with this purchase just over a month in. Not to mention I also received a call from James in retention to "entice me to buy my vehicle back" the day after I dropped the vehicle off for service. I cannot express the lack of professionalism and poor communication at this dealership! Had a bad experience 3yrs ago at the Fairborn location decided not to purchase then. I should have kept the same mind this time. They do not value their customers, the customer service is poor from management, they will promise you anything just to make a sale, but they have no intention of honoring.Expected better from a large,well known dealer with a respected name. TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE. Will not be returning in the future or for service or purchase. Would not recommend to my WORST enemy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark, Abby,Joe in service dept
October 16, 2014

"horrible customer service "

- mara.potter.90

The old adage is true at this place car dealers are rude and only want your money the managers are self absorbed but probaly lack the ability to know what Tha means

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
managers and Jessie
October 16, 2014

"SERVICE DEPARTMENT IS A RIP OFF"

- myersdsx

We had a horrible experience at the service center and will NEVER return or recommend it to anyone we know. As a matter of fact, we will go out of our way to tell people not to use this service center. We took an older Buick in for an oil change and inspection and the mechanic told us that there was a head gasket issue and to fix it would be $1,300. We declined the service and immediately took it to another service department for an inspection. The car came back with no issues at all. We then took it to another place just to be sure and they said the same exact thing, no issues at all. This car drives like a dream and has never had any problems. Thanks Jeff Schmidt for trying to rip off your customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony
August 19, 2014

"Worst car dealership around"

- kmariesallee

I would never recommend this car dealership to anyone as long as i live. When my husband and i bought our first car from Jeff Schmidt Chevrolet, they saw us coming. We look very young, and had no experience. i found the car, a chevy aveo on cargurus.com for $2,000.00 less, so they gave it to me for that price. BEFORE tacking on two $2,000 warranties, conceierge (sp) service, key care, gap insurance (even though i was already covered on my insurance). All they said the entire time was sign here, one more signature here, etc etc. i signed every paper without knowing what i signed (which was my fault, i know). After i left with my $8,000 car,i took a look at the $14,000 loan, and called FIVE times for an explanation. Conveniently, the financial manager returned our call 3 days later AFTER the papers were finalized. i thought: The only good thing that came out of this was free oil changes for 1 year. Every time i have my car serviced there, it takes over 3 hours and no one will give you an estimated time it will be done. The worst experience i ever had was when i took my car in for an oil change (1 hr from where i live) and they told me they didn't have time (even after i called before hand). before i left i asked for a restroom (for my potty training toddler) and the man repeatedly ignored me. when i raised my voice he shook his hand in my face and said "over there". what influenced me to write this review was a recent tango with jeff schmidt chevy. Friday i received a call that they wanted to buy my car and that they would provide me with a free appraisal. so i set up an appointment and arrived at my allotted time. when we went to walk in, the salesman asked "what we were doing there". we stated our business and he said, this is a waste of time, that's just a scam. excuse me, but me trading in my car to buy another one from you, is a SCAM? where do you make your money? NEVER trust this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Danklef,
1
...
1 - 10 of 323 results