About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Jeff Wyler Chevrolet of Columbus

5885 Gender Rd, Canal Winchester, Ohio 43110
Sales: (614) 837-3421
Service: (614) 837-3421
Parts: (614) 837-3421

Makes: Chevrolet | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Excellent
90% Recommend
4.5

389 Lifetime Reviews

Jeff Wyler Chevrolet of Columbus

Hours: Closed

5885 Gender Rd,
Canal Winchester, Ohio 43110
Jeff Wyler Chevrolet of Columbus Info
Hours
Amenities
About Jeff Wyler Chevrolet of Columbus

Columbus full service new and used Chevrolet dealership serving the Columbus Ohio market, our mission is to continuously exceed the expectations of our customers and associates. Our goal is to be the benchmark for excellence in every aspect of our business. Jeff Wyler Chevrolet of Columbus is dedicated to: 1) delivering exceptional service & value 2) promoting personal & professional growth 3) fostering teamwork & associate involvement 4) demanding the highest ethical standards from ourselves Our commitment to this mission makes Jeff Wyler Chevrolet of Columbus a place where people want to work and do business. Formerly Bob McDorman Chevrolet before being purchased in September of 2011.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Jeff Wyler Chevrolet of Columbus

Columbus full service new and used Chevrolet dealership serving the Columbus Ohio market, our mission is to continuously exceed the expectations of our customers and associates. Our goal is to be the benchmark for excellence in every aspect of our business. Jeff Wyler Chevrolet of Columbus is dedicated to: 1) delivering exceptional service & value 2) promoting personal & professional growth 3) fostering teamwork & associate involvement 4) demanding the highest ethical standards from ourselves Our commitment to this mission makes Jeff Wyler Chevrolet of Columbus a place where people want to work and do business. Formerly Bob McDorman Chevrolet before being purchased in September of 2011.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
389 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
seanheery
7/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Chevrolet Dealership Role Model"

I typically do not say bad things about a dealership. I have found it is often better to just keep it under my hat but I had am currelty having THE WORST expierence at another dealership & I cannot say enough great things about Jeff Wyler Chevrolet. This place is simply the royal treatment. Everyone is so professional, organized and just happy to help you. They listen to you and truly take your concerns to heart, long after the sale. I made a HUGE mistake on where I purchased my 2016 Chevrolet Malibu Premier 2.0T at Byers Chevrolet in Grove City. Long Story & a valuable lesson learned. Just because a dealership is right out your backdoor, doesn't mean it is the best choice. Jeff Wyler Chevrolet has some of the best leadership & sales professionals I have ever dealt with. John Allred is just the best. I had to go on here and post this because even though I did not buy my Malibu from Jeff Wyler, they treat me as if I did and the service team is great! Thank you guys for bringing a reputable Chevrolet dealership to Columbus, It is nice to know there is a place to purchase Chevrolet's that operates with some integrity & compassion. Your dealership should be a role model dealership for the others in the area because if any of the other dealerships operate anything like Byers, Jeff Wyler has a lot of business coming their way Thank you again & please keep up the GREAT work!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
DW1
7/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"superior customer service"

This company and its employees went way out of their way to help me as I broke down in a newly restored classic close to them. It was a trip back in time. I have not experienced such a high level of care, consideration and professionalism in 30 years. They have "all" of the future business I can give them. Dave Westhoven

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rob and Jonathan at service were kings

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Chris Norris
7/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Truck purchase"

Great salesman. Took his time and figured out best deal for me and best possible truck that fit my needs. Would recommend to anyone of my family or friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
CarlaR85
6/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"18 Days"

I hit a semi tire tread on the highway and did damage to my grill, radiator and hood. The body shop estimated 3-4 days to repair the damage. My vehicle was there for 19 days with no communication. We had to call. We were also paying out of pocket for a rental car. Once we finally were able to pick up the vehicle, they forgot to install the thermostat and the car overheated immediately on the highway. They wanted us to return it overnight. The body repair is excellent but the service (lack of communication) was absolutely the worse I've ever experienced.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Body Shop

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Jeff Wyler Chevrolet of Columbus responded to this review

June 30, 2016

We would like to say how sorry we are for the bad experience you received while dealing with our body shop. We will definitely work with them on how to better serve and communicate with our customers. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and for giving us a chance to help you.

Glenda Larger
6/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Looks like new!"

The bracket that holds the driver's side visor cracked off. I took my car down to Jeff Wyler's service center. They looked at it and ordered the part. I got a phone call the next week and we set up a time to have the repair completed. When I took my car in, it only took about an hour for the repair to be completed. I waited in the comfortable waiting area - free wifi, free coffee/bottled water, free doughnuts, free popcorn. Now my car looks great - good as new! I recommend Jeff Wyler's Service Center! Very friendly service! Fast, efficient, and top quality work!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Don't Recall

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ron Tackett
6/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Recall work 1st visit to Wyler service"

Matt was great and the work was done prior to the promised time. A service visit that went better than promised. It was easy to make a reservation, drop off and pick up. Thank you and I would recommend the service department to everyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Matt Guth

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
William Richards
6/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Oil change was wonderful"

I have been very pleased with the sales and service until today. When I dropped a car off for an oil change I went to the body shop to arrange to have Poly Steel touched up because of some body work I had done. I was informed that I can no longer have it done because Jeff Wyler Chevrolet has broken off relations with the supplier of this produce. It would be nice if at the time this product is offered if a full understanding is given that this product might not always be provided by Jeff Wyler body shop. That would have changed my decision to purchase the produce. It will be a determining factor on future purchases from Jeff Wyler. When you by a car, and we have purchased 2 in the past 4 years, you place a certain amount of trust in the place you buy a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jim Casto

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Stephen J
5/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchase and repair"

A top notch dealership with a great selection and impressive facility to take care of your vehicle after the purchase, and the staff cares about your satisfaction during the shopping phase, the purchase phase, and after the purchase. John Allred was my sales contact, he was very friendly and I even felt a little bad when he had to climb into the backseat of the Camaro with a smile and no complaints so my wife could have the front. The day after I brought the car home I discovered a ding on the passenger side behind the door (Sunday), called John and he told me to bring it in the next day and arranged for a loaner. His intent was to have the car ready for me later that afternoon, I told him I'd be there around 5pm to pick it up. I emailed him a little later telling him I'd be there about an hour earlier and to let me know if there were any problems, but unfortunately for me he got busy and didn't get to the email, I showed up and the car wasn't done (dent guy was running late and John was about to call to let me know). This was really my fault as I should have called to confirm, but on my way back still driving the loaner John called and offered to have a "runner" bring the car to me the next day - to me that's the mark of a class act. Couldn't have been more convenient for me. Thank you John and Wyler Chevrolet.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Avalanche2004
5/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Travel Plans Preserved"

Had a 600 mile trip planned to leave at the end of the week when the check engine emissions light came on. Opened & closed the gas cap several times but the light stayed on. Called Wyler Chevrolet and they got me scheduled the next morning. Bill Spaulding, service writer who has been with the dealership for many years, actually got my vehicle in early and called me with the diagnosis before my scheduled appointment time. Repair was completed by noon at less than the estimated cost. Our trip is still on😊.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bill Spaulding

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Sandy
4/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service writer"

Billy is the best! He is accurate, friendly, honest and knowledgeable in his field. He is the reason for my family going to your dealership for service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Billy in service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 389 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of John Allred
John Allred

Internet Sales Specialist

46 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Bennett
Brian Bennett

Sales Professional

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe Jackson
Joe Jackson

Sales Professional

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dwayne Carter
Dwayne Carter

Sales Professional

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary Romine
Gary Romine

Sales Professional

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Heather Romine
Heather Romine

Sales Professional

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alex Murdock
Alex Murdock

Sales Professional

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bayanah Robinson
Bayanah Robinson

Sales Professional

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Charles Brown
Charles Brown

Sales Professional

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lisa VanVelsor
Lisa VanVelsor

Sales Professional

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2015 Chevrolet Camaro, $62099
2015 Chevrolet Camaro

Price$62,099

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorAshen Gray Metallic

Interior ColorBlack w/Front Leather Seating Surfaces w/Inserts

New 2015 Chevrolet Impala, $27499
2015 Chevrolet Impala

Price$27,499

Mileage 5,005

Exterior ColorSummit White

Interior ColorJet Black w/Sueded Microfiber Seat Trim

New 2015 Chevrolet Sonic, $13999
2015 Chevrolet Sonic

Price$13,999

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorRed Hot

Interior ColorJet Black/Dark Titanium w/Deluxe Cloth Seat Trim

New 2015 Chevrolet Silverado, $27008
2015 Chevrolet Silverado

Price$27,008

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSummit White

Interior ColorDark Ash/Jet Black w/Cloth Seat Trim

2015 Chevrolet Sonic

Price$13,999

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSilver Ice Metallic

Interior ColorJet Black/Dark Titanium w/Deluxe Cloth Seat Trim

New 2016 Chevrolet Cruze, $24399
2016 Chevrolet Cruze

Price$24,399

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBlack Granite Metallic

Interior ColorJet Black w/Meridian Leather-Appointed Seat Trim

New 2016 Chevrolet Corvette, $68799
2016 Chevrolet Corvette

Price$68,799

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorLaguna Blue Metallic Tintcoat

Interior ColorJet Black w/Mulan Perforated Leather Seating Surfa

New 2015 Chevrolet Express, $32499
2015 Chevrolet Express

Price$32,499

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSummit White

Interior ColorMedium Pewter w/Custom Cloth Seat Trim

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.