About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Jeff Wyler Chevrolet of Columbus

5885 Gender Road, Canal Winchester, Ohio 43110
Sales: (614) 837-3421
Service: (614) 837-3421
Parts: (614) 837-3421

Makes: Chevrolet | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Good
86% Recommend
4.4

401 Lifetime Reviews

Jeff Wyler Chevrolet of Columbus

Hours: Closed

5885 Gender Road,
Canal Winchester, Ohio 43110
Jeff Wyler Chevrolet of Columbus Info
Hours
Amenities
About Jeff Wyler Chevrolet of Columbus

Columbus full service new and used Chevrolet dealership serving the Columbus Ohio market, our mission is to continuously exceed the expectations of our customers and associates. Our goal is to be the benchmark for excellence in every aspect of our business. Jeff Wyler Chevrolet of Columbus is dedicated to: 1) delivering exceptional service & value 2) promoting personal & professional growth 3) fostering teamwork & associate involvement 4) demanding the highest ethical standards from ourselves Our commitment to this mission makes Jeff Wyler Chevrolet of Columbus a place where people want to work and do business. Formerly Bob McDorman Chevrolet before being purchased in September of 2011.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Jeff Wyler Chevrolet of Columbus

Columbus full service new and used Chevrolet dealership serving the Columbus Ohio market, our mission is to continuously exceed the expectations of our customers and associates. Our goal is to be the benchmark for excellence in every aspect of our business. Jeff Wyler Chevrolet of Columbus is dedicated to: 1) delivering exceptional service & value 2) promoting personal & professional growth 3) fostering teamwork & associate involvement 4) demanding the highest ethical standards from ourselves Our commitment to this mission makes Jeff Wyler Chevrolet of Columbus a place where people want to work and do business. Formerly Bob McDorman Chevrolet before being purchased in September of 2011.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
401 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
jeffincmh
9/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"satisfaction "

I have bought 2 Sonics within the last 3 years at Wyler's and have never been more satisfied.My entire life I was a Ford man and couldn't stand gm but Jeff Wyler converted me not the car.I still like Ford over Chevy but I'm more satisfied with Wyler to fulfill my needs most I do whatever it takes thank for everything. Jeff Lundgren

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kel
9/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"2014 Camaro "

I have had problems with this car from day 1 and am still waiting to hear from the general manager I would like to get some sort of a resolution I feel that I wasn't given the entire truth about this vehicle

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sgtjmhettinger
9/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Work incomplete"

Once again I went to get my oil change and they use to wash my since I purchase it there, but no and this time I had tire light on that basically says one of tire is low on air when I brought it in thinking since they are going to inspect it they will put some air in the tire. Once I received the vehicle back with the light still on and their report said the Vehicle was checked and everything was working fine no problems found. I am done with this dealer ship! Time to fine a new one that knows how to do their job. Maybe a whole manufacturer...Dodge, Toyota? Wanting a new truck...hhhmmmm....

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service woman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Jeff Wyler Chevrolet of Columbus responded to this review

September 09, 2016

We are very sorry for the bad experience you received from our service department. Although you have unfortunately not responded to our messages, we are addressing your situation. What happened to you is unacceptable and not up to Mr. Wyler's standard of service. We will do all we can to make sure our service improves. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

pj
9/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"wasted time, etal."

Some things should be left unsaid. Suffice to say we did not have a good experience. My advice to anyone buying from this dealership is READ AND QUESTION everything. It is just wrong to have to wait an hour and a half to sign papers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Jeff Wyler Chevrolet of Columbus responded to this review

September 09, 2016

We are very sorry for the wait time you experienced when you purchased your new vehicle. We are looking at adding additional staffing in order to prevent this from continuing to happen in the future. Thank you for telling us about your experience.

Pat C.
8/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great people here. All are very nice and helpful."

My husband and myself have dealt with Jeff Wyler for awhile and bought and traded several vehicles. The employee's are always helpful and very knowledgable. We always come back, because the employee's make you feel at home.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bruce D LaForge
8/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"No Professionalism"

Detailing of vehicle was horrible, smelled and needed an oil change. Miles were advertised at 51,898, vehicle actually had 59,602; this really pissed me off after driving 3 hours to test drive it. Finance added a service contract to my deal and it was never explained to me nor did I know I was getting one. This added $25 per month to my monthly payment. I didn't catch this until after I left the dealership. I was told I was getting 2.99% financing, it actually turned into 4.14%. No floor mats, one key for the car, vehicle had less than 3/4 tank of gas, (3hr drive home). I wonder if the owner, and/or GM know what the xxxx is going at this location.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Jeff Wyler Chevrolet of Columbus responded to this review

September 09, 2016

We are extremely sorry for the bad experience you received while visiting our dealership. We are having the General Manager look into your situation. It is our goal to make every customer's experience with our dealerships a great one. We are sorry we failed in this instance and we will do all we can to make sure something like this does not happen again. Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention.

Nevans Chevy
8/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service with a smile!"

I have always appreciated the great service and the great people who work at Jeff Wyler Chevrolet. They strive to be on time and answer any questions that I might have. Keep up the good work!😍

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kt2016
8/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Routine Service"

I have a Chevy equinox and I bring my car there all the time for regular service . Staff is helpful & friendly .They make every attempt to get me in and out. My last visit they shuttled my daughter and I to an appointment we had while my oil change was being done. Love the waiting area and of course I love the popcorn too.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Williams? In the servive area, has candy at his desk

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Auntb
8/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Frustrated!"

Bought my car from Jeff Wyler back in Dec 2015. Have had it back 3-4 times for the same issue. They ran the diagnostic tests, and after all we told them, they found nothing. They will be changing the radio and hopefully this will take care of the issue. We will see. Customer service on the phone is terrible. They say they will call you, but, I had to be the one to call every time.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Melanie in place of Bill Spaulding.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
just me
8/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Yanoica Simpson was a great sales lady. "

Your dealership is very clean. The sales staff are friendly and made me feel welcome. YANOICA SIMPSON was very professional and helpful . I consider her a friend. She made a follow up call after the sale to see if everything was OK. She helped me buy the car that I wanted.. Don Hagensick

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 401 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of John Allred
John Allred

Internet Sales Specialist

48 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve  Hartley
Steve Hartley

Sales Professional

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Anthony Pike
Anthony Pike

Sales Professional

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jay Moore
Jay Moore

Sales Professional

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Bennett
Brian Bennett

Sales Professional

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dwayne Carter
Dwayne Carter

Sales Professional

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary Romine
Gary Romine

Sales Professional

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Heather Romine
Heather Romine

Sales Professional

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alex Murdock
Alex Murdock

Sales Professional

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bayanah Robinson
Bayanah Robinson

Sales Professional

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2015 Chevrolet Camaro, $59999
2015 Chevrolet Camaro

Price$59,999

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorAshen Gray Metallic

Interior ColorBlack w/Front Leather Seating Surfaces w/Inserts

New 2015 Chevrolet Sonic, $14599
2015 Chevrolet Sonic

Price$14,599

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorRed Hot

Interior ColorJet Black/Dark Titanium w/Deluxe Cloth Seat Trim

New 2015 Chevrolet Silverado, $34299
2015 Chevrolet Silverado

Price$34,299

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSummit White

Interior ColorDark Ash/Jet Black w/Cloth Seat Trim

New 2016 Chevrolet Cruze, $23138
2016 Chevrolet Cruze

Price$23,138

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBlack Granite Metallic

Interior ColorJet Black w/Meridian Leather-Appointed Seat Trim

New 2016 Chevrolet Corvette, $74850
2016 Chevrolet Corvette

Price$74,850

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorLaguna Blue Metallic Tintcoat

Interior ColorJet Black w/Mulan Perforated Leather Seating Surfa

New 2015 Chevrolet Express, $32699
2015 Chevrolet Express

Price$32,699

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSummit White

Interior ColorMedium Pewter w/Custom Cloth Seat Trim

New 2015 Chevrolet Express, $32999
2015 Chevrolet Express

Price$32,999

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSummit White

Interior ColorMedium Pewter w/Custom Cloth Seat Trim

New 2016 Chevrolet Cruze, $23037
2016 Chevrolet Cruze

Price$23,037

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSiren Red Tintcoat

Interior ColorJet Black w/Meridian Leather-Appointed Seat Trim

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.