About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Jennings Chevrolet

241 Waukegan Rd., Glenview, Illinois 60025
Sales: (847) 212-5653
Service: (847) 510-6690
Parts: (847) 729-1000

Makes: Chevrolet|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Closed

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

567 Lifetime Reviews

Jennings Chevrolet

Hours: Closed

241 Waukegan Rd.,
Glenview, Illinois 60025
Jennings Chevrolet Info
Hours
Amenities
About Jennings Chevrolet

Thanks to our loyal customers, Jennings Chevrolet is celebrating 56 years in business serving Glenview and the Chicago area. Our award winning sales department offers a complete inventory of new Chevrolet cars, trucks and SUVs plus a full inventory of Pre-Owned vehicles. Jennings Chevrolet can service any GM vehicle in its best-in class service department with service hours to accommodate even the busiest schedule. Whether you need genuine GM parts, body shop repairs or just friendly assistance regarding the repair of your GM car or truck look no further than Jennings Chevrolet. Visit us on line at www.jenningschevrolet.com. “Our Reputation Rides with You”.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Jennings Chevrolet

Thanks to our loyal customers, Jennings Chevrolet is celebrating 56 years in business serving Glenview and the Chicago area. Our award winning sales department offers a complete inventory of new Chevrolet cars, trucks and SUVs plus a full inventory of Pre-Owned vehicles. Jennings Chevrolet can service any GM vehicle in its best-in class service department with service hours to accommodate even the busiest schedule. Whether you need genuine GM parts, body shop repairs or just friendly assistance regarding the repair of your GM car or truck look no further than Jennings Chevrolet. Visit us on line at www.jenningschevrolet.com. “Our Reputation Rides with You”.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 6:30 AM - 11:00 PM

Tuesday 6:30 AM - 11:00 PM

Wednesday 6:30 AM - 11:00 PM

Thursday 6:30 AM - 11:00 PM

Friday 6:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 AM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
567 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
happywife1
4/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best Car Buying Experience Ever!!!!!"

From the greeting at the door to the test drive and paperwork details this dealership and it's employees were top notch. I dealt with Jerry Perberg, and I cannot express enough the ease as to which this transaction was handled. Jerry answered in detail and clarity any questions or concerns that I may have had, leaving me assured that this 2013 Passat purchase was a great decision!!! Thank You All at Jennings!!!!! Gail Kilps

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
trucker
4/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Used car purchase"

I was extremely pleased with everything about this dealership. First time I have ever walked out of a dealership feeling totally satisfied. The people were wonderful.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
covello21
4/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Another great experience with Jennings Chevrolet"

We just recently traded our car in for a brand new 2015 Chevy Equinox. It was such a smooth easy process and we couldn't have had any better of an experience than we did with Jennings and Chris. We have dealt with Jennings for a number of years and couldn't imagine going any where else to get a new car. Chirs Hallenberg is always great to work with. He is very personable, knowledgeable and patient. He made sure all of our questions and concerns were answered and walked us through all of the new features on our car. We cannot thank Chris and Jennings enough for all the hard work that you have done and that you continue to do to make every experience wonderful.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mzgiven33
4/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Happy "

Adel Ubeid was very helpful and nice. He got the job done and I'm very thankful. I will always go back to Jennings. I would recommend Jennings to others.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jobod
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Jennings always exceeds my expectations"

I have been purchasing automobiles from Jennings since 1986; any car or truck that I purchased elsewhere I wished I had purchased at Jennings. Chris Mader has sold me a number of cars, suvs and trucks over the last ten plus years. He has assisted my children by either selling them directly or checking on their transaction (at Jennings Volkswagen). Today I purchased a new Impala from Chris; after test driving a pickup he showed me every Impala in their inventory. When I am not buying a car or truck I receive the same outstanding treatment in service. Jennings has continues to exceed my expectations making the car buying experience painless.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MissScarlett13
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"2013 Red Camaro"

I recently purchased a pre certified 2013 RS Red Camaro. The car is beautiful.....and I love it. Jerry Perberg was great to work with. He was very knowledgeable but most importantly honest and patient. The car was immaculate upon possession. It was also an enjoyable experience to work with the financial department as well. I highly recommend the dealership and Jerry Perberg.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
WanderingSpirit
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best Car Buying Experience"

This was the best car buying experience I've ever had. Jerry was friendly, knowledgeable, and very helpful without the usual pressure. All of our questions and concerns were addressed. Jerry is a true professional.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
myhookahcafe
4/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"my sales rep bobbie was amazing "

i would love to get my next car from her as she know i want the 2018 z06 and i only will deal with her as she made our sale nice and smooth and no lies thank you debbie

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lee B
4/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience"

I bought a used bmw about three weeks ago. Adel was great from the outset. Got a fair price for my trade and the car looked like brand new. However, one day later the headlight went bad. I I called Adel and he told me to return the car. Although technically they didn't have to fix it, they took the car back and fixed the headlight. I also got a loaner! Turns out it wasn't just a bulb, but the whole assembly neede replacement. They did it without cost to me. How impressive. I will return to them when the time comes.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mrtitalk
4/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellence Service"

I've bought 3 cars and leased 1 from Jennings mainly because of the service I get from Debbie Ress. She really go the extra mile for her customer and I never feel like I got scammed into a car. Even after buying the extra insurance from Davis who is very good and friendly I still enjoy my experience there. I will keep coming back because of her. I just purchase a 2014 Impala from her and I love it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 567 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Debbie Ress
Debbie Ress

New Car Sales

54 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jerry Perberg
Jerry Perberg

Sales Consultant

117 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Adel Ubeid
Adel Ubeid

Used Car Sales

33 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Abu Badar
Abu Badar

Sales Rep

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob DiCicco
Bob DiCicco

Business Manager

51 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Davis De Treville
Davis De Treville

Senior Business Manager

47 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alain Bondi
Alain Bondi

Internet Sales Manager

39 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Schmidt
John Schmidt

Lease Manager

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Mader
Chris Mader

New Car Sales

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Andrew Clark
Andrew Clark

New Sales Rep

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory