About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Jennings Chevrolet

241 Waukegan Rd., Glenview, Illinois 60025
Sales: (847) 212-5653
Service: (847) 510-6690
Parts: (847) 729-1000

Makes: Chevrolet|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM Closed

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

574 Lifetime Reviews

Jennings Chevrolet

Hours: Closed

241 Waukegan Rd.,
Glenview, Illinois 60025
Jennings Chevrolet Info
Hours
Amenities
About Jennings Chevrolet

Thanks to our loyal customers, Jennings Chevrolet is celebrating 56 years in business serving Glenview and the Chicago area. Our award winning sales department offers a complete inventory of new Chevrolet cars, trucks and SUVs plus a full inventory of Pre-Owned vehicles. Jennings Chevrolet can service any GM vehicle in its best-in class service department with service hours to accommodate even the busiest schedule. Whether you need genuine GM parts, body shop repairs or just friendly assistance regarding the repair of your GM car or truck look no further than Jennings Chevrolet. Visit us on line at www.jenningschevrolet.com. “Our Reputation Rides with You”.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Jennings Chevrolet

Thanks to our loyal customers, Jennings Chevrolet is celebrating 56 years in business serving Glenview and the Chicago area. Our award winning sales department offers a complete inventory of new Chevrolet cars, trucks and SUVs plus a full inventory of Pre-Owned vehicles. Jennings Chevrolet can service any GM vehicle in its best-in class service department with service hours to accommodate even the busiest schedule. Whether you need genuine GM parts, body shop repairs or just friendly assistance regarding the repair of your GM car or truck look no further than Jennings Chevrolet. Visit us on line at www.jenningschevrolet.com. “Our Reputation Rides with You”.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 6:30 AM - 11:00 PM

Tuesday 6:30 AM - 11:00 PM

Wednesday 6:30 AM - 11:00 PM

Thursday 6:30 AM - 11:00 PM

Friday 6:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 AM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
574 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Gina1059
5/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"confident purchase"

We had not purchased a car in years and was worried about a car buying experience. Jennings had a used SUV listed on their web site and Adel is the dealer who I was in contact with. Right way I knew I was talking to someone who was professional and very knowledgeable about this SUV. When I sent Adel an email he answered in 10 minutes and he was not even at work. His very quick response was a surprise. There was no pressure to purchase, very relaxed. We did purchase the SUV with confidence in the SUV and Jennings. We also met with Davis De Treville and he was quick with the paper work and a pleasure to deal with also. They all work so well together. We were there on Memorial Day and they actually had a BBQ.for anyone who was there. The "Chef" was very nice and the food was delicious. It is nice to know there are car dealers you can still trust without any pressure. The whole experience was very pleasant. Thank

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
manic siren
5/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Chris Hallenberg is a great guy. Sold me the Sonic"

I love this car.. Pros mpg, nice running/handeling manuvers nice and responsive steering great pick up I have the LTZ hatchback model. All instruments are in a good place minimal eye deviation and distraction. Cons, the middle console or lack of it but there are 2 glove boxes. Missing a cup holder by design if four people are in the care there isn't a fourth holder. Can be a bit noisy over xxxxx but I plan on getting the noise reduction barrier soon underneath that should help. It is a bit low to the ground so if there is a knee injury it may be hard. Other than those few cons I'd still buy this car.....I use it for work and back. It is dragon green metallic lots of attention even police....We won't go into that one....

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
gabgates
5/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Gates - 2010 Chevy Tahoe purchase"

Our experience at Jennings was great! Everyone there was friendly and courteous. Jerry and the finance guys were wonderful! I will recommend Jennings to my friends and family!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kevinm1227
5/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"First Car"

We have used Chris Hallenberg to purchase two other cars and he made the experience easy and very pleasant. The cruze was my first car purchase and i was nervous at first but Chris made the whole thing very easy. Also Bob DiCicco made the financing simple and easy o follow. I highly recommend and will recommend to people looking to purchase or service a car use Jennings, it was a fantastic experience

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MTN
5/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Wonderful beginning to end"

Jerry Perberg was terrific, and kept the process painless. Knowledgable and pleasant, a trooper who happily rode along with the roof down on a chilly May afternoon : )

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Zac Short
4/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I had a great experience"

Inquired about a 2012 2500 HD and was contacted very quickly. Fuad was fantastic to deal with and made this the best buying experience I have had so far. I would definitely recommend them for your next vehicle purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Commander 79
4/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Buying Experience"

Saw a very low mileage used 2014 VW Passat TDI SEL on the web @ Jennings. Sent an e-mail and got a very quick response and call back. Was able to go in the same day (a Saturday) to view/test drive the car. The whole team did a great job, started by Alain Bondi, led by Jerry Perberg and finalized by Davis De Treville in finance. Everyone was professional and succinct. No monkey business. We knew what we wanted, and Jennings delivered. The whole group was personable and genuine. No "rookies". They know their jobs and got us in and out with a great car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
GoHawksnHossa
4/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"These Guys R "The Best"!"

I've been driving/buying (or leasing) cars since 1955, from New Jersy to Chicagoland, then to Los Angeles and back to Chicago.Only my 1st ever NJ dealer and my Glenview (IL) one got repeat business. Jennings Chevrolet, and Chris Hallenberg have now sold or leased to me 4 times. I'm very proud to say they've NEVER been anything but top of the line in every respect: Knowledgeable, polite, business- like but not pushy, thorough, and totally honest. My test drives have included trying out cars while having time to include all likely traffic situations, multiple models and explaining all factors likely to be important in the decision: Engine specs, transmission, tires, electronics, head and seating clearances, and others.After the purchase, a complete run through of many little (but important) operating details add to my comfort. Since my wife is now disabled, Chris and my service rep "Mac"- Chris McElroy immediately added any answers for what I needed. Please note I've been somewhat pleased with a few dealers in the past), slightly or greatly disappointed by others, but Chris Hallenberg, "Mac", also John Schmidt in finance have been outstanding to work with for my most recent 11-12 years (and 4 transactions). I recommend Jennings, and the present Chevy lineup to anyone. Even my Insurance agent noted their excellent following up!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
happywife1
4/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best Car Buying Experience Ever!!!!!"

From the greeting at the door to the test drive and paperwork details this dealership and it's employees were top notch. I dealt with Jerry Perberg, and I cannot express enough the ease as to which this transaction was handled. Jerry answered in detail and clarity any questions or concerns that I may have had, leaving me assured that this 2013 Passat purchase was a great decision!!! Thank You All at Jennings!!!!! Gail Kilps

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
trucker
4/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Used car purchase"

I was extremely pleased with everything about this dealership. First time I have ever walked out of a dealership feeling totally satisfied. The people were wonderful.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 574 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Debbie Ress
Debbie Ress

New Car Sales

54 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jerry Perberg
Jerry Perberg

Sales Consultant

120 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Davis De Treville
Davis De Treville

Senior Business Manager

50 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob DiCicco
Bob DiCicco

Business Manager

52 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alain Bondi
Alain Bondi

Internet Sales Manager

41 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Adel Ubeid
Adel Ubeid

Used Car Sales

34 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Abu Badar
Abu Badar

Sales Rep

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Hallenberg
Chris Hallenberg

New/Used Sales Rep

82 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Schmidt
John Schmidt

Lease Manager

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Mader
Chris Mader

New Car Sales

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory