About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Jennings Chevrolet

241 Waukegan Rd., Glenview, Illinois 60025
Sales: (847) 212-5653
Service: (847) 510-6690
Parts: (847) 729-1000

Makes: Chevrolet | Service Center

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Excellent
97% Recommend
4.9

636 Lifetime Reviews

Jennings Chevrolet

Hours: Closed

241 Waukegan Rd.,
Glenview, Illinois 60025
Jennings Chevrolet Info
Hours
Amenities
About Jennings Chevrolet

Thanks to our loyal customers, Jennings Chevrolet is celebrating 56 years in business serving Glenview and the Chicago area. Our award winning sales department offers a complete inventory of new Chevrolet cars, trucks and SUVs plus a full inventory of Pre-Owned vehicles. Jennings Chevrolet can service any GM vehicle in its best-in class service department with service hours to accommodate even the busiest schedule. Whether you need genuine GM parts, body shop repairs or just friendly assistance regarding the repair of your GM car or truck look no further than Jennings Chevrolet. Visit us on line at www.jenningschevrolet.com. “Our Reputation Rides with You”.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Jennings Chevrolet

Thanks to our loyal customers, Jennings Chevrolet is celebrating 56 years in business serving Glenview and the Chicago area. Our award winning sales department offers a complete inventory of new Chevrolet cars, trucks and SUVs plus a full inventory of Pre-Owned vehicles. Jennings Chevrolet can service any GM vehicle in its best-in class service department with service hours to accommodate even the busiest schedule. Whether you need genuine GM parts, body shop repairs or just friendly assistance regarding the repair of your GM car or truck look no further than Jennings Chevrolet. Visit us on line at www.jenningschevrolet.com. “Our Reputation Rides with You”.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 6:30 AM - 11:00 PM

Tuesday 6:30 AM - 11:00 PM

Wednesday 6:30 AM - 11:00 PM

Thursday 6:30 AM - 11:00 PM

Friday 6:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 AM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
636 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
joegalow
9/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Chris is great!"

Chris Hallenberg was fantastic! He helped me buy a new van for my company. Every step of the process was very smooth! Chris makes car buying enjoyable! Thank you so much Chris!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
carbuyer
8/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great sales experience"

Fantastic. Great people. Alan Stern and John Schmidt are friendly, customer-focused, and dedicated. Alan was juggling 3 or 4 customers at a time when we bought our cars, and he did a superb job, checking in with us frequently. He's such a pleasure to do business with. We've now leased 4 cars from him.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MariaR16
8/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fantastic service and a great deal!"

The workers at Jennings are very friendly and knowledgeable, and they hold themselves accountable for making sure customers get a great product. I got a great deal on a leased car, and was very satisfied with the service! Adel Ubeid took the the time to walk through all of the services offered with my lease, even though he was staying over past the end of his shift. I really needed a car that could give me great gas mileage and help make my life more efficient since I don't have a lot of time to spare as a doctorate student. Adel showed that he really cared about finding a car that worked for me. I would recommend Jennings to anyone, and I won't lease from another Chicagoland auto store aside from Jennings!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
seymour78
8/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"MY NEW CAR"

working was like working with a family member. every thing was explained and Chris answered all my questions. very easy to work with everybody was very helpful

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jaabbeck
8/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Recall Service Appointment "

Always great service does the work well keeps car clean and neat friendly and helpful employees stands behind their work and is done on time and prices they charge are reasonable

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bto
8/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Prompt, courteous, efficient service. "

Prompt, courteous, efficient service. Ken Schultz listens. Work is always done well and on time. Quiet customer work space with PCs and wi-fi is a definite plus.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mhneuffer
8/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great sales and service"

Everything has been good in my dealings with Jennings Chevrolet. They were extraordinarily helpful in my finding the right automobile--they were courteous, professional and sincerely personable. Their service process was efficient and effective. It's a pleasure to do business with Jennings Chevrolet. Hats off to Debbie Ress in Sales and Mac McElroy in Service!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rp22
8/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Bad service experience"

Didn't have a good customer experience. I felt like the service was sub par, as this wasn't the first time I've had a bad experience coming here. They told me to drive home after I came in with a faulty brake issue. No loaners available at the time of when I brought my car in. Don't plan on coming back here for any more service. Even after the service was completed and I came to pick my car back up, took almost 10 minutes just to figure out how to get me my keys back. Very poor customer service and I would not recommend anyone else to service their car here.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Rehan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jeff
7/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"A+ Service"

In a competitive price driven landscape, service sets businesses apart. Mac McElroy is the gold standard for how he approaches customer service. I also appreciated Enrique who picked me up at my house when my Tahoe had to be at the dealership that day. Both gentlemen were fantastic and Jenning's should be proud to have them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Love My Astro
6/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"theives!"

I went in for a front alignment,two new front tires, and to see about a vacuum problem not allowing my dash vents to open. The fee for the tires and alignment cost more than was first assessed to be. The alignment is not too good as the van pulls to the left. Either your dealer is a big con and thief to customers, or the mechanic is of very little knowledge with a manager not checking on him. This goes to the vacuum problem. I was charged $70 for a diagnosis on the dash vent problem. I already knew it was a vacuum line problem, but being busy with work, I did not have the time to find it right of way by myself. I figured a knowledgeable dealer mechanic would know from experience right of way, which line it would be. Instead, I am charged $70 for a diagnoses and being told that there would be a $400 charge to reroute a vacuum line to TEMPORARILY fix the dash vent problem and to recharge the air-conditioning system. I knew something was wrong with this, so I refused the $400 service to REROUTE a vacuum line for my dash vents. I got home and opened my Astro shop manual and looked at the paths of the vacuum lines. It cost me One Dollar and fifteen cents for a new vacuum hose which fixed the entire problem. My air works perfectly and out of all vents. Thank God I was not a clue-less customer. I would have been robbed for $400 on top of the expensive tire and alignment service. A TEMPORARY FIX!!!!!! Stupidity or thievery? Needless to say, I am VERY disappointed with my experience at Jennings Chevrolet and will never return. I will spread the word to everyone I know and write a review on the internet. Maybe I can save some unknowing customers from being ripped off. I will also contact the better business bureau and make them aware of these practices. Very disappointed! Shame on you! Anthony Kawalkowski

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Rehan Alimohammed

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Jennings Chevrolet responded to this review

July 07, 2016

Dear Mr. Kawalkowski, Thanks for your business. Our service director, Mark Rolla, told me that he had a chance to speak with you last night and review your concerns. I know that you will be out of town for a while but Mark told me that when you return we will have a technician go for a ride with you to address any concerns. Sincerely, James M. Walsh General Manager 37 Years with Jennings 847-729-1000

1
...
1 - 10 of 636 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Jerry Perberg
Jerry Perberg

Sales Consultant

152 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris MCElroy
Chris MCElroy

Service Consultant

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Hallenberg
Chris Hallenberg

New/Used Sales Rep

87 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alan Stern
Alan Stern

Sales Rep

64 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Davis De Treville
Davis De Treville

Senior Business Manager

65 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob DiCicco
Bob DiCicco

Business Manager

57 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Debbie Ress
Debbie Ress

New Car Sales

55 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alain Bondi
Alain Bondi

Internet Sales Manager

49 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Adel Ubeid
Adel Ubeid

Used Car Sales

38 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Abu Badar
Abu Badar

Sales Rep

33 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.