About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Joe Cooper Ford - Tulsa

3400 S Sheridan Rd., Tulsa, Oklahoma 74145
Sales: (888) 664-4095
Service: (800) 630-4811
Parts: (866) 278-4078

Makes: Ford | Service Center
25% Recommend
2.4

22 Lifetime Reviews

Joe Cooper Ford - Tulsa
3400 S Sheridan Rd.,
Tulsa, Oklahoma 74145
Joe Cooper Ford - Tulsa Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

James Hodge Ford Lincoln

112 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
22 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Alliecooley
5/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome sales person "

I went in expecting not to get approved and Todd went above and beyond what he needed to do to make sure that I did ft approved and in a car I love. I have never had such a great experience at a dealership he was amazing I'd recommend him to anyone !

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Todd Robertson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jamesdgoff
4/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"poor commercial service"

We brought a truck in for service and when we received the same truck they said the a/c magically went out. 4K later we had a/c and never returned for service. They are all unethical! DO NOT TAKE YOUR VEHICLE HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We will take our vehicles to Hurley from now on

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

jarrett rector

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Fordf150
4/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Unethical "

We shopped for a truck here and we're given a price in writing. We left and came back a few hours later and told them we would like to buy it for the price promised on paper. After going through all of the financing, they told us they had given us the wrong price. They said they hit a wrong button on the computer and had accidentally given us the price of a different vehicle... the paper we were given had the price quote with the specific stock number, model and year of the vehicle we wanted to buy. We spoke with the sales manager who blamed us for his mistake. He never took responsibility for HIS MISTAKE and blamed us for wanting to buy the truck at the price WE WERE QUOTED ON PAPER. He was very agitated and rude. THEY DO NOT HONOR THEIR DEALS. VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE! Even before the deal they were "in the hole" on every vehicle we looked at. I wonder how they even stay in business if they sale every car at a loss...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Internet Sales Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
arcangel0
3/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"LIARS! Save your time "

Save your precious time THIS IS THE WORST DEALERSHIP to deal with. I was very direct with these people on what i wanted. I didn't qualify for what i wanted so i told them I didn't want any other car, then they talked me into getting another car and told me how I definitely qualified for the car only for them to call me (because after giving them $7000 down for the car they let me drive it off the lot) 3 days later after i had spend money on insuring the car. Only to tell me I didn't qualify!!!Completely unprofessional specially after telling them from start what i had to bring to the table. I was also promised a check for my taggs which surprisingly was a lie as well

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tim

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
falan.versaw
1/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome and positive car buying experience."

Mt wife and I went shopping for a new truck for myself. Our Sale rep Adam James and the rest of the staff was very professional and easy to work with. They even gave us top dollar for our trade. The deal was so good that my wife decided to trade her car in for a newer and better model. I will definitely recommend, and be a return customer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Adam James

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Carguy paul77
12/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Had better at Lynn hickey"

I've bought a lot of car's and I would say top two worst dealers compare s to Lynn Hickey pretty sad would not recommend

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jim

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JD
9/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Who loves ya Oklahoma? "

Twice I've gone to Joe Cooper Ford and twice it's been an experience that I'd rather exchange for colorectal surgery with a dull knife and no anesthetic. The first time was my own blonde moment when I went to their Midwest City lot looking for trucks to buy for my company. Our company always brings in its own financing or pays cash for our vehicles because we don't care to be a part of their "retail rodeo" in the lobby. When I asked to see a particular truck, there was always a reason the salesman couldn't allow me to see that particular truck because he wanted to show me something I didn't want. After the fourth time, the salesman finally told me "We really don't have anything to show you. Maybe you'd be happier shopping for your trucks somewhere else." Fair enough. If my money is no good there, there are always plenty of other places to go. Seven GM trucks later (and always a very good experience buying), my business partner told me he wanted a new truck. He found the truck on the Joe Cooper Tulsa lot. We called the salesman who faxed us a sales agreement that we signed and returned. We then took a half a day off work to go to the Tulsa lot to buy the truck, bank draft in hand as usual, and looked forward to him getting the truck he wanted. I should have known better. I really should, but it wasn't my truck and everything else had been smooth so I had hope despite that gnawing deep in the pit of my stomach that warned me not to ever go back to Joe Cooper anywhere. Long story short, we arrived in Tulsa and called our salesman. Ht told us that the truck was washed and waiting for us in front of the sales office. We told him that we would stop for lunch then be in to finalize the deal. When we arrived, the truck was in the front door as we'd been promised. We looked it over with the salesman then went inside where he immediately told us that in order for us to purchase a truck, we had to fill out a credit app. We declined. He told us we HAD TO or he couldn't sell us the truck. When asked why, he replied that it was because of 9/11 and the dealership needed to run a background check on us to make sure we weren't xxxxxxxxxx. After that round, their fleet manager came out to the table where we sat and that's where the real fun began. "That truck's been sold." "OK, why do we have a sales agreement on it and why was it listed on the Internet?" "It shouldn't have been because it was sold before it arrived." "OK. Do you have anything else we can look at?" "We don't have anything here for you. You really do need to leave." We drove back to Oklahoma City, went out the very next day and found another truck that fit what my business partner wanted at another dealership, didn't have to fill out any kind of credit application for any kind of terrorist background check, and had the truck bought in fifteen minutes. All we had to do was wait for them to wash it and then drive it off the lot. When pressed as to why our presence on their lot was so offensive, Joe Cooper had another of his managers call us from Tulsa, tell us that they still have the truck for sale, and offering the truck that "has already been sold" for the same price to which we originally agreed. Now, I may not appear very smart and never claimed I could build a sand castle let alone write the entire history of the world in fifteen minutes, but that statement right there told me that we were lied to from beginning to end. Unfortunately, by this time, the taste left in my mouth was so bad from the lies and bullying we received on the lot, I couldn't even accept the truck if they gave it to us for free. I'd be so thoroughly mad every time I walked out of the office and saw the truck sitting there, I'd want to set it on fire and push it off of a cliff. Who loves ya Oklahoma? I'm glad he loves you because he sure as xxxx can't stand the sight of us and never even had the common courtesy to tell us why.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

I don't recall

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Jlo
8/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Customer service dishonesty. "

Dealer refuses to fix problem in place since we purchased the vehicle. They won't even honor the warranty we purchased. DO NOT DO BUSINESS HERE.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jeff

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bjendrejas
3/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Good dealer"

Great job enjoyed my visit and my experience. Dealer helped me through any problems I had. Great sales staff and the best prices around. You can't beat them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lasha Hardin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Klingok
8/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"What is covered under warranty?"

Have had some problems with my 2012 ford mustang . Very frustrating to get service and to fine out what was going on . More communication would help.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sara

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Need a new car?