About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Joe Cooper Ford - Tulsa

3400 S Sheridan Rd., Tulsa, Oklahoma 74145
Sales: (888) 664-4095
Service: (800) 630-4811
Parts: (866) 278-4078

Makes: Ford | Service Center
20% Recommend
2.4

18 Lifetime Reviews

Joe Cooper Ford - Tulsa
3400 S Sheridan Rd.,
Tulsa, Oklahoma 74145
Joe Cooper Ford - Tulsa Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

James Hodge Ford Lincoln

112 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
18 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
falan.versaw
1/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome and positive car buying experience."

Mt wife and I went shopping for a new truck for myself. Our Sale rep Adam James and the rest of the staff was very professional and easy to work with. They even gave us top dollar for our trade. The deal was so good that my wife decided to trade her car in for a newer and better model. I will definitely recommend, and be a return customer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Adam James

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Carguy paul77
12/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Had better at Lynn hickey"

I've bought a lot of car's and I would say top two worst dealers compare s to Lynn Hickey pretty sad would not recommend

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jim

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JD
9/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Who loves ya Oklahoma? "

Twice I've gone to Joe Cooper Ford and twice it's been an experience that I'd rather exchange for colorectal surgery with a dull knife and no anesthetic. The first time was my own blonde moment when I went to their Midwest City lot looking for trucks to buy for my company. Our company always brings in its own financing or pays cash for our vehicles because we don't care to be a part of their "retail rodeo" in the lobby. When I asked to see a particular truck, there was always a reason the salesman couldn't allow me to see that particular truck because he wanted to show me something I didn't want. After the fourth time, the salesman finally told me "We really don't have anything to show you. Maybe you'd be happier shopping for your trucks somewhere else." Fair enough. If my money is no good there, there are always plenty of other places to go. Seven GM trucks later (and always a very good experience buying), my business partner told me he wanted a new truck. He found the truck on the Joe Cooper Tulsa lot. We called the salesman who faxed us a sales agreement that we signed and returned. We then took a half a day off work to go to the Tulsa lot to buy the truck, bank draft in hand as usual, and looked forward to him getting the truck he wanted. I should have known better. I really should, but it wasn't my truck and everything else had been smooth so I had hope despite that gnawing deep in the pit of my stomach that warned me not to ever go back to Joe Cooper anywhere. Long story short, we arrived in Tulsa and called our salesman. Ht told us that the truck was washed and waiting for us in front of the sales office. We told him that we would stop for lunch then be in to finalize the deal. When we arrived, the truck was in the front door as we'd been promised. We looked it over with the salesman then went inside where he immediately told us that in order for us to purchase a truck, we had to fill out a credit app. We declined. He told us we HAD TO or he couldn't sell us the truck. When asked why, he replied that it was because of 9/11 and the dealership needed to run a background check on us to make sure we weren't xxxxxxxxxx. After that round, their fleet manager came out to the table where we sat and that's where the real fun began. "That truck's been sold." "OK, why do we have a sales agreement on it and why was it listed on the Internet?" "It shouldn't have been because it was sold before it arrived." "OK. Do you have anything else we can look at?" "We don't have anything here for you. You really do need to leave." We drove back to Oklahoma City, went out the very next day and found another truck that fit what my business partner wanted at another dealership, didn't have to fill out any kind of credit application for any kind of terrorist background check, and had the truck bought in fifteen minutes. All we had to do was wait for them to wash it and then drive it off the lot. When pressed as to why our presence on their lot was so offensive, Joe Cooper had another of his managers call us from Tulsa, tell us that they still have the truck for sale, and offering the truck that "has already been sold" for the same price to which we originally agreed. Now, I may not appear very smart and never claimed I could build a sand castle let alone write the entire history of the world in fifteen minutes, but that statement right there told me that we were lied to from beginning to end. Unfortunately, by this time, the taste left in my mouth was so bad from the lies and bullying we received on the lot, I couldn't even accept the truck if they gave it to us for free. I'd be so thoroughly mad every time I walked out of the office and saw the truck sitting there, I'd want to set it on fire and push it off of a cliff. Who loves ya Oklahoma? I'm glad he loves you because he sure as xxxx can't stand the sight of us and never even had the common courtesy to tell us why.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

I don't recall

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Jlo
8/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Customer service dishonesty. "

Dealer refuses to fix problem in place since we purchased the vehicle. They won't even honor the warranty we purchased. DO NOT DO BUSINESS HERE.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jeff

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bjendrejas
3/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Good dealer"

Great job enjoyed my visit and my experience. Dealer helped me through any problems I had. Great sales staff and the best prices around. You can't beat them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lasha Hardin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Klingok
8/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"What is covered under warranty?"

Have had some problems with my 2012 ford mustang . Very frustrating to get service and to fine out what was going on . More communication would help.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sara

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Gopepper10
8/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Car Repair"

I picked up my car from Joe Cooper Ford on last week. A couple of days later my car was making the same noise that I thought caused my car to put me down in the middle of the road. Monday, August 4, I called and left a message for Daniel the advisor to call me back. This was early Monday morning. I made several calls before noon and each time it took me directly to his voice mail. By noon I called the main number and asked to speak to the Manager of the service department and she referred me to someone who only change oil. Today is Wednesday and August 6 and still no one has called me back. This company took my money and has neglected to render customer service. Nearly every time I start my car you hear this awful noise and I know the technician heard it to but never addressed IT AT ALL. I AM UPSET and I would like to know when I pay a company good money at least return my call and TRY to work out the issue at hand. What ever happened to customer service?

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Daniel Visor

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Doesdad05
6/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bad Customer Service"

We bought a 2009 Nissan Maxima from here about a month and a half ago. The car is fine with the exception of a couple things. It didn't come with the Nissan Maxima floor mats. No floor mats as a matter of fact. So they gave us some from another car that didn't fit and said we could work on that later. Fine... Then a few weeks later my wife went back in. They said 145 bucks for the mats. What? That's more expensive than new at a dealership. Ok... So forget the floor mats. Next problem the tires on the car were bad. Really bad and it has an alignment issue. One of the tires became flat and all we wanted from them was perhaps they fix the tire or buy us one. After all, the car was 18,000 dollars. Nope. Just said the sale was as-is and told us we were completely on our own. I understand the deal with AS-IS but I also understand that for about 100 bucks on the floor mats and fixing a tire they have now lost a customer for life. I hope it was worth it. I'm a professional and talk to many people in the course of a day. Any chance I get I will steer people from Joe Cooper. They really disappointed us after the sale.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Timothy Hall

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
JESSICABAD
2/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. WILL NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH..."

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. WILL NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH THEM AGAIN OR LET ANYONE IN MY FAMILY DO BUSINESS THERE EITHER. AFTER SPENDING $20,000.00 ON A USED 2012 VEHICLE THERE THE HEATER WENT OUT THE NEXT DAY. I REALIZE I BOUGHT THE CAR "AS-IS" (I WAS NEVER OFFERED A WARRANTY PACKAGE), BUT WHEN I CALLED MY SALESMAN "RICO" HE TOLD ME TO COME IN AND HE COULD GET IT TAKEN CARE OF. BEING 8 MONTHS PREGNANT, I DROVE AN HOUR, WAITED IN THE LOBBY FOR TWO HOURS, ONLY TO BE TOLD THERE WAS NOTHING HE COULD DO FOR ME. A FOUR HOUR TRIP THAT COULD HAVE BEEN ELIMINATED BY HIM PULLING MY FILE AND LETTING ME KNOW THEIR POLICY ON THESE "AS-IS" TRANSACTIONS. SEEMS LIKE SINCE IT WAS THE DAY AFTER, THEY COULD HAVE AT LEAST GIVEN ME A FREE DIAGNOSIS ON THE PROBLEM. HORRIBLE WAY TO DO BUSINESS, ESPECIALLY AFTER SPENDING SO MUCH MONEY!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

RICO

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
kylah
2/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Took my car for diagnostic which they charge 89 bucks..."

Took my car for diagnostic which they charge 89 bucks for. They said this fee would cover inspection and finding out what the problem was. Following day they say they have figured out that the problem is one of several suspects and to further diagnose the problem to tell me what is wrong will be 330 more dollars. I don't see how they can defend this, so the problem is harder to find then normal your going to break your word and charge more to find out? Not to this guy Joe cooper. I paid there 89 bucks and told them to give me my car back, so now this chick christen wants to catch an attitude and become a bit rude. So I wait till they bring my car back and when it finaly is brought around theres used papermats and plastic strewn about. Very unprofessional, but I just take it and leave. The problem I was having was intermittent and only happened once or twice a week. Now the car is going haywire and the problem is constant, I barely make it home. On the way home I notice wires hanging unconnected from the dash, And the cover to the plug in for the diagnostic completely missing. I call back up there and talk to the service shop foreman, I describe my issues and he tells me they could not have possibly done anything to make matters worse with my car. Yea its impossible for Joe cooper ford service department mechanics to make mistakes, there perfect, hahahaha .....So then tell me this joe cooper, so they don't know for sure whats wrong with my car but they knew it was going to cost me 330 more dollars in diagnostic fees and then between 1400 and 4200 to fix the problem which they did not even know what was yet....I would never take anything back to them or buy anything from them, I feel there service department is very dishonest. I took the vehicle and traded it in and bought a chevy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

christen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory