About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Joe Rizza Acura

8150 W 159th St, Orland Park, Illinois 60462
Sales: (708) 403-7770
Service: (708) 403-7770
Parts: (708) 403-7770

Makes: Acura | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Excellent
94% Recommend
4.7

180 Lifetime Reviews

Joe Rizza Acura

Hours: Closed

8150 W 159th St,
Orland Park, Illinois 60462
Joe Rizza Acura Info
Hours
Amenities
About Joe Rizza Acura

We have been serving the Chicagoland area for over a decade and strive to provide you with the best satisfaction for a great automotive shopping experience. Our mission statement at Joe Rizza Acura is as follows: Joe Rizza Acura is a luxury automobile dealer that provides our customers with a complete automotive experience: Superior service and competitive prices through efficient operations and innovative people. Our dedication to customer satisfaction ensures our future success. We appreciate your business - thank you for shopping Joe Rizza Acura! We look forward to seeing you soon!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Joe Rizza Acura

We have been serving the Chicagoland area for over a decade and strive to provide you with the best satisfaction for a great automotive shopping experience. Our mission statement at Joe Rizza Acura is as follows: Joe Rizza Acura is a luxury automobile dealer that provides our customers with a complete automotive experience: Superior service and competitive prices through efficient operations and innovative people. Our dedication to customer satisfaction ensures our future success. We appreciate your business - thank you for shopping Joe Rizza Acura! We look forward to seeing you soon!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Vending Machines
180 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
abothell
1/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Good service at a fair price."

We were able to make an appointment and have the car serviced for oil change and tire rotation within two days. The service was prompt, courteous, cost was fair ($59 synthetic oil change, $19.95 tire rotation), and car was hand washed. We had our other car recently serviced here as well (100,000 maintenance w/ oil change, transmission fluid flush, and spark plug replacement). I would recommend Joe Rizza to anyone. We will continue to use them for our cars' service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Deana Kalas

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Joe Rizza Acura responded to this review

February 01, 2016

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience. Our customers are our greatest asset and we value your business. Your comments will be reviewed with our team and please don’t hesitate to call us if you’d like to discuss them in greater detail. Nora Rizza- Customer Service Manager- nrizza@rizzacars.com

mdxfan
1/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"professional, detailed and prompt service"

The services advisors are great...chris, matt and charlotte are great. Friendly and always remember a name. Inform you of recalls, the service your vehicle needs and any potential warranty issues. I wouldnt take my Acura to any other place for service. The manager Pat is wonderful and is always willing to assist with anything I may need.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Joe Rizza Acura responded to this review

January 28, 2016

Thanks for this great review! We can't tell you enough how much we appreciate our service team. They do a fantastic job and we are very happy that they were there to take care of you! Thank you again and we always look forward to working with you again in the future! Nora Rizza- Customer Service Manager- nrizza@rizzacars.com

absando
1/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Top Notch Dealership!"

Everything about Joe Rizza Acura in Orland Park, IL is TOP NOTCH! Since 2007, I have purchased three brand new Acuras (2007 TSX, 2013 RDX and 2016 RDX), all from my AMAZING sales consultant at Joe Rizza Acura in Orland Park, IL - Denise Maniakouras. Not only is she incredibly knowledgeable about the vehicles that she sells, but she is also very personable! If you are in the market for a new car, contact Denise! I promise - you will NOT be disappointed! I must also give props to Ted Jurick and the Joe Rizza Acura Service Team in Orland Park, IL! These guys are AMAZING! Their attention to detail, as well as friendly and accommodating personalities, will bring me back for ANY and ALL of my car's service needs! Thank you for always taking care of my cars! I can honestly say that I plan to continue servicing and purchasing any and all of my current and future Acuras with Joe Rizza Acura of Orland Park! Thank you for all that you do! Amy Sandow

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Joe Rizza Acura responded to this review

January 27, 2016

Thank you so much for the positive review, Amy! We can't tell you how much we appreciate your customer loyalty! We thank you so much and make sure that you have liked us on Facebook to get great specials! Nora Rizza- Customer Service Manager- nrizza@rizzacars.com

Susan Kizlyk
1/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great place to do business."

Every time I take my RDX in for oil changes, tire rotation, etc., the guys who work in the service area are truly knowledgable, professional, courteous, and wonderful people to do business with. Matt and Chris are usually the employees I deal with in Service and they couldn't be nicer. I'm very happy with the service I get from Acura and they always wash my car when they are done. Sue

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Joe Rizza Acura responded to this review

January 15, 2016

Hello Susan and thank you for the kind words! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership and that Matt and Chris were there to provide you with such exceptional service! We look forward to seeing you again. Nora Rizza- Customer Service Manager- nrizza@rizzacars.com

clk001
1/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent Service"

Service was timely (50 min) and reasonably priced for an oil and filter change, tire rotation and inspection. They also include a hand wash at no cost.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Joe Rizza Acura responded to this review

January 05, 2016

Thank you for reviewing your service experience! We aim to provide time-efficient and exceptional service for our guests and we are proud that this was received during your time spent with us. Please keep us in mind for future needs and if you haven't already, follow us on Facebook for access to exclusive content! Nora Rizza- Customer Service Manager- nrizza@rizzacars.com

Medina1
12/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Horrible Service Center"

I bought a brand new Acura ILX last year. When purchasing it I was recommended to get the maintenance package as well at the tire warranty. The Maintence package included free oil changes as well as free tire rotations. The tire warranty covered any damage the tires had as well as replacing them at NO COST if needed. I eneded up purchasing both packages when buying the car. A year and half later one of my tires blew out on the highway. I had my father take the car to the service center to get the tire replaced. They told him it would be $179 for the new tire. He let them know I had tire warranty and they insisted that nothing showed up on my file. He ended up paying and I started to second guess myself that maybe I didn't have the warranty. I then looked through all my paperwork and there it was! The contract for my tire and wheel warranty. I called them back and they didn't even apologize but just let me know that I had to call the number on the contract and place a claim in order to get my money back. This isn't the first time something like that has happened. The first time I got my oil changed they tried to charge me as well until they looked into my Maintence package and realized they were wrong. I'm extremely disappointed on how poor the customer service is at this location. I would go to another place but I figured since I purchased the car there as well as all the warranties it would make sense to take it there for Maintence but I think at this point I'd rather go somewhere else. If you purchase ANYTHING at this dealership make sure you keep all your paperwork because they might just be too lazy to investigate what you have and take advantage of you. So much time and money was wasted.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
pcolfax989
12/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Priceless"

Went in with an offer from another dealer. Wanted more proof than an email correspondence. I then asked for their price independent of the best offer I received. The manager, Pat Dazzo, declined to give a price on the vehicle I was interested in and did not want to sell me a car that day. He said to go get the best offer from another dealer in writing with full details of the car and then comeback and see if they can beat it. I already did that Pat! I'm not wasting my time doing more of the same legwork and coming back hoping you will match the offer. What a waste! I will never recommend anyone going to a place where they treat you like they are doing you a favor by selling you a car. Joe Rizza should be ashamed of the way you treat customers. The dealership doesn't even deserve 1 star.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
marylou
11/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Outstanding Service"

I did not buy my current Acura from Joe Rizza for which I regret. Despite that, I stopped at the Service Department with no appointment and asked if they had time for an oil and filter change. Of Course! The young man recognized me and said, welcome back! All 3 of the advisors greeted me like they always did and made me feel welcome. I miss that personal touch. Very shortly my car was ready and I was on the way. So, I have learned a valuable lesson late in life, money is not everything! Excellent treatment is worth so much and that is what you get at Joe Rizza Acura!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

My ticket says Deanna Kalas, but I don't have the employees name. He was sitting at the desk nearest to the showroom door.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Joe Rizza Acura responded to this review

November 18, 2015

Hi Marylou and thank for the positive feedback. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit here with us at Joe Rizza Acura. We are driven to offer great customer care and we strive to provide the best service experience. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon! Nora Rizza- Customer Service Manager- nrizza@rizzacars.com

JohnFR
11/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"I got ripped off."

I needed a transmission fluid replacement on my Acura MDX, I made an appointment to have it done and i got it in. The waiting time was 1 hr, I got it back in 1 hr and 45 min. They show me an air filter that was dirty and needed replaced, for a price that I agreed, when I went to pay they charge me a different price. I left a voice mail for the Service Manager to resolve this issue and I never got a call back. This suppose to be a luxury dealership, it does not look like it. You can get the same service from any other shop for a fraction of their price. If you go there you will waste your time and money.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
emerald
10/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Regular maintenance service."

I am an Acura owner for the past 12years. The single most important aspect of owning this particular car is the excellent year after year service I have become used to . MR.Ted Jurick, Service Manager,is always pleasant,highly professional and takes excellent care of my car and rely on his valuable advice. It is very refreshing and impressive to see Ted represent the Acura product and the Dealership at a very high level. As always thank you Ted and see you next year. Sintayehu.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

To all who work under the direction of Ted Jurick.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Joe Rizza Acura responded to this review

November 03, 2015

Emerald, We are truly grateful for this awesome review! We are thrilled that Ted was able to take care of you. He is a great asset to our team and we appreciate him providing you with the service that you deserve. Thank you again and we look forward to the opportunity to service you in the future. Like us on Facebook to grab a hold of our service specials! Nora Rizza- Customer Service Manager- nrizza@rizzacars.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 180 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Matt Fondren
Matt Fondren

Service Consultant

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris  Kailer
Chris Kailer

Service Consultant

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ted  Jurick
Ted Jurick

Service Manager

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Pat  Dazzo
Pat Dazzo

General Manager

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Denise  Manikouras
Denise Manikouras

Sales

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Charlotte  Guinta
Charlotte Guinta

Service Consultant

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris  Chojnowski
Chris Chojnowski

Internet Sales

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ahmad Aburas
Ahmad Aburas

Internet Sales Manager

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Omar Hammad
Omar Hammad

Business Manager

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jon  Heintz
Jon Heintz

Sales

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory