About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

John Hinderer Honda

4.4

163 Lifetime Reviews

1515 Hebron Road, Heath, Ohio 43056 Directions
Sales: (866) 557-0253

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

163 Reviews of John Hinderer Honda

Sort by Write a review
January 17, 2015

"Great Buying experience"

- Gspang

As best I can summarize, Hinderer Honda did everything right during the recent purchase of a 2015 Accord EX. I made the initial contact through their website, received a live phone call within 10 minutes to confirm my arrival time and was told who to ask for. Matt introduced himself upon our arrival but handed us off to a product Specialist or Presenter. The car was ready and I was out in the test drive within 10 minutes. Upon our return from the test drive, Matt and the Presenter met with me to answer any questions. I explained that I wanted a lease and the desired terms, had my numbers within 10 minutes. I had done my homework before going to the dealership and when the numbers were presented, I knew it was a strong offer with no need for further negotiation. I did not buy the car on that first trip in but returned later in the week with my wife. Once we shook hands on the deal, there were some delays getting us into the finance office. We received apologies and were told there had been printer problems and this was an area they were trying to improve on. car was detailed, filled with fuel and we left very pleased with the experience. Car buying does not have to be stressful. There are some dealers that work hard to make the car buying experience a positive one. Most dealers talk a good game but Hinderer delivers. Highly recommended by this satisfied customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Harper
December 17, 2014

"Expected better quality 12/15/14"

- gromine

I bought a used Chrysler Town & Country from John Hinderer round the end of June. My sales rep was awesome & extremely helpful. However, maybe I've been spoiled in times past from other dealers, but I've never had a dealer give me a car that literally felt like it's been sitting on the lot unmaintained for the past 2-3 years. It felt great during the test drive, but once I got it home it was a different story, especially within the first week. Yes, when I felt that I was having some kind of engine trouble after I had taken the car home they did "appear" to do all they could to try to find the problem. They even gave me another van to use while they looked over mine, of which they couldn't find the problem. Right now it just doesn't do what it was doing as bad as it did. Plus, once I got home with my van my tire light came on. I put air in my tire thinking no big deal only to find out that it had a slow leak in it, after being told that my car had all new tires on it and when I kept telling them about the tire while I was making the many trips back to the dealership trying to figure out the engine issue, they never replaced the tire. Plus, within the first four months I have to get an oil change and wipers replaced and just recently had to have my battery replaced. I know my vehicle is used, but I've never had this kind of experience. I traded in a used 2008 Town & Country and didn't have to start putting ANY money into it within it's first year other than it's regular oil changes or if "I" ran over something causing issues with my tire(s). Than van ran great as long as I kept up on regular maintenance. I'm kind of scared of what I have to look forward to with this one. I won't be back to John Hinderer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason
December 01, 2014

"Dealer that believes the customer is first."

- kayak274

After getting up and walking out of one dealership because of a very rude manager. It was a real pleasure to walk in to John Hinderer and deal with CB Delt and Jared on our new car purchase. They both went out of their way to make sure we were satisfied with the choice we had made. You are not just a sale here. They will have my future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
C B Delt and Jared
November 22, 2014

"Timing belt/water pump Odyssey. "

- Charliep03

We couldn't be more pleased with the service and attention we got to especially to detail. Nothing was missed The service writer Zach really did a superb job. I highly recommend Henderer Honda for service and sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zack
November 17, 2014

"Big Thanks"

- Zanesville

Thank you for a great experience when buying / leasing a new vehicle, everybody was so helpful and went out if their way to help us

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt and everybody else
November 17, 2014

"Wonderful!!"

- Billalso

Best dealership I have worked with always friendly and willing to work with you. Have bought 2 cars here and I will continue coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa keith
November 15, 2014

"Excellent Price, no games, great experience!"

- SparseCandy

The bottom line: Hinderer honda had the best honda prices in the expanded columbus area with fast responses, no pressure, and no games. They were polite and did exactly what they said they would, when they said they would. EXCELLENT experience and we will definitely be back. :) The longer story: I just purchased a new 2015 Honda CR-V EX AWD from John Hinderer Honda. In my buying process I e-mailed every dealership within a 50 mile radius of Columbus, OH to see who had the best price. Hinderer was the fastest response and they gave me their lowest price the first time. Others were hundreds or thousands of dollars more expensive for the exact same vehicle. They were polite, to the point, and played no games. When I got to the dealership it was the same story. They had the car they said they would (still covered in factory plastic inside!) and went over all the details without dragging the process out. Our salesman Kenny was awesome - perfect mix of knowledgeable and respectful of our time, and willing to flat out say he didn't know when he didn't know something. In finance the man I worked with took the time to explain everything and was not frustrated as I asked many questions and we went over many, many options. They did low-ball my trade compared to what truecar and other websites said it should be so I am selling it privately, but to be fair to them it isn't the type of car they have on their lots (it's dangerously close to a clunker) so I understand they were charging me for their hassle with it. Overall I recommend Hinderer wholeheartedly and believe me, I did my research. They went the extra mile for me and did it with a smile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny, Bailey, Mr. Sims
November 04, 2014

"Sales and service Number One."

- Christina Clark

Chad Chesrown has been such a knowledgeable salesman. He answered all our questions so completely. We have purchased Honda after Honda from him. We always leave happy and return for the great service after the sale. I refer friends to the dealership with the confidence that they will be getting the same great salesmanship.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Chesrown
October 29, 2014

"Awesome! Great service and great people!"

- ardith88

Melissa Keith was indispensable in the purchase of my vehicle! She knew what I needed and didn't try to sell me anything else! She explained all the bells and whistles of my car, which was incredibly useful due to my old car being from the '80's! Also, she was sensitive enough to wait until I was actually approved for financing before I could see the one she had in mind. Fast forward a few months, my periscope antenna was accidentally damaged while on the Hinderer lot. Melissa, as well as Jason Culver from their service department, saw to it that it was replaced with all new parts. That, along with the labor, came at no cost to me! I definitely recommend Melissa Keith and the John Hinderer Honda team to anyone needing to purchase a vehicle! I don't believe I will ever buy from another dealer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Keith
October 26, 2014

"Great body shop too"

- Johnpat1

Unfortunately, for me, I have had 2 occasions to use the Hinderer body shop services this year. On both occasions the work was completed on time, in a reasonable amount of time, and with high quality. No phone calls to "adjust" the price. Just drop it off and pick it up. I also get my 2010 Ridgeline serviced at Hinderer. On a past service visit for an oil change and tire rotation, they really screwed up. However, when the problem was discovered, they were very reasonable and understanding about what had happened and were very reasonable in coming to a resolution to the problem.. I still get my Ridgeline serviced there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zack in Service
31 - 40 of 163 results