About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

John Hinderer Honda

3.7

167 Lifetime Reviews

1515 Hebron Road, Heath, Ohio 43056 Directions
Sales: (866) 557-0253

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

167 Reviews of John Hinderer Honda

Sort by Write a review
March 17, 2015

"2015 Pilot Purchase - 1st Honda Purchase - "

- rick.taylor79

My wife and I just purchased a 2015 Pilot last weekend. We were completely satisfied with the experience. The sales representative was awesome to work with. He assisted us with several test drives and made the car buying experience exceptional. This is our first Honda purchase ever. We are completely happy with the vehicle's functionality , space and appearance and couldn't have been happier with the purchase process. We are planning to purchase another new vehicle in the near future, and are definitely planning to return to this dealerhisp to purchase another Honda vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Strausz
March 03, 2015

"Pre-owned vehicle purchase - great experience "

- Jennifer Bukey

I could not have been more pleased with the customer service I received at John Hinderer. I was a little intimidated walking into the dealership, not knowing a lot about cars. Immediately I was greeted by a sales associate who made me feel comfortable, just like talking to a friend. He went above and beyond professionally to be sure I was getting exactly what I needed in a vehicle, as did the gentleman in finance. Together, they made sure I was getting the perfect vehicle within my budget, and I could not have been more pleased with the experience or my purchase!! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Strausz, Frank Ford
February 17, 2015

"Awesome Sales and Finance Team"

- jilldillon

AAAAA Service! This was my daughter's first auto loan. We saw a vehicle online and scheduled a test drive for same day . My daughter was allowed to keep the vehicle all day. in the mean time, the sales Mgr Gary and Sales associate Kara were working hard to get her approved with a low interest rate and affordable monthly payments. My daughter was able to leave with the vehicle the same day as the test drive, with a 2012 Hyundai with 46K miles (1 owner vehicle) & a very low interst rate and low monthly payments! no haggling, no hard sales tatics. The finance manager was awesome, personable, and genuinely concerned that we get the very best deal! I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kara Crampton, Gary Dille
February 10, 2015

"GREAT BUYING EXPERIENCE"

- don't buy from Lindsay

I bought a 2011 Pilot EX-L last week at John Hinderer Honda. Fantastic salesperson (Greg Strausz), fair price, great service, overall excellent buying experience! I had come close to doing a deal at another local Honda dealership for a 2011 Pilot EX-L, but the experience was less than desirable -- I am glad I sought out John Hinderer Honda (and dealt with Greg Strausz)!!! P.S. Their free ice cream "sweetened" the deal -- haha!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Strausz
January 17, 2015

"Great Buying experience"

- Gspang

As best I can summarize, Hinderer Honda did everything right during the recent purchase of a 2015 Accord EX. I made the initial contact through their website, received a live phone call within 10 minutes to confirm my arrival time and was told who to ask for. Matt introduced himself upon our arrival but handed us off to a product Specialist or Presenter. The car was ready and I was out in the test drive within 10 minutes. Upon our return from the test drive, Matt and the Presenter met with me to answer any questions. I explained that I wanted a lease and the desired terms, had my numbers within 10 minutes. I had done my homework before going to the dealership and when the numbers were presented, I knew it was a strong offer with no need for further negotiation. I did not buy the car on that first trip in but returned later in the week with my wife. Once we shook hands on the deal, there were some delays getting us into the finance office. We received apologies and were told there had been printer problems and this was an area they were trying to improve on. car was detailed, filled with fuel and we left very pleased with the experience. Car buying does not have to be stressful. There are some dealers that work hard to make the car buying experience a positive one. Most dealers talk a good game but Hinderer delivers. Highly recommended by this satisfied customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Harper
December 17, 2014

"Expected better quality 12/15/14"

- gromine

I bought a used Chrysler Town & Country from John Hinderer round the end of June. My sales rep was awesome & extremely helpful. However, maybe I've been spoiled in times past from other dealers, but I've never had a dealer give me a car that literally felt like it's been sitting on the lot unmaintained for the past 2-3 years. It felt great during the test drive, but once I got it home it was a different story, especially within the first week. Yes, when I felt that I was having some kind of engine trouble after I had taken the car home they did "appear" to do all they could to try to find the problem. They even gave me another van to use while they looked over mine, of which they couldn't find the problem. Right now it just doesn't do what it was doing as bad as it did. Plus, once I got home with my van my tire light came on. I put air in my tire thinking no big deal only to find out that it had a slow leak in it, after being told that my car had all new tires on it and when I kept telling them about the tire while I was making the many trips back to the dealership trying to figure out the engine issue, they never replaced the tire. Plus, within the first four months I have to get an oil change and wipers replaced and just recently had to have my battery replaced. I know my vehicle is used, but I've never had this kind of experience. I traded in a used 2008 Town & Country and didn't have to start putting ANY money into it within it's first year other than it's regular oil changes or if "I" ran over something causing issues with my tire(s). Than van ran great as long as I kept up on regular maintenance. I'm kind of scared of what I have to look forward to with this one. I won't be back to John Hinderer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason
December 01, 2014

"Dealer that believes the customer is first."

- kayak274

After getting up and walking out of one dealership because of a very rude manager. It was a real pleasure to walk in to John Hinderer and deal with CB Delt and Jared on our new car purchase. They both went out of their way to make sure we were satisfied with the choice we had made. You are not just a sale here. They will have my future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
C B Delt and Jared
November 22, 2014

"Timing belt/water pump Odyssey. "

- Charliep03

We couldn't be more pleased with the service and attention we got to especially to detail. Nothing was missed The service writer Zach really did a superb job. I highly recommend Henderer Honda for service and sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zack
November 17, 2014

"Big Thanks"

- Zanesville

Thank you for a great experience when buying / leasing a new vehicle, everybody was so helpful and went out if their way to help us

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt and everybody else
November 17, 2014

"Wonderful!!"

- Billalso

Best dealership I have worked with always friendly and willing to work with you. Have bought 2 cars here and I will continue coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa keith
31 - 40 of 167 results