About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

John Hinderer Honda

1515 Hebron Road, Heath, Ohio 43056
Sales: (866) 557-0253

Makes: Honda|Service Center
Excellent
93% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.8

133 Lifetime Reviews

John Hinderer Honda
133 Lifetime Reviews
John Hinderer Honda Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Roush Honda

491 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Glockner Honda Toyota

237 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
133 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Mfarber
6/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Company"

This is our second purchase from John Hinderer Honda. We have been extremely satisfied with the service and purchases. Melissa Keith was our most recent sales person, and she was wonderful! Not pushy at all, and very pleasant and nice to work with and knows her stuff!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Melissa Keith

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
DaveWhiteman
6/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2014 Honda Odyssey"

We just purchased a new 2014 from Hinderer Honda. Bob Diebold was the salesman who served us and service is what we received. He made sure we knew all the features of the car and even took the time to sync my iPhone to the car. He also introduced us to the Service Manager that we would be working with in the future. The price we received for our trade in was fair and the Odyssey was also priced fairly. This is not the first car we have purchased from Hinderer Honda and I don't think it will be the last either!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bob Diebold

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
TrudyZee
5/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Such a good experience I got 2 cars!!"

Had a great experience. My sales Rep Nathan Haughton was so helpful. I leased my first car ever. I was nervous but Nathan was so helpful and very informative. We gave him my budget, and told him that I wanted a Honda Civic and I preferred white. When I arrived at the dealership he had the car of my dreams pulled up already to test drive and yes it was white!! I left there with a 2014 Honda Civic EX. I didn't even mention wanting a sunroof or nice rims but Nathan found me one with way more options then I was expecting and still kept it under by budget. My experience was so good that I took my boyfriend back there the next week. A plus is that Nathan is bilingual and my boyfriend's first language is Spanish so he was able to help make him comfortable with his own first car buying experience. We left that day with a 2011 Honda Civic with a monthly payment lower than what we went in wanting to spend. I highly recommend purchasing or leasing your next vehicle through John Hinder Honda, and don't for get to ask for Nathan Haughton.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nathan Haughton

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Mausan
5/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"John Hinderer Honda "

Everyone at John Hinderer were very friendly, we were treated great! Never had a salesperson take so much time showing us all the features of a car. Gary programed my phone to the car and went over everything. Every person in the show room would speak and smile. We have already told our friends about John Hinderer and how nice everyone was. We left there on Saturday with 2 cars. A CRV and Civic.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gary Dillie, Fred Ford

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
millsacres
5/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"unexpected repair"

We bought a used 2004 Honda Pilot from John Hinderer Honda of Heath, Ohio a couple of monthes ago and it was time for the first oil change. My wife took the Honda Pilot in to have the oil change done, fully expecting to pay the price on the coupon we had. We didn't realize that we were to have a free oil change for buying the used Pilot there. She was informed of that and the service was being done when she was told of a problem with the oil drain plug. The service manager ( Jason Culver) told her that since we had bought the Pilot there, he would talk to the manager and try to set things right. The manager (Joe Bertke) gave permission to replace the oil pan since the oil drain plug could not be fixed. This was all done at no cost to us. We were and are extremely pleased with the service and above all, honesty by John Hinderer Honda at Heath, OH.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

not sure, customer invoice written by Jason Culver

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
socrchpe
5/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"great deal"

chad was a great sales person worked really hard to get me into a car, and a new one at that he explained in details why i needed a new car and what the difference is between a bank financing me in used car and a new one and how that build's up your credit. I believe he was honest with me and this is why i have been too them and made 3 purchase's. I told them the price range i needed to be in and they got me there lacking a few dollars.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

chad and mark

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
KatieGardner
4/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Extremely Happy"

I have had my 2012 Honda Civic for about a year and a half now and could not be happier. Matt Harper, the sales rep that I had the opportunity to work with was professional, knowledgeable, and helpful throughout the process. I gave him my budget and he worked within my requests while taking care of my previous vehicle. Matt made the process of purchasing a car enjoyable, and I would go back to him for any vehicle service needs in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Matt Harper

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Kellieschall
4/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Kellie Schall "

Chad helped me select a new vehicle and showed me how to use the technology that I was unfamiliar with which my 2014 was equipped

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chad Chesrown

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
jpayette
4/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding Salesman and Outstanding dealership!!"

Recently I was in the market to replace my 2013 Honda Accord. In the past I purchased all my Honda's from a dealership near Reynoldsburg. After calling the former dealership and trying to negotiate a deal, I soon realized they didn't want to help me. I picked up the phone and called Hinderer Honda and was transferred to Chad Chesrown. Chad quickly became someone I knew I could trust. He accommodated my needs and made the transition to Hinderer a very very positive experience. The dealership was particularly busy the day I came in. Chad probably could have had several more care sales that day, but he took the time and made sure I was fully taken care of. I had such a positive experience, I came in the following week and purchased a new Honda Pilot. Then the following week after my Pilot purchase, my parents drove home a new Honda Accord from Hinderer. I have and will continue to recommend everyone that is looking for a new Honda to shop Hinderer and more importantly ask for Chad! Thank you Hinderer!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chad Chesrown

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Hazen63
4/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent experience"

I purchased a new Civic in April from John Hinderer and had an excellent experience. Melissa Keith was as knowledgable and helpful as anyone I have ever dealt with. She answered all my questions and made me feel comfortable and confident in my new purchase. This is the third vehicle I have purchased with her help. She is a true asset to this dealership. And I appreciate that! Thanks

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Melissa Keith

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
31 - 40 of 133 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory