About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Johnson Hyundai of Cary

5000 Old Raleigh Road, Cary, North Carolina 27511
Sales: (919) 439-7800

Makes: Hyundai|Service Center
Good
63% Recommend
4.0

27 Lifetime Reviews

Johnson Hyundai of Cary
5000 Old Raleigh Road,
Cary, North Carolina 27511
Johnson Hyundai of Cary Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

27 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
BRANNONS64
7/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sales staff great, service department not so much. "

The sales staff were professional and polite. Since purchase the service department has been a nightmare to deal with though. I would buy another car here but I will not be having them do the maintenance.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kevin123
5/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The whole experience!"

As you all know you pay a fee for the company to make the calls for insurance and pay off of your loan. I had to make theses calls. The salesman was rude! I was told the if I needed to make a payment within two weeks of the sale to do so. After a month of owning the car they had still not payed off my other vehicle. I had to call them and my other loan company to get this handled. This was the worst car buying experience. I wish I would have went somewhere else and possibly paid more for the car I bought and had a much better experience. I will NEVER purchase another car from Any Johnson dealership in Cary again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

None

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Johnson Hyundai of Cary responded to this review

June 19, 2015

Kevin, thank you for your honest feedback. Your experience was far below our high standards and we apologize. We would like sit down with you to discuss how our process fell short and how we can make it up to you. Please contact Lindsay Grasso at lgrasso@johnsonautomotive.com to coordinate a time convenient for you.

TQKeith1
12/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"not great deal"

I found the dealership to be nothing special at all. Our salesman, Ray, was very friendly but the others in management were typical car sales managers. I wanted them to match the price of a comparable vehicle I has seen on line. They would not do it. I could have beaten their price with another dealer if I had the time and patience to invest. I thought a 5 and a half hour process is way too long when you have cash in hand. I like the Santa Fe Sport a lot but felt like a better deal was in order, given the fact that I was buying a 2014 model when the 2015's were right there on the lot. I say do your homework and shop around. Don't expect anything special from Johnson Hyandai. They didn't do me any favors at all.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ray

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
15
Novoken
10/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Looking for a Hyundai? Go to Johnson Hyundai of Cary!! "

Great customer service!! I got a new 2015 Sonata for a great deal. The Sales guy (Zack) was awesome!! Not pushy at all. Very smooth. No pressure at all. I actually took a friend the following week to purchase a Hyundai and we had the same treatment!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Zack

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
duhman
9/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A horrible experience for me."

I worked up with this dealer outside of a network for which I'm a member. They said they could match the pricing.they got pretty close, and on Labor Day, I went to go purchase the vehicle. There were some hiccups but by the end of the day I was ready to purchase. I was told to go ahead and wait a couple of days and we would complete the deal on about two days later. When I went back to the dealership I had the check in my hand, and was ready to complete the purchase. However, when I spoke with the dealer, he price has increased by over a thousand.when I asked why, I was told it was because a certificate had expired.they refused to honor their mistakes, and refused to give me any of the deal sheets, or information that we had worked on. They cleaned at the deal Sheets were for internal use only, even though they are required to give me a written estimate by law. I left the dealership, and purchased my vehicle somewhere else. I would not recommend this place. I spent a lot of time working with these folks, there was quite a bit of confusion during the process because I felt they were trying to rush, and they do not honor their commitments.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

David & Sales manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
8
jessmark
5/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"After over 20 car purchases, the latest is the greatest"

Purchasing a car for our daughter as she heads off to UNC was important, and because she is to pay 1/2 price was a factor. The back and forths on color seemed endless. At no time was there pressure or lack of patience from our salesman Shyan Samsam. That was good. What was great and what makes this the best experience ever was his product knowledge. Not only with what he sold but the competition. If he said it, and you checked it out, you discovered he was correct. That creates trust. But the topper was after the sale. He sat with our daughter and covered all the features, even set up her Bluetooth for her. On a repeat visit he did not just ask how things were, he offered once again; "anything I can go over with you all?" The Finance Department was the same way, Exceptional!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Shyan SamSam

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
smbogart18
5/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Car buying made easy! :)"

My husband and I were in pursuit of purchasing a new car. We hadn't decided exactly which kind of car we wanted, so we spent the day visiting several car dealerships. By far, Johnson Hyundai was the BEST! I gave top ratings in all categories listed above, because the car selection was great, and the sales consultant (Mac McAleer) was personable, friendly, and NEVER pushy! We were offered to 'keep the car' as an overnight guest, in an effort to see how we liked it for the day. There was NEVER any pushy sales tactics, nor did we feel there were any games being played. The following day, we returned the car, and made our sales rep. an offer that best fit our budget, while still being fair to both parties. Within about 15-20 minutes, we were granted the price we requested! But better than that, the General Sales Manager (Johnny Barbaro), had enough of a heart to want to leave a positive impression on us, that he adjusted the price of the car just under the price we offered! Bottom line is, that the atmosphere, the car selection, the gentle-spirited sales consultant, and the heart of the manager there, can't be beat! We were blessed with a positive purchasing experience, along with a wonderful beautiful new car! P.S. We walked out of there tonight not only with our beautiful new car that had been detailed, and filled up with fuel, but a little chocolate gift basket...what a great way to leave a good taste in a customers mouth! :) Thank you Johnson Hyundai, and in particular...Mac McAleer and Johnny Barbaro! May you both be blessed beyond measure! Jer. 29:11

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Johnny Barbaro and Mac McAleer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
satwood55
11/02/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Recently visited this dealership to help my daughter with..."

Recently visited this dealership to help my daughter with a lease for a 2013 Elantra. She had a very limited budget but both Sean and Johnny worked with us to get her a deal she could afford. They were both very professional, courteous, and pleasant to work with. While I was there I spotted a used car that I liked and came back the next day and traded for it. After I had the used car for a couple of weeks, I noticed that there was a leak around the trunk. Called Johnny and he told me to bring it in and they would take a look at it. I dropped off the car one evening and they gave me a loner to drive to work the next day. They fixed the problem at no additional charge. I have never had a car buying experience (new or used) that was better. I know the staff went above and beyond their duty to see that my daughter and I received a good deal and that the problem I had with the used car was resolved quickly and to my satisfaction. They don't just give lip service to customer service - it is real. I highly recommend this dealership to anyone and I will be a repeat customer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sean Shores, Johnny Barbaro

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Acc276
8/16/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I bought my 2013 Hyundai Azera from Pete Corliss at..."

I bought my 2013 Hyundai Azera from Pete Corliss at Johnson Hyundai in Cary. Pete was awesome! Buying a car can be intimidating but Pete really took the time to listen to my needs and wants and acted accordingly. I am also in sales and Pete is a true sales professional and his follow up was top notch. Not only would I recommend him and Johnson Hyundai, I already have. Great experience, easy in and out, and I am excited to be a part of the Johnson "family."

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Pete Corliss

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
kathednold
4/10/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best experience ever buying a new vehicle and this is not..."

Best experience ever buying a new vehicle and this is not my first. In fact I have purchased 3 vehicles in the last three years but on average once every three years. All associates are professional walking with smiles and acknowledge your presence. They have a very clean dealership with a shop just as clean as well which is a surprise. They purchase experience was fair and quick with the games left out as you normally experience elsewhere. Johnson Hyundai you've earned my business for live as you made my buying experience great.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Johnny Barbaro

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
1
1 - 10 of 27 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory