About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Johnstons Toyota Scion

5015 New York 17M, New Hampton, New York 10958
Sales: (845) 374-8600
Service: (845) 480-6027
Parts: (845) 374-8600

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
97% Recommend
4.8

371 Lifetime Reviews

Johnstons Toyota Scion

Hours: Open Now

5015 New York 17M,
New Hampton, New York 10958
Johnstons Toyota Scion Info
Hours
Amenities
About Johnstons Toyota Scion

Johnstons Toyota Scion is the OLDEST family-owned Toyota dealership in the United States. Winner of the prestigious Toyota President's Award 19 times is a testament to their outstanding customer service! Johnstons has an outstanding stock of new Toyota vehicles and has two locations to choose from. They also sell high-quality used vehicles from Toyota to Hyundai. Johnstons award winning service department can also service any vehicle you own! Check them out at www.johnstonstoyota.com

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Johnstons Toyota Scion

Johnstons Toyota Scion is the OLDEST family-owned Toyota dealership in the United States. Winner of the prestigious Toyota President's Award 19 times is a testament to their outstanding customer service! Johnstons has an outstanding stock of new Toyota vehicles and has two locations to choose from. They also sell high-quality used vehicles from Toyota to Hyundai. Johnstons award winning service department can also service any vehicle you own! Check them out at www.johnstonstoyota.com

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 AM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 AM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
371 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
valenz76
9/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"great value and great service"

I had a great pleasurable experience when looking for my next vehicle with the help of Andy. He was very knowledgeable and really took the time to ensure I was getting what I need it at a very good price.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Peaches69
9/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome service "

Service was great. All questions were answered by sales person and manager. Every one was very helpful and knowledgeable. Definitely recommend this dealership to others.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Patty
9/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful experience "

When I walked into Johnston Toyota n met Rue, I was so comfortable immediately. He was so helpful n sweet, he understood how excited I was n explained everything so I knew exactly what I was getting. Then I met Dan n he explained my financing. Dan was great too n answered all my questions so I understood. I was completely ecstatic with how easy everything went n I walked out with a beautiful car. Thank you guys, you're the best!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Karma
9/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Regarding the new purchase."

Firstly I wasn't sure about the car. But when I start riding I was quiet comfortable. Everything falls good. I am loving it. I am literally getting used to it day by day.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Margierose Salerno
9/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Beyond excellent, exceeded my expectations"

Chris treated my arrival with professionalism and a huge smile. He answered my questions and addressed my concerns about my credit. Overall my experience was and always is to my utmost satisfaction. Thank you Chris and Johnstons!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dimas 1958
9/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My Experiance at Johnston Toyota with Collin Riley"

My First car I purchased was at Westboro Toyota in MA.It was a 2004 Toyota Corolla LE.I had it for 12 years till I got rear ended.Never had an issue with it.I decided I wanted another Toyota.I went to Johnston Toyota and was treated above and beyond with salesman Collin Riley.He got me a car that I'm very happy with and in my budget.From the minute I walked in the door and drove off with my Toyota Corolla S he was behind me all the way.And till today he is still making sure I'm happy.I recommend him 100% to anyone wanting to purchase a new or used vehicle.Thank You Collin Riley.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Collin Riley

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Susan715NY
9/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Unexpected Car - Wonderful Purchase Experience "

I just purchased a 2016 Toyota Hylander Hybrid. This was not a car on my radar - my husband encouraged me to look at it - and I'm so happy I did. It is spacious, luxurious, comfortable and filled with cool features. My sales rep, Kevin Guyadeen, was professional, knowledgeable and went above and beyond to make this a positive experience. As a woman purchasing a car, this was very important. He listened to what was important to me in a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kpappas
9/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This was not a business transaction it is a loyal friendship"

From start to finish 100%. I called on Saturday spoke to Drew Lounsberry told him lease would be up 1 payment left, returned my call in 5 min to say when can you pick up, because of holiday and insurance we waited until Tuesday. I received a phone call by Rue who I never met but was overseen by Drew and I knew it would be just as good. From the time I walked in I was greeted with a warm hand shake and friendly smile and after two hours I got in my car and drove off. The level of professionalism that was demonstrated and his willingness to assist with all my needs and his knowledgeable approach is hard to come by these days. Bottom line my experience is unheard of. All I can say is I am happy to be a part of your success and will continue to be and refer for many years to come. Everyone should have the opportunity to be exposed to such EXCELLENCE. Like I have been telling everyone, never mind what car you want just go to Johnstons Toyota, you will not only leave with a reliable vehicle that's reputation speaks for itself but your experience will be priceless!!!!!!!! Thank you for all that you do to keep me a LOYAL customer "I'll be back"

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Charles D ZAyas
9/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Buy Certified "

Collin and Dan were a pleasure to do business with, Got a great car at a reasonable price, Still waiting for remote starter to be installed

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Collin Riley

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Charley
9/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

""easy purchasing experience, great staff""

Have dealt with Jerry Ezra for my last 2 vehicles. Enjoy his low key/non-pressure attitude. He gives the impression he wants the best for you as a friend, not just a customer. We worked on a couple of vehicles, until it came to the one that fit our needs and we would enjoy. Sitting with Lynn Desmond was like being in his living room, spending more time just gabbing, yet still going thru the needed process. During our visits to this dealership, each and every employee we passed, acknowledged my wife and I, a very comfortable feeling.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 371 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Tom Kiernan
Tom Kiernan

Sales Consultant

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kelvin Guyadeen
Kelvin Guyadeen

Sales Consultant

61 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Don Winner
Don Winner

Sales Consultant

36 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dan Rosenblum
Dan Rosenblum

Finance Manager

54 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Richard Valentin
Richard Valentin

Finance Manager

39 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rue Rab
Rue Rab

Sales Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jerry Ezra
Jerry Ezra

Sales Consultant

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gabriella Ward
Gabriella Ward

Sales Consultant

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Illanovsky
John Illanovsky

Sales Consultant

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lynn Desmond
Lynn Desmond

Finance Manager

57 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Toyota Tundra, $40198
2016 Toyota Tundra

Price$40,198

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorGraphite

New 2016 Scion tC, $21198
2016 Scion tC

Price$21,198

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorDark Charcoal

New 2016 Scion tC, $20899
2016 Scion tC

Price$20,899

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorDark Charcoal

New 2016 Toyota Avalon, $32600
2016 Toyota Avalon

Price$32,600

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Avalon, $34300
2016 Toyota Avalon

Price$34,300

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Tundra, $40498
2016 Toyota Tundra

Price$40,498

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorGraphite

2013 Toyota Tundra

PriceN/A

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Toyota Avalon, $33900
2016 Toyota Avalon

Price$33,900

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorBlack

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.