About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Johnstons Toyota Scion

5015 New York 17M, New Hampton, New York 10958
Sales: (845) 374-8600
Service: (845) 480-6027
Parts: (845) 374-8600

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
97% Recommend
4.8

303 Lifetime Reviews

Johnstons Toyota Scion

Hours: Open Now

5015 New York 17M,
New Hampton, New York 10958
Johnstons Toyota Scion Info
Hours
Amenities
About Johnstons Toyota Scion

Johnstons Toyota Scion is the OLDEST family-owned Toyota dealership in the United States. Winner of the prestigious Toyota President's Award 19 times is a testament to their outstanding customer service! Johnstons has an outstanding stock of new Toyota vehicles and has two locations to choose from. They also sell high-quality used vehicles from Toyota to Hyundai. Johnstons award winning service department can also service any vehicle you own! Check them out at www.johnstonstoyota.com

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Johnstons Toyota Scion

Johnstons Toyota Scion is the OLDEST family-owned Toyota dealership in the United States. Winner of the prestigious Toyota President's Award 19 times is a testament to their outstanding customer service! Johnstons has an outstanding stock of new Toyota vehicles and has two locations to choose from. They also sell high-quality used vehicles from Toyota to Hyundai. Johnstons award winning service department can also service any vehicle you own! Check them out at www.johnstonstoyota.com

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 AM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 AM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
303 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
ahg
5/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Car Purchase"

Purchasing a new car can be joyful and stressful at the same time. My salesman, Kelvin Guyadeen was attentive and caring. Can't always find that. I have been a Johnston Toyota customer since 1980 and have never been disappointed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Russ in service and Rich Valentin in finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rich
5/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Rich Roccabruna"

I Bought a pre certified used highlander Don was very knowledgable and pleasant to deal with .. A pro I will be back again in the future

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Wanda MS
5/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The easiest car purchase ever!!!!!!!!!!!!"

On 4/29/2016 we drove away in our new 2016 Toyota Corolla. Thanks to our Sales Rep Rue Rab who assured us a fast, fair, and easy transaction. Rue's professional and patient demeanor exceeded our expectations. He was very knowledgeable of the features in the car and answered all of our questions with a ease. He made us feel comfortable, and we even shared a few laughs. We will definitely return and recommend a friend to Johnstons Toyota dealership. Robert & Wanda

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Tara
5/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful experience! "

This is my second car from Johnstons. The experience has consistently been a pleasant one. Working with Kelvin on my 2016 Scion iA was great. He was the most helpful and involved salesperson! I was impressed with every employees ease of coordination to finalize my transaction. Very professional! You have a Johnstons customer for life!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
GoArmy
5/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Marc Binford was personable and professional"

From the moment we arrived at Johnstons Toyota, Marc Binford answered every concern, facilitating our purchase with attentiveness, knowledge and without the customary pressuring that sometimes accompanies the purchase of a new vehicle. Kudos, also, to Lynn Desmond in the finance department.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mshiles
5/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Nice!"

Staff were friendly, informative, helpful and on point. Gabriella was very knowledgeable and nice. She had an answer for all of my questions! She helped me understand my options. Great customer service!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
egal2016
5/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Superb!"

We have been customers of Johnstons Toyota for many years. They are professional and knowledgeable. They are very good to their customers, offering the very best deals. Our sales consultant Kelvin was a pro, and made the process simple and easy. Thanks again for a great experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
greygirl
5/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Deal and Wonderful Service"

I had a limited budget, a car that was falling apart and needed a new car in a hurry. I have been looking at cars for a year. I have test driven everything. I needed a reliable vehicle from a reliable dealer that could hold two large greyhounds. A new job forced my hand and time was running out. From the moment I stepped onto the lot, I was promptly greeted and taken care of. I had been at Johnston's a year ago and had that same feeling. This was a very stressful time for me and my salesperson, Jake Booth gave me space and attention. The entire experience was great. I would not only recommend this dealership but insist you see Jake and tell him greyhound Nancy sent you! Also had a very stress free and lovely experience in finance - the very first time I can say I didn't run out of a dealership's finance office with a headache!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Marcia/OMG R U Sure It's Gluten Free?
4/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Sweet deal!"

Tom Kiernan is "the best ever" sales consultant to deal. He was fantastic in helping me find the perfect vehicle for my business OMG R U Sure It's Gluten Free? with no pressure tactics. Tom was professional, knowledgeable and made buying a vehicle a great, stress free experience. Lynn Desmond in the finance department put the "icing on the cake" making sure he got me the best rate available. The level of customer service that I received from all of the staff was outstanding. I will certainly recommend Johnstons Toyota to anyone I know looking for a vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Happy green scion
4/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My new used green scion"

I looked all over for the car I wanted and a price I could handle. Jerry made the process quick and easy. I am very grateful for his time and patience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 303 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Kelvin Guyadeen
Kelvin Guyadeen

Sales Consultant

51 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tom Kiernan
Tom Kiernan

Sales Consultant

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lynn Desmond
Lynn Desmond

Finance Manager

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Don Winner
Don Winner

Sales Consultant

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dan Rosenblum
Dan Rosenblum

Finance Manager

35 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Johnston
Steve Johnston

Sales Manager

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Velez
David Velez

Finance Manager

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jerry Ezra
Jerry Ezra

Sales Consultant

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Debbie Daidone
Debbie Daidone

BDC

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Richard Valentin
Richard Valentin

Finance Manager

34 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory