About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Johnstons Toyota Scion

5015 New York 17M, New Hampton, New York 10958
Sales: (845) 374-8600
Service: (845) 480-6027
Parts: (845) 374-8600

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Excellent
97% Recommend
4.8

356 Lifetime Reviews

Johnstons Toyota Scion

Hours: Open Now

5015 New York 17M,
New Hampton, New York 10958
Johnstons Toyota Scion Info
Hours
Amenities
About Johnstons Toyota Scion

Johnstons Toyota Scion is the OLDEST family-owned Toyota dealership in the United States. Winner of the prestigious Toyota President's Award 19 times is a testament to their outstanding customer service! Johnstons has an outstanding stock of new Toyota vehicles and has two locations to choose from. They also sell high-quality used vehicles from Toyota to Hyundai. Johnstons award winning service department can also service any vehicle you own! Check them out at www.johnstonstoyota.com

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Johnstons Toyota Scion

Johnstons Toyota Scion is the OLDEST family-owned Toyota dealership in the United States. Winner of the prestigious Toyota President's Award 19 times is a testament to their outstanding customer service! Johnstons has an outstanding stock of new Toyota vehicles and has two locations to choose from. They also sell high-quality used vehicles from Toyota to Hyundai. Johnstons award winning service department can also service any vehicle you own! Check them out at www.johnstonstoyota.com

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 AM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 AM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
356 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Rav4
8/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Paul Wagoner"

My husband purchase a Highlander about a year ago and we dealt with Paul. He was great. Knew his cars and prices and their was no "let me talk to my boss" which we hate. So we went back this year and purchased another vehicle a Rav 4 from Paul again. Once again the experience was great. We had heard that Paul had left and were pleasantly surprised to find him back. I must say something about the loyalty in your dealership. When we went back thinking that Paul had left someone came up to us to help (I am forgetting his name) and when we told him that Paul had helped us before he went and got him right away instead of letting us think he was gone and taking the sale for himself. Very admirable. The only thing you need to improve on is your finance department. Very long wait to get in to see them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Paul Wagoner

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Marie53
8/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful, Friendly service"

I have not purchased a new car in 15 years. This was my first experience (on my own as a widow) leasing a car and the friendly service I received was exceptional. John Illanovsky took the time to explain how leasing works and if it would be beneficial for me. Johnstons Toyota has always been known as a reputable dealer ---- back to their days in Maybrook. It is this type of friendly, personal service that has kept them around the area for so many years. Thank you Paul, John and Richard for a wonderful car leasing experience and I absolutely love my 2017 Camry!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Happy2
8/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent."

We were so lucky to have Tom Kiernan as our salesperson he was so kind and patient and thoughtful and guided us in choosing our car. We would highly recommend him to anyone. We would definitely have him for our next car. Your company is very lucky to have him therefore we would certainly recommend your dealership. He also guided to Richard Valentin who was also patient and kind. So to sum it up we had an excellent experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Joy
8/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I had an awesome experience"

Tom Hodge was excellent, knowledgeable and respectful and Lynn managed finances perfectly. I will absolutely recommend Johnstons to my friends so they can receive the same highest quality service as I have received.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tom Hodge

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
k cronin
8/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Integrity and Professionalism"

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Just bought three used cars from Johnston's. Kelvin Guyadeen was our terrific salesperson! Right from the start Kelvin's integrity and professionalism was very apparent. He helped us to buy the vehicles we wanted and was very helpful and attentive throughout the whole process. In Finance, Dan Rosenblum provided us with information and options that were real and that fit our needs. Dan was also professional and friendly throughout. Thanks to Kelvin, Dan, and the staff at Johnston's!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
G cronin
8/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Wonderful stress free experience "

Kelvin was a great salesperson. We bought 3 cars from Kelvin and would highly recommend him to anyone who was looking for any type of car. Dan Rosenblum in finance wad helpful and so efficient. An all around great experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Priusgirl
8/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

""First Class Service""

I already knew I wanted another Prius since I was so happy with my first one, so I picked one that was already on the floor and we signed all the papers. Tom had a lot of patience answering all our questions and directed us to the "money man" (Lynn Desmond),after we had decided to buy. He was very professional and answered all our financing questions. A few days later we decided on an updated model with extra safety features and Tom drove all the way to Monticello to get the exact one we wanted. When we went to pick up the car I drove around the parking lot with Tom so that he could show me any new features that were not on my previous Prius. The registration and insurance was all taken care of by Tom. When I bring in the car for servicing (previous Prius), they check off your name on a list like at a 5 star hotel and send you into a very comfortable and clean waiting room complete with individual coffee canisters, mini muffins, bathrooms and a TV. Your personal service representative comes over to you to let you know what's happening and when the job is done. This is by far the most professionally run car dealership I have ever worked with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Blair Schiesser, Lynn Desmond

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Johnstons Toyota Scion responded to this review

August 03, 2016

Thank you for continuing to be a part of the Johnstons Family with another Prius. Thank you again for the kind words for both our sales and service department. We hope to continue to give you the same treatment for many years to come!

Matthew Bennett
8/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing Service"

This was my second time purchasing my vehicle from Johnston's Toyota, and my wife and parents have both purchased from Johnston's Subaru. In short, the staff at Johnston's are amazing! Friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable about whatever questions you may have. I always feel like my needs, whether for buying or for service are the most important thing whenever I walk in the door. I will always recommend to anyone I know that if they need a car or truck, this is the place to go!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Johnstons Toyota Scion responded to this review

August 03, 2016

Thank you to you and your family for being a part of the Johnstons Family. Subaru or Toyota it doesn't matter we are all part of the same team.

Artcasey
7/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Exceptional Service"

Pete Sherry helped me immensely with a radio issue I was having with my 2013 Highlander. Roger called when the radio came in, made the appointment and took care of the problem while I waited in an hour. In that hour the radio was replaced, old settings were reset, the car was test driven and washed. Thank you Pete and JOHNSTONS service department .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Johnstons Toyota Scion responded to this review

August 03, 2016

Thank you for the kind words. We try to make these situations the least stressful. We hope we can continue to provide you the same experiences every time you come to see us.

Jerber91
7/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome people! "

Been looking for a car for awhile and ended up being frustrated with the results and other dealers. The friendly staff here were not only helpful but kind and patient with me on deciding no to but my first car. Tom K. And Lynn were very nice and made sure I understood everything that was involved in the purchase and maintenance of the car. Thank you again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 356 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Tom Kiernan
Tom Kiernan

Sales Consultant

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kelvin Guyadeen
Kelvin Guyadeen

Sales Consultant

60 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Don Winner
Don Winner

Sales Consultant

35 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dan Rosenblum
Dan Rosenblum

Finance Manager

49 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Richard Valentin
Richard Valentin

Finance Manager

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Illanovsky
John Illanovsky

Sales Consultant

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jerry Ezra
Jerry Ezra

Sales Consultant

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gabriella Ward
Gabriella Ward

Sales Consultant

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rue Rab
Rue Rab

Sales Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lynn Desmond
Lynn Desmond

Finance Manager

51 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Toyota Tundra, $39900
2016 Toyota Tundra

Price$39,900

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorGraphite

New 2016 Toyota Avalon, $34220
2016 Toyota Avalon

Price$34,220

Mileage 3

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorLight Gray

New 2016 Toyota Highlander, $49500
2016 Toyota Highlander

Price$49,500

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorDk. Gray

Interior ColorAsh

New 2016 Toyota Avalon, $34000
2016 Toyota Avalon

Price$34,000

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Avalon, $33915
2016 Toyota Avalon

Price$33,915

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBeige

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Scion tC, $21289
2016 Scion tC

Price$21,289

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorDark Charcoal

New 2016 Scion tC, $20800
2016 Scion tC

Price$20,800

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorDark Charcoal

New 2016 Toyota Avalon, $32459
2016 Toyota Avalon

Price$32,459

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorBlack

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.