About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Johnstons Toyota Scion

5015 New York 17M, New Hampton, New York 10958
Sales: (845) 374-8600
Service: (845) 480-6027
Parts: (845) 374-8600

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
97% Recommend
4.8

347 Lifetime Reviews

Johnstons Toyota Scion

Hours: Closed

5015 New York 17M,
New Hampton, New York 10958
Johnstons Toyota Scion Info
Hours
Amenities
About Johnstons Toyota Scion

Johnstons Toyota Scion is the OLDEST family-owned Toyota dealership in the United States. Winner of the prestigious Toyota President's Award 19 times is a testament to their outstanding customer service! Johnstons has an outstanding stock of new Toyota vehicles and has two locations to choose from. They also sell high-quality used vehicles from Toyota to Hyundai. Johnstons award winning service department can also service any vehicle you own! Check them out at www.johnstonstoyota.com

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Johnstons Toyota Scion

Johnstons Toyota Scion is the OLDEST family-owned Toyota dealership in the United States. Winner of the prestigious Toyota President's Award 19 times is a testament to their outstanding customer service! Johnstons has an outstanding stock of new Toyota vehicles and has two locations to choose from. They also sell high-quality used vehicles from Toyota to Hyundai. Johnstons award winning service department can also service any vehicle you own! Check them out at www.johnstonstoyota.com

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 AM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 AM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
347 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Jerber91
7/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome people! "

Been looking for a car for awhile and ended up being frustrated with the results and other dealers. The friendly staff here were not only helpful but kind and patient with me on deciding no to but my first car. Tom K. And Lynn were very nice and made sure I understood everything that was involved in the purchase and maintenance of the car. Thank you again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Pastore5
7/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Fabulous Service"

We were extremely pleased with the prompt service were received, from the first phone call on Tuesday to the vehicle purchase on Saturday. We contacted several dealerships with regard to our need for a van with mobility access. This dealership did in 5 days what other dealerships could NOT do in 6 weeks! The whole experience with Johnstons Toyota was fabulous. Tom Kiernan and Richard Valentin were very courteous and helpful. We are grateful we found this dealership which was able to get the mobility access vehicle we so desperately needed at a price and payment plan we could afford. All vehicle purchases should go this smoothly! Would HIGHLY recommend this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
buck18
7/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A nice buying experience!"

Thank you Tom for helping me to purchase my new Toyota. I was very happy with the way everything was handled by you, and making every step go smoothly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
blousey72
7/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Will work to give you the best deal."

Everything from test driving a car to finally purchasing a vehicle went smoothly. Everyone I dealt with went out of their way to make a stressful situation easier.My thanks to Paul Wagner and Dan Rosenblum for all their help. I love the car ! Still getting use to all the bells and whistles. Pat Harrington

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Paul Wagner

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kelundel
7/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Smoooooooth as silk! "

Hey Marc, Thank you again for making this process a very smooth one. Usually people cringe at the thought of having to sit at a dealership, and you made our experience a very enjoyable one. You were very tentative to our needs, and our situation. Your kindness with our children was just fantastic, from the crayons, to accommodating your break room space. We could not have asked for a better experience! Thank you again Marc! Kevin, Nicolle, Calysta, Shea, and Elodie

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ari0313
7/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome!! "

My experience At Toyota was excellent!! Ken hodge was an awesome salesman, he showed me all different kinds of toyotas from CPO to NEW. I will definitely be going back to johnstons Toyota.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Frankmi
7/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

My son recently moved to Chester,NY and needed to lease a second vehicle. We had been looking in Brooklyn, Queens and Long Island for a reliable family SUV at a reasonable price for about a month. After a bad experience in Bay Ridge Honda we decided to try some dealerships closer to where he was moving to. I was contacted by Debbie of Johnstons Toyota on the internet and explained what we were looking for and what budget we had. We were quoted a reasonable price close to our budget on a Toyota Highlander and after visiting a few dealerships upstate decided to go to Johnstons Toyota. We were met by John (salesman) right away and he proceeded to listen to our needs and then took us on a test drive. We saw a number of various models of Highlanders and decided on one that we liked. We were given an even better price than the one quoted and proceeded to fill out paperwork. When John finished his paperwork we were brought to finance office and met Lynn. Lynn took my sons info and told us we could get something to eat and when we came back in half hour the car was prepped and gassed up and Lynn had all paperwork ready to sign including new plates and temporary registration. I have been purchasing vehicles for myself and children for over 40 years and this is the first time I have been treated this good and so quickly. We were finished in less than an hour after deciding on a vehicle. Great job to Debbie, John, and Lynn. I will be travelling from Brooklyn, NY to see them next vehicle I purchase!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bcoop44
7/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"They treated us like family!"

They made our experience enjoyable and worry free! The salesman and financial people we worked with were very helpful without being overly pressuring. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Long Island guy
7/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Quick and painless"

I'm from Long Island and working with Tom I n the phone made everything easy! All of the details were taken care of when I got there. He was a great salesman and worth the drive uostate to get the car!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dave's 2013 Venza
7/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The best experiences I have had purchasing an automobile."

From the initial introduction to the moment he gave me the keys to my Venza, my wife and felt Kelvin was a standup guy and very caring individual not a salesman but a genuine down to earth person.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 347 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Tom Kiernan
Tom Kiernan

Sales Consultant

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kelvin Guyadeen
Kelvin Guyadeen

Sales Consultant

58 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Don Winner
Don Winner

Sales Consultant

35 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dan Rosenblum
Dan Rosenblum

Finance Manager

47 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Richard Valentin
Richard Valentin

Finance Manager

35 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Illanovsky
John Illanovsky

Sales Consultant

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jerry Ezra
Jerry Ezra

Sales Consultant

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gabriella Ward
Gabriella Ward

Sales Consultant

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rue Rab
Rue Rab

Sales Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lynn Desmond
Lynn Desmond

Finance Manager

50 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Toyota Tundra, $39900
2016 Toyota Tundra

Price$39,900

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorGraphite

New 2016 Toyota Avalon, $35800
2016 Toyota Avalon

Price$35,800

Mileage 2

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorLight Gray

New 2016 Toyota Highlander, $49099
2016 Toyota Highlander

Price$49,099

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorDk. Gray

Interior ColorAsh

New 2016 Toyota Camry, $22600
2016 Toyota Camry

Price$22,600

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Avalon, $33990
2016 Toyota Avalon

Price$33,990

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Avalon, $34000
2016 Toyota Avalon

Price$34,000

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBeige

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Scion tC, $21300
2016 Scion tC

Price$21,300

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorDark Charcoal

New 2016 Scion tC, $20800
2016 Scion tC

Price$20,800

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorDark Charcoal

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.