Read Reviews Johnstons Toyota Scion

Johnstons Toyota Scion

Johnstons Toyota Scion

5015 New York 17M
New Hampton, New York 10958


Sales: (845) 374-8600
Service: (845) 480-6027
Parts: (845) 374-8600

Manufacturers: Toyota, Scion, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    4.9
  • Quality of Work:

    4.9
  • Friendliness:

    5.0
  • Overall Experience:

    4.9
  • Pricing:

    4.7

based on 47 reviews

Overall
4.9

4.9 out of 5

141 lifetime reviews

See Sales Reviews

See Service Reviews

Johnstons Toyota Scion

Recently Reviewed Employees

  • Jamie Murcia
    Jamie MurciaSales Consultant38 Lifetime Reviews
  • Richard Valentin
    Richard ValentinFinance Manager12 Lifetime Reviews
  • David Velez
    David VelezFinance Manager12 Lifetime Reviews
  • Paul Blazeski
    Paul BlazeskiFinance Manager1 Lifetime Review
  • Steve Johnston
    Steve JohnstonSales Manager2 Lifetime Reviews
  • Kelvin Joseph
    Kelvin JosephSales Consultant2 Lifetime Reviews
  • Drew Lounsbury
    Drew LounsburyAssistant Used Car/Sales Manager1 Lifetime Review
  • Ken Boersema
    Ken BoersemaUsed Car Sales Manager1 Lifetime Review
  • Chris Devos
    Chris DevosRental Manager1 Lifetime Review
  • Ryan Dolan
    Ryan DolanService Consultant1 Lifetime Review
View All Employees

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Certified: Johnstons Toyota Scion

This dealership is a DealerRater® Certified Dealer and is committed to providing quality customer service.


As a Certified Dealer, Johnstons Toyota Scion has the opportunity to contact reviewers that had unsatisfactory experiences at their dealership. Contact may be made privately, without giving out anyone's email address, through the DealerRater Message Panel with the goal to resolve any issues the reviewer experienced. Reviews will automatically post after the two week reconciliation period has ended.

About Johnstons Toyota Scion

Johnstons Toyota Scion is the OLDEST family-owned Toyota dealership in the United States. Winner of the prestigious Toyota President's Award 15 times is a testament to their outstanding customer service! Johnstons has an outstanding stock of new Toyota vehicles and has two locations to choose from. They also sell high-quality used vehicles from Toyota to Hyundai. Johnstons award winning service department can also service any vehicle you own! Check them out at www.johnstonstoyota.com

Our Location

Sales/Showroom

Monday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 AM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Service

Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 AM

Sunday: Closed


Parts

Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 AM

Sunday: Closed


Our Amenities

After Hours Drop-Off Free Coffee
Automated Car Wash Free WiFi
Cable TV Authorized Parts Store
Children's Play Room Rental Car Service Onsite
Customer Lounge Area Television
Drive-In Service Vending Machines
Express Service


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"2014 highlander limited hybrid platinum"

bigbizboys
8/13/2014 10:35:34 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Steve JohnstonSteve Johnston
Drew LounsburyDrew Lounsbury
Jamie MurciaJamie Murcia
Richard ValentinRichard Valentin
David VelezDavid Velez
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Johnstons Toyota Scion:

AWSOME all around! Great car, great dealer super great price!
Tried to find this suv for 8 months. Finally Johnstons had the ONLY one within a 500 mile radius! They have a great sales specialist named Jamie Murcia. Took 3 hours and gave the complete go over of the vehicle. Very informed. Drew Lounsbury is a very personable manager who is very friendly.This is not a high pressure dealership. Worth the 1 hour drive from Northern New Jersey!!! It looks like I will be purchasing many more for years to come . THANK YOU ALL!!!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Bought a used car, will be back again."

LaurenMc1
7/24/2014 2:00:14 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Lynn DesmondLynn Desmond
Jamie MurciaJamie Murcia
Dan RosenblumDan Rosenblum
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Johnstons Toyota Scion:

First-time buying experience at this dealership, and it was great. The service was excellent, there was clear communication, and the price was right. Jamie Murcia is an excellent salesman, very helpful and welcoming, and he pays attention to details. We will definitely be back for our next car purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Buying a new car... Actually a great experience!"

C Leopold
7/22/2014 8:28:28 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Steve JohnstonSteve Johnston
Jamie MurciaJamie Murcia
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Johnstons Toyota Scion:

We have been buying and or servicing our Toyotas at Johnstons Toyota in Middletown for over 40 years. We were pleased to find the same friendly, non-pressured approach to buying a car as in the past. Our sales representative, Jaime Murcia, was friendly, knowledgeable, and very helpful assisting us with all the details related to the purchase and delivery of our new car. His sense of humor was also very helpful as last minute details were a priority, not just for us, but for him as well.
Dan, in fiance, was very thorough and knowledgeable with his handling of the paperwork. We also met Steve Johnston who made it possible for us to complete all aspects of our purchase at their dealership.
Way to go, Johnstons Toyota of Middletown!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Very nice people but poor service"

ToyotaLovers
7/17/2014 11:46:19 AM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Chris  CabreaChris Cabrea
Chris DevosChris Devos
Greg DoremusGreg Doremus
Julie HernandezJulie Hernandez
Ken HodgeKen Hodge
Todd IrwinTodd Irwin
Steve JohnstonSteve Johnston
Drew LounsburyDrew Lounsbury
Jamie MurciaJamie Murcia
Mike PlunkettMike Plunkett
Collin ReleyCollin Reley
Dan RosenblumDan Rosenblum
Pete SherryPete Sherry
Don SileoDon Sileo
Heather VargasHeather Vargas
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    2
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    2
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    3.0

My Review Of Johnstons Toyota Scion:

I've used this dealer for two new cars and one pre owned so I know them well
There service department is VERY slow! and somewhat incompetent.
Recently when I make a service appointment a sales person calls me
Letting me know they see I've set a service appointment and do I want
to buy a new car. All I want is service not to be constantly sold.
Stay away for this dealer.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"johnstons toyota"

birdhunter1
6/20/2014 2:49:05 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Jamie MurciaJamie Murcia
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Johnstons Toyota Scion:

an excellent experience from the beginning to the end.a large selection of trucks and a super friendly and very helpful staff.Very quick process also.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"First Services - Excellent"

TYOUNG0168
5/29/2014 2:00:08 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Carmelo Colon
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    N/A
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Johnstons Toyota Scion:

I continue to be impressed with the service I receive at Johnstons. The Drive Up service drop off was fast, Carmelo was helpful, I didn't feel rushed. My first oil change and 1 additional service request was handled quickly and beyond my expectations. Excellent Job Johnstons... You're 'nailing' customer service in my view and I'm talking to people about. See you soon.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Fantastic Experience"

fantasm25
5/28/2014 8:26:13 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Jamie MurciaJamie Murcia
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Johnstons Toyota Scion:

Purchasing my vehicle through Johnstons Toyota Scion was truly the best car buying experience I have had. Jamie Murcia was easy going and I felt no pressure and very comfortable during the buying process. I would definitely recommend them and Jaimie to others as well as returning to them in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"prius purchase"

BoBK13
5/19/2014 7:39:17 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Jamie MurciaJamie Murcia
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Johnstons Toyota Scion:

This is my third new car purchase from Johnstons, 08 & 011 Scion XB and now an 014 Prius. This vehicle and the 011 were purchased with Jamie Murcia as my sales consultant. Each purchase has been a pleasant experience with no pressure, no running back & forth to the "Boss". Each time I received a more than fair trade-in value and fair bottom line. I am an out-of-state buyer and was not socked with excessive document fees and transfer costs. Mr. Murcia each time has been easy to talk to and courteous. If my first experience at Johnstons had not been a good one, I would not have traveled 140 miles round trip for a second and third purchase. In this purchase I dealt with Finance Manager Lynn Desmond. Mr. Desmond was also very good to deal with and not forcing any extra costs on the deal.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Very satisfied"

TomPeyton
5/1/2014 6:06:35 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Bill Lurie
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    N/A
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Johnstons Toyota Scion:

While returning home from a weekend trip(Sunday), I noticed a loss of power on my vehicle. After checking all my gauges and still no power, I noticed several warning lights on and some flashing. I checked the owners manual for advice. The manual said to take to dealer. A little familiar with the route I was taking, I found this dealer a few miles away. Left the vehicle in front of the doors with all the information I could and my contact info. The next morning at approx. 8 o'clock, Bill called and said they would have it in the shop in about an hour. After troubleshooting all day, Bill called me with the bad news. It will be about a week to fix. He arranged a rental for me and kept me up to date with all that was happening and what additional things they have found. I cant say enough about this dealership. I am very pleased with the service they provided.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Unbelievably great experience"

j2dac87
4/28/2014 10:25:35 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Jamie MurciaJamie Murcia
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Johnstons Toyota Scion:

I called in to inquire about the Subaru that were advertised on the Johnston Toyota website and was immediately transferred to Jamie Murica. He was very friendly from the start. When I had a question he answered his phone or e-mail as soon as possible. He worked with me to get the right price for my trade in and to include great service and warranty to my car. I have never felt so respected and appreciated at a dealer before. I will definitely be doing business there again. Hopefully Jamie still works there when I am ready.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter

Reviews 11-20 >>