About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Johnstons Toyota Scion

5015 New York 17M, New Hampton, New York 10958
Sales: (845) 374-8600
Service: (845) 480-6027
Parts: (845) 374-8600

Makes: Scion|Toyota|Service Center
Excellent
98% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.9

148 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Johnstons Toyota Scion
148 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Call
Johnstons Toyota Scion Info
Hours
Amenities
About Johnstons Toyota Scion

Johnstons Toyota Scion is the OLDEST family-owned Toyota dealership in the United States. Winner of the prestigious Toyota President's Award 15 times is a testament to their outstanding customer service! Johnstons has an outstanding stock of new Toyota vehicles and has two locations to choose from. They also sell high-quality used vehicles from Toyota to Hyundai. Johnstons award winning service department can also service any vehicle you own! Check them out at www.johnstonstoyota.com

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Johnstons Toyota Scion

Johnstons Toyota Scion is the OLDEST family-owned Toyota dealership in the United States. Winner of the prestigious Toyota President's Award 15 times is a testament to their outstanding customer service! Johnstons has an outstanding stock of new Toyota vehicles and has two locations to choose from. They also sell high-quality used vehicles from Toyota to Hyundai. Johnstons award winning service department can also service any vehicle you own! Check them out at www.johnstonstoyota.com

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 AM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 AM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 AM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
148 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
otpe1231
12/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Easy 1-2-3 Trade-In Purchase...Excellent Customer Service"

My wife and I have had many past experiences with Leasing and Financing cars. Like many others, buying and leasing a car has usually been a stressful experience, with many hours of haggling and countless hours of waiting once the deal was made. This was our first time working with the very knowledgeable and personable professionals at Johnston's Toyota. We initially worked with Heather Vargas in management and Kelvin Guyadeen as we were trading in our current lease from another company and looking to purchase a certified used. They were so helpful and gave us the answers we were looking for in minutes. We never felt rushed or pressured, which has not been in our experience in the past. Richard Valentin was super friendly and made the finance part of the deal go smoothly and without stress. In the time that my wife and I went out for lunch, we came back and the car was cleaned and ready to go. We are thankful for the honest, comfortable, and ease in service all three of the professionals provided to us. We will definitely use them in the future and will recommend them to others. :-)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
James Davies
11/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"One stop shop for all things cars!"

I've been doing business with Johnstons Toyota for years. They have exceeded my expectations on every front. The sales team is friendly, knowledgable and easy to work with. We were in and out within a few hours and picked up our car the next day! I'd recommend Johnstons Toyota to any of my friends or family and will be buying my next car there too.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mcs818
11/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing and simple buying process"

I am a young single female who entered the buying experience with apprehension. Everyone has heard the horror stories of salesman taking advantage of people in my situation. I did not experience any issues while I was there. I received an amazing price with absolutely no pressures. The management was also very kind. Paul was great in getting my deal finalized quickly. I would definitely recommend this dealership!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bill Sattler
11/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Let my experience help you decide how to buy your next car"

This is not only my first purchase from Johnston's but my first Toyota too. I was quickly greeted as I walked in the showroom and approached by Kelvin Joseph, salesman. After some questions from both myself and Kelvin, we went about looking at the cars in stock. then cost of selected cars. Without any pressure, we eventually agreed on a car and price. What made this experience special was that at no time was I left looking for someone to help me. I was greeted with smiles, knowledable answers to my questions and never felt that I was being "sold", but helped. Kelvin was always professional and curtious and in the end, our deal was fair and what I wanted. The night I picked up the car, everything was ready, as agreed. The car was very clean and full of gas. Overall, my sales experience was great and I felt lucky to have Kelvin as my salesman and Johnston's as my Toyota dealer. I have bought many cars over the years but this experience made me question why I never shopped at Johnston's before. Kelvin Joseph was great to work with and treated me as if my time and business were both important to him. No games, no nonsense and no pressure to buy. To everyone involved, thank you for making my car buying experience pleasureable rather than stressful. I truely applaude the staff and Kelvin for thier professionalism, patience and customer appreciation. In the end, I left feeling that my business was important to Johnston's and I appreciated being "helped", not "sold". I recommend that anyone reading this consider seeing Kelvin Joseph to buy their new Toyota from Johnston's in Middletown.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bprius
11/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Salesman"

Jon was very friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable. He was eager to help us find the right car with all the options we wanted. It was a pleasure dealing with Jon. We can't wait to get our 2015 Prius!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jon Francis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
joe.marshall.754918
10/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Agood car-renting experience!"

Thank you Jamie for being our salesman. We had a safe and enlightening experience there that day with you. You took your time to explain the the RAV to me and Joe, and we are just happy for your straight talk-no runarounds or double talking to try and sell us something we didnt want. Joe and Cathy. All our best.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Minivan mom
9/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding Customer Service"

Kelvin G. made buying our new Siena an amazingly easy process from the first phone call where he was able to meet an excellent online price to the great trade in value, to the programming of the blue tooth phone numbers! We are so thankful to Kelvin for making the buying process an outstanding experience. Rich, from finance, also made the financing a breeze, and we loved hearing about his family's trip to Florida in a siena.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bigbizboys
8/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2014 highlander limited hybrid platinum"

AWSOME all around! Great car, great dealer super great price! Tried to find this suv for 8 months. Finally Johnstons had the ONLY one within a 500 mile radius! They have a great sales specialist named Jamie Murcia. Took 3 hours and gave the complete go over of the vehicle. Very informed. Drew Lounsbury is a very personable manager who is very friendly.This is not a high pressure dealership. Worth the 1 hour drive from Northern New Jersey!!! It looks like I will be purchasing many more for years to come . THANK YOU ALL!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
LaurenMc1
7/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bought a used car, will be back again."

First-time buying experience at this dealership, and it was great. The service was excellent, there was clear communication, and the price was right. Jamie Murcia is an excellent salesman, very helpful and welcoming, and he pays attention to details. We will definitely be back for our next car purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
C Leopold
7/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Buying a new car... Actually a great experience!"

We have been buying and or servicing our Toyotas at Johnstons Toyota in Middletown for over 40 years. We were pleased to find the same friendly, non-pressured approach to buying a car as in the past. Our sales representative, Jaime Murcia, was friendly, knowledgeable, and very helpful assisting us with all the details related to the purchase and delivery of our new car. His sense of humor was also very helpful as last minute details were a priority, not just for us, but for him as well. Dan, in fiance, was very thorough and knowledgeable with his handling of the paperwork. We also met Steve Johnston who made it possible for us to complete all aspects of our purchase at their dealership. Way to go, Johnstons Toyota of Middletown!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Finance: Dan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 148 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Jamie Murcia
Jamie Murcia

Sales Consultant

39 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Richard Valentin
Richard Valentin

Finance Manager

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Johnston
Steve Johnston

Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kelvin Joseph
Kelvin Joseph

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Blazeski
Paul Blazeski

Finance Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kelvin Guyadeen
Kelvin Guyadeen

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Heather Vargas
Heather Vargas

Business Development Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Luis Rivera
Luis Rivera

Inventory Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Velez
David Velez

Finance Manager

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Julie Hernandez
Julie Hernandez

Assistant Service Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory