About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jon Hall Chevrolet

1.4

74 Lifetime Reviews

551 N Nova Rd, Daytona Beach, Florida 32114 Directions
Sales: (866) 994-6567

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

74 Reviews of Jon Hall Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
May 15, 2017

"Circus service Dept "

- Linda89

The worst service dept should have checked the reviews online first this place sucks over charging for crap they say your car needs but then when asked for them to show you "I'm sorry ma'am your not allowed in the shop area " really? Insurance reasons, but lug nuts loose on vehicle's expensive wheels torn up. Drain plugs left loose or not the correct amount of oil put back in. Never again will I be back. And no none of these issues happened to my vehicle this was all going down with other customers while I was there, they tried to sell me $2500 for front and rear brakes on a 2016 Tahoe with 37k miles???? Glad I didn't buy my vehicle from them and most certainly will never be back!! Good Luck !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dawn East
April 17, 2017

"Very pushy service reps"

- billy boy

I went in for a computer reset for $39.00. They pushed me for a complete draining and refill of the fluids which I did not need as my car only had 39,50on it. The book says at that mileage I do not need it. Very ,Very pushy service people . Watch out as they will yrt the sell you the skyway bridge!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
not known
March 25, 2017

"Tried to buy a car"

- Cbriggssr

Bought 2cars from them...Tried to buy a new one... They offered me 10 k less than my trade was worth....Omg. They must have had a management change..... Beware....They never did business this way and their management will not return my calls

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager
March 19, 2017

"Oil change"

- Disapionted

Well I sat there for almost three hours. The reason was they performed a brake fluid change without asking me and replaced an air filter which I had done just the same week. I was told the air filter was based on mileage? The mechanic doesn't even look at the filter they are replacing? Well I was not charged for those items for obvious reasons. Lost a bunch of the day and to top it off there "trained" mechanic used the top of the door trim to close the door and tore it off the clips. You could even see the grubby fingerprints. Your probably asking why I did not go back to complain? I have my own method of complaining. I never go back. T

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Idiot!
February 26, 2017

"Worst service ever"

- Metcon77

The sales manager was pushy. The salesman lied about the mileage and was off by 20,000 miles and the truck was covered in dents. The sales manager was trying to force the sale before they closed he said the price would increase see by $3,000 if I didn't buy it right then. I would not recommend shopping there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Henry, Joseph
January 19, 2017

"WORST DEALERSHIP EVER"

- Purplestar68

BUYER BEWARE, WORST experience ever buying a car and I have bought quite a few, they will tell you whatever you want to hear just to get you out the door knowing they are lying right to your face, AND THEIR SAYING PRICE IS OUT THE DOOR IS A TOTAL LIE. DON'T believe it or leave there without it in WRITING. We still as of a month haven't gotten our paperwork that we signed when we bought the car after several calls. Took them a month to get our registration after about twenty calls then to find out we have to pay close to $700 because of it being out of state!!! WHICH WAS MY HUSBANDS VERY FIRST QUESTION BEFORE WE EVEN LOOKED AT THE CARS! AND THEN AGAIN IN THE FINANCIAL DEPARTMENT (WITH THEIR RESPONSE BEING OH NO NOT A PROBLEM WE SELL TO OUT OF STATE PEOPLE ALL THE TIME.) THEN MY HUSBAND PROCESS TO INQUIRE ABOUT THE REGISTRATION ONCE AGAIN TO THE FINANCIAL DEPARTMENT AND THE FINANCE GUY TOLD US YOU WILL RECEIVE IT IN THE MAIL. ( NOT!! WE HAVE CALLED AND CALLED THE LAST MONTH ASKING WHERE IT IS? THEIR RESPONSE OH IT STILL IS NOT DONE!!!! AFTER I WAS PULLED OVER TWICE BY TWO DIFFERENT OFFICERS TELLING ME THAT MY CAR DOES NOT EVEN COME UP IN THE SYSTEM UNDER THE TAG THEY GAVE ME! SO ONCE AGAIN I HAVE TO CALL THERE AND INSIST THEY TAKE CARE OF IT AS THE TAG I HAVE RUNS OUT IN FOUR DAYS! THEN WE GET A CALL TELLING US ITS TAKEN CARE OF AND WE CAN JUST GO TO THE DMV AND PICK IT UP. ONLY TO BE INFORMED WE OWE NEARLY $700 IN ORDER TO GET THE REGISTRATION!!! AFTER SEVERAL ATTEMPTS AND NO RETURN CALLS FROM THE FINANCIAL DEPARTMENT WHERE WE WERE DIRECT TO AND TO WHOM WE WERE TOLD BEFORE WE WALKED OUT THE DOOR THAT EVERYTHING WAS DONE AND TAKEN CARE OF, DUE TO MY HUSBAND QUESTIONING ONCE AGAIN ! AND TOLD YOU ARE ALL SET. FINALLY MY HUSBAND GOT THE MANGER TO WHOM INFORMED MY HUSBAND OUT THE DOOR DOSE NOT INCLUDE YOUR TAX,TAG AND REGISTRATION! FUNNY IT HAS AT EVERY OTHER DEALERSHIP! NOT TO MENTION HOW RUDE HE WAS! ) JUST DAYS FROM A MONTH. THEN THERE IS SOMETHING VERY FISHY ABOUT THIS CAR DEALERSHIP ANYWAY I HAVE NEVER LEFT WHERE THEY DIDN'T MAKE SURE YOU HAD INSURANCE ON YOUR VEHICLE BEFORE YOU LEFT THE LOT! DON'T EXPECT ANY OF THEM TO RETURN PHONE CALLS EITHER AND AS FOR THE MANAGER HE'S A JOKE! THERE IS SO MUCH MORE TO THIS STORY!!! PLEASE PLEASE BEWARE!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Several and MANAGER being one of them.
December 22, 2016

"Bad customer service"

- Ryann Hall

This is my first big purchase of a vehicle and I wish I had not made it at this dealership, I am very disappointed in their customer service. I was promised window tinting back in September when I purchased the vehicle they said I could call to set that up so I did and I was directed to the service dept, who told me to call the sales person. I've called the sales person seveal times and have never got a return call. I have called again to schedule my first oil change which is suposed to be free and I am being transferred to all different departments wit no help. False promises!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Benotti
November 18, 2016

"Never take my Vehicles to Jon Hall Again!"

- hunt1968

Took my one of my Vehicles to Jon hall for service. A vibration and A/C not cooling right. After being there over 3 hours i asked what is going on with my truck, they said the Vibration was tires out of balance and the A/C problem was the clutch fan. So i went home why they were repairing it supposedly. When i called to see if it was ready, they said the A?/C had a leak. But hours earlier they said it was the Fan Clutch. I came and picked up the truck, still had vibration and A/C still not cooling.. Took to another New Chevy Dealer they found the A/C was over charged. It's Crazy that Jon Hall said it had a Leak. Works Great Now. They only had to take out Freon that was over charged. The Vibration, was a bad tire.. Nothing to do with balancing. In other words, they milked my Extended Warranty for $440.00 I had to pay the deductible a $100.00 They took advantage of Me & My Extended Warranty.. There was Nothing Wrong with The Clutch they Replaced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shop Foreman
November 12, 2016

"Stay Away for this dealershi at all cost !!!"

- Hogmann

This Place is a JOKE!!! My wife and I have ok credit not great but ok. They sold us a new car my wife loved. Said don't worry all financing will be all good. We traded in are older car, and that where the deal went south. About 30 days later my financing company starts calling me saying the payment is due. Well I called Jon Hall Chevy and they said it will be taken care of, well it was not. Never paid off my trade in, and to make matters worse after 44 days with the new car called and said they could not finance and needed the car returned. When I asked why I was told they did not know. so not only did I have to return the car (which they were very rude about) I had a bad mark on my credit because of them. STAY AWAY UNLESS YOU WANT TO GET RIPPED OFF, AND LIED TO!!!.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darious (sales) Rick (finance)
November 09, 2016

"Horrible service, worst dealer ever"

- Angrychevyowner

I have never been so mislead and treated so badly before. I will never recommend this dealer to anyone. I was sold car by bad tactics and false promises. T he sales team is very sneaky and has no evendors worse service department. Once they make the sale they could care less what.problems you have with the car. They will do and say whatever they know you want to hear to land the sale and sell you a horrible car just for the commission. This dealer should be closed down. If you do step foot into this poor establishment make sure to stay far away from the sales person Angelo. Horrible horrible horrible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angelo
1
...
1 - 10 of 74 results