About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jon Hall Chevrolet

1.5

67 Lifetime Reviews

551 N Nova Rd, Daytona Beach, Florida 32114 Directions
Sales: (866) 994-6567

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

67 Reviews of Jon Hall Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
November 18, 2016

"Never take my Vehicles to Jon Hall Again!"

- hunt1968

Took my one of my Vehicles to Jon hall for service. A vibration and A/C not cooling right. After being there over 3 hours i asked what is going on with my truck, they said the Vibration was tires out of balance and the A/C problem was the clutch fan. So i went home why they were repairing it supposedly. When i called to see if it was ready, they said the A?/C had a leak. But hours earlier they said it was the Fan Clutch. I came and picked up the truck, still had vibration and A/C still not cooling.. Took to another New Chevy Dealer they found the A/C was over charged. It's Crazy that Jon Hall said it had a Leak. Works Great Now. They only had to take out Freon that was over charged. The Vibration, was a bad tire.. Nothing to do with balancing. In other words, they milked my Extended Warranty for $440.00 I had to pay the deductible a $100.00 They took advantage of Me & My Extended Warranty.. There was Nothing Wrong with The Clutch they Replaced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shop Foreman
November 12, 2016

"Stay Away for this dealershi at all cost !!!"

- Hogmann

This Place is a JOKE!!! My wife and I have ok credit not great but ok. They sold us a new car my wife loved. Said don't worry all financing will be all good. We traded in are older car, and that where the deal went south. About 30 days later my financing company starts calling me saying the payment is due. Well I called Jon Hall Chevy and they said it will be taken care of, well it was not. Never paid off my trade in, and to make matters worse after 44 days with the new car called and said they could not finance and needed the car returned. When I asked why I was told they did not know. so not only did I have to return the car (which they were very rude about) I had a bad mark on my credit because of them. STAY AWAY UNLESS YOU WANT TO GET RIPPED OFF, AND LIED TO!!!.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darious (sales) Rick (finance)
November 09, 2016

"Horrible service, worst dealer ever"

- Angrychevyowner

I have never been so mislead and treated so badly before. I will never recommend this dealer to anyone. I was sold car by bad tactics and false promises. T he sales team is very sneaky and has no evendors worse service department. Once they make the sale they could care less what.problems you have with the car. They will do and say whatever they know you want to hear to land the sale and sell you a horrible car just for the commission. This dealer should be closed down. If you do step foot into this poor establishment make sure to stay far away from the sales person Angelo. Horrible horrible horrible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angelo
September 24, 2016

"Wasted an entire Saturday "

- Tonya1234

We live three hours away. We saw a truck we wanted on the internet. Called and td the salesman Rob Kimble exactly what we were willing to pay He said...yes we have a deal. Come get the truck. When we got there he wanted us to pay 3800 over what we already agreed upon. We really appreciate you wasting our Saturday. Three hours here. Three hours home. And a tank of gas. Wasted!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob Kimble
September 15, 2016

"Horrible! Never will set foot into this dealership again. "

- Hernandezjohn25

Al Ross, a sneaky , lying, scammer of a salesman. Lied to me from the beginning till the end! Told me that they were going to pay off my currently leased car & put me in a NEW vehicle , paying less than what i was paying now and had me spent 4 hours in that place for him to tell me he didnt want my car at ALL for me to leave the car on the side of road and when it came time to pay , tell my current financial institution that it was to much and that they could REPO it! At the end after spending more than 4 hours & telling them that they were in the wrong in their dealership, they said that they were going to pay off the car, & put me in a new one . We finally settled after i told management what their salesman wanted me to do with my current leased vehicle (because when i did the whole deal changed, and magically they could pay off the vehicle) after spending 30 mins trying to lower the initial high payments they wanted to stick me with & we agreed on a car that i initially wanted with $500 down & lower monthly payments.. I left with an temporary SUV , because they told me to come back in 2 days to pick up the car i signed for because the color i wanted had to be cleaned and prepared. I then came back today & the WHOLE situation changed, the SUV i wanted was no longer available because it was TOO expensive & the "BANKS" didnt approve it because they required a deposit of 4k or 5k , then the "Salesman" Alphonso Ross showed me another car that "met" my budget and the agreed monthly payments which was no longer an SUV. We test drove it and when we wanted to finalize the deal , he comes and says that the $500 down stayed the same but now i had to pay $580 monthly ! I refused the deal and left !! This is not a place of business but one of liars, scammers & salesmans that just want to receive a fat commision check out of potential customers! I WILL NEVER reccommend , set foot nor trust this Dealership or their "SalesReps" SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM . Johnathan Hernandez

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alphonso Ross
Sep 15, 2016 -

Hernandezjohn25 responded

I will DEFINITELY be contacting the Better Business Bureau after this.

February 24, 2016

"Nightmare"

- Westtedd

Paul B was great to work with in sales but when it came time to sign then it went south. Had my own financing with my bank and asked that they not submit my info and low and behold they solicited their banks generating more credit inquiries. They printed paperwork incorrectly and took forever to get CJ to correct. Like pulling teeth. What a nightmare.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul B CJ
October 08, 2015

"Jon Hall - More Like, "The Last Dealer You'll Ever Want""

- laryman

Sales people are nice, but STAY FAR AWAY FROM SERVICES. I've had to visit them twice before for scheduled maintenance and both visits made me feel very "iffy" about the service I received, but this crossed the line. Look, I know how to do my own oil change, but when they offer free changes, I'll take advantage of that. Brought in my car earlier for a change and was told that they would come get me in the lobby when it was ready. I waited two hours, then walked over there to see what the xxxx was going on. I walked through the back and saw my car sitting there in the dirt grass and someone came up and told me "You have to go to the register first before getting in your car". Well, listen here, I WAS NEVER TOLD MY CAR WAS READY. I signed the papers, and left and a few miles down the road, I started smelling this "burning" smell from my engine bay. I pulled over and then popped my hood up and smoke started coming out and there WAS OIL ALL OVER THE ENGINE BAY. That crossed the line for me! I then decided to let my car idle and burn off the oil and waited for it to stop, eventually, it did. The car is running fine, and oil was added to my engine, and the caps are all on properly. Look, even though I didn't pay anything, actually take some xxxx pride in your "quality" of work for your customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dawna East
September 14, 2015

"Rude, Sneaky, Misleading! "

- JR

I will never step foot back in that place again, the finance guy George was rude, pushy, sneaky, and very misleading! He tried to sneak a $2,000.00 platinum care package in, and then he goes so fast you don't have a chance to see what your actual numbers are. I finally had to take the contract and take a picture. When looking over everything they added $4,000.00 to the contract on top of the $2,000.00 Platinum Care package that we did not want. I told them I wanted time to think and review over everything (which they did not want me to do). When my wife went back the next day (I had to work) she asked them what was the $4,000.00 on top of the price we agreed on, no one could tell what it was. They all kept saying it must be accessories we added ( we added no accessories to deal). If was you and they had a car you liked, I would get the vin number and go to another Chevy dealer and give the vin to them and have them sell the car to you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George, in Finance
August 11, 2015

"Of course the salesmen are nice, but STAY AWAY FROM SERVICE."

- bjb

I bought the used car from the dealership with the contracted PROMISE that they would fix some problems with it. Broken this, broken that type stuff. The first visit was decently pleasant. But ever one after was a nightmare. Trying to get a hold of the service advisors is miserable. They question you like your naive and push you around. They made me pay a diagnostic fee to fix a problem that was there when I bought the car FROM THEM! When I went to pay for the charge they added a MIscellaneous fee which the lady insisted was law for them to charge. When i exclaimed that that was not true and was a pure lie she and the service provider knowing they were wrong took the charge off and gave me the cold shoulder during the rest of the transaction. Dont risk your vehicle and or money with these people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angie, Joyce
July 25, 2015

"Best Experience of Car Purchase"

- Nicole M

My husband and I had been to 5 different dealerships trying to get out of our lease, which no one else really wanted to deal with. Amanda and her Manager at the Used car facility made it happen! The pre-owned Tahoe we purchased was also the best used car we had looked at. Was like off the show room floor. We were at the right place at the right time. Couldn't be happier! Thank you. Nicole M

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda
1
...
1 - 10 of 67 results