About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jon Hall Chevrolet

1.8

79 Lifetime Reviews

551 N Nova Rd, Daytona Beach, Florida 32114 Directions
Sales: (866) 994-6567

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

79 Reviews of Jon Hall Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
June 24, 2017

"New Truck Lemon"

- dondraper1

I purchased a brand new Silverado. As soon as I took it on the Highway I noticed a problem. At 65 mph the truck vibrated, as it neared 70 it felt like it was losing control. I called the dealership and they scheduled an appointment. Prior to the appointment the truck developed an intermittent squeak. They had the truck for nearly 2 weeks. The loaner was fine with no problems. When I finally got my new truck back they said the 2 back tires were bad and they needed to lube the chassis. Out on the highway same problem, nothing was fixed. Called them and scheduled again to take it back. During interval I climbed under the truck and found the frame stuffed with debris. When I took it back in again they looked at the frame and said birds must of put that debris in the frame prior to me purchasing this truck. The customer service manager then told me as we rode in the truck these Silverados are notorious for bad ride and assorted noises. He added if I wanted it addressed I would need to pay for new shocks, rims and tires to improve the ride. This was a brand new truck we are talking about. In the few weeks since then I contacted Chevrolet, they aren't willing to do anything. Time to contact the state about lemon law.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gaines
June 19, 2017

"Great customer service"

- canadiansnowbird

Jon Hall Chev Service Department is honest, helpful and trustworthy. They ran some diagnostics and suspected a poor wiring connection. After cleaning the connectors, the fault could not be replicated, so I got my truck back. The work was done over a two day timeframe, and I used their shuttle service twice. The final bill? No charge. Nothing! I am a Canadian snowbird, and next year I’ll be taking my truck for it’s annual maintenance to Jon Hall Chev.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Yocum
June 15, 2017

"Wow these guys used to be awesome"

- cjkarp

Tried buying my 5th auto through Jon Hall. Usually I deal with Bc and Matt kelly. This time Bc wrote the deal up and took it to the desk manager. He gave me over 7k less then what Matt was giving me just a couple of months ago.kind of bummed something like this would happen Bc and Matt are always great to work with but who knows if i will go back again after seeing that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bc
May 24, 2017

"Dirty oil change"

- Keep it clean

Went in for an oil change and tire rotation. Told the service lady to be sure... not to get dirty oil on my leather steering wheel, door panels, chrome wheels and painted areas. The service lady said she will make a note on the service ticket to keep the vehicle clean. I should have left then if they actually had to write a note to keep your vehicle clean. Oh well, you know the rest. Dirty oil finger prints on everything I mentioned above. So... if you want oil spots and dirt on your vehicle after service.....this is the place to go. OTHERWISE. ...find another place to take your vehicle. Hall chevrolet has no clue on how to treat a vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joyce
May 23, 2017

"Great experience"

- Shari1968

Great atmosphere. Enjoyable staff memebers there over all of the dealership is excellent. I have enjoyed my time there. Relaxing atmosphere friendliness all around. Great sales woman she is awesome Ginette

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ginette
May 15, 2017

"Circus service Dept "

- Linda89

The worst service dept should have checked the reviews online first this place sucks over charging for crap they say your car needs but then when asked for them to show you "I'm sorry ma'am your not allowed in the shop area " really? Insurance reasons, but lug nuts loose on vehicle's expensive wheels torn up. Drain plugs left loose or not the correct amount of oil put back in. Never again will I be back. And no none of these issues happened to my vehicle this was all going down with other customers while I was there, they tried to sell me $2500 for front and rear brakes on a 2016 Tahoe with 37k miles???? Glad I didn't buy my vehicle from them and most certainly will never be back!! Good Luck !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dawn East
April 17, 2017

"Very pushy service reps"

- billy boy

I went in for a computer reset for $39.00. They pushed me for a complete draining and refill of the fluids which I did not need as my car only had 39,50on it. The book says at that mileage I do not need it. Very ,Very pushy service people . Watch out as they will yrt the sell you the skyway bridge!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
not known
March 25, 2017

"Tried to buy a car"

- Cbriggssr

Bought 2cars from them...Tried to buy a new one... They offered me 10 k less than my trade was worth....Omg. They must have had a management change..... Beware....They never did business this way and their management will not return my calls

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager
March 19, 2017

"Oil change"

- Disapionted

Well I sat there for almost three hours. The reason was they performed a brake fluid change without asking me and replaced an air filter which I had done just the same week. I was told the air filter was based on mileage? The mechanic doesn't even look at the filter they are replacing? Well I was not charged for those items for obvious reasons. Lost a bunch of the day and to top it off there "trained" mechanic used the top of the door trim to close the door and tore it off the clips. You could even see the grubby fingerprints. Your probably asking why I did not go back to complain? I have my own method of complaining. I never go back. T

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Idiot!
February 26, 2017

"Worst service ever"

- Metcon77

The sales manager was pushy. The salesman lied about the mileage and was off by 20,000 miles and the truck was covered in dents. The sales manager was trying to force the sale before they closed he said the price would increase see by $3,000 if I didn't buy it right then. I would not recommend shopping there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Henry, Joseph
1
...
1 - 10 of 79 results