About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Jon Hall Chevrolet

551 N Nova Rd, Daytona Beach, Florida 32114
Sales: (866) 994-6567

Makes: Chevrolet | Service Center
25% Recommend
2.2

62 Lifetime Reviews

Jon Hall Chevrolet
551 N Nova Rd,
Daytona Beach, Florida 32114
Jon Hall Chevrolet Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

New Smyrna Chevrolet

154 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
62 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Westtedd
2/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Nightmare"

Paul B was great to work with in sales but when it came time to sign then it went south. Had my own financing with my bank and asked that they not submit my info and low and behold they solicited their banks generating more credit inquiries. They printed paperwork incorrectly and took forever to get CJ to correct. Like pulling teeth. What a nightmare.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Paul B CJ

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
laryman
10/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Jon Hall - More Like, "The Last Dealer You'll Ever Want""

Sales people are nice, but STAY FAR AWAY FROM SERVICES. I've had to visit them twice before for scheduled maintenance and both visits made me feel very "iffy" about the service I received, but this crossed the line. Look, I know how to do my own oil change, but when they offer free changes, I'll take advantage of that. Brought in my car earlier for a change and was told that they would come get me in the lobby when it was ready. I waited two hours, then walked over there to see what the xxxx was going on. I walked through the back and saw my car sitting there in the dirt grass and someone came up and told me "You have to go to the register first before getting in your car". Well, listen here, I WAS NEVER TOLD MY CAR WAS READY. I signed the papers, and left and a few miles down the road, I started smelling this "burning" smell from my engine bay. I pulled over and then popped my hood up and smoke started coming out and there WAS OIL ALL OVER THE ENGINE BAY. That crossed the line for me! I then decided to let my car idle and burn off the oil and waited for it to stop, eventually, it did. The car is running fine, and oil was added to my engine, and the caps are all on properly. Look, even though I didn't pay anything, actually take some xxxx pride in your "quality" of work for your customers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Dawna East

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
JR
9/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Rude, Sneaky, Misleading! "

I will never step foot back in that place again, the finance guy George was rude, pushy, sneaky, and very misleading! He tried to sneak a $2,000.00 platinum care package in, and then he goes so fast you don't have a chance to see what your actual numbers are. I finally had to take the contract and take a picture. When looking over everything they added $4,000.00 to the contract on top of the $2,000.00 Platinum Care package that we did not want. I told them I wanted time to think and review over everything (which they did not want me to do). When my wife went back the next day (I had to work) she asked them what was the $4,000.00 on top of the price we agreed on, no one could tell what it was. They all kept saying it must be accessories we added ( we added no accessories to deal). If was you and they had a car you liked, I would get the vin number and go to another Chevy dealer and give the vin to them and have them sell the car to you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

George, in Finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
bjb
8/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Of course the salesmen are nice, but STAY AWAY FROM SERVICE."

I bought the used car from the dealership with the contracted PROMISE that they would fix some problems with it. Broken this, broken that type stuff. The first visit was decently pleasant. But ever one after was a nightmare. Trying to get a hold of the service advisors is miserable. They question you like your naive and push you around. They made me pay a diagnostic fee to fix a problem that was there when I bought the car FROM THEM! When I went to pay for the charge they added a MIscellaneous fee which the lady insisted was law for them to charge. When i exclaimed that that was not true and was a pure lie she and the service provider knowing they were wrong took the charge off and gave me the cold shoulder during the rest of the transaction. Dont risk your vehicle and or money with these people.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Angie, Joyce

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Nicole M
7/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best Experience of Car Purchase"

My husband and I had been to 5 different dealerships trying to get out of our lease, which no one else really wanted to deal with. Amanda and her Manager at the Used car facility made it happen! The pre-owned Tahoe we purchased was also the best used car we had looked at. Was like off the show room floor. We were at the right place at the right time. Couldn't be happier! Thank you. Nicole M

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Amanda

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
c2f
5/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Poor Experience"

My wife and I went to Jon Hall to test drive a new colorado,which we did. After the test drive and having my trade in appraised,we were presented with the dealers figures.They were way out of or reach,so we said thanks and tried to leave. We were confronted by a person who introduced himself as a manager. I tried to tell him that we wanted to leave and rethink about purchasing a truck. he followed us out to our car and kept insisting we should continue to talk about buying.he became rude and obnoxious. I don't know if this a new strategy because I have purchased vehicles here in the past and never have been insulted like this. I will never go back to Jon Hall again,life is to short to have to put with type of abuse.This so called manager thinks he was doing me a favor by selling me vehicle .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sean

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
7
Major Upset !!
5/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Idiot Internet Director"

I made an offer on a Corvette via internet with my phone # as the contact. The idiot internet director called my wife asking for my phone number, he already had it in my initial contact! The xxxxxxx ruined my 20 year anniversary surprise. 100% incompetent.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Kye Smith

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
rainsft
7/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Overall Experience"

Bought a used Corvette a couple of months ago, and although I discovered a few things amiss during the first month of ownership, the used car department was quick to honor their one month/1000 mile full mechanical warranty. No arguments, no discussion, just immediate satisfaction - and these were not inexpensive repairs. The sales department was easy to deal with and Chris Brugna offered excellent after-sale support. Would not hesitate to buy another car from this dealership. Was particularly impressed with my service rep, Gary Yocum, who pulled out all of the stops to make sure that I received the requested service. He also was a big help with a 3rd party waranty service on our Equinox.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sales: Chris, George and Scott. Used Car Svc Mgr: Gary. Sevice Rep: Gary Yocum

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jeanettekennedy08
5/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"The WORST service I have ever recieved at a dealership."

I am writing this review in hopes that Jon Hall will improve their service for the next woman who visits their dealership for service. I had to have paint work done on a 2010 Camaro. After dropping off my car I was never called with a time to pick up my car. I was told it would take three to four days and I would be called. After three days I called, the call was not answered but sent to voice mail. I left a message and my number. Several hours later I was called and told my car would not be ready until the next week. I called Monday, again voice mail. On Tuesday I sent a friend to check on my car and he was told it was in service and he could not see the car. I immediately called and asked service why my car was there when it was suppose to be in the paint shop. I was told they did not know where my car was and they would call me right back. That was at 2:00 pm. At 4:30 pm I was called and told my car was ready for pick up. When I reached the dealership, it was the worst paint job I had ever seen. After contacting a friend and a nasty phone call with Mark Stephens ( nasty on his part ) I returned my car to be painted again. This time Mark could not have been nicer my car was painted to my satisfaction. My thought is Jon Hall needs to realize the days of treating women like they know nothing have long since past. I am single, independent and purchase new vehicles every two to three years. Women are a large part of new car purchase group and we need to be treated as such. I would never return to Jon Hall and have purchased a new vehicle from another dealership who did treat me well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mark Stephens

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
rjinflorida
3/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"I left the hospital after spending the day there visiting..."

I left the hospital after spending the day there visiting my husband. After getting in my car and starting to drive I found that my check engine light stayed on. I pulled over, checked the book which said to check the gas cap. I did this, then, since the light was on steady and not blinking I tried to continue driving as the book said you could. As soon as I started to pick up speed the light started to blink. I turned around and went back to my parking space at a very reduced speed which put the light back to steady again, not blinking. I'm new to Florida and don't know anyone here and it was 4:45pm. I called Jon Hall and got Joyce as my service advisor. I explained my predicament and she immediately did her best to help. She got a dealer shuttle to pick me up from the hospital (the shuttle driver stayed late to do this) and bring me to the dealer. Joyce said to me as long as she was able to get me to the dealer she'd be able to get me home from there, even if she had to drive me home herself after work. It turned out not to be necessary as they decided to loan me a car until my car was fixed. She said she'd have my car towed to the dealer that night or the next day and then call me with the estimate, which she did the next morning. The car was fixed by the next afternoon! I had never even asked what the price of the tow was so they could really have overcharged me but they didn't. The price of the tow and of the repairs was very fair, the quality of the work was excellent, the people were honest & helpful. I feel everyone I dealt with there went way above and beyond what was required and this is definitely my dealer from now on. They turned what could have been a real disaster for me into a minor inconvenience - and they did it all for someone they didn't even know who was a first time customer! Again, a big thank you to Joyce and everyone else there for your kindness and help!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joyce

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1
...
1 - 10 of 62 results

Need a new car?