About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Jones Kia

2001 Belair Road, Fallston, Maryland 21047
Sales: (443) 686-7120

Makes: Kia | Service Center
Average
50% Recommend
3.1

26 Lifetime Reviews

Jones Kia
2001 Belair Road,
Fallston, Maryland 21047
Jones Kia Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

26 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Joan Thurman
8/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding Service"

This dealership us awesome. They did no hassling, worked within my budget to get the kind of car I liked but the payments too. Excellent warranties to cover any future needs that may occur. No other car dealership can beat them. Will highly recommend to others.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jerry Huntley, salesman, and outstanding the general manager of Jones Kia dealership, rovall.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sbelle
8/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Issue Resolved"

Received a contact from Christine and she immediately resolved issue. Both she and Larry were very friendly and understood my problem. Hope there are others like these two. Thanks

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Christine and Larry

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
thinblueline63rd
7/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Strong arm closing approach at its best. "

Went to the Jones Kia dealership looking at some of Thier used pickup trucks. Was initially lured in by the bait and switch internet pricing. I was originally working with sales manager Rob over email and the phone. Upon arriving at the dealership I was understandably handed off to a salesman, Karim. Make no mistake about it Karim was awesome and they did offer top dollar for my trade. I found a truck I was interested in and they worked a deal in my price range for me. I told them I needed to run out for some errands and wanted to take a bit to think about the deal and I'd be back after my errands. This is where the downward spiral started. I asked for the keys to my trade back 4 times! Each time I was approached by managers trying to push me into the finance office. It got to the point they were aggressively trying to get me into the finance office and wouldn't give me my key. After being firm that I was not going into the finance office they gave me my key back. Then while walking out the GM stops me and very aggressively tells me how hard they worked on the deal,basically trying to strong arm me into making the deal right then. I finally had it and told them I was no longer considering the truck or any deal with Jones. 10 min later I get a call with an apology for being so aggressive and it's the end of the month so they wanted to move vehicles. This was the worst car buying experience I have ever had and horrible business practice with zero professionalism from upper management. Steer clear, you've been warned.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Karim

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Airforce
6/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Horrible customer service and a complete waste of my time."

I made them a reasonable offer. Two hours later they come back with $9000 over their listed price. Horrible customer service too. Don't waste your time with these idiots.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Kathleen Russell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
zr0z
4/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bait and switch internet pricing"

The short version: Their salesman are good but I was drawn because of the online price for a used car but came out being told they want THOUSANDS more for it. Felt like a gigantic bait and switch. The long version: I went and looked at a used VW Golf R which is listed everywhere online (including the Jones website) for $23,899. This would be considered a great deal as the market value for these cars is roughly $26,000. I drive 35 minutes there and am greeted by Jeff, who treated me with the utmost respect and was overall a very cool guy. I have no complaints about the salesman himself and he was great. HOWEVER, I made my appointment with the assumption the listed price is $23,899 as it states online. The only additional fees in the description are the standard "All prices plus Taxes, Tags, JFL Certification, and $300 Dealer Processing fee, not required by law." Turns out they want THREE THOUSAND DOLLARS for the "JFL Certification" and the "internet price" is based on the assumption the buyer is trading in a car or putting $3,000 down. Nowhere online does it say this, nowhere via online chat was I told this when making time to see the car, and I didn't find out until I was at the dealership. Again, I'd like to be clear that Jeff was the best salesman one could possibly be and I have no complaints about him, and Jones offered me roughly $500 than what would be considered "fair" on my trade in to "offset" the surprise cost.... But the entire thing feels a bit dishonest. I explained that to them when I was there, and almost felt like the sales manager that came over that night (without me asking for him) and seemed to be trying to do a hard pressure "close" on me (as someone who has worked a commissioned systems job for over 4 years...) Overall I'd give Jeff a 5/5 stars but as of now, roughly a week later, all of their listings are still for three thousand dollars less than what they ACTUALLY want for the car, and no description has explained that "JFL Certification" is thousands of dollars of needless fee. Overall I'd love to buy a car from Jeff but the dealership's dishonesty online leaves a bad taste in my mouth. The car in question has been at Jones locations for sale since SEPTEMBER 2015. 7 months later they still have it. I wonder why? Jeff is literally the reason I gave 2 stars instead of 1.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jeff

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
AVV
2/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

Did lots of online searching for price and features on new Kia. Jones delivered with great selection and price. Our salesman - Mo was low pressure, knew the features of the cars, the inventory on the lot and suggested the car that met our needs. He and Dave Wilson made the whole process easy for us.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mo Mufareh, Dave Wilson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
irishrugger
6/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Experience"

We purchased a 2014 Certified Used Vehicle from Jones Kia. Initially when looking at it online, it was not certified, but after speaking with Will Libertini on the phone, he had it certified before we even got to the dealership. They were able to match our trade-in offer from a well known company in the area, and gave us a great price. Their financing department was able to beat the rate we got from our Credit Union as well, so we were all around very pleased. Will was fantastic from start to finish, and we would highly recommend him to buy a car from. It was a stress free, non aggressive type of transaction which is what we were looking for.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Will Libertini

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DADDYSPET
12/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"NOT HAPPY AT ALL"

I purchased my second car from Jones Kia, another Soul, in August, 2014 because when I purchased my first Soul in 2011, it was a GREAT experience. I loved my salesman and the finance guy. They gave me a good deal and GREAT service and I absolutely LOVED that car. This time around, not so much. They tacked things onto my contract, such as GAP insurance, which is supposed to be an option and I did not ask for it and I have been fighting with Kia since August to get that $750 back. I also had some minor issues with the car before it left the lot, such as, it had a couple of dings which needed to be repaired and the decorative tape under the driver's window was coming off. They fixed the dings, but could not paint the repairs because they did not have that in stock and the same for the tape. They told me it would be a "We owe" and they would call me when the paint was in. That was in August, this is December. They said they tried to call me when the stuff came in, but they had my cell and my home, which has an answering machine and voice mail and I NEVER got the call. I also expressed to my salesman my concern about the gas mileage and I wanted something really good on gas. My 2011 did okay, but I knew there was something better and he told me the 2014 was great on gas, which I actually get LESS mileage with the 2014 then I did with the 2011 and also, not even a week after I got the 2014 Soul, I saw a commercial for an ELECTRIC Soul and I was so angry that I was not told about this coming out. Probably because I would have waited to make my purchase. I would much rather have had the ELECTRIC. My buying experience took almost 11 hours, which I was not happy about, I am getting a run around from Kia about the GAP, service repairs is a joke and I just do not know what happened from the time I purchased my first Soul(which I wish I had back. I am not at all happy with the 2014 Soul. The driving experience is no longer fun with this car)until now with the company, but I would not recommend it to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

JUSTIN

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
DParts
8/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Mechanics are inept and Service Advisors are condescending"

My 2012 Kia Soul was diagnosed as needing a new transmission at only 25,000 miles. The transmission was replace and they returned the vehicle to me even though it had some very obvious problems. It wouldn't shift into 1st gear without double clutching. The mechanic who replaced the transmission, the resident master mechanic and the service manager collectively determined that there was nothing that could be done about this sifting issue and recommended I drive the car for a couple hundred miles and then call them and let them know if the problem works itself out. Not one of the had a real solution. They all lacked the experience with manual transmissions to provide any real answers. The next morning while driving the vehicle it popped out of 5th gear while I was driving down the road. It was an audible pop from the center console. My foot was still on the gas, I had not touched the gear shifter, the clutch or the brake. The rpm's spiked and it took a second before I realized what had happened. Quite frankly, it scared the daylights out of me. After I gathered my thoughts I started thinking this was a fluke. So I shifted back into 5th and continued my commute. About halfway through my commute it popped out of gear again. This time it was 3rd gear and my sister and I heard the pop and saw the gear shifter move and then the rpm's revved high like it did when it popped out of 5th. What is going on with this transmission? After waiting for Kia Roadside Assistance from 9:45 a.m. to 3:45 p.m. and no tow truck ever showing up, I drove the death trap home. Where it popped out of 5th gear two more times. Jones Kia's general manager did send a tow truck after my husband called to complain about KRA not showing up. But when I got to the Jones Kia Service Center, the service advisor tried to turn the tables on me and suggest that the bumps I was hitting were too big and that was what was making the gear shifter pop out of gear. This infuriated me. No vehicle should ever, ever, ever pop out of gear, no matter what!!! His suggestion was ridiculous. And he just stood there with a look on his face that showed he was taking pity on me. The number of times he replied "Really?" with that stupid look on his face only infuriated me more. I have been driving vehicle with a manual transmission for nearly 30 years. They don't just jump out of gear. I do know what I am talking about. And someone at Jones Kia needs to hire someone with some knowledge of manual transmissions or foot the bill for me to take it to an expert because they are baffled and that is not going to get my car repaired, now is it?

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Shwan Davis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
SJUHAWK2001
10/01/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"After visiting a total of five Kia dealerships and..."

After visiting a total of five Kia dealerships and becoming more and more frustrated each time, an internet search led me to Jones Kia! I initially explained the deals I'd been offered to Randy and he put me in touch with Steve M. I explained to Steve the situation with my trade and what I wanted to pay - didn't really care how they got to my number (discount the MSRP or give me top dollar for my trade) mind you. Steve was professional and we agreed to schedule an appointment for me to meet with him and have my trade valued. They made me a deal and even went as far as getting the *EXACT* Optima Hybrid I wanted from another dealer. On top of everything else, the Jones For Life program sold me! So, long story short, there is a reason I traveled over 75 miles from home to purchase my Optima Hybrid. These guys cannot be beat - and they customer service after the sale is incredible. I know I made a smart purchase and that my dealer will stand behind it forever. On top of everything else, I'm was surprised that Jones is able to handle the out of state sales tax and registration - definitely an added bonus! Thank you, Steve and thank you, Jones! I will be sure to refer all my family and friends to you guys! I'm a Jones customer for life! P.S. - the hybrid is averaging over 41.2 MPG after 325+ miles so far - easily beating the window sticker!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve M.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 26 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.