About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jones Kia

3.7

36 Lifetime Reviews

2001 Belair Road, Fallston, Maryland 21047 Directions
Sales: (443) 686-7120

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

36 Reviews of Jones Kia

Sort by Write a review
November 21, 2016

"Absolutely Dishonest & Unethical"

- Perplexed

If negative numbers were available they'd be appropriate. Dealt with Internet Manager Candace Smith. I spoke with her by phone and asked her for information and vehicle photos which she said she was going to go outside to the vehicle and get.Two hours later, after not hearing from her, I sent her a text message and shortly after she sent photos, but not what I asked for. Sent a text message asking for the photos I originally asked. 1.75 hours later I sent her an email asking about the photos. 16 minutes later she sent the requested photos and said, "I apologize i was in a sales meeting I thought these pictures were attached" The vehicle was listed on AutoTrader.Com and their web site for $25,785. I made an offer of $24.500 plus sales tax and accessories. Candace Smith replied and said, "Thank you for your offer, however,unfortunately, we do not have that much room in vehicle to move as far as price. My manager informed me we do $28,000 plus taxes and tags." I replied and said "Wow...that's interesting considering the vehicle is listed on your website for $25,785. So the price of the vehicle is more than $2,000.00 above the advertised price?"Candace Smith replied, "The additional fees are the reconditioning fees and Maryland State Inspection." I subsequently spoke with Rob Jones, who identified himself as the dealership's manager, who said I needed to read the "fine print" on the AutoTrader.Com adds and their website at which point I told him the dealership couldn't do anything to sell me a vehicle. Dishonest, unethical & untruthful. Don't waste your time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Candace Smith & Rob Jones
October 22, 2016

"Great Combined Experience"

- Gilfamily

Our family needed a new small car and we were looking at either a Kia or Hyundai. Past experience with Jones was mixed - Nissans (3 of them) were wonderful, Dodge was less than wonderful. Wife still wanted to give Jones another shot. Looked at several Hyundai vehicles and a Kia Forte. The Jones Hyundai sales gentleman (Ron) was very willing to show us any vehicle from any of the Jones dealers. Long story short, we bought the Kia Forte. Ron was wonderful to work with, and we agreed to a very fair price. We did have to go the Jones Kia dealership to sign the papers, but that was a pleasure also. Valerie and Rovall made sure that everythng that we agreed to with Ron (Hyundai sales person) was finalized. Valerie was delightful in the signing process. No pressure to get various add-on features (example GAP coverage, etc.). Both of the dealerships (Hyundai and Kia) were clean, smelled fresh, had complimentary snacks for guests (cookies, fruit, coffee tea and hot chocolate). My wife and son visited the dealerships to narrow down the vehicles, then we all went back to make he purchase. The final negotiation and signing process only took a couple of hours - much less than other dealerships. Overall, our family was VERY PLEASED with this experience and with the purchase of our Kia Forte! Both Jones Hyundai and Kia dealerships restored our faith in the JONES family of dealers!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Gray (Hyundai), Valerie and Rovall (Kia)
October 02, 2016

"Excellent Experience!"

- Happy Customers

Salesman Jerry Huntley was very patient with us and very informative. He wanted to make sure we were aware of all our options and that we were very happy with our choice. He did not pressure us and was very pleasant and easy going. We felt like we could trust him and that we can call him if we have any questions along the way. Both he and General Manager Rovall Washington were knowledgeable of their products. Jerry continued to ask us questions to zero in on just what we wanted in a vehicle. We would be more then happy to work with these 2 men in the future and will recommend them to any friends who are in the market for a car. This is the second new car we have bought from this dealership. We have also bought 2 used cars from Jones. Thumbs up for Jones Junction KIA!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Huntley and Rovall Washington
September 30, 2016

"Automobile Purchase"

- Carhappy

I give the Jones Kia personnel and dealership an excellent rating because they deserve it! Firstly, the facility is clean, attractive, and even has free refreshments for customers. Secondly, the staff demonstrated great courtesy, expertise, and a genuine concern for me as a person. Everyone was very professional and "went the extra mile." I especially want to give Mr. Karim El-Amin my highest praise for the very personal manner in which he worked with me. My experience with car salespersons in the past have left me with negative impressions. I had the opposite experience with Mr. El-Amin. I would say that he is a great person, and a great salesperson. He also has to be a great asset to Jones Kia. Kudos to Jones Kia for hiring him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manager was Valerie (LNU), and salesperson was Karim El-Amin
September 30, 2016

"Jones for a lifetime "

- Finley

This is my first experience with Jones and my husbands 2nd when it comes to purchasing a vehicle. Though this deal has been a challenge for all involved, I have to give credit where it's due, Valarie never gave up on us and she and Rovelle have done whatever necessary to push it through. It's nice to know that we were not just numbers, that they understood our needs and goals. We greatly appreciate their efforts and patience and look forward to finally completing our deal on monday!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Valarie, Rovelle, Markesha
September 30, 2016

"Amazing service"

- Christie123

This was the easiest and fastest experience, thank you Lorenzo for being a good sales agent. You deserve the best. You are a very kind and nice gentleman . keep up the hard work..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kia Jones
September 29, 2016

"Outstanding and Considerate of One's Time"

- Cjrleg0789

I had to be to work, knew what I wanted and had little time, if any, to spare. I took the initiative to set an appointment with Karim, one of the sales associates at Jones Kia. He was immensely curteous and made sure I had all the info I needed to make a knowledgeable decision. When I arrived, I was pleasently surprised that Karim met me in the parking lot, the Kia Soul I wanted was parked next to the front doors, with a VIP hang-tag on the rearview mirror which even had my name written on it. The car was full of gas, detail and ready for the test drive. I fell in love with the vehicle, the great customer service and the fact that I can get free manicures. I was convinced, and purchased the vehicle. The general manager Rovall personally thanked me for giving them the opportunity to earn my business. All in all, this was the best car buying I've had to date.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karim and Rovall
September 29, 2016

"Best experience ever"

- Happycustomer01

My name is nneka and I had the best experience at Jones kia.. on my way to the dealership my car broke down and my sales person lolita bond drove all the to me , picked me up and took me back to the dealership and gave me a great deal on my new Kia Forte

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lolita bond
September 04, 2016

"JONES FAMILY FOR LIFE"

- GLENN BROWN

INTERNET PRICING WAS xxxxxxxx, LIKE BAIT AND SWITCH. INTERNET PRICE---- PLUS $2,600 TO BECOME "JONES FAMILY FOR LIFE" NO REALLY. YOU GET FREE CAR WASHES, MANICURES, AND SOME SERVICE DEALS. I WAS TRYING TO BUY A FORD, WHY WOULD I GO TO A KIA DEALER FOR SERVICE? THESE PEOPLE ARE REAL SWINDLERS. NEVER AGAIN!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
THE WHOLE STAFF.
August 30, 2016

"Great Customer Service"

- DeeNyce

I was very pleased with the level of customer service and professionalism that Rovall Washington, the General Manager, had. My sales associate Lorenzo was very kind and even got my daughter something to eat as we showed up around dinner time. I will continue buying my vehicles from Jones and my sales team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rovall Washington & Lorenzo
1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results