About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Jones Kia

2001 Belair Road, Fallston, Maryland 21047
Sales: (443) 686-7120

Makes: Kia | Service Center
Average
58% Recommend
3.3

31 Lifetime Reviews

Jones Kia
2001 Belair Road,
Fallston, Maryland 21047
Jones Kia Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

31 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Christie123
9/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing service"

This was the easiest and fastest experience, thank you Lorenzo for being a good sales agent. You deserve the best. You are a very kind and nice gentleman . keep up the hard work..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kia Jones

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Cjrleg0789
9/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding and Considerate of One's Time"

I had to be to work, knew what I wanted and had little time, if any, to spare. I took the initiative to set an appointment with Karim, one of the sales associates at Jones Kia. He was immensely curteous and made sure I had all the info I needed to make a knowledgeable decision. When I arrived, I was pleasently surprised that Karim met me in the parking lot, the Kia Soul I wanted was parked next to the front doors, with a VIP hang-tag on the rearview mirror which even had my name written on it. The car was full of gas, detail and ready for the test drive. I fell in love with the vehicle, the great customer service and the fact that I can get free manicures. I was convinced, and purchased the vehicle. The general manager Rovall personally thanked me for giving them the opportunity to earn my business. All in all, this was the best car buying I've had to date.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Karim and Rovall

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Happycustomer01
9/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best experience ever"

My name is nneka and I had the best experience at Jones kia.. on my way to the dealership my car broke down and my sales person lolita bond drove all the to me , picked me up and took me back to the dealership and gave me a great deal on my new Kia Forte

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lolita bond

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
GLENN BROWN
9/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"JONES FAMILY FOR LIFE"

INTERNET PRICING WAS xxxxxxxx, LIKE BAIT AND SWITCH. INTERNET PRICE---- PLUS $2,600 TO BECOME "JONES FAMILY FOR LIFE" NO REALLY. YOU GET FREE CAR WASHES, MANICURES, AND SOME SERVICE DEALS. I WAS TRYING TO BUY A FORD, WHY WOULD I GO TO A KIA DEALER FOR SERVICE? THESE PEOPLE ARE REAL SWINDLERS. NEVER AGAIN!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

THE WHOLE STAFF.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
DeeNyce
8/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Customer Service"

I was very pleased with the level of customer service and professionalism that Rovall Washington, the General Manager, had. My sales associate Lorenzo was very kind and even got my daughter something to eat as we showed up around dinner time. I will continue buying my vehicles from Jones and my sales team!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rovall Washington & Lorenzo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Joan Thurman
8/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding Service"

This dealership us awesome. They did no hassling, worked within my budget to get the kind of car I liked but the payments too. Excellent warranties to cover any future needs that may occur. No other car dealership can beat them. Will highly recommend to others.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jerry Huntley, salesman, and outstanding the general manager of Jones Kia dealership, rovall.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sbelle
8/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Issue Resolved"

Received a contact from Christine and she immediately resolved issue. Both she and Larry were very friendly and understood my problem. Hope there are others like these two. Thanks

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Christine and Larry

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
thinblueline63rd
7/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Strong arm closing approach at its best. "

Went to the Jones Kia dealership looking at some of Thier used pickup trucks. Was initially lured in by the bait and switch internet pricing. I was originally working with sales manager Rob over email and the phone. Upon arriving at the dealership I was understandably handed off to a salesman, Karim. Make no mistake about it Karim was awesome and they did offer top dollar for my trade. I found a truck I was interested in and they worked a deal in my price range for me. I told them I needed to run out for some errands and wanted to take a bit to think about the deal and I'd be back after my errands. This is where the downward spiral started. I asked for the keys to my trade back 4 times! Each time I was approached by managers trying to push me into the finance office. It got to the point they were aggressively trying to get me into the finance office and wouldn't give me my key. After being firm that I was not going into the finance office they gave me my key back. Then while walking out the GM stops me and very aggressively tells me how hard they worked on the deal,basically trying to strong arm me into making the deal right then. I finally had it and told them I was no longer considering the truck or any deal with Jones. 10 min later I get a call with an apology for being so aggressive and it's the end of the month so they wanted to move vehicles. This was the worst car buying experience I have ever had and horrible business practice with zero professionalism from upper management. Steer clear, you've been warned.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Karim

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Airforce
6/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Horrible customer service and a complete waste of my time."

I made them a reasonable offer. Two hours later they come back with $9000 over their listed price. Horrible customer service too. Don't waste your time with these idiots.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Kathleen Russell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
zr0z
4/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bait and switch internet pricing"

The short version: Their salesman are good but I was drawn because of the online price for a used car but came out being told they want THOUSANDS more for it. Felt like a gigantic bait and switch. The long version: I went and looked at a used VW Golf R which is listed everywhere online (including the Jones website) for $23,899. This would be considered a great deal as the market value for these cars is roughly $26,000. I drive 35 minutes there and am greeted by Jeff, who treated me with the utmost respect and was overall a very cool guy. I have no complaints about the salesman himself and he was great. HOWEVER, I made my appointment with the assumption the listed price is $23,899 as it states online. The only additional fees in the description are the standard "All prices plus Taxes, Tags, JFL Certification, and $300 Dealer Processing fee, not required by law." Turns out they want THREE THOUSAND DOLLARS for the "JFL Certification" and the "internet price" is based on the assumption the buyer is trading in a car or putting $3,000 down. Nowhere online does it say this, nowhere via online chat was I told this when making time to see the car, and I didn't find out until I was at the dealership. Again, I'd like to be clear that Jeff was the best salesman one could possibly be and I have no complaints about him, and Jones offered me roughly $500 than what would be considered "fair" on my trade in to "offset" the surprise cost.... But the entire thing feels a bit dishonest. I explained that to them when I was there, and almost felt like the sales manager that came over that night (without me asking for him) and seemed to be trying to do a hard pressure "close" on me (as someone who has worked a commissioned systems job for over 4 years...) Overall I'd give Jeff a 5/5 stars but as of now, roughly a week later, all of their listings are still for three thousand dollars less than what they ACTUALLY want for the car, and no description has explained that "JFL Certification" is thousands of dollars of needless fee. Overall I'd love to buy a car from Jeff but the dealership's dishonesty online leaves a bad taste in my mouth. The car in question has been at Jones locations for sale since SEPTEMBER 2015. 7 months later they still have it. I wonder why? Jeff is literally the reason I gave 2 stars instead of 1.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jeff

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.