About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Joyce Koons Buick GMC

10660 Automotive Dr, Manassas, Virginia 20109
Sales: (703) 368-9100
Service: (703) 366-1002
Parts: (703) 366-1010

Makes: Buick | GMC | Service Center | Pontiac

Showroom Hours: 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Excellent
97% Recommend
4.8

648 Lifetime Reviews

Joyce Koons Buick GMC

Hours: Open Now

10660 Automotive Dr,
Manassas, Virginia 20109
Joyce Koons Buick GMC Info
Hours
Amenities
About Joyce Koons Buick GMC

At Joyce Koons Buick GMC in Manassas, we serve Centreville, Chantilly, Fairfax, Warrenton, Gainesville, and Woodbridge. We offer new Buicks, GMC trucks and used cars, trucks and SUVs

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Joyce Koons Buick GMC Learn More

At Joyce Koons Buick GMC in Manassas, we serve Centreville, Chantilly, Fairfax, Warrenton, Gainesville, and Woodbridge. We offer new Buicks, GMC trucks and used cars, trucks and SUVs

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Free WiFi
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Vending Machines
  • Pet Friendly
648 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
RavenB
9/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great"

Philip Marinakos was a great help when trying to find the exact car I wanted. He found better than I could have imagined! Definitely will recommend to friends

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
C-ville
9/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Professional and straight-forward"

Our salesman, Steve Hughes, was very knowledgeable and friendly. He knew the inventory and models and didn't make the typical mistakes and cover-ups that you see of less experienced sales people. The financing process was also simple. Of course, they offered the same warranty products, but it was not overly pushy. All-in-all, a very good experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Joyce Koons Buick GMC responded to this review

September 19, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad that Steve made your experience a great one by providing stress-free service. Please let us know if you need anything in the future. We would be happy to help!

Ron_USMC
9/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Mr. Philip Marinakos "

I met Mr. Marinakos when I was looking for a car for our Daughters. When I contacted Mr. Marinakos about the 2005 Volvo S60, that I wanted to see it and take it for a test drive, he immediately replied asking what time I would be there, so he could have it ready for me. Upon our arrival, the car was parked right outside the main door. My Daughters and I looked it over and I asked if I could take it for a drive. He asked for my driver license and we were on our way. We returned the car and I told him that I wanted to purchase it. We agreed on a price and purchased it. The day we picked it up, we didnt make it home when the tail-lights went out. I called Mr. Marinakos and he asked that I bring it back for repair. Two days later, we picked up the car, and again before we got home the tail-lights were out again. I forgot to mention that this car was purchased "As is", no warranty. Before we brought it back, during the day time, we drove it around, and then something else happened. We stopped for gas and the gear shift would not work. A piece of the gear shift, where you squeeze it to place it in gear broke off. We found a temporary fix on "You Tube", and we were able to get it home. I contacted Mr. Marinakos and told him of our troubles with the car. He asked me to bring it in again, and he would guarantee it would be fixed once an for all. I asked him if he could have the gear shift looked into, and provide me a price to fix it. He said he would. I knew the gear shift was not his fault but from wear and tear over the years. I dropped off the car and he did something only new car purchases do, and that was provide me a temporary loaner car until my car was fixed. Two days after dropping my car off, I get a call from Mr. Marinakos that the car is ready for pickup. He explained that the read tail-light wiring was completely replaced, the gear shift was replaced with a New shifter, and they even replaced the windshield wipers, which I never asked to be replaced. Mr. Marinakos and the Joyce Koons Dealership, went far and above what 99% of dealerships would ever do. They fixed everything at NO COST to me. I will be in Mr Marinakos and the dealership's debt for what they did. Anyone I hear of that are looking for a New Car or even a Used Car, I will personally send his way, because when most dealerships just want your money, Mr Marinakos and Joyce Koons want your trust and your total satisfaction. They truly care about your and your Family! Nothing else matters and to be honest, we need more people like Mr. Marinakos. God Bless You and your Family Mr. Marinakos! RonL, U.S. Marine Retired

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Joyce Koons Buick GMC responded to this review

September 19, 2016

Ron, thanks so much for leaving us this review and sharing your experience. We are happy to hear that Philip did everything he could to make your Joyce Koons Buick GMC experience a great one! Congratulations on your purchase, and we hope you will return to us with all your vehicle needs in the future!

vbjay
9/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pleasant buying experience"

My wife and I were in the market for a car and were comparing two models, the Rav-4 and the Encore. We test-drove both and the Encore was much more fun to drive and nicer on the inside, plus the styling was very appealing. Phil was wonderful for us; we had to walk into the showroom to find someone and he was not over-eager to serve us, but was polite and happy. Perfect! He let us test-drive alone and wanted us to take it on 66, even during rush hour. He was much more knowledgeable than other sales people we had met at other dealerships. We were planning on going home and thinking about the "best offer" prices we had received for the cars that day and deciding in the morning, though after test-driving the Encore we were pretty sure we wanted that one. They asked us what price would allow us to buy it that day. My wife (from Bolivia where they love to bargain) named a number that I thought was very low, but they came back and we were able to meet very close to our number. I am sure we got a lower price than if we had come back the next day. We appreciated that they wanted to sell a car that day and wanted to find common ground. There was no pressure, just common interests. The way it should be! We are extremely happy with the entire experience and are particularly happy with the car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Joyce Koons Buick GMC responded to this review

September 06, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. Phil is a wonderful sales consultant and we both appreciate you taking time out of your busy schedule to review our dealership. I also love the Encore and am glad you have enjoyed it so much! Angela Killinger ~General Manager

Anthony J Morelli
9/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Professional, knowledgeable and friendly, "

Dealing with Tyson Farina is a pleasure. He's knowledgeable and takes the time to explain the problem and offer options for a solution. I highly recommend the team Joyce Koons Buick GMC and Tyson Farina.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Joyce Koons Buick GMC responded to this review

September 06, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time out to review us and Tyson. We are grateful to have Tyson as part of our team and thankful everyday to both our customers and our great employees. Regards, Angela Killinger General Manager

susang
9/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Always very friendly and great service"

Always a great experience. They listen, find the problem, fix it, have it done on time, and do not charge outrageous prices. What else could one desire?

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Clint H
9/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great selection and great service!"

Went in, knew what I was looking for, knew what I wanted to pay, and they made the deal happen. I usually hate dealing with salesman and shifty car dealerships, but these guys were professional, courteous, and helpful. Would definitely recommend them to a friend and when the time comes, return fr another vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Joyce Koons Buick GMC responded to this review

September 06, 2016

Thank you so much for your review. We are a family fun business and we like to think we treat all of our customers like family. We appreciate your review and hope to see you back in the store for service and your next vehicle. Angela Killinger, General Manager

Arcadia123
8/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great people, great price."

Great people and they were suprisingly reasonable. Whenever I go to a car dealer I view them as the enemy. In this case they were friendly and extremely reasonable. When my othe car needs traded in will go back.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Frank

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Joyce Koons Buick GMC responded to this review

September 06, 2016

Thank you so much for your positive review. We are a family run business and I like to think all of our customers are like family. I truly appreciate your support and your business. Angela Killinger ~General Manager

paulor
8/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Not so quick, but VERY painless"

I was involved in a car accident that totaled my 2013 Honda Civic. We found a car we thought we would like on line through USAA Car Buying Service. We had no idea going in that this would be the only car we looked at, test drove and decided on. We are very happy with our purchase. Philip Marinakos was very helpful, polite and easy going. So, we replaced our car with a certified pre-owned one two years newer for a good price and no pressure. We are very pleased with Philip AND the dealership. Thanks!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Joyce Koons Buick GMC responded to this review

September 06, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time out to write this review. We are sorry you had an accident, but happy that you were able to replace your car with a pre-owned Honda Civic. Please let us know if we can help you in the future with any of your car needs. Angela Killinger, General Manager

Felix Pedroza
8/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Deal!!!!"

Best deal ever!! Codie and Behzad were the best to deal with, stress free buying here folks. Check them out!!! They beat all the other dealers in the area.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 648 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Philip Marinakos
Philip Marinakos

Sales Consultant

53 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tyson Farina
Tyson Farina

Service Advisor

80 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tim Rowan
Tim Rowan

Finance Manager

40 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Miller
Jeff Miller

Service Advisor

84 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Ortiz
John Ortiz

Finance Manager

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Angela Killinger
Angela Killinger

Vice President/General Manager

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John McMullan
John McMullan

Sales Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Behzad Mahmoodi
Behzad Mahmoodi

Finance Manager

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Misty Barbe
Misty Barbe

Guest Services Manager

35 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe Atkins
Joe Atkins

Service Advisor

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2015 Buick LaCrosse, $40429
2015 Buick LaCrosse

Price$40,429

Mileage 13,535

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorSangria/Ebony Accents

New 2015 GMC Sierra 1500, $39795
2015 GMC Sierra 1500

Price$39,795

Mileage 25

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorJet Black

New 2015 GMC Terrain, $24995
2015 GMC Terrain

Price$24,995

Mileage 6,111

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorJet Black

New 2015 Buick LaCrosse, $33312
2015 Buick LaCrosse

Price$33,312

Mileage 4,581

Exterior ColorPurple

Interior ColorLight Neutral/Cocoa Accents

New 2015 Buick LaCrosse, $33396
2015 Buick LaCrosse

Price$33,396

Mileage 3,395

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorLight Neutral/Cocoa Accents

New 2015 Buick LaCrosse, $31849
2015 Buick LaCrosse

Price$31,849

Mileage 4,002

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorLight Neutral/Cocoa Accents

New 2016 GMC Terrain, $29995
2016 GMC Terrain

Price$29,995

Mileage 3,871

Exterior ColorBlue

Interior ColorLight Titanium

New 2016 Buick LaCrosse, $34495
2016 Buick LaCrosse

Price$34,495

Mileage 4,528

Exterior ColorBrown

Interior ColorChoccachino/Ebony Accents

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.