Read Reviews Karl Chevrolet

Karl Chevrolet

Karl Chevrolet

1101 SE Oralabor Rd
Ankeny, Iowa 50021


Sales: (515) 299-4300
Service: (515) 299-4402
Parts: (515) 299-4493

Karl Chevrolet
Manufacturers: Chevrolet, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    4.5
  • Quality of Work:

    4.3
  • Friendliness:

    4.8
  • Overall Experience:

    4.3
  • Pricing:

    4.8

based on 4 reviews

Overall
4.5

4.5 out of 5

80 lifetime reviews

Karl Chevrolet

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Karl Chevrolet

This dealership is not an active DealerRater® Certified Dealer.

Find a Certified Dealer near me

Write a review of Karl Chevrolet





Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Our Location

Posting hours of operation is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.

Listing amenities is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"The car buying experience was great at Karl Chevrolet..."

Mike_eye
9/14/2013 11:49:23 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
service manager
  • Customer Service:

    3
  • Quality of Work:

    2
  • Friendliness:

    4
  • Overall Experience:

    2
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    3.2

My Review Of Karl Chevrolet:

The car buying experience was great at Karl Chevrolet stayed later after closing time to make the sale, Great for you Dustin good job. Bought a 2012 Impala (Certified used) car nice car got a bumper to bumper warranty that expires at 48000 miles. I thought great if I have problems they are covered. Not so at Karl's started having problems with the drivers side vent it would not open after closing it once. Then I notice the headlight covers were cracking in the area of the driving lights I think it comes from the lights being on when operating the car. I take the car to the service department and make an appointment get my car in show them the warranty they say ok we will check it out. after 2 hours they come back and say these are trim items and are not covered by the warranty and will cost 600 to fix the items. I will not deal at Karl Chevrolet again BUMPER TO BUMPER WARRANTY I SAY BULL TO THAT

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"A big thank you to Gene Klein, he has been the best..."

Feller4
3/28/2013 9:30:53 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Gene Klein
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Karl Chevrolet:

A big thank you to Gene Klein, he has been the best salesman i have ever delt with and every employee that i came in contact with through out my purchase from beginning to end has been great, i would recomend Gene to anyone wanting a great experience at Karl Chevrolet, once again THANK YOU.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"Karl Chevrolet has a great staff who is willing to give..."

smithle2002
3/4/2013 8:51:46 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Jeremy
Paul
and anyone else who helped us :)
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Karl Chevrolet:

Karl Chevrolet has a great staff who is willing to give you the time, effort, patience, and care one needs when buying a car. We appreciate all the help they gave us and would highly recommend them to anyone!!! Thank you!!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Another Truly Exceptional vehicle purchase from Karl..."

TeamLily
2/2/2013 10:35:50 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Todd Landis
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Karl Chevrolet:

Another Truly Exceptional vehicle purchase from Karl Chevrolet! Todd Landis is one of the Hallmark's at Karl Chevrolet. Customer Service throughout the dealership is second to none and it truly extends through the entire life cycle of our purchase. The value, care, service, support, and relationship of Karl Chevrolet makes it the Dealer for Life for us. We are simply proud!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"This was the first time to the dealership and we had a..."

rogervs
4/17/2012 8:24:24 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Brian Jeffords
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Karl Chevrolet:

This was the first time to the dealership and we had a great experince. We worked with
Brian Jeffords. Brian worked with us in all aspects of purchase of the pickup. The follow up is great to get the pickup back in for service. great dealership to work with. Thanks again.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"I Purchased Two New vehicles in 3 months from Nate. The..."

Petes11
3/29/2012 2:16:10 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Nate Cracraft
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Karl Chevrolet:

I Purchased Two New vehicles in 3 months from Nate. The guy is a gamer, very knowledable in all aspects of every vehicle he sells. He's Totally commited to the customers satisifaction and makes every effort to insure you feel welcome and comfortable throughout the whole process. I recommend Nate to all my friends who are in the market for a vehicle. Nate takes the time after the purchase to follow up with me and is always available to assist me if i need anything. I have full trust in Nate and it's as simple as a phone call to him with what i'm interested in and he takes care of the rest. He answers all my questions and takes the time to explain everything there is to know about the vehicle. He took me on a tour of the dealership and was very patient and friendly throughout.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Brian was super to deal with, got a great used vehicle at..."

Jhelmers
3/20/2012 10:07:39 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Karl Chevrolet:

Brian was super to deal with, got a great used vehicle at a fair price. Brian went above and beyond to make this a great experience. Thanks

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"This is our second time dealing with Karl Chevrolet and..."

scottawilliams71
2/29/2012 6:19:04 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Gene Klein
John Pitt
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Karl Chevrolet:

This is our second time dealing with Karl Chevrolet and Gene Klein. Both experiences have exceeded our expectations and the only surprises in the process were pleasant ones. We feel that everyone we worked with went out of their way to make sure we were satisfied with our vehicles and service.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"We are very happy with our chevy traverse purchase. Jay..."

kimberly.dickinson
2/21/2012 5:45:44 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Jay Witte
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Karl Chevrolet:

We are very happy with our chevy traverse purchase. Jay was very helpful in finding us what we were looking for and getting us a good deal.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Response From: scot.johnson
Added: 2/23/2012 9:13:30 AM

Thanks for the feedback and enjoy the new Traverse! If there is anything else we can do for you, please let us know. We truly appreciate your support!

Sincerely,
Bret Moyer
General Manager
Karl Chevrolet
bretm@karlchevrolet.com

Twitter
"Gene & Chris were great to work with. Went in got my..."

malibu#1
2/17/2012 9:51:36 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Gene Chris
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Karl Chevrolet:

Gene & Chris were great to work with. Went in got my new Malibu at the best price and it all went very smoothly. I will be sending in all my friends and family to Gene!!! Thanks Karls

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Response From: scot.johnson
Added: 2/17/2012 5:42:37 PM

Thanks for the review and glad to hear everything is great with your new Malibu. If there is anything else we can do for you, please let us know. Thank You for your support!

Sincerely,
Bret Moyer
General Manager
Karl Chevrolet
bretm@karlchevrolet.com

Twitter

Reviews 11-20 >>