About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Ken Garff Ford

597 E 1000 S, American Fork, Utah 84003
Sales: (801) 763-6800
Service: (801) 763-6800
Parts: (801) 763-6800

Makes: Ford | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Good
75% Recommend
4.1

169 Lifetime Reviews

Ken Garff Ford

Hours: Open Now

597 E 1000 S,
American Fork, Utah 84003
Ken Garff Ford Info
Hours
Amenities
About Ken Garff Ford

Ken Garff Ford in American Fork is the best place to find your new vehicle. We are one of the premier Salt Lake City Ford dealerships. We treat the needs of each customer with paramount concern.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Ken Garff Ford

Ken Garff Ford in American Fork is the best place to find your new vehicle. We are one of the premier Salt Lake City Ford dealerships. We treat the needs of each customer with paramount concern.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday Closed

169 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Brenda Holman
9/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Used car"

Treated very well. Will continue to purchase from you. Very satisfied with all persons that attended to us Enjoyed browsing vehicles on the lot. All questions answered in a very timely matter

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Happy Buyer
9/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Curtis Gunby - Needs Customer Service Skills Training"

Lots of Ford dealers in this valley, DO NOT waste your time or money on this location!!! More specifically in their service department and definitely not with advisor, Curtis Gunby!!! I had an appointment at 11 a.m., arrived on time, waited for 15 minutes only to be told by Curtis that another customer, who had just walked in, was more important and he would get with me when he was done with her!! Horrible customer service....especially since I gave them my business exclusively!! Lots of other places to go...don't waste your time here! 😡

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Curtis Gunby

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
TonySchiro
9/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Hard workers who puts costumers first."

The seals people was pollute and friendly. Explained to me step by step what I need to do to get truck. Gave me couple choses and I was able to get what I needed. They worked over hours which made me feel that they care about me but not just make a seal..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joshua

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Davidr2
8/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New truck"

Very Good sakes man and good people to work with. Fair price for truck. Easy to get yo the dealership from the freeway Not to large of dealership

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
chrisandnicki1
7/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Working with Rob was one of the best car buying..."

Working with Rob was one of the best car buying experiences I've had. I've left dealerships in the past feeling taken advantage of, but not this time. I would definitely recommend Rob to my friends and family, already have!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rob Welcker

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Klaws
7/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Lowest price guarantee is a fallacy "

I live several hours away from a dealership so when I was ready to buy a 2016 Ford Explorer I contacted several dealerships to get prices and get the best bang for my buck. I had Ken Garff American Fork and another dealership who were neck and neck but the other dealership had about a $100 advantage on the exact same vehicle so I bought from them. When I contacted Ken Garff about their lowest price guarantee ($500) they asked for various documents, which I provided to them. It has now been 6 weeks since I heard back from them and my emails go unanswered. What a joke. I wouldn't take their guarantee of anything as having any value whatsoever.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
AlecTanner
5/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ken Graff Ford is amazing!"

I recently bought a new vehicle and Chad and Jeff did everything theyou could do to get me into the one I wanted. They were very nice and very supportive. I wouldn't give them anything less than 100%.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BONEZ
4/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"THEIR DISHONEST CROOKS "

We thought we bought a year old beautiful certified truck and a week later the headlights started on fire and went out. Then the front end started to sway. We had a house fire and lost our kitchen so truck problems are not something you are expecting to deal with when buying a certified 58k vehicle. We took the truck back to be fixed, they GUARANTEED they fixed it. Driving down the freeway the truck started to bounce extremely bad and we almost rolled and crashed. We pulled over to the 4x4 mechanic shop on redwood road and they looked it over in shock and said to go back to the dealership. Took it back to Ken Garff they claimed they fixed the truck and gave a print out of all they did or shall I say DID NOT DO and then ADMITTED they DID NOT FIX THE TRUCK or the items on the sheet they gave, more than one person admitted this. My husband is extremely mechanically inclined and has fully restored vehicles something they did not know and thought they could BS their way through it to get him out of there. They even went as far as asking us HOW MUCH OUR KIDS WEIGH AND THEIR WEIGHT CAUSED THE FRONT END TO GO OUT AND THE MAJOR SWAY AND BOUNCE, LOL SERIOUSLY. It is a 1 TON Truck and you can’t drive 4 people total in it. My kid’s weight 145 & 170, WHAT A JOKE KEN GARFF and that is your Service Manager stating this. HOW LOW WILL YOU GO TO NOT TAKE RESPONCIBILITY, LOWER THAN THE GUTTER? HOW EMBARRASING THAT YOU THOUGHT YOU COULD COME UP WITH EXCUSE AFTER EXCUSE TO NOT TAKE RESPONCIBILITY NOT KNOWING MY HUSBAND HAS MORE EXPERIENCE THAN EVERYONE IN YOUR SHOP. He called them out on everything and they admitted they did not fix it. More than one person- Mechanic, manager admitted this yet NO ONE at KEN GARFF is doing anything to make this right. THEY SOLD US A DEATH TRAP, We could have rolled and died or been seriously hurt. They admitted the truck came in as a trade with front end damage and it was not approved to have the items fixed yet they claimed they did a full certified inspection and everything works perfect, their dishonest liars who admitted everything they did wrong and that they won’t make it 100% right and that they wouldn’t put their family in the truck. The truck still bounces from their mistake, the tire is ruined and bulged nothing was fixed, the headlight still smokes and the alignment is still off from their mistake. I will continue to let the world know on ALL forms of social media I will continue to post and re-post to keep other families from experiencing something as awful as we did, SHAME ON ALL OF YOU KEN GARFF and the employees at the American Fork Location.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Bill
2/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service sucks "

Service all our work trucks here the service sucks one hour is always three they ordered the wrong parts a few times and end up keeping the vehicle for a week or more very unhappy with this dealerships service will be finding someone else To take our business to

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
kberteaux
1/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Can't Get It Right"

While I still loved out sales experience, the service center is really letting the sales experience down. The day we bought our car, it had a flat tire (before we ever drove it), so they kept it a day to fix it. But it was flat again within a few days. They tried to fix it again, but within a week, I had to take it in a THIRD time to try and get the flat fixed. Now I'm being told it's the WHEEL that's corroded and not the tire that's bad, so I'll have to shell out $400-$500 more dollars on a 2-year-old 20k miles car. I bought a new car because my last one was constantly in the shop. Now this one has been, too. :-( This has been a very, very terrible experience with customer service, and I'm disappointed in the quality of goods Ken Garff sold me. Because of the constant let downs from the service center, it's unlikely I will ever return to this dealership, even though I loved the sales experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 169 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Chad Smith
Chad Smith

Certified Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jonathan Gray
Jonathan Gray

Certified Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Prusse
David Prusse

Certified Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shelton Heath
Shelton Heath

Finance Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tysen Ivie
Tysen Ivie

Certified Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Morgan Anderson
Morgan Anderson

Certified Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Hardy
Brian Hardy

Certified Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chanse Warburton
Chanse Warburton

Certified Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Clint Gardener
Clint Gardener

Shipping Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Winn
Jeff Winn

Certified Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
2016 Ford F-150

Price$52,142

Mileage 65

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorN/A

2016 Ford F-150

Price$56,380

Mileage 42

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Ford Focus, $28286
2016 Ford Focus

Price$28,286

Mileage 99

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorN/A

2016 Ford F-150

Price$37,333

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Ford F-150, $34231
2016 Ford F-150

Price$34,231

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorN/A

2016 Ford F-250

Price$50,661

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorN/A

2016 Ford F-150

Price$41,968

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorN/A

New 2017 Ford Escape, $34442
2017 Ford Escape

Price$34,442

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorN/A

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.