About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Kerbeck Cadillac Chevrolet

430 Albany Avenue, Atlantic City, New Jersey 08401
Sales: (609) 344-2100

Makes: Chevrolet|Service Center
Average
33% Recommend
2.6

31 Lifetime Reviews

Kerbeck Cadillac Chevrolet
430 Albany Avenue,
Atlantic City, New Jersey 08401
Kerbeck Cadillac Chevrolet Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

31 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
donna1025
5/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"RUDE, UNPROFESSIONAL, MISLEADING"

This is the worst dealership in the area. Watched their commercial every week and then went there. Was absolutely shocked to see what they are REALLY like. Nothing like they portray themselves to be on the commercial. Flat out RUDE. If you watch the show and don't live in the area, don't waste your time going there. Completely unprofessional and scam artists!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Harry, Ray

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jbyrne53
3/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Damaged brand new corvette before delivery"

Got my new 2014 corvette delivered to me damaged, can prove it with pictures, Kerbeck PDI inspector states in a notarized letter that the exhaust pipes line up as well as any. Additional damage behind the bumper has occurred over time resulting in an approx $5000.00 repair that I must absorb. Charles Kerbeck places the blame on me saying that I am trying to pull a "fast one". The GM corporation has offered NO help. What a surprise??? I have protested and told my story in front of 6 GM related dealerships in Florida to date. I am heading back to Long Island and eventually to Kerbeck Corvette in which I will continue to share my story. Any and every GM affiliated dealership that I visit will find out my story. After that, the American people will decide. If any of you out there want to join me because of your own stories to share, please email me at jbyrne53@aol.com. And we will have a get together. If any of you are lawyers in the New Jersey or New York area, there might be an opportunity for a non disclosure fraud lawsuit. If any of you have expertise with getting my story out on social media, please feel free to contact me at the above email. I look for ward to maybe hearing from you. Jeff Byrne

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Charles Kerbeck, owner, Sam Kelley, my salesperson, Rich Pepe, general sales manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
RJK
3/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Worst Customer Service EVER!!!!!"

Not only does the Supervisor/Manager, Bob suck at his job, he is setting a horrible example for his fellow employees! He does not return phone calls, no matter how many times you call. We brought out Traverse in for something they fixed (under warranty/recall) in May of 2014. We had to bring it back because here in February of 2015, the problem returned. When my husband & I dropped it off, we told them about 2 other issues that it has. They have now had our car for over a week, told us there are problems that they cannot figure out, which did not exist ever before we dropped it off, but are trying to tell my husband that we will have to pay for a part that THEY broke & they're charging us for diagnostic time. All I have to say is xxxxxxxx & I'm not paying them a dime!!! We will NEVER EVER EVER buy another car with these people again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Bob

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
reefdiver
9/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sell the car not your xxxxxxxx"

I have purchased four Corvettes over the past 25 years and thought it wise to wait to purchase a C7 when the 2015 models began. I am currently deployed to Afghanistan and emailed Kerbecks three times stating I wanted to order a Corvette. Due to no responses I final placed a long distance call, spoke to Joe Zulli who would take nothing off the price of the car (USAA discount, military pricing or price match written offer). He would only run down his competition and tell me what my local dealership “couldn’t do”. Two weeks later Kerbecks is offering a $1,000.00 discount on their website. If I had ordered I would have been screwed. Listen to the other posts on here. These guys are nothing but sharks and con-men!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Joe Zulli

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
15
Nj EA
3/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Worst ever customer service! no parts after car taken..."

Worst ever customer service! no parts after car taken apart. Then cracked parts during work causing oil leaks!!!!! Worst ever do not go here! Horrible !

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
9
Drizzo
3/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Since I first laid eyes on the new 2014 Corvette..."

Since I first laid eyes on the new 2014 Corvette Stingray, I wanted one. BAD. Early in 2013 I went to my local Chevrolet dealership to see when I could purchase one. They took a $2,000 deposit (refundable) and I waited for them to update me once Chevy started processing orders. I was encouraged because this dealership was allocated 9 Corvettes and I was #3 on the list behind the dealership owner and 1 other person. A month or so after the first deposit I realized I had a friend who owned a dealership in upstate NY so I placed another deposit with a very low volume corvette seller but I was #1 on their list. Once again, the deposit was refundable. In early September I learned that dealer #1 had placed 2 orders and that I would be able to come in and spec my car, I was thrilled. As we finished selecting the options, 2LT, mag ride, Z51, dual roof, perf. exhaust etc. the manager came by to inform me that the Z51, dual roof and 1 of the other options were on constraint, essentially back order. Over the next two months I called asking for status, updates whatever to see when my order would be placed. With no usable feedback I started searching the net for dealers and came across Kerbeck. I believe their allocation for 2014 cars is 1,700. ONE THOUSAND SEVEN HUNDRED !! vs. 9. They had a car for me, it was built fast and they went WAY above and beyond to help me with a request I frankly thought was a pipe dream. Their connections with the corp. headquarters and powers that be at Corvette were integral in making my request a reality. Kudos and many thanks to Sam Kelley & Dave Salvatore for their exceptional efforts to place me in the car of my dreams and do it with a service level that was well beyond my hopes and expectations. Buy your Vette at Kerbeck. DONE !

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sam Kelley & Dave Salvatore

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
VetteGirl14
2/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I just picked up my 2014 Stingray! I had such a..."

I just picked up my 2014 Stingray! I had such a professional and courteous experience. They put up with my anxiousness and accommodated me and my preferences every step of the way! Even when I changed my mind, not once, but twice. This IS the place to buy your Vette! They spent plenty of time making sure I was confident in my new stick shift baby! Arctic White, black interior, carbon stinger stripe, carbon spoiler, exposed carbon fiber roof panel, red calipers on chrome wheels. I am a very happy girl! You will be happy too! They are the #1 Corvette dealer for a reason.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sam Kelley, Bill Capuccio

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
jmoshac
2/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I purchased my first Chevrolet in 1953 and have since..."

I purchased my first Chevrolet in 1953 and have since taken delivery of numerous new cars (always GM) and so have dealt with quite a few dealerships with very few complaints. I can honestly state that my experience with Kerbeck can be described as exceptional, above and beyond my expectation. From my sales rep, Joe Zulli, whose orientation drive included a stop for a complimentary fuel fill up, to the financial rep and the follow up of the"Customer Experience" people I have been treated first-class. Although Kerbeck is about 150 miles from my home, I will definitely be using them for my future needs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joe Zulli

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
averagejoe2
12/31/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I saw the commercials, the jovial Charlie smile, the..."

I saw the commercials, the jovial Charlie smile, the promise of a great deal, the 43 inch flat screens and even the prepaid American Express. Wow that sounds too good to be true and surprise, surprise, it is. I have purchased at least 10 cars in the past 13 years and I have never been so rudely treated at a car dealership. As I arrived, I was quickly greeted by one of Charley’s minions, oops I mean angels right? He seemed friendly at first, willing to help as I explained my purpose for the visit- to inspect the new selection of Cadillac’s. I explained how I read positive reviews about the new models and wanted to learn more and try them for myself. He didn’t let me look at any of the models on the lot, but proceded to hustle me and my wife inside and require me to sign a privacy notice. He said it just explains how they don’t share your personal information with anyone. Later I found out it explains how they can sell your information to a limited number of agencies. I guess if you don’t buy a car, they have to invent a way to screw you and make a few bucks in the process. On my way to the bathroom, I over heard a few dealers taking about their “football play” to get business. This sounds very similar to the “I am going to crush that guy” comment in a prior review. Unprofessional and disgusting, you would have to be there to get the effect. I should have left at this point but drove a while to get there and wanted to try a few cars. Afterwards, the salesman showed me two models and rhymed off his memorized list of features and selling points. I know a lot about cars and I asked some clarification questions and it was evident he was not knowledgeable about even some of the basics of his own products. In other fields, not knowing how to do your job would probably get you fired. My wife was interested in another car and he completely dismissed her. His eyes were set on two models he believed were the best. Conveniently, these were old 2013 stock , which I assumed he was required to dump on the first dumb idiot who came in that day. I asked him about another model which I came in for and he said they did not have one. They advertised that model on last week’s Charlie show, but he claimed they never had it. Humm, someone was lying here. He proceded to tell me to put a deposit down and they can get one in to test drive. He said they don’t carry that model normally as it would sit there and cost the dealership interest. Later I went to another dealer who had 4 of them; they certainly caught my interest. The whole time he implied we could not afford certain models (other than the two he was pushing) even though he had no idea who I was, what I did for a living, or my credit score. Dealers, never assume someone’s financial situation from their appearance or what they are currently driving, you can make a big mistake! Every time I provided him with some information, it was as if he was not interested or even listening. You'd think a 50-60k purchase would buy you some good will? Not here, it felt like I had to convince this guy I was worthy to buy his car. Remember capitalism means choices and there are other dealerships. After finally test driving the cars, I was not impressed and he knew it. He began to lecture us about financial matters, why it is not a good idea to buy a car because of depreciation (wow I never knew cars depreciated, thanks for educating me) and why a lease is such a better idea. When questioned about the end of the lease procedure and how “normal wear and tear” is defined he said that my insurance will have to cover any issues. My bet is that you would be nickeled and dimed for each and every minor ding and scratch on the car when returned. The lecturing, the arrogance, the presumptuous behavior, the lack of knowledge of the product and the disrespectful demeanor were unacceptable. His last words were: “If you find a dealer with the model you are looking for, test drive it and come back and we’ll order one and give you the best price”. And I say to myself, What would Jesus do?

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

His name wasn't worth remembering

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
19
mepayne
12/03/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Without a doubt, the best experience at a car dealership..."

Without a doubt, the best experience at a car dealership in my 51 plus years of driving and buying cars. Kerbeck Corvette is THE place to go if you wish to buy a new Corvette. From selection, to sales, to finance to delivery, the dealership was top notch in every regard. My wife and I drove the 380 miles to Atlantic City specifically to select a new 2014 from their large inventory. 23 new 2014 Corvettes on the show room floor the day after Thanksgiving. It took a total of 2.5 hours for us to make a selection, fill out the paper work, complete all financial documents, have the new 2014 prepped for us, filled with gas and given a top notch new owner orientation on the completely new, from top to bottom, 2014 Corvette Stingray, and be on our way back home. We have now owned 17 Corvettes, with many other makes and models along the way, and Kerbeck made this one the most pleasant transaction ever. Ron Michael, our salesman, was pleasant, knowledgeable and proficient in all regards. I would not hesitate to recommend Kerbeck to anyone and everyone who may be in the market for a new Corvette. BTW: during our 2.5 hours at Kerbeck, they sold 4 new Corvettes to walk-in customers. Amazing dealership. If I sound just a little impressed, I WAS!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ron Michael

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory