About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Kerbeck Cadillac Chevrolet

430 Albany Avenue, Atlantic City, New Jersey 08401
Sales: (609) 344-2100

Makes: Chevrolet | Service Center
Average
40% Recommend
2.8

33 Lifetime Reviews

Kerbeck Cadillac Chevrolet
430 Albany Avenue,
Atlantic City, New Jersey 08401
Kerbeck Cadillac Chevrolet Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

33 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
CadillacCTS2015
7/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Leasing issue"

The car buying experience was wonderful. They had a promotion where they would make your first payment. The issue came when a payment that Kerbeck issued wasn't applied to my account by GM Financial. I contacted Jeff my salesman and he was able to find that the check was cashed. After numerous calls to GM Financial with no resolve, I contacted Kebeck Cadillac's finance mgr. John Roa (sp.) in Atlantic City. He had zero customer courtesy. He made statements like "once we issued the check its not our concern anymore"; "if it were cashed in Mexico, that would be a concern, but since we didn't receive any information like that, you need to speak with GM Financial" after explaining that I've contacted them numerous times. He was so pleasant when I was signing the contact. Unfortunately he became useless and ineffective regarding customer care. Thank you John because of you I'll make sure that I tell people to take their business elsewhere. And I'll never purchase another vehicle there. I repeatedly said I was a customer that was having an issue...he could care less.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

John Roa

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
jbyrne53
6/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Revisit of my review on 3/14/15"

I had the opportunity to visit Kerbeck Corvette to discuss my concern regarding delivery of my new 2014 corvette last May, 2014. To my surprise I was able to sit down and talk with Charles Kerbeck, President of the dealership about my car. At first, I realized he is very proud,along with his family, having built, starting with his father, a proud long history of auto sales in the Atlantic city area. He and his brothers Frank and George, are on site owners, ALWAYS trying to inspect and deliver to their customers the finest quality automobiles BEFORE you leave the dealership. I sensed all of that attitude as we continued to chat about my car. After a bit of back and forth conversation, we settled our differences and Charles Kerbeck made me whole. We actually came to a wonderful understanding on how we think about things, both of us being from a much older generation in which butting heads can, at times, be the norm. My advice to all of you new car buyers. Although I myself have a long history of NEW car buying and am pretty savvy before taking delivery, as to condition of the car, please look over the car top to bottom, inside and out and under for any imperfections. Although car dealers try to be perfect, we are all human and can and will make mistakes. Remember- a new car changes many hands before you take delivery, out of the assembly factory, to perhaps on a train, then to a truck, and finally to the selling dealer. Problems can and will occur through a long delivery process. Every car dealer wants you to pleased with the car at delivery. However, it's up to you to be sure that you perform the final inspection before leaving the dealership. If the car does not meet your expectations, tell the dealer that you will wait for the next delivery truck. Trust me , it will be worth the wait and eliminate the heartache. Thanks Charles for stepping up to the plate. You and your brothers Frank and George are very proud owners, and I am sure that you have made your father very proud of your accomplishments in which he started many years ago. Sincerely, Jeff Byrne 516.503.3425

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Charles Kerbeck- President

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
donna1025
5/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"RUDE, UNPROFESSIONAL, MISLEADING"

This is the worst dealership in the area. Watched their commercial every week and then went there. Was absolutely shocked to see what they are REALLY like. Nothing like they portray themselves to be on the commercial. Flat out RUDE. If you watch the show and don't live in the area, don't waste your time going there. Completely unprofessional and scam artists!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Harry, Ray

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
jbyrne53
3/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Damaged brand new corvette before delivery"

Got my new 2014 corvette delivered to me damaged, can prove it with pictures, Kerbeck PDI inspector states in a notarized letter that the exhaust pipes line up as well as any. Additional damage behind the bumper has occurred over time resulting in an approx $5000.00 repair that I must absorb. Charles Kerbeck places the blame on me saying that I am trying to pull a "fast one". The GM corporation has offered NO help. What a surprise??? I have protested and told my story in front of 6 GM related dealerships in Florida to date. I am heading back to Long Island and eventually to Kerbeck Corvette in which I will continue to share my story. Any and every GM affiliated dealership that I visit will find out my story. After that, the American people will decide. If any of you out there want to join me because of your own stories to share, please email me at jbyrne53@aol.com. And we will have a get together. If any of you are lawyers in the New Jersey or New York area, there might be an opportunity for a non disclosure fraud lawsuit. If any of you have expertise with getting my story out on social media, please feel free to contact me at the above email. I look for ward to maybe hearing from you. Jeff Byrne

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Charles Kerbeck, owner, Sam Kelley, my salesperson, Rich Pepe, general sales manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
RJK
3/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Worst Customer Service EVER!!!!!"

Not only does the Supervisor/Manager, Bob suck at his job, he is setting a horrible example for his fellow employees! He does not return phone calls, no matter how many times you call. We brought out Traverse in for something they fixed (under warranty/recall) in May of 2014. We had to bring it back because here in February of 2015, the problem returned. When my husband & I dropped it off, we told them about 2 other issues that it has. They have now had our car for over a week, told us there are problems that they cannot figure out, which did not exist ever before we dropped it off, but are trying to tell my husband that we will have to pay for a part that THEY broke & they're charging us for diagnostic time. All I have to say is xxxxxxxx & I'm not paying them a dime!!! We will NEVER EVER EVER buy another car with these people again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Bob

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
reefdiver
9/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sell the car not your xxxxxxxx"

I have purchased four Corvettes over the past 25 years and thought it wise to wait to purchase a C7 when the 2015 models began. I am currently deployed to Afghanistan and emailed Kerbecks three times stating I wanted to order a Corvette. Due to no responses I final placed a long distance call, spoke to Joe Zulli who would take nothing off the price of the car (USAA discount, military pricing or price match written offer). He would only run down his competition and tell me what my local dealership “couldn’t do”. Two weeks later Kerbecks is offering a $1,000.00 discount on their website. If I had ordered I would have been screwed. Listen to the other posts on here. These guys are nothing but sharks and con-men!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Joe Zulli

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
17
Nj EA
3/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Worst ever customer service! no parts after car taken..."

Worst ever customer service! no parts after car taken apart. Then cracked parts during work causing oil leaks!!!!! Worst ever do not go here! Horrible !

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
11
Drizzo
3/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Since I first laid eyes on the new 2014 Corvette..."

Since I first laid eyes on the new 2014 Corvette Stingray, I wanted one. BAD. Early in 2013 I went to my local Chevrolet dealership to see when I could purchase one. They took a $2,000 deposit (refundable) and I waited for them to update me once Chevy started processing orders. I was encouraged because this dealership was allocated 9 Corvettes and I was #3 on the list behind the dealership owner and 1 other person. A month or so after the first deposit I realized I had a friend who owned a dealership in upstate NY so I placed another deposit with a very low volume corvette seller but I was #1 on their list. Once again, the deposit was refundable. In early September I learned that dealer #1 had placed 2 orders and that I would be able to come in and spec my car, I was thrilled. As we finished selecting the options, 2LT, mag ride, Z51, dual roof, perf. exhaust etc. the manager came by to inform me that the Z51, dual roof and 1 of the other options were on constraint, essentially back order. Over the next two months I called asking for status, updates whatever to see when my order would be placed. With no usable feedback I started searching the net for dealers and came across Kerbeck. I believe their allocation for 2014 cars is 1,700. ONE THOUSAND SEVEN HUNDRED !! vs. 9. They had a car for me, it was built fast and they went WAY above and beyond to help me with a request I frankly thought was a pipe dream. Their connections with the corp. headquarters and powers that be at Corvette were integral in making my request a reality. Kudos and many thanks to Sam Kelley & Dave Salvatore for their exceptional efforts to place me in the car of my dreams and do it with a service level that was well beyond my hopes and expectations. Buy your Vette at Kerbeck. DONE !

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sam Kelley & Dave Salvatore

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
6
VetteGirl14
2/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I just picked up my 2014 Stingray! I had such a..."

I just picked up my 2014 Stingray! I had such a professional and courteous experience. They put up with my anxiousness and accommodated me and my preferences every step of the way! Even when I changed my mind, not once, but twice. This IS the place to buy your Vette! They spent plenty of time making sure I was confident in my new stick shift baby! Arctic White, black interior, carbon stinger stripe, carbon spoiler, exposed carbon fiber roof panel, red calipers on chrome wheels. I am a very happy girl! You will be happy too! They are the #1 Corvette dealer for a reason.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sam Kelley, Bill Capuccio

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
jmoshac
2/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I purchased my first Chevrolet in 1953 and have since..."

I purchased my first Chevrolet in 1953 and have since taken delivery of numerous new cars (always GM) and so have dealt with quite a few dealerships with very few complaints. I can honestly state that my experience with Kerbeck can be described as exceptional, above and beyond my expectation. From my sales rep, Joe Zulli, whose orientation drive included a stop for a complimentary fuel fill up, to the financial rep and the follow up of the"Customer Experience" people I have been treated first-class. Although Kerbeck is about 150 miles from my home, I will definitely be using them for my future needs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joe Zulli

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory