About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Kerbeck Cadillac Chevrolet

430 Albany Avenue, Atlantic City, New Jersey 08401
Sales: (609) 344-2100

Makes: Chevrolet | Service Center
Average
36% Recommend
2.6

38 Lifetime Reviews

Kerbeck Cadillac Chevrolet
430 Albany Avenue,
Atlantic City, New Jersey 08401
Kerbeck Cadillac Chevrolet Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Bennett Chevrolet

1280 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
38 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
janicesvet
2/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding customer service; very knowledgable sales person"

Kerbeck Corvette dealership should be proud of their staff. My salesman, Sam Kelly, did a wonderful job explaining the many features, etc of the 2016 Corvette. It is because of him, I purchased a 2016 Corvette from Sammy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sammy Kelly

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
AJ
2/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The absolute BEST place to get your Corvette!!"

It's getting to be that time again where I'm going to be buying a Corvette and so once again I traveled down to Kerbeck in Atlantic City to check out the 2016 models. I haven't bought a new one since 1999 so I felt I was a little behind the 8 Ball so to speak. While in the dealership I was allowed to leisurely browse the showroom floor selection at my own pace. The employees were friendly and warm and didn't browbeat me with a lot of "high pressure" attention. Eventually I approached Sam Kelly who was very helpful, informative and courteous in answering all of my questions. The inventory was staggering as far as selection goes, but I'm going to order one from the factory this go around to put my own personal stamp on it. Sam was not fazed or put off by this in the least and was extremely helpful in helping me place my order.Over the years I have purchased 5 vehicles from this dealership. I have purchased 3 Corvettes in the past; a 1990, a 1996 and my current 1999. I have also purchased 2 Chevy Impalas from them. I have found the process easy, professional and above board every time. Never have I encountered any "surprises" or "gimmickry". Prior to today I had tried other dealers closer to where I live near Philadelphia first, but the knowledge of the Corvette Sales Team at coupled with the fantastic selection makes the ride to Atlantic City definitely worth the trip.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sam Kelley

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
c7corvette
12/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"THE WORST PLACE TO BUY A CAR!!!!"

DON'T BUY FROM KERBECK OF ATLANTIC CITY THEY DON'T CARE ABOUT YOU AFTER THE SALE.!!!!! ..THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT IS THE WORST I HAVE EVER SEEN. BOB, THE SERVICE MANAGER IS THE ABSOLUTELY THE WORST ,VERY RUDE AND ARROGANT!!!! TOOK MY SHOWROOM / GARAGED KEPT CORVETTE THEIR FOR A OIL CHANGED AND WHEN I CAME TO PICK IT UP I GOT A CORVETTE THAT LOOKED LIKE SOMEBODY TOOK MY CORVETTE OFF ROADING, THE CAR HAD GREASE DIRT AND GREASEY FINGERS PRINTS ALL OVER IT...I COULDN'T BELIEVE WHAT I WAS SEEING. NOT TO MENTION I NOW HAD A CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ON!!! SO I HAD TO BRING THE CAR BACK FOR SECOND TIME... I FEEL SO STUPID FOR GOING BACK TO THEM SINCE THIS WAS NOT MY FIRST BAD EXPERIENCE WITH KERBECK OF ATALNTIC CITY BUT, I THOUGHT I WOULD GIVE THEM A SECOND CHANGE TO WIN ME BACK AS A CUSTOMER. .THEY FAILED. .WHAT MAKES IT EVEN MORE disturbig IS THAT I TOLD BOB ,THE SERVICE MANAGER WHEN I HAD FIRST DROPPED THE CORVETTE OFF TO THEM THAT I HAD A BAD EXPERIENCE WITH THEM BEFORE AND THOUGHT THAT WOULD MAKE THEM TAKE SPECIAL ATTENTION TO MY CAR TO SEE THAT A CUSTOMER WOULD BE EXTRA HAPPY BUT THEY DIDN'T ...WHILE MY CAR WAS GETTING SERVICED FOR THE SECOND TIME I WALKED NEXT DOOR TO LOOK AT THE NEW STINGRAY CORVETTES BECAUSE IM BUYING A NEW ONE (not from these guys) AND WALK THE LOT FOR ATLEAST AN HOUR BEFORE ANYONE ASK ME DID I NEED ANY HELP AND WHEN A SALESMAN FINALLY CAME TO ME. I TOLD HIM MY CAR WAS BEING SERVICED NOW AND WHAT HORRIBLE SERVICE THEY HAVE HERE AND HIS RESPONSE WAS VERY DISTURBING ALL HE CARE ABOUT WAS SELLING ME A CAR TELLING ME DONT CRY OVER SPILLED MILK, THATS THEM OVER THERE NOT US, THAT WAS YESTERDAY THIS IS TODAY AND I SAID TO HIM IF I BROUGHT A CAR FROM YOU TODAY THAT I WILL NEED THE SERVICE DEPT.SOMEDAY ,RIGHT!!!******** TO CHARLIE KERBECK. I KNOW YOU STACK THEM DEEP AND SALE THEM CHEAP AND PROBABLY VERY RICH AND PROBABLY DON'T CARE ABOUT ONE LITTLE UNHAPPY CUSTOMER LIKE ME...SO I WILL GO SOMEWHERE WHERE THEY TRULY VALUE ME AS A CUSTOMER WITH A SERVICE DEPT. THAT CARE ABOUT THEIR CUSTOMERS! !!!!!! AND NOT JUST COME TO WORK FOR A PAY CHECK! !! *******PS. I STILL LOVE THE SHOW. PSS.. THE CASHIER NICOLE IN SERVICE IS A ASSET IN YOUR COMPANY SHE WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND TO HELP ME... IF YOU ASK ME SHE REALLY BEING WASTED AS A CASHIER SHE SHOULD BE A SERVICE MANAGER OR SOMETHING. SHE WOULD REALLY HELP TO GROW YOUR BUSINESS. ..THANKS AGAIN NICOLE FOR YOUR EXCELLENT SERVICE!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

bob

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
surf_kat
12/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bait and switch advertising and ID theft concerns."

In December 2015 I attempted TWICE to purchase a 2016 Corvette from Kerbeck. After submitting my credit application and information to Kerbeck, I was notified the next day (or two days later) that the car I was looking at had been sold and would I like to purchase a more expensive one? My credit report shows that Kerbeck never submitted my credit application to their lender in either case. When I confronted Terri Giordano (Internet Sales) about it, she refused to respond. Due to the non-secure collection of personal information and the lack of Kerbeck actually using it for the reasons collected, I would not recommend doing business with the dealership. The NJ Attorney General's office has been contacted to investigate.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Terri Giordano, Dave Salvatore

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
DonnaP
8/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Horrible service station"

We leased a 2015 Cadi truck. Since day one the truck has been jolting. It has been brought in to the Kerbeck service station, at least five times. Each time we go they are swearing there is nothing wrong. It feels almost like the transmission is slipping. We pay $549.00. Per month, to have a luxury truck that there is obviously something wrong with. We have given up bringing it in, just to hear the Cadi is fine. They will never replace our truck with one that isn't a lemon. We are at a loss of what to do with this truck.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

N/a

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
CadillacCTS2015
7/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Leasing issue"

The car buying experience was wonderful. They had a promotion where they would make your first payment. The issue came when a payment that Kerbeck issued wasn't applied to my account by GM Financial. I contacted Jeff my salesman and he was able to find that the check was cashed. After numerous calls to GM Financial with no resolve, I contacted Kebeck Cadillac's finance mgr. John Roa (sp.) in Atlantic City. He had zero customer courtesy. He made statements like "once we issued the check its not our concern anymore"; "if it were cashed in Mexico, that would be a concern, but since we didn't receive any information like that, you need to speak with GM Financial" after explaining that I've contacted them numerous times. He was so pleasant when I was signing the contact. Unfortunately he became useless and ineffective regarding customer care. Thank you John because of you I'll make sure that I tell people to take their business elsewhere. And I'll never purchase another vehicle there. I repeatedly said I was a customer that was having an issue...he could care less.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

John Roa

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
6
jbyrne53
6/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Revisit of my review on 3/14/15"

I had the opportunity to visit Kerbeck Corvette to discuss my concern regarding delivery of my new 2014 corvette last May, 2014. To my surprise I was able to sit down and talk with Charles Kerbeck, President of the dealership about my car. At first, I realized he is very proud,along with his family, having built, starting with his father, a proud long history of auto sales in the Atlantic city area. He and his brothers Frank and George, are on site owners, ALWAYS trying to inspect and deliver to their customers the finest quality automobiles BEFORE you leave the dealership. I sensed all of that attitude as we continued to chat about my car. After a bit of back and forth conversation, we settled our differences and Charles Kerbeck made me whole. We actually came to a wonderful understanding on how we think about things, both of us being from a much older generation in which butting heads can, at times, be the norm. My advice to all of you new car buyers. Although I myself have a long history of NEW car buying and am pretty savvy before taking delivery, as to condition of the car, please look over the car top to bottom, inside and out and under for any imperfections. Although car dealers try to be perfect, we are all human and can and will make mistakes. Remember- a new car changes many hands before you take delivery, out of the assembly factory, to perhaps on a train, then to a truck, and finally to the selling dealer. Problems can and will occur through a long delivery process. Every car dealer wants you to pleased with the car at delivery. However, it's up to you to be sure that you perform the final inspection before leaving the dealership. If the car does not meet your expectations, tell the dealer that you will wait for the next delivery truck. Trust me , it will be worth the wait and eliminate the heartache. Thanks Charles for stepping up to the plate. You and your brothers Frank and George are very proud owners, and I am sure that you have made your father very proud of your accomplishments in which he started many years ago. Sincerely, Jeff Byrne 516.503.3425

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Charles Kerbeck- President

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
donna1025
5/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"RUDE, UNPROFESSIONAL, MISLEADING"

This is the worst dealership in the area. Watched their commercial every week and then went there. Was absolutely shocked to see what they are REALLY like. Nothing like they portray themselves to be on the commercial. Flat out RUDE. If you watch the show and don't live in the area, don't waste your time going there. Completely unprofessional and scam artists!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Harry, Ray

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
9
jbyrne53
3/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Damaged brand new corvette before delivery"

Got my new 2014 corvette delivered to me damaged, can prove it with pictures, Kerbeck PDI inspector states in a notarized letter that the exhaust pipes line up as well as any. Additional damage behind the bumper has occurred over time resulting in an approx $5000.00 repair that I must absorb. Charles Kerbeck places the blame on me saying that I am trying to pull a "fast one". The GM corporation has offered NO help. What a surprise??? I have protested and told my story in front of 6 GM related dealerships in Florida to date. I am heading back to Long Island and eventually to Kerbeck Corvette in which I will continue to share my story. Any and every GM affiliated dealership that I visit will find out my story. After that, the American people will decide. If any of you out there want to join me because of your own stories to share, please email me at jbyrne53@aol.com. And we will have a get together. If any of you are lawyers in the New Jersey or New York area, there might be an opportunity for a non disclosure fraud lawsuit. If any of you have expertise with getting my story out on social media, please feel free to contact me at the above email. I look for ward to maybe hearing from you. Jeff Byrne

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Charles Kerbeck, owner, Sam Kelley, my salesperson, Rich Pepe, general sales manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
8
RJK
3/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Worst Customer Service EVER!!!!!"

Not only does the Supervisor/Manager, Bob suck at his job, he is setting a horrible example for his fellow employees! He does not return phone calls, no matter how many times you call. We brought out Traverse in for something they fixed (under warranty/recall) in May of 2014. We had to bring it back because here in February of 2015, the problem returned. When my husband & I dropped it off, we told them about 2 other issues that it has. They have now had our car for over a week, told us there are problems that they cannot figure out, which did not exist ever before we dropped it off, but are trying to tell my husband that we will have to pay for a part that THEY broke & they're charging us for diagnostic time. All I have to say is xxxxxxxx & I'm not paying them a dime!!! We will NEVER EVER EVER buy another car with these people again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Bob

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
6
1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory