About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Kia Country of Savannah

1 Park of Commerce Boulevard, Savannah, Georgia 31405
Sales: (912) 335-5400
Service: (912) 335-5398
Parts: (912) 335-4175

Makes: Kia | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM Closed

Good
65% Recommend
3.6

228 Lifetime Reviews

Kia Country of Savannah

Hours: Closed

1 Park of Commerce Boulevard,
Savannah, Georgia 31405
Kia Country of Savannah Info
Hours
Amenities
About Kia Country of Savannah

Welcome to Kia Country of Savannah. Every Day, Every Time, Without Fail, No Exceptions! Kia Country of Savannah is Georgia's #1 Kia Dealer, and YOUR Kia Dealer for Georgia and the South Carolina Low Country, serving Savannah, Statesboro, Hinesville, Brunswick, Bluffton, Beaufort, Hilton Head, and everywhere in between! We've had customers recently from as far away as Houston, Texas, Knoxville, Tennessee and Dothan, Alabama! There is a reason they traveled that far! Come see us and find out for yourself! If you’re looking for financing options, a quick quote, or have questions on a new or used vehicle, please contact JJ or Pat at 912-921-0555 today!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Kia Country of Savannah

Welcome to Kia Country of Savannah. Every Day, Every Time, Without Fail, No Exceptions! Kia Country of Savannah is Georgia's #1 Kia Dealer, and YOUR Kia Dealer for Georgia and the South Carolina Low Country, serving Savannah, Statesboro, Hinesville, Brunswick, Bluffton, Beaufort, Hilton Head, and everywhere in between! We've had customers recently from as far away as Houston, Texas, Knoxville, Tennessee and Dothan, Alabama! There is a reason they traveled that far! Come see us and find out for yourself! If you’re looking for financing options, a quick quote, or have questions on a new or used vehicle, please contact JJ or Pat at 912-921-0555 today!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Free WiFi
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Children's Play Room
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
228 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Tarah26
1/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Good, helpful, nice"

I went in looking for a vehicle that was in my budget and I got it. I tried to deal a slight bit but there was no dealing done was the only part that I didn't like much. But other then that I still love my car that I purchased through KIA country ! My salesman was also very good and extremely nice and easy to talk to about everything that I had questions about! Would definitely recommend!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Josh Temple

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Kia Country of Savannah responded to this review

January 29, 2016

Thank you for leaving us this great review. We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We appreciate your recommendation as well. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future! Take care. Regards, Bob Collins - General Manager - bcollins@kiaofsavannah.com

RAspinwall
12/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Don't waste your time"

Horrible experience! I felt sorry for the sales guy. We walked in their with loan approval in hand and no trade in. We were told the car was in one accident when the CarFax said it had two. I was told to travel over 1 hour to Savannah because we could make a deal work at a price point I made clear but got there and they couldn't even get close to it. Sales manager talked down to us as if we didn't know what we were talking about. The car had so many issues with it and they wouldn't even cut us a deal on pricing at all. Bubbling paint, rust, oil leak, Squeaking engine, dents, scratches, etc. Ended up getting in an an arguing match over features vs another car we were looking at. Paying over $30,000for a 2012 with so many problems is ridiculous. Apparently they don't care about getting used cars sold. Good luck selling it at that price. No wonder it's been on the lot so long! We are buying the same year, make, model vehicle with NO accidents, NO rust/body/paint issues, 2k less miles and all the same features but navigation for 5k less elsewhere. All they care about selling are new Kia's. My advice? Shop around and make a deal elsewhere or overpay and be disrespected here. Not only did they lose this deal, they gave lost this and any future deals from us as well as from friends or family. My positive review is reserved for the dealer that knows how to treat potential customers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sales Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
yne
12/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"the worst service "

I'll NEVER buy another car in this dealer. EVEN the Brand Kia. Was the worst experience ever. ones you buy the car no one knows anything about Anything.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Lorenzo Franco

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Kia Country of Savannah responded to this review

January 07, 2016

Thank you for alerting us of this issue. I would like to apologize for your experience. Your feedback regarding your visit with us will be taken into deep consideration so we can identify the areas of our customer service that need improvement. I would like to assure you that we never intend to do anything to upset our customers, however, if you are willing to contact us at your convenience, we would be more than happy to further discuss the issue and move forward in a positive direction. Bob Collins - General Manager - bcollins@kiaofsavannah.com

Crazyguy88
12/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Basically a lie"

Well let's see I got a call from a gentleman named oveigh who said yes we ran your credit application and to come in to talk numbers well I went in didn't talk to the salesman I was talking on the phone with they had to run my credit a second time while I was there and basically told me the complete opposite of what I was told on the phone that they had not secured financing and money down. If I had known this prior to coming in I wouldn't have had a problem but I was told the complete opposite of what I was told on he phone so I don't like lies just to get a customer in

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Oveigh

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Kia Country of Savannah responded to this review

January 07, 2016

I am sorry to hear that you have been frustrated with your recent car buying experience. It's important that our guests feel at ease during the entire process. I would like the opportunity to discuss the situation with you further and make things right. Please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience. I look forward to hearing from you. Bob Collins - General Manager - bcollins@kiaofsavannah.com

Duty Manager at HXD
9/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"As long as I live in the "low Country" I will buy from them!"

Long Story Short: I went to a Toyota Dealership near me … pushy Salesman and I hate that, then to a Hyundai Dealership elsewhere. I liked their cars but wasn’t impressed with their Salespeople. I decided I’d visit Kia of Savannah. I previously owned a Kia and love that car. There I met Darren. I wasn’t sure how to take him as he wasn’t ‘pushy’ just knowledgeable. He showed me several cars both in and out of my price range then asked if he could show me used. I said yes knowing that I really wasn’t in the market for new anyway. He showed me about 4 then he showed me my “Sophia” (Kia Sorento). She was a 2014 model, low mileage and my ‘dream SUV’ … I admit I was concerned to drive her as I felt I probably couldn’t afford her, but we drove her anyway. I was in love but KNEW it was a Car Dealership after all and I thought I had to play hard to get. It was late on a Saturday afternoon (like close to 6PM … their closing time). I was introduced Bob the new General Manager. He personally took the time to meet with me and talk … for like an hour in his office. I was further impressed. He asked me what I liked about the car and what I didn’t. He explained financing options and we talked pricing. I told him a number I wanted to pay monthly and he said let’s see. (I’m pretty sure he knew I’d budge and I knew he would). I told him I wanted Sunday to think on it and he didn’t push back hard. Trust me, the first person at the first dealership (Toyota) has called me 5 times today … I didn’t take any of the calls INCLUDING the one’s to my Work number. Instead, on Monday, I called Bob the General Manager at Kia and said, “I’ll take it”. I reiterated my monthly requirements and he said, “I got this” … What SOLD ME initially is that I told Bob I liked the car and said, here, here’s my Business Card which has ALL my contact info. While I was sitting there he typed me an email with his own Contact Information … including Home Phone and all. He smiled and said if you have any questions tomorrow call me … I was impressed. I SO wanted to ask him “stuff” on Sunday but I didn’t … I played Golf instead and on around hole 17 I decided to BUY the car … in 2 parts … 1] he wasn’t pushy (I had had 2 calls during Golf from Toyota Rep (none from Bob) and 2] I realized if I had called him he would have picked up. (THAT ALONE SOLD ME ON THE DEALERSHIP). I called Bob around 9 something Monday morning and got his Voice Mail [understandable] and left the message “It is sold … I just bought it”. He immediately called me back, said let me work on it and I’ll see you around 4PM. I got the CAR I REALLY WANTED but wasn’t even looking for at almost my monthly request … YES I had to give some … and KNEW I was going too … but in my “giving some” it was because Bob said he WOULDN’T let me get the car without the Gap Insurance … that I NEVER knew existed. Since it was used I did take additional coverage so I went from my original “I’ll pay THIS ONLY price” to my “Yep, I had planned on going there … not ONLY because we agreed on my terms but because I wouldn’t turn down the added protection I got”. I love this place and WILL ALWAYS be their Customer. Chip

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Darren Gale

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Kia Country of Savannah responded to this review

November 13, 2015

Congratulations on your car! I am happy to hear you are enjoying your purchase. At Kia Country of Savannah, we strive to answer every question and address every concern, and it’s encouraging to know Darren and Bob were able to show you dedicated and personalized service. We are committed to helping each customer get behind the wheel of a car that accommodates their lifestyle and includes all the features that makes it their dream vehicle. We look forward to working with you during your next service visit. Remember to find us on Facebook to receive access to our exclusive coupons. Best regards, Kia Country of Savannah Team

Devon12
9/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Terrible Service department."

I got a flat tire while in Savannah. I take it to them to have it replaced because they don't give you a free spare. I give it to them on Sunday. They tell me that they will have it done by Tuesday. I come in on Saturday and they forgot to put the tire on the car. I had to wait for 30 minutes to find out the tech didn't put it on. They finnaly get it done that day and they decide a 10 dollar "customer discount" is good enough for what they did! They were 4 days late!! To just change a flat tire!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Kia Country of Savannah responded to this review

November 13, 2015

Thank you for alerting us of this issue. I would like to apologize for your experience. Your feedback regarding your visit with us will be taken into deep consideration so we can identify the areas of our customer service that need improvement. I would like to assure you that we never intend to do anything to upset our customers, however, if you are willing to contact us at your convenience, we would be more than happy to further discuss the issue and move forward in a positive direction. Sincerely, Kia Country of Savannah Team

david S
8/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Safety First"

i bought my son a brand new 2015 forte. and now with 6000 miles on it the airbag light came on. i called kia of savannah and asked for the service department. i spoke with Kevin. when i told him the situation he said to drive the car into the shop. i told him i was not comfortable having my son drive the car with the airbag light on. because when the light is on the system may not be functional. he then told me" we drove for years without them and didnt see a problem" and he "knows people who drive all the time with the warning light on". does he not know that there is a law that cars have them for a reason?. i said well for my sons safety i didnt feel comfortable. to which he replied " well if that's the way you want to play the game!" i was shocked that someone would feel that safety is a game? it actually makes me think do they short cut stuff because of the game? how many other people has he put at risk by telling them it is safe to drive with warning lights on?

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Kevin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bamagirl
7/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Kia Kindness"

I love my Kia. I was treated with such kindness by everyone in the dealership. I felt like I had made new friends by the time I left. My sales person, David Dumas, was awesome. He was so personable and went above and beyond to get me into the vehicle I wanted. I highly recommend Kia Country of Savannah.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Kia Country of Savannah responded to this review

July 21, 2015

Thank you for your business!

ross57
7/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Poor Customer Service"

When you are in the buying mode they tell you you can get a loaner when your bring your car in for service. This was the main selling point for me. Loaner transportation when your car is in the shop was the determining factor why I bought the car from this dealership. My time is money and I also need to get to work to make my money. The loaner car story from the salesman is a total lie, so don't believe it when you hear it. Their customer service is terrible to put it lightly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mr.Williams in Service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dixontrish
6/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Above and beyond"

We are on our 5th Kia and have purchased all 5 with Jack Lanier. Everyone on staff is helpful and they all go above and beyond to make your Kia experience exceptional.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Kia Country of Savannah responded to this review

June 23, 2015

Thanks you for your continued business, we appreciate you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 228 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Jack Lanier
Jack Lanier

Sales

72 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Buxton
Brian Buxton

Sales

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Dumas
David Dumas

Sales

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of James Noel
James Noel

Sales

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eric Mills
Eric Mills

Sales

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Pat Foran
Pat Foran

Service Advisor

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob  Collins
Bob Collins

General Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory