About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Kiefer Mazda

383 Goodpasture Island Rd, Eugene, Oregon 97401
Sales: (541) 686-8291

Makes: Mazda|Service Center
 
Good
67% Recommend

Overall Rating 3.6

33 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Kiefer Mazda
33 Lifetime Reviews
Kiefer Mazda Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Power Mazda

105 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Royal Moore Buick GMC Mazda

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
33 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
barbararob
12/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Wish we had not bought here"

1) Customer Service: Went in at 3:30. Made to feel rushed. After purchasing vehicle sent TWO emails which were NEVER answered. 2) Buying process: Bait and switch. Car advertised had many more options than did the actual vehicle on the lot. Lame excuse given. Also advertised 0 interest but was given 2 reasons we couldn't get it. After returning home and investigating, found what we were told was not true. Finance office built extended warranty into the payment and never did give us figures how much it was. Just acted like it was "free" and included in our negotiated purchase price. Shady business practice. 3) Quality of Repairs: Not really repairs but these didn't really fall into a category. Low tire pressure light was on and tires read anywhere from 23 to 26 lbs. pressure on the instrument panel. When questioned salesman said pressure was fine, it had been checked, and did I think he would let us drive an unsafe vehicle off the lot? He advised us to call a Nissan dealer to have them walk us through manually turning the light off. Went to Les Schwab when we got home. Tires were all low, being between 9 and 12 lbs. under the recommended 35 lbs. pressure. After driving the vehicle for 10 minutes at correct pressure, the low tire pressure light went out! Inside windows of vehicle were smeared with a greasy substance as if they had been cleaned with a cleaner not meant for windows. We are still trying to get them clean. First morning after purchasing the vehicle, it would not start. Salesman had switched out batteries and cables were not tight. And no, we would not recommend this dealership. Extremely disappointed in all the above and would never give them our business again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Justin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bob.cunningham.7737
9/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bob Cunningham"

I have purchased vehicles over the past 40 years. I had a great experience with Kristin McMichael. She was friendly, knowledgable and made you feel that you had someone looking out for you. The process at Kiefer Mazda was transparent, low pressure and straight forward .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

kristen McMichael

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
winkiepoos
9/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very Bad Experience"

Purchased a used vehicle from this company. Really excited to get the vehicle. First I had to put up $1500.00, then had to have costs added onto the loan price to cover the payoff on the vehicle I traded in. So this vehicle I purchased cost me $5000.00 more than the price on the window even after I gave $1500.00 down. As it went we drove the vehicle home and the same day the engine knocked really bad. They said to bring it back and they would look at it. I drove it back, with the engine knock, and they said YES it was really bad. They said there was nothing they could do because I never purchased the Used Vehicle Warranty. So I decided it was leave it set there or go across the street and find another vehicle to purchase. As it went some there calmed me down and said they would see if they could help. BULL...All I wanted was to get another vehicle or my trade in back. They wouldn't do either. They said it's yours and you bought it as is. After almost 3 months of BULL I got a used motor with many miles on it, I got back Apx. $900.00 of a payment I paid to help offset the engine costs and another bill from my local dealer where I took the vehicle for PROPER repairs that Kiefer Mazda mechanics didn't know how to make.I tightened quite a few bolt that they also missed I get NO reimbursement for the cost of that. They claim they are there to help and keep customers satisfied but it's really not true at least to me it's not. My suggestion is NEVER take your vehicle there for repairs if it's not a Mazda. If I could do it all over I wouldn't even go to this dealership. They act nice and all but that's what car dealers do. I learned two things from this dealer. Never buy a used car and If you do forget the vehicle warranty because FRAUD overrides any Used Car Warranty...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

General Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jolene Taylor
8/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Tahoe 2006"

I love my Tahoe and I truly believe if it wasn't for Kristen who went out her way to make it happen I wouldn't purchased a a truck from their lot. She jumped many hurdles to make everything right for us. What started out as a bad experience (nothing to do with Kristen) turned out ok. Thank you Kristen I will send people to you anyday .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kristen and Jesse

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
alacewel
7/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchase and service experience (extremely poor)"

It has taken me a month to write this, 1) to allow my emotions to dissipate to a degree and 2) to come up with a concise way to communicate my experience. The condensed version of my story is that there was a manufacturing issue with my brand new Mazda 3 (2014); this issue occurred within 2 weeks of purchasing my car. If it were not for Melissa, the service advisor, I had a case to take legal action (and would have felt forced to do so). I will not out of respect for myself and my idea of professional behavior share the disrespectful comments that were made to me (and my father) by the general manager and the sales manager but I will ask these individuals one thing: if your parent, child, or loved one were treated how you treated me, what would your reaction be and how would you feel? Perhaps you would think nothing of it and if this is the case, this is the exact opposite of any type of place I will give my future business. This is the first new car I have purchased on my own and it will suffice to say that all of my being wished I could return my car as your staff transformed it into a symbol of me condoning disrespectful behavior and absolutely horrible personal treatment. I would warn potential buyers against purchasing a car from Kiefer Mazda and if you are a parent seeking to help your child purchase a car, please think twice. My parents felt worse than I did (and I was hard to beat). I wish I could communicate my whole story here, truly I do. If this somehow is removed from this page, I would like your dealership to know that I will be sharing this post with my family and friends in the greater Eugene area. I am an avid member of my church community in Eugene and have previously taught at the University of Oregon. I am not pompous in any way about these facts but I use them to illustrate that I have many people near and dear to me in the area and I would never wish this experience upon them or anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Fadi Habib (general manager); Dean Cupp (sales manager)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
steelersgeek70
5/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best Experience with a Dealership"

Talked to Joe on the phone regarding a 2011 Chevrolet Camaro SS they had in stock on the internet. Decided to take a drive down and look at it. Not only did I get a good price on the car, which was in spectacular shape, but they gave me a great price on my trade-in. The whole process took less than 3 hours from start of visit to driving off the lot with my new Camaro! Fadi was superb in securing me a great rate on my financing, even with my somewhat less than par credit. In fact he called me back the next day to say he had found and even better financing deal. Thanks again guys for the best dealer experience I've had!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joe Garwood, Fadi Habib

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
irmsy
12/29/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A Salesman with great integrity. His ethics and value for..."

A Salesman with great integrity. His ethics and value for his customers and employees shine through with his personality. His commitment to his customers are apparent in all interactions

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Fadi

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Rashelle45
11/02/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I have went to other dealerships before and they could..."

I have went to other dealerships before and they could not give me what i wanted. I came here very friendly service and they listened to what i had to say. They had patience with me as well. Even though i could not find the car i wanted here they were willing to get one from their other dealership and bring it back and sure enough i got the car.! Yes car dealership's take a lot of time but well I was waiting they made me laugh and i had a great time here! I really recommend this lot to anyone. I give it 5 stars!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joe

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
hrobinsonderr
10/20/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I went into Keifer Mazda hoping to lower my monthly..."

I went into Keifer Mazda hoping to lower my monthly payments by getting a new vehicle. The staff was super friendly and happily worked with me to find the right vehicle and affordable monthly payments. They were able to get me a great vehicle with the exact monthly payments I needed. I drove home that same day in my new certified pre-owned 2011 mazda 2. I will definitely be going back for when I purchase my next vehicle. I would recommend this dealership to everyone!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joseph Garwood

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
DavidConlon
10/05/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"I would like to start by saying that your sales reps and..."

I would like to start by saying that your sales reps and finance guys are awesome.{We love Fadi he rocks} My wife and I had a great experience shopping for our first car through Kiefer Mazda. That being said, I am not at all happy with the service department.{Trip one} I took my vehicle in to have some warranty work done which seemed easy enough. A tech checked my vehicle and told me I needed some transmission cooler lines and that it was going to be covered on my warranty. Also I had a blown rear strut and the tech thought that maybe my warranty would cover that too. I did not have the deductible that day so I set up an appointment for a few days later.{Trip two} On the day of my second appointment I arrived on time and soon I was waiting in the waiting area crunching on popcorn. After about two hours I got my keys handed back to me and I was elated that my transmission lines were fixed. I went to the service desk to pay my deductible and that's where my happy feeling went away. The tech informed me that none of the parts were covered and as a consolation prize he had my car washed. I was very confused at that point. Why couldn't the tech have told me my warranty didn't cover the service I needed the first time I was there. No instead I was lead to believe it was. I took time off of work to make the appointment and all I got was a car wash.{on a rainy day} As far as the rear strut, I knew it wouldn't be covered because its a wear part. The transmission cooler lines are not a wear part, and I would think my limited warranty could take care of that. Anyways, went to the parts store and 41 bucks later and 30 minutes of Robert Conlon's time from Stop and Go-Clutch and brake and it was fixed. I guess I'm just trying to say stop wasting customer time by not telling them immediately that service isn't covered under their warranty. I'm so not impressed, this is dirty poker guys

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Service deppartment

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory