About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Kiefer Mazda

383 Goodpasture Island Rd, Eugene, Oregon 97401
Sales: (541) 686-8291

Makes: Mazda | Service Center
Average
50% Recommend
3.0

46 Lifetime Reviews

Kiefer Mazda
383 Goodpasture Island Rd,
Eugene, Oregon 97401
Kiefer Mazda Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Mazda of Gladstone

190 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Royal Moore Buick GMC Mazda

38 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
46 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Seldon Complains
3/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Love My New Mazda - Wish I bought It Elsewhere"

My 2016 CX5 is a tremendous car. Highly recommend it. However, I wish that I had bought it from a different dealer. They told me that the dealer-provided tinted windows are provided with every new car sale, and then refused to deliver. They offered three oil changes as part of the negotiations, and I later found out it's standard with all new car purchases. I needed some information about the taxes paid on the vehicle and called three times for help, and I still haven't heard back. They don't want satisfied customers. They want to make a sale.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sales

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
solowery
3/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Love my Mazda 3"

Kristin McMichael got me a great deal and a great car, can't thank her enough. It was just what I wanted and asked her for. Thank you so much!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kristin McMichael

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
SenoirCitizenandVeteran
12/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"They will tell you anything to sell a car, even lie about it"

Suckered in from there scam on black Friday to look at towable vehicles for a motorhome. Asked salesman what he had and he showed me a Honda, I asked what else was towable, he just ignored me and was xxxx bent on selling the Honda, he went online with his phone and read to me the Honda was being towed reliably. I have owned a Honda in the past and I know they are great cars so we started the negotiation process where they offer nothing for your trade-in and over the hill on price for the Honda. my wife and I asked again multiple times, what else is available that is towable, he ignored us again, insisting the Honda is what we needed. OK to make a long story short 7 hours later we left with the ridgeline. The next day I started doing research on the tow ability of the Honda and found it wasn't towable. So being a working stiff I couldn't take time off during the week to return the Honda. On Saturday we took the vehicle back and told them we were lied to about the capability of the Honda and wanted our old one back. Again to shorten the story, at the end of the day (another 7 hours) we bought our old SUV back by trading in the Honda. They have no conscience about doing the right thing. In the negotiations I offered to let them keep the $3,000 I paid down, to cover there cost of paperwork and would write a check for the trade-in value they gave me for my old vehicle, rejected. They claimed they have put time and material into our trade-in, another lie, if that were the case I should have not needed to replace the battery in the Honda the day after I brought it home, I feel I was lied to three times during my experience. I am a senior citizen and have been honest about everything I do and I expect others to be the same. At the end of the day it cost me $7,000 to get my vehicle back do to there dishonesty. Our salesman was brought in from out of state to help with the black Friday sale, I see now his only purpose was to close on a sale, not to assist customers with finding what they are looking for. They also insisted our old cars loan had already been paid off, our credit union said no payment had been received by Saturday, another lie! Hopefully in weeks to come, we don't discover we have three loans due, instead of just the one. I cannot recommend this dealer to anyone, Very disappointed

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mac

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Eileen 52
12/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good experience"

Our experience with Kiefer Mazda was great one because we worked with Kristen McMichael, who made a stressful beginning a happy ending! She is an asset to this company! Because of her we not only bought a great car, she was able to negotiate a good price for us as well! We are very happy!! Also really enjoyed the Finance manager Jesse as well!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kristen McMichael

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
chuck24
12/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Good experience at Kiefer"

We did not intend to purchase a vehicle yesterday, only test drive an SUV because we had never driven one before. After the test drive there was no pressure to purchase, and I was the one that asked what kind of deal they could offer us. The deal they put together was too good to pass up. The SUV was exactly what we wanted and they worked to make it fit our budget. Kristen McMichael was a knowledgeable and very personable salesperson. I am so glad we went to Kiefer to purchase our used vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kristen McMichael and finance manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
AJ
10/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"non competitive new Mazda prices and service inconsistent"

Went in looking for new CX-5. After spending the morning there, found the same car for $240 less at Power Mazda and they threw in accessories at no additional cost. Dealing with parts dept, one time told I could get additional accessories at discount from list, next time told I'd have to pay full list price. Many other dealers sell accessories at discount. Kiefer won't match service coupons from other Mazda dealers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

unknown

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
wright55
10/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience "

I really enjoyed buying my car from Kiefer. I was hesitant at first, although everyone from the salesmen to the service department were amazing. I would highly recommend checking them out!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mitch in sales and Nick in service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Angela B.
6/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Nothing like I have ever experienced, above and beyond serv "

I had heard the best promotion of my lifetime for the 1 2 3 promo on the radio. It was buy one, reduce payments on the second vehicle by refinancing, and have three months on both with no payments!! Are you kidding me, like that is the best promotion I have ever heard, and I was hoping, but not getting my heart set on being one of the lucky ones to take advantage of such a deal. So I called, gave my information and explained due to being a foster parent with numerous children, whom was not local and was one hour and fifteen mins away. That me coming down there and doing the norm of sitting and negotiating didn't work to the advantage on anyone's part, and would they be willing to start the process before I got there to see if I was one of the lucky ones. Not only did they not hesitate to say of course we would be more than happy to by my very knowledgeable salesman Jared, but then also called me back and said oh yes we believe that you are able to be prequalified to take advantage of this fabulous super creative (my words) promo and when can you come in and see our cars. I about fell over with the absolute kindness and energy I could hear over the phone from Fadi, and his enthusiasm to get me into the car of my liking and help me out with the entire process of making it easy for me to do so. Needless to say due to no fault of anyone there, I had a hang up with a detail in my car deal, and it became extremely time detailed to correct. And to be completely honest I had assumed and feared that the deal was not on and my bran new beautiful pearl white Mazda 6 was no longer in my future. But I was wrong....(to my delight). Due to the dedicated personal time of all three men including staying late...were my salesman Jared, the relentless help of Fadi and his enthusiastic,outgoing professional personality, staying late night and into the next day, with un-wavered dedication to get all the information he needed to fix this detail, and of our fabulous kind and professional finance manager Jesse. Whom also stayed late and helped with dedicated devotion on our detail into the next day, and also Still managed to have our paperwork ready and waiting for us after hours by the way. Managed to pull off a fabulous deal for us, that I feel most dealerships would have given up on when the detail first came up. I can honestly say if other dealerships were blessed enough to have these employees on their teams, and were to follow the example of how to sell a car the correct way, more people would be willing to purchase a car. I absolutely love, love, love my new vehicle straight from the factory of the four door Mazda 6.... and will not hesitate to send my family, friends and fellow foster parents to buy a car from them now and in the future. I can not thank them enough for everyone's hard work and contributions they did for us to get us into our new car, and make this deal happen. It is truly above and beyond anything I have ever seen.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Fadi..Jared...Jesse and Casandra

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
klover5150
4/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"car of my dreams"

They were able to get me out of my old car even though i was upside down in the loan and the transmission was shot and put me into a car i have wanted for years. Even with my terrible credit. I didnt feel embarrassed or ashamed of my low credit score and i am in the car of my dreams! Thank you so much!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Fadi and Angel

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bry&lisa
3/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Lisa & Bryan's Bad day turned into good one"

We had been looking to buy a used car for weeks, going to private parties and dealerships and just couldn't find the right car. Made an appointment with Kristen and she went to work. We started off driving used cars, she would tell me anything she noticed that might be wrong with the car. After driving a few used cars that were over 10+yrs, Kristen found out why I had to buy an older car, couldn't finance another vehicle we already were paying a horrible finance rate and had paid way over what our vehicle was worth already. Kristen went to work, she went and asked her manager if he had any ideas of how they could get us into a newer car and get rid of that nasty payment of our other car. They but me into a 2012 car and we love it. Better yet they got us a better rate and payments. Kristen was awesome!!! She spent most of the afternoon and into the evening with me. I enjoyed my experience and felt no pressure they treated me with respect. I would and have recommend this dealership to anyone

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kristen McMichaels

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results

Need a new car?