About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Kiefer Nissan of Gresham

3265 SW Sundial Ave, Troutdale, Oregon 97060
Sales: (503) 405-9520
Service: (503) 405-9026

Makes: Nissan | Service Center
29% Recommend
2.4

33 Lifetime Reviews

Kiefer Nissan of Gresham
3265 SW Sundial Ave,
Troutdale, Oregon 97060
Kiefer Nissan of Gresham Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Power Nissan

170 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Royal Moore Subaru Nissan

43 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
33 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
annmajek
8/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"great people to work with "

Eugene was our sales person and was very welcoming and treated us very fair. He made the process smooth and hassle free. I love my new Exterra and would purchase from them when we are ready to purchase another vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eugene Leverette

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jeff U.
6/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very good experience"

Found a 2007 Altima that was listed on multiple sites. Dealership was willing to honor the pricing listed on those sites. Staff were pleasant and polite throughout the entire process. They took the time to fix a headlight bulb and clean up something sticking to a seat belt latch when noticed during inspection. No scams or gimmicks like other reviewers were complaining about.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Clinton (Sales), Dave Young (Finance)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Joey D
5/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best con ever"

Fell for a very good ad with a game piece that made it look like I'd won a Nissan Rogue. Drove all the way down there with an infant and a four year old to get head phones, not my new car. The place was packed with people who thought they'd won. They immediately started selling before they would show me what I'd won. As I was leaving another family was getting out of the car to claim their $2000 cash prize from their game piece. I'd bet money they also leave angry with headphones. So lame. I rarely even read those ads but this one was so good, I really thought I'd won the car. Sad for them too because we actually are in the market for some trucks for our shop. Will NOT be shopping at Kiefer!! If they are that tricky in their advertising, I'm sure it's even worse when you purchase a vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Unsure of name

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
panhd55c
5/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"con artist theives"

THIS IS BY FAR THE WORST DEALERSHIP I HAVE EVER SEEN UNBELIVEBLE. FALSE ADVERTISMET GIVE THEM A ZERO ON SCALE OF 1 TO 1000. CROOKS.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

CON ARTIST BROUGHT IN FROM OUT OF STATE

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
customer8
4/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Worst Dealership Ever"

If i could rate this a 0, believe me, I would. I just bought a car there in March, 2015, and it was the WORST thing I have ever had to deal with. (And am still dealing with) Everyone was, of course, super nice and helpful before we had given them any of our money. However, that all changed the second they got our down payment and signatures and then they just booted us out the door like we don't matter to them at all. The car we purchased broke down two days after we got it and we were stuck 4 hours away on a Sunday needing to get home to our jobs Monday morning. Well of course NO ONE in the Kiefer Nissan of Gresham dealership would help us with ANYTHING. After hours and hours on the phone, spending the night where we were stranded in a hotel room, and spending over 9 hours sitting in a dealership where we even the service staff of the dealership we were stuck in agreed that Kiefer Nissan's employees are completely incompetent to deal with the problem, we decided to get a rental car so we wouldn't miss another day of work. So then after about a week of calling Kiefer Nissan and trying to figure out what was going on with the broken down car we just purchased we found out that it had just been sitting at the dealership where we left it because they hadn't done what they finally agreed to doing. (Which was transferring it to Eugene and getting it fixed) Then it took them about 4 more days to get it to Eugene and then another week and a half two weeks to get it fixed. FINALLY we have the car back and they said they would reimburse us for the hotel and the rental car, which we were glad to hear. So they did that by taking that money off of the down payment which for some reason didn't go through because their system messed up. However, when we saw the total for the downpayment and the amount they took off the amount was incorrect and I said something to them about it and they said "If you are right and it is that amount then we can get you a reimbursement check for that amount" So as soon as I got home I sent him the receipt for the amount that it actually was and now have been waiting three or four weeks for that to get taken care of. I have emailed the person who helped us multiple times with only a few responses from him saying "Oh yes I'm working on that" it's a load of crap. I would NOT recommend this dealership to ANYONE, EVER. They do not care about you as a customer or even as a person. This was the absolute worst car buying experience and this dealership's employee morals just disgust me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Dave Storey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dpuclats
4/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

" A Dealer That Listens To You!"

We found our buying experience with Kierfer Nissan of Gresham to be pleasant, as working with dealers go, with no high pressure. We arrived about 10 minutes early for our appointment and were greeted by Nickolas Outhouse, Senior Sales Person, and he took us to meet Clinton Garbrecht, our sales person. Clinton was very easy to work with and just a real nice guy. After making us comfortable, he verified that we were looking for a Nissan Versa Note SV. Having already spoken with Clinton and Chris on the phone, they were ready to go. Clinton asked us what our three top color choices were. My wife, daughter and myself finally agreed on red, and off jetted Clinton to see if they had a SV in our color. Bingo! He returned with it very quickly, and invited us out for look see and a test drive, so off we went. This was the second time we had test driven a Versa Note, so this was more to confirm that this was the car, and it was. A sweet little ride with tons of passenger room both front and back. Returning to the dealership and the game was on. No double teaming here and Clinton listened to what we wanted to achieve and did his best to fulfill that. At no point was there an attempt to up sales us. Options were explained and if we said no, that was it. In the end we walked out with our new 2015 ride and Zero money down! At every juncture Clinton worked hard to help us achieve our goals and we felt that that was done and in a very friendly, pleasant, truthful and helpful manner. Clinton even setup my ancient flip phone through the Bluetooth connection for hands free calling. Love it! Our final stop was to sign papers and that is the only other person we dealt with. Sales Manager, David Storey was friendly, informative and also as options were explained and if we said no, that was it. No pressure! He did make sure we knew the max mileage on being able to purchase a upgraded warranty at signing day prices. That's a smart salesman move and good solid info for budgeting purposes. We found the whole experience to be awesome. Clinton followed up with me by phone three days later to assure we were happy with the car and service along with another call from Brian Groves, their Customer Relations Manager. And we are very happy! If you have not checked Kierfer Nissan of Gresham out recently, you owe it to yourself to do so.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jason Hersey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
SimplyScotty
3/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Buyer Take Caution"

Worst car buying experience ever! If you are from out of town, and see a vehicle online from this lot, BUYER TAKE CAUTION. Make sure to get an email verification of the price that is on their website before driving a long way (luckily I did), because they will try the bait and switch and say "the price just went up a few hours ago and there is no way we can do it for that price any longer". Also, they will try to add "required" (or fully disclosed as the guy put it) extras on top of the price they originally quote when you get to the purchasing portion (ie. theft protection, the cleaning value package etc etc). You are not required to add anything to the vehicle if you don't want to, so don't let them make you think you are. Just be aware that you are agreeing to the price you got quoted and that it doesn't have some "required, fully disclosed" extra in there somewhere. I ended up getting the vehicle that I wanted and for the price that I wanted to pay for it, but it was a battle! Poor customer service and a high pressure environment. Oh! and to top it all off....when I started my new vehicle up (ok, new to me...it's a certified pre-owned) for the first time to drive home, the gas light came on! Can't even do a half a tank??

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ty

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
FamilyGuy
12/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Complete Scam!"

After noticing an ad for a vehicle we were interested in purchasing, I contacted them by phone to see if they were flexible on their asking price (they were above KBB). The salesman, "Ty" told me to come in and they'll absolutely work with us. After driving out of their lot on a test drive, it sounded like the shock/struts were going to fall off the car at any moment! There was such a harsh metal-on-metal sound, my wife didn't feel comfortable driving it anymore and asked we go back to the dealership. Afterward, the sales manager, "Richard" attempted a hard sale for the car. I told him what was wrong with it and he produced "documents" to show it had been fixed. Clearly it had not, so I'm not sure where these documents came from. I also pointed out that since their was condensation in an otherwise factory sealed headlamp assembly, it was indicative of a crack. Logically, the car must have been in an accident which would explain the undercarriage sound and cracked headlamp. I was then provided a clean Carfax (which doesn't mean anything). "Richard" told me that I should "fix it myself" if I wanted to buy the car. As I began to walk out with my family, "Richard" asked what it would take to sell me the car. I gave him a fair market offer based on KBB with the stipulation that they fix the car. "Richard" took my offer to the finance manager who turned out to be "Ty's" dad. He agreed and we spent 4 hours filling out paperwork. When it was time to meet Ty's dad in his office to sign the final documents, we noticed that all the documents specified the car was RWD when it was advertised as AWD (the car itself is not manufactured with an indication of this). We pointed out this error and showed him their website that lists the car as an AWD. Ty's dad seemed shocked and told me someone dropped the ball. Based on this revelation, the car's value is $1000's less then what we were negotiating for, so we backed out of the deal. UPDATE: It's been nearly a month since this incident and Keifer Nissan in Gresham is STILL listing the car as AWD!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Richard, Ty

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
jimmy_z_32
12/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Could have bee nice"

These guys will do anything to get you to buy. They are not honest, No body has been there more than 2 weeks. They lie like it's second nature. Please stay away they'll be on the news soon. You know guy's, I'll stop if you just say you are sorry and write the warranty like you stated and not hide it. To select a employee, I don't see any I worked with. I am picking management because the buck stops with them, or John Kiefer himself. Why did you have to lie to me and then hide it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ric Sugihara, Mike Gale

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
barlsmom
12/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Waste of time"

This was a tremendous waste of time. The sales agent gave us an agreed-upon price over the phone for a particular car. We drove from Portland to Gresham/Troutdale and wasted two hours at the dealership before the sales manager came out and informed us that he couldn't give us that price. There must have been a "miscommunication," he told us. We left, furious. We immediately called another dealership, agreed upon a price, drove to that dealership, and bought the car without any hassles or "miscommunications." So, Kiefer lost our business and our respect. Nice job.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Desi; whoever her sales manager is

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory