About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Kiefer Nissan of Gresham

3.0

36 Lifetime Reviews

3265 SW Sundial Ave, Troutdale, Oregon 97060 Directions
Sales: (503) 405-9520

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

36 Reviews of Kiefer Nissan of Gresham

Sort by Write a review
October 07, 2016

"New car credit challenges"

- therealmichaelgabrielshields

I was amazed that they were able to get me approved with my credit. Wow I'm very pleased with my 2016 Nissan Sentra Sr they got me approved with no money down. Thanks for helping me and assisting me with my first new car every. I enjoy driving everyday. Thank you Kiefer Nissan. =^) I will send all my friends and family for service or if looking for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Young, Barnaby Biggs,self(Michael G. Shields)
July 19, 2016

"Service was excellent!"

- Totally Exceptional

We had broken down on the road with our 2009 Pathfinder and Boler trailer. There were many issues with our vehicle which had been ill prepared and serviced for travel by Stadium Nissan in Calgary. Stadium Nissan wouldn't communicate with the Kiefer service team, which made it difficult to troubleshoot our issues, but they persevered and got us on the road later in the afternoon. That was after they let us "camp" in the lot overnight and then drove us into Walmart so we could get prepared as well. This saved us time and sanity and everyone was a pleasure to deal with. The Tech's led by Juan Gomez and were excellent and kind hearted, as well as knowledgable and helpful - they were generous beyond belief. It's great to purchase a vehicle, but being able to rely on knowledgable and reliable service people who are clearly invested and interested in their jobs is essential for any vehicle owner. I would highly recommend anyone to purchase and service their vehicle at this dealership with people who truly care. Thank you to Juan Gomex, Rick Webb, Oryan Giorgi, Sky and everyone who assisted us at all, for all your above the mandated service you provided so we could confidently get on the road to San Fransisco.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juan Gomez, Rick Webb, Oryan Giorgi, Sky ?
September 20, 2015

"good salesman "

- stoller23300@yahoo.com

Our salesman was eugene.be was very helpful.had a question he answered and showed it to us.he is 10+.made my husband happystoller23300@yahoo.com

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
eugene
August 01, 2015

"great people to work with "

- annmajek

Eugene was our sales person and was very welcoming and treated us very fair. He made the process smooth and hassle free. I love my new Exterra and would purchase from them when we are ready to purchase another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eugene Leverette
June 11, 2015

"Very good experience"

- Jeff U.

Found a 2007 Altima that was listed on multiple sites. Dealership was willing to honor the pricing listed on those sites. Staff were pleasant and polite throughout the entire process. They took the time to fix a headlight bulb and clean up something sticking to a seat belt latch when noticed during inspection. No scams or gimmicks like other reviewers were complaining about.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clinton (Sales), Dave Young (Finance)
May 30, 2015

"Best con ever"

- Joey D

Fell for a very good ad with a game piece that made it look like I'd won a Nissan Rogue. Drove all the way down there with an infant and a four year old to get head phones, not my new car. The place was packed with people who thought they'd won. They immediately started selling before they would show me what I'd won. As I was leaving another family was getting out of the car to claim their $2000 cash prize from their game piece. I'd bet money they also leave angry with headphones. So lame. I rarely even read those ads but this one was so good, I really thought I'd won the car. Sad for them too because we actually are in the market for some trucks for our shop. Will NOT be shopping at Kiefer!! If they are that tricky in their advertising, I'm sure it's even worse when you purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unsure of name
May 29, 2015

"con artist theives"

- panhd55c

THIS IS BY FAR THE WORST DEALERSHIP I HAVE EVER SEEN UNBELIVEBLE. FALSE ADVERTISMET GIVE THEM A ZERO ON SCALE OF 1 TO 1000. CROOKS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
CON ARTIST BROUGHT IN FROM OUT OF STATE
April 16, 2015

"Worst Dealership Ever"

- customer8

If i could rate this a 0, believe me, I would. I just bought a car there in March, 2015, and it was the WORST thing I have ever had to deal with. (And am still dealing with) Everyone was, of course, super nice and helpful before we had given them any of our money. However, that all changed the second they got our down payment and signatures and then they just booted us out the door like we don't matter to them at all. The car we purchased broke down two days after we got it and we were stuck 4 hours away on a Sunday needing to get home to our jobs Monday morning. Well of course NO ONE in the Kiefer Nissan of Gresham dealership would help us with ANYTHING. After hours and hours on the phone, spending the night where we were stranded in a hotel room, and spending over 9 hours sitting in a dealership where we even the service staff of the dealership we were stuck in agreed that Kiefer Nissan's employees are completely incompetent to deal with the problem, we decided to get a rental car so we wouldn't miss another day of work. So then after about a week of calling Kiefer Nissan and trying to figure out what was going on with the broken down car we just purchased we found out that it had just been sitting at the dealership where we left it because they hadn't done what they finally agreed to doing. (Which was transferring it to Eugene and getting it fixed) Then it took them about 4 more days to get it to Eugene and then another week and a half two weeks to get it fixed. FINALLY we have the car back and they said they would reimburse us for the hotel and the rental car, which we were glad to hear. So they did that by taking that money off of the down payment which for some reason didn't go through because their system messed up. However, when we saw the total for the downpayment and the amount they took off the amount was incorrect and I said something to them about it and they said "If you are right and it is that amount then we can get you a reimbursement check for that amount" So as soon as I got home I sent him the receipt for the amount that it actually was and now have been waiting three or four weeks for that to get taken care of. I have emailed the person who helped us multiple times with only a few responses from him saying "Oh yes I'm working on that" it's a load of crap. I would NOT recommend this dealership to ANYONE, EVER. They do not care about you as a customer or even as a person. This was the absolute worst car buying experience and this dealership's employee morals just disgust me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Storey
April 13, 2015

" A Dealer That Listens To You!"

- dpuclats

We found our buying experience with Kierfer Nissan of Gresham to be pleasant, as working with dealers go, with no high pressure. We arrived about 10 minutes early for our appointment and were greeted by Nickolas Outhouse, Senior Sales Person, and he took us to meet Clinton Garbrecht, our sales person. Clinton was very easy to work with and just a real nice guy. After making us comfortable, he verified that we were looking for a Nissan Versa Note SV. Having already spoken with Clinton and Chris on the phone, they were ready to go. Clinton asked us what our three top color choices were. My wife, daughter and myself finally agreed on red, and off jetted Clinton to see if they had a SV in our color. Bingo! He returned with it very quickly, and invited us out for look see and a test drive, so off we went. This was the second time we had test driven a Versa Note, so this was more to confirm that this was the car, and it was. A sweet little ride with tons of passenger room both front and back. Returning to the dealership and the game was on. No double teaming here and Clinton listened to what we wanted to achieve and did his best to fulfill that. At no point was there an attempt to up sales us. Options were explained and if we said no, that was it. In the end we walked out with our new 2015 ride and Zero money down! At every juncture Clinton worked hard to help us achieve our goals and we felt that that was done and in a very friendly, pleasant, truthful and helpful manner. Clinton even setup my ancient flip phone through the Bluetooth connection for hands free calling. Love it! Our final stop was to sign papers and that is the only other person we dealt with. Sales Manager, David Storey was friendly, informative and also as options were explained and if we said no, that was it. No pressure! He did make sure we knew the max mileage on being able to purchase a upgraded warranty at signing day prices. That's a smart salesman move and good solid info for budgeting purposes. We found the whole experience to be awesome. Clinton followed up with me by phone three days later to assure we were happy with the car and service along with another call from Brian Groves, their Customer Relations Manager. And we are very happy! If you have not checked Kierfer Nissan of Gresham out recently, you owe it to yourself to do so.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Hersey
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
March 19, 2015

"Buyer Take Caution"

- SimplyScotty

Worst car buying experience ever! If you are from out of town, and see a vehicle online from this lot, BUYER TAKE CAUTION. Make sure to get an email verification of the price that is on their website before driving a long way (luckily I did), because they will try the bait and switch and say "the price just went up a few hours ago and there is no way we can do it for that price any longer". Also, they will try to add "required" (or fully disclosed as the guy put it) extras on top of the price they originally quote when you get to the purchasing portion (ie. theft protection, the cleaning value package etc etc). You are not required to add anything to the vehicle if you don't want to, so don't let them make you think you are. Just be aware that you are agreeing to the price you got quoted and that it doesn't have some "required, fully disclosed" extra in there somewhere. I ended up getting the vehicle that I wanted and for the price that I wanted to pay for it, but it was a battle! Poor customer service and a high pressure environment. Oh! and to top it all off....when I started my new vehicle up (ok, new to me...it's a certified pre-owned) for the first time to drive home, the gas light came on! Can't even do a half a tank??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ty
1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results