About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

King O'Rourke Autogroup

756 Smithtown By Pass, Smithtown, New York 11787
Sales: (631) 724-4700

Makes: Buick | GMC | Cadillac | Service Center
22% Recommend
1.9

23 Lifetime Reviews

King O'Rourke Autogroup
756 Smithtown By Pass,
Smithtown, New York 11787
King O'Rourke Autogroup Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Sun Buick GMC

45 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Paul Conte Cadillac

135 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
23 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
BC2980
4/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Sold MY CAR 4 more $$ under contract !! "

followed owner of a 2009 pontiac G8 GT to dealer which he was using as a trade in, dealer paid 19,500 I offered 1k more just to transfer and do paperwork ( 20,500 ) a salesman verbally agreed but Ben who was the salesman for this vehicle trade in was pissed and rude when he found out another salesman agreed to this price because he wanted to sell it for 23,900. After a discussion Ben stated that he would Honor the agreement ..a CONTRACT was signed on 3/21 for 20,500 ..This was the last time i ever saw or heard from any member of this dealership unless i was chasing them....i call them chasing finance dept next day to set up payments with an 800 + credit rating...after numerous calls to them getting run around they state there is a safety recall for the seatbelt...which is TRUE..but there is NO fix yet for this recall open since 8/2015 ...i was now to wait for a decision from GM as to what they can do with the car !! after waiting 2 1/2 weeks and ZERO contact or updates i get the manager Frank on phone and he clearly states i CAN NOT sell the car ...i have to EAT THE CAR and send it back to GM...even THOUGH there are 346 exact cars for sale all around the US from dealers and yet they are able to sell it...what they failed to tell me, which i found out from numerous other GM dealers in ny state and out of state ,was that there is a temporary fix for this issue until they can get a full recall fix....after 3 1/2 weeks of NO help and NO effort at all i receive my deposit back in mail which i did not request because still wanted this vehicle...so my curiosity looked online for another 2009 pontiac G8 GT and WOW what do i see MY CAR for sale in maryland for 25,000 ...which they purchased it for 23,000 from an auction...so much for EATING the car and returning it cause can't be sold...instead of 1k profit they now made 3500 profit instead...BUT there it is for sale and been on there lot for 10 days...meaning they shipped this car out less than 2 weeks after i signed a contract !! Now i show up at dealer and speak to principal owner Chris he states he got an email car can't be sold...i asked him what about the temporary fix...he then states he can't get the parts??Did u even try to get parts....silence... imagine that GM dealership can't get parts that any mom and pop dealership can..asked How is it possible that you are the ONLY GM dealership in the US that can't sell that car...BUT every other dealership can...GM dealerships at that??? NO answer!!! Lastly i question the carfax on this car...on 3/21 it was at the dealership for resale...SAME day i signed contract...on 3/25 vehicle ready for sale ( after inspection) SO... GREED & LIES made them MORE money ...instead of keeping THAT HONOR of keeping a deal and a contract...so much for eating the car?? I always thought eating the car was taking a loss???? DO NOT TRUST this dealership...there is NO INTEGRITY NO HONESTY...simply read all there reviews..there NOT at all about customer service ONLY about the MONEY......IM NOT the only VICTIM here !!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ben (salesman) Frank (manager) Chris ( Principal Owner )

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dcdc3000
4/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Illegal contracts you don't ask for "

Upon purchasing my 2014 Cadillac SRX from King O'Rourke The business department illegally Charged me for an extended service contract which I told him I did not want after numerous attempts starting September 2015 to reach Mike Marranos I finally Signed a form for a reins the amount of $1995 After many other repeaed attempts to contact him to see how the situation was being. rectified still no answer . Today I went to the BBB I will also share my story on social media and I will contact my attorney

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mike Marrazo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
AdrienneM
4/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent Experience AGAIN"

We took our Cadillac CTS in for a scheduled repair. From service writer Peter to repair that was made, all went smoothly. Work was done quickly and done well - waiting area was comfortable and clean. Though we traveled 50 miles from home to go here, we are very well satisfied. Our experiences here have superceded other dealers we have been to AND this is our 5th Cadillac !!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Peter

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Cpags16
2/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service dept is brutal!"

I had a Saturday morning appointment for my free oil change. When I got there, I was told they were an hour and a half behind because so many people came in. So, they take non appointment people before people with appointments. Great business model. So Tom the service manager tells me to call Monday and they will get me in. Monday, I call and they have no appointments for 2 weeks! Done here.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tom

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
2015sierradenali
1/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"No end of problems. Thieves! Threatened me and my company"

I went in to king orouke being a ford guy. I've always owned fords my father had fords. I spoke with Robert and he was very enthusiastic about gmc and everything. I was inquiring about buying 2 trucks. Over $120,000 in value. We worked also with Ron Difalipo. He is horrible and every word out of his mouth is a lie. They only had one of the two trucks in their inventory. We sat together and he attempted to locate a truck. After 3 hours the office was a mess of papers and he couldn't differentiate between vehicles. So I went home for the night and returned in the morning. When I was home I went to Cars.com, a new car locator website, and found both vehicles I needed in a matter of minutes for thousands less than he was offering. When confronted with that information he lowered the price minimally. I was able to purchase the trip that was on the lot that day vehicle that he was locating for me wasn't going to be on the lot till the next day when I arrived I noticed that the vehicle on the lot was missing one of the key features that I had informed Ron Was a key feature. He was not flexible on the price of the vehicle and refused to give me a few small extras as an incentive for me to take the truck that was out of spec. Through the process they were not easy to deal with difficult to get a hold of all around awful. For the purchase of the second truck I decided to patronize different dealership out of state when I arrived they treated me like a valued customer. They were helpful and attentive to the whole buying process they made it very easy to purchase a vehicle at an excellent price. A few weeks later attempted to contact king orouke regarding a rebate that I was eligible for on the truck that I did purchase from them I spoke with Ron and He assured me that he was going to take care of paperwork and he was sorry for mistake with the second truck and was hoping to make it up to me through this rebate. I informed him time was of the essence and the due date was in 2 weeks. I never received any calls or info from anyone there. I continued to call and go in person to the dealership to no avail. Rich DuPont was also less than helpful. He also lied to my face at least twice. I called GM corporate HQ to escalate the situation. They kept in excellent contact and were very helpful. King orouke stopped returning their calls and emails also. GM continued to call the customer experience managers with instructions to call me and they refused. I would never buy anything from king orouke again. I love gmc I love the quality of the product. They are the most comfortable trucks on the road. But king orouke is the worst. I they are liars and thieves. The salesmen actually quit working for them a few weeks after and showed up at my business looking for a job selling for me. He proceeded to tell me about all the bad deals they were giving at king orouke and how he felt bad ripping off every last patron. NEVER BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM YOU ARE GETTING SCREWED New update my father was sent a threatening email demanding this review be removed or he would contact a "variety of state and federal agencies and request a complete investigation of the activities of your business." I'm writing this review as a concerned customer hoping to save the next innocent car shopper from a similar situation as myself. If you are seeing my review I'm sure you have also seen the 15 other extremely negative reviews of this dealership. Save yourself the money and aggravation shop elsewhere!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ron Difalipo, Rich DuPont, Tom Lawlor, And others

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Peachy123
1/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Incompetent liars! "

Incompetent sales people who didn't bother to correct us on the color of the Acadia we wanted and mislead us to get the sale. Refused to fix the situation to our satisfaction. We will never go back there again! Buyer beware!!!!!!!!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

John D, Marc, Dave, Tony

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
caddyman
4/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"AMAZING SALES EXPERIENCE"

I originally stopped at King O'Rourke just to take a quick look at the new cadillac's that had come out. Myself being a BMW guy for 10 years I was sure I was headed back to my original dealership for my next car. I then met a young salesperson named Anthony and my perspective was completely changed. Not only was he informative he was professional and honest from the start. Not that i didn't love BMW anymore but I thought it may be time for a change and I couldn't be more happy, Anthony guided me in the right direction on which car worked best for my lifestyle and then provided a pain free negotiation process. I felt he was more then fair and did it all with a smile on his face. Because of him i will now continue to do business here and look forward to my next car with Anthony.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Anthony DiGirolamo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
LIED TO !!!!!
10/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"LIED TO"

Hi Sean, I have been a client of yours for almost 10 years. I have already bought 2 or 3 Escalades from you. I have to tell you this story about your dealership because I am appalled and I am a business owner as well. My salesman has always been Marc Birthright. I have found him in the past to be a very nice gentleman and a pleasure to deal with. However, in my life, I have never seen such incompetence and gross negligence, than I have seen in this situation. Back in February, I contacted Marc to tell him I wanted the new Escalade. I am obviously a real buyer, as I have already bought a few from you. I discuss the options with him, the colors, etc.... We decide on the combination that I want. He tells me the car is ordered for me and even sends me the GM order that was placed for me. He tells me I will have one of the first cars off the assembly line. Time passes...... He becomes very hard to get on the phone and tells me that Cadillac has been slow in delivering cars. My Dad, who lives in Hauppauge, even goes there regularly to ask Marc what is happening with the car. He finally tells me that when he gets the VIN number, that is my car and that is when the car will be shipped to me. Once he gets the VIN number and the car is shipped, I should have it in 10 days. Well that was about a month and a half ago. I become very wary. Every week becomes another week and I am calling almost everyday to see where my car is because I'm starting to see them all over New York City, where I live and work. Finally , I couldn't take it anymore and I asked for the manager on Friday. They tell me Dave Perricone is the manager in charge of Cadillac. But he is not in today and I leave him a message. He calls me back today. He proceeds to tell me that the car that I believe is the one ordered for me and that I have the order sheet for, was ordered for another client and sent to me with the car's real owners name whited out!!! I said what??????? What are you talking about? I have been talking to Marc about the car since February and he sent me the order sheet in June that said it was ordered 128 days ago.......... Needless to say, I am absolutely livid. I have been lied to by your salesman, who is a representative of your company, for 11 months!!! My whole car order was a charade! How can this be???? I have been anxiously awaiting my new car waiting for the call everyday that my car is here and the reality is there is no car!!!!! Are you kidding me ???? Sir, I am a business owner. I have never been dealt with like this in my life. When there is a problem of this magnitude, the owner needs to step in and rectify the situation. Unfortunately for both of us, this is one of those times. Please let me know what you are going to do to rectify this unreal situation. I am besides myself over it and am writing this in amazement because I cannot believe that something like this could actually happen to me. How could I be lied to consistently for almost a year??????? Sean King, the owner, was one of the most arrogant people I have ever spoken to and offered absolutely nothing to remedy the situation. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY !!!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

MARC BIRTHRIGHT, DAVE PERRICONE, SEAN KING

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
11
PissedOff67
8/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great if you want to wait a month for an appointment"

They treat serious recalls like they don't matter. They may feel differently if their families were driving the cars. Someone shouldn't have to wait weeks to repair a brand new car after dropping 50 grand. Shameful.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Manager Greg

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
pjr10
2/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"1st time leaser. stopped in to speak about leasing 2014..."

1st time leaser. stopped in to speak about leasing 2014 Cadillac ats with "Bill." Seemed like a decent fellow. After shopping around, realized his initial offer (which was lowered significantly by the time i walked out) was ridiculously high. He matched the 1st offer i received from another dealership and said he would not wait for a counteroffer. After hearing the other dealer chopped another $525 off, he was rude and unprofessional, hanging up on me. How can a salesman be upset a customer shops around looking for a good deal? Even if he called back with a lower offer I wouldn't deal with someone so unprofessional.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

bill

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
6
1
1 - 10 of 23 results

Need a new car?