About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

King O'Rourke Autogroup

2.2

35 Lifetime Reviews

756 Smithtown By Pass, Smithtown, New York 11787 Directions
Sales: (631) 724-4700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

35 Reviews of King O'Rourke Autogroup

Sort by Write a review
January 31, 2017

"Dealership/Salesperson Seem Disinterested in Making Sale"

- NYCarBuyer

Contacted dealership to try to put together a deal on a new SUV. Had to leave multiple messages before somebody called back. Once called back there was zero follow-up by either the salesperson or management. There are plenty of dealerships within 40 miles which sell the same car. No need to chase somebody down to give them business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales and management
December 12, 2016

"Not worth the vehicle - go elsewhere."

- jhasso

Sales experience was tiresome. Had a sales guy named Bill - very nice guy but he made a few mistakes along the process. Getting the vehicle was a pain. Apparently this is a common experience according to one of their employees. He confirmed that after I asked if I was the only one dealing with this process. A sales manager named Anthony stepped in. very professional and was able to get the deal to close and was on top of his game. If you even decide to get a vehicle from this place (which unfortunately I do not recommend) you should see him. The vehicle has had some service issues (a few recalls and a camera issue where the vehicle's camera comes on for some unknown reason at random times and the seat and staring wheel vibrates. The vehicle has been seen a few times by them to try and resolve, but they cannot duplicate the issue. They have worked hard to resolve the issue - I do give them that credit, but the end result is I am still driving around with a vehicle that randomly startles you while driving with the vibrations with the camera. Other service Cons: You have to request for your car to be washed after service (this is a first for me) Picking my vehicle up today I had to walk out to their rear parking lot in the rain to pull my vehicle up to my loaner to swap my items in the rain. When I complained about the service and having to do that I was told I should have just asked for them to grab it. Great customer service is service that is just given like clock work and handled. I feel like I have to state the obvious to this dealership. I have dealt with BMW, Mercedes, Maserati and Infiniti in the past. This is by far the worst service experience I have had. I do love the truck - it is beautiful. Unfortunately the technical issues I am having with the vehicles and the service experience outweigh the beauty of the truck. It's just not worth the headache - get a different vehicle elsewhere guys. What good is the vehicle if you have to deal with issues like this? With speaking with other Cadillac owners they have confirmed for me that they have noticed a decrease in quality from Cadillac over the years. They didn't specify anything about this dealership, just Cadillac in general. We'll see where this dilemma goes. But again, just get a different vehicle - don't put yourself through the hassle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill (Sales), Anthony (Sales), Bill (Service)
October 29, 2016

"Nasty used manager "

- CFPJC

So, I went in to finalize a deal for a 2017 GMC Acadia on 10/29/16 with the saleswoman, Jackie. When we got to the trade-in of my old car, the value they offered was $1,000 less than the stated Galves Auction Book value on my car. When I showed the value to the saleswoman, she was taken aback that I knew their secret, so she went and got the used manager. Rather than introduce himself to me and try to resolve the issue, he simply said, "Well, I guess we have nothing for you here." in a rather rude manner. I informed him I didn't care for his tone and told him I'd walk out to Sun GMC in Wantagh. He then got even more rude with me as I gathered my belongings and paperwork. As I walked out, I mentioned how unprofessional he was, to which he replied, "Enjoy your ride to Wantagh, as*hole." Needless to say, I will never set foot in there again, and I sent a letter to GM corporate and the owner of the dealership. It's a shame, as I've always had pleasant experiences there in my family's 30 years of buying cars. I don't fault the saleswoman. It was the used car manager who was the real idiot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jackie Endres
October 03, 2016

"Great Service experience"

- Rgomez

My experience in Service far exceeded my expectations. My 2013 GMC Yukon XL Denali required warranty repairs. Kathy was our service advisor and our vehicle was repaired in record time. Thanks Kathy. I would also like to thank Sean King for his courtesy and consideration.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kathy Altamura
August 01, 2016

"Absolutely terrible in every way"

- Audrey Lupsha

Dave Perricone promised he would show us how to program the many complicated electronic technicals. Said they would devout up to 3 hours if needed. He passed the deal over to Marc Birthwright, who could care less after I signed the sales contract. I literally could not operate the electronics after his 15 minute limited session. The MSRP of this Cadillac was $101, 000+. The car cover that was supposed to come with the car had been sold to someone else. Took over a week to have their parts dept. order another one. Then I find out from my insurance company that they failed to send in the necessary papers to Geico to comply with the routine inspection. I came within an inch of not having comprehensive and collision coverage due to their gross negligence. Had to threaten to sue them to get them to correct their total lack of concern. THE WORST EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD WITH A CAR DEALERSHIP. STAY AWAY!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marc Birthwright Dave Perricone
July 14, 2016

"Great experience"

- Owner888

We purchased our 2016 GMC Yukon through Jack O Toole and he was great. Jack was very nice and the entire experience was very smooth. His calm and soft spoken nature made the experience very good. We'll be recommending Jack to anyone in the future. Thanks Vito!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack O Toole
July 09, 2016

"Say anything on phone to get you to drive 3 plus hours!"

- Caddydts

Jul 8, 2016 I was assured after being very explicit that this car was in almost perfect condition.Apon our arrival Ben the salesman said he was waiting since 8 am.We arrived 2 hours late because of traffic.Took us 4 hours in 495 monster traffic,not to mention heavy construction on the road the dealership was on (maybe Ben should have mentioned it? Added an hour to trip) He was obviously not happy with that. Now the car... I work in the industry and if my dealership ever sent even a 500 dollar car out in the condition that car was someone would get fired! This was a 2011 cadillac DTS that was the owners "babied " car. two deep door dings a big scrape on another door gash in front supposed just painted bumper. (was told owner was so anal didn't like the little scratches on bumper) dent on roof of car unwashed, mold spore spots on entire car and not waxed. Now the interior,gum stuck on passenger seat,dead bugs on back seat and rear window deck! Dirty foot prints on front and rear carpet, dirty seats and center console area more like rubbed in grime coffee stains, etc there was more but why bore you with details. So.... We asked Ben what gives he responds "well its not bad for a 2011". I have sold cars since 1978 and I have never delivered a car to anyone like this! Wether it was 500 or 80,000 dollars. By the way I did a national search on this car and it was way over the national average for there asking price. Obviously we left but before we left Ben accused me of giving him a hard time since we first talked on the phone 5 days earlier. I don't know but if being very explicit about wanting a super clean used car and negotiating a better price is giving someone a hard time I am guilty. I got a text from Ben apologizing to me for the car and said I quote "sorry about the car. I was mad at my guys,car should have been waxed and cleaned better did not mean to take it out on you guys. Are you kidding me! This bozo would be fired at my dealership! I should have looked at all the other reviews of this old outdated rude unprofessional dealership. They are also horribly rated with many similar stories on the Better Buisness bureau site. Run do not walk near this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben
June 02, 2016

"The GMC Acadia is junk"

- rob by

have a gmc Acadia lease for 16 months, car has been back to the shop 4 times for electric problems in 16 months!!!! Their service department is awful, you have to stay on top of them to find out what is going on, and to boot they give you an attitude like they are doing you a favor because it's under warranty!! I don't know about anyone else but you get a new car because you dont wanna be in the shop all the time, we were better off buying an 8 year old car. truly regret not stick with a foreign auto and that's a shame

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
dave
June 02, 2016

"Rating 0"

- Ry

If there was a way to give this dealership and service Dept a negative number I would . Horrible horrible service from the dealership manger Dave to the svc Dept My 2015 Gmc Arcadia lease has been in and out of service with need for loaner cars x 4 or 5 times in the last year and I have only had the car for a 14 months Issues range from electrical to engine issues Unreal and they refuse to acknowledge or try to compensate me for my waste of time back and forth to dealer service Dept /- need for loaner cars - since they have my car for at least 2 to3 days every time They are unreal They refuse to acknowledge that this is an issue and that a 2015 truck shouldn't have these issues

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General manager Dave and all of service team
May 16, 2016

"They are horrible!!"

- Mr. T

I purchased my car from Paul Conte, but live closer to this dealership for service. They are like back in the 80's!!! They are not professional. You will wait for 2 or 3 hours for an oil change. You do not get the luxury experience like you do at any of the other luxury dealerships.(Also have a Lexus). They just don't get it. Try making an appointment for service! GOOD LUCK!!! The last time I went there the lady told me they did not know what was wrong with my car, but would turn the engine light warning light off temporarily just in case I wanted to trade it in or sell it, but that it was gonna come back on. WHAT!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kathy
1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results