About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

King O'Rourke Autogroup

756 Smithtown By Pass, Smithtown, New York 11787
Sales: (631) 724-4700

Makes: Buick | GMC | Cadillac | Service Center
21% Recommend
1.9

28 Lifetime Reviews

King O'Rourke Autogroup
756 Smithtown By Pass,
Smithtown, New York 11787
King O'Rourke Autogroup Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Sun Buick GMC

112 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Paul Conte Cadillac

137 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
28 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
rob by
6/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"The GMC Acadia is junk"

have a gmc Acadia lease for 16 months, car has been back to the shop 4 times for electric problems in 16 months!!!! Their service department is awful, you have to stay on top of them to find out what is going on, and to boot they give you an attitude like they are doing you a favor because it's under warranty!! I don't know about anyone else but you get a new car because you dont wanna be in the shop all the time, we were better off buying an 8 year old car. truly regret not stick with a foreign auto and that's a shame

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

dave

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ry
6/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Rating 0"

If there was a way to give this dealership and service Dept a negative number I would . Horrible horrible service from the dealership manger Dave to the svc Dept My 2015 Gmc Arcadia lease has been in and out of service with need for loaner cars x 4 or 5 times in the last year and I have only had the car for a 14 months Issues range from electrical to engine issues Unreal and they refuse to acknowledge or try to compensate me for my waste of time back and forth to dealer service Dept /- need for loaner cars - since they have my car for at least 2 to3 days every time They are unreal They refuse to acknowledge that this is an issue and that a 2015 truck shouldn't have these issues

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

General manager Dave and all of service team

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mr. T
5/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"They are horrible!!"

I purchased my car from Paul Conte, but live closer to this dealership for service. They are like back in the 80's!!! They are not professional. You will wait for 2 or 3 hours for an oil change. You do not get the luxury experience like you do at any of the other luxury dealerships.(Also have a Lexus). They just don't get it. Try making an appointment for service! GOOD LUCK!!! The last time I went there the lady told me they did not know what was wrong with my car, but would turn the engine light warning light off temporarily just in case I wanted to trade it in or sell it, but that it was gonna come back on. WHAT!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Kathy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Fedup
5/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"HORRIBLE TRUCK, HORRIBLE SERVICE DEPARTMENT "

I've repeatedly had to bring in my truck for recalls and service and I've only had the truck a year. It's beginning to become A JOB driving back and forth to the dealership for service and when I do I get told I'm LYING about what's wrong with the truck or I'm told THEY CANT DUPLICATE THE PROBLEM OR NOISE but when I show it to them then they can hear it or see it. Then to get a loaner car out of them is like asking for a kidney! Like I'm suppose to rent a car so THEY CAN FIX A PROBLEM WITH THEIR TRUCK WHICH IM PAYING CLOSE TO $1200 a month for!!!!!!!! Or WAIT ALL DAY FOR THEM TO FIX IT. One time I bout my car in for an oil change and an inspection and something else and they held my car for 2 days and then they told me to come get it and when I did NONE OF THE WORK WAS DONE ON MY CAR AT ALL! I had to bring it back AGAIN!!!! I would give these bums a MOP JOB at this point! I'm DONE WITH THIS DEALERSHIP! And then they have the NERVE to be rude on top of it!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Dave Perricone and Kathy in the service department.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Elyse
5/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience 7th Time!"

I am a Happy Mom this Mother's Day! I know many people often post negatives as to what a confusing and difficult process car shopping can be. I had shopped all over but keep coming back to King O'Rourke. This is our 7th car with them but over the years with 3 kids who became drivers.....we did have other brands that were not nearly as pleasant to buy or service! I had a GREAT experience at King O'Rourke. Jack O'Toole is their Leasing and Sales Manager and he was knowledgeable, friendly, applied no pressure and got me exactly the car I wanted! I know Peter in Service will always take GREAT CARE of the car for me! When I picked it up on Saturday Jack gave me a great SURPRISE that I can really use to get in shape this summer! If you are in the market for a new or used car or an SUV please call Jack O'Toole at 631-724-4700! You'll be glad you did.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jack O'Toole

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BC2980
4/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Sold MY CAR 4 more $$ under contract !! "

followed owner of a 2009 pontiac G8 GT to dealer which he was using as a trade in, dealer paid 19,500 I offered 1k more just to transfer and do paperwork ( 20,500 ) a salesman verbally agreed but Ben who was the salesman for this vehicle trade in was pissed and rude when he found out another salesman agreed to this price because he wanted to sell it for 23,900. After a discussion Ben stated that he would Honor the agreement ..a CONTRACT was signed on 3/21 for 20,500 ..This was the last time i ever saw or heard from any member of this dealership unless i was chasing them....i call them chasing finance dept next day to set up payments with an 800 + credit rating...after numerous calls to them getting run around they state there is a safety recall for the seatbelt...which is TRUE..but there is NO fix yet for this recall open since 8/2015 ...i was now to wait for a decision from GM as to what they can do with the car !! after waiting 2 1/2 weeks and ZERO contact or updates i get the manager Frank on phone and he clearly states i CAN NOT sell the car ...i have to EAT THE CAR and send it back to GM...even THOUGH there are 346 exact cars for sale all around the US from dealers and yet they are able to sell it...what they failed to tell me, which i found out from numerous other GM dealers in ny state and out of state ,was that there is a temporary fix for this issue until they can get a full recall fix....after 3 1/2 weeks of NO help and NO effort at all i receive my deposit back in mail which i did not request because still wanted this vehicle...so my curiosity looked online for another 2009 pontiac G8 GT and WOW what do i see MY CAR for sale in maryland for 25,000 ...which they purchased it for 23,000 from an auction...so much for EATING the car and returning it cause can't be sold...instead of 1k profit they now made 3500 profit instead...BUT there it is for sale and been on there lot for 10 days...meaning they shipped this car out less than 2 weeks after i signed a contract !! Now i show up at dealer and speak to principal owner Chris he states he got an email car can't be sold...i asked him what about the temporary fix...he then states he can't get the parts??Did u even try to get parts....silence... imagine that GM dealership can't get parts that any mom and pop dealership can..asked How is it possible that you are the ONLY GM dealership in the US that can't sell that car...BUT every other dealership can...GM dealerships at that??? NO answer!!! Lastly i question the carfax on this car...on 3/21 it was at the dealership for resale...SAME day i signed contract...on 3/25 vehicle ready for sale ( after inspection) SO... GREED & LIES made them MORE money ...instead of keeping THAT HONOR of keeping a deal and a contract...so much for eating the car?? I always thought eating the car was taking a loss???? DO NOT TRUST this dealership...there is NO INTEGRITY NO HONESTY...simply read all there reviews..there NOT at all about customer service ONLY about the MONEY......IM NOT the only VICTIM here !!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ben (salesman) Frank (manager) Chris ( Principal Owner )

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dcdc3000
4/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Illegal contracts you don't ask for "

Upon purchasing my 2014 Cadillac SRX from King O'Rourke The business department illegally Charged me for an extended service contract which I told him I did not want after numerous attempts starting September 2015 to reach Mike Marranos I finally Signed a form for a reins the amount of $1995 After many other repeaed attempts to contact him to see how the situation was being. rectified still no answer . Today I went to the BBB I will also share my story on social media and I will contact my attorney

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mike Marrazo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
AdrienneM
4/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent Experience AGAIN"

We took our Cadillac CTS in for a scheduled repair. From service writer Peter to repair that was made, all went smoothly. Work was done quickly and done well - waiting area was comfortable and clean. Though we traveled 50 miles from home to go here, we are very well satisfied. Our experiences here have superceded other dealers we have been to AND this is our 5th Cadillac !!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Peter

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Cpags16
2/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service dept is brutal!"

I had a Saturday morning appointment for my free oil change. When I got there, I was told they were an hour and a half behind because so many people came in. So, they take non appointment people before people with appointments. Great business model. So Tom the service manager tells me to call Monday and they will get me in. Monday, I call and they have no appointments for 2 weeks! Done here.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tom

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
2015sierradenali
1/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"No end of problems. Thieves! Threatened me and my company"

I went in to king orouke being a ford guy. I've always owned fords my father had fords. I spoke with Robert and he was very enthusiastic about gmc and everything. I was inquiring about buying 2 trucks. Over $120,000 in value. We worked also with Ron Difalipo. He is horrible and every word out of his mouth is a lie. They only had one of the two trucks in their inventory. We sat together and he attempted to locate a truck. After 3 hours the office was a mess of papers and he couldn't differentiate between vehicles. So I went home for the night and returned in the morning. When I was home I went to Cars.com, a new car locator website, and found both vehicles I needed in a matter of minutes for thousands less than he was offering. When confronted with that information he lowered the price minimally. I was able to purchase the trip that was on the lot that day vehicle that he was locating for me wasn't going to be on the lot till the next day when I arrived I noticed that the vehicle on the lot was missing one of the key features that I had informed Ron Was a key feature. He was not flexible on the price of the vehicle and refused to give me a few small extras as an incentive for me to take the truck that was out of spec. Through the process they were not easy to deal with difficult to get a hold of all around awful. For the purchase of the second truck I decided to patronize different dealership out of state when I arrived they treated me like a valued customer. They were helpful and attentive to the whole buying process they made it very easy to purchase a vehicle at an excellent price. A few weeks later attempted to contact king orouke regarding a rebate that I was eligible for on the truck that I did purchase from them I spoke with Ron and He assured me that he was going to take care of paperwork and he was sorry for mistake with the second truck and was hoping to make it up to me through this rebate. I informed him time was of the essence and the due date was in 2 weeks. I never received any calls or info from anyone there. I continued to call and go in person to the dealership to no avail. Rich DuPont was also less than helpful. He also lied to my face at least twice. I called GM corporate HQ to escalate the situation. They kept in excellent contact and were very helpful. King orouke stopped returning their calls and emails also. GM continued to call the customer experience managers with instructions to call me and they refused. I would never buy anything from king orouke again. I love gmc I love the quality of the product. They are the most comfortable trucks on the road. But king orouke is the worst. I they are liars and thieves. The salesmen actually quit working for them a few weeks after and showed up at my business looking for a job selling for me. He proceeded to tell me about all the bad deals they were giving at king orouke and how he felt bad ripping off every last patron. NEVER BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM YOU ARE GETTING SCREWED New update my father was sent a threatening email demanding this review be removed or he would contact a "variety of state and federal agencies and request a complete investigation of the activities of your business." I'm writing this review as a concerned customer hoping to save the next innocent car shopper from a similar situation as myself. If you are seeing my review I'm sure you have also seen the 15 other extremely negative reviews of this dealership. Save yourself the money and aggravation shop elsewhere!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ron Difalipo, Rich DuPont, Tom Lawlor, And others

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1
1 - 10 of 28 results

Need a new car?