About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

King O'Rourke Autogroup

2.2

39 Lifetime Reviews

756 Smithtown By Pass, Smithtown, New York 11787 Directions
Sales: (631) 724-4700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

39 Reviews of King O'Rourke Autogroup

Sort by Write a review
May 16, 2017

"Purchase of a used Cadillac CTS"

- Leonard J.

This was my first experience with King O'Rourke. I was cautious and a little doubtful that I would be able to find a used car that would be in my price range and attractive. After all, the dealership handles some of the most expensive and beautiful new cars and trucks that you could imagine! From my first encounter with John King to discussions with the service adviser Kathy Altimare and finishing up with expert sales adviser David Coletti, the shopping, discussion and final sale experience was literally the most pleasant and enjoyable that one could imagine. I now have a certified used car that I can afford and love to look at and drive. It is beautiful, reliable and will give me many years of service and enjoyment. The King O'Rourke's staff makes great strides to dispel the often maligned car sales profession. They can be confident that I will be coming back for my service and next car...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John King, Kathy Altimare, David Coletti
April 25, 2017

"very rude !"

- neil greenberg

sales person was very rude rolled her eyes at me when i asked a question then stormed off when i pointed out that she was being rude!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
she wouldnt introduce herself so i dont know
Apr 26, 2017 -

King O'Rourke Autogroup responded

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear of this experience and will definitely address it with our staff to improve the customer experience. Thank you again.

Apr 26, 2017 -

King O'Rourke Autogroup responded

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear of this experience and will definitely address it with our staff to improve the customer experience. Thank you again.

Apr 26, 2017 -

King O'Rourke Autogroup responded

Thank you for sharing your comments. What you have written is far outside our standards as we pride ourselves on providing excellent service and operating with integrity. All customers sign off on the Post Delivery Follow-Up Form at time of delivery which shows how many payments the dealer is making on the customer’s behalf, whether it’s 0, 1, 3, 6, etc and customer signs this acknowledging it. If you would please provide your information to us, we would gladly look into this further for you. Barbara Gasparik, Customer Relations Manager

April 21, 2017

"Dishonest Dealership, "

- fxoptions

This dealership was very dishonest with my New lease agreement. They never covered the last three month payments when I traded in my under-mileage Buick ( their car) as we agreed. ( reason why i came in to start) 3mths after the deal, the banks came after me for the final 3 mths payments ,. the dealer said they never agreed to make payments. Then why did they take my car? and why would i pay the last 3 months and let them have it to sell? a very dishonest dealership. I will never go there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman, and sales manger
Apr 26, 2017 -

King O'Rourke Autogroup responded

Thank you for sharing your comments. What you have written is far outside our standards as we pride ourselves on providing excellent service and operating with integrity. All customers sign off on the Post Delivery Follow-Up Form at time of delivery which shows how many payments the dealer is making on the customer’s behalf, whether it’s 0, 1, 3, 6, etc and customer signs this acknowledging it. If you would please provide your information to us, we would gladly look into this further for you. Barbara Gasparik, Customer Relations Manager

March 30, 2017

"Excellent dealership "

- JoAnnw

We want to thank Jackie Laguerre for the wonderful experience we had at King O'Rourke dealership. Jackie is very knowledgeable, efficient and trustworthy with a wonderful personality. ! Jackie found us the exact enclave of our choice and ,I will definitely return as a satisfied customer ! Referrals to follow.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom
January 31, 2017

"Dealership/Salesperson Seem Disinterested in Making Sale"

- NYCarBuyer

Contacted dealership to try to put together a deal on a new SUV. Had to leave multiple messages before somebody called back. Once called back there was zero follow-up by either the salesperson or management. There are plenty of dealerships within 40 miles which sell the same car. No need to chase somebody down to give them business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales and management
Apr 26, 2017 -

King O'Rourke Autogroup responded

Thank you for bringing this to our attention so we can address your concerns. We are sorry for the lack of followup and will definitely coach our team to improve the customer experience.

December 12, 2016

"Not worth the vehicle - go elsewhere."

- jhasso

Sales experience was tiresome. Had a sales guy named Bill - very nice guy but he made a few mistakes along the process. Getting the vehicle was a pain. Apparently this is a common experience according to one of their employees. He confirmed that after I asked if I was the only one dealing with this process. A sales manager named Anthony stepped in. very professional and was able to get the deal to close and was on top of his game. If you even decide to get a vehicle from this place (which unfortunately I do not recommend) you should see him. The vehicle has had some service issues (a few recalls and a camera issue where the vehicle's camera comes on for some unknown reason at random times and the seat and staring wheel vibrates. The vehicle has been seen a few times by them to try and resolve, but they cannot duplicate the issue. They have worked hard to resolve the issue - I do give them that credit, but the end result is I am still driving around with a vehicle that randomly startles you while driving with the vibrations with the camera. Other service Cons: You have to request for your car to be washed after service (this is a first for me) Picking my vehicle up today I had to walk out to their rear parking lot in the rain to pull my vehicle up to my loaner to swap my items in the rain. When I complained about the service and having to do that I was told I should have just asked for them to grab it. Great customer service is service that is just given like clock work and handled. I feel like I have to state the obvious to this dealership. I have dealt with BMW, Mercedes, Maserati and Infiniti in the past. This is by far the worst service experience I have had. I do love the truck - it is beautiful. Unfortunately the technical issues I am having with the vehicles and the service experience outweigh the beauty of the truck. It's just not worth the headache - get a different vehicle elsewhere guys. What good is the vehicle if you have to deal with issues like this? With speaking with other Cadillac owners they have confirmed for me that they have noticed a decrease in quality from Cadillac over the years. They didn't specify anything about this dealership, just Cadillac in general. We'll see where this dilemma goes. But again, just get a different vehicle - don't put yourself through the hassle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill (Sales), Anthony (Sales), Bill (Service)
October 29, 2016

"Nasty used manager "

- CFPJC

So, I went in to finalize a deal for a 2017 GMC Acadia on 10/29/16 with the saleswoman, Jackie. When we got to the trade-in of my old car, the value they offered was $1,000 less than the stated Galves Auction Book value on my car. When I showed the value to the saleswoman, she was taken aback that I knew their secret, so she went and got the used manager. Rather than introduce himself to me and try to resolve the issue, he simply said, "Well, I guess we have nothing for you here." in a rather rude manner. I informed him I didn't care for his tone and told him I'd walk out to Sun GMC in Wantagh. He then got even more rude with me as I gathered my belongings and paperwork. As I walked out, I mentioned how unprofessional he was, to which he replied, "Enjoy your ride to Wantagh, as*hole." Needless to say, I will never set foot in there again, and I sent a letter to GM corporate and the owner of the dealership. It's a shame, as I've always had pleasant experiences there in my family's 30 years of buying cars. I don't fault the saleswoman. It was the used car manager who was the real idiot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jackie Endres
October 03, 2016

"Great Service experience"

- Rgomez

My experience in Service far exceeded my expectations. My 2013 GMC Yukon XL Denali required warranty repairs. Kathy was our service advisor and our vehicle was repaired in record time. Thanks Kathy. I would also like to thank Sean King for his courtesy and consideration.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kathy Altamura
August 01, 2016

"Absolutely terrible in every way"

- Audrey Lupsha

Dave Perricone promised he would show us how to program the many complicated electronic technicals. Said they would devout up to 3 hours if needed. He passed the deal over to Marc Birthwright, who could care less after I signed the sales contract. I literally could not operate the electronics after his 15 minute limited session. The MSRP of this Cadillac was $101, 000+. The car cover that was supposed to come with the car had been sold to someone else. Took over a week to have their parts dept. order another one. Then I find out from my insurance company that they failed to send in the necessary papers to Geico to comply with the routine inspection. I came within an inch of not having comprehensive and collision coverage due to their gross negligence. Had to threaten to sue them to get them to correct their total lack of concern. THE WORST EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD WITH A CAR DEALERSHIP. STAY AWAY!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marc Birthwright Dave Perricone
July 14, 2016

"Great experience"

- Owner888

We purchased our 2016 GMC Yukon through Jack O Toole and he was great. Jack was very nice and the entire experience was very smooth. His calm and soft spoken nature made the experience very good. We'll be recommending Jack to anyone in the future. Thanks Vito!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack O Toole
1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results