About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Koerner Ford of Syracuse

3.0

78 Lifetime Reviews

805 W Genesee St., Syracuse, New York 13204 Directions
Sales: (315) 474-4275

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

78 Reviews of Koerner Ford of Syracuse

Sort by Write a review
May 13, 2016

"Don't buy from here!"

- Rawdeal@koerner

I bought a used 2015 fusion in April 2015 (approximately 16,000 miles)& I already need new tires and brakes and I only put about 6,000 miles on it! Seriously, pre certified 172 point inspection my butt! Wouldn't think you would need new tires and brakes on a 2015 less than a year later. Oh and rearview mirror is loose and I was told its not under warranty because the previous owners had the windshield replaced, that it's not their responsibility. This was never disclosed to me when purchased and how is that my problem, they bought it from them and sold it to me! Had it inspected there in March, brought it in for shaking while driving and braking, they cleaned front rotors of corrosion, balanced my tires and a month later back brakes are metal to metal after inspection.....how'd they miss that, seriously they had to take all four tires off to balance them and I would think you would inspect the tire area when removing and replacing tires. No satisfaction, just a raw deal ...... Next car won't be a ford! Stay away from Koerner.... Dishonest & rude!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
?
April 15, 2016

"Service department filled with morons and liars."

- ihatekoernerford

Ok, this will be a lengthy review, so please stay with me on this one, It all started in 2015 May, My GF and myself decided to purchase a vehicle at this establishment. We had a great time dealing with Brian, one of the sales reps that was recommended to us. He was laid back and let us experience the vehicle for ourselves and we didn't feel any pressure to buy. The finance department did their all to get my GF the financing and we were done in basically a day with pick up of the vehicle in a day or two. So, why the single star? THEIR SERVICE DEPARTMENT SUCKSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!! Now, when purchasing a vehicle, even though it was a used 2014 Ford Focus, we dished out 4 grand in cash initially, I EXPECT THE CAR TO BE DETAILED AND CLEANED WHEN I PICK IT UP. The car was filthy. The tires covered in grime and brake dust. The interior looked like someone took a slightly moist rag to wipe off the dust and that was it. All the other car buying experiences I had in Syracuse, when I bought a car, they CLEANED and POLISHED everything. Their service department got their first strike with us. We were in a rush to leave town, so I let it go. We reside in Brooklyn, NY. When we drove the car back to Brooklyn from Syracuse, the car ran ok. During our 3 month experience, we noticed something odd with the transmission and the brakes of the car. When we made it back to Syracuse to visit family and to have the car serviced for it's first oil change, we told them of our problem. The grinding, scratching brakes were "diagnosed" as the car sitting too long in Syracuse winters and brakes dust. The transmission problem was because we weren't stepping on the gas pedal right and that the transmission "acts" this way. BOTH ENDED UP AS LIES. Strike 2. Strike 3 was when we did our research and found out that our Ford Focus was cursed with the bad clutch assembly unit that was a manufacturer's defect that Ford is quietly covering up. When we brought it back to them in November with BARELY any miles driven on the car, they diagnosed it finally correctly after we almost held a tirade at their facility. They also, AGAIN CLAIMED our brakes were due to dust and "that is how brakes sound nowadays". They greased up some parts and sent us packing. They stated they could not get the warrantied part and told us to look for a dealership in Brooklyn to fix our problem. Which was another can of worms for another review. Strike 4, after cvalling many dealerships that claimed they were back-ordered with this part, I sourced social media and complained until a regional customer service rep got a hold of me around the end of February. I gave them my complaints. Koerner finally got us on the phone and told us the part needed was mysteriously ordered and we were asked to come back to fix it. We did so at the end of March beginning of April. When serviced, our car limped back to Syracuse with brakes so bad that you could hear us coming away for miles. They fixed the clutch problem but started coming up with so much BS about the brakes. We wanted them to understand that we were not blaming them, we wanted to know what was wrong and for it to be fixed and FOR SOMEONE TO ADMIT THE PROBLEM WAS NOT BRAKE DUST. We got the brakes fixed at the end-run. But the screwed us by fixing only the front. They rebuilt our calipers instead of replacing. Now our rear brakes are grinding. AVOID THIS xxxx HOLE. If you are from Syracuse, I know Fucillo is shady and Burdick is like the Germans of WWII up there, but go there instead. They will screw you over a little less. With so many strikes towards their service department, I WILL NEVER RETURN FOR BUSINESS THERE. AVOID IF POSSIBLE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian
September 30, 2015

"Lyers and conartists "

- 315customer

I was referred there by a friend who got a decent deal on a car, upon arriving I met a 'nice' guy who asked my target monthly price and what I was looking for. I felt well taken care and he told me that he got me exactly what I wanted at the price I wanted and even told me a low apr. he printed up all the paper work, proceeded to rush me through signing it not explaining anything to me so I had to take it upon myself to carefully read everything only to find out my monthly price was NO WHERE near what he said it was, in fact OVER $150 MORE! and I had a sky rocketed apr! When I snapped and asked why it was like this he got very defensive and unprofessional. The manager semi tried to smooth things over but I could see he was just another con artist too. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lenny and department manger
September 22, 2015

"Almost 20 years of business"

- Snvogelsang

My family has been buying cars from this dealership for almost 20 years. I negotiated the terms of my first lease with these guys after having purchased a car from them about 6 years ago. Vosko and Eric helped me out big time. They found me the exact vehicle I was looking for without really needing to explain..i drove away tonight in a brand new 2015 ford edge and I'm so happy. They were so helpful, personal, and made the experience worry free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vosko, Eric
September 14, 2015

"Puzzled by the poor reviews"

- Nathan D.

My wife and I have now purchased two vehicles from Ben Raymond at Koerner and the experience has been the best experience I've had with any dealership. The team is always courteous and helpful. They are willing to negotiate and are really fair with their initial prices anyway. Ben is an extremely nice guy who has been eager to make the sales experience painless and I couldn't be happier. I'm really shocked they would have such a low rating, and their rating on Cars.com is much higher.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Raymond
May 30, 2015

"Great Experience "

- carguy9474

Tony was the absolute best salesman I have worked with when purchasing a car. I ask too many questions and change my mind too many times. Tony dealt with all of this and I got a great deal on a car. The car has been perfect and I will definitely be back. I would recommend Tony to any family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Fricano
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
May 24, 2015

"Lie and Underhanded ways to get the deal done."

- j.fury111

The salesmen here at this dealership will lie and use double talk to get you to agree with a deal and then change terms of the contract and act as if you would not notice. Then the will give empty promises and when you call on them to fulfill the promise will ask you "why" did you not put it in writing. They are xxxxxxxx.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Melissa Place
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Vasko Mangovski
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
May 08, 2015

"Service was excellent!"

- Sue Taylor

I've purchased 4 Ford vehicles from Koerner since 2000. My latest Focus (2013) got serviced on May 7, 2015. The service was truly excellent on every level! My appointment was at 8:30 am; I was back at my home via transportation provided by Koerner Ford by 9 am. Another driver picked me up at 4:15 to get back to the dealership. Both drivers (Durrell and K?) were pleasant and very courteous. The service desk (Aleesha Bowles) and the cashier were very professional, pleasant and efficient. I'm not sure who worked on my car, but they did a great job! My Focus is working very well and I couldn't be more satisfied with the work done on my car. Thank you, Koerner Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aleesha Bowles, Durrell and K?
November 23, 2014

"Rude and arrogant staff"

- Aat therateofd

Rude and arrogant staff who do not seem to be interested in selling cars. Stay away from this run down dump..Lying weasels and a dishonest bunch..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bryan Gervais
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
July 23, 2014

"Nasty place"

- Hanktd1847

Old school dealer working hard to get as much of your money as possible. The place is kind of run down and a bit dirty. Not a very honest bunch here they did not even let me know about all of the incentives available when i was attempting to negotiate a purchase. I found out from another dealer about the additional cash back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben Raymond
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
1
...
1 - 10 of 78 results