Read Reviews Koerner Ford of Syracuse

Koerner Ford of Syracuse

Koerner Ford of Syracuse

805 W Genesee St.
Syracuse, New York 13204


(315) 474-4275

Manufacturers: Ford, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    4.9
  • Quality of Work:

    4.9
  • Friendliness:

    4.9
  • Overall Experience:

    4.9
  • Pricing:

    4.6

based on 67 reviews

Overall
4.8

4.8 out of 5

69 lifetime reviews

Koerner Ford of Syracuse

Recently Reviewed Employees

  • Joe Potocnak
    Joe PotocnakService Advisor28 Lifetime Reviews
  • David  Allsop
    David AllsopSales & Customer Relations Manager12 Lifetime Reviews
  • Cheryl White
    Cheryl WhiteSales Consultant10 Lifetime Reviews
  • Bryan Gervais
    Bryan GervaisSales Consultant9 Lifetime Reviews
  • Ben Raymond
    Ben RaymondSales Consultant Internet Sales6 Lifetime Reviews
  • Melissa Place
    Melissa PlaceFinance Manager6 Lifetime Reviews
  • Thomas Licciardello Jr
    Thomas Licciardello JrSales Manager3 Lifetime Reviews
  • David Johns
    David JohnsSales Consultant3 Lifetime Reviews
  • Allyn Perry
    Allyn PerryAutomotive Detailer1 Lifetime Review
  • Vasko  Mangovski
    Vasko MangovskiSales Manager1 Lifetime Review
View All Employees

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Certified: Koerner Ford of Syracuse

This dealership is a DealerRater® Certified Dealer and is committed to providing quality customer service.


As a Certified Dealer, Koerner Ford of Syracuse has the opportunity to contact reviewers that had unsatisfactory experiences at their dealership. Contact may be made privately, without giving out anyone's email address, through the DealerRater Message Panel with the goal to resolve any issues the reviewer experienced. Reviews will automatically post after the two week reconciliation period has ended.

About Koerner Ford of Syracuse

Koerner Ford, not your average Ford dealership! Established in 1959, our dealership has been serving customers for 50 years. Many of our employees have been with the Koerner family for almost that long. We are not just interested in selling you a car. We want to establish an ongoing relationship with you. We strive to offer you the best value for your automotive purchases, service and warranty work. Our staff is experienced, knowledgeable and friendly. We are committed to helping you in any way we can. Our website will assist you in finding a new or pre-owned vehicle that's right for you, check for current incentives, or schedule a service appointment. You can also review vehicle details, request a quote on a vehicle configuration that you desire or arrange for credit. We are committed to serving our friends and customers and look forward to hearing from you!

Our Location

Sales/Showroom

Monday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Service

Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Parts

Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Our Amenities


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"Nasty place"

Hanktd1847
7/23/2014 6:23:48 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Ben RaymondBen Raymond
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of Koerner Ford of Syracuse:

Old school dealer working hard to get as much of your money as possible. The place is kind of run down and a bit dirty. Not a very honest bunch here they did not even let me know about all of the incentives available when i was attempting to negotiate a purchase. I found out from another dealer about the additional cash back.

Was this review helpful to you?    4

Twitter
"Scott was incredibly arrogant. As a matter of fact,..."

Valp84
10/27/2013 4:13:40 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Scott
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of Koerner Ford of Syracuse:

Scott was incredibly arrogant. As a matter of fact, everyone there was. I told them I could not buy without my husband and they were very pushy that I should buy anyway. To the point of lying to me saying I could buy the car, bring it home and if my husband didn't like it they would tear up the contract. Sorry boys...I'm not that stupid.

Was this review helpful to you?    2

Twitter
"I purchased my 2013 Ford Edge from Ben Raymond at Koerner..."

drh117
6/19/2013 4:38:20 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Ben RaymondBen Raymond
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Koerner Ford of Syracuse:

I purchased my 2013 Ford Edge from Ben Raymond at Koerner Ford after having contacted another Ford Dealer. Be gave me the best deal and was very knowledgeable about the car and it's features. I would recommend Ben/Koerner Ford to any prospective buyers.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Excellent customer service here, very friendly staff. Got..."

kylegoods
6/5/2013 3:26:02 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
David JohnsDavid Johns
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Koerner Ford of Syracuse:

Excellent customer service here, very friendly staff. Got the exact vehicle i wanted on the same day with every option i asked for and the color i requested. I could not be happier with my new car. Coming back here for my next one for sure.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"I bought a 2002 ford explorer from this dealership. It..."

rich34lee
6/2/2013 10:20:01 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Vasko  MangovskiVasko Mangovski
Joe PotocnakJoe Potocnak
  • Customer Service:

    N/A
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    N/A
  • Overall Experience:

    N/A
  • Pricing:

    3
  • Overall Score:

    3.0

My Review Of Koerner Ford of Syracuse:

I bought a 2002 ford explorer from this dealership. It was clean and looked good.. but that is about it.. 2 days after I took delivery of the vehicle the engine light came on. I called the dealership and let them know. Due to my job I was not able to get it in right away. Well another week went by and I realized a annoying noise coming from the rear of the explorer.... come to. Find out the rear end was bad.... didn't even have it a month yet.... then I noticed several other things wrong with it that should have been taken care of before the vehicle was put out for sale. When I was able to get the vehicle in for repair. I was given a hard time and had to argue with the sales dept. Finally the rear end was taken care of , but the warranty I purchased took care of the cost when I believe the dealership should of. They tried to tell me that the dealership does not put a warranty on a vehicle over 100,000 miles. Which I believe the Nys lemon law states 30 days or 1000 miles which ever comes 1st. There are transmission problems with this vehicle and noise in the engine upon excelleration....which they said there was nothing there.... to top it off after they replaced the ring and pinion gears in the rear end they failed to tighten the filler plug which allowed gear oil to come out.. I caught it before it was too late.... so I must say beware of this dealer...

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"Dave Johns was an excellent employee to work with. He..."

spc15
5/21/2013 8:52:56 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
David JohnsDavid Johns
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Koerner Ford of Syracuse:

Dave Johns was an excellent employee to work with. He worked hard to make my first car purchase a memorable one. Every question I asked he was able to answer, and he was determined to find me the best deal. In fact, I drove out of the dealership with a Ford Fiesta SE instead of an S for approximately $400 more. I highly recommend him to both new and seasoned purchasers.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"I always get a fair price and wonderful service. Joe..."

jenford
5/2/2013 9:14:25 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Joe PotocnakJoe Potocnak
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Koerner Ford of Syracuse:

I always get a fair price and wonderful service. Joe Potocnak has the best customer service I have experienced. He speaks in language I understand and always is sympathetic to budgetary concerns. I have a 2008 Focus and replaced a 2003 Windstar with a 2013 Focus recently.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"I had to get my sway bar fixed that a another place told..."

unicornbdk
5/1/2013 6:12:11 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Thomas Licciardello JrThomas Licciardello Jr
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Koerner Ford of Syracuse:

I had to get my sway bar fixed that a another place told me about it but didn't tell me about anything else so I called and brought my colbat in and the told me that my brakes and rotters and my ball bearing need to be replace or I would be going to far so I told them to please replace them

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Found what i was looking for with the help from Bryan. No..."

follower2011
4/30/2013 9:57:56 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Bryan GervaisBryan Gervais
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Koerner Ford of Syracuse:

Found what i was looking for with the help from Bryan. No nonsense and straight to the point which is what i appreciate when dealing with a sales person. I will enjoy my new Focus and will not only recommend the dealership to friends but with tell them to ask for Bryan. Thanks!!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"I bought a Ford Fiesta from nuances and I was surprise..."

motocrossgirl46
4/30/2013 3:04:39 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Bryan GervaisBryan Gervais
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Koerner Ford of Syracuse:

I bought a Ford Fiesta from nuances and I was surprise with How nice he was. Bryan was very polite a helped me every step of the way. I would recommend him to anyone and the dealership. Thank you so much. Looking forward to do business again.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter

Reviews 11-20 >>