About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Koerner Ford of Syracuse

805 W Genesee St., Syracuse, New York 13204
Sales: (315) 474-4275

Makes: Ford | Service Center
Average
50% Recommend
3.0

76 Lifetime Reviews

Koerner Ford of Syracuse
805 W Genesee St.,
Syracuse, New York 13204
Koerner Ford of Syracuse Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Cortese Auto Group

586 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Van Bortel Ford

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
76 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
315customer
9/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Lyers and conartists "

I was referred there by a friend who got a decent deal on a car, upon arriving I met a 'nice' guy who asked my target monthly price and what I was looking for. I felt well taken care and he told me that he got me exactly what I wanted at the price I wanted and even told me a low apr. he printed up all the paper work, proceeded to rush me through signing it not explaining anything to me so I had to take it upon myself to carefully read everything only to find out my monthly price was NO WHERE near what he said it was, in fact OVER $150 MORE! and I had a sky rocketed apr! When I snapped and asked why it was like this he got very defensive and unprofessional. The manager semi tried to smooth things over but I could see he was just another con artist too. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Lenny and department manger

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Snvogelsang
9/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Almost 20 years of business"

My family has been buying cars from this dealership for almost 20 years. I negotiated the terms of my first lease with these guys after having purchased a car from them about 6 years ago. Vosko and Eric helped me out big time. They found me the exact vehicle I was looking for without really needing to explain..i drove away tonight in a brand new 2015 ford edge and I'm so happy. They were so helpful, personal, and made the experience worry free.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Vosko, Eric

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Nathan D.
9/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Puzzled by the poor reviews"

My wife and I have now purchased two vehicles from Ben Raymond at Koerner and the experience has been the best experience I've had with any dealership. The team is always courteous and helpful. They are willing to negotiate and are really fair with their initial prices anyway. Ben is an extremely nice guy who has been eager to make the sales experience painless and I couldn't be happier. I'm really shocked they would have such a low rating, and their rating on Cars.com is much higher.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ben Raymond

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
carguy9474
5/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience "

Tony was the absolute best salesman I have worked with when purchasing a car. I ask too many questions and change my mind too many times. Tony dealt with all of this and I got a great deal on a car. The car has been perfect and I will definitely be back. I would recommend Tony to any family and friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tony Fricano

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
j.fury111
5/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Lie and Underhanded ways to get the deal done."

The salesmen here at this dealership will lie and use double talk to get you to agree with a deal and then change terms of the contract and act as if you would not notice. Then the will give empty promises and when you call on them to fulfill the promise will ask you "why" did you not put it in writing. They are xxxxxxxx.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Melissa Place, Vasko Mangovski

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sue Taylor
5/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service was excellent!"

I've purchased 4 Ford vehicles from Koerner since 2000. My latest Focus (2013) got serviced on May 7, 2015. The service was truly excellent on every level! My appointment was at 8:30 am; I was back at my home via transportation provided by Koerner Ford by 9 am. Another driver picked me up at 4:15 to get back to the dealership. Both drivers (Durrell and K?) were pleasant and very courteous. The service desk (Aleesha Bowles) and the cashier were very professional, pleasant and efficient. I'm not sure who worked on my car, but they did a great job! My Focus is working very well and I couldn't be more satisfied with the work done on my car. Thank you, Koerner Ford!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Aleesha Bowles, Durrell and K?

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Aat therateofd
11/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Rude and arrogant staff"

Rude and arrogant staff who do not seem to be interested in selling cars. Stay away from this run down dump..Lying weasels and a dishonest bunch..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Bryan Gervais

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Hanktd1847
7/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Nasty place"

Old school dealer working hard to get as much of your money as possible. The place is kind of run down and a bit dirty. Not a very honest bunch here they did not even let me know about all of the incentives available when i was attempting to negotiate a purchase. I found out from another dealer about the additional cash back.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ben Raymond

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
7
Valp84
10/27/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Scott was incredibly arrogant. As a matter of fact,..."

Scott was incredibly arrogant. As a matter of fact, everyone there was. I told them I could not buy without my husband and they were very pushy that I should buy anyway. To the point of lying to me saying I could buy the car, bring it home and if my husband didn't like it they would tear up the contract. Sorry boys...I'm not that stupid.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Scott

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
drh117
6/19/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I purchased my 2013 Ford Edge from Ben Raymond at Koerner..."

I purchased my 2013 Ford Edge from Ben Raymond at Koerner Ford after having contacted another Ford Dealer. Be gave me the best deal and was very knowledgeable about the car and it's features. I would recommend Ben/Koerner Ford to any prospective buyers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ben Raymond

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 76 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory