About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Koons Kia of Owings Mills

9610 Reisterstown Rd, Owings Mills, Maryland 21117
Sales: (410) 363-9315
Service: (410) 363-9315
Parts: (410) 363-9350

Makes: Kia | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
100% Recommend
5.0

109 Lifetime Reviews

Koons Kia of Owings Mills

Hours: Closed

9610 Reisterstown Rd,
Owings Mills, Maryland 21117
Koons Kia of Owings Mills Info
Hours
Amenities
About Koons Kia of Owings Mills

Koons Kia of Owings Mills specializes in the sales and service of Kia vehicles along with full-line certified pre-owned. Koons is proud to serve customers in Owings Mills MD, Columbia MD, Silver Spring MD and all around the Baltimore MD area. Jim Koons Automotive is a family-owned and operated automotive group since 1964. With 31 franchises in 22 locations in the Washington, DC area, including Maryland, Virginia and Delaware, Koons is on the Top 15 list of largest automotive groups in the U.S., and one of the largest online dealers in the nation. Koons was named one of Washington Business Journal’s “Best Places to Work” 6 times!. Krystal Koons is the official spokesperson for Jim Koons Automotive Companies.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Koons Kia of Owings Mills

Koons Kia of Owings Mills specializes in the sales and service of Kia vehicles along with full-line certified pre-owned. Koons is proud to serve customers in Owings Mills MD, Columbia MD, Silver Spring MD and all around the Baltimore MD area. Jim Koons Automotive is a family-owned and operated automotive group since 1964. With 31 franchises in 22 locations in the Washington, DC area, including Maryland, Virginia and Delaware, Koons is on the Top 15 list of largest automotive groups in the U.S., and one of the largest online dealers in the nation. Koons was named one of Washington Business Journal’s “Best Places to Work” 6 times!. Krystal Koons is the official spokesperson for Jim Koons Automotive Companies.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Cable TV
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Vending Machines
109 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Chad and Melanie Blake
8/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Customer Service"

Just bought a CPO Kia Sorento and the customer service we received was outstanding. Rich Shinnick and Trevor Jones were amazing to work with, they kept in touch with us through the entire buying process and the finance manager Angel Cooper was a pleasure to work with as well. I will definitely come back. Melanie and Chad Blake

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rich Shinnick, and Angel Cooper

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Kia of Owings Mills responded to this review

August 18, 2016

Thanks for the review!

melissa.ferguson
8/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Phenomenal experience! "

Excellent customer service, excellent work by the technicians and service team!!! I will definitely continue taking my service business to Koons! Thwe Kia and Volvo Service department is amazing!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Kia of Owings Mills responded to this review

August 16, 2016

Thanks for the review!

Eshwan
5/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchased a new Kia Forte 2016"

I had a great experience at the dealership. The inventory is quite large, so you have plenty of variety. They have a nice customer lounge at the back where you can get coffee and snacks for free. My salesman and the manager provided excellent customer service. They helped me make a great decision and I love my new car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Kia of Owings Mills responded to this review

May 10, 2016

Thanks for the response, Eshwan! We appreciate your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you had a great experience here at Koons. Congratulations on your new vehicle!

Paul Ruzynski
4/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience and a pleasure to do business with."

Had a great experience .. We bought a Special edition Soul from Gary Tolentino. Everyone was great and the process was easy. Thank you Gary and Scott.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Kia of Owings Mills responded to this review

May 10, 2016

Thanks for the review, Paul! We are happy to hear you had a great experience and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Annie bug
4/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Good service friendly dealership "

I went in for a oil change my experience was awesome not a long wait at all and the did a great job on the car wash also very friendly I would definitely recommend this kia dealership

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Vinny Sturdivant

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Kia of Owings Mills responded to this review

May 10, 2016

Thanks for the review, Annie! Your feedback is important to us. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience and we look forward to seeing you again!

Marlene945
4/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great service."

Rich Sinclair was extremely helpful in explaining my service options. The work was done within the time frame promised and my car was even washed and vacuumed!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Richard Sinclair

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Kia of Owings Mills responded to this review

May 10, 2016

Marlene, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience and we will be sure to pass on the positive feedback to Rich!

Victoria Leuschner
3/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Gary is THE BEST!!"

This was, absolutely, THE BEST experience i have ever had buying a car. Gary Tolentino is amazing! Extremely knowledgeable about the vehicle, very personable. It felt like i had known him for years and it was the first time i had ever met him. Thank you to the everyone there. Everyone was very welcoming and friendly. So glad i chose this dealership to visit and purchase a vehicle from.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Kia of Owings Mills responded to this review

May 10, 2016

Thank you for your feedback, Victoria! We are very glad to hear that you had a five star experience with us. Congratulations on your new vehicle purchase!

chesapeake
2/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Satisfied Six Year Customer"

Besides the excellent service, Im treated like a customer that comes in everyday...Meaning they know my name along with knowing my car. The service manager Lee always makes time to say hi not only to me but all the customers. For six years they have keep my Soul in great running condition that I was able to pass it onto my son and I just bought my new Optima from Koons and that too will be serviced by Koons. Thank you to Lee Ferguson and his team especially to Rich Sinclair and also Rachel Thank you again, Tony from Chesapeake

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Richard Sinclair

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Kia of Owings Mills responded to this review

February 23, 2016

Thank you so much for leaving us a review! Come back and see us again soon!

2010KiaOptima
2/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"I LOVE KOONS"

Larry is my advisor and he is always honest with me. The work is completely correctly the first time and he makes sure I get alternate transportation

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Kia of Owings Mills responded to this review

May 10, 2016

Thanks for your feedback! We are happy to hear you had a great experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again!

melissa.ferguson
11/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent Service, Excellent Team!"

Koons Kia always provides superior service. The team is thorough, thoughtful, and knowledgeable. I cannot imaging going any where else for service. They are a top notch dealership!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Richard Sinclair

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Kia of Owings Mills responded to this review

November 18, 2015

Thank you!!!

1
...
1 - 10 of 109 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Bruce Silvers
Bruce Silvers

Service Advisor

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Trevor Jones
Trevor Jones

Sales Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lee Ferguson
Lee Ferguson

Service Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lee Charles
Lee Charles

Finance Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary  Tolentino
Gary Tolentino

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Larry Mullins
Larry Mullins

Service Advisor

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ian Kapplin
Ian Kapplin

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kymani  Smith
Kymani Smith

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott Minor
Scott Minor

Sales Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2015 Kia Optima, $17926
2015 Kia Optima

Price$17,926

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSmokey Blue

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Kia Sorento, $28498
2016 Kia Sorento

Price$28,498

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSnow White Pearl

Interior ColorSatin Black

New 2016 Kia Sorento, $27124
2016 Kia Sorento

Price$27,124

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorDark Cherry

Interior ColorSatin Black

New 2016 Kia Sorento, $30239
2016 Kia Sorento

Price$30,239

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSnow White Pearl

Interior ColorStone Beige

New 2016 Kia Sedona, $31403
2016 Kia Sedona

Price$31,403

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorMidnight Sapphire Pearl

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Kia Optima, $20835
2016 Kia Optima

Price$20,835

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorEbony Black

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Kia Optima, $21254
2016 Kia Optima

Price$21,254

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSnow White Pearl

Interior ColorBeige

New 2016 Kia Cadenza, $39081
2016 Kia Cadenza

Price$39,081

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSnow White Pearl

Interior ColorBlack

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.