About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Koons Kia of Owings Mills

4.7

126 Lifetime Reviews

9610 Reisterstown Rd, Owings Mills, Maryland 21117 Directions
Sales: (410) 363-9315

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

126 Reviews of Koons Kia of Owings Mills

Sort by Write a review
September 04, 2017

"Great staff...friendly, knowledgeable, no pressure"

- Fred

I really had a great experience at Koons Kia. My first contact was with the sales manager Russ Allen by phone. He gave me straight answers to many questions without any canned sales scripts or traditional aggressive tactics. The initial price he quoted me was much more reasonable than other dealerships. At the dealership, I worked with a sales associate Gary Tolentino who is super-friendly and really knowledgeable about the vehicles. You can tell Gary genuinely enjoys learning about the cars and sharing the information. There was no pressure or hurry as I took time to decide which model was right for me. My experience with the finance manger Frank Beatty was also good...he just gave straight information about the extended warranty options and no pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Tolentino
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Russ Allen, Frank Beatty
August 03, 2017

"Always GREAT!"

- lauren2014kia

From the day I bought my 2014 KIA up until now, I have had nothing but a awesome experience, each time I have come in. No service is ever force on to me. Everything is explained in great detail. Some car places make you feel like "if you drive any further, you will be on the side of the road". I never feel overwhelmed or misled by anything they have suggested for my car. Keep up the GREAT work KIA Motors! You guys rock!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Mullins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 03, 2017

"not a great selection & couldn't reach deal"

- WHMOM

My main complaint with this dealer and the like is that they advertise lower prices than what most people qualify for and it's misleading. In addition, we were disappointed that they didn't have many Sorrento EX V6 models in stock. We visited the dealer in February thinking we wanted a specific Sorrento that was on their website. After seeing the car in person, we realized that we didn't like the color of that car. They did not have the same model in a different color so we ended up negotiating the other EX V6 in stock that included an extra package with more bells and whistles. We didn't really need all of the fancy extras but needed the V6 AWD and a 3rd row. We couldn't reach an agreed deal after a long back and forth visiting the manager etc etc. The internet manager joined in with the discussion and both men were trying to talk us into dropping down to the lower model, extending our loan or buying used. They were very nice and very persistent, but I think were irritated with us because we just wouldn't budge on the terms. We went in with certain expectations based on internet pricing and just ended up frustrated. Later that day, we found another dealer that came much closer to what we wanted to pay.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
salesman and internet mgr are not appearing on list.
March 20, 2017

"Had to wait "

- mellow2

initially was not welcomed - first time in - waited about 5-10 min for someone to even tell me the manager would be back - then I waited again - when I came back no one would assist me - someone told me to go to the cashier without even knowing what my issue was - no friendly at all (the cashier was very nice once I went over to her) the sales team was anything BUT friendly - I asked it the repair would cost me anything (I just bought the care in Oct 2016) and was told if it was my fault then Kia would not be responsible - I knew I had done nothing (had less than 3000 miles on the car after 5 months of ownership) and really only drive to work twice a week and do errands around the house. They could more friendly, outgoing and in the end I was asked to lie about my experience in the service area and give them a good rating - REALLY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Mullins
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 22, 2017 -

Koons Kia of Owings Mills responded

Thanks for the review!

February 10, 2017

"Outstanding , love KIA !!"

- Aliya S.

Thank you to Larry Mullins and all service dept team !KIA is absolutely one of the best service providers I’ve ever been to. Everyone at the dealership is extremely professional and friendly— I always feel comfortable bringing my car in. They do the work quickly and efficiently ! Regards, Aliya S.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Mullins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 19, 2017 -

Koons Kia of Owings Mills responded

Thanks for the review!

February 02, 2017

"Richard "Customer Service" Sinclair"

- Tony

I put Richard's middle name as customer service I have been dealing with Koons (Ford,Volvo and now Kia) since 2001. I was dealing with Lee but he got promoted and his customer service has rubbed off to his staff Sorry Lee but Richard is starting to pass you. But then again they take notes off their leader. I just wanted to thank Richard, he goes that extra mile to make you happy and the reason I keep dealing with Koons

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Sinclair
Feb 07, 2017 -

Koons Kia of Owings Mills responded

Thanks for the review!

January 21, 2017

"AWESOME Experience SERVICE DEPARTMENT "

- LisaL

Vinny Sturdivant was very nice & welcoming. I have been a customer of Koons for 3 plus years and I will continue being a customer due to their EXCELLENT service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Mullins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Vinny Sturdivant
Jan 22, 2017 -

Koons Kia of Owings Mills responded

Thanks for the review!

December 28, 2016

"Amazing experience "

- Bear1234

This was my first time going to the dealer and I've became a customer for life Gary and angel were so helpful they worked with me and they were honest and got me in the car I wanted I would recommend this dealer to anyone and I'm so grateful for them helping me get into my dream car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Tolentino
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Angel a cooper
Dec 28, 2016 -

Koons Kia of Owings Mills responded

Thank you for the five star review! We look forward to seeing you again!

December 15, 2016

"Honest & up-front sell person, got all available incentives"

- skardmai

Gary Tolentino is the sell person. I also used Costco car buying program. It took about hour and a half to finish the transaction which I consider fast.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Tolentino
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Angel A. Cooper, Finance Director
Dec 19, 2016 -

Koons Kia of Owings Mills responded

Thank you for the review!

December 05, 2016

"AWESOME Experience"

- LisaL

I bought my 2nd Kia Soul from Koons on 10/11/2016. My 2013 Kia Soul was totaled on 10/4/16 and I was not sure how I would ever be able to get into another car; but Kevin Roy & Angel (Finance Manager) worked a deal for me to get a 2016 Kia Soul and I am FOREVER grateful!! I highly recommend this Dealership!! Lisa Latimer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Roy
Other Employees : Angel - Finance
Dec 19, 2016 -

Koons Kia of Owings Mills responded

Thank you for the review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 126 results