About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Koons Tysons Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

2050 Chain Bridge Road, Vienna, Virginia 22182
Sales: (703) 790-0900
Service: (703) 790-0900
Parts: (703) 790-0900

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
86% Recommend
4.5

330 Lifetime Reviews

Koons Tysons Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Hours: Open Now

2050 Chain Bridge Road,
Vienna, Virginia 22182
Koons Tysons Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Info
Hours
Amenities
About Koons Tysons Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Koons Tysons Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram specializes in the sales and service of Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep and Ram vehicles along with full-line certified pre-owned. Koons is proud to serve customers in Vienna VA, Tysons Corner VA, Arlington VA, Falls Church VA, Alexandria VA, Springfield VA, Woodbridge VA, Fairfax VA, Manassas VA, Chantilly VA, Leesburg VA, Sterling VA, Reston VA and all around the Washington DC area. Jim Koons Automotive is a family-owned and operated automotive group since 1964. With 31 franchises in 22 locations in the Washington, DC area, including Maryland, Virginia and Delaware, Koons is on the Top 15 list of largest automotive groups in the U.S., and one of the largest online dealers in the nation. Koons was named one of Washington Business Journal’s “Best Places to Work” in 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2012. Krystal Koons is the official spokesperson for Jim Koons Automotive Companies.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Koons Tysons Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Koons Tysons Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram specializes in the sales and service of Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep and Ram vehicles along with full-line certified pre-owned. Koons is proud to serve customers in Vienna VA, Tysons Corner VA, Arlington VA, Falls Church VA, Alexandria VA, Springfield VA, Woodbridge VA, Fairfax VA, Manassas VA, Chantilly VA, Leesburg VA, Sterling VA, Reston VA and all around the Washington DC area. Jim Koons Automotive is a family-owned and operated automotive group since 1964. With 31 franchises in 22 locations in the Washington, DC area, including Maryland, Virginia and Delaware, Koons is on the Top 15 list of largest automotive groups in the U.S., and one of the largest online dealers in the nation. Koons was named one of Washington Business Journal’s “Best Places to Work” in 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2012. Krystal Koons is the official spokesperson for Jim Koons Automotive Companies.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

330 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Samantha_Bracken6
7/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My new Jeep"

Arrived slightly before the dealership opened last Sunday knowing what I wanted. Shane was helping me and he was great! Best part is I had all Sunday to drive my new car. The process took under 2 hours and I walked away very happy. Keep it up Shane!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Shane Sooner

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Tysons Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded to this review

July 27, 2016

Thanks for the review Samantha!

syd1
7/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience"

First time car buyer in the US. I really didn't have high expectations having heard of numerous unhappy stories with other dealers. My wife and I arrived at the dealership close to closing time but our consultant was able to help us through making an unhurried choice and ensuring we closed the deal. He was extremely helpful and went the extra mile.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Patrick, Blackburn

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Tysons Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded to this review

July 18, 2016

Thank you for the review!

egermain
7/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Buying Experience"

My husband and I went to purchase a car on Sunday and had the best time. In the past, I've had many challenges at dealerships, from the long wait times to the sales people not understanding your desires. But this experience was different. We were well taken care of and shown the best customer service I have had in a long time! Our salesman Patrick Blackburn did an amazing job of showing us all options, online, in person, and even with test driving. He was relentless in the pursuit of finding us the right car/truck for our budget that met up to our needs and my husbands' desires. After seeing a handful of vehicles in the steamy 90+ degree weather we finally purchased a Jeep Patriot. The truck was ideal for us and it fit into our budget. The processing of the deal went so smoothly thanks to Tre Hillerich and James Sicuro in the financing department. We had a blast running the numbers and they even got our interest rate to drop 10%. We were shocked! The hospitality, professionalism, and commitment to providing unparalleled service is out of this world. We highly recommend visiting, browsing, and purchasing from this dealership. The energy is pleasant and most importantly inviting. You will not regret it! -E. Germain

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Patrick Blackburn, James Sicuro

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Tysons Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded to this review

July 18, 2016

Thank you for the review! We look forward to seeing you again!

BandanaMac
6/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Told one thing, showed another"

I am not your typical car fanatic, for the most part I’m not really into cars at all. My father, his father before him, and my brother are super gearheads but I’m in the tech field. However, when I was a kid my uncle had a ’67 Challenger and to me that was the greatest thing I’d ever seen on wheels. From the moment Dodge reintroduced the new Challenger I knew I wanted one one day. I make decent money, but as a young single dad I didn’t make the best decisions credit wise years ago. Over a year ago I financed a car with a sub-prime loan in order to establish good credit in hopes of one day purchasing the car I want. I went to a Dodge dealership in January to finally test drive and possibly buy a Challenger but at the time my credit wasn’t where it needed to be and though I was due for a jump in pay from my job, it hadn’t come through yet. Although I was a little discouraged I kind of knew that going in but wanted to gauge where I was and map out what needed to be done. This was at Musselman’s Dodge in Baltimore, I have no issues with them they’re very upfront and a great dealership to work with. Fast forward to this month, I visit another Dodge dealership after a bump in pay and some work on my credit. I was approved for a Dodge Challenger SXT at a great price and they gave me a great deal on my trade as well. While I was super excited, my optimal car is the SXT Plus. They didn’t have any on that lot so while negotiating I came across one at the Koons Dodge dealership in Vienna, VA for the exact same price as the one at the dealership I was working with. I put that deal on hold for a couple days so I could research Koons a bit. I went to the Koons website to chat online with a salesman. I told the salesman from the beginning that I had another offer but their car was the same price, I asked would it be possible to move the approval over to Koons in hope of getting the car I want. I also explained to him that I was still working on my credit so I was leery of having my name shopped to a bunch of banks, he told me that as long as I got a car within 30 days that multiple checks on my credit wouldn’t affect my score. Finally, I explained to him that their dealership was over an hour from where I lived, I did not want to make the drive unless we were absolutely sure I was approved for financing. Again, I’m a single dad, I’d most likely be headed there from work and I’d have to make arrangements for that evening drive so that my son would be taken care of. The salesman had me fill out their credit app online and provide all information. He then both called and text my phone and told me that I was approved! This was great news I was finally getting the car of my dreams and getting from under a car that I did not want. The next day, the salesman called me to confirm I was coming in. I again asked him was I approved and was told I was, all I needed to do was bring in my trade. I told him again how far I was traveling, how excited I was, that I did not have any room for a lot of gimmicks, and what I was offering to put down (which was also on the credit app). The salesman told me I was good to go and to come down that day. What is usually a little over an hour drive was over a 90 minute drive as I drove through the first big thunderstorm of the summer in our area, now this isn’t a storm designed to enhance my story this was an actual storm where parts of the highway were flooded and cars were on the shoulder. I normally wouldn’t have made the trip in this weather but I wanted to get my Challenger as soon as possible. I arrived at the dealership and the car was pulled up for me. I took it for a test drive and it was everything I imagined it to be and I was ready to close the deal. We pull up to the dealership and I turn to the salesman and say “So I’m approved and all set to go, right?” and he replied “Yeah well, we got your approved on the price of the car we just have to run the numbers through the bank and take a look at your trade”. At that point I sensed a bit of dread and anger but I decided to remain positive. Surely he wouldn’t have me drive 90 minutes in a storm just to bait and switch me. While we were back in the dealership, they had other potential buyers looking through the car I was in the process of buying. This really bothered me but what could I say? I didn’t have the keys yet. I owe about $11,600 on my car at the time of sending this letter. Again, it was a subprime loan with 19% APR designed to get some positive credit going. The car itself is a Honda Accord and while it’s not in phenomenal shape, the previous dealership I worked with offered to pay off the loan without me carrying any negative equity over. Koons offered me $1500 for my trade-in. Carrying over $10,000 to the new loan putting the final price of the car at around $38K. I drove 90 minutes for this car in a storm, I want this car. As I stated previously, I’m not a car fanatic and this being my dream car, I’d probably have it until the wheels literally fell off and I had to upgrade. I worked out the scenario in my head, the monthly payment was projected to be high but I could afford it. I could refinance in a year and even begin to pay off the car in lump sums. So I asked to proceed on the deal. The salesman then told me “great, I’m going to get this over to the finance manager and we’ll run your credit through the banks and see what we can do.” At this point I’m angry, I didn’t project my anger but from the internet, to the phone, to the test drive I’ve been told that my credit was approved and the financing was a done deal. I explained not wanting to be run through a bunch of banks. I’ve been reassured at every turn that I was good to go I just needed to arrive and yet here we are in the 4th quarter after I’ve talked myself into purchasing this car that now you’re running my information through the banks? Ok, I tell myself, I’ve gotten this far and I’m sure they wouldn’t lie about me being approved. Maybe this is a formality and I’ll be all set after we confirm my information. An hour of waiting later, the salesman introduces me to the finance manager. The finance manager tells me that “with my negative equity along with my credit” that I would need a cosigner or more than half down on the car. Other than that they’d have to sell me a car $20K less. I tell him none of that is possible and he sends me on my way. Why, why, WHY would you have someone lay out all their information to you beforehand. Tell you how long the drive is, provide all of their credit information only to have them come down and you lie to them? A car that was $20K less? But you originally tell me that I’m approved for a car that was priced at $25K? Let’s do the math with this. The final price of the car with taxes and titling would’ve been $38K. 11K of which was my trade-in after appraisal. So you wanted to put me in a car valued at 18K, but really 7K because 11 would be negative equity from my trade? So the truth of the matter is I was never approved for the car at 25K like I was originally told and why I took the drive in the first place. I was lied to and sucked into a salesman game. And at the end of the day, I could do nothing but stew as my I made the 90 minute drive home as the storm made it’s way north and I drove through the flashes of it’s remnants. I am about 98% sure that this letter means nothing to the people who make these cars, nor to the people that sell them. I told my brother yesterday on the way home that dealerships do things like this all the time. I just wanted to place in my words how frustrating this makes the consumer feel. I don’t understand the point in playing games with a customer. If I apply and give you all the necessary information, tell me from there hey you’re not approved or there’s nothing we can do (Musselman’s did this perfectly!). Don’t think for a second that I’d get wide-eyed after 10 hours at work, a 90 minute drive, and minimal sleep and start begging nonexistent people to cosign. And if I had 20K to put down I’d be negotiating to buy the car outright! In closing, if you’re reading this, I’m just sharing my frustration. I’m no longer enamored with the idea of owning a Challenger. The games played by your dealers have left the worst taste in my mouth. I’d rather drive my car with my terrible loan than deal with someone who’s whole idea is deception.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Doug

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kiki
6/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"BEYOND MY EXPECTATIONS!!"

My experience with KOONS TYSON'S CHRYSLER DODGE JEEP RAM and my salesman SHANE LEE absolutely exceeded my expectations! Shane was not only professional and knowledgeable but went the extra mile by spending over a month to make sure to get me the best deal possible for my used vehicle while being sensitive to my financial situation. CHAS handled my financial paperwork and he too spent many diligent hours making this purchase happen for me. I am forever grateful to both Shane and Chas for their time and personal attention. If you anticipate purchasing a new or used vehicle, do yourself a favor and stop by Koon’s Tyson's Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram and ask for Shane Lee. I promise you’ll be pleasantly surprised and as happy as I was leaving with your new purchase!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

SHANE LEE / SALES, CHAS / FINANCE

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Tysons Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded to this review

June 28, 2016

Thanks for the review, Kiki!

ted sapperstein
6/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"excellent"

My Chevy Blazer blew up and I needed an SUV immediately. I live in Baltimore and talked to every single Jeep dealership from north Maryland to Rockville. Most were the fast talking horror stories you hear about. There were a few that were fairly straight, but they were in the gross minority. Enter Bill Lacey at Koons. In one 15 minute phone call Bill had me where I wanted to go. I did stretch higher than I initially wanted to pay, but I did so with full knowledge of the products and in the end I feel I got tremendous value and the exact vehicle that I wanted. Bill is as good as it gets. Former military--as straight and transparent as anyone I've ever worked with--he really gives you respect and wants his clients get the right thing for them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Tysons Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded to this review

June 22, 2016

Thank you for the review Ted!

D Lane
5/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"great experience and customer service"

Purchase on 4/30/16 and received excellent customer service from start and in finance. Helpful, fair pricing, and thanked veteran for service. This experience was better than Ourisman Jeep and we traveled 1 hr to receive quality customer service. Purchased a jeep wrangler.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

new sales person,name not on list

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Tysons Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded to this review

May 16, 2016

Thanks for the review and welcome to the jeep fam! We hope to see you back again soon!

JEEPGC_NVA
5/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"After the sell customer service falls flat"

The purchase of my Jeep Grand Cherokee was easy and quick. That is the good part. After that point the rest of the Koons experience was lacking and left me completely frustrated to where I got rid of my 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee just so I didn't have to deal with the horrible service any longer from the service department. Every time I took my vehicle in for Service it was returned with Grease marks on the Drivers side door threshold and lower door panel. Even though I mentioned it never changed. I had multiple visits where they never diagnosed the problems but wanted to try things to see if that would fix the issue. So I guess the repair by replacing instead of trouble shooting the root cause. I am still awaiting a phone call from the Service Manager Barbara Fisk which I was promised. You spend over $40K for a vehicle and you would think they would care a little bit. This will be my last car I ever purchase from a Koons Dealership and definitely the last Chrysler product.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Chuck Freeman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Koons Tysons Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded to this review

May 12, 2016

We apologize for your experience, sorry that you were not happy with the customer service you received. Customer service is very important to us so we appreciate your feedback. Would you mind sending an email to comments@koons.com with your contact information so that we can talk about your experience? Thanks and look forward to hearing from you.

Justin
5/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Above and Beyond "

I never write reviews, but my experience with Koons CDJR has raised the bar in my expectations in a dealership and the buying experience. The process took nearly two months and we had to overcome my being nearly 7 thousand miles away working via email and phone. At any time in this process my sales manager, Erica Ramsey, could have not returned my calls or emails and said it wasn't worth it to work through the obstacles. Needless to say she and Jason Gingras stuck with the process and helped me become the proud owner of a 2015 Grand Cherokee High Altitude in bright white at a great price. The story doesn't end there. Not only did Jason pick me up from the airport 8 hours after my flight was supposed to get in, they also consipred with my family to have my sister surprise me at the dealer when I arrived on military leave at 10pm. Erica was there as well and made the experience very special, including taking off an additional $1k off the deal. There was no way I could receive this level of service and remain silent. They have also gone above and beyond with my uncle and his purchase of an F-150 at an area Koons Ford dealership. Of the area CDJR dealers, and believe me I've shopped them numerous times, Koons is a top-notch organization that puts exceptional customer service at the heart of what they do. I highly recommend considering Koons for your new car purchase or service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Erica Ramsey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Tysons Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded to this review

May 16, 2016

Thanks for the review, Justin. We are very happy to hear that your experience at Koons exceeded your expectations! We hope to see you again!

Jolly501
4/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Godd, Quality, Serivce"

Carlton Calloway was very knowledgeable and helpful. He was easy to talk to and was very enthusiastic and passionate. He didn't pressure you into buying something you didn't want/need and was extremely kind.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Carlton Calloway

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Tysons Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded to this review

May 10, 2016

Jolly, thanks for the positive review! We are happy to hear that you had an awesome experience. We will be sure to pass on the feedback to Carlton!

1
...
1 - 10 of 330 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Tracy Hillerich
Tracy Hillerich

Sales Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tom Ames
Tom Ames

New Car Sales Representative

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of James Morris
James Morris

General Manager

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Laura Hall
Laura Hall

Sales Representative

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Greg Welch
Greg Welch

Service Advisor

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason Gingras
Jason Gingras

New Car Sales

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jimmy Collier
Jimmy Collier

Finance & Insurance Director

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Philip Arellano
Philip Arellano

Sales Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill Lacey
Bill Lacey

Sales Representative

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Donald Rickett
Donald Rickett

Sales Representative

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee
2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

PriceN/A

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBright White

Interior ColorLight Frost/Brown

New 2015 Chrysler 300
2015 Chrysler 300

PriceN/A

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBillet Silver

Interior ColorBlack

New 2015 Chrysler 300C
2015 Chrysler 300C

PriceN/A

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorPhantom Black Tri-Coat Pearl

Interior ColorLinen/Black

New 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee
2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

PriceN/A

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBright White

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Jeep Cherokee
2016 Jeep Cherokee

PriceN/A

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBrilliant Black Crystal Pearlcoat

Interior ColorIndigo Blue/Brown

New 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee
2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

PriceN/A

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBrilliant Black Crystal Pearlcoat

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Dodge Dart
2016 Dodge Dart

PriceN/A

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorGranite Crystal

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Dodge Dart
2016 Dodge Dart

PriceN/A

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorPitch Black

Interior ColorBlack

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.