About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Koons Tysons Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

4.2

369 Lifetime Reviews

2050 Chain Bridge Road, Vienna, Virginia 22182 Directions
Sales: (703) 790-0900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

369 Reviews of Koons Tysons Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
June 19, 2017

"Everything in place except for the sales Managers attitude"

- Waller

I'm not exactly sure how I feel about Koons dealership as a whole BUT I can tell you how I feel about my experience with my sales person. Tom Ames (Sales Manager) is rude, unprofessional, a liar. Me and my husband were on our way to pick up our Dodge Durango which we had picked out earlier last week, check in hand. When I called Mr. Ames to confirm signing the documents to finalize our purchase he was short, rude, and was not accommodating at all. It saddens me because we really wanted to finalize the deal and drive away with what we thought was our car. I am big on customer and I don't not operate in such dysfunction. So we had to call the deal OFF! I hope that customers that visit Koons gets treated the way me and my husband were treated. I wonder if Mr. Koons would approve (or even care) that Mr. Ames treating customers the way he treated us, and further more who let's such an easy sale walk away like that... my biggest advice to all future car buyers NEVER let anyone treat you different because of the color of your skin, age, or how you chose to purchase the car. Read everything they put in front of you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Ames
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 01, 2017

"Best Jeep Dealer and Service in Northern Va."

- jeep owner

They have an excellent staff of trained service professionals who correctly identify the problem and fix it, minimizing unnecessary work and expense. Another dealer miss identified the problem and Koons repaired it for one-third the cost of the other dealers quote.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Welch
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 19, 2017 -

Koons Tysons Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thanks for the review!

February 06, 2017

"Quick and professional"

- GREG WESTRA

Had been shopping for a convertible for my wife; Koons had a previously owned vehicle that was priced right, low miles and well maintained. The used car salesman, Sam, spent time explaining the car's condition and it was exactly what the sales associate had conveyed over the phone. Good dealer, good experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam - Used car specialist
Feb 08, 2017 -

Koons Tysons Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thanks for the review!

February 05, 2017

"Awesome sales experience"

- Charger CCCXCII

My recent visit to Koons Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Truck (hereafter designated as CDJR) Tysons Corner/Vienna was awesome. My salesperson, Jordan Raport was great and highly knowledgeable about the product, as I had done a lot of my own research prior to my visit. Once it was known that I had some obstacles to overcome, the General Manager James Morris stepped in and found solutions. James could have come in, offered some ideas and ways to help and rolled on to do other things. He cared about me as a customer and he stuck with us throughout the rest of my process however. Not only did they work me an awesome deal, it was one of the best customer service experiences for me personally. What separates this review for many, if not all others, is that it wasn't until I filled out my application for credit, did they realize that I do the same thing for a living as these guys do...new car sales, just for a different brand. They treated me like family...right off the street. I would recommend Koons CDJR in Vienna to my friends, family or anyone I talk to in casual conversation for professional client care and service. Once you arrive, tell James this review sent you...I'm certain he will remember me! Thanks again James and Jordan for helping me with an awesome car that I have been eyeballing for quite some time, an awesome deal and super awesome customer service! Waiting for Charger Guy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Morris
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jordan Raport
Feb 08, 2017 -

Koons Tysons Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thanks for the review!

February 01, 2017

"Rudeness"

- Mike-Alexandria

I purchased a 2016 jeep from this dealership. This is one of the most unprofessional dealerships that I've came across. Especially the sales mgt Phillip. He is very rude and unprofessional. I'm hoping that I never have to come to this dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Philip Arellano
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 30, 2017

"Awesome service"

- Francisco Aponte

Awesome service and with the best professionals. Enjoy the friendly welcoming and willingness to provide me anything i need when the service could take some time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Welch
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 08, 2017 -

Koons Tysons Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thanks for the review!

January 29, 2017

"Made appointment, service wasn't done. "

- Afive720

The whole experience was kind of iffy. Made appointment, showed up. Got a call last the time update was promised to be told that their techs had to leave and they had 6 cars in front of mine. I understand things happen, but I picked this dealer which isn't even close to me in order to receive good service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gabriel McCorkle
January 26, 2017

"First Jeep Nightmare"

- DrivinDC

My first Jeep ever..really wanted this truck. The advertised "no haggle" price is B.S. My salesman went back and forth for close to 4 hours. This is the old cat & mouse game. I was in hypoglycemic shock and when his co-workers came by (I was eating cough drops for blood sugar), informing him they were going out for food, he NEVER offered or asked his co-worker to get me something...anything! Instead he told me to go into the service garage and use the vending machine! Holy Jesus!..a $30k+ Jeep and not a buck for a frigging candy bar! Salesman talked down to me w/comments, "What are we doing here, I thought you were buying a car" and "if you don't buy I car, I don't get paid"...tough sh*t bozo! I asked about running boards to take my 90 year old Mom to doctors, groceries, etc. here in DC. I was told, they would be "close to $1,500" I offered to pay half but that was rejected. I recently got top[ of the line boards and had them installed all for <$500! The truck was missing a tonneau cover in the back to hide purchases (helpful in DC). This was a 1 owner used (leased) car and once again, this issue was wiped "under the rug". I complained to Kurt Klein (the ONLY guy at this dealership worth his salt) and he never forgot me and got me the cover. DC to Vienna numerous times now for 2 recalls that weren't fixed before the purchase, the tonneau and then today, what appeared to be a filled micro fissure on the front window which was also filled with white out! Naturally I was never asked to check this by trying a light razor scrape to avoid a trip to Vienna.While waiting for Star Glass The front desk person was EXTREMELY obstinate about authorizing a courtesy car wash to remove the slush splashes and dirt off my 2 month old all white Jeep. I stood at the main desk (which seems to be the confab "command post") until I finally got a reaction to my stares. There was one person back there and my vehicle was eventually taken to the wash. The glass guy arrived and said, "if it's washed, I can't work on it" so we're running all over to find my vehicle to stop the process. Bottom line, a MAJOR ATTITUDE from the USELESS front desk guy who when I said they have a relationship w/the glass company for 30 years(& he replied, "over 30 years") I asked him why in all that time nobody else had a similar issue, to which he replied, "we don't have to know this" I have been driving for over 40 years so I said, "I guess I can tell the police officer 'I don't have to know this' after a collision from not obeying a left turn arrow!" My advice from this terrible experience is: DON"T waste your time, self-respect and money here. This is a multi-faceted LOSING PROPOSITION (and corporate customer service does not return calls!). Shame on you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Gingras
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kurt Kline
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 25, 2017

"Dreams do come true "

- Moodworth

James and Tom made my dream come a reality when I thought my trade in was absolutely worthless James still have me the money to get the deal done and get me into a beautiful black RAM 1500

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Ames
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
James Morris
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 08, 2017 -

Koons Tysons Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thanks for the review!

January 23, 2017

"Simply the best"

- Kerri Tyler

I took my car in for service last week. The staff there treated me with the upmost respect. Got my car in and out in a timely manner for I had to go out out town. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Morris
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 08, 2017 -

Koons Tysons Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thanks for the review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 369 results