About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Koons Tysons Toyota

4.8

730 Lifetime Reviews

8610 Leesburg Pike, Vienna, Virginia 22182 Directions
Sales: (703) 790-5920

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

730 Reviews of Koons Tysons Toyota

Sort by Write a review
July 08, 2017

"Great Buying Experience - Not Like the Old Days!"

- Barry Westfall

Joshua was very patient working with us, as this was our first hybrid purchase. He is extremely knowledgeable and really helped us see that this was a good choice for our needs. We didn't feel any pressure throughout the process and after two weeks have no regrets whatsoever about the car, dealership or our salesperson. We drive our cars 10-20 years, so getting this right is critical for us and would go right back to Joshua when we need to do this again. Erica in Finance helped us through the paperwork and completion of the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Lundy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Erica Del Rio - Finance
July 07, 2017

"Terrible Customer Service. Will not be Returning. "

- jk56281

I will never be taking my car back to this dealership for service. I came in with a repair and was told that it would take 3-4 business days to get fixed. Needless to say, that did not happen. It has now been over 6 weeks and I am finally getting my car back. Throughout the entire process, I have had limited communication from the dealership on their part. I have been the one to call and ask for status updates and inquire where my car was. When I initially called after the 3-4 business days were up, I was told that the dealer could not locate the part. This was what I was being told for about 3 weeks when I finally elevated my concern to a service manager. When I explained my situation (how I had been without a car for 3+ weeks, unable to get into the office for work, was offered no rental car, and was told that the part was lost) the service manager couldn't have been more rude. She said that the system told a different story and insinuated that I was lying about being told that they didn't know where my car part was. She told me that she would do further investigating and get back to me. She never called me back. Finally after being without a car for one month, the dealer decided to give me a rental car. I also called Corporate Toyota to voice my concerns about Koons' customer service and he put me in contact with an customer service employee at the dealership. When I got on the phone with her, she had the worst attitude and immediately assumed that I was asking for my part to be paid for. She dismissed my concern about the customer service I received, she clearly didn't read my case file that was sent over, and was defensive towards me. I never stated that I wanted my part paid for. I just wanted someone to be aware of the customer service that they provide to their customers. I'm am completely disgusted at how they treat their customer. They have a lack of respect for people and their situations and have no regard for people's situations when they keep their cars for over 6 weeks. I will not recommend this dealer and service center to anyone and I will never be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Deborah
July 04, 2017

"Purchased Two Used and One New Car"

- Amy

If you want the ultimate car buying experience, with someone who gives 110% and patiently answers ALL your questions before and after the sale, go see JOSH LUNDY!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Lundy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 02, 2017

"Purchase of Toyota vehicle"

- AS

Purchased used vehicle from Joshua last month. He is not your stereotypical used car salesman and on my first visit he did not press me to make a decision. I made a second visit and Joshua was very helpful. He took me out on test drives and really knows his stuff on Toyota vehicles. His demonstration of the car was excellent. Very pleased with Josh. If I was going back to Toyota I would certainly speak to him first. Definitely recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Azhar Chaudhry
DeeDee Wheeler
June 22, 2017

"Great first time car buying experience!"

- mzc

Went in to buy a family van-and Josh Lundy made the experience a great one! He was so patient with explaining everything to us and making the whole experience a pleasant one. He showed me during a test drive carefully how to handle the car so I would be less nervous about driving a much bigger car than I was used to. Definitely recommend Koons Tysons, and more so Josh!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Lundy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 03, 2017

"Sam Jawaid Best sales person of all time "

- jeffsajz

Purchased my first car from koons last month. Have had no problems. 100% recommended !! Go look for sam jawaid!! Easy person to talk too. Will hook you up with the best deals !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Jawaid
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 25, 2017

"BAKARY DARBO"

- Courtney McCall

I was a first time car buyer when I first met him. He was very much about me amd made sure i got the car i wanted. 5 months after he wold me my suv it was totaled and i contacted him.less than 24 hrs later he texted me with 2 different Suv's both exactly what i wanted and continues on to find a company that would finance it for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bakary Darbo
May 16, 2017

"Excellent Experience with First Car Purchase"

- Fuad

Shahzad "Sam" Jawaid put in all of his effort to give us a positive experience when we purchased our Toyota Corolla at Koons. He worked with us tirelessly to make sure we were happy with all the details of the car and the final deal. After agreeing on all of the details, he handed us off to Erica who guided us through financing and finalizing the purchase. This is the second car we purchased from Koons recently and both times we have enjoyed the experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Jawaid
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Erica Del Rio
May 15, 2017

"Scam artists horrible company "

- Martin

Called for a oil change, I got one price over the phone, amd they thought I needed synthetic oil. Turns out I didn't. I was quoted 29. On the phone, took off work, went there then the switch tom54.00. Deberah called me amd was obnoxious, over talking, amd said this happened once b/4 and she would fix it. And moving forward my price is 54.00. I told her that the people that answer the phone should know what they are talking about and honor the prices. She agreed. I also advised her that I would still ask the prices as there are coupons and specials almost at every car place often and if I'm giving a bait and switch I would file yet another complaint. At that time I guess she did not like what she heard and then said she would not do anything and if I wanted to bring my business else where I could. This place is a rip off scam place. And the lady Debra when she tried to contact me was rude over talking and obnoxious, you should avoid this place at all costs unless you have a lawyer on standby or can put it in you're head that everything they quote you will be double charged including the thousands of dollars in work that they will recommend to you that most of the time does not need to be done

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex Hernandez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Debra Latiolais
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 09, 2017

"Great Service "

- Mrchicot

My families experience at Koons Toyota was excellent. Cornell Gowdy was vey knowledge and easy to talk to. The transaction was smooth without a hitch. I would do business again. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cornell Gowdy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 730 results