About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Larry H. Miller Chrysler Jeep Tucson

7800 E 22nd St, Tucson, Arizona 85710
Sales: (520) 258-6000

Makes: Chrysler|Jeep|Service Center
 
Good
84% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.4

26 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Larry H. Miller Chrysler Jeep Tucson
26 Lifetime Reviews
Larry H. Miller Chrysler Jeep Tucson Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

26 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Scheduled service "

My scheduled service appointment went like clockwork and was completed well within the estimated time. As usual my service rep, Marcus, was polite, friendly and answered all my questions to my satisfaction. Thank you Marcus and the whole service team for another positive experience. CKropp

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Marcus
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Larry H. Miller Chrysler Jeep Tucson responded to this review

November 20, 2014

That’s great to hear! I will be sure to pass your compliments along to Marcus. We appreciate your business, and we will look forward to having you back again at our dealership again in the future. -Larry Watts, General Manager



Reason For Visit
Service

"worst service ever"

This is the worst service department I have ever dealt with. I have bought over 25 new cars over the past 30 years and never had service like this. I went to the dealership to schedule an appointment. I told them the issues with the Jeep Grand Cherokee of weld slag on the door under the paint, the cell phone will not sync (even though it is on the approved list), spot on the dashboard, GPS not working correctly and an error the dealer in California made that he was willing to pay for and asked that I have the dealership where I was going to call them and they would give them an credit card number to bill with. I showed up on time and left the car for 6 hours. When I came back they said I would have to go to an auto body shop since they did not have one then they would have to contact Jeep to have it approved. By this time the body shop was closed so that lent I would have to come back from Green Valley at least two more times. Why should I have to run around town to get an estimate when it was a Jeep poor quality problem. I was then told that Jeep would not cover the dash, my wife, son and I all saw the dash problem when we bought the car and was told that it would be fixed under warranty. The cell issue was not fixed and the GPS still does not work correctly. After four weeks of a problem I do not see why Jeep would not come up with a fix. The service manager said he did not want to call the other dealership and get in the middle of us. It was two weeks after I talked to the service manager the first time and he said he was going to personally take care of the problems when I went back in to find out nothing was done. After over four weeks of trying to get service I was very upset and all the service manager had to say was if I didn't like their service I should go somewhere else. If a customer is upset because of quality of service that is a simple fix GIVE THE CUSTOMER WHAT THEY PAID FOR. I would never of bought the Jeep if I would of known service was going to be this bad.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

service manager
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Larry H. Miller Chrysler Jeep Tucson responded to this review

October 29, 2014

I am very sorry to hear that you have been frustrated with your experience with your Jeep. Dealing with vehicle repairs can be a grueling process, and my team is working to streamline that process for you. If you have any additional concerns, please give me a call directly so that we can talk about options. I’d like to help. My phone number is 520-528-6002. Thank you. -Larry Watts, General Manager

Larry H. Miller Chrysler Jeep Tucson responded to this review

October 29, 2014

I am very sorry to hear that you have been frustrated with your experience with your Jeep. Dealing with vehicle repairs can be a grueling process, and my team is working to streamline that process for you. If you have any additional concerns, please give me a call directly so that we can talk about options. I’d like to help. My phone number is 520-528-6002. Thank you. -Larry Watts, General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Service"

Every time I had been for service it been good and if something its not right they will do what ever needs to fix it. Thanks

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

I don't remember
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Larry H. Miller Chrysler Jeep Tucson responded to this review

September 02, 2014

We are glad to help! It’s great and that you have been satisfied with the service each time you have brought your vehicle in to us! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our dealership! We’ll look forward to working with you again in the future! -Larry Watts, General Manager



Reason For Visit
Service

"My Last Visit to LHM"

Last Monday morning,when I left my apartment to go to work, and tried to start my Jeep it wouldn't turn over! The dash lit up like a Christmas Tree, but it would not start. I called AAA - hoping it was something simple, but after the mechanic checked a few things, he was unable to diagnose the problem. We towed my Jeep to LHM, and without an appointment, they checked it out and I had my diagnosis in 30- 40 minutes. We talked about options, a part was ordered, and I had my Jeep back on the road that afternoon. LHM is keeping the quality that the previous owners established and even going above and beyond, in my opinion. I would recommend LHM to anyone who drives a vehicle year round in Tucson. Desert driving is rough on most vehicles and having excellent, reliable service available all day even Saturdays is important- LHM will keep you on the road.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Marcus Reif, John Brown, Tevin (Shuttle Driver)
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Larry H. Miller Chrysler Jeep Tucson responded to this review

August 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our store! I am glad to hear that we were able to diagnose the problem, order the part you needed and get your Jeep running again to have you back on the road that same day! -Larry Watts, General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Service"

I am extremely pleased with my recent purchase. My sales person, Chris, was very knowledgeable about the specific vehicle I purchased and he was also very attentive to meeting my needs. He also, introduced me to the managers, service and parts departments. I would recommend everyone to him and this dealership.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Chris, Carl
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Larry H. Miller Chrysler Jeep Tucson responded to this review

July 14, 2014

Your business is appreciated, and I am glad you had a positive experience with us! Congratulations on your purchase! We’ll look forward to seeing you again in the future.- Larry Watts, General Manager



Reason For Visit
Service

"Customer Service - Lacking"

I scheduled an appointment online to which I got a response and an appointment in two weeks. In the online appointment, I explained what I'd like to have done, including my 5 year inspection for lifetime warranty. I even offered to leave it for a few days. I assumed someone read these. I assumed wrong. I dropped the vehicle of to the individual from whom I received the confirmation email for service (i realize it was an automated response, but I assumed they, at least, read the information provided. And it had Marcus' name, not a generic service account). I had to explain again everything I wanted. I asked for a recall issue to be addressed specifically, in addition to some other work. I found it curious I had to explain this all again, but assumed he was just making sure I didn't have other things to look at. I was told I would have it by 2:00. i said fine, but mentioned they could have it, if needed for a few days. He said he didn't think that was necessary. I waited for a two hours, with a family member who also had an appointment. We had to approach Marcus to find out their car wouldn't be ready and mine would still be ready at 2:00. They did find out a TSB on the transmission that the folks didn't find the last time. So, that was good news. Marcus should have approached as soon as he knew things had changed for the person I was with. So, we took the shuttle home. I got a call at 1:15 to come by. I was then told that one of the main reasons I had my vehicle in wasn't truly on recall. I was told that I only wanted recall work done and that I had only "mentioned" the issue. Wrong. That was the primary reason the vehicle was brought in. If it wasn't under recall, he should have told me immediately, not 5 hours later. In fact, it was documented in a service appointment request that they didn't read. If it's an issue and not a recall, I'll take it up with Chrysler. To find this out hours later is unacceptable. And, they hadn't even started on the transmission issue that they said was warranty and the part was in stock. Marcus told me he had the part and would have it ready. It wasn't until I got there at 1:30 that he told me it wouldn't be until Monday. Yet, they hadn't even started the repair. Something is not right. No follow-up. He then admitted that they "don't get the emails" that are sent for service appointments online. Then why is that an option? I asked to speak to his supervisor, John. Marcus said he would get him. I waited 15 minutes outside and he never showed. I watched through the window as John approached Marcus minutes after I made the request (although, at the time I didn't know who he was). He never came outside. I walked in and put my number on the desk and asked Marcus to have John call me. He said, "this is him here, he'll be with you shortly". Absolutely a stone wall tactic. If these guys had been upfront and provided information this could have been a positive experience. Instead, they were only interested in getting the vehicle in the shop. Poor communication. I had to spend an entire day (8:00-3:00) there for work that wasn't done....or even started...other than an inspection and a bracket replacement. I'm heading to BBB, as it's been hours and I still haven't received a call from John. I'm beginning to think I won't. Hopefully, this is a one-off experience. I have a feeling it isn't. Guys, going forward, how about reading your emails and providing feedback to your customers immediately. Don't wait for them to contact you. I expected more. I'll have the warranty work performed at a competitor and I will write a letter to Chrysler and file a complaint with the BBB. ***Update: 4:40. After filing this review and making the general manager aware of this issue, I got a call from John. Hardly customer service. You have to force their hand to get a response or information. But, full disclosure, they called and I told them I'd wait to hear from someone higher. I tried twice to talk to John and was ignored. I think I'll wait to see what his supervisor says.***

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Marcus/John
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Overpriced and rude"

We bought a new jeep cherokee recently and have issues ever since. The dealership said that they couldn't do anything and that it's just the way the car drives. We contacted Chrysler who then had Gary Silvey (sales manager at Larry H Miller) contact us promising to help get us into something else. We showed up that day and got attitude from Silvey from the very beginning. He was deceitful and at one point told me that if I didn't want to work with him then fine. This was of course only due to him not wanting him to show me the invoice for the vehicle we were wanting to purchase. His demeanor was very unprofessional. I will NEVER buy from Larry H Miller ever again. I'm stuck with my piece of crap car for now...

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Gary Silvey
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes


Reason For Visit
Service

"Friendly, professional, and prompt"

I have worked next door to this dealership for a year now. I had a tire on my car that was losing air. I usually take my car to the Chevy dealership for most work, but just didn't have the time to commit to waiting there for it. The gentleman at Larry Miller took my info, had my car repaired in an hour (I was in no rush since I work next door) and had my car washed etc...for plugging a TIRE! Nice people and I'll definitely use the dealership's service center again. Thanks for a job well done and pride in your work - sometimes that's rare nowadays! Pamela Genske Human Resources Site DIrector Agero

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Cannot remember his name
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Larry H. Miller Chrysler Jeep Tucson responded to this review

April 10, 2014

I am glad to hear your first service experience with us was pleasant! Thank you for letting us assist you, and for your review! -Larry Watts, General Manager



Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent service!"

We bought our Chrysler Town and Country at Larry Miller Chrysler approximately 1 year ago and have had it serviced regularly since then. Our service advisor has been Ben Kary. Ben is a great advisor and a pleasure to work with. We previously had purchased another T and C van at another dealer here in Tucson and the poor service we received there was the reason we did not purchase a new van from them. So far the service at Larry Miller Chrysler has been super, and Ben is by far the best advisor we have had. Thank you, Ben, and keep up the great work. Arnie Steffensen

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Service advisor Ben Kary
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Larry H. Miller Chrysler Jeep Tucson responded to this review

April 07, 2014

Our team is very grateful for your review and business, Arnie. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We look forward to your next visit. -Larry Watts, General Manager



Reason For Visit
Service

"The entire facility always shows me and the family number..."

The entire facility always shows me and the family number one customer care. When we go, we actually plan on a few minutes with each employee to chat and catch up on life happenings. The whole team we work with are exceptional.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Marcus, John Brown
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Larry H. Miller Chrysler Jeep Tucson responded to this review

March 19, 2014

You’re a valued customer and we appreciate your comments! We’re grateful for your ongoing business, and always look forward to seeing you again. -Larry Watts, General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 26 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory