About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Larson Toyota of Tacoma

3.0

125 Lifetime Reviews

7815 South Tacoma Way, Tacoma, Washington 98409 Directions
Sales: (800) 479-8832

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

125 Reviews of Larson Toyota of Tacoma

Sort by Write a review
February 24, 2017

"Great service"

- Gina Luplow

Lindsay Phillips knows great customer service looks like; her explanation of the services provided was detailed and she took time to answer all of my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lindsay Phillips
January 23, 2017

"Warning!!! Be careful what you sign please!!! Run from them!"

- ND16

I bought a brand new car with 0%. The first bill from the bank was stating 2.39% interest which adds up to $1600 per 60 months. They think about money only. Fraudulent!! Cant give them even one star.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David
October 31, 2016

"The easiest purchase I've made"

- Fooster26

Had a great experience with Todd. We had emailed a few times before I even came into the dealership and upon arrival had keys and cars ready to go that we had spoke of. I also had a couple cars to trade in, including one that needed some maintenance. He got me in the car for what I wanted and took both my vehicles. Highly recommended them. Even the finance guy was awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Requa, Henry Solano
October 10, 2016

"POORLY DONE LARSON!"

- Sistah

POORLY DONE LARSON TOYOTA! (AKA Toyota of Tacoma) I found a used car online at Toyota of Tacoma and test drove it. I liked it very much so my husband went the next day to bring our trade-in vehicle and to negotiate price. When he arrived to check out the car it turns out the manager was using the car for a commuter and had unofficially claimed it. There was almost no gas in the car when they went for the test drive. The gas warning light was actually on. The manager's gym bag and shoes were in the back of the trunk. And if that wasn't bad enough, it turns out the manager smokes and my husband could smell smoke in the car when he and the sales rep got in for the test drive! INSTEAD of just telling us it was no longer for sale, they completely wasted our time and insulted my husband by offering him $6,000 below Kelley Blue Book for a tricked out off-road H3 Alpha that we were going to trade in. My husband had spent several hours detailing our trade-in and then the time to and from the dealership was an hour and a half, not to mention the hours I had spent round trip and at the dealership the day before. It was TOTALLY UNPROFESSIONAL to say the least! So poorly done Larson! We bought our truck from you years back and were happy to return to buy another car. BUT after this experience you not only lost our respect, you lost our business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
THE MANAGER SHOULD BE REPRIMANDED!
August 10, 2016

"Awesome Buying Experience with Kayla T. "

- Hannah Jane

Great car buying experience with Kayla T.! She deserves an 11/10. She was extremely knowledgable and kind, and helped walk us through several lots looking for the right car despite the summer heat. Kayla and her colleague Melissa answered all our questions and made me feel a lot more comfortable about the buying process. I've recommended Larson to my friend buying a car, and I told her to ask for Kayla. Thanks for your help if you're reading this!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kayla T., Melissa M.
April 13, 2016

"Feel like a kid that was lied to about Santa clause."

- Drew

Awesome job at lying to customers. Could not follow through with the deal on a brand new truck and instead of stepping up and being honest with the customer they just lied. Terrible customer service. Communication was very poor. Won't be referring any one to any of the Larson dealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No
March 31, 2016

"Henry saved the day"

- RAVgal16

I recently purchased a 2016 RAV4 and the salesman, Chuck, setup my iPhone. All was working well until this morning when I could not answer a call or make a call through the audio system. I could not figure out the problem so drove to the dealership. Henry Easterlin spent about 10 minutes trying everything. Finally, he had me turn my phone off then turn it on again and everything was back to normal. He was very patient and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry Easterlin
February 20, 2016

"Horrible Customer Service in Service Department"

- road__rider

Took vehicle in for a brake job. was given an extremely inflated estimate. Service adviser "claimed" that he didn't know about the special on front brake job. Blamed it on his service manager not advising him. It is on the front page of the dealership web page, and calls to this dealership and another Toyota dealer informed me of the special. Adrian refused to communicate by phone, would only text message. Refused to return calls, which only went to his voice mail. Not once did he answer a phone call! Finally agreed on a service and a price but when picked up the car, HE had authorized an additional service for $151.49 that I had not agreed to. He was not available when I went to pick up the car. Lesson earned: I will never give this business another cent of my money and will make sure that as many people as I can know what an unscrupulous business they really are. Still not sure about the quality of the brake job as now my Prius has a lot more tire and road noise that it never had before! Stay away from this business.......stay very far away!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adrian
Oct 19, 2016 -

road__rider responded

As it turned out, the excessive road and tire noise that started AFTER the brake job ended up being a bent wheel and a tire with a broken belt internal to the tire. This kind of damage would happen if someone were to drive over a curb or hit a large hole. The tire and wheel were not damaged when the car went in for a brake job. This damage happened at the dealer when the brake job was done. Hit a curb when test driving possibly??? When I took the car back to the dealer to see what was causing the noise, they mentioned the damaged tire. Of course they said that all 4 tires needed to be replaced and would give me a good price. I had the original inspection sheet which indicated that all 4 tires were in GOOD shape (green box checked). I asked how in a week the tires went from being good to needing to be replaced???? DO NOT TRUST this dealer with your vehicle. They are unscrupulous and borderline criminal!

Mar 04, 2016 -

Larson Toyota of Tacoma responded

We are incredibly sorry to hear about your experience with our service department and with Adrian. Your business is obviously very important to us and we would like the opportunity to speak with you directly about this experience. Our customer care team is available at 253-242-4192 or at customerservice@looklarson.com to talk with you about what happened and to hopefully aid in a solution.

February 13, 2016

"Very good experience"

- mflynn949

David Cowan guided me through the process of leasing my new car. I have never leased before so I was a little nervous. But, David and Peter put me at ease. I would recommend David Cowan to anyone looking for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Cowan
November 24, 2015

"Dealer that trys extorting after frauds ;xx z8"

- Tim

This dealer or should I say employees staged third party loans wirh my ex wife while she legally claimed homeowner status. Without legally working my ex used my credit and ID to secretly obtain and change existing loan I had with different bank. After this auto I reluctantly signed for new Highlander and shortly after leaving lot I noticed mistake and by this time we were home and my ex took off in suv and after 23 Yrs abandoned home. About week later two different contracts were mailed to home and two different creditors. Apparently the deal was this dealer screwy worked another contract and changed rates yet told me to pound sand for liability considering suv used for another fraud with insurance scam. Then dealer asks me Months later for 54grand wirh him lower and lower over weeks saying he was to auction. They have reported how I paid for car yet never stepped foot as my 23 yr wife worked an obother scam and two locations and up to 5 employees helped. Year later I hear new price and how ex stole moRE and dealer first contract total scam. New dealer scam now admits they used fraud and extortion then changing price and false reporting they knew. To make it worse because this dealer had connections to ex partner I was in litigation, they tried as hard as possible to make it difficult even if wrong information used. They subsequently had all these connectiins flood credit reports to look as if poor credit ans even making 500 grand they played sick game to hurt credit and they did. Later these employees just say, what can you do. So I'm left w potential bad ceedit, wrong contract and price, not knowing ex was pulling final act dealer knew. Had two contracts mailed and two different places to pay. False reporting, wasted hours, hear the folks ex used and I spoke with weRE implied never to have worked there. Had nothing to do with Highlander but the sheer fact of consumer laws broke, history paying them so much, face insider deals to hurt me, pre disposition s held, secret lies from then wife w this dealer two times has wrongly cost me thousands and thousands not to mention blatant credit lies and more. Thsee people have sick minds and guy on Toyota branch credit must be biggest coward ever met and Fife biggest liars and it'd to bad as I'm sure product fine yet dealer to big in monopoly so little twerp act like badass when they couldnt handle boxing little kid and clearly hit peak level conaidering ethics in culture of auto dealing punks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
cash Williams from audi store, toyota store manager and credit, mercedes store manager and credit.
1
...
1 - 10 of 125 results