About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Larson Toyota of Tacoma

7815 South Tacoma Way, Tacoma, Washington 98409
Sales: (800) 479-8832

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center
Average
44% Recommend
2.8

120 Lifetime Reviews

Larson Toyota of Tacoma
7815 South Tacoma Way,
Tacoma, Washington 98409
Larson Toyota of Tacoma Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Heartland Toyota Scion

530 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
120 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Drew
4/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Feel like a kid that was lied to about Santa clause."

Awesome job at lying to customers. Could not follow through with the deal on a brand new truck and instead of stepping up and being honest with the customer they just lied. Terrible customer service. Communication was very poor. Won't be referring any one to any of the Larson dealers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
RAVgal16
3/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Henry saved the day"

I recently purchased a 2016 RAV4 and the salesman, Chuck, setup my iPhone. All was working well until this morning when I could not answer a call or make a call through the audio system. I could not figure out the problem so drove to the dealership. Henry Easterlin spent about 10 minutes trying everything. Finally, he had me turn my phone off then turn it on again and everything was back to normal. He was very patient and helpful.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Henry Easterlin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
road__rider
2/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Horrible Customer Service in Service Department"

Took vehicle in for a brake job. was given an extremely inflated estimate. Service adviser "claimed" that he didn't know about the special on front brake job. Blamed it on his service manager not advising him. It is on the front page of the dealership web page, and calls to this dealership and another Toyota dealer informed me of the special. Adrian refused to communicate by phone, would only text message. Refused to return calls, which only went to his voice mail. Not once did he answer a phone call! Finally agreed on a service and a price but when picked up the car, HE had authorized an additional service for $151.49 that I had not agreed to. He was not available when I went to pick up the car. Lesson earned: I will never give this business another cent of my money and will make sure that as many people as I can know what an unscrupulous business they really are. Still not sure about the quality of the brake job as now my Prius has a lot more tire and road noise that it never had before! Stay away from this business.......stay very far away!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Adrian

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

Larson Toyota of Tacoma responded to this review

March 04, 2016

We are incredibly sorry to hear about your experience with our service department and with Adrian. Your business is obviously very important to us and we would like the opportunity to speak with you directly about this experience. Our customer care team is available at 253-242-4192 or at customerservice@looklarson.com to talk with you about what happened and to hopefully aid in a solution.

mflynn949
2/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very good experience"

David Cowan guided me through the process of leasing my new car. I have never leased before so I was a little nervous. But, David and Peter put me at ease. I would recommend David Cowan to anyone looking for a new car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David Cowan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tim
11/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Dealer that trys extorting after frauds ;xx z8"

This dealer or should I say employees staged third party loans wirh my ex wife while she legally claimed homeowner status. Without legally working my ex used my credit and ID to secretly obtain and change existing loan I had with different bank. After this auto I reluctantly signed for new Highlander and shortly after leaving lot I noticed mistake and by this time we were home and my ex took off in suv and after 23 Yrs abandoned home. About week later two different contracts were mailed to home and two different creditors. Apparently the deal was this dealer screwy worked another contract and changed rates yet told me to pound sand for liability considering suv used for another fraud with insurance scam. Then dealer asks me Months later for 54grand wirh him lower and lower over weeks saying he was to auction. They have reported how I paid for car yet never stepped foot as my 23 yr wife worked an obother scam and two locations and up to 5 employees helped. Year later I hear new price and how ex stole moRE and dealer first contract total scam. New dealer scam now admits they used fraud and extortion then changing price and false reporting they knew. To make it worse because this dealer had connections to ex partner I was in litigation, they tried as hard as possible to make it difficult even if wrong information used. They subsequently had all these connectiins flood credit reports to look as if poor credit ans even making 500 grand they played sick game to hurt credit and they did. Later these employees just say, what can you do. So I'm left w potential bad ceedit, wrong contract and price, not knowing ex was pulling final act dealer knew. Had two contracts mailed and two different places to pay. False reporting, wasted hours, hear the folks ex used and I spoke with weRE implied never to have worked there. Had nothing to do with Highlander but the sheer fact of consumer laws broke, history paying them so much, face insider deals to hurt me, pre disposition s held, secret lies from then wife w this dealer two times has wrongly cost me thousands and thousands not to mention blatant credit lies and more. Thsee people have sick minds and guy on Toyota branch credit must be biggest coward ever met and Fife biggest liars and it'd to bad as I'm sure product fine yet dealer to big in monopoly so little twerp act like badass when they couldnt handle boxing little kid and clearly hit peak level conaidering ethics in culture of auto dealing punks.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

cash Williams from audi store, toyota store manager and credit, mercedes store manager and credit.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
fedupwithnoservice
9/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"just try to get them on the phone. it is impossible."

just try to get them on the phone. it is impossible. been calling service for a week, it's a deep deep hole with no human beings anywhere. will consider cancelling all further work with this black hole.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

switchboard

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
CorollaTacoma
8/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"zero customer service"

After I had a horrible experience at Larson Toyota of Tacoma , they sent me a letter stating If I didnt have an outstanding experience I should let them have the chance to "make things right" I wrote them an e-mail in response posted below Hello, On Sunday, July 19th 2015, I came into Larson Toyota the day after my Birthday to find the ultimate gift to myself! I purchased a 2008 Chevy Malibu, the salesman, Bruce Orr assured me the car was already checked out by the shop after I had expressed interest in wanting it checked out before I baught it, I went on with the purchase trusting Bruce! I drove the car home that night and noticed a popping sound when i was turning, The next morning I took it to my mechanic to check if that sound was something to worry about, Turns out that popping sound was the result of bad CV Joints /Axle, I called in sick to work and took the car back to Larson Toyota, I had the sales manager take it for a spin and confirmed that it was indeed the CV Joints. The odd thing to me was at that point there were no offer from the manager or salesman to fix the problem on the car, They just went into the whole 72 hour poilcy, I ended up asking Bruce before i made the decision to use my 72 hour exchange policy, he said he was unsure if they would do that because it might take a long time since larson doesnt own a Chevy location, none the less i felt uneasy about purchasing a car that already has problems. At this point I went looking for another car to exchange. I found a Ford Fusion on the lot that was "Larson Certified" I liked the car, we go to start the car to take it on a test drive and the battery is dead, Bruce says that is just because it was sitting for a while, I understood where he was coming from, we test drive the car for a good 30 min, took the car on the freeway, drove fine and I was interested in the car. We go inside look at carfax, before I make my final decision i look over the car and try and start it up again...the car didnt start, It took them all day to look at the car and they decided the problem was because maybe a fuse popped and they were gonna replace the fuse tomorrow and it would be fine. I did not make the purchase and came back on Tuesday after work, they said the car was sent to ford because they wanted ford to check it instead since the Toyota techs could not figure it out and that it should be ready tomorrow..I came back Wednesday to find out that the car has a bad ECU and i could wait for ford to fix it but it wouldnt be anytime soon since they had to take it to ford and it probably wasn't priority! Of course..Im still super uneasy at this point and have lack of confidence in making a purchase on even a "Larson Certified" vehicle. The day came to an end and i wanted out of my contract, Bruce said that couldnt happen since i signed and it had already went through finance but they would void the "72 Hour" policy until i found the car I wanted. They said to just drive the Malibu until they put me in another car. Remainder of the week I searched the online website for my next car, I came back on Saturday morning and was interested in a Toyota Certified Corolla, the price was a bit more but i made the decision based on reliability and the warranty the car came with was good, seemed like a safe pick after all ive been through, Im excited and happy the week long process is over and im getting a car that feels a lot safer than the Malibu or Fusion. After we go in to get the paperwork underway Bruce says sorry, we are not gonna be able to do the deal today because Peter is not here and without a Sales Manager we just cant get a deal done, I ask about the other Sales Manager and he says I dont think he will do it because peter has more knowledge of this situation. I am very frustrated at this point and ask of a way to get this done today because i did not wanna spend my whole weekend on this! Bruce said sorry, come back tomorrow and we will take care of you. Im still using the Malibu as a rental , Sunday morning on the way to Larson Toyota I get pulled over by the State Patrol. Police says you understand this car is unsafe for the roads right ? I ask what he means because i had no idea, the break lights on the car are not working properly , The lights are on when your not pushing the breaks and there off when you are pushing the breaks. Im even more angry at this point, never been so angry ever before I am pretty sure. The dealership has to take some kind of accountability for letting me drive an unsafe car. I have doubts about these cars even going through proper inspection before hitting the lot at this point! I come in the store and ask to speak to the actual GM because im pretty upset, come to find out Tom is on vacation for a week . I tell Peter and Bruce what happen and they just act like its no big deal and they would look at the car, it did not seem like they cared i was upset and not a happy customer, I let them know i wanted to speak with the General Manager about this because he needs to know about the quality of service that is being displayed. I intended to see him some time after August 2nd when he is back I feel like nothing was displayed to make me happy at any point in this process except letting me use the unsafe Malibu for a rental. We start paperwork for the Corolla, I get to finance and Trevor helped me with paperwork, Trevor also was aware of the situation since he helped with the paperwork on the Malibu contract. I look at the numbers and they do not add up right for the APR they gave me...I ask trevor why the monthly payments are so high? I feel like they should be 25 bucks less a month? Trevor says ohh well thats because you have to purchase the extended warranty, I asked why? And he says they dont let people buy certified Toyota's without extended warranty. I told him I did not think he was right and started to get angry, I feel like these people have an obligation to make this experience as smooth as possible after the week long ordeal, I felt kinda like he was trying to sneak one by me at the end there and I could not believe it! I told him what i thought - Im purchasing a car that comes with the warranty, thats the whole point of buying the Toyota Certified car! I find it hard to believe you cant sell me the car unless I extend the warranty! Finally Trever says ok, we will "find" a way to let you by the car without the extended warranty. And the deal is done, I still feel totally uneasy but happy its over, not happy with the way they conduct business though Thanks for taking this email, I got a mailing from larson today saying if i didnt have an Outstanding experience I should give you guys a chance to make it right, I thought I would do this first before talking with the GM. ---- A couple days later I get a phone call from Beth in Customer Service, she apologizes for the experience and says I should speak with Tom the GM I get a call from Tom who apologizes for the way I am feeling and then he says " I read your e-mail and i just cant wrap my head around why you feel the way you do..your happy with the Toyota Right?" I could not believe I was talking with the GM of the Dealership and now understand why the customer service at this dealership is horrible. I end up calling Beth back, I tell Beth about my convo with Tom and Beth says she will let the director of management know about the situation. I also urge Beth to listen to the call since there recorded. Beth asked if there is anything else she can do, I offer the idea of having them pay for my first months car payment, Beth says only the GM can do that and she will have him call me...its been 4 days, still no phone call, I called the dealership to ask for Tom yesterday and he is not there.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Peter, Trevor, Tom, Bruce, Beth

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Joseph Cruz
8/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Truck Purchase"

We went in looking at trucks but no real need of urgency. David Cowen was amazingly helpful and not pushy at all. He helped us find what we want and financing was not a long drawn out process like other dealerships. David has great customer service and the entire dealership made us feel welcomed there whether or not we purchased from there. I would definitely buy another truck from here again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David Cowen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Molly
7/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The WORST customer service you will ever experience."

My husband and I just bought a car from larson toyota of South tacoma. I told them I wanted a 60 month loan and they kept pushing what payment I wanted to make. I gave them a ball park range of a payment and noticed on my signed contact after I got home they gave me a 72 month loan. I was frustrated but got over it since I signed it and should have read the fine print.Then the WORST service came (only after you sign on the dotted line and they get their $$) my husband noticed the keys (key fob) batteries were low so you had to push the unlock button multiple times to get the door unlocked. It's pretty important to have batteries that work since you need them in order to start your car. My husband called a the dealership about 5 days after we bought the car and the sales person didn't want to replace the batteries (also we bought the warranty package, which was NOT cheap). And my husband had to explain I just bought this car from you, I expect that what I bought works. So now I have a VERY sour taste in my mouth about these money hungry employees that say they will give great service and once you drive off the lot they can care less. Then we noticed about 8 days after we bought the car and got to really experience how it drives that is was pulling hard to the left. Seems like this cars needs a alignment. My husband called to arrange this and left multiple messages with the receptionist, our sales person David Butler, service, and the manager. When someone finally called him back he pretty much got the run around. Just to let you know we haven't owned this car more the 3 WEEKS! I will NEVER buy another car from this dealership. They don't value their customers and only want your money. They don't even want to replace the broken things they sell.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

David Bulter, sales. Trevor, manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
carguy vern
5/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"excellent helpful people"

Jerry Bouldwin was very patient in helping us find a car that fit my wife so She could see over the steering wheel and still feel comfortable driving..tried every model on the lot and She picked a 2015 Camry. Chuck Milligan did all the paperwork to help keep us happy with the deal and scheduled our first service. Will see how that works...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chuck Milligan,Jerry Bouldwin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 120 results

Need a new car?