About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

LeSueur Car Company

1109 E. Curry Rd., Tempe, Arizona 85281
Sales: (480) 968-6611
Service: (480) 968-6611
Parts: (480) 968-6611

Makes: Used Car Dealer
 
Excellent
100% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.9

524 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
LeSueur Car Company
524 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Open Now

Call
LeSueur Car Company Info
Hours
Amenities
About LeSueur Car Company

We have been at the same location since 1975. We are a family owned and operated dealership (Dad, 4 sons,cousin, and a family friend). We have NO CITY SALES TAX(Save Money)! LeSueur Car Company has over 300 cars in stock @ www.usedvwaudi.com . We Service all makes and models in our Service Deaprtment! We also offer Alignments here! All of our cars can be found @ www.usedvwaudi.com, as well as our current special of a $300 off coupon. We are a Accredited Business with the BBB! We promise to treat our customers with respect and have integrity! We have a great service department where all of our cars are checked over and inspected before the sale. Come here for your car financing needs! We have incredibly low finance rates with many different credit unions and banks! We hope to meet you soon.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About LeSueur Car Company

We have been at the same location since 1975. We are a family owned and operated dealership (Dad, 4 sons,cousin, and a family friend). We have NO CITY SALES TAX(Save Money)! LeSueur Car Company has over 300 cars in stock @ www.usedvwaudi.com . We Service all makes and models in our Service Deaprtment! We also offer Alignments here! All of our cars can be found @ www.usedvwaudi.com, as well as our current special of a $300 off coupon. We are a Accredited Business with the BBB! We promise to treat our customers with respect and have integrity! We have a great service department where all of our cars are checked over and inspected before the sale. Come here for your car financing needs! We have incredibly low finance rates with many different credit unions and banks! We hope to meet you soon.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Friendly sales staff!
  • Service Department
  • Credit Union and Bank Financing!
  • Window Tint Available
  • Body Shop
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free WiFi
  • Cable TV
  • Television
  • Kid friendly waiting area
524 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:


Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Stress-free experience"

I had a great experience working with Steven. I learned about the vehicle and negotiated through email as I lived out of state. The whole process over email/phone was smooth and easy. When I arrived the purchasing process went quickly, as well. I would recommend this car company to family and friends.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

LeSueur Car Company responded to this review

October 22, 2014

I am happy we were able to help you and that you gave us, an out of state dealer, the chance to do so! We are thankful for our costumers and try to make the purchasing process as easy as possible. Thank you! Steven LeSueur Sales Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"G & J Carpenter "Exceeded Our Expectations""

This is the way a car buying experience should be! They told me the price, got the financing approved, and we made a deal with no hassles. All of the employees were very pleasant and friendly. My wife and I drove away feeling excellent about our experience. Riley Price understood what we wanted and exceeded our expectations. We asked each other why couldn't our previous car buying experience's be as great as this one? The answer is obvious now the staff at LeSueur Car Company care about relationships and for that we are grateful. Thanks Riley for the great experience. :)

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

LeSueur Car Company responded to this review

October 14, 2014

You are very welcome and thank you for coming in and working with us! We try our hardest to make the process easy and as quick as possible so we are glad you were able to benefit. Let us know if you are ever looking again or need any service on it! Thank you again, The LeSueur Car Co.



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Hassle free experience"

Kyle was quick to respond and worked with me over the weekend to make the deal happen. We ended up going with a similar car we found on their website instead. We gave Kyle all of our information and he had the paperwork ready when we arrived, making the whole process in house take less than an hour! LeSueur has an amazing selection of low mile VWs and Kyle made everything easy! We will definitely be looking at LeSueur first next time we need a car!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

LeSueur Car Company responded to this review

October 14, 2014

Thanks so much for working with us on the GTI. You chose an awesome car! It was a pleasure! Glad it was a smooth process for you! :) Thanks again! Kyle LeSueur Sales Representative



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"AMAZING Experience!!"

Coming to LeSueue Car company was the best decision we have ever made buying a car. The staff was not pushy, and there was no pressure at all, everyone was so friendly. I had so many cars to choose from that i found my dream car and it was the most easy process yet. Thank you Kris for helping me find my Mini Cooper, and thank you for the best car buying experience! We will definitely be coming here to buy our cars for now on.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

LeSueur Car Company responded to this review

October 14, 2014

I am very happy you came in and gave us the chance to earn your business! We are happy to help and if you need any car assistance let us know! Thank you again, Kris LeSueur General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Different Definitions of "Fair Price""

This place was extremely inflexible in their asking price, with the sales rep constantly stating "we're giving you a fair price already, why should we reduce it at all?" "We believe in making our sticker price a fair price already, so we don't have to haggle and negotiate." I ended up getting the car at only 2% lower than the sticker price and the total didn't make it a very good deal. I would've walked away but I was simply tired of the car search so I bought it. The funny thing is, after we made the deal, the sales rep tried to push the warranty on me. When I declined, he immediately reduced the price of the warranty by somewhere around 20%, and I probably could've gotten him down more if I really wanted to. Guess they don't ask a "fair" price for the warranty do they? And then the real kicker was when they gave me the extreme low-ball for my trade in. I declined and subsequently sold my old car on Craigslist immediately for almost TRIPLE what this dealership offered me. Guess they don't offer a "fair" price on trade-ins also. If you want to go to this dealership, then fine, but don't get fooled into thinking they're any different from any other dealership. And I wouldn't recommend trading in your old vehicle.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

LeSueur Car Company responded to this review

October 22, 2014

We appreciate your business and are grateful that you chose LeSueur Car Company. It saddens us that you feel you didn't get a fair deal on the vehicle. Most of our customers do appreciate our upfront pricing. While we did have the lowest advertised price on that particular vehicle at the time and still discounted it as much as we possibly could. It is easy to wonder "what if another dealer could have lowered theirs more?". The fact is that for another dealer to have competed with our pricing they would have had to discount their price more than ours to offer the same out the door price. We help save our customers money with No City Sales Tax which in most cases saves our customers 2% or more on tax (In your case it saved an additional $740 in tax). We also do not have hidden fees like a lot of dealers charge to make up for their low internet pricing. We only have a $195 documentation fee instead of $350 to $600 like a lot of dealers charge in Arizona. All we can do is use the knowledge and information we have and sell it for the best price we can. It's never fun to feel like you over paid for something and we are very sorry that you feel that way. Please accept our sincerest apologies. As for the optional extended warranty we do have the ability to change term, number of miles, and the deductible for the warranty to lower the cost of it in order to fit it into someone's budget. We do believe in the usefulness of an extended warranty when it comes to limiting your risk on a complex machine like a car. We are happy that you were able to get more for your car on craigslist. We always tell our customers that they can get more if they are willing to advertise it themselves. This is especially true for older high mileage vehicles like yours that are worth less than $1,000 as a wholesale car that we would ultimately take to the auction. Please give us a call at 480-968-6611 if there is anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, The LeSueur Car Company team



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience"

This was probably the best experience of car bying during my almost 60 years. No high pressure and all the employees and owners were very friendly. We knew what vehicle we wanted and were able to purchase it with out the hassle and lies you get from some other dealerships. We will definately come back and recommend this dealer to all our friends. Thanks for the experience.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

LeSueur Car Company responded to this review

October 07, 2014

Thank you for coming in and letting me help you. I enjoyed working with you and can't wait to do it again! Thank you again, Steven LeSueur Sales Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Service!"

My experience purchasing my new car was great! There was no pressure to purchase the car and the staff members we met were very friendly. JT was very personable and provided great service! I love my new car and I willl definitely go back again.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

LeSueur Car Company responded to this review

October 07, 2014

Thank you we try to make the experience here as welcoming and hassle free as we can. I am happy you gave us the chance to help you find the car you wanted. Thank you again, JT LeSueur Sales Associate



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Good Experience"

The staff members we met were all very friendly and low key. We especially appreciated the lack of pressure we felt. JT was very knowledgeable and helpful during all aspects of the transaction.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

LeSueur Car Company responded to this review

October 07, 2014

I am glad you enjoyed your experience and that we were able to find the right car for you. If you need assistance in the future with maintenance or purchasing another car we would love to help! Thank you, JT LeSueur Sales Associate



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"great"

Kyle was very professional and made the experience speedy and smooth. Thanks and we love our Mini. The dealership has a great choice of vehicles and they were interested in us and wanted us to be satisfied

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

LeSueur Car Company responded to this review

September 25, 2014

I am so glad you love your new Mini! It was a pleasure to work with you. Hopefully we will see you again for your next purchase! Thanks, Kyle LeSueur Sales Associate



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Quick and Easy and Awesome!"

My wife and I had been talking about needing a van after having out 3rd child. I came down while she was at work and all the guys there at dealership made it such an easy choice and such an quick and easy process. I was able to surprise my wife with a new Routan when she got home from work. This is our 2nd car from the LeSueur's and I can't wait for the next one!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

LeSueur Car Company responded to this review

September 24, 2014

Thank you for coming in and purchasing another car! We love having your business and hope to keep it! Let us know if you need anything. Thank you, JT LeSueur Sales Associate

1
...
1 - 10 of 524 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Steven LeSueur
Steven LeSueur

Sales Manager

257 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kyle LeSueur
Kyle LeSueur

Sales Associate

62 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Riley Price
Riley Price

Sales Associate

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of JT LeSueur
JT LeSueur

Sales Reprsentative

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kris LeSueur
Kris LeSueur

General Manager

143 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of James LeSueur
James LeSueur

Finance Manager

65 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Warren LeSueur
Warren LeSueur

President

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory