About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

LeSueur Car Company

1109 E. Curry Rd., Tempe, Arizona 85281
Sales: (480) 389-0571
Service: (480) 389-0571
Parts: (480) 389-0571

Makes: Used Car Dealer

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
100% Recommend
4.9

610 Lifetime Reviews

LeSueur Car Company

Hours: Open Now

1109 E. Curry Rd.,
Tempe, Arizona 85281
LeSueur Car Company Info
Hours
Amenities
About LeSueur Car Company

We have been at the same location since 1975. We are a family owned and operated dealership (Dad, 4 sons,cousin, and a family friend). We have NO CITY SALES TAX(Save Money)! LeSueur Car Company has over 380 cars in stock @ www.usedvwaudi.com . We Service all makes and models in our Service Deaprtment! We also offer Alignments here! All of our cars can be found @ www.usedvwaudi.com, as well as our current special of a $300 off coupon. We are a Accredited Business with the BBB! We promise to treat our customers with respect and have integrity! We have a great service department where all of our cars are checked over and inspected before the sale. Come here for your car financing needs! We have incredibly low finance rates with many different credit unions and banks! We hope to meet you soon.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About LeSueur Car Company

We have been at the same location since 1975. We are a family owned and operated dealership (Dad, 4 sons,cousin, and a family friend). We have NO CITY SALES TAX(Save Money)! LeSueur Car Company has over 380 cars in stock @ www.usedvwaudi.com . We Service all makes and models in our Service Deaprtment! We also offer Alignments here! All of our cars can be found @ www.usedvwaudi.com, as well as our current special of a $300 off coupon. We are a Accredited Business with the BBB! We promise to treat our customers with respect and have integrity! We have a great service department where all of our cars are checked over and inspected before the sale. Come here for your car financing needs! We have incredibly low finance rates with many different credit unions and banks! We hope to meet you soon.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Friendly sales staff!
  • Service Department
  • Credit Union and Bank Financing!
  • Window Tint Available
  • Body Shop
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free WiFi
  • Cable TV
  • Television
  • Kid friendly waiting area
610 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Redhead
6/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"In and out in a few hours"

The last time I bought a car was in 2002. I was at the dealer, haggling for what seemed an eternity. Seven hours later I left with my car. This was not the case at LeSueur. I found the car I wanted and within 2 hours I was out the door. And half that time we were at lunch! I highly recommend.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JeffHAZ
6/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Unusual Car Buying Experience"

Having purchased several vehicles in my lifetime, it's rare for me to step onto a lot and immediately feel a difference. The selection of vehicles was superb and the condition of the vehicles were truly represented on the cars.com website. There was no pressure on the part of the salesperson and all of my requests were honored. I highly recommend this dealer and their employees - everyone interacted with from reception, sales and service were professional at all times.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

LeSueur Car Company responded to this review

June 24, 2015

Jeff, it was awesome working with you and thanks for the kind words! Glad we could make the deal work out and congrats on the ride!

illini7801
6/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Top notch experience"

Another easy, no-hassle car buying experience. JT, Riley and Steven are as professional (and down to earth) as they come and they made the whole process a breeze for my wife and I. We're set on cars for awhile but when the time comes to jump back into market, I suspect LeSueur will be our one-stop shop. They truly are the anti-dealership and I mean that in the most complementary sense....

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

LeSueur Car Company responded to this review

June 23, 2015

We are so glad we could make your car buying process as simple as can be! It is refreshing to hear that our dealership doesn't carry the stigma of most. I hope we can help you in the future when you are ready to buy again. Thanks for the review, LeSueur Car Co. Team

Mike D
6/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My Second GTI Purchase From LeSueur - Great Experience"

The experience in working with LeSueur is low (literally, no) pressure and they are there to answer questions and help make the right decision. No parking your car and having a flock of sales people hound you the second you arrive (with an agenda). This is actually my second GTI I've purchased with LeSueur and I was very pleased. The guys were friendly, efficient, and easy to talk options with. It was 10 years between my purchases, but the service and experience was the same. Hope to do business again soon for my next GTI....

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

LeSueur Car Company responded to this review

June 22, 2015

Mike- Its good to hear that although the look of LeSueur Car Company has changed, our treatment towards our costumers has not! We are so glad that we could find you another GTI that worked for you. We always make an effort to help those who stop in feel like they are apart of the LeSueur family! We can't wait to do business with you in the future. Thanks again, LeSueur Car Co. Team

BofSerenity
6/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Really great, authentic people to work with."

I can't say enough about our experience with LeSuer. We worked with Kyle and he worked hard to get us what we needed and really went the extra mile. Especially since I had to do a lot of the looking while traveling for work. Between emails, texts, phone calls and in person every instance was professional. This is what a car buying experience should be like.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

LeSueur Car Company responded to this review

June 24, 2015

Wow, thanks so much for the kind words. I am super glad you had a great experience! It was great working with you! -Kyle

jb111147
6/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent!"

I found the EXACT vehicle I was searching for only 1889 miles away from home. With Stevens help I purchased the car, flew to Phoenix and then had an awesome road trip home. This experience relied on trust and great communication. They exceeded my expectations on both accounts.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

LeSueur Car Company responded to this review

June 16, 2015

Working out deals long distance definitely have their room for miscommunication, we are happy to hear that we were able to avoid that and get you in the car that you loved. It was our pleasure working with you, thank you for the positive review. Thanks, LeSueur Car Co. Team

azkyle
6/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Smooth Transaction, Zero Pressure"

I usually hate buying from dealerships but Steven was low pressure and seemed genuine. I'll definitely look here again when it comes time to buy my next car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

LeSueur Car Company responded to this review

June 16, 2015

I am glad to hear that this was a change of pace from your usual car buying experience! We always make it a priority to provide our costumers with the actualities of a car. Thank you for your business, and I also look forward to working with you in the future. Thanks again, Steven LeSueur

Henry123
6/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The best experience ever"

The fastest, easiest, and most pleasant purchase of any car I have ever had. You feel respected, but the best is not being cheated. I recommend LeSueur with no hesitations. Hon. Henry Cappello, Honorary Consul of Malta for Arizona.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

LeSueur Car Company responded to this review

June 16, 2015

Wow, thank you so much for the fantastic review! I am so glad I was able to make you feel comfortable and provide you with honest information. I hope you enjoy your new car! -Steven LeSueur

lupicari
6/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Amazing Experience"

I was in a horrific car accident on Mother’s Day 2015. The last thing I wanted to do a month later was to go car shopping. Doing research on the web I came across a great deal and the Dealer was Lesueur Car Co. When I called to inquire Riley answered the phone, he answered every question & concern I had , but never once pressured me to come down to make a deal. He made me feel at ease and secure which is very rare in the car industry. Needless to say my husband & I met Riley the next day. I not only test drove at least 10 cars on the lot but I also drove Riley a little crazy too. The hardest part was picking the right car but Riley was there ever step of the way, with every question and concern till we made our choice. After choosing our car Riley then, exceeded my expectations! The car we chose had a little rubbing during breaking & I mentioned it to Riley. He not only checked the car but brought it down to their shop and let us know that there was no safety concern but the drums needed to be cut down and they did the repair. Above and beyond is an understatement! Not just Riley , but the whole Lesueur family makes you feel & treats you, just like family. I will not only be a repeat customer but I will recommend them to everyone I know in need of a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

LeSueur Car Company responded to this review

June 10, 2015

Thank you! It was such a pleasure helping you and your family find the right car! I had a ton of fun working with you guys and you didn't drive me crazy at all! I'm so glad we were able to get you a great deal on the SUV you picked out and I look forward to seeing you all again soon!

Tiaijha
6/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best place to buy a car "

This was only my second car buying experience and my first took like hours and it was like a hassle but i really needed a car. Here i knew what i wanted and there was no hassle. This dealership makes you feel comfortable almost like your right at home. I referred LeSueur to my cousin and the next week he went a got a car and had a great experience as well. If i ever need another car i will definitely come back and recommend LeSueur to anyone looking for good deals, awesome customer services and good vibes. Riley and Kyle did an awesome job helping me without any hassle Thank you guys!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

LeSueur Car Company responded to this review

June 08, 2015

Thank you so much for the awesome review and the referrals! We were happy to help you, and would love to help you in the future either with service or another vehicle. We hope you enjoy your new car! Thanks again, LeSueur Car Co. Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 610 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Steven LeSueur
Steven LeSueur

Sales Manager

307 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Riley Price
Riley Price

Sales Associate

41 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kyle LeSueur
Kyle LeSueur

Sales Associate

76 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kris LeSueur
Kris LeSueur

General Manager

156 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of JT LeSueur
JT LeSueur

Sales Reprsentative

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of James LeSueur
James LeSueur

Finance Manager

67 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Warren LeSueur
Warren LeSueur

President

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory