About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Lester Glenn Hyundai Manahawkin

551 Route 72 East, Manahawkin, New Jersey 08050
Sales: (888) 237-0518
Service: (877) 318-4172
Parts: (877) 318-4172

Makes: Hyundai|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
99% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.9

247 Lifetime Reviews

Lester Glenn Hyundai Manahawkin
247 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Open Now

Call
Lester Glenn Hyundai Manahawkin Info
Hours
Amenities
About Lester Glenn Hyundai Manahawkin

Serving the Jersey Shore area since 1956, Lester Glenn Auto Group prides itself on providing an unparalleled car-buying experience focused on complete customer satisfaction. Eight showrooms and ten service locations located throughout New Jersey makes Lester Glenn Auto Group a one-stop shop for all of your automotive needs. With free oil changes and complimentary loaner vehicles provided to every customer that purchases a new or pre-owned vehicle at any Lester Glenn location, we invite you to come in and see what the Lester Glenn Experience is all about. Experience the way car buying should be, experience Lester Glenn.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Lester Glenn Hyundai Manahawkin

Serving the Jersey Shore area since 1956, Lester Glenn Auto Group prides itself on providing an unparalleled car-buying experience focused on complete customer satisfaction. Eight showrooms and ten service locations located throughout New Jersey makes Lester Glenn Auto Group a one-stop shop for all of your automotive needs. With free oil changes and complimentary loaner vehicles provided to every customer that purchases a new or pre-owned vehicle at any Lester Glenn location, we invite you to come in and see what the Lester Glenn Experience is all about. Experience the way car buying should be, experience Lester Glenn.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
247 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
annie401998
1/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome"

I was treated with respect,dignity and curtisy every step of the process. I was buying a certified used Hyundai. I was treated like I was buying a Rolls Royce. I would definitely and highly recommend anybody looking for a car to go to lester Glenn auto group. My daughter had purchased a car from their Tom's River Hyundai dealership a couple years ago and was treated with the same respect and dignity and friendliness too. Dominic is a very nice young man.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lester Glenn Hyundai Manahawkin responded to this review

January 23, 2015

Thank you so much for your business and taking time to write a review about our dealership. We truly appreciate your feedback! Your recommendation is the best thank you we could ask for. It is because of the loyalty of our customers that we are able to continue to offer great service and products at great prices. Thanks again. Sincerely, Lester Glenn Management Team

florence
1/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pleasant Experience - Great Customer Service"

My husband, Carmen, and I would like to thank our salesperson, James Koed, for making the experience of purchasing a new car, a very pleasant one. He has excellent Customer Service skills. Florence

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

I believe his name is spelled KOED, with a "K", not a "C"

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lester Glenn Hyundai Manahawkin responded to this review

January 15, 2015

Thank you so much for your business and taking time to write a review about our dealership. We truly appreciate it and wish you and your new vehicle well. Sincerely, Lester Glenn Management Team

Laur1217
1/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best salesman ever!!"

This man deserves a raise. He does exceptional work in sales and made my experience so enjoyable. I would recommend him to anyone looking to buy

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lester Glenn Hyundai Manahawkin responded to this review

January 13, 2015

Thank you so much for your business and taking time to write a review about our dealership. We truly appreciate your feedback and your recommendation! It's the highest honor when some says they would refer us. Thanks again. Sincerely, Lester Glenn Management Team

nikihoy
12/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Lives up to it's theme song!"

"Experience the way car buying should be" is the perfect theme song for this dealership and its staff. Best car buying experience I have ever had. Today I bought my daughter a 2013 Hyundai Sonata. Our salesman Dan Downey and the manager Pat Sweeney were determined to find a car that met our requirements and price range and worked for 2 days to find the right vehicle for us. Never felt pressured and no attitude when we did not like a car. Once we agreed on a car and a price, the finance person Dave was fantastic and helped me get the rate I wanted and was patient in helping this be a learning experience for my 17 year old daughter and went over the terms with her. Dan even put a bow on it so we could take my daughter's picture with the car. And last but certainly not least was the wonderful detailer George. There were two spots of tree sap on the car that George worked diligently on to make sure the car was perfect when we left. A great dealer because of the wonderful, friendly and honest people that work there!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

George

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lester Glenn Hyundai Manahawkin responded to this review

December 31, 2014

Thank you so much for your business and taking time to write a review about our dealership. We truly appreciate your feedback! This is just the beginning of your experience with Lester Glenn Auto Group. Please keep us in mind for your future car purchasing or service needs. Thanks again. Sincerely, Lester Glenn Management Team

Thierry
12/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Car Buying Experience!"

Friendly (real ..not contrived), customer service oriented people... James Coed, my sales person knew the specific car that I wanted and when my crazy schedule allowed he followed up with me and found my car in 1 hour at another dealer and had it at Lester Glenn later that day! Because of my work schedule and I live a distance from the dealership, James delivered my new 2015 Hyundai to me taking my 2007 Hyundai trade in back to the showroom. OLD FASHIONED SERVICE! Dave was great in finance and Pat the GM made it all happen quickly. It was a fun afternoon buying a car from these gentlemen! Will def reccomend James Coed and Lester Glenn Hyundai n Manahawkin to everyone.....

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lester Glenn Hyundai Manahawkin responded to this review

December 29, 2014

Thank you so much for your business and taking time to write a review about our dealership. We truly appreciate your feedback! This is just the beginning of your experience with Lester Glenn Auto Group. Please keep us in mind for your future car purchasing or service needs. Thanks again. Sincerely, Lester Glenn Management Team

jessi143x
12/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"excellent service!"

Jerry was a great salesman! Friendly! Great customer service! They were very thorough and helped sealed the deal! I will never buy a car from anywhere else

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lester Glenn Hyundai Manahawkin responded to this review

December 24, 2014

Thank you so much for your business and taking time to write a review about our dealership. We truly appreciate your feedback! It is because of the loyalty of our customers that we are able to continue to offer great service and products at great prices. Thanks again. Sincerely, Lester Glenn Management Team

Vinnyc
12/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Totally Awsome"

Today (12/22/2015) I purchased a 2015 Hyundai Sonata and the experience was nothing short of spectacular. Pat Sweeney (Manager) and Dominic Cuomo made my decision to buy my new Sonata very easy. Both Pat and Dominic were very professional. After the purchase was final Dominic spent additional 30 minutes answering every question I had about the operating features of my new vehicle. Dominic's knowledge was superb. Again thank you Mr. Sweeney and Mr. Cuomo. Vincent Ciraulo

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Lester Glenn Hyundai Manahawkin responded to this review

December 23, 2014

Thank you so much for your business and taking time to write a review about our dealership. We truly appreciate your feedback! This is just the beginning of your experience with Lester Glenn Auto Group. Please keep us in mind for your future car purchasing or service needs. Thanks again. Sincerely, Lester Glenn Management Team

David Madden
12/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"TJ Bellissimo Service Rep"

TJ has taken care of my car at each and every service appointment. TJ has not only kept his word every time, he has gone above and beyond to answer my questions and provide exceptional insight in a professional, courteous manner always. Because of TJ my wife and I will be coming back to Lester Glenn for our next car purchase. We bought the Hyndai Sonata because eof the warranty and good deal - our only concern was what kind of service we would get, would the dealership truly honor the bumper to bumper warranty - TJ has done that and more. Sincerely, David Madden

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lester Glenn Hyundai Manahawkin responded to this review

December 08, 2014

Thank you so much for your business and taking time to write a review about our dealership. We truly appreciate your feedback! It is because of the loyalty of our customers that we are able to continue to offer great service and products at great prices. Thanks again. Sincerely, Lester Glenn Management Team

arlynyoung
12/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Extraordinary!"

This was my Mom's second Sonata from Lester Glenn Hyundai. Dominic Cuomo delivered far beyond our expectations. Great car. Great deal. Great customer service. Dominic displayed a broad and detailed knowledge of the Sonata and an intuitive understanding of the fine points and nuances necessary in creating the best possible outcome for us based on our needs. He listened. He cared. From the moment we walked in the door through delivery of my Mom's new Sonata, he treated us with respect, patience and a refreshing sense of humor. Who knew it was possible to have FUN negotiating and leasing a car? Thanks to you Dominic, we do. Lester Glenn is lucky to have you! Oh and we love the car too! Pat Sweeney and Mike Tomaine, you guys rock as well. Thank you! Lester Glenn Hyundai = CUSTOMER SERVICE PAR EXCELLENCE!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lester Glenn Hyundai Manahawkin responded to this review

December 03, 2014

Thank you so much for your business and taking time to write a review about our dealership. We truly appreciate your feedback! It is because of the loyalty of our customers that we are able to continue to offer great service and products at great prices. Thanks again. Sincerely, Lester Glenn Management Team

csaccf1
11/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pleasure to deal with."

Mike and Dominic worked hard to make me happy. They definitely earned m respect. I am glad i took the drive up the parkway to see them. Thanks.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lester Glenn Hyundai Manahawkin responded to this review

December 03, 2014

Thank you so much for your business and taking time to write a review about our dealership. We truly appreciate it and wish you and your new vehicle well. Sincerely, Lester Glenn Management Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 247 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Dominic Cuomo
Dominic Cuomo

Sales Representative

35 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dave Buckridge
Dave Buckridge

Finance Manager

55 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Pat Sweeney
Pat Sweeney

General Sales Manager

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of James Coed
James Coed

Sales Representative

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dan Downey
Dan Downey

Sales Representative

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jerry Langton
Jerry Langton

Sales Representative

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Tomaine
Mike Tomaine

Finance Manager

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of TJ Bellisimo
TJ Bellisimo

Service Writer

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Erli
Mike Erli

Sales Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jerry Taylor
Jerry Taylor

Sales Representative

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory