About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Lester Glenn Hyundai Manahawkin

551 Route 72 East, Manahawkin, New Jersey 08050
Sales: (888) 237-0518
Service: (877) 318-4172
Parts: (877) 318-4172

Makes: Hyundai|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Closed

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

262 Lifetime Reviews

Lester Glenn Hyundai Manahawkin

Hours: Closed

551 Route 72 East,
Manahawkin, New Jersey 08050
Lester Glenn Hyundai Manahawkin Info
Hours
Amenities
About Lester Glenn Hyundai Manahawkin

Serving the Jersey Shore area since 1956, Lester Glenn Auto Group prides itself on providing an unparalleled car-buying experience focused on complete customer satisfaction. Eight showrooms and ten service locations located throughout New Jersey makes Lester Glenn Auto Group a one-stop shop for all of your automotive needs. With free oil changes and complimentary loaner vehicles provided to every customer that purchases a new or pre-owned vehicle at any Lester Glenn location, we invite you to come in and see what the Lester Glenn Experience is all about. Experience the way car buying should be, experience Lester Glenn.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Lester Glenn Hyundai Manahawkin

Serving the Jersey Shore area since 1956, Lester Glenn Auto Group prides itself on providing an unparalleled car-buying experience focused on complete customer satisfaction. Eight showrooms and ten service locations located throughout New Jersey makes Lester Glenn Auto Group a one-stop shop for all of your automotive needs. With free oil changes and complimentary loaner vehicles provided to every customer that purchases a new or pre-owned vehicle at any Lester Glenn location, we invite you to come in and see what the Lester Glenn Experience is all about. Experience the way car buying should be, experience Lester Glenn.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
262 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
billf3504
4/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Place to Buy a Car Ever!!"

I have been in customer service for 30 years and Lester Glenn Hyundai of Manahawkin is outstanding!! Every person on staff was focused on making my experience excellent. I had many questions thru the process and each level of personnel never made me feel as if I was interrupting or being burdensome. I especially appreciated Justin Miner my salesperson. The managers Pat Sweeney and Mike Erli made the process very easy. I never felt pressured as I have at many other dealerships. He went above and beyond at every step. This dealership sets the standard.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Lester Glenn Hyundai Manahawkin responded to this review

April 17, 2015

Thank you so much for your business and taking time to write a review about our dealership. We truly appreciate your feedback! This is just the beginning of your experience with Lester Glenn Auto Group. Please keep us in mind for your future car purchasing or service needs. Thanks again. Sincerely, Lester Glenn Management Team

Anthony
4/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Would'nt go anywhere else!"

I had been searching for a KIA Optima SXL for the past few months now. I found one on the Lester Glenn Hyundai website for a very fair price so I jumped on it. I was greeted outside by one of the managers and ultimately got paired with Justin Miner. Justin was extremely nice, knowledgeable and accommodating throughout the whole experience! He made it a completely stress free environment from start to finish. After my last experience at another dealership a few weeks prior, it was a breath of fresh air. Unfortunately, I couldn't drive the car home that day, but I came back and Justin had the car spotless and ready to take home. If I had to have a con, it would be that there was little to no room to negotiate due to a reduction in price a week prior. Still a great car for a good price. Thanks Justin. I couldn't ask for a better car buying experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Lester Glenn Hyundai Manahawkin responded to this review

April 17, 2015

Thank you so much for your business and taking time to write a review about our dealership. We truly appreciate it and wish you and your new vehicle well. Sincerely, Lester Glenn Management Team

akai11
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great job Dan, Pat and Dave!"

Walked in to the Manahawkin dealership after having already purchased one car at their Toms River location - a very good experience. This one turned out to be more of the same. Greeted at the door by Dan Downey the sales rep and his sales manager Pat Sweeney. Both were cordial, got right down to business, got my wife into 4 cars that she was interested in. Took information on our trade, we didn't misrepresent it for being more that it was, they didn't either. Three hrs later we had purchased a 2012 Sonata. Fair and transparent from beginning to end, and Dan certainly knew the product. A great dealership, a smart and hardworking staff, an excellent experience from beginning to end. I recommend Lester Glenn, and anyone else I've ever know who dealt with them would do the same. Thanks!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Lester Glenn Hyundai Manahawkin responded to this review

April 17, 2015

Thank you so much for your business and taking time to write a review about our dealership. We truly appreciate your feedback! Your recommendation is the best thank you we could ask for. It is because of the loyalty of our customers that we are able to continue to offer great service and products at great prices. Thanks again. Sincerely, Lester Glenn Management Team

mrsport
4/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"thank you domonick"

dom was very professional, he got me the car and put me in it to fit my budget.thank you Anthony mancini jr,love my sonata sport

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Lester Glenn Hyundai Manahawkin responded to this review

April 14, 2015

Thank you so much for your business and taking time to write a review about our dealership. We truly appreciate it and wish you and your new vehicle well. Sincerely, Lester Glenn Management Team

maria
3/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"I drove out with the car I wanted"

Dominic made it possible. This was the easiest and most pleasant car leasing (or buying) experience I have ever had. No games, just honesty and a direct route to what they had that I was looking for. And at a very reasonable price; I was upgrading a lease but needed to keep my payments at a certain level. He found me the exact color I was looking for, and extras like a sunroof! We figured out how to do it. And he even drove my old car inside so I could clean it out in the warm showroom. I would send anybody there. The whole staff was nice.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Lester Glenn Hyundai Manahawkin responded to this review

March 31, 2015

Thank you so much for your business and taking time to write a review about our dealership. We truly appreciate your feedback and your recommendation! This is just the beginning of your experience with Lester Glenn Auto Group. Please keep us in mind for your future car purchasing or service needs. Thanks again. Sincerely, Lester Glenn Management Team

Karen
3/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I'm coming back to see Dominc"

Dominic was extremely pleasant to work with and was able to get my mom in a brand new car with a cheaper payment, all the while making us laugh from his desk to ringing the bell on the way out. Please go see Dominic. Even if you don't purchase a car, you will at least have a laugh or two!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Lester Glenn Hyundai Manahawkin responded to this review

March 17, 2015

Thank you so much for your business and taking time to write a review about our dealership. We truly appreciate your feedback and your recommendation! It's the highest honor when some says they would refer us. Thanks again. Sincerely, Lester Glenn Management Team

tony123
3/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New car purchase a pleasure "

Dominic was nice to work with and worked to get my payments to meet my budget. He also did a nice job of showing all of the features of the vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Lester Glenn Hyundai Manahawkin responded to this review

March 05, 2015

Thank you so much for your business and taking time to write a review about our dealership. We truly appreciate your feedback! This is just the beginning of your experience with Lester Glenn Auto Group. Please keep us in mind for your future car purchasing or service needs. Thanks again. Sincerely, Lester Glenn Management Team

Heagele
2/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Would definitely recommend"

Dominic was wonderful. I have never had a NEW vehicle, he told me right away I would be leaving in one! And I did. I feel he gave me a great deal. I love my Tucson. Everyone at the dealership was very friendly. Enjoyed ringing the bell !!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Lester Glenn Hyundai Manahawkin responded to this review

March 05, 2015

Thank you so much for your business and taking time to write a review about our dealership. We truly appreciate it and wish you and your new vehicle well. Sincerely, Lester Glenn Management Team

skadumdums
2/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Car Buying Experience"

Dominic treated me with respect and helped me decide which car would fit me and my current needs. I didn't feel any pushiness or rushing throughout the entire experience despite how often I changed my mind on what I was looking for. Dominic walked me through the process and worked with me to get a great deal on a sweet 2015 Veloster.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Lester Glenn Hyundai Manahawkin responded to this review

March 05, 2015

Thank you so much for your business and taking time to write a review about our dealership. We truly appreciate your feedback! This is just the beginning of your experience with Lester Glenn Auto Group. Please keep us in mind for your future car purchasing or service needs. Thanks again. Sincerely, Lester Glenn Management Team

Deedee
2/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"It was very good"

I was so happy with my experience and I am so happy with my new car! I was treated very professionally and Dominic listened to my needs and helped me with all my questions and concerns and in the end made sure I was not only happy but leaving with a very nice and safe car to help me continue with my favorite hobby driving, I am a proud owner of my second Hyundai Thank you

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Lester Glenn Hyundai Manahawkin responded to this review

February 23, 2015

Thank you so much for your business and taking time to write a review about our dealership. We truly appreciate your feedback! It is because of the loyalty of our customers that we are able to continue to offer great service and products at great prices. Thanks again. Sincerely, Lester Glenn Management Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 262 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Dominic Cuomo
Dominic Cuomo

Sales Representative

44 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Erli
Mike Erli

Sales Manager

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dave Buckridge
Dave Buckridge

Finance Manager

59 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dan Downey
Dan Downey

Sales Representative

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Justin Miner
Justin Miner

Sales Representative

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Tomaine
Mike Tomaine

Finance Manager

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Pat Sweeney
Pat Sweeney

General Sales Manager

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brenda Dembow
Brenda Dembow

Receptionist

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jerry Taylor
Jerry Taylor

Sales Representative

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jerry Langton
Jerry Langton

Sales Representative

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory