About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lia Honda Of Kingston

4.8

205 Lifetime Reviews

738 E Chester St Rt 9W, Kingston, New York 12401 Directions
Sales: (845) 338-5400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

205 Reviews of Lia Honda Of Kingston

Sort by Write a review
April 20, 2017

"Lease upgrade"

- Elkfarmer

I went to Lia of Kingston to look into up grading from my Honda Civic to a Honda Ridgeline after a look over and test drive I wanted to make it happen Emon, sales person,Randy sales manager! Jenifer, in finance Debbie working with DMV and Insurance and never to forget Mike all were very helpful and it happened Now I am enjoying my new Ridgeline Sport

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emon, Randy,Jennifer, Debbie and Mike
April 19, 2017

"Poor Customer Service"

- DErlwein124

I have been a loyal Honda of Kingston customer for over twenty years. Yesterday evening my 2013 Honda Accord started making an odd noise. The dashboard then lit up with several different icons. I called first thing this morning to see if I could get an appointment. I was told the first available appointment would be NEXT Tuesday; nearly a week away. I explained that I felt something was definitely wrong with my car, offered additional possible ideas/ways my car could be seen earlier to no avail. I was told several times they were "booked". I explained several times that I was very concerned about my car and it was less than four years old. This is not my idea of how a loyal customer should be treated. No one can plan for their car not operating properly. Hondas are known to be a very reliable vehicles. In the past, I could count on Honda of Kingston and their Service Department if I had a problem . It saddens me that this is no longer the case.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Collado
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
April 16, 2017

"Now Lia group is in Kingston"

- Frank

This is my third Lia Honda purchase, but my first in Kingston. Previously I'd dealt with Lia Honda in Albany who always given me a fair deal. Lia in Kingston is closer and very helpful. The true test of a dealership is how they handle problems. I planned on giving my current Accord, with 186,000 miles on it, to my son. Aside from normal maintenance, the old car has only needed brakes (and rotors) replaced. However, it was due for an oil change and I had that scheduled elsewhere but not completed. This turned out to be a logistical problem because the plates would be transferred and I'd have no legal way of getting the car serviced. To make a longer story shorter, the store manager changed the oil in the old car for free and drove the old car to my house with dealer plates. Two service people drove two cars to my home: the second car was used to drive the service people back to the dealership. There was also a minor paperwork problem with the car that was completely corrected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emon Ferdinand (Sales), Randy (Sales manager), Jennifer (Finance), Mike White (General Manager)
April 11, 2017

"Yet again a 5 star experience at Honda of Kingston"

- R. Frans

I've been dealing with the Honda of Kingston service facility for over 20 years and with Sue Kelly, in one capacity or another, for as long as I can remember. She always, always goes the extra mile and this last servicing was no exception. The servicing itself was done quickly and efficiently. The multi point inspection reassures me that I'm leaving the shop in a safe, reliable vehicle. I'll be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sue Kelly
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
April 08, 2017

"Always a good experience at Lia Honda. "

- Richard

Another good experience at Lia Honda. In particular, Debra Gambino was friendly, helpful, and effective. I got what I needed including a free oil change and a check of the windshield wipers which turned out to need new inserts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Debra Gambino
April 02, 2017

"Excellent experience"

- rccrv

Service delivered quicker than estimated. Sue Kelly (as always) was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The battery and installation was a bargain using the Lia coupon mailed to me. Additional, free multi point inspection was helpful and accurate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sue Kelly
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
March 30, 2017

"Great dealership"

- true blue

We bought our Hondas at Honda of Kingston seven years ago and have been going there for service. They have always been efficient and fast. No complaints. Debra Gambino is friendly, as are all the staff there. After getting my car keys back, she reminded me of some service that had slipped my mind. Thanks, Deb.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Debra Gambino
March 28, 2017

"Prompt, courteous service, as always."

- driver,cm

I have had my Honda CRV for about 9 years and all servicing has been done at the Honda service department on Broadway, Kingston, New York. I am giving this 5 star rating because the service has always been excellent, including times when an emergency came up and I got help right away without an appointment. I appreciate that what is needed is explained fully and completed expertly. Thanks to a great service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Debra Gambino
March 28, 2017

"A great employee"

- Scarp

Sue Kelly has been working at the service center for the 15 years I've brought my car in.for work. She has always been courteous and knowledgeable. Friendly and helpful when difficult decisions had to be made. Supportive and personable.. She's a great asset to your company.. Scarp

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sue Kelly
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
March 16, 2017

"Great customer service!"

- Tupp22

Thank you to Jillayne Mannello & Debra Gambino for squeezing us in for service right before the big blizzard! I appreciate that you took the time to explain everything to my husband and made recommendations for future work

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jillayne Mannello, Debra Gambino
1
...
1 - 10 of 205 results