About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Lia Nissan of Enfield

10 Palomba dr, Enfield, Connecticut 06082
Sales: (860) 253-6827

Makes: Nissan|Service Center
Average
44% Recommend
3.2

19 Lifetime Reviews

Lia Nissan of Enfield
10 Palomba dr,
Enfield, Connecticut 06082
Lia Nissan of Enfield Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Gates GMC Buick Nissan

781 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Milford Nissan

443 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
19 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Catherine B.
4/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Service!"

I had an unexpected problem with my 2013 Nissan Sentra. Prudence Doty, in the service department, was very helpful. She found that the problem was under warranty, told me that the part would not be in until the next day and that my car had to stay at the dealership. Then she arranged for a car for me to use until my Sentra was fixed. All this was done at no cost to me. I would highly recommend this dealership and service department. Catherine B.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Prudence Doty

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ChrisnJackie
4/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Helped us get the vehicle we need!"

My wife and I had a wonderful experience at Lia Nissan of Enfield. This is our first lease and we are very excited. My wife works close to home and this new car will be perfect for her. Also, we are expecting a new baby. So, we will be able to upgrade our vehicle to a larger one at the end of the lease just in time for our baby to grow! We told Will what we were looking for and what we could afford. He helped us find exactly what we needed at the price we could afford. We ended up with a much better car than we expected. Love the new 2015 Altima!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Will McKay

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Betty Corredor
3/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent service sale person Steve Fitzgerald was very good"

I will re comment steve Fitzgerald to any body as a very good and honest sale person I m very happy this is my second time that I get a car in Lea Nissan of Enfield

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve Fitzgerald

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Brian
3/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very Satisfied"

I just leased a Nissan Rogue from Lia Nissan in Enfield. Jim Crocker was the salesman. His professionalism, and product knowledge were excellent. His friendly approach to sales was also an asset. He made the buying experience truly pleasant. I would definitely recommend Jim and Lia Nissan of Enfield to anyone looking to purchase or lease a car. Brian Long

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

JIm Crocker

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
TickedoffinHartford
3/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bait and switch...sketcy tactics"

I just received an email from Lia Nissan thanking me for my purchase, which is laughable, as I did not purchase from them. They pulled the 'ol bait and switch on me last weekend and wasted my time with their sketchy practices. I would run away and not look back. The only redeeming thing I can say about the experience is that the salesman (who I won't name for his benefit) was the only honest one in the place and told me to get out of dodge and go somewhere else. Everyone else seemed completely okay with lying and trying to talk me into a more expensive car after the ones I found online (and had verified were in fact at the dealer waiting for my test drive) weren't available (one magically disappeared altogether, no record of it...the other "sold").

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Internet Sales Manager, Salesman, Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Nicole
2/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Disappointed "

Bought a used car from them 8 months ago, brought it back 6 times under there 30 day warranty. They told me each time there was nothing wrong with the car. The last time they didn't even look under the hood. Brought the car to a different dealer and the entire engine needs to be rebuilt. So much for great customer service. Will never deal with Nissan again. Such a waste of time and money. Rude and horrible service department. also the guy who told me each time there was nothing wrong with my car apparently worked at a dealership that was specific brand to my car and still told me there was nothing wrong. This place is not where you want to bring your car or buy one for that matter and trust the company to put the time and effort into making sure you are driving away in a good car, instead they tell you to drive it 20 miles away to a different dealer because they are in capable of caring about other people who they sold cars to and just want to make sure there cars are safe to drive. Not yours. I feel 100% disrespected. My car is now being fixed properly and I won't have it back for a week.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Greg

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
derekt
12/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"They won't return my deposit."

I went to Lia looking to finance a car. The sales rep I dealt with wouldn't give me any straight answers when it came to price or length if loan. I even brought my pay stub and put down a 100$ deposit so they could run the numbers. I went in three times and they still couldn't give me a definitive answer. They basically tried to get me to sign for the car before I would know how much I would be paying. I thought a large dealership like theirs would make my experience easier. It was the opposite. I decided to go to another dealership that actually was transparent with their process. I told Miguel at Lia I wanted my deposit returned. He said it would take a few days but if I came back he could swipe my card and return it faster. I came in only for him to say he couldn't swipe it because his finance manager wasn't in and I had to fill out a form. I did that TWO WEEKS AGO. Still haven't had my money returned. I've called and he keeps giving me the run around. This is the most unprofessional car dealership I've been too and even small fly by night dealerships have better practices.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Miguel.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
mike.forsberg.35
11/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Service After the Sale is Superb"

I purchased my Z from Lia Nissan in May '14. Recently, I became aware that one of the items in that transaction had been inadvertently missed. When I brought it to Chris's attention, He immediately took steps to resolve the issue, and continued to follow up until it was completed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Bombara

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
m1413
7/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Lia Nissan Enfield Garbage"

Not happy with them bad service come on a girl at the service desk (she working on my car)? I have called for service for my murano they never came to pick it up they never called me back then I go and they say they called all day liars at that I don't get it why buy nissans here I took it back now I'm with curry Nissan better than ever.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

all and most that girl in the service section (Girl)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
APCH
6/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Safety is not a concern of theirs"

First off, let me say that the internet chat folks were great to work with, nice and helpful. I was looking to take the car on an extended test drive to have my mechanic look at it. The online person (Stephanie) helped me set that up, which I am glad that I did. The first light that I approached I could immediately tell that there was something wrong with the brakes. Upon breaking it sounded like I was riding on the rumble strip on the side of the highway, horrific. So I got to my mechanic (literally a friend of mine for about 15+ years, ASE certified, and highly respected amongst the many mechanics I know - I grew up at a garage that my father worked at) and didn't ay anything; he drove the car around the building and into the bay, stepped out of the car and said - "wow, there is something wrong with the brakes." He put it up on the lift; we then saw the cracked bumper shroud and as he looked at the brakes he said - "yup all four brakes are bad, pads and rotors." I press him on this and he said that the pads were down to 25%-30% and that the rotors were shot, not surface rust from sitting, but shot. So I took the car back and expressed that I would want the brakes fixed, all the way around. The sales man, John I think, was new or something and went to ask about this came back and proceeded to tell me that my mechanic didn't know what he was doing. Now, I don't blame John (because he was new) - I blame the sales management team which he kept looking at as I was expressing my concern over the safety of the vehicle. Now my previous car lasted 185K - and I had recently redone the brakes (in the Fall of 13), the rotors were pretty bad and even then they did not make the sound that this car was making. I also blame the service department for certifying this vehicle, there is no way it should have made it with brakes like that. I called my mechanic an mentioned to him that they said it was surface rust, he said "leave now. they are lying to you." I did. I truly hope that no one buys this car without getting the brakes fixed, that is just plain dangerous. I now see this business as having no integrity, care for the safety of their possible clients, or honesty (with regards to the client and to the Certified pre-owned system). Do NOT buy from this without first getting someone you trust with your life to inspect the vehicle - because that is what you are putting on the line every time you get behind the wheel of any car. Lastly, I would like to note that this is the first negative review of a dealer that I have written and I have been car hunting for about a month now.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

John

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory