About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Lia Nissan of Enfield

10 Palomba dr, Enfield, Connecticut 06082
Sales: (860) 253-6827

Makes: Nissan | Service Center
Good
75% Recommend
4.1

37 Lifetime Reviews

Lia Nissan of Enfield
10 Palomba dr,
Enfield, Connecticut 06082
Lia Nissan of Enfield Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Hoffman Nissan

239 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Country Nissan

210 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
37 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Michael and Laura
3/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New car bliss"

I believe we are most satisfied with our experience because of the quality of the product. We wanted a crossover SUV and the Rogue is awesome. In general I found the dealership to be friendly and helpful. Things were reasonably well organized though at times there were some awkward waits. On our first visit we were paired with a salesperson with a lot of experience but a bit of abrasiveness to his personality. Feeling he had invested some time with us we felt obligated to continue with him and to our favor, he was unavailable when we returned. Stefan Bosworth-doty was available and was both helpful and very nice. We changed course from a pre-owned to a new vehicle and got exactly what we wanted. We spent more but did not feel pressured to do so. The effort to ensure we were satisfied was felt across the people with whom we dealt.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Stefan Bosworth-doty

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Stephannie
3/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service "

Went in for my 45k service on my 2013 Sentra. Prudence has always been very thoughtful. Always explains everything very well. Makes sure you have everything you need

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Prudence

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
peterk
3/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"outstanding service department"

Brought my 2013 Murano in for 30,000 mile service appointment. Thanks to Prudence Doty and rest of service staff for being professional, honest, and friendly. I was very happy with the service that I received and as always will be back.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Prudence Doty

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JaimeD
3/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Very nice experience"

I went to Lia for a scheduled oil change and the service was very good. They did check other things in my 2015 Murano and even realigned the back wheels for free. The only thing was that tire rotation was not done and no explanation why. Overall, it was a nice experience and I plan to go back!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Prudence Doty

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
steve
12/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Lied to"

I went in on Dec 29th for the $188 sign and drive lease for the 2015 Sentra. I called before going in to make sure they had this deal still on the lot. Kimberly assured me that the $188 sign and drive, True Blue, no money down lease was still going on and they had many of them on the lot to choose from (still have the voicemail on my phone). We went in and test drove a Sentra and decided to move forward with the lease. When negotiating the deal, Stephen informed me that there would be an additional $1,630 needed to be paid from us for “fees”. I pulled the deal up on my iphone and he brought that in to the Sales Manager, Will, to show him the $188 sign and drive, no money down, True Blue lease (“just sign and drive”). Will came back with Stephen this time and said he realized that we were looking for this deal, but unfortunately those two Sentra’s were no longer on the lot. But if we met him halfway and paid $814 that Lia would pick up the other half of the fees for us. My wife and I talked about it and decided that the deal was too good to pass up and decided to go with it. Will told us that our lease would be $188 plus tax. I was then passed off to Stew for the final signing. Stew pointed out that there was tax added on to the 188 that would be added to the payment. I told him I knew that and understood. When signing the paperwork, I asked Stew why the payment was $223? He stated, it is because he added the taxes in for me. I took him at his word and finished signing the paperwork. Much to my dismay, I reviewed the paperwork because $40 in taxes seemed pretty high to me. Come to find out Stew lumped the $814 that Lia was going to pick up as their half and put it in to the cost of the vehicle. So it made my base payment go to $210.62 instead of $188. I fell for the old bait and switch. I do understand that I signed the lease, but had I had the time to do the math, I never would’ve signed it because I didn’t agree to have that $814 rolled in to my cost. I agreed to a payment of $188 a month plus tax with Lia meeting me halfway with the other $814. The way my payment works out now is $210.62 + 13.37 tax for a total of $223.99. I understand that $22.62 a month doesn’t seem like a big deal, but over the course of the lease that adds up. I called on Dec. 30th to point this out and asked if they can make this right for me. I'm out $814 over the life of the lease. I asked if maybe they could offer me oil changes or maintenance to help offset this and haven't heard from anyone. You can make this right and I hope you will. Next stop is the BBB to point this out.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Kimberly, Stephen, Will, Stew

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

steve responded to this review

February 04, 2016

I am very happy to report that Jim and his staff were able to help me out and helped to rectify my purchase experience.

Sabine
12/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The Worst Experience Ever!!!"

I contacted Lia Nissan of Enfield to facilitate a lease buy-out for my 2013 Nissan Rouge. I went to dealership to obtain the purchase order on 10/31/15. I went back to the dealership on 11/5/15 with the check from my credit union and was told that there would be a 7-10 day waiting period before the title came back, which meant I would need to rent a vehicle in order to get around while I waited for the title. Initially, the GM let me keep my car and put dealer plates on for me, which allowed me to keep the car exactly one extra week. The following week, I was asked to bring the car in and got a rental from Enterprise on 11/12/15, thinking it would only be a couple of days before my title came back. I gave them my keys, and left all my personal belongings in my car thinking I would have it back in a couple of days. I called the dealership on 11/16/15, spoke with the GM, and was told my title had not come back yet (this was technically the 11th day). The following day, I called Nissan Auto Finance myself and was told that they had only just received the payment the day before, and had sent the title via overnight delivery, scheduled to arrive on 11/18/15. I called the GM shortly after and he pretended that like he had no idea what I was talking about, so I hung up frustrated. I received an email confirming the arrival of my title on the 18th and took an extended lunch break to drive up there to retrieve my car the following day, 11/19/15. When I arrived, the GM called me into the office, shut the door, and stated "I have some bad news for you." He proceeded to tell me that my car had been taken down to an auction in New Jersey, and that they were in the process of trying to locate it. Needless to say, I was in complete shock! Not only had they lied about the timing of the title exchange, but now they had allowed my vehicle to leave the lot, undocumented no less, with no ETA on when they would get it back. On top of that, I had just spoken to the man the day before, and at no point did he mention any of this!! Nor did he call me himself to inform me about this royal mess-up on their part. He went on to tell me that he would take care of the bill for the rental (like he was doing me a favor), and would put me in a rental vehicle until my car was retrieved and brought back from New Jersey. I was told at that point that I would get a call as soon as my car was brought back. Over one week went by and I hadn't heard anything. Finally, I called the dealership on 11/28/15, but was sent to the GM's voicemail. I received two calls the following Monday, 11/30/15, while I was at work, with one voicemail stating that my car was back, and that I could come pick it up. I returned the call later that evening and informed the rep that I would be in on Wednesday, 12/2/15 to pick up the car. I even asked to confirm that my stuff was still in the car and was told "yes." On the afternoon of 12/2/15, I arrived at the dealership, and was taken into the Finance Manager's office to complete the registration. At no point did the GM come out to address me or apologize for the poor and careless service provided throughout the process. After signing off on the paperwork, I was led outside to my car, which was parked out front, as one of the Reps was putting on the new plates. I opened the front passenger door only to find all of the personal items that were stored in my glove compartment and center console laid out all over the floor and on the seat of the vehicle. Paperwork that had my address, DOB, SSN, etc., had been ravaged through and laying on the floor. I don't even remember whether or not the doors were locked prior to me opening it. As if that wasn't upsetting enough, I looked in the back seat and in the trunk only to find ALL of my personal belongings missing, in addition to my car, charger, sunglasses, etc. When I demanded to know where my items were, no one knew or could answer as to where they went. You would think that after putting me through the ordeal with the title and then taking my vehicle to the auction, that these people would have at least checked the car to make sure my stuff was still in it, and that it was clean. Not the case...and it certainly gets worse! After speaking with the Rep, he brings me back inside to speak with the GM, who of course is totally clueless and quick to place the blame on everyone else. Again, you would think as a GM, and someone facing some pretty hefty liabilities, he would have gone out of his way to make things right. He asked for a list of the missing items, wrote them down on a piece of scrap paper and told me he had to call someone at Nissan Finance to find out where my items were. I walk out of the office to my car infuriated, only to find the gas past empty, a message about my key battery being low, and an error on the navigation screen indicated that the SD Map is missing. I walked back inside to inform him, and he asked one of the Reps to get another SD card. The guy comes outside with the GM, inserts the card and walks away. After noticing no activity on the screen, I inform the GM that it's not working, but am told that it takes a couple of minutes. I drove off the lot and headed to the nearest gas station before the car died on me. While at the gas station, I called the dealership to inform them of the error message from the SD card and was told that "I should come back when it's convenient to have them check it out"...I live and work at least 30 minutes away...there is nothing convenient about driving out to Enfield. The following day, 11/3/15, I called the dealership and spoke with the DM about the status of my stuff and when I could expect a new SD card. During the conversation, he stated that he would get somebody to come to my job on Friday, 11/4/15 to replace the SD card, and would call me to arrange a time. It is now one week later, and I have not received not one phone call to replace the SD card, or a simple status update on my belongings. Additionally, on Sunday, 12/6/15 the batteries on both my keys ceased to work, and now I don't even the keyless entry function on the vehicle. The treatment, response times, sense of urgency, customer service, and integrity of this dealership are beyond disgusting!!! I would NEVER do business with them again, and I want the GM and everyone else involved in this mess held accountable for their actions, or lack thereof. This is a horrible way to treat a customer, and a poor reflection of Nissan.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

GM and Finance Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Martha
9/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"High Praise for C. Salvador/W. MacKay"

I am a returning customer and want to express my sincere thanks and appreciation to Chris Salvador and Will McKay for their outstanding professionalism, customer service and kind efficiency in my recent transaction. These two gentlemen delivered the best customer service I have ever experienced in an industry where it is often challenging to find intelligent, honest, and sincere professionals. With my thanks and high praise, Martha Barry-Plotkin

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve Fitzgerald and Greg from the Service Dept

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Cassandra
9/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pretty Painless"

I made an appointment for a test drive, the car was ready and waiting for me when I showed up. I was greeted promptly, and treated well. I ended up getting the car I wanted at the price I wanted. I love my new Juke and will probably go back to Lia Nissan to get my next car. Ilya was a pleasure to deal with!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ilya Belyi, Will McKay

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Marcia
9/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Wonderful"

Car shopping has always been an unpleasant experience in the past and I was dreading it. I am leaving the area and my vehicle needed to be replaced and one of my co-workers suggested the Lia Dealership. I worked with Chris Salvatore who was great. He answered all my questions. We took out 2 vehicles for test rides and he was very helpful and knowledable about each one. I bought my Rogue and picked it up the next day. He showed me all the controls and even connected my phone to the Bluetooth for me. My new Nissan Rogue handles like a dream and I am loving it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Savadore

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
anne marie
8/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"I will keep going back!"

My car was recently brought in for its' usual oil change. I met with Jose Del Gado who told me exactly what was to be done, what oil will be used and when it would be ready. He advised me that my car had a recent recall and we scheduled an appt for the following week. When I received my survey for the prior service, I casually mentioned that I would have loved to have the car vacuumed - wishful thinking, I thought. Well my recall was done, and Jose saw to it that my car was vacuumed and was washed inside and out as well. These are only some of the services that will keep me going back to Lia Nissan. Thanks as always, to Greg Brown , they are all a great team.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Greg Brown, Jose Del Gado

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

anne marie responded to this review

August 01, 2015

I need to clear up the name of service advisor I worked with - It was Jose Delgado. Sorry for the error.

1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results

Need a new car?