About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Lia Nissan of Enfield

10 Palomba dr, Enfield, Connecticut 06082
Sales: (860) 253-6827

Makes: Nissan|Service Center
 
Average
30% Recommend

Overall Rating 2.8

13 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Lia Nissan of Enfield
13 Lifetime Reviews
Lia Nissan of Enfield Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Gates GMC Buick Nissan

633 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Milford Nissan

410 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
13 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
derekt
12/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"They won't return my deposit."

I went to Lia looking to finance a car. The sales rep I dealt with wouldn't give me any straight answers when it came to price or length if loan. I even brought my pay stub and put down a 100$ deposit so they could run the numbers. I went in three times and they still couldn't give me a definitive answer. They basically tried to get me to sign for the car before I would know how much I would be paying. I thought a large dealership like theirs would make my experience easier. It was the opposite. I decided to go to another dealership that actually was transparent with their process. I told Miguel at Lia I wanted my deposit returned. He said it would take a few days but if I came back he could swipe my card and return it faster. I came in only for him to say he couldn't swipe it because his finance manager wasn't in and I had to fill out a form. I did that TWO WEEKS AGO. Still haven't had my money returned. I've called and he keeps giving me the run around. This is the most unprofessional car dealership I've been too and even small fly by night dealerships have better practices.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Miguel.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mike.forsberg.35
11/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Service After the Sale is Superb"

I purchased my Z from Lia Nissan in May '14. Recently, I became aware that one of the items in that transaction had been inadvertently missed. When I brought it to Chris's attention, He immediately took steps to resolve the issue, and continued to follow up until it was completed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Bombara

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
m1413
7/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Lia Nissan Enfield Garbage"

Not happy with them bad service come on a girl at the service desk (she working on my car)? I have called for service for my murano they never came to pick it up they never called me back then I go and they say they called all day liars at that I don't get it why buy nissans here I took it back now I'm with curry Nissan better than ever.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

all and most that girl in the service section (Girl)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
APCH
6/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Safety is not a concern of theirs"

First off, let me say that the internet chat folks were great to work with, nice and helpful. I was looking to take the car on an extended test drive to have my mechanic look at it. The online person (Stephanie) helped me set that up, which I am glad that I did. The first light that I approached I could immediately tell that there was something wrong with the brakes. Upon breaking it sounded like I was riding on the rumble strip on the side of the highway, horrific. So I got to my mechanic (literally a friend of mine for about 15+ years, ASE certified, and highly respected amongst the many mechanics I know - I grew up at a garage that my father worked at) and didn't ay anything; he drove the car around the building and into the bay, stepped out of the car and said - "wow, there is something wrong with the brakes." He put it up on the lift; we then saw the cracked bumper shroud and as he looked at the brakes he said - "yup all four brakes are bad, pads and rotors." I press him on this and he said that the pads were down to 25%-30% and that the rotors were shot, not surface rust from sitting, but shot. So I took the car back and expressed that I would want the brakes fixed, all the way around. The sales man, John I think, was new or something and went to ask about this came back and proceeded to tell me that my mechanic didn't know what he was doing. Now, I don't blame John (because he was new) - I blame the sales management team which he kept looking at as I was expressing my concern over the safety of the vehicle. Now my previous car lasted 185K - and I had recently redone the brakes (in the Fall of 13), the rotors were pretty bad and even then they did not make the sound that this car was making. I also blame the service department for certifying this vehicle, there is no way it should have made it with brakes like that. I called my mechanic an mentioned to him that they said it was surface rust, he said "leave now. they are lying to you." I did. I truly hope that no one buys this car without getting the brakes fixed, that is just plain dangerous. I now see this business as having no integrity, care for the safety of their possible clients, or honesty (with regards to the client and to the Certified pre-owned system). Do NOT buy from this without first getting someone you trust with your life to inspect the vehicle - because that is what you are putting on the line every time you get behind the wheel of any car. Lastly, I would like to note that this is the first negative review of a dealer that I have written and I have been car hunting for about a month now.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

John

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
red2014sox
4/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Misleading, bait and switch, bad customer service"

We were mislead by their customer service rep and sales person. We entered into a lease only to find out all the options we asked for are not included, we were clear on everything we wanted and the sales process was very rushed that we ended up with missing options...very important ones that at first glance of car you would realize they weren't there. Sales manager even admitted our sales person didn't do our sale properly but when we told them what we wanted to make up for confusion and misinformation they did nothing to help us! From the minute we signed on the dotted line we have had nothing but issues...even when we brought the car back down to the get the accessories added that we paid for on the transaction date, we were told it would take four hours... its been over two days without our car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

alex, miguel

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
TigerQueen
12/05/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I'm super happy. I went to Lia Nissan in Enfield...."

I'm super happy. I went to Lia Nissan in Enfield. Quickly, they take care of me. Matt was very nice to me. Very professional. I get out  driving my Christmas gift. A Nissan Quest. I love it. I recommend to my family and friends to visit Lia Nissan in Enfield and ask for MATT. Estoy super feliz. Visite a Lia Nissan en Enfield. Rapidamente, me atendieron. Matt fue muy lindo conmigo. Bien profesional. Sali guiando mi regalo de Navidad. Un Nissan Quest. Me encanta. Recomiendo a mis amigos y familiares visitar Lia Nissan en Enfield y preguntar por MATT.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Matt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
annettetill
10/05/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Mary was excellent! She took the time to listen to my..."

Mary was excellent! She took the time to listen to my needs and I felt very comfortable speaking with her. She was able to pinpoint the exact car that I was looking for. I am thrilled. The follow up after the sale was amazing. I would recommend this dealership to all my family and friends!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

mary

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
overlappingconsensus
9/06/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The good reviews on this dealership must be coming from..."

The good reviews on this dealership must be coming from the employees. I have never met such incompetent, rude, and careless people in my entire life. Receiving the car with faulty keys, no detailing or cleaning, a broken visor mirror (it fell out into my lap), and without the complimentary gas, we started calling for help. They took 3 weeks to even meet with us and tried to get away with not fixing the mirror that fell out the 2nd day! They insisted that the poor customer service was our fault and have made sure that this buying experience was one to regret. There is nothing good I can say about this dealership. The GM, Steve, is probably one of the most inept, idiotic managers to step foot on a car lot. He continuously disrespected me in our talks and talked down to me. He has no place in this industry (or any other that interacts with the outside world).

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Steve (GM), Miguel (Sales)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Appauled
8/15/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"From my experience they DO NOT CARE about customers. I..."

From my experience they DO NOT CARE about customers. I bought my certified used Nissan Altima from them and since regret it. They never put it through emissions, they didn't clean it and after giving them three attempts to fix it I still have no resolution. I am washing my hands of them and will probably get pulled over in the next couple days because I'm pretty sure I'm unregistered.That's only part of my horrible experiance but they have wasted too much of my time already. Thanks Lia for making my car buying experiance a regrettable one.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Chris Rollins and Miguel (sales manager)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bigold
5/01/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"they do not know how to change oil. they charge for 5..."

they do not know how to change oil. they charge for 5 qts but only use 4. i have an issue with my transmission and was lied to about a test drive that never took place. i have called the service mgr several times about this and more and just get a run around. they arent interested in fixing the problem. i rate this dealership poorly because they only kiss up to you when you want to buy something then they lie and cheat to keep you quiet afterward. i will never use lia again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

j gray

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory