About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Liberty Ford Parma Heights

4.1

62 Lifetime Reviews

6600 Pearl Rd, Parma Heights, Ohio 44130 Directions
Sales: (440) 888-2600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

62 Reviews of Liberty Ford Parma Heights

Sort by Write a review
November 30, 2016

"Great Sales staff and management - questionable financing"

- BobbyGhanoush

My experience with Liberty Ford from the moment I walked in was pleasant. Brian took great care of me, and being a visitor from out of state, was conscious of my time. I test drove a great truck and came back two days later to purchase. When that time came, Reggie a sales associate taking over for Brian on his day off was no-bull - straight-to-the-point and got me a great deal on the truck and on my trade - again-without playing games. When it was time for financing - I was called into the room with Chris Bogar - a very friendly guy who was aiming to provide me with bumper to bumper service - 3 years, 60k miles - for what he claimed was only 11-ish dollars more than my monthly payment - something he had stretched from 72 months to 75 months to make work - and i was ok with that He had tacked on 3300 dollars to my loan amount to cover this service- but let me know that despite that large amount -which works out to 44 dollars per month, my payment for the warranty would only be 11 dollars more a month over the span of my loan - I took the deal, as it seemed stupid not to - i mean 11 bucks more a month seamed very reasonable to cover everything. After a little bit of thought on the drive home, I decided that paying interest on the 3300 dollars for the length of my loan wasn't worth the warranty to me, despite the deal, and I went back to cancel it. Cancelation was simple and easy - management worked with me and wrote up a new statement ....then I checked the monthly payment WITHOUT the warranty. My payment had gone down the full 40+ dollars monthly over a 72 month term, not 11 dollars like Chris had told me it would be over 75 months - I felt cheated and lied to. The entire reason I took the warranty in the first place was because of the great deal Chris told me I was getting. I can't help but feel uneasy about my experience with the finance department. There may be something that I am missing here - but I feel like the math didn't add up. Had my payment gone down the 11 dollars after the warranty was cancelled - which is what I was told, I wouldn't have thought twice - but thankfully I cancelled the warranty and saved myself 3 months of extra financing and roughly 40 bucks monthly - not 11. I recommend Liberty Ford's sales staff and management - but be weary of the warranties and how they factor in - check your monthly payments before and after and make sure that they are consistent with what you are being sold and told.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reggie Cohen
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Brian Horan
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
October 22, 2016

"From NJ, flew to Liberty Ford in Ohio!"

- dms732

Great small town Ford dealership. My sales person Delwyn was great from start to finish being that I was a buying from out of state. When I asked him " Delwyn, if you were me would you buy this car?" he said its the real deal. Upon arrival, the car was flawless. Even with 15K miles, the car didn't have a scratch on the rim. Now thats trust in a sales person! Nicole was great in the finance dept as well. I was in and out with one hour and back to NJ in a few hours. Great buying experience!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicole Nahm
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Delwyn Hudson
August 21, 2016

"service on truck was great!"

- jee

Had a knock in motor due to bad actuators at 78000 miles on 2008 f250. Customer service was good and truck runs like new now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
mike
August 14, 2016

"Worst dealer in northeast ohio"

- Willy h

I bought a Ford explorer,the first day the ac didn't work, I went the next week because the heater was broken too. They wanted to charge me 900 for all of this,I returned the car and this mother xxxxxx took all the money and now the bank is suing me! Piece of xxxx company!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stupid
May 03, 2016

"No pressure, excellent customer service."

- misterchristian

Usually I loathe the process of getting a new car but everyone I talked to at this dealership was great. It was a pleasant surprise vs what going to a car dealership has usually been like for me. Thank you again to the guys who helped me at Liberty Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian, Chris & John
April 12, 2016

"4 weeks after buying car spent 700 fixing their mistakes "

- Carver0919

I bout my vehicle on March 9,2016. 3 weeks later I took to my mechanic because it was pulling. I was told the ball joints were bad. Needed upper and lower replaced. Put new tires on the vehicle the following weej. Was told the wheel bearing and hub were unsafe and needed replaced asap. Both of these should have been noted during the initial inspection at the dealer ship. The bearing was so bad the wheel could be rocked back and forth. I called and spoke to John a manager who told me nothing could be done. Nothing was noted on the inspection report and the bearing could have gone bad in the 400 miles that I had drive the vehicle since I bought it. Coming from someone who specifically told me I'm no mechanic. Do not take what they say on their inspections. For your safety have your own done. The wheel could have fallen off and they don't seem to care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jo hn manager
March 09, 2016

"Sales manager - 1 star rating."

- gamorgan78

Sorry for attaching your name to a bad review, Ken. Trust me when I say it had nothing to do with my interaction with you. However, your "sales manager" certainly earned this dealership a 1 Star rating. Even if our request to test drive both a new and a used car was unorthodox, when he intervened in our conversation he treated us with so much disdain that I was more than taken aback. I was stunned. We sought out your dealership specifically to have a chance to test drive multiple vehicles. Instead we left there feeling inferior in some way. I don't know, maybe we didn't look like serious car shoppers in his eyes. I guess we should have kept our business attire on after work prior to visiting the dealership...perhaps we would have been treated more kindly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken McBee
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Mar 11, 2016 -

Liberty Ford Parma Heights responded

Thank you for taking the time to express your honest feedback. We regret to hear you left our dealership feeling this way and we would like to understand in more detail about what exactly happened. Please reach out to Charles Luzar at 216.662.3673 x2625 so we can address your concerns and do everything in our ability to continue to assist you in your search for the right vehicle that is perfect for you. We sincerely value your business so we hope to hear from you soon.

February 29, 2016

"Ken is very helpful!"

- AshleyH703

Ken helped put me in a car that I liked, helped find the color I wanted, & helped me meet my financial requirements. Great guy, so appreciative that he was there to help me that day! I now have a reliable car for me and my son.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken McBee
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
February 15, 2016

"Greater customer service, willing to work with you!"

- DeniseNred

We can in with a tall order, a vehicle with a $200 to $250 a month payment. Our salesman, Paul LaRocco, was great. A good used was still too much as we only had $500 to put down plus the very old trade in. Leasing was the way to go and Paul worked the numbers and vehicle type to get the payment we were looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul LaRocco
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Mike Pindroh
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
December 16, 2015

"Great service "

- robert778

Came in for a oil change and tire rotation, Treated very well by nicole in the office. Was told there was some things that needed attention from mechanic john. Well spoken and informative, I agreed to the additional work, Car feels alot better when driving, Night and day difference. I will always come to liberty on pearl road from now on,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicole Nahm
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : john
Dec 21, 2015 -

Liberty Ford Parma Heights responded

Robert, thanks for trusting us with your vehicle! We're happy to help.

1
...
1 - 10 of 62 results