About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lighthouse Buick GMC

5.0

100 Lifetime Reviews

100 W Jackson St, Morton, Illinois 61550 Directions
Sales: (309) 266-1919

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

100 Reviews of Lighthouse Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
September 11, 2017

"Lighthouse is the best. Plain and simple. "

- Janet R

I've been using Lighthouse for years. They have some of the most fantastic people - in management, sales and in service. I know that I'm going to be treated very respectfully and honestly and I can't put a price on that. I just bought an Acadia that Norm found for me, and my vehicle before that Dane tracked down for me. I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Norm Wiegand
August 28, 2017

"So happy I chose Lighthouse for my 2017 GMC Truck"

- Very happy customer

It had been 8 years since I last purchased a new vehicle from another dealer. I went out and shopped several dealerships on up front service, what their facility looked like as far as service department that I would be dealing with down the road if I had issues or factory recalls. I set out to purchase a Chevy truck and make my decision on price and what dealer I liked. My last stop was Lighthouse and I wish now it was my first stop. Everyone there that I met was so nice, such a clean facility and low pressure to sign here right away. I was treated like I was a good friend they were selling a vehicle too and not just another customer to meet some monthly goal they set out on volume. Dane was so patient with me and took time to answer my questions that I had. He made it seem like I was his only customer at the time and he had all day to work with me. I ended up going with a new GMC truck and made my decision based on up front service I got working with Dane and not price, but the price I got was really good too. I would highly recommend Dane to anyone who is looking for a vehicle and I feel anyone considering a new vehicle would be a fool not to give Lighthouse a shot at your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dane Zeller
August 11, 2017

"Excellent Experience"

- johnsow

My wife had been looking for a new SUV and after searching for a while we found a very low mileage 2016 Lincoln MKX that caught our eye. The vehicle was being offered for sale at Lighthouse GMC. I contacted the Dealership via messaging and spoke with Trevor. The experience with both Trevor, Dane and everyone at the dealership was exceptional. They clearly have their customers in mind. In my nearly 62 years of life I have purchased several vehicles and this was the smoothest and most enjoyable experience. The dealership knows how to treat customers! I would highly recommend Lighthouse GMC they are a dealership with class.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor and Dane
August 08, 2017

"Gary & Maryann's Pontiac G8"

- Gary632

We are Repeat customers at Lighthouse, the car buying experience is always relaxed and stress free. They really make you feel like you are dealing with friends rather than a dealship. Norm was great to work with, this is the fourth vechile we have purchase with him. He always goes above and beyond customers expectations. I would highly recommend Lighthouse Automotive and Norm Weigand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Norm Weigand
July 17, 2017

"Great experience!"

- Harb, G

This is not the first vehicle we have bought from Arlen. He is an awesome person and we enjoy dealing with him. Everyone at Lighthouse is very accommodating. We have been very pleased with all the services we have received. We definitely will do business with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arlen Edelman and Jim Binegar.
July 17, 2017

"BEST vehicle purchase EVER!!!!"

- erfleming

This dealership is great to work with and so EASY. I literally went and drive my vehicle on lunch, not having more than an hour, and worked a deal by the time I had to be back to work. I would recommend them to anyone looking for an easy buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dane Zeller
July 07, 2017

"Easiest car buying experience ever "

- Melody

Matt Grimm and the team at Lighthouse made this an easy and great experience. Would definitely recommend this dealer for any car purchase that you need to make

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Grimm
July 01, 2017

"Great experience and an awesome dealership "

- Rachel Kerpash

This was my first experience buying a car and we're 3 hours away so I was a little concerned, but our salesman Kent made it as smooth as possible and I got a great deal on a beautiful pre-owned vehicle. Definitely recommend Kent and this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kent
June 28, 2017

"Best car buying experience ever."

- Milan B

We purchased a 2000 dodge Durango slt 4x4 recently at the lighthouse buick gmc and had the best treatment we ever had purchasing a vehicle.we have purchased over 25 vehicles in 35 yrs. This was most pleasant.I can't rave enough. Thanks Jon Milan Bozickovich

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Tharp. Shelly
June 19, 2017

"Great service to the customer"

- Justin79

The other dealers I dealt with in getting a used vehicle seemed more bothered than actually trying to sell me a vehicle. In one instance, a salesperson was not upfront with me when I asked a question about a certain significant aspect of their vehicle. After my research, I informed him on what I found and he stated he was aware of the issue. So why did he not initially tell me? With Brian Moldenhauer at Lighthouse, I got the attention and respect on what I was needing in my next vehicle. Very helpful and informative on the vehicle and the services provided by his dealership. One can tell he was proud to work at this dealer. Service after the sale comes naturally to this dealer and Brian, as well. I normally do not do reviews, but I was pleased with the overall experience at Lighthouse. I even got a full tank of gas when I picked up my vehicle. In prior experiences with other dealers when buying a used car, I left with barely a quarter tank of gas....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Moldenhauer
1
...
1 - 10 of 100 results