About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lone Star Toyota of Lewisville

4.1

313 Lifetime Reviews

1547 Stemmons Fwy, Lewisville, Texas 75067 Directions
Sales: (844) 725-7519

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

313 Reviews of Lone Star Toyota of Lewisville

Sort by Write a review
July 31, 2017

"Great Sales Team"

- two3six

I purchased a 4Runner from Paco Garcia and Jose Fuentes. They were incredibly professional, great at communicating, and straightforward in all respects. I cross shopped other dealers but in the end felt safest trusting Lonestar. They were willing to negotiate with me and offered an extremely fair deal. They even went out of their way to order exactly what I wanted. Management was very quick and efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paco Garcia, Jose Fuentes
July 15, 2017

"Buy our car but no Test Drive"

- I SINGH

Weird response got from them, went in to get a used Camry. They said it just came so they still need to do detailing also one tire was flat. When we agreed on numbers they said they have more people looking to buy this car. Then they were trying to push me to buy this car right away without test drive. Wasted 3 hours of my life!! never going back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paco, Todd
June 23, 2017

"Liars and Cheats"

- AnnaL

I caught multiple sales people in lies during the 4 hour sales process. Extremely unprofessional and immature from the sales people, to the used car sales manager, to service advisors. Found out more lies after the fact. There's not an honest person at this dealership. Treated poorly during and after the sale. Would never step foot at this dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carlos Lopez
June 21, 2017

"Liars. Con artist. Worst dealership ever!"

- Onionff

Worst car buying experience I have ever had. If I could leave zero stars I would. I was lied to multiple times. I never received calls back from used sales managers after repeated attempts to contact them. My salesman lied to me multiple times throughout the two week ordeal. The sales managers lied to me. One sales manager said he had both set of keys stapled together in his hands. When I came to pick up the truck there was only one set of keys. Then the salesman and another sales manager said there was never two set of keys. The only person that I could get to help me was a manager from another department. It took over two weeks to get my vehicle after date of purchase. Once I signed the paperwork this dealership basically ignored me. I called multiple times and the salesman informed me that the managers were simply to busy to help me. The salesman tried to talk me out of getting the dents repaired which the dealership agreed to repair in the contract. He stated "The Texas sun will pop those right out". I was told twice that the paintless dent repaired company had taken my truck off the lot to repair at their warehouse. My truck never left the dealership. The dealership did give me a vehicle to drive while my truck was supposedly being repaired but the dealership requested me to drive the loaned vehicle back in to trade out vehicles several times. That was a huge inconvenience since I live about an hour away. The last vehicle I was loaned drove poorly and smelled of cigarettes. I was at the dealership one morning to pick up my second set of keys that I was told were to be mailed to me and never were. No one wanted help me. They stated a manager had to make that decision to make me a key. I was told that a manager already made the decision to get me another set of keys. I asked them to call a manager. They said there was no way to call a manager. I asked them who would they call if there was an emergency like a fire and they stated they would "Let it Burn". I EVEN EMAILED THE GENERAL MANAGER AND NEVER RECEIVED A RESPONSE. I had plans for the service department to tint windows, install after market exhaust, and a leveling kit. They will not be receiving my business. This is just a tad of what I experienced. TAKE YOUR BUSINESS AND MONEY ELSEWHERE!!!! As you can tell the overall coustomer service was unacceptable. I was told that Lone Star Toyota was the corporate store. If that is true then the employees don't care what corporate has to say. You would think with Toyota opening up huge offices in Frisco this dealership would want good reviews. This dealership simply does not care. I WILL CONTINUE TO GIVE POOR REVIEWS ABOUT THIS DEALERSHIP EVERYWHERE POSSIBLE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam, Ollie, John
June 14, 2017

"Liars and thieves"

- DreamaFritz

I bought what I was told was a "certified used car" only to discover it wasn't when I went to have a leak in the trunk repaired as warranty work. I was informed by the dealership that was going to do the repair (not Lonestar) that the vehicle had been in an accident and poor repairs had resulted in the leak so it would not be covered under the warranty. I spent over a week trying to get someone at Lonestar to help me with no call backs. When I finally reached "Sam" he basically told me I was stuck with a leaking car. The salesmen tell you whatever they need to say to get you to buy a car and then you are on your own. Buyer beware!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam Hiak
June 13, 2017

"worst dealership in 70 years!"

- Mr Hargis Miller

we have bought 2 new Toyota's from another dealership every 3 years for the last 12 years but never have we been so badly treated and miss informed .we bought a new 2017 and went back in 1 month and bought a used 2012. was offered a 4 year warranty (but they didnt tell me it cost $3800 until we signed the papers).drove it 6 days and AC went out.had to fight with them to get it covered. and get this a tail light bulb was out they said it would cost $125 and take an hour to change it because they had to take part of the sidewall off the body.thank goodness im not so old and stupid that i cant take my thumb and remove the 4"x 6" "HUGE SIDEWALL" trap door there to change the bulb that cost me $5 for 2 at Walmart and took me 2 minute to change. i feel bad for poor people that get took advantage of by these crooks.will NEVER buy another from Lone Star Toyota !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Caleb Okeke
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 30, 2017

"W/ Deposit placed, vehicle given away"

- Nick Welch

I do not ever review really anything. But this was rather ridiculous. I put a $1,000 dollar deposit in on a used 2011 Audi Q5 that had been on the market for only 2 days, hadn't even been detailed yet. Within an hour, the associate named Marwan sold off the vehicle already on hold for me to pick up that same day to another person. His reasoning was BS and was quite rude with me. In terms of integrity, I would not trust this dealership at all. Any associate that is willing to break a commitment to a client isn't worth trusting your money with. I will not be looking at vehicles at this location again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marwan Alsaamray
April 23, 2017

"Great Customer Service"

- M Lakhani

We have been visiting Lone Star Toyota in Lewisville, Texas for the last few years to have our cars serviced. Stefan Walton always goes above and beyond to take care of our 2008 Toyota Camry. He never backs off in giving you the best service you deserve. It is not about getting the car fixed only, but he goes extra miles to make you feel happy, and takes care of you as if you are a family member of Lone Star Toyota. Way to go Mr. Walton for your great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stefan Walton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 20, 2017

"Worse, Unreliable, Cunning....... Toyota Dealership "

- Nu

I regret having made a purchase at this dealership. They only think about themselves and their pocket(money) versus the welfare of you the customer. I have experienced both sales and service with this dealership and there is no doubt in my mind that they all are very CUNNING folks. Sold me a brand camry less than 5months into the purchase I began to have problems with vibration/pulsation when braking and irregular swerving of the car. I have had alignment and balancing done more than five times on the same car at same dealership. In a bid to void the warranty on the car they came up with the story of "my car had a NON TOYOTA part on the wheels" and all what not. insinuating I have taking the car to a non Toyota dealer. I went in there for a tire change one time and they had my car for over 5hrs just to buy and replace a new tire that we had been talking about all morning before finally getting the car to them about 12noon. I have dealt with all category of people at this dealership from "Directors" "General Managers" "Sales and Service folks and I can only boast of one sales and leasing professional that I dealt with the last time I was there who seemed different. The Worst of these titled grown ups is the General Sales Manager in person of Kyler Oaks. Arrogant, very disrespectful.......to mention but a few. FELLOW CUSTOMERS, YOU DON'T HAVE TO AGREE WITH ME HERE BUT I AM WRITING THIS REVIEW FROM A REAL LIFE EXPERIENCE SO LEARN FROM IT.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyler Oaks
April 15, 2017

"Bad warranty lservice"

- Peter

Brought my 2016 4 runner limited for 15000 miles service. My string wheel was violently shacking. They told me it is my break routers and it is due to my agresive driving. Last oil chang when I asked them about gentle vibrations while breaking they told me it was fixed. I dricertainly toyota and lexus cars only since 82. Never had a problem or be accused of aggressive driving. They told me that I have to call Toyota if I have a problem. Shame on you toyota of lewisville

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stefan
1
...
1 - 10 of 313 results