About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lone Star Toyota of Lewisville

4.2

306 Lifetime Reviews

1547 Stemmons Fwy, Lewisville, Texas 75067 Directions
Sales: (866) 939-8321

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

306 Reviews of Lone Star Toyota of Lewisville

Sort by Write a review
April 23, 2017

"Great Customer Service"

- M Lakhani

We have been visiting Lone Star Toyota in Lewisville, Texas for the last few years to have our cars serviced. Stefan Walton always goes above and beyond to take care of our 2008 Toyota Camry. He never backs off in giving you the best service you deserve. It is not about getting the car fixed only, but he goes extra miles to make you feel happy, and takes care of you as if you are a family member of Lone Star Toyota. Way to go Mr. Walton for your great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stefan Walton
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
April 20, 2017

"Worse, Unreliable, Cunning....... Toyota Dealership "

- Nu

I regret having made a purchase at this dealership. They only think about themselves and their pocket(money) versus the welfare of you the customer. I have experienced both sales and service with this dealership and there is no doubt in my mind that they all are very CUNNING folks. Sold me a brand camry less than 5months into the purchase I began to have problems with vibration/pulsation when braking and irregular swerving of the car. I have had alignment and balancing done more than five times on the same car at same dealership. In a bid to void the warranty on the car they came up with the story of "my car had a NON TOYOTA part on the wheels" and all what not. insinuating I have taking the car to a non Toyota dealer. I went in there for a tire change one time and they had my car for over 5hrs just to buy and replace a new tire that we had been talking about all morning before finally getting the car to them about 12noon. I have dealt with all category of people at this dealership from "Directors" "General Managers" "Sales and Service folks and I can only boast of one sales and leasing professional that I dealt with the last time I was there who seemed different. The Worst of these titled grown ups is the General Sales Manager in person of Kyler Oaks. Arrogant, very disrespectful.......to mention but a few. FELLOW CUSTOMERS, YOU DON'T HAVE TO AGREE WITH ME HERE BUT I AM WRITING THIS REVIEW FROM A REAL LIFE EXPERIENCE SO LEARN FROM IT.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyler Oaks
April 15, 2017

"Bad warranty lservice"

- Peter

Brought my 2016 4 runner limited for 15000 miles service. My string wheel was violently shacking. They told me it is my break routers and it is due to my agresive driving. Last oil chang when I asked them about gentle vibrations while breaking they told me it was fixed. I dricertainly toyota and lexus cars only since 82. Never had a problem or be accused of aggressive driving. They told me that I have to call Toyota if I have a problem. Shame on you toyota of lewisville

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stefan
March 24, 2017

"Bait and Switch"

- Mr. V

Worst car dealer experience of my life! Set up a time to meet with a salesman named David to see a 2016 Camry XLE . Had been communicating about this car for a few days. Was texted while I was in route by David because I was a bit late because of rain. Got there 20 minutes late and had to wait while all sales personnel had a store wide management meeting. Finally set down with David to set up test drive for the vehicle I was interested in. He kept leaving us for various reasons that were not really clear. Finally after 40 minutes or so David sat down with us with a set of keys to a car I had not shown any interest in. I asked him where was the auto I had requested to test drive and told him I wanted to see first. His hesitant answer was that it had been sold. I asked him why he didn't inform me of this sooner and that he knew that I was very interested in that car. The car he was trying to push me to drive cost $6000 more than the car he failed to inform me was sold. I called him a liar and got up and walked out with my wife and son in law. Never, ever been treated with such disrespect. This was a horrible experience, saved only by much better treatment at 2 other dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David S.
March 09, 2017

"Service is a joke"

- idrvavw

Take somewhere else or drop off for service. 6 + hours of waiting!!! All I came in for was a simple tire change!!! Offered a loaner 4 hours into it. Something's wrong!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stefan Walton
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
February 17, 2017

"Great experience "

- lar.smith

This is my second car bought from Lone Star and wont br my last. Great experience , Thank you Collin. First car was a Prius and always serviced at Lone Star. Always a satisfying experiancs .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Selena Coffman
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Todd Packer
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Christina Todd
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Stefan Walton
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Collin McAdams
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Derek Song
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
January 27, 2017

"worst customer service"

- yub

I got disappointed by one of the employee there. I went for buy but come back with that bad customer service. I don't recommended better to go other dealer. Or work with good employee

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
other
January 04, 2017

"Amazing service through the Family!"

- Brian Cohn

Our family have purchased 3 cars from Lone Star Toyota of Lewisville and have always had great customer service and amazing help! They went through all of my question and explained everything I need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Song
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Nicholas Shreffler, Tiffany Courts
December 18, 2016

"Affordable Newer Cars from Lone Star Toyota of Lewisville."

- SINA1234

Without doubt Salesman Jacob Obinna Okereke made the sale of my 2017 Toyota Camry, a satisfying experience, intuitively providing affordable price range for the vehicle. The experience was in line with my research on "Effect of Affordable Newer Cars On Customer Retention. (Adesina, 2011) ". Processing through delivery, the excitement, patience, passion and the interest in the Camry sale was a success. I will recommend other new car buyers to patronize the awesome salesman Jacob at Lone Star Toyota of Lewisville. Looking forward to years of happy driving.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stefan Walton
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Jacob Okereke, Sam Hayek.
December 17, 2016

"Bullying & Intimidation"

- Brandy Porche

I was extremely bullied today when trying to make a used car purchase with Carlos Romero and Jack Mitchell at Lone Star TOYOTA in Lewisville, TX. These two were relentless in aggressiveness, tone, and words. The intimidation was strategically intentional. I will be following up with a detailed letter including the exact verbiage used. Their behavior was unacceptable and NOT the way to do business. I specifically felt like I was handled the way I was because I am a female and came alone. I previously received great service with Lone Star taking over but that was definitely not the case tonight. Brandy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jack Mitchell
4.8
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Carlos Romero - WORST EVER!
1
...
1 - 10 of 306 results