About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Love Honda

2.8

10 Lifetime Reviews

2081 S Suncoast Blvd, Homosassa, Florida 34448 Directions
Sales: (352) 503-4937

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of Love Honda

Sort by Write a review
August 16, 2016

"$600 oil change"

- Disappointed Customer

I went into Love Honda to get my oil changed. I had an appointment and showed up on time. Everything went well for the first five minutes and then after that it was high pressure sales all the way. I was told you REALLY need this service, and that service and so on and so on. Every five minutes it was yet another service they felt I couldn't live without. I had taken some cold medication that morning so I wasn't on top of my game and finally gave in. I waited there for hours before my car was ready. I had to ask numerous times "Where is my car and how soon will it be before it's ready?". The answer was always the same "Just a few more minutes". What they really meant was "Just a few more dollars". It was painfully obvious that they had never even started to change the oil They spent the first hour just trying to figure out how they could separate me from my money. Even though I live 15 minutes from this dealership I will never again set foot in Love Honda. I love my Honda but what good is it if the dealership treats customers like this?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Glynn(sp?) Sales Manager
July 25, 2015

"LOVE HONDA hates Veterans……"

- The_Mechanic

Don’t walk away from Love Honda in Homosassa Fl., RUN. I am in Afghanistan and the primary car my wife drives around in with our three kids is getting old and has high mileage so we decided to trade it for a newer one so I would not have to worry about them sitting on the side of the road while I am so far away. My wife loves our MDX so much she wanted the same car so we found a newer one with the options we wanted and it was over a 2hr drive so she decided to call over the phone to get the details worked out so she was not sitting at the dealership for hours with three kids after driving for two hours. The first red flag was it took two days to hear back (I figured ok they are busy and making all the sales they could with people in the store and I was not in a rush). Then they came back with the deal but said they could not accept the power of attorney (that my wife just used to buy a house for us) for the vehicle we wanted but they would accept it for a 2014-15 Volkswagen (Second Red Flag). When my wife asked the finance manager why he said it is because the bank (Wells Fargo) said that not them. She said that makes no sense and the finance manager said it does not have to (xxx). My wife preceded to ask well can you contact them to see if there was a mistake, to which the finance manager replied no I will not do that (with the lack of customer service and attitude my wife was getting from the finance manager she hung up on him). So in order to help things along my wife called Wells Fargo herself since we have our other car finance through them already and asked what was going on. Wells Fargo said yes they see the loan request and it was approved for a Power of Attorney without any stipulations (Third red Flag). So my wife called the finance manager back and told him and he still refused to contact Wells Fargo to sort the problem out (again xxx). So she called me upset and disappointed to say she gave up and we would have to wait till I come home (I cannot come home until January and like I said she wants a specific set of options, so the exact MDX would have to be sitting around at the right time since I will only be there for a week before I return to Afghanistan). So I tried to avoid all the lower management issues and called and asked to speak to the General Manager. I was told he was in a meeting so I could leave a voice mail. I left my message with my concerns and asked him to call me anytime he could before the time I was calling since I am on the other side of the world and his day is my night. Well after 24 hours went by I called back he was with a customer so they could transfer me to his voice mail again. So that made my decision right there the customer service at LOVE HONDA does not exist at the top so of course it was not at the bottom either. So I let him know by him not calling my decision was easy and I would be writing this review to post anywhere I can so everyone knows how LOVE HONDA treats veterans. About midnight my time he decided to call and leave a message that he has been out of town the last two days and that is why he could not return my call (and again xxx they said you were in a meeting so either he is lying or his staff tells people the wrong info on purpose). His message again says it is not them but the bank.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rose, Hedrick and Mike
May 19, 2015

"Poor Customer Service"

- NYangel22

HORRIBLE STAFF!! They treated me like garbage and failed to focus on the sale!! Rose should not work with customers!! She has some personal issues that she needs to go deal with!! It seemed racially motivated. They attacked me on the phone when I tried to resolve my issues, and Rose bullied her coworker out of helping me as well. HORRIBLE place, HORRIBLE experience, Robert the "manager" is a bully!! He completely lied about my application status and several other things. I have never been treated so poorly by a business. His goal became putting me down instead of ending the process, which is what I was calling to do. This is not the place to do business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rose, Robert
April 04, 2015

"easy to deal with"

- bill

Wonderful Customer Service and Ease of Buying A New Car great owner,boughtt3 cars there in ththe past 3 years witith no problems at all,all CRV,s

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
chad halleen
January 24, 2015

"Really Great Car Buying Exp."

- Coney

I am a 30 year Honda Master Technician. I have worked at several Dealerships here in the Tampa / Nature Coast Area. I have to say today was the best "Honda Buying" experience by far that I have ever had...even when I worked for the dealer I was buying the car from. Their prices are fair, and the sales team went completely full circle, this is our second purchase from Love Honda, we purchased a 2013 Civic great car. I also get my vehicles serviced there, the place is the "real deal" they don't sell me a bunch of stuff I don't need. These are great people working for a great dealer. "Kudos...you're doing it right!" And today we purchased a brand new CRV....Love It! Thanks again Guy's ....see "Rose" in sales and "Glenn" in Service....They'll work for you....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rose
October 27, 2014

"there is no love for the customer at love Honda"

- boru

compassion is a foreign word to the associates of love Honda. before they answer any questions they want to know what you done for them lately! there's no love for the customer at love Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
rob
March 11, 2014

"I went in for service under warranty on our 2011 Honda..."

- hamma8

I went in for service under warranty on our 2011 Honda Civic and told I had to pay for a diagnostic check to check out the noise coming from the right wheel drive system. I got very upset and left. I have had 5 Honda's and many other cars and trucks and never had this trouble from others dealers. I am 67 years old, not nice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Glenn service tech
June 04, 2013

"I had a 2003 Honda Accord what's the key stuck in the..."

- Fpuckett04

I had a 2003 Honda Accord what's the key stuck in the ignition I had my vehicle towed to Love Honda for repair. Two days later someone called me to let me know my car was done I go to pick up my car and realized that the only changed one key for the ignition none for the doors. I called back a day later only to hear a rude sales manager tell me nothing well be done to help make this right..... Called Honda corporation for them to tell me they will send a email to the dealer ship and I never heard anything back.... Now I have nissans

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General sale manager
December 08, 2012

"Rose was great! A few days after I signed the deal, I..."

- johnsbarb

Rose was great! A few days after I signed the deal, I received a call from my brother in New York telling me the deal he got on a fully equipped Honda accord. I called and talked with the General Manager, who was charming while I was making a decision. I told him about the deal my brother got. He didn't believe me and told me he was tearing up my check and I should go to New York to buy my car. When I tried to respond, he hung up on me! Totally rude for any employee let alone the GM.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rose
September 26, 2007

"After having driven a Nissan for the last 6 years on a..."

- dotm

After having driven a Nissan for the last 6 years on a lease I had gotten the runaround from Crystal Nissan regarding turning in my lease and the procurement of a new Nissan. I decided to try Love Honda and see what they had to offer. What a great experience it turned out to be. The staff was very knowledgeable and friendly and answered all of my questions and I leased my new Honda and was in and out of the dealership withing 1 hour. I never new car buying could be so easy and so stressless. I know now that all of my needs will be met in the future at Love Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Rodriguez, Frank DeSomma
1
1 - 10 of 10 results