About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Lubbers Cars

944 North Main Street, Cheney, Kansas 67025
Sales: (316) 540-0011
Service: (888) 787-8562
Parts: (888) 787-8562

Makes: Ford | Chevrolet | Service Center

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Excellent
97% Recommend
4.9

125 Lifetime Reviews

Lubbers Cars

Hours: Closed

944 North Main Street,
Cheney, Kansas 67025
Lubbers Cars Info
Hours
Amenities
About Lubbers Cars

Welcome to the Lubbers Ford & Chevy page, communicating with anyone in the Wichita, Hutchinson, Cheney, Goddard, Andover... in fact, pretty much anyone in Kansas and parts of Oklahoma about cars and trucks (or anything else).http://lubberscars.com/

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Lubbers Cars

Welcome to the Lubbers Ford & Chevy page, communicating with anyone in the Wichita, Hutchinson, Cheney, Goddard, Andover... in fact, pretty much anyone in Kansas and parts of Oklahoma about cars and trucks (or anything else).http://lubberscars.com/

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Free Service Rentals ("Loaners")
  • Free WiFi
  • Cable TV
  • Drive-In Service
  • Buy Here Pay Here
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Vending Machines
125 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Jeff
8/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Customer Service and Saving $$$ is Worth the Drive"

Derek, Billy, Wade and Chris went above and beyond to make sure I got the best deal, the most value, the right options and color with the best financing available. I drove 800 + miles...yes 800 to make a deal. I have referred family, friends and co-workers to these guys and I will be back in the very near future to get my son a truck.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
b01a08
8/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best place to buy a truck!!"

I don't know how they could have made it any easier to buy my new Colorado. Seamless transaction from start to finish. These guys know and exceed customer service expectations. This is the only place that I will purchase future vehicles from!! Thank you all!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lubbers Cars responded to this review

August 22, 2016

Thank you for your review and enjoy that new truck!

BWhitley
8/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience"

I have purchased 2 vehicles now from Matt Lubbers and have been extremely happy with the ease of purchase and the service that he and the Lubbers team have provided. I would definitely recommend them to anybody looking for an honest, straight forward car buying experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mary Heird
8/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great deal! "

All went accordingly, no surprises. It had been a long time since purchased a vehicle and I was a little weary about biying and purchasing and financing a vehicle. My latr husband wanted to go out to Lubbers but it didn't work out. Well at this time I am pleased with purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Hkitchen09
8/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bought a 07 Saturn Vue"

Rick Epp is an amazing guy he helped us with everything needed he even allowed someone to pick me up to get a car for me!! Great service guys thank you

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
suasponte73
8/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Extremely helpful"

The previous used vehicle we bought from Lubbers had some unforeseen mechanical issues that would have cost beyond what the vehicle was worth. Curtis and the Lubbers team worked very hard to get us into another vehicle without incurring a lot of extra expense out of our pocket. Thank you Curtis for your help and understanding. See you in a few years when we come out to buy again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Steve Stuart
8/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchased new vehicle"

Rick Epp took the time to answer all our questions before and after the sale. Everybody was friendly. They have good selection of cars and the whole car buying event went smooth.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
David
7/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Friendly, informative, no high pressure to buy"

This is the third new Silverado I have purchased from Lubbers Chevrolet in a 16 year period. Each buying experience was friendly, pleasurable and absolutely no high pressure to buy. When it comes time to buy number four it will be without a doubt at Lubbers Chevrolet.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Roger57822
7/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Good, honest, fair"

I am a repeat customer at the Lubbers used sales lot, both times buying a late model truck. John has always met me with a smile and has a very laid back approach to car sales. I was surprised to learn that he has been selling cars for many, many years at other dealerships. He is a perfect fit to the Lubbers dealership. Everybody at the dealership acts like family and it provides a great atmosphere. I really believe that whether you buy, or not, you will be happy with Lubbers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
maryandpaul
7/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome experience and wonderful people to do business with"

Imagine our surprise when we discovered we had been pre-approved for a vehicle at Lubbers. Our experience has been awesome in dealing with Lubbers with all three vehicles we have purchased. After our last vehicle was totaled, we were crushed, just sure that because of our credit situation we were not going to be able to get into another vehicle. We were so wrong. Lubbers has gone over and above to accommodate our needs and has definitely earned our trust and our business from now on.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lubbers Cars responded to this review

July 22, 2016

So glad we were able to help! Thank you for your continued business!

1
...
1 - 10 of 125 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Chris  Buckles
Chris Buckles

Finance Manager

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matt  Lubbers
Matt Lubbers

Ford Sales, Special Finance

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Troy  Tunnell
Troy Tunnell

Finance Manager

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tommy  Burrell
Tommy Burrell

Ford Sales Manager

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe  Erdman
Joe Erdman

Chevrolet Sales, Special Finance

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rick  Epp
Rick Epp

Chevy Sales

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Billy  Lubbers
Billy Lubbers

Chevrolet General Sales Manager

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Curtis  Lubbers
Curtis Lubbers

Ford Sales, Special Finance

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Wade  Kuhlman
Wade Kuhlman

Finance Director

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark  Lubbers
Mark Lubbers

Chevrolet Sales, Special Finance

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.