About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lynnwood Honda

4.7

401 Lifetime Reviews

22020 Highway 99, Edmonds, Washington 98020 Directions
Sales: (425) 775-7575

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

401 Reviews of Lynnwood Honda

Sort by Write a review
April 24, 2017

"Purchase experience exceptional"

- N

We previously owned a Honda Accord and had visited Lynnwood Honda a couple of times for replacement parts. We were walking around the show room and had stopped near Dorela Xherri’s desk. She looked up and asked if we had any questions. The rest is history. We knew exactly what we wanted and what our budget would allow. There was no pressure at any time. Dorela took us on a test drive of a Honda Civic EX that was both positive and instructional. We were sold. Dorela very easily made our purchase experience exceptional. We went back the next day and Dorela gladly helped us with the navigation and phone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dorela Xherri,
March 19, 2017

"Great service & courtesy"

- John/Charlotte fabatz

We were very satisfied with the service and consideration at Honda. A special shout out to Seth. The technicians were professional and thorough. We will pass on this dealership to all our friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Seth, Service Dept.
March 14, 2017

"Bad experience "

- mohd_kalili

I had very bad experience with sales. The salesperson told me "your are wasting my time " I went to Honda Everett and I bought a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't remember the name
January 10, 2017

"Excellence in customer satisfaction is an evident goal "

- Beth D

Mark baker helped to set up an appt quickly listening to all my needs in a new car. When I changed things up on him ditching the brand new 2017 HRV for a used vehicle on the lot he rolled with it nicely. Made sure I was happy with the car I was getting and even researched the used car making sure I felt comfortable with all the bells and whistles before leaving the lot. It was a pleasant experience all around. Even with their finance department Katie. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark baker, Katie (finance)
January 09, 2017

"Great experience with Sofonias"

- evanworld

I ended up going with an Audi purchase, yet in my research of Honda I had a lot of help from Sofonias, a product expert at Lynnwood Honda. Sofonias was super helpful and always patient as I explored my options. I would highly recommend working with Sofonias.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sofonias
December 17, 2016

"Bad experience"

- livinglife143

Made the deal and everything seemingly went well. But the part that made the experience negative came after. This might seem petty for some but we had requested that part of the deal was that we would get a tumbler or any honda cup that they sell as part of the deal for buying a car. My mom likes that thing and has gotten one from previous car purchases with no problems. So when we made the deal Sofonias said that it was totally ok and he would happily give us one as part of selling the car and that it wasn't a "make it or break it" deal for him. He said that we could pick it up when we went to pick up the plates. So the day comes to pick up the plates he gave me this mumbo jumbo about how they couldn't give it right there and then and how he totally thought that my mom was joking about wanting a cup. Later on Sofonias said that I could pick it up when I got service done on my car. So yeah alright I agreed to that. A few months past and I called him and said that I'm coming in to pick up the cup, and he gave me the whole yeah come in anytime it's ready in the services department. When I get there he shows me to the service department and tells me I have to buy it? In all this wasn't even about the cup but that we had made a deal and he took it as a joke. I felt played by this dealer. I'm not mad about the deal or Lynnwood Honda just at the employee that I worked with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sofonias Estifanos
December 02, 2016

"Bad experience all the time"

- tula123

I'm not the person that always criticize, but this Honda dealership gives me really bad experience with services, I had a flat tire and asked the price of service of installing it. The service man offered me very high quote, and even my tires were new, (its 2014 car and only 29000miles on it) he wanted to change all of my tires in over 1200$, which is crazy. Hello? This is new car?! Tires warranty is over 60000miles, right? Some guys, who are working there, heartless or they don't know, their customers are first. If they see their customers like money, their business will fail soon. I would encourage Honda customers to Honda of Seattle, by the way, they changed my tires in a very fair price, much cheaper than Lynnwood Honda offered me. Lynnwood Honda people, you need to understand, your customers are not money planters.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
November 12, 2016

"Best Honda Around"

- Ryan T.

Lynnwood Honda is hands down my #1 choice of general maintenance for my 2007 Honda Civic. I've been to several garages in my area, including Klein Honda in Everett, and have been disappointed at every place. At other places, I always feel like they are charging me for things that I don't need, showing me things look bad when they don't, and not telling me critical things or not asking to upgrade me to a more expensive option. Lynnwood Honda is not like this. They always ask when something needs to be done first. They always advise me on critical things. They are professional and very good at what they do. I won't be taking my car anywhere else for maintenance. One thing I really like as well is that they have service professionals whose only job is to stay at their desks and interact with customers and relay information from the shop. That way the mechanics do what they do best - fix cars, the professionals do what they do best - interact with customers, and the whole operation is seamless and results in a good flow of information. If I had to fault Lynnwood Honda for anything, and I'm really trying here, it would be that sometimes they miss telling me about little details. Things like an extra charge for ordering a custom part, or asking me if I want to resurface my brake rotors when they were authorized by me to go and replace the brakes. In general though these things aren't critical, and I genuinely believe they make good decisions for the car to live out as long a life as possible. So I can't say they have made a mistake yet in maintaining my vehicle. I give Lynnwood Honda 5 stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashley Low
October 31, 2016

"My first NEW car"

- c.rose

My experience at Lynnwood Honda was great! We were walking in the rain and my umbrella broke and Khan came over and saved us from getting soaked. It was my first time purchasing a new car and I didn't know what to expect. Khan went above and beyond to make sure that our needs were met. I was shocked (in a good way) at how fast the whole process went. Thank you Khan for all your help and expertise and also thank you Beth for taking the time to explain the varies options we had. Overall I was highly satisfied with my purchase and the friendly service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shan Khan
October 23, 2016

"Experience the INDIFFERENCE"

- badbiz

Hondas are great and reliable cars, if you want to keep it that way don't have it serviced here. Through my experience I have found their service department to be incompetent, unresponsive, and just plain indifferent. My vehicle sustained irreparable engine damage due to inferior work they had previously done. These guys will avoid at all costs and tell you lies to not have to take responsibility of the faulty work they have done. What's most surprising is owners and management does not seem to care either which explains the lack of customer service culture in this organization. Bottom line, good luck getting anywhere with these guys if you run into any service issues as complaints will fall on deaf ears.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg Ashlock
1
...
1 - 10 of 401 results