About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

MacDonald Motors

Route 302, Bridgton, Maine 04009
Sales: (207) 647-3304

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center
Excellent
100% Recommend
5.0

23 Lifetime Reviews

MacDonald Motors
Route 302,
Bridgton, Maine 04009
MacDonald Motors Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

23 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Robert
12/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Exceeds Expectations"

We have been doing business with Dan MacDonald and his team for 20 years. We have purchased new and used vehicles and have leased one vehicle. All interactions are positive, prompt and personal. They have a nice way of showing their customers that we are very important to them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dan MacDonald

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Skiahh
12/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Finally got my new Jeep Wrangler"

Service..... it is the best.......Mcdonald Motors for years has performed inspections on my vehicles for the past 9 years. More often than not I took the vehicle home to repair what was legitimately identified by the technicians. I was always treated fairly and honestly. In those 9 years I did not pay for much other than the cost of the State inspection. Did not matter, I was treated like a regular customer. I even had some help from them troubleshooting a few problems. When it came time to finally purchase a Jeep Wrangler (I've owned two other used Wranglers), Macdonald Motors offered me what I felt was a very fair trade in deal. I did not need to look any further. We checked what was available for 2015 models and I finally settled on ordering a new 2016. Travis made the process easy and comfortable....I was never rushed. I felt like I completely understood everything I would be getting when we completed the order. I received prompt notifications and follow up through delivery. Receipt of the vehicle was made easy, McDonald Motors handled the majority of the paperwork, all I had to do was sign a few documents and complete the registration. I've had the vehicle for just over 2 weeks and it has not only met but exceeded my expectations. Certainly thanks go out to David, Paul and the entire service department..... you are the ones who kept me coming back. Travis and Dan, you saw me through the sales process. This may be the first vehicle I have purchased at Mcdonald Motors but I am certain it will not be the last. It is very refreshing to do business with people who are in it "for the long haul."

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Paul, David, Travis, Dan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
canoebuildah
11/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Customer Service"

I have purchased three vehicles personally and ten vehicles for my business from Macdonald Motors. The sales and service departments are excellent. Travis McManus and Dan Macdonald have always treated us more than fairly with purchase price and trade-in values. Dave Eaton runs a professional and well qualified service department. They offer very economical service packages that include oil changes and tire rotations. I will definitely be back to purchase another vehicle from Macdonalds.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Travis McManus, Dan Macdonald

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
gayle300
11/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great service"

This is our second lease and the whole lease process was very easy. Bill and Tim have an excellent knowledge on their vehicles, as they explained all the new features on the 300. David Eaton in the service area is very helpful and any maintenance is performed on time and to our satisfaction. Dean and Gayle

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tim Morton, Bill MacDonald and Davis Eaton

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ltparker
10/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The best"

Our recent purchase was a difficult time for our family. Macdonald Motors was with us every step of the way to help work our way through it for the best outcome possible. We've dealt with them for many years and the people, service, concern, and appreciation from everyone at the dealership is commendable. Many thanks for the personal and professional care we received.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dan Macdonald

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Barbara
9/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Satisfaction guaranteed"

I really enjoyed working with Dan he made the whole experience of buying a car really easy with no pressure. I test drove a few vehicles and decided on a GMC Terrain (used) and I love it. My husband really enjoyed the experience and the people that he ordered a new 2016 Dodge Challenger a week later!! Thank you Macdonald motors 2 very happy customers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dan and Mike

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
hiker9000
8/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Service"

Highly recommend for their outstanding customer service and knowledge. Their attention to detail was amazing. Calls were promptly returned. This was a no-stress purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Travis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
D&B
6/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Relaxed"

Having dealt with many car salespeople over the years this was the most relaxed and comfortable transaction we've ever had. No pressure, quiet, no hype, no tag teaming, no hurry up must make a deal feeling, it was the best purchasing experience to date. Travis's calm easy approach made car buying a good experience. Bill also made the whole transaction personal, easy and comfortable. Thank you all.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Travis & Bill

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Soup17
6/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Buying Experience"

Had a great experience! Salesperson (Travis) wasn't pushy or trying to steer us toward something else. We got exactly what we wanted and at a great price! Financing, insurance, temporary registration was handled right there and we drove away in the new Jeep the same day. It was the least stressful buying experience I have ever had in purchasing a car!! I would definitely shop there again and have recommended them to our neighbors.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Travis McManus

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Hardy
4/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Easiest experience buying a vehicle!!"

Can't say enough about the Macdonald motors team, fair and honest and zero pressure!! Will certainly recommend Macdonald motors to anyone I know looking to buy a new or used vehicle! Travis was great!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Travis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 23 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory