About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

MacDonald Motors

4.8

29 Lifetime Reviews

Route 302, Bridgton, Maine 04009 Directions
Sales: (207) 647-3304

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

29 Reviews of MacDonald Motors

Sort by Write a review
December 01, 2016

"Scat Pack Challenger"

- Patti

We dealt with Travis and there wasn't alot of wasted time going back and forth to come to an agreement. The transaction was on time and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis
November 01, 2016

"New Jeep"

- sordway

Dan and Bill made the trade in process very easy. Discussed various lease options and chose to purchase. The paperwork was ready and easy to complete upon return to pick up the new car. Price was competitive, with the good customer service and locations making it the optimal location for both business trucks and personal cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan
September 22, 2016

"Very pleased with our first experience with McDonald Motors."

- Debbi

Excelent service and assistance buying my jeep and will definitely be returning to Bridgton McDonald Motors in the future. Awesome people. Honest and respectful and an all around great team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis and Dan
September 21, 2016

"good on paper"

- tarzan

good deals on paper in advertisements, but bad when you actually get there. basically false advertising. also they are useless on the phone and tell you to come on in so they can pressure you in person. there's not enough parking either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
joe
June 11, 2016

"Thanks Tim!"

- Mike and Stacey

This company has surpassed our expectations for 10 years - giving us top dollar for trades, complimentary loaner vehicle during service visits, staying open late when we just couldn't get there any earlier, and always seeing the owner in the store working with his team! We have no reason to shop anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim and Dan
March 24, 2016

"Excellent and Honest"

- Maddog

Highly recommend this Dealership, very friendly, honest and really wants to make sure you are happy with your purchase. Great follow up and the service department is wonderful easy to reach and their response time is excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill
December 18, 2015

"Exceeds Expectations"

- Robert

We have been doing business with Dan MacDonald and his team for 20 years. We have purchased new and used vehicles and have leased one vehicle. All interactions are positive, prompt and personal. They have a nice way of showing their customers that we are very important to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan MacDonald
December 04, 2015

"Finally got my new Jeep Wrangler"

- Skiahh

Service..... it is the best.......Mcdonald Motors for years has performed inspections on my vehicles for the past 9 years. More often than not I took the vehicle home to repair what was legitimately identified by the technicians. I was always treated fairly and honestly. In those 9 years I did not pay for much other than the cost of the State inspection. Did not matter, I was treated like a regular customer. I even had some help from them troubleshooting a few problems. When it came time to finally purchase a Jeep Wrangler (I've owned two other used Wranglers), Macdonald Motors offered me what I felt was a very fair trade in deal. I did not need to look any further. We checked what was available for 2015 models and I finally settled on ordering a new 2016. Travis made the process easy and comfortable....I was never rushed. I felt like I completely understood everything I would be getting when we completed the order. I received prompt notifications and follow up through delivery. Receipt of the vehicle was made easy, McDonald Motors handled the majority of the paperwork, all I had to do was sign a few documents and complete the registration. I've had the vehicle for just over 2 weeks and it has not only met but exceeded my expectations. Certainly thanks go out to David, Paul and the entire service department..... you are the ones who kept me coming back. Travis and Dan, you saw me through the sales process. This may be the first vehicle I have purchased at Mcdonald Motors but I am certain it will not be the last. It is very refreshing to do business with people who are in it "for the long haul."

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul, David, Travis, Dan
November 29, 2015

"Excellent Customer Service"

- canoebuildah

I have purchased three vehicles personally and ten vehicles for my business from Macdonald Motors. The sales and service departments are excellent. Travis McManus and Dan Macdonald have always treated us more than fairly with purchase price and trade-in values. Dave Eaton runs a professional and well qualified service department. They offer very economical service packages that include oil changes and tire rotations. I will definitely be back to purchase another vehicle from Macdonalds.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis McManus, Dan Macdonald
November 23, 2015

"Great service"

- gayle300

This is our second lease and the whole lease process was very easy. Bill and Tim have an excellent knowledge on their vehicles, as they explained all the new features on the 300. David Eaton in the service area is very helpful and any maintenance is performed on time and to our satisfaction. Dean and Gayle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Morton, Bill MacDonald and Davis Eaton
1
1 - 10 of 29 results