About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Mall of Georgia Chrysler Dodge Jeep

4345 Buford Drive, Buford, Georgia 30518
Sales: (770) 945-0839

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center
Good
61% Recommend
3.5

180 Lifetime Reviews

Mall of Georgia Chrysler Dodge Jeep
4345 Buford Drive,
Buford, Georgia 30518
Mall of Georgia Chrysler Dodge Jeep Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

180 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
dmorris1969
1/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fast, Courteous and Knowledgeable"

After shopping several dealers in and around Athens and being disappointed with upfront pricing I turned to the internet where I found these guys. The pricing was upfront on the net so I made the hour plus drive. I was greeted immediately by Jeffrey Patrick who was quick to help. Mr. Patrick was not pushy but was someone who answered questions and lets you make the decision. His honesty gained my trust and It made my decision to purchase very easy. I was also in a press for time in which Mr.Patrick got everything completed expeditiously while keeping everything upfront, clear and well explained. After the sale Mr. Patrick took the time with my wife and I and showed us how to use all features of our car and even synced our phones to the car. In short I would buy from again and will make the trip for future service as a result of.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeffrey Patrick

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
RAE
1/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Service Department"

Peaple are normally quick at the draw about slamming a company for bad service,we'll let me tell you about my expierience. I deal with an advisor by the name of Sush,Ide like to thank him for his honesty and always trying to go up and above on what's expected.They had an open check for a repair,I recently purchased a Diesel 2500,not aware on some of there characteristics of the gauges.The Tech came and asked me if I recently purchased the Truck,I answered yes,he chuckled and explain on how it all works and there was nothing wrong with it,explained it to me to where I understood and had an idea then.They could have told me all kinds of things and fell for it.Very happy and pleased with my service expierince,will consider my next Tck purchase there as well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sush

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Dawn
1/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Dept."

I have always has great service here, and if I received subpar service my personal advisor... Sam Malick, always made it right. He's a great asset to your dealership, and one of the reasons I've bought 4 vehicles from Mall of Ga. Dodge.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sam Malick

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
GoNoles1980
12/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"CHEATED OUT OF $150 after buying TWO new trucks"

Back in December 2013 I purchase a new Dodge Ram 1500, loaded....sweet truck that came with 2 year of oil changes and tire rotations. I purchased for $150 another 2 years of oil changes and tire rotations. We ended up moving to Birmingham for a job just over a year after buying my truck. I have been taking my truck to Benchmark Dodge (here in Birmingham and a wonderful dealership that does what they promise) for service. When my truck passes the two year old mark I presented to Benchmark the extra service agreement that I purchased for $150. Unfortunately the agreement stated that it had to be used at Mall of Georgia Chrysler Dodge Jeep - but it also had a refund clause if I was unable to use it there. So I sent in a letter and requested my $150 refund. Mall of Georgia Chrysler Dodge Jeep said "we cannot refund your money as you would have had to cancel this within 30 days of purchase" - ARE YOU KIDDING ME! This dealership would rather keep my $150 and cheat me out of service than keep me as a customer. The funny part is that the December 2013 purchase of my new Dodge Ram was my second truck purchase at Mall of Georgia Chrysler Dodge Jeep - so get that......They would rather cheat me out of $150 - a customer who purchase not one but two new trucks over the years - DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS DEALERSHIP. THEY WILL CHEAT YOU.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Gunny

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
madscott
11/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bait switch. Stay away from MOJCJD"

Found good deal on 2013 Chrysler 200. Got preapproved for credit. Made an appointment to see it . Drove 70 miles to dealership, just to find out the car "just sold." . Would we like to see something else. They wouldn't offer anything close to that year/price. If I could put negative stars , I would. They made no effort to make things right. None. Just a sorry. ! can we help you with something much more expensive

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Rocky, Jon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MTeasley
10/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Complete NIGHTMARE!!! "

This is by FAR the worst dealer I have had the misfortune of dealing with! Complete crooks who like to place blame on one another instead of owning their errors. Paying with check for new car, they STILL ran my credit and then LIED about it!!! Manager Jake was no manager! This place should be shut down. Period.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jake, So called Manager. Mike, sales associate

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Riley
10/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Problem resolved with service manager"

After having an issue with the service dept about the brake repair I had at this dealership, I was initially very upset. After working with Colin Cappy, the service manager, I could not be happier with how the situation was resolved. After the purchase of a vehicle, the care you will receive is very important and I think this service dept tries to be fair and honest.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Colin Cappy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
FOX5FRIEND
9/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"HORRIBLE MANAGEMENT/SALES TEAM"

BUYER BEWARE! I WANT TO BRING TO YOUR ATTENTION MY PERSONAL SHOPPING EXPERIENCE AT THIS STORE. WE FOUND A VEHICLE ONLINE THAT WE WANTED TO BUY, WHEN WE ARRIVED AT THE STORE TO TEST DRIVE THE VEHICLE THE PRICE ON THE TAG WAS SEVERAL THOUSAND DOLLARS HIGHER THAN THE INTERNET PRICE. AFTER THE TEST DRIVE WE SAT DOWN TO ASK ABOUT BUYING THE VEHICLE AND TRADING IN OUR VEHICLE. THE SALESPERSON WENT TO TALK WITH THE MANAGER AND CAME BACK WITH A RIDICULOUS OFFER. THEY QUOTED ME THE PRICE DISPLAYED ON THE LOT WITH NO DISCOUNT, THE VALUE OF MY TRADE WAS $2200. LESS THAN MY CARMAX APPRAISAL. THE TAXES WERE INFLATED TO 12.75 PERCENT! I IMMEDIATELY FELT AND KNEW THAT THERE ARE TOO MANY ERRORS MADE ON THIS PAPERWORK TO BE ACCIDENTAL! THIS BUSINESS PRACTICE WAS INTENTIONAL, I ASKED TO SPEAK WITH THE PERSON IN CHARGE, WHICH WAS KELLY DYER (GENERAL MANAGER). KELLY DYER GENERATED THE PROPOSAL!! WHEN I MENTIONED THE DISCREPANCY ABOUT THE INTERNET PRICE, TAXES BEING WRONG, AND MY APPRAISAL DIFFERENCE HE BECAME DEFENSIVE AND TOLD ME BASICALLY TAKE IT OR LEAVE IT! NO EXPLANATION WHATSOEVER!!! THERE IS NO WAY IN xxxx I WOULD SPEND MY HARD EARNED MONEY AT MALL OF GEORGIA CHRYSLER. THE GENERAL MANAGER (KELLY DYER) WALKED AWAY FROM ME AND DID NOT ADDRESS MY CONCERNS. THE SALESPERSON USHERED ME AND MY FAMILY OUT THE DOOR AND I BELIEVE HIM TO HAVE BEEN A PART OF THEIR HORRIBLE BUSINESS PRACTICES. BUYER BEWARE!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

KELLY DYER, CHARLES

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
shocked
7/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"shocked!!!!"

Worst sales experience I ever had in 25 years of purchasing cars. The sales guy was good and almost bought a new RAM until the sales manager came in to "seal the deal"......my family walked out in less than 5 mins after meeting Jeff..........Gwinnett CJDR says thanks.....I went on to purchase the same vehicle the same day just because they gave us incredible customer service after this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jeff - sales manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Jeep Heiress
7/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Mall of Georgia Chrysler Service Dept (Horrible)"

The primary issue is they only "honor" service appointments for the customers that they want, if you know what I mean. The service manager "Collin" is worthless when it comes to keeping mechanics on schedule or having compassion for consumers that are opting to patronize their service department instead of going somewhere else They lie, mislead and try to make you feel like something is wrong with you for calling them on it! Trust me, you and I deserve BETTER when spending our hard earned dollars and cents.....

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Collin is the service manager.....I don't know the name of the person that worked on my vehicle because he never bothered to speak with me....

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1
...
1 - 10 of 180 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory