About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Malloy Ford Charlottesville

2.8

46 Lifetime Reviews

1300 Richmond Rd, Charlottesville, Virginia 22911 Directions
Sales: (434) 977-7960

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

46 Reviews of Malloy Ford Charlottesville

Sort by Write a review
November 11, 2016

"Do not buy a car here"

- Mark Herndon

They have horrible customer service. they never answer the phone you always get a voicemail then they never call back. They do not stand behind what they say . 9909 percent check on all vehicles that"s a lie we had it one day and it broke down

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
all of them
Nov 14, 2016 -

Malloy Ford Charlottesville responded

Good Afternoon Mark. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Malloy Ford. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for any inconveniences you have had. We value your feedback because it not only helps us, but it also helps potential customers. Please feel free to reach out to me personally to discuss this matter, anything I can do to help will be done. - Pat Fogerty, General Manager

November 03, 2016

"Children could run a better business"

- MalloyFordisCrap!

Don't even bother with this "business." I scheduled an appointment for warranty repair work on Saturday at 8am. By 3:23, I hadn't heard and followed up. I was told the car was still being worked on. When I arrived at 3:52, the doors were locked and the service adviser had left. I was able to get my keys from a man still there, but it was still unclear if the repair had been done. I followed up on Tuesday, and miraculously they had no record of my car even being there on Saturday. I left my number to get a call-back and didn't hear back. I decided to follow up again Thursday, and still got no clear response if the work had been done. It seems no one in the service department knows anything about a car that was left with them. I have the tags that were placed in my car as well as on my keys, the 3 emails, and 3 text messages reminding me of the appointment. I guess I'm better at documentation than a business. If you value communication, knowledgeable staff, and trust the security of your vehicle, DO NOT take your car here for service. Calling this a business is a joke! Needless to say, I do not trust Malloy Ford of Charlottesville with any service or future car buying. I'd rather drive to another dealership hours away before trusting any property with these individuals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danielle
Nov 14, 2016 -

Malloy Ford Charlottesville responded

We apologize that you were unsatisfied with how you were treated during your time at Malloy Ford of Charlottesville. We encourage people from all around to visit Malloy Ford so they can receive superior customer service. I will have to find out more details about your experience in order to take corrective action. Please reach out to me as soon as possible. Thank you. Pat Fogarty, General Manager, pfogarty@malloyfordcville.com.

September 23, 2016

"The absolute WORST!!!"

- myskye03

I recently bought a 2016 Ford Focus from Malloy Ford on Pantops, and have taken it back due to paint damage from train transportation. And while my car IS covered by my warranty, and was re painted. The paint and collision department is the absolute WORST group of people I have ever had to deal with. Not only have I had to take my car back 4 times for trash in the paint. The 5th time I took it back, they not only STILL did a terrible job on the paint, they also destroyed my interior of my car. ALL door panels were scratched up, glue all over my dashboard, headliner bent up, seals and plastic molding messed up and the list goes on!!!! And a month of dealing with this department, my brand new car is still not fixed!!!! I will NEVER purchase ANYTHING from these people again, nor will I EVER recommend ANYONE to this dealership. The ABSOLUTE WORST customer service ever!! My fience and I are now in the process of persuing a lawyer. They do NOT have a clue as to what customer service is, it has also become obvious that they do not pride themselves on pride in their work. I been lied to since day one, and no matter who I have taken this matter to within Malloy, they ALL lie to cover for one another. They have lied to me about the status of my car, that they can't even remember the things that they have said or promised. Save your selves A LOT of hassle and go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh Price, Shernita Gibson Bill, Frank and more.
September 13, 2016

"Dishonest"

- avshop66

This is the first review I have ever made in my 44 years. I was so displeased with the lack of respect and unethical behavior that I feel I have to write this. I would highly recommend you not purchase from these liars. DO NOT MAKE an out of town drive to get "a great deal" without having such deal in writing. They low ball your trade-in, they add all kinds of fees, and epitomize all that you despise about dealing with dealerships. Luckily, I had another dealer that was a complete 180 from Malloy. They were courteous, respectful, genuine, and have a no hassle approach. They gave my full asking price on my trade-in without haggling. The opposite of Malloy. I would not buy nor would I ever recommend them to anyone. You can get a better deal somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben
Sep 14, 2016 -

Malloy Ford Charlottesville responded

We apologize that you were unsatisfied with how you were treated during your time at Malloy Ford of Charlottesville. We encourage people from all around to visit Malloy Ford so they can receive fair pricing on top-quality vehicles. I will have to find out more details about your experience in order to take corrective action. Please reach out to me as soon as possible. Thank you. Pat Fogarty, General Manager, pfogarty@malloyfordcville.com.

August 29, 2016

"Purchased a 2104 ram 3500"

- Aprats88

My fiance and I walked the dealership before they were open and we were surprised to be greeted by Myles Dudley, our awesome salesman! He helped me through the finding and buying process and made my first dealership purchase a great experience. Along with that the rest of the sales/ management team were very helpful and honest. We highly recommend Malloy Ford of Charlottesville and especially Myles Dudley .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Myles Dudley
Sep 02, 2016 -

Malloy Ford Charlottesville responded

We are glad you and your loved ones are members of the Malloy Ford family. We pride ourselves on being so helpful and honest and we are glad we can show you those qualities.

July 31, 2016

"Just looking and drove out with a car"

- AliceB

Been looking for a newer car for over a year, had done my homework and knew what I was looking for. Saw this Subaru online and when the price was reduced, went to check it out. It was just what I wanted. Didn't expect to purchase it that day, so had driven up with friends. Kevin and the other team members were very courteous, helpful, and patient (not pushy or over-bearing), and made the whole process go smoothly. He was willing to accept my trade-in sight unseen and sent someone to pick up my vehicle in Lynchburg the next day. Even though I had pre-approved financing, Mallory Ford was able to find me a better rate. I'm very happy with my new car and glad I found Malloy Ford in Charlottesville.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Daughtrey and 2 others
Aug 01, 2016 -

Malloy Ford Charlottesville responded

We are so happy that you pleased with your new car from Malloy Ford of Charlottesville. Your friends here at Malloy Ford work hard to be there for our customers through every step of the car buying experience. We're glad to have you as a part of the Malloy Ford family.

July 20, 2016

"Great Car with Good People"

- johnscars

Kevin, the salesman who helped us, was easy-going with no pressure. We had shopped here before and worked with another salesman and had the same experience. The other car happened to be a BMW as well, and both cars have been working flawlessly. We subsequently purchased an extended warranty for the second car, so as to relieve any worry of anything going wrong on the 2007 550. Mike, the finance manager, who sold us the warranty, was easy-going and nothing but informative, making sure the purchase we made was exactly what we wanted. Overall, a wonderful experience with no complaints.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Daughtrey, Mike Desmond
Jul 21, 2016 -

Malloy Ford Charlottesville responded

Thank you so much for being a returning customer of Malloy Ford of Charlottesville. We are happy to have you as a loyal member of the Malloy Ford family. Our staff works hard to help our customers make well-informed decisions when purchasing vehicles.

July 19, 2016

"Shoddy Service Department"

- Val1114

My parents bought a brand new 2016 Ford Explorer from this dealership. On the way to the dealership for the 5000 mile tune-up (oil change and tire rotation) it broke down. Dealership wouldn't help. Couldn't send a driver to get her, doesn't provide loaners, and basically couldn't be bothered. Attempted to make her feel foolish by saying they couldn't replicate issue or get code to diagnose. She was told they could finish the job within hours... More like a day! Service said they'd call will an update by COB but that didn't happen. Wouldn't give her a ride to get a rental, her husband picked her up and handled that. Asked that she drop the rental of on her way back to the dealership... How? Were they going to pick her up this time? Then they asked that she sign the receipt for the rental! I tried to contact the GM but I continuously got the run around. Guess he can't be bothered either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
Aug 15, 2016 -

Malloy Ford Charlottesville responded

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to inform me of these issues. Malloy Ford of Charlottesville works hard to ensure that our customers feel accommodated and cared for. Our service department always attempts to complete tasks efficiently and carefully. Please directly message me your contact information or email me at your earliest convenience. Thank you. Pat Fogarty, General Manage, pfogarty@malloyfordcville.com.

July 09, 2016

"Appreciative of the help"

- Trevor Henry

Kevin Daughtrey and his supervisor Rick were very helpful in providing guidance on finding a replacement vehicle for our 2012 Ford Focus that unfortunately had a blown transmission. Kevin is a good listener, low pressure and knowledgeable sales professional. He was responsive to all my questions and provided good guidance in the decision making process. Rick helped as well in providing options for us to move forward with purchasing a 2015 Toyota Tacoma off the used lot which we're very happy about. Mike D was a wiz during the financing process. Although not happy about the Focus, at the end of the day we're very satisfied with Malloy and the Pre-owned team for helping meet our needs! Trevor and Kim

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Daughtrey, Rick ?, Mike Desmond
Jul 18, 2016 -

Malloy Ford Charlottesville responded

Thanks for taking the time to provide your friends at Malloy Ford of Charlottesville with your feedback. We are glad that we could assist you with purchasing your new vehicle from our preowned team. We hope to see you again, whenever you need us!

July 04, 2016

"Happy Customer"

- Keith

Purchased a 2015 Toyota Highlander on 6/30/16. My sales professional, Kevin Daughtrey made the experience as positive as I have ever had buying an auto. He was helpful and no BS or pressure. I recommend that you ask for him if you decide to purchase from Malloy. Also, Mike Desmond in finance was helpful and made the experience positive. Keith

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Daughtrey, Mike Desmond
Jul 18, 2016 -

Malloy Ford Charlottesville responded

We are happy that you had such a positive experience with your friends here at Malloy Ford of Charlottesville. We pride ourselves on providing such a transparent and helpful customer experience!

1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results