About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Malloy Ford Charlottesville

1300 Richmond Rd, Charlottesville, Virginia 22911
Sales: (434) 977-7960

Makes: Ford | Service Center
Average
39% Recommend
2.9

35 Lifetime Reviews

Malloy Ford Charlottesville
1300 Richmond Rd,
Charlottesville, Virginia 22911
Malloy Ford Charlottesville Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Harrisonburg Ford

143 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
35 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Steph
5/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Happy customer "

I had a great experience with Malloy Ford today. The service Kevin And Donielle was exceptional! I was very comfortable and at ease with whole car buying experience, they were real, not Fake and pushy! True genuine profressionals! I highly reclined these two if u are looking for a new car! Stephanie

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kevin D and Donielle

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Malloy Ford Charlottesville responded to this review

May 09, 2016

We are so pleased we were able to provide you with a superior experience. Thanks so much for choosing Malloy Ford! Have a wonderful day.

Drew4th
5/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Fast efficient and friendly "

Kevin was our salesperson he was very honest and quick to awnser any questions we had. Also didnt make us fell pressured at all really laid back guy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kevin daughtery

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Malloy Ford Charlottesville responded to this review

May 06, 2016

Thank you so much for shopping at Malloy Ford, Drew! Kevin and the rest of the staff here really appreciate your business and are grateful we have such wonderful customers like yourself!

Richey1
4/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The Most Incompetent Dealership Ever!"

This Dealership only wants your money and they are very incompetent. The finance department and the accounting department do not have basic communication and they lie and lie. I have email and voice mail correspondence were they lie and back track. Spend your money elsewhere, sometimes it's better to pay a little more for service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Dionelle, George, Mike

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Malloy Ford Charlottesville responded to this review

May 02, 2016

Good Afternoon Richey. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Malloy Ford. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for any inconveniences you have had. We value your feedback because it not only helps us, but it also helps potential customers. Please feel free to reach out to me personally to discuss this matter, anything I can do to help will be done. Collin Kelly - GM at Malloy Ford in Winchester 888-710-7061

mjohnsonmk
4/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"great deal and awesome salesman"

I purchased a use Ford Explorer from this dealership. The saleman Shannon Johnson was very knowledgeable and professional. I felt that i received a great deal. And i now know that did. I have had no rproblema with the vehicle and i have owned it for almost a year.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

shannon Johnson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Malloy Ford Charlottesville responded to this review

April 26, 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you and your car are doing great. If you ever need anything we are always an email or phone call away. Have a wonderful week.

Scotty
4/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"It was a good day nice people to deal with"

Hey really liked Kevin Daughtrey nice guy easy to deal with they made me feel like family. Shannon the used car manager is a nice man too, hey he even payed for our lunch,me ,my mom , and wife. Then came the paper work , a delightful lady name Doniell Tibbs help us she help me have a service plan that I could feel confortable buying a used truck. These guys were really helpful to me and again made me feel like family ....would I deal with them again , yes, i'm planning on it , already talked to kevin about something else, thank you so much , for all your help and understanding . see you soon Scotty

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kevin Daughtrey sales, Doniell Tibbs Finance Director, Shannon Johnson used car manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Malloy Ford Charlottesville responded to this review

April 26, 2016

Scotty, Thank you so much for this AMAZING review. We are all about the family feeling at Malloy! If you need anything just remember we are only an email or phone call away. Again, thanks have a wonderful week.

Laurie123
4/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great service from Kevin Daughtrey"

Kevin was such a pleasure to work with. He was very patient with me as I was very hesitant to trade in my SUV for a more fuel friendly car. Kevin made my decision easy! Thank you, Kevin!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kevin Daughtrey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Malloy Ford Charlottesville responded to this review

April 26, 2016

Thanks for the choosing Malloy and allowing us the pleasure of earning your business. We are ecstatic that your decision was painless and easy. If you need anything we are always an email or phone call away. Have a wonderful week :)

Carinmac
4/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience"

Great customer service. Drove 2 hours to buy a 2009 Ford Explorer from Kevin Daughtrey. Very pleased with the promptness of the sale and overall experience at Mallory Ford.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kevin Daughtrey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Malloy Ford Charlottesville responded to this review

April 26, 2016

Thanks for the great review. We appreciate you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Thanks for allowing us the opportunity to earn your business. Thanks again, and have a wonderful week.

Shaun Karaca
4/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Despicable customer service at the car sales department"

Responsible personel for this bad review: Malloy Ford Charlottesville General manager : Pat Fogarty Sales manager : "Rusty" Salesman : Patrick I wish I read the reviews before even stepping in this dealership. I wish there was a 0 star rating, 1 star is way to generous. After a lengthy perhaps usual sales back and forth discussion price went up from Saturday to Monday. When I questioned the salesperson the sales manager lied about the time period and jacked up the price, and I was told to either take it or leave it. Right after uttering these words sales person hung up the phone on my face. This type of thing had never happened to me ever in my life. I guess this is the type of treatment you get when they are tired of you in this dealership. But hanging up the phone on a customer takes a new low. As a businessman myself I was on both sides of this type of situations many times. Never even would of entertain the thought of hanging up on a customer. Unbelievable. I attempted to get in touch with the general manager to perhaps remedy the situation. He was unreachable. Tried: phone, email, snail mail. Nothing worked and my request for a conversation or meeting left unanswered. These people are either not very intelligent, not well trained, don't give a xxxx, self absorbed. I can't tell which is it. In my previous employment I would have been fired for hanging up on a customer. Wouldn't matter who was right or wrong. If you can't handle a customer, you find a higher up to take control of the situation, not just say take it or leave it and hang up. Remind you this is a large Ford dealership, not some mom and pop business. Several days has passed, still no one replied to my request. Incredible! Mr. Malloy's name is attached to this business and I don't think he would like this.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Pat Fogarty, Rusty, Patrick

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Malloy Ford Charlottesville responded to this review

April 07, 2016

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. I regret to hear you’ve had a poor experience when trying to conduct a sales transaction with our dealership. At Malloy, we absolutely believe in providing the highest level of respect to our customers, and I regret to hear how you were treated over the phone. I want you to know I have taken corrective action with our sales staff to ensure that everybody understands the standards by which we should treat our customers. My apologies for seeming unavailable, as it was not my intent to make you feel neglected in any way. If you could please contact me directly at 888-710-7061, we can work together to get you the right deal on your dream car. Thank you! Pat Fogharty, General Manager, pfogharty@malloycville.com.

Naples2008
3/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Very Poor Service Department "

I scheduled an appointment to have an official Ford recall notice addressed. They kept the vehicle for an entire day after which indicating nothing was done because they didn't have the necessary parts. Their service representative indicated that they will contact me when the parts were delivered. That was over two months ago and I have since contacted them with no response.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Malloy Ford Charlottesville responded to this review

April 04, 2016

Hello, Naples2008. We are very sorry to hear about your experience. Please know it is never our goal to deceive a customer or play any type of games. We hope that you have been contacted by now and the parts have been successfully replaced. Again, we apologize sincerely for the inconvenience we have caused you.If you have any question or if you would like to discuss this matter with us, please feel free to give us a call at 877-916-5766. Thanks and have a wonderful week.

Stpurnell
12/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Extortion at the Finest "

I bring my car due for some service since it is still under warranty. It was having a few minor issues. When I arrive at the dealership they were too busy doing nothing to help me at the front desk. I eventually talk to a service member. I explain the issue and turn over the keys. The service member makes a comment about my keychain damaging the starter and he will add that to the repairs needed. I refused that option. I was leaving town that afternoon I waited for the free shuttle for an hour and a half. The driver was in no rush to bring me to the airport to catch a flight. I barley made it on the plane. I get a call a few hours later saying I needed four new tires and the issues my car was having where not covered under my warranty. I refused the offer and told them to stop service on my car. They did not even want to talk to me on the phone and demand while I was out of town to pick up the car whitin 24 hours. If you need service done to your car please do not go here at all.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Customer Service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results

Need a new car?