About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Malloy Ford Charlottesville

1300 Richmond Rd, Charlottesville, Virginia 22911
Sales: (434) 977-7960

Makes: Ford | Service Center
14% Recommend
2.3

23 Lifetime Reviews

Malloy Ford Charlottesville
1300 Richmond Rd,
Charlottesville, Virginia 22911
Malloy Ford Charlottesville Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

23 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
ali s
7/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"terrible service, robbers"

I bought my 2014 ford focus in May 2015. I wanted a nice clean , car. Afte 3rd day i bought it problems appeared. I took it to service : because left front wheel had problem with transmission. Even Sales person confirmed the problem ,but their service said car has no problem. After 10 days problem ocured more and i took it again, they said there is no problem and the car is getting used to driver. which was ridiculous. After i took it 5th time they said my car was recalled by the ford. but car service manager was so rude and he was shouting at me. they were not helpful they tired to rip me off. and they said i have to wait untill september till my car get fixed and they wouldnt give me any vehicle untill then. Or they said they can trade my car and give me new one if i accept to loose $ 3000 . it wasnt even my fault why would i loose money for ? i high dont recommend you to even visit them . terrible terrible service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

buddy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ed123
7/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Too Pushy...Im sure its upper mgt"

Too pushy..came in to kick tires on a Sunday were open...played the game and sales person April was knowledgeable and I enjoyed the test drive in a F250. .I told her it may be up to 2 months before I.made a purchase.. She has called me 3 times in 7 days ...I told April she had my business when I was ready ..Now I lied I'll go to another dealership that doesn't push..also unsubcribed to your email..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

April, sales mgr

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Nennen
12/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Oil change"

My wife took car in for oil change. They changed the oil 2 weeks later oil filter came loose. The car was knocking so I changed the oil making sure to tighten the oil filter enough so it wouldn't fall off. We called them it was late so I couldn't take car to them at that time. We called them they said they would call back they never called back. It's my fault should have taken it out there and made them look at it. We called more same results, none. I own 2 businesses in cville too. I wish I could take no responsibility for my products or work. They could have said they were sorry, or met me halfway however they chose to just deny they had anything to do with it. We have bought 5 cars from that building so they will loose money no mater how they handled the situation. They did say they would make there employees call peaple back something I feel they should have been doing all along. We drove to culpeper to buy our last car I hope everybody else drives 200 miles to buy a car rather than walk across the street to Malloy ford.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Don't want to point finger

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Roblewis
10/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Tune up"

I brought my 2008 Expedition in for a state inspection and oil change. I bought it 2 years ago from Battlefield Ford in Charlottesville with 50,000 miles on it. It now has 100,000 on it and haven't had any problems with it what so ever. The service advisor Joe suggested I change the plugs and filters and flush the fuel induction system. The spark plugs replacement was a three hour job. I thought that was high so I went online to find out. Not only was the price quote very reasonable, it was less than other prices people were paying for the same service. Plus I got a 10% discount on parts and labor. I absolutely love my Expedition and would recommend Malloy Ford to everyone. The service advisor Josette's customer service is fantastic. Everyone I met was cheerful and upbeat. A great team approach to sales and service. Thank you Malloy Ford. Sincerely, Rob Lewis. Bybee, Virginia

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joe Hollenbeck, Josette Carter

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Gary1986
7/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Malloy Ford of Charlottesville will not honor handshake"

If you buy a used car from Malloy, no matter what they say or who says it, expect nothing after the sale. Purchased a car from Malloy Ford in Charlottesville on 7/1/14. That night the car wouldn’t start, the used car manager came out with the salesman with a jump box and jumped the car off. I was apprehensive but I thought it was just because it had sat and our test drive wasn’t long enough to charge it. They told me that if I had a problem Malloy would take care of it. I pointed out that I lived 2 hours away. They said just take it to my local Ford dealer and call them. On the night of 7/2/14 after pressing and holding the eject button, per the manual to get the CD player to work, the car wouldn’t start. On the morning of 7/3/14 I jumped the car and took it to my local dealer and called Malloy. Crickets. Called the salesman’s cell phone. He called me back and let me know that he wasn’t working but that he would call Malloy and have someone call me. Crickets. I called again and the service department answered. I told him my story and was told he could get to me maybe the following week and nothing he could do right then. He took my name and number and said he would pass it along. Crickets. I then sent an email to both the salesman and the used car manager pointing out the battery and that the CD player doesn’t function. Crickets. So Malloy Ford is no different than the shadiest used car dealer you can imagine. I did buy a used car, I did sign the as is form, I did not know that the battery was bad nor did I know that the CD player portion of the Navigation system was not only inoperable but would kill the battery in a matter of minutes. My mistake not checking and my mistake for believing a used car dealer would honor their handshake. I used an OBDII scanner to check the system. Should have used a capacitance tester for the battery, didn’t have one with me. I also should have had them demonstrate that the CD performed all the functions (everything else worked, it thinks it’s loaded). I try to learn from my mistakes, and hope that those who read this will also learn from my mistake. What was the fix? This car is for my wife, she is a traveling cardiac nurse. The car has to work, not maybe work, has to work. The battery $120, OE navigation system from EBAY $700, learning about Malloy Ford $ priceless.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Paul Cox, Adam Libby

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Naples2008
6/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Un-necessary service recommendations?"

Purchase 2005 Mustang from another Ford dealer. Brought it to Malloy Ford to have it inspected. They recommended $1,800 worth of repairs insinuating the vehicle may have a safety issue. Had the repairs performed but when asked later, a Malloy Ford representative denied the original comment. Were the $1,800 in repairs really necessary?

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Kevin Jones

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Karlee90
3/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The reason why I have rated this dealership so poorly is..."

The reason why I have rated this dealership so poorly is because the managers are liars! I came to look at a used ford that I was in love with. They were not willingly to move on the price of the vehicle at all and when they gave me my quote on my trade is was $2500 less than NADA rough trade in which, my car was most definately not rough. They wouldn't work with me on giving me a fair trade in price and Trevor the Manager explained to me that he would be able to only sell my car for 800 more than the trade in quote. I loved the truck and came back and looked at it twice just to make sure and ended up going through with the deal. A few days later I was curious as to what they had listed my car for that I had just traded in. They had listed it for over $5000 more than what he told me he would give me. The sales person that I worked with was fine. The managers are horrible. Don't go to this dealership for a used car. They will trick, lie, and give you a horrible deal for your car. They should be ashamed. How can you run a business that way. I would never send anyone that I knew to this dealership nor anyone that I didn't know. Take it from me and do not go here.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Trevor(Manager)HORRIBLE, Brandi(good)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
mfreeman21
6/17/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I was looking for a new escape for my growing family, and..."

I was looking for a new escape for my growing family, and decided to stop here since I've heard good things from friends. I hate spending all day in a dealership (with the sales staff pushing for the more expensive vehicles), but that's not at all what happened here. They knew what I wanted and Fred Nelson made it happen in a timely manner. I'm more than happy with their customer service and way they operate there. No complaints.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Fred Nelson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ydp3
3/29/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My significant other bought a 2013 focus ST a couple..."

My significant other bought a 2013 focus ST a couple months ago and the sales person (herman) was very knowlegable about the vehicle. They were all very patient with us deciding on vehicles and introduced us to the ST. we went for the mustang but after driving the ST....nothing compared. :) Salesman, sales manager, finance manager, everyone was very friendly and very helpful. I went back last week and purchased a 2013 ST also and I got a good trade in price for my vehicle (which was actually the same price quoted at carmax to sell to them straight out). My car was at a different location and they had it here and ready the SAME DAY i called and told them i wanted that vehicle!!! Ready and willing to go when i got there, paperwork done, car cleaned....everything!! the total experiences were exceptional. They are willing to go that extra mile to make the customer happy and provide remarkable customer service!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

j bradley, darin, herman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
meyelton
3/01/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"In September of 2012, my father-in-law purchased a used..."

In September of 2012, my father-in-law purchased a used van from Battlefield Ford in Charlottesville. In February of this year,his wife passed away and he no longer needed the van. He went to the dealership to get an idea of the van's worth so he could sell and/or trade it. Dealership stated than van was worth $3300 even though he had paid $10,000 for it 5 months and 200 miles earlier and the van was in the exact same condition it was when he bought it. When I confronted the general manager, his excuse was that they had too much money in the van which was his rationale for charging $10,000. Bottom line, the dealership saw an 83 year senior citizen living on social security and took him to the cleaners.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Gary Fay

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
1
1 - 10 of 23 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory