About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Malloy Ford Charlottesville

2.8

52 Lifetime Reviews

1300 Richmond Rd, Charlottesville, Virginia 22911 Directions
Sales: (434) 977-7960

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

52 Reviews of Malloy Ford Charlottesville

Sort by Write a review
May 27, 2017

"Malloy Ford - Terrible Service, Stay Away"

- JCRZT

After purchasing a high end vehicle from Malloy, my experiences have been nothing short of miserable ever since. I will never step foot in their door again. Here are 4 reason for the consumer to stay away: 1.) No spare parts. Their service department told me with great pride the model is to stock parts 1 business day away. That means...if you need a part, guess what, you are coming back and they may need to hold your car (see #2). 2.) No Loaner cars. When my 1 week old, brand new Platimum (highest end) Explorer broke down due to a failed sensor the first week I owned it, I was told I couldn't drive it, Malloy didn't have a loaner and I needed to find my own ride. This was a Saturday mind you and with this great 1-business day parts model, that meant 4 days without a car. 3.) Dirty, dumpy facility. I have owned Chevy's and Honda's - the facilities are nice and make you feel good. This place is a dingy dump with stained seats and carpets, no water for guests, etc. 4.) Disorganized and dishonest service manager (TJ). Lost my paperwork, didn't finish service, insinuated it was my fault for not calling to check status, promised if I brought it back ANY morning he would put me at the front of the line and complete for free. When I returned, he told me they were too busy that day. This was for an Oil Change and Tire Rotation....the last straw for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
TJ
May 20, 2017

"Excellent Customer Service from Michael Guerrero"

- Trevor Henry

Mike took great care of us recently when we had our Ford Edge serviced, by far the best customer care we've received at Malloy and I'll be asking for him again. He made me feel like he was treating me how he would want to be treated. Ask for him and he'll make you'll experience great Customer Service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Guerrero
April 11, 2017

"DO NOT PURCHASE A CAR HERE!!!!"

- Robert Fitzgerald

Lied to, bait and switch on pricing and had my credit run 11 times at I specified UVa Credit Union. Was told I had to pay HIGH interest on the car due to the fact they didn't tell the bank they were paying off another loan. Next, Credit Manager charged me $2460 for a warranty and I asked was it complete coverage and was told yes. It was not! Didn't explain paperwork and just wanted me to sign lots of papers and then told me I owed $6,000 more in CASH to make the deal work and told me to go to the bank to get it as they didn't take a Credit Card for more than $5,000. After 5 hours of being there I went to the bank and got CASH. Car was Detailed and during the process dealership CHIPPED the paint on the edge of the hood all the way down to the primer. I took a photo of it and told the salesman and he told me not to worry they'd fix it!!! After a NIGHTMARE day, later that night I read my documents to find they changed the selling price of the car to more than the internet price and then had me sign two different sales documents with two different processing fees. $499 and $599?? What? So I drove all the way back the next morning 40 miles to meet with the sales person and said I wanted to speak with the General Manger. I was given Rusty the Sales Manager who seemed nice and was apologetic and promised to take care of everything and have the contracts rewritten. He also told me I'd get the warranty I was promised. Well I got a warranty from a different Credit manager however I was shorted on the mileage and thus found this out on the 3rd day, contacted Rusty and had to make a 3 40 mile trip. The credit manager acted like he was doing me a favor and telling me that the dealership was losing money? That's not my fault and these managers need to be UPFRONT and explain everything and I told this gentleman that. He honored the warranty and changed that contract. Next I met with Shannon who told me he'd set up my appointment for Monday 10th of April to have my paint fixed by a mobile detailer. I asked about why it would not be taken into the body shop and he too told me it would COST THE DEALERSHIP money??? What, they chipped the paint and I spent $30,000.00 on a car with these people. So I took the car in today and the guy did a crap job doing touch up on a Nickel sized chip out of the hood. I contacted Rusty the General Sales Manager to please help me with this and he basically told me the dealership bent over backwards and I was on my own for the $700.00 to fix the paint they chipped. I was even willing to pay 1/2 or $350.00 and I didn't even ask him to pay for all of it but to PLEASE work with me and that was my response!! VERY POOR people, do not care about you, just interested in the money. I'm going to contact the Division of Motor Vehicles, the local Charlottesville BBB at this point and also my bank. I have before and after photos. For $30,000.00 I expect better! We all have choices and I made a BAD one with this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike, 2nd Mike credit mgr, Shannon, Rusty (MGR)
February 22, 2017

"Poor Service Experience - a number of times"

- Horsefarmer

Have an F250 Diesel Truck - Recent experience with the service department will be the last. Failure to diagnose properly, then constant pressure to buy 'extras' and 'things we found'. This is the third time, only have returned because of location. To add to it - phone does not get answered when called, and parts that were supposed to be in when I made the appointment took an extra day to get there. Finally, took over 30 minutes for them to find and bring the truck up after I paid over the estimated amount for the service. Going to by GMC from now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
don't know
January 31, 2017

"Body shop"

- Mad

Have excursion hit passager side push corner piler in so back door want open. I was concern from the begining that the door gap was not going to be right. After the repair it not you can get three sheets paper at the bottom and the whole legal pad at the top and the door only 24 inches. They say long as it opens doesn't matter that it not straight. IT DOES MATTER.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Body shop
Feb 07, 2017 -

Malloy Ford Charlottesville responded

We are sorry to hear your last experience with our body shop was anything less than 5 stars. We strive at Malloy to provide the best service and better quality of work. Safety is our number one priority at our bodyshops. If you haven't done so yet please reach out to the body shop manager to speak with him personally about this concern. We would love to earn you service back. Thanks and have a wonderful day :)

December 23, 2016

"Great experience"

- Rusty

Everyone at Mallory Ford was great to deal with. Kevin Daughtry my salesman made the transaction easy without any problems he was very helpful and great to deal with I would highly recommend him to anyone that's looking to buy a new or used vehicle. Thanks Kevin Love the truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Daughtry
Dec 27, 2016 -

Malloy Ford Charlottesville responded

Thanks so much for the great review. We greatly appreciate your business. Have a wonderful day :)

November 11, 2016

"Do not buy a car here"

- Mark Herndon

They have horrible customer service. they never answer the phone you always get a voicemail then they never call back. They do not stand behind what they say . 9909 percent check on all vehicles that"s a lie we had it one day and it broke down

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
all of them
Nov 14, 2016 -

Malloy Ford Charlottesville responded

Good Afternoon Mark. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Malloy Ford. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for any inconveniences you have had. We value your feedback because it not only helps us, but it also helps potential customers. Please feel free to reach out to me personally to discuss this matter, anything I can do to help will be done. - Pat Fogerty, General Manager

November 03, 2016

"Children could run a better business"

- MalloyFordisCrap!

Don't even bother with this "business." I scheduled an appointment for warranty repair work on Saturday at 8am. By 3:23, I hadn't heard and followed up. I was told the car was still being worked on. When I arrived at 3:52, the doors were locked and the service adviser had left. I was able to get my keys from a man still there, but it was still unclear if the repair had been done. I followed up on Tuesday, and miraculously they had no record of my car even being there on Saturday. I left my number to get a call-back and didn't hear back. I decided to follow up again Thursday, and still got no clear response if the work had been done. It seems no one in the service department knows anything about a car that was left with them. I have the tags that were placed in my car as well as on my keys, the 3 emails, and 3 text messages reminding me of the appointment. I guess I'm better at documentation than a business. If you value communication, knowledgeable staff, and trust the security of your vehicle, DO NOT take your car here for service. Calling this a business is a joke! Needless to say, I do not trust Malloy Ford of Charlottesville with any service or future car buying. I'd rather drive to another dealership hours away before trusting any property with these individuals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danielle
Nov 14, 2016 -

Malloy Ford Charlottesville responded

We apologize that you were unsatisfied with how you were treated during your time at Malloy Ford of Charlottesville. We encourage people from all around to visit Malloy Ford so they can receive superior customer service. I will have to find out more details about your experience in order to take corrective action. Please reach out to me as soon as possible. Thank you. Pat Fogarty, General Manager, pfogarty@malloyfordcville.com.

September 23, 2016

"The absolute WORST!!!"

- myskye03

I recently bought a 2016 Ford Focus from Malloy Ford on Pantops, and have taken it back due to paint damage from train transportation. And while my car IS covered by my warranty, and was re painted. The paint and collision department is the absolute WORST group of people I have ever had to deal with. Not only have I had to take my car back 4 times for trash in the paint. The 5th time I took it back, they not only STILL did a terrible job on the paint, they also destroyed my interior of my car. ALL door panels were scratched up, glue all over my dashboard, headliner bent up, seals and plastic molding messed up and the list goes on!!!! And a month of dealing with this department, my brand new car is still not fixed!!!! I will NEVER purchase ANYTHING from these people again, nor will I EVER recommend ANYONE to this dealership. The ABSOLUTE WORST customer service ever!! My fience and I are now in the process of persuing a lawyer. They do NOT have a clue as to what customer service is, it has also become obvious that they do not pride themselves on pride in their work. I been lied to since day one, and no matter who I have taken this matter to within Malloy, they ALL lie to cover for one another. They have lied to me about the status of my car, that they can't even remember the things that they have said or promised. Save your selves A LOT of hassle and go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh Price, Shernita Gibson Bill, Frank and more.
September 13, 2016

"Dishonest"

- avshop66

This is the first review I have ever made in my 44 years. I was so displeased with the lack of respect and unethical behavior that I feel I have to write this. I would highly recommend you not purchase from these liars. DO NOT MAKE an out of town drive to get "a great deal" without having such deal in writing. They low ball your trade-in, they add all kinds of fees, and epitomize all that you despise about dealing with dealerships. Luckily, I had another dealer that was a complete 180 from Malloy. They were courteous, respectful, genuine, and have a no hassle approach. They gave my full asking price on my trade-in without haggling. The opposite of Malloy. I would not buy nor would I ever recommend them to anyone. You can get a better deal somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben
Sep 14, 2016 -

Malloy Ford Charlottesville responded

We apologize that you were unsatisfied with how you were treated during your time at Malloy Ford of Charlottesville. We encourage people from all around to visit Malloy Ford so they can receive fair pricing on top-quality vehicles. I will have to find out more details about your experience in order to take corrective action. Please reach out to me as soon as possible. Thank you. Pat Fogarty, General Manager, pfogarty@malloyfordcville.com.

1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results