About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Malloy Ford Charlottesville

2.7

56 Lifetime Reviews

1300 Richmond Rd, Charlottesville, Virginia 22911 Directions
Sales: (434) 977-7960

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

56 Reviews of Malloy Ford Charlottesville

Sort by Write a review
August 03, 2017

"Stay clear.....The worst customer service!"

- Lemon law

They sold me a brand new car that keeps breaking down over and over again and they will not help me and told me basically just to eat it! The customer service is horrible and they treat people terribly especially (Frank Gray) the service manager. The entire dealership is b*******! Avoid at all cost!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank Gray
August 02, 2017

"RUN!!!!!!!"

- Elaine2017

Run don't walk away from their service department!!!! Their service department did not fix the problem with our Ford vehicle after being told it was fixed and charged hundreds of dollars as it broke down about 2 miles after leaving Malloy. Honestly, I do not think they even looked at it. In addition, they told me there was another problem with the brakes and wanted to charge me hundreds of dollars to repair. Luckily, I declined their recommendation and after having the vehicle towed to a reputable repair shop I asked them to check the brakes. They did and found nothing wrong with the brakes. They also immediately knew what was wrong with the car and it had nothing to do with what Malloy charged me hundreds of dollars to "fix". Malloy Ford dealership service department was horrible and my rating is not 1 it is a negative 1,000.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Useless
July 22, 2017

"Trying to purchase new truck"

- Jatha

I contacted the dealership through email as I found their vehicle on autotrader. I was told the price the have listed is not the actual price, they had taken every rebate that is offered and put it towards the truck. Meaning you may not even qualify for all the rebates. Secondly I asked for the bottom dollar price they would go and was told they didn't have any room to move and they gave their best price which is more than I was looking to pay. I emailed Kevin Daughtrey back and told him it was more than I was willing to pay. I did not get any email back saying thank you for looking or offering anymore help. The 4 days later I'm looking at Autotrader and see that it had been lowered $3,000. To me that's a lot of money to be lowing if they don't have any room to move. Needless to say I feel like this dealership is not willing to work with customers and would not recommend them to anyone ever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Daughtrey
June 05, 2017

"Burned on catalytic converter replacement"

- David Salzberg

Visiting Charlottesville, I needed a new catalytic converter, and went to Malloy to have the Ford part installed. I had to wait a full week for work to be completed, and paid 2,700 bucks for parts and labor for one catalytic converter. My engine light came on last week, and I brought to a Midas shop for a diagnostic. The problem is the cat that I had installed by Malloy, and the two year waranty just expired less than two months ago. The head of Malloy service told me I'm out of luck, as did Ford customer care. Ordered an after market part fom ebay, and that plus installation from Midas, should total about 425 bucks! Do not go to Malloy for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank Gray
May 27, 2017

"Malloy Ford - Terrible Service, Stay Away"

- JCRZT

After purchasing a high end vehicle from Malloy, my experiences have been nothing short of miserable ever since. I will never step foot in their door again. Here are 4 reason for the consumer to stay away: 1.) No spare parts. Their service department told me with great pride the model is to stock parts 1 business day away. That means...if you need a part, guess what, you are coming back and they may need to hold your car (see #2). 2.) No Loaner cars. When my 1 week old, brand new Platimum (highest end) Explorer broke down due to a failed sensor the first week I owned it, I was told I couldn't drive it, Malloy didn't have a loaner and I needed to find my own ride. This was a Saturday mind you and with this great 1-business day parts model, that meant 4 days without a car. 3.) Dirty, dumpy facility. I have owned Chevy's and Honda's - the facilities are nice and make you feel good. This place is a dingy dump with stained seats and carpets, no water for guests, etc. 4.) Disorganized and dishonest service manager (TJ). Lost my paperwork, didn't finish service, insinuated it was my fault for not calling to check status, promised if I brought it back ANY morning he would put me at the front of the line and complete for free. When I returned, he told me they were too busy that day. This was for an Oil Change and Tire Rotation....the last straw for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
TJ
May 20, 2017

"Excellent Customer Service from Michael Guerrero"

- Trevor Henry

Mike took great care of us recently when we had our Ford Edge serviced, by far the best customer care we've received at Malloy and I'll be asking for him again. He made me feel like he was treating me how he would want to be treated. Ask for him and he'll make you'll experience great Customer Service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Guerrero
April 11, 2017

"DO NOT PURCHASE A CAR HERE!!!!"

- Robert Fitzgerald

Lied to, bait and switch on pricing and had my credit run 11 times at I specified UVa Credit Union. Was told I had to pay HIGH interest on the car due to the fact they didn't tell the bank they were paying off another loan. Next, Credit Manager charged me $2460 for a warranty and I asked was it complete coverage and was told yes. It was not! Didn't explain paperwork and just wanted me to sign lots of papers and then told me I owed $6,000 more in CASH to make the deal work and told me to go to the bank to get it as they didn't take a Credit Card for more than $5,000. After 5 hours of being there I went to the bank and got CASH. Car was Detailed and during the process dealership CHIPPED the paint on the edge of the hood all the way down to the primer. I took a photo of it and told the salesman and he told me not to worry they'd fix it!!! After a NIGHTMARE day, later that night I read my documents to find they changed the selling price of the car to more than the internet price and then had me sign two different sales documents with two different processing fees. $499 and $599?? What? So I drove all the way back the next morning 40 miles to meet with the sales person and said I wanted to speak with the General Manger. I was given Rusty the Sales Manager who seemed nice and was apologetic and promised to take care of everything and have the contracts rewritten. He also told me I'd get the warranty I was promised. Well I got a warranty from a different Credit manager however I was shorted on the mileage and thus found this out on the 3rd day, contacted Rusty and had to make a 3 40 mile trip. The credit manager acted like he was doing me a favor and telling me that the dealership was losing money? That's not my fault and these managers need to be UPFRONT and explain everything and I told this gentleman that. He honored the warranty and changed that contract. Next I met with Shannon who told me he'd set up my appointment for Monday 10th of April to have my paint fixed by a mobile detailer. I asked about why it would not be taken into the body shop and he too told me it would COST THE DEALERSHIP money??? What, they chipped the paint and I spent $30,000.00 on a car with these people. So I took the car in today and the guy did a crap job doing touch up on a Nickel sized chip out of the hood. I contacted Rusty the General Sales Manager to please help me with this and he basically told me the dealership bent over backwards and I was on my own for the $700.00 to fix the paint they chipped. I was even willing to pay 1/2 or $350.00 and I didn't even ask him to pay for all of it but to PLEASE work with me and that was my response!! VERY POOR people, do not care about you, just interested in the money. I'm going to contact the Division of Motor Vehicles, the local Charlottesville BBB at this point and also my bank. I have before and after photos. For $30,000.00 I expect better! We all have choices and I made a BAD one with this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike, 2nd Mike credit mgr, Shannon, Rusty (MGR)
February 22, 2017

"Poor Service Experience - a number of times"

- Horsefarmer

Have an F250 Diesel Truck - Recent experience with the service department will be the last. Failure to diagnose properly, then constant pressure to buy 'extras' and 'things we found'. This is the third time, only have returned because of location. To add to it - phone does not get answered when called, and parts that were supposed to be in when I made the appointment took an extra day to get there. Finally, took over 30 minutes for them to find and bring the truck up after I paid over the estimated amount for the service. Going to by GMC from now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
don't know
January 31, 2017

"Body shop"

- Mad

Have excursion hit passager side push corner piler in so back door want open. I was concern from the begining that the door gap was not going to be right. After the repair it not you can get three sheets paper at the bottom and the whole legal pad at the top and the door only 24 inches. They say long as it opens doesn't matter that it not straight. IT DOES MATTER.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Body shop
Feb 07, 2017 -

Malloy Ford Charlottesville responded

We are sorry to hear your last experience with our body shop was anything less than 5 stars. We strive at Malloy to provide the best service and better quality of work. Safety is our number one priority at our bodyshops. If you haven't done so yet please reach out to the body shop manager to speak with him personally about this concern. We would love to earn you service back. Thanks and have a wonderful day :)

December 23, 2016

"Great experience"

- Rusty

Everyone at Mallory Ford was great to deal with. Kevin Daughtry my salesman made the transaction easy without any problems he was very helpful and great to deal with I would highly recommend him to anyone that's looking to buy a new or used vehicle. Thanks Kevin Love the truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Daughtry
Dec 27, 2016 -

Malloy Ford Charlottesville responded

Thanks so much for the great review. We greatly appreciate your business. Have a wonderful day :)

1
...
1 - 10 of 56 results