About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Markley Honda

4.2

172 Lifetime Reviews

3401 South College Ave., Fort Collins, Colorado 80525 Directions
Sales: (970) 226-2213

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

172 Reviews of Markley Honda

Sort by Write a review
April 12, 2017

"Markley's "service" department provide anything but!"

- Eric Fried

I recommend avoiding them like the plague. Let me tell you our horror story. We bought our used Honda Pilot from Greeley Honda years ago, since we knew of Markley's reputation. Recently we got a factory recall notice for the passenger airbag, so we decided to take it to Markley. What harm could come of it? Simple recall. Free. Right? Wrong. In the week after their work, our battery died. It had had no trouble starting, no lights or radio or anything was left on to drain the battery, but it was a few years old, so I did not make a connection. Called AAA, got a new battery, moved on. On Friday, coming home from shopping, the horn starts blaring on its own, headlights start flashing, and won't stop. We pull out the horn and headlight fuses, drive home nervously. Saturday, I cancel an appointment in Denver, bring the car in to the service people to ask them to look at it and figure out what they did wrong. The "service" manager denies their work has anything to do with these issues, which are totally coincidental, tells me they can do a diagnostic inspection but will charge me for it if their work had nothing to do with it (which he already concluded was true without even looking at it) and they can squeeze me in Thursday if I want. I make the appointment and go home. My wife and I open all the fuse boxes, find the one they obviously pulled but did not put back correctly, fix it, fix a couple of others, put back the horn and headlight fuses we pulled the night before, and everything works again. Other than needing to replace a relatively new front headlight, and the cost of a new battery, everything is fine now. They could have done the work we had to do in 15 minutes if they cared whatsoever about their customers. Next time I need "free" service, I will go to Greeley, or Longmont, or Cheyenne, or Timbuktu, but I will never go back to Markley Motors. Maybe their sales people are ok, but their service department totally sucks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Apathetic dismissive manager dude
January 02, 2017

"Find Another Honda Dealer for a new CR-V"

- BillA35

I called Markley Motors to inquire about purchasing a new 2017 Honda CR-V Touring. I also wanted to know the trade in value on a 2014 Honda CR-V EX-L and 2016 Acura RDX Advance. I provided them with all the details on both the CR-V and RDX. My goal was to have 4 Honda Dealers give me a bid and trade in value. After receiving the 4 bids and trade in value - Markley's bid and trade in value was the worse. They low balled the trade in value claiming they assume people aren't telling the truth about the condition of their SUV. Really??? You assume everyone is not telling the truth. I would be patient and shop around before buying from Markley. I posted a review on Google and the response from Markley was a little ridiculous. The positive for Markley was that they answered all my questions in a timely manner and the salesman was very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Derek in Sales
December 28, 2016

"Never Again"

- Bear

I have came to this dealership for two different reasons. Both times I not only left disappointed in the work that was done but also feverishly angry by the service that this place provides. The first time I came to this location I needed under body work and hail damage repaired. The car was estimated and I left it at the store to get repaired. The estimated repair time was 4 weeks. I felt like that was a long time for the damage but I needed the repair done as the car was towed to the dealership. Throughout the time of the repair, I was called in total fourteen times telling me my repair was finished and not only was the repair not finished the first thirteen times, but the repair took almost three months to complete. They did not even offer me a rental car to use. When I did receive my car, the car lacked fluids and the engine overheated five minutes away from the dealership because they drained the coolant fluid and didn't put any new fluid in. The second time I brought my car into this location I had power steering damage and an issue with my wheel. They estimated the cost at around $400. This repair over one week skyrocket to $2,600. After arguing with the dealership over how it was misestimated, they offered to give us a discount because they failed to realize the majority of the damage. The discount that they gave me was $20. And yes that is typed write, $20. I then drove away from the dealership and warning lights came on. I drove back to the dealership and the mechanic told me that they installed broken pieces into my car. He told me it would be a couple extra days. Shortly following this repair, I went to get my car aligned because it was pulling to one side. The dealership told me they were unable to align the car because of damage that is directly related to the incident where they installed the broken pieces in my car. The manager then informed me that I broke my car and that everything was my fault. He then refused to talk to me. After these incidents I am still very unhappy and broke because of how Markley robbed me for my money without doing their job. I can't get my car properly fixed and I am still told how I must have re crashed my car. I will never return and urge you to do the same.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All managers
October 17, 2016

"Horrible service"

- Markley sucks

Waited 6 hours for an oil change. I was told their computer system was having problems and that's why the wait was so long. I figured I would give them a second chance for another oil change 4 months later. I arrived at 7:30 a.m. In a scheduled appointment. I was told "oh your going to wait here for it, it will be a few hours". I would never have a car serviced here or buy from this place. What a joke!! I bought 3 new cars from this place in the past and I was treated well. I don't know what changed in the last year or two but Markley Motors has turned into the worst possible place to buy a car or get it serviced. PLEASE save yourself a headache and time and go anywhere but Markley motors for anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
April 02, 2016

"Markley Experience is Great"

- Sonia ImMasche

My 2008 Accord was rear-ended by two other vehicles. My insurance company totaled my car and gave me 5 days to find a replacement and return the rental car. Markley Motors had the car I wanted. Markley also was able to add the additional features I needed and have the car ready to pick up before the 5 day limit expired. As usual, I appreciate having this dealership in Fort Collins.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse and finance person
February 28, 2016

"No Pressure, No Hassle Buying."

- Happy Customer

Before purchasing my new vehicle from Markley Honda I visited several other local dealerships in the area and found their inventory very limited and their sales people over zealous. This wasn't my first rodeo, I had made several new car purchases in the past,from other local dealerships, but my buying experience from Markley Honda was by far the best ! The staff there was very professional, I never felt pressured to buy additional upgrades or add on products. I believe what helped make this a very positive experience was the fact, I had researched the make, model, color and price-range of the vehicle I wanted. The salesperson worked on the inspection, buying my trade-in vehicle, taking me out on a 20 min test ride and making sure I was completely satisfied during the entire process. My buying experience a Markley Motors was totally positive. Thank You !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Grossman
February 27, 2016

"Done in a short time!"

- taos123

I had a nail in my tire, and called seeing if I could bring it in about 4:00 p.m. and they said sure that would be fine. I arrived there about 4:35 and asked if it was too late at that time and was told no it was just fine. Then asked if I could get an oil change as well. Again, that was just fine. I was in and out in no time and had my car washed as well. Now that's what I call great service! Thanks Trevor! Regards, Nancy R

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor
February 15, 2016

"amazing experince "

- steffine29

Most amazing customer service ever. Got my car fully matinced in a timely manner. Always call for any concerns that may need to be fixed. Great prices for the service done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
john
January 25, 2016

"You won't regret buyin your car here"

- Richard

Markley made it a very easy experience buying our new Honda. The staff was extremely friendly and personable. Great dealership! No pressure no up selling and I felt the pricing was fair for me and them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Otte
January 03, 2016

"Suprisingly good repair service."

- Happy customer

I had my civic in for a 180,000 mile service and assumed that it would take a day or two as is per usual with most service facilities plus most places attempt to upsell you on something. Instead it took only about 3 hours and there was no attempt to upsell me on anything. I was suprised and pleased. It may cost a little more, but it is worth it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josue Ortiz-Garcia, Trevor Page
1
...
1 - 10 of 172 results