About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Markley Honda

3401 South College Ave., Fort Collins, Colorado 80525
Sales: (970) 226-2213

Makes: Honda | Service Center
Excellent
94% Recommend
4.6

164 Lifetime Reviews

Markley Honda
3401 South College Ave.,
Fort Collins, Colorado 80525
Markley Honda Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Honda of Greeley

308 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
164 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Richard
1/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"You won't regret buyin your car here"

Markley made it a very easy experience buying our new Honda. The staff was extremely friendly and personable. Great dealership! No pressure no up selling and I felt the pricing was fair for me and them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jason Otte

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Happy customer
1/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Suprisingly good repair service."

I had my civic in for a 180,000 mile service and assumed that it would take a day or two as is per usual with most service facilities plus most places attempt to upsell you on something. Instead it took only about 3 hours and there was no attempt to upsell me on anything. I was suprised and pleased. It may cost a little more, but it is worth it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Josue Ortiz-Garcia, Trevor Page

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
HappyHonda01
12/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Service"

Everyone was kind and friendly. Even though I have an older car they treated me no different than if I had a brand new Honda. I will continue my service with this company. Since I am new to the area it is a relief to find a trustworthy place to have my car serviced. Thanks

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Only remember his first name. Andrew. Very friendly and helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rjm41953
12/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Exceptional service"

This was my first Honda and the service I received from Markley was excellent. They offered free shuttling. The service from every employee I was in contact with exceptional. The dealership was clean and all the staff very friendly. Probably the most pleasant experience I have ever had from a car dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Can't remember

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
enewman1919
12/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"95% is overall history - Check out YELP for recent reviews"

Worst Finance experience I have ever dealt with. Now I must confess I am used to a level experience from a Lexus dealer so maybe I am tainted, but you would think the dealer who professes "THE BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE IN FORT COLLINS" would be at least some what close. Not this place. I was treated awful by the finance director "Athina Schwygert", the older man who also is in finance wasn't much better. They not only outright lie to you by telling you they have better financing than your own, but they tell you that their finance company requires you to include a GAP and extended warranty. (Sold by the same company). Athina has relationships with these companies, which she can't wait to brag to you about, but you don't really realize the magnitude of that relationship until something happens like when you need that GAP contract because you total your car like I did. Not only was she now not available to me to help me secure the documents to close out my contract with my lender, but I found out I never needed these documents to begin with. I never needed the extended warranty she sold me for $2500 dollars. It was part of the same company that had the GAP insurance which I wanted. SO she up sold me which makes me wonder. If you also go to other sites like YELP and others you will find many other bad reviews about this company. In addition, my sales person never even bothered to thank me for my sale after I purchased the car. Even a FORD sales man does that. Whether it be by a card in the mail or just a simple email. But not at MARKLEY! BUYER BEWARE!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Athina Schywgert, Michael Shelleman and many others I don't know the names of

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
John from Loveland
12/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Why I come to Markley for service"

Once again Markley took care of a service issue for me promptly and completely. I have been taking my Hondas to Markley for over 12 years. The service department is why I have and will purchase my cars there.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Do not know.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Hondaforthewin
12/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Did not disclose know vibration issues on 2015 Honda CRV "

I purchased a new 2015 Honda CRV in August 2015. I had read a review that stated it was the SUV of the year and some other publications seem to echo good quality... However it turns out there is a known issue with the 2015 version of the CRV that causes the car to vibrate. Its a issue with the new CVT and engine combination they used in the 2015 version of the CRV. I only test drove the car for a short time and did not notice the issue but it turns out that if you have the lights on and the AC on full you will not notice as it forces the car to be in a higher RPM range (all the time). I test drove this in the summer and so the AC was on. The day I went in to sign the final paperwork for the car I asked about the vibration issues as I had read some real reviews from real customers complaining about it and was told its nothing to worry about. Well turns out that when it got colder I started to have more and more of the vibrations. I took the car in multiple times to have them try to fix it. None of the fixes completely resolves the issue it just makes them less noticeable. I even had the newest fix done in December 2015 where they had to replace parts of the car... to try and fix all 3 modes of the issue... Still not fixed this car was too expensive to just deal with. A 30k car should be basically perfect, thats premium car price range. If I had been told the about the issue by the dealer I would not have purchased this car. I would have happily purchased the HRV or maybe even an accord. Now I have lost hours and hours of my life researching this issue and taking it in to get it fixed and its still not. I also asked the dealer if they would trade the CRV and they said they would not since they would then have to deal with it. They also just told me to talk to Honda directly. (I am in contact with Honda directly now we will see where that goes...) So to be fair this is in part Honda's issue but it was also the dealer that did not disclose the information to me. Otherwise the dealer did a decent job... price was average and they were nice enough but that does not matter given my car is not what I expected. I can't stand the vibration personally (some people claim to not notice). I am now going to have to take a loss of thousands of dollars trading it in on something else that does not vibrate. Take a look at what people on crvownersclub com search form for "CRV 2015 vibration" or look edmunds com I am not the only one...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jessie Klein

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Kellystreeb
12/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchase of a 2015 Honda CR-V "

Very professional, did not waist my time with price, price was fair. Gary explained the vehicle and all its options very well and I was comfortable with the vehicle when I left Markleys

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gary Ihle

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bender
12/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Return Customer... Better Than Ever"

I continue to love Honda and Markley's since my first CRV purchase in 2005. After going there again for a second CRV, the service and people are more fabulous than ever. Our sales associate and our finance associate were helpful, informative, efficient, supportive and positive. It was a pleasure to purchase our new car and to continue our relationship with an outstanding service department through the years to keep our CRV in great shape. Thank you John, Erin and Markley's.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Hoelmenn, Sales and Erin Moomey, Finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Timme
11/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Outstanding Service"

I am please to recommend Markley's for their outstanding service and commitment to excellence from sales through service. Their professional employees represent their commitment to this end.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Andrew Martinez, Jessie Klein in Sales

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 164 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory