Read Reviews Markley Motors

Markley Motors

Markley Motors

3401 South College Ave.
Fort Collins, Colorado 80525


(866) 835-5828

Markley Motors
Manufacturers: Buick, Honda, GMC, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    4.8
  • Quality of Work:

    4.8
  • Friendliness:

    4.8
  • Overall Experience:

    4.7
  • Pricing:

    4.5

based on 100 reviews

Overall
4.7

4.7 out of 5

105 lifetime reviews

Markley Motors

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Markley Motors

This dealership is not an active DealerRater® Certified Dealer.

Find a Certified Dealer near me

Write a review of Markley Motors





Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Our Location

Posting hours of operation is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.

Listing amenities is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"$536 repair quote from Markley, fixed for $60 elsewhere"

imagine_1954
6/8/2014 1:57:55 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Steven Palmer
  • Customer Service:

    2
  • Quality of Work:

    2
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    N/A
  • Overall Score:

    2.5

My Review Of Markley Motors :

My engine light went on. I took my car to Markley to have it checked out. I was charged $88 to have it looked at and diagnosed. Markley reported that my crank case sensor was malfunctioning due to a frayed wire. I thought, "great, a frayed wire shouldn't cost much.". Steve Palmer of Markley told me the wire could not be spliced or replaced. He told me the sensor would have to be replaced and the engine significantly taken apart to accomplish this. The cost, in addition to the $88 would be $536.73. I had Steve and a technician show me the problem. Upon seeing the frayed wire, I asked Steve why they could not just splice a new piece of wire in to replace the inch long frayed section. Mr. Palmer told me that it was a 'special' 7.5 ohm wire that could not be spliced. I took the car to FC Muffler and Auto Repair on College Avenue. They spliced in a new section of wire for $60. Be very careful dealing with Marklet Honda Service. Be especially careful dealing with Steve Palmer.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Great service."

vizsla37
5/22/2014 10:37:49 AM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
David Lamb
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Markley Motors :

I can always count on fantastic, prompt service. I don't even have to give my name, David is already filling out the paperwork as soon as I pull in. I bought my Odyssey 5 years ago and would buy another vehicle from Markley.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Good Experience Overall"

PaigeChristine
5/16/2014 7:53:19 AM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Collin
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Markley Motors :

Collin did such a great job that I decided to write a yelp review for Markley Honda- Collin was informative and friendly. It was a good experience overall.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"service and detail"

jenniferc11
5/14/2014 9:06:12 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
not sure
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Markley Motors :

extremely impressed and loved the detail and cleaning of my car. Job well done. Thank you so much. Appreciate the prompt attention to the service and what needed to be done. It was done in a timely manner and I am very pleased with my car. The shuttle service was great and much appreciated as well. Thank you to you all.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Discount"

Aa1976
5/14/2014 7:01:26 AM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Don't remember
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    4
  • Friendliness:

    4
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    3
  • Overall Score:

    4.2

My Review Of Markley Motors :

How come no one ever told me you have a military discount? Today your service writer seen my military id when I opened my wallet to pay and told me about the discount. I have been having my car serviced with you guys for years. Some times I wear my Vietnam veterans hat. No one has said a word. On the other hand I do appreciate the discount and want to thank you for thinking about the veterans. So many people now days just don't care about veterans especially Vietnam vets. Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"First Class and Committed"

DanBihn
5/1/2014 10:04:41 AM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
David
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Markley Motors :

Yesterday's visit was to fix a couple of small things that were missed the last time I was in. That last time was the first and only time I have had anything other than first class service from Markely Motors in the 12 years I've been going there. I let them know that I wasn't completely satisfied – and they said they would make it right. And they did. I am very, very impressed.

We all make mistakes occasionally. How we deal with those mistakes says a great deal about who we are. These folks are awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Smooth, Easy Car Buying Experience"

rkymtn
4/25/2014 8:33:33 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Thomas Rowe. Don't remember the girls name who did the paperwork for us
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    4
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Markley Motors :

Thomas, our sales consultant made this a very pleasurable experience. We had an appointment to meet and when we arrived all three vehicles that we expressed interest in where sitting there ready for a test drive. I might add that they were all the right colors too. He was very low key, absolutely no pressure. So far so good. Prior to our test drive we also inquired about the next higher trim line for the CR-V. Sure enough when we returned from our test drive there was an EX-L sitting there and once again in my wife's favorite color. We are elderly and its difficult for my wife to walk very far. We never had to walk all over the lot as Thomas had everything right there. Very thoughtful, as well as convenient. New cars have changed so much since our last purchase. Thomas was so kind, understanding, professional, but most of all just patient with us, and all our questions. He took the time to listen to our concerns, and answered everything in a simple manner that we could understand. I wish all the previous car buying experiences we have had in our lifetime would have been this simple and easy. All we can say is thank you Thomas!! You're the best.

One thing that we didn't enjoy was the big push to buy an extended warranty from the girl who did the paperwork when we closed. Although she was very nice, and professional too, she made us feel guility for not buying an extended warranty. I mean we bought a Honda not a Dodge or something like that. Anyway, even after saying no we then get the offer to buy it at "her cost." Declining was very difficult for us to do as we didn't want to make anyone feel bad. Now that I reflect on it I shouldn't have to feel guility for saying no to something I don't want.

Would I buy from Markley's again? Sure, if I can get the best price and work with Thomas. I might add that I did shop several dealers in Northern Colorado and although they weren't the lowest price initially, they did match the best price quote I had received. So they did make the effort to keep my business local. That was very much appreciated, plus we got to work with the best car salesman anyone could have.

By the way we love our new CR-V. Now we just have to learn all these new gizmo's and gadgets. Thomas might be seeing us again with more questions.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"oil change"

kimvillegas
4/19/2014 12:56:39 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Don't remember
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Markley Motors :

Always friendly and appreciate the way they speak to you about your needs at service time. Sometimes the oil change takes a bit longer than you would think but I assume that is because they are thorough. I often have my dog with me and like the Doggie bowl and bed offered too.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Service Review"

billpatcarr
4/15/2014 6:26:48 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
xxx
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    3
  • Overall Score:

    4.5

My Review Of Markley Motors :

Came in just before 5:00 pm when the tool indicator light came on and got in and out with a pleasant and courteous smile in less than 30 min.. Great job!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"I will start off by saying that I was really impressed..."

apetrino
4/7/2014 3:54:12 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
John Hoelmann
  • Customer Service:

    2
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    3
  • Overall Experience:

    2
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    3.0

My Review Of Markley Motors :

I will start off by saying that I was really impressed with the men in the internet sales office, especially John Hoelmann. He was great and had everything ready to show us when we got there. We drove 6 hours to get to Fort Collins to look at the car we wanted, and John made the trip worth our time. The price of the CR-V was great, it was the exact car we wanted, John threw in some extras and some additional money off! Everything seemed to be going smoothly that night as we drove our new CR-V off the lot. That is where the pleasant experience ended with Markley Motors.

Three weeks after this, I went to the County Clerk’s office to get plates for the new car to discover that they had yet to receive the title and lease information from Markley. I called Markley to find out that the person who did our lease screwed up and we needed to sign a new one. I told the lady I talked to that we live 6 hours away and she offered to overnight the paperwork to us. I said that wasn’t necessary as we were heading to Denver the next day and we would just stop by to expedite the process. Needless to say I was not pleased by this and I was not happy that I was the one that had to reach out to Markley when they should have called us to say there was a problem. I was equally upset that if Markley did not have the title ready for us to take with us when we came to re-sign everything we would be fined by the State of South Dakota because we did not get the plates on the car within the required amount of time. Since the lease was originally rejected by Honda Financial Services, we also had not received information on how to make our monthly payments. I told the lady this when we were in her office re-signing everything and she asked me to write a check that day to Markley for our payment amount. I did this willingly, wanting to avoid any late payment charges. We left Markley again thinking that everything was all squared away.
Monday rolls around and I check our bank account to see if they had cashed the check, they had. We thought we were back on track. About two weeks later we received the information and bill from Honda Financial Services, telling us how to go online and pay and lo and behold we had a late fee and nice note saying we missed our first payment. Imagine my shock when I see that Markley cashed our $250 check but did not send the money to Honda Financial. So because we are responsible adults, we paid our next month’s bill and the late fee and called Honda Financial Services to let them know what was happening. They were lovely to deal with and waived the late fee and offered to call the dealership if we needed them to. I told them I will try and figure out what is going on first and call them back. We called Markley and spoke to someone in their finance office and the guy said that they will refund us the money we paid them in the first place and overnight the check to us so we can then pay Honda Financial. That was Friday morning, and here we are on Monday afternoon with no check and us getting the run-around from the finance department at Markley.

Overall, I am glad we love our CR-V because we will never go back to Markley for anything else. It seems they are having some turnover problems at the dealership and it is effecting their overall customer service. I sure hope to get that refund check quickly or the angry phone calls to Markley will continue.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter

Reviews 11-20 >>