About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Marshall Dry Ridge Toyota

3.9

135 Lifetime Reviews

9 Taft Highway, Dry Ridge, Kentucky 41035 Directions
Sales: (859) 824-9200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

135 Reviews of Marshall Dry Ridge Toyota

Sort by Write a review
September 18, 2017

"Service Review"

- JAL1968

The service staff at Dry Ridge Toyota is friendly and fast. The staff as been accommodating to me over the last 3 years I've brought my car. Recently when I was feeling " under the weather" the staff made me a hot tea with honey.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leslie
July 09, 2017

"Great Toyota team"

- carebearheeg

Randy and Scott was amazing! They were very helpful for my husband and I making our purchase. Very friendly and pleasure to deal with it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Moore, Scott Reid
June 27, 2017

"Excellent experience "

- Josh

Sales team was very professional and easy to work with, gave the impression our business was a priority. Willingness to negotiate and meet our needs helped decide our choice to purchase from Dry Ridge Toyota. Will definitely return when it's time to purchase another vehicle and will recommend friends and family do so as well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scottie and the sales manager
May 20, 2017

"Great until it came time to sign papers"

- JeeperJo

I found online a vehicle I wanted at this dealership, rented a car and drove 4 hours up for my new (to me) SUV. They'd already sent the buyers order to my local bank where I'd signed papers and picked up the check. When I arrived, they were very hospitable and had the vehicle ready and clean. When I went to sign papers they said there was a problem. The salesman had incorrectly calculated my local taxes for registration and in order to leave with my new vehicle I would have to write out a check to them for a $700+ tax shortage. 4 hours from home and unable to leave with my car until I paid out of my own pocket over $700 I was not planning on paying. 2 weeks later I get my title to bring to my bank as well as a check to go pay my own taxes.......NOT for the amount they told me I had to pay all the extra money for. So they once again incorrectly calculated this amount and sent me a check to pay it minus the extra $700 they demanded. It took another 2 weeks and many, many phone calls in order to get a refund for this money they didn't really need in the first place. Great facilities, my sales guy was great about sending me pics and videos of my vehicle before I bought it, he was great - but I don't know how on earth they work so many out of state deals when they turned my buying process into a nightmare. I've purchased a lot of vehicles out of state and have NEVER dealt with a situation like this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
multiple
May 17, 2017

"bad customer service"

- erin aldridge

My boyfriend and i was looking at a toyota corolla that actually they had advertised on the website, in florence, once we got to that location the car had been taken to dry ridge. We got to dry ridge and they told us that they couldnt sell us the car because of the car having hail damage, but they could sell us a new car. We let them try to sell the new car but once we couldnt make a deal, they asked if i wanted to see the car that i had originally came for, which had no hail damage. We test drove it but after being lied to, we decided no deal. So they had another car at the marshall location in burlington on 18 that we decided to go to and they were adding fees that we do not know how they got the figures, but they tried to screw us over. Needless to say my boyfriend got very angry and we left. I highly recommend for you to look elsewhere for a vehicle, do not buy here at marshall. We got a great deal at Jeff Wyler!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
chris and one other guy
March 18, 2017

"STEALERSHIP"

- Carguy859

Management is rude and has no knowledge. It's always let me ask this person and I'll get back to you. I purchased a new car and they tried to add $1000 on the price along with a fee I didn't have to pay and right at the end an $1800 warranty which nobody ever talked to me about. They are eager to steal your money that's for sure. My vehicle light up with lights with 200 miles on it. They "fixed" it but I purposely left my sun glasses in the loaner and magically nobody saw them, lol. I just did it too see how they really are. Their repairs or getting services done are a joke. I got my windows tinted got my car back and the back seat was messed up. I've purchased 3 vehicles from this place and I NEVER will again. I work for toyota and understand professional and this place is not!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All
November 23, 2016

"How NOT to buy from Dry-ridge Toyota"

- Not Happy :(

First go to their internet site Find THE truck You call about truck You negotiate a price on truck You like Price Color not so much You ask about different color You are told they can't get that color Come look at truck on lot For $200 u can a 2017 and color u want You drive 2hrs to look at truck When you get there to look at truck you find out this truck is not and has never been for sale because it was a Toyota family / friends sale an employee from Georgetown had purchased (?sorry for mistake) That's ok because You really don't like color; you are told they will order a 2017 in your color for a couple hundred dollars more You get price of truck on the road and you're very happy because it meets your budget ?pay down payment on You leave expecting your truck to arrive in 6 to 8 weeks? Six weeks later u call dealership no truck ? ( takes a few calls to speak to someone?) truck should be here in a couple three weeks? You call back (once again takes a few calls to speak to someone ?) at nine Plus weeks still no truck and there's an issue because They have to figure out how to "allocate" the money? And you tell them you have agreed on the price and that's the price you planned on paying? Keep calling Finally on Oct 27th you call once again You are told "I emailed you a week and half ago, wanting for you response ... can't sale you truck for agreed price... it's $2500 more!?( checked ALL emails, even deleted ones, and junk NO EMAILS about truck!!) They have three phone numbers to reach you? NO PHONE CALLS! You tell them that you and they agreed on price ... same as giving their word.. they inform you .."word means nothing" ? You go back and forth with them They tell you what a deal it is on truck at that price that they are now quoting ? No where near price when u made down payment!! We had sold our truck! Needless to say we did not get a truck from this dealership? In our opinion this dealership is a BAIT and SWITCH company. The truck we looked at online that really wasn't for sale.... stayed online for 3-4 days!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sierra,Austin,Randy,Chris
October 29, 2016

"Unfortunate. "

- Elizabethcm10

My fiancé and I visited this dealership in homes of test driving a corolla. We met with Bernie and initially hit it off. We test drive a 2012 and 2015 - I would have bought the newer model but I'm not sure if the boys at the dealership had a bet or something because Bernie was dead set on pushing the older model. Even after we told him several times that I'd prefer a lower mileage, used car. The older model was fine but hadn't been serviced and the front tires were visibly bald. Even after I said I was not interested immediately Bernie asked if this was the car for me. Not sure if he didn't hear me or legitimately was not listening and just trying to push the sale. My fiancé was also interested in test driving an older Jeep - and it was like pulling teeth to get the keys! Bernie was uninterested and seemed like he did not want to show us the car. He had a following appointment for another sale which was fine - but even when we asked if we could work with another sales rep, Bernie basically shut us down rudely and didn't allow for us to look at other models. It was so unfortunate because Marshall's had had great reviews when we searched for a dealership! I understand that it was the end of the month and commission was to be made. But Bernie and Marshall's lost a sale solely because of the poor experience we had today. Not even 2 hours later and I signed paperwork to purchase a used Hyundai at a competing dealership 5 miles away. Prices are reasonable and if the customer service had been a bit better, I would have driven away with a nice Toyota. I do not like to be nit picky but the experience we had today needed to be shared.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bernie L.
September 16, 2016

"Great experience. No games"

- Becky

Scott Reid was easy to work with. We got a very fair deal on our used vehicle and were happy with the whole experience. I wish purchasing a vehicle was always this easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Reid
August 26, 2016

"Most Fun We've Had Buying a Car!!!"

- car

A HUGE shout out to Dave Boone, Billy Reed, Austin Brake and the entire Marshall Toyota crew for making our recent purchase of a Camry a VERY pleasant experience. We felt spoiled from the moment we walked into the dealership. They woked so hard, to make sure everything was "just right", answering any questions we had, showing us all we needed to know, while making us feel a part of the "Toyota Family!" I HIGHLY recommend contacting them should you find yourself needing a new or used car. YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT! We LOVE our new Camry, and we look forward to building a great relationship with Marshall Toyota! Thanks again!!! You all rock!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Boone, Billy Reed, Austin Brake
1
...
1 - 10 of 135 results