About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Marshall Dry Ridge Toyota

4.1

129 Lifetime Reviews

9 Taft Highway, Dry Ridge, Kentucky 41035 Directions
Sales: (859) 824-9200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

129 Reviews of Marshall Dry Ridge Toyota

Sort by Write a review
November 23, 2016

"How NOT to buy from Dry-ridge Toyota"

- Not Happy :(

First go to their internet site Find THE truck You call about truck You negotiate a price on truck You like Price Color not so much You ask about different color You are told they can't get that color Come look at truck on lot For $200 u can a 2017 and color u want You drive 2hrs to look at truck When you get there to look at truck you find out this truck is not and has never been for sale because it was a Toyota family / friends sale an employee from Georgetown had purchased (?sorry for mistake) That's ok because You really don't like color; you are told they will order a 2017 in your color for a couple hundred dollars more You get price of truck on the road and you're very happy because it meets your budget ?pay down payment on You leave expecting your truck to arrive in 6 to 8 weeks? Six weeks later u call dealership no truck ? ( takes a few calls to speak to someone?) truck should be here in a couple three weeks? You call back (once again takes a few calls to speak to someone ?) at nine Plus weeks still no truck and there's an issue because They have to figure out how to "allocate" the money? And you tell them you have agreed on the price and that's the price you planned on paying? Keep calling Finally on Oct 27th you call once again You are told "I emailed you a week and half ago, wanting for you response ... can't sale you truck for agreed price... it's $2500 more!?( checked ALL emails, even deleted ones, and junk NO EMAILS about truck!!) They have three phone numbers to reach you? NO PHONE CALLS! You tell them that you and they agreed on price ... same as giving their word.. they inform you .."word means nothing" ? You go back and forth with them They tell you what a deal it is on truck at that price that they are now quoting ? No where near price when u made down payment!! We had sold our truck! Needless to say we did not get a truck from this dealership? In our opinion this dealership is a BAIT and SWITCH company. The truck we looked at online that really wasn't for sale.... stayed online for 3-4 days!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sierra,Austin,Randy,Chris
October 29, 2016

"Unfortunate. "

- Elizabethcm10

My fiancé and I visited this dealership in homes of test driving a corolla. We met with Bernie and initially hit it off. We test drive a 2012 and 2015 - I would have bought the newer model but I'm not sure if the boys at the dealership had a bet or something because Bernie was dead set on pushing the older model. Even after we told him several times that I'd prefer a lower mileage, used car. The older model was fine but hadn't been serviced and the front tires were visibly bald. Even after I said I was not interested immediately Bernie asked if this was the car for me. Not sure if he didn't hear me or legitimately was not listening and just trying to push the sale. My fiancé was also interested in test driving an older Jeep - and it was like pulling teeth to get the keys! Bernie was uninterested and seemed like he did not want to show us the car. He had a following appointment for another sale which was fine - but even when we asked if we could work with another sales rep, Bernie basically shut us down rudely and didn't allow for us to look at other models. It was so unfortunate because Marshall's had had great reviews when we searched for a dealership! I understand that it was the end of the month and commission was to be made. But Bernie and Marshall's lost a sale solely because of the poor experience we had today. Not even 2 hours later and I signed paperwork to purchase a used Hyundai at a competing dealership 5 miles away. Prices are reasonable and if the customer service had been a bit better, I would have driven away with a nice Toyota. I do not like to be nit picky but the experience we had today needed to be shared.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bernie L.
September 16, 2016

"Great experience. No games"

- Becky

Scott Reid was easy to work with. We got a very fair deal on our used vehicle and were happy with the whole experience. I wish purchasing a vehicle was always this easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Reid
August 26, 2016

"Most Fun We've Had Buying a Car!!!"

- car

A HUGE shout out to Dave Boone, Billy Reed, Austin Brake and the entire Marshall Toyota crew for making our recent purchase of a Camry a VERY pleasant experience. We felt spoiled from the moment we walked into the dealership. They woked so hard, to make sure everything was "just right", answering any questions we had, showing us all we needed to know, while making us feel a part of the "Toyota Family!" I HIGHLY recommend contacting them should you find yourself needing a new or used car. YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT! We LOVE our new Camry, and we look forward to building a great relationship with Marshall Toyota! Thanks again!!! You all rock!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Boone, Billy Reed, Austin Brake
July 19, 2016

"Great and personal service!"

- Courtney

First time buying a car and everyone was very helpful. Bob Snow was awesome about talking things through and letting me decide what to do next. Felt no pressure and I was remembered when I visited again weeks later!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Snow
July 13, 2016

"Top notch customer serivce"

- brianbarker

I bought a used Corolla from Dry Ridge Toyota, I started having VVT problems with it about 6 months ago. I was still barely under warranty. Their mechanic, Woody tackled this problem time and time again. It was a frustrating experience, but I knew it wasn't their fault, more than likely it was the factories fault or the parts suppliers fault. Woody, their master mechanic and Kentucky Davis, their service supervisor never gave up and they were always looking for a solution. They even got in a engineer to take a look at my car. They definitely went above and beyond of what they had to do to make sure my car was fixed. They took care of it all and stayed patient with me. Their service department is top notch, from their manager, mechanics, and even the service advisors. If you need an auto repair or servicing done, take your car to Dry Ridge Toyota, they will be honest and look out for your best interest, they know their stuff when it comes to auto repair, servicing, and customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kentucky Davis, Woody, Scott Grubs, Mark Eldridge, Leslie
February 13, 2016

"Great Service"

- Traveller

My car was leaking oil while travelling from Canada on I-75. Mark Eldridge took it in right away and had the oil leak fixed. I was very pleased with the work and tremendous service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Eldridge
January 11, 2016

"Great salesman "

- Phil7625

The salesman was very honest and treated me like family. He was concerned about what I really needed in a vehicle and worked very hard to find the best fit for me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dale Fischer
January 07, 2016

"Your Search For an Honest anTrustworthy Car Dealer Ends Here"

- ckuhnen

My wife and I recently purchased a new 2016 Toyota Rav 4 / Hybrid Limited AWD SUV from Dry Ridge Toyota, Dry Ridge, Kentucky. The completely enjoyable buying experience they totally immersed us in, absolutely renewed our faith in the car shopping experience. We found everyone we can in contact with to be honest, trustworthy, reliable, non-pressure and straightforward in their interaction with us. They made the experience effortless and made my wife and I feel like we were the “most important customers in the world”. This was quite a refreshing attitude they displayed compared to the four other car dealerships we shopped prior to ending our search at Dry Ridge Toyota. All the other car dealerships were only interested in rushing us through the “price negotiation” process; grabbing our $500 down payment and shoving us out the door. No respect! No courtesy! No caring! No genuine relationship building! No time for us! Mr. Scott Reid was our Dry Ridge Toyota Sales Consultant and he did an exemplary job in making us feel most welcome and special. He took the time necessary to help us locate just the right vehicle for our needs. There was no hurry, fast talk, rudeness or shady dealing with Scott. A perfect Gentleman that was extremely knowledge about the entire Toyota line of cars, trucks and SUV’s. We would highly recommend Scott to any of our family, friends, neighbors, church members or co-workers. Scott is a man of true character and integrity. We would definitely and strongly recommend Dry Ridge Toyota to anyone seeking a pleasurable, memorable and highly affordable car buying experience. They do it right! Paula and Chris Kuhnen Edgewood, Kentucky

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Reid
January 06, 2016

"Service is always great!"

- kellie1009

I have purchased 3 cars here and any time I have had to have service, they have always been very courteous, professional and bend over backwards to provide the best service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 129 results