About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Masano Auto Retailers

4.5

74 Lifetime Reviews

3930 Pottsville Pike, Reading, Pennsylvania 19605 Directions
Sales: (877) 866-6272

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

74 Reviews of Masano Auto Retailers

Sort by Write a review
January 22, 2017

"This dealership will have no respect for your time"

- lino

This dealership will have no respect for your time, and will not do a good job checking a vehicle before putting it up for sale, despite what they may say or advertise, it will not be true. My wife and I visited their dealership on a Saturday morning to purchase a 2003 Ford Edge Limited. Prior to this I was in phone and email contact with their salesperson, Jimmy. It would be a 2 ½ hour round trip for us so I wanted to make certain I ironed out the details so we would not have surprises. I thought the listed vehicle price was fair and did not attempt to haggle it. I stated we would trade in an older vehicle and was very realistic and told him I didn’t expect it to be worth more than $500 to them. He confirmed everything sounded fine and we scheduled with him to arrive at their dealership Saturday morning at 10am. We arrived at 10:05. It was downhill from there. I was told the vehicle needed a new battery. And that it would only take minutes. 20 minutes into the 10 minute battery change I went out and the car was running with a charger on the battery. At this point I suggested that we take it for a test drive while we wait for someone to buy a battery to save time. I was told no and that it would be done in 10 minutes. The salesman then pulled the charger off the battery and the car immediately died. I then explained that their problem was the alternator. He disagreed. 20 more minutes later they have a battery in. My wife and I get in for the test drive. While my wife is familiarizing herself with the car, I look in the glove compartment. Aside from an open sugar packet and coffee stirrers, I find all the paperwork from the previous owner including his loan agreement, registration, insurance card bill of sale etc. Obviously not too thorough a check of the car in those 70 days they had it. While the car is running, the message comes on the screen stating a problem with the charging system, bad alternator. Surprise! This message would have appeared EVERYTIME they started the car prior to finally draining the original battery. We are told that they can a new alternator in it in an hour. My wife and I being optimistic decide to wait. 2 ½ hours later they tell us it’s done, it’s now at their Ford service center about 20 minutes away. Jimmy tells us he will have it here in 15 minutes, he’s going to get it. Well 20 and 20 make 40 so that math doesn’t add up and time management hasn’t been their forte. I offer for us to drive there with them and we will drive it back as our test drive. On our drive back I notice that the navigation is silent. The radio also is silent. The Ford Sync button also is silent. Trying to be positive we think we must have missed a mute button somewhere. Upon returning to the dealership I ask Jimmy to show what we are doing wrong. He has no luck. He talks to someone else who indicates that it maybe because there is not a master key. It is at this point that all the patience, positive thinking and cool I’ve tried to maintain for the last 5 ½ hours have left me. I tell them we are leaving, toss the key over the mangers desk and take the long ride back home. 7 ½ hours of a Saturday wasted. They state “All of our vehicles go through a strict inspection before they earn the right to be called Masano Certified. If they do not pass our certification, we will NEVER sell them!” You think somewhere in their 128 point inspection someone would listen for sound, check for a master key or hey, maybe cleanout the glove compartment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Eschbach
August 15, 2016

"Everything went right!"

- RVRN

Jim Rosario was the best! He is the only person I dealt with, handled every step of the way like a true professional. He made me feel very comfortable and confidant that I was purchasing a great car and the entire process was smooth as silk thanks to him. I have already referred several people to him, and heard stories of others having great experiences at the dealership. THANK YOU JIM!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Rosario
June 07, 2016

"Pleasant and quick buying experience"

- voicesmom

We bought a 2014 Kia Sorrento from salesman Jim Rossi. From the moment we stepped on the used car lot to the final signature on the paperwork, this was a dream experience. Jim was funny and candid, and even when things got tense over our trade-in price, they worked with us. My husband and I cannot believe that we got out of there within 2.5 hours. It's a record for us and this was not our first rodeo. Cheers to Jim, Darren, Steve and all of the professionals at Masano. We will be back, but you'll probably have to wait 10 years, guys. (Oh, and by the way, we went there because they had the lowest price on a 2-year-old SUV, and a very good selection).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Rossi, Darren Brown, Steve
January 04, 2016

"Best Car Experience Ever"

- Happy Mom

From the time the front door was opened for us by Michael Sites to the time we left through the rear door to drive away in my daughter's new used 2014 Ford Focus, the entire sales experience was outstanding!!! No pressure, no hustle, totally down to Earth with an unbeatable deal. Definitely will recommend and return in the future!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Sites, Darren in Finance Dept,
August 25, 2015

"Chris Karr was Awesome and very knowledgeable in the industr"

- Dandeb20

Was looking and was not sure if we wanted to stop here but once we walked in the door Chris made the sale. His attude, customer service and time he took to educate us on the Internet pricing strategy was great. We ended up back the the next day to test drive the cars we liked. Never went back to other dealer. Do loose him he is a keeper

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Karr
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
August 15, 2015

"Never Again."

- princessofpink11

They thought they were doing me a "favor" by allowing me to take the vehicle overnight, as the Finance Dept. had to leave early. So, I had to return the next day to finalize paperwork & I was promised to be reimbursed me for gas.....3 weeks later & I still haven't received my reimbursement check! I was initially quoted a certain payment range, however when finalizing paperwork, found out that payment changed twice without anyone contacting me on the updates. Finance dept. actually stated "I was under the impression that price wasn't an issue...even if it was higher". Now who in their right mind would simply "want" a higher monthly payment?? I had sold my newer vehicle with lower miles and couldn't have been more specific that I was looking for a BIGGER vehicle, but with LOWER payments!! I was promised that the vehicle would be detailed & cleaned out, but inside was filthy & obviously untouched. Apparently, running it through an automatic car wash is considered "detailing"?? I only had the vehicle 2 weeks & power steering is going. Their garage quoted me $800 but the manager agreed to pay half, so total cost to me would be $400. I've shopped around at other garages since & have been quoted $300-$350 total...so where's the "customer service"? Smoke & mirrors...just trying to make it look like they're doing me a favor. Staff were unprofessional...cursing to each other over how unhappy I was..., insulted my memory...claiming I may have not remembered how events / communications played out due to my pregnancy (excuse me, but I'm a woman...pregnant or not....I have an EXTREMELY detailed & vivid memory), & they offered nothing but empty promises, after empty promises. One of the worst experiences in my life. Yes, I got the vehicle I wanted, but went through xxxx to get it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg Wood, Steve Wenzel, John Richards
July 27, 2015

"Friendly service"

- Ss

Friendly staff, good prices. Hoping for a long lasting vehicle as well. Jim Rosario was a pleasure to work with. Would recommend this dealership to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Rosario
June 06, 2015

"Nice Car for the price"

- USMC

Found the car on there web site and read all I could about before purchase . The price was reasonable, and a deal was made to my satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregory Wood (Woody))
June 06, 2015

"A+++++ Experience!"

- S&L

The whole staff is very willing to go the extra mile for you, with what ever you need. Our sales consultant was absolutely Wonderful!! I would highly recommend looking up Jim Rosario when you stop in. He is very pleasant and a pleasure to work with. He made it all happen!! Over all a A+++++ Experience!! Scott & Lori

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Rosario
June 01, 2015

"G R E A T !!!"

- tony&laura

Just wanted to say what a wonderful experience we had at Masano. Our sales consultant, Bryan Baxter was AMAZING! It was no haggle, no bs... nice vehicles at good prices! We walked away with a very nice, gently used, Chevy Colorado... and thank you Darren, the business manager, for getting us the monthly payment we were looking for! Thank you Bryan for a great first time experience.... We will be back! Laura and Tony P.S. Ride SAFE :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Baxter, Jr. - Sales & Darren - Business Mgr
1
...
1 - 10 of 74 results