About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Masano Auto Retailers

3930 Pottsville Pike, Reading, Pennsylvania 19605
Sales: (877) 866-6272
Service: (610) 921-1500
Parts: (610) 921-1500

Makes: Used Car Dealer
Excellent
97% Recommend
4.7

73 Lifetime Reviews

Masano Auto Retailers
3930 Pottsville Pike,
Reading, Pennsylvania 19605
Masano Auto Retailers Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Mayo Autos

63 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
73 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
RVRN
8/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Everything went right!"

Jim Rosario was the best! He is the only person I dealt with, handled every step of the way like a true professional. He made me feel very comfortable and confidant that I was purchasing a great car and the entire process was smooth as silk thanks to him. I have already referred several people to him, and heard stories of others having great experiences at the dealership. THANK YOU JIM!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jim Rosario

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
voicesmom
6/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Pleasant and quick buying experience"

We bought a 2014 Kia Sorrento from salesman Jim Rossi. From the moment we stepped on the used car lot to the final signature on the paperwork, this was a dream experience. Jim was funny and candid, and even when things got tense over our trade-in price, they worked with us. My husband and I cannot believe that we got out of there within 2.5 hours. It's a record for us and this was not our first rodeo. Cheers to Jim, Darren, Steve and all of the professionals at Masano. We will be back, but you'll probably have to wait 10 years, guys. (Oh, and by the way, we went there because they had the lowest price on a 2-year-old SUV, and a very good selection).

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jim Rossi, Darren Brown, Steve

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Happy Mom
1/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best Car Experience Ever"

From the time the front door was opened for us by Michael Sites to the time we left through the rear door to drive away in my daughter's new used 2014 Ford Focus, the entire sales experience was outstanding!!! No pressure, no hustle, totally down to Earth with an unbeatable deal. Definitely will recommend and return in the future!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael Sites, Darren in Finance Dept

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dandeb20
8/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Chris Karr was Awesome and very knowledgeable in the industr"

Was looking and was not sure if we wanted to stop here but once we walked in the door Chris made the sale. His attude, customer service and time he took to educate us on the Internet pricing strategy was great. We ended up back the the next day to test drive the cars we liked. Never went back to other dealer. Do loose him he is a keeper

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve Karr

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
princessofpink11
8/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Never Again."

They thought they were doing me a "favor" by allowing me to take the vehicle overnight, as the Finance Dept. had to leave early. So, I had to return the next day to finalize paperwork & I was promised to be reimbursed me for gas.....3 weeks later & I still haven't received my reimbursement check! I was initially quoted a certain payment range, however when finalizing paperwork, found out that payment changed twice without anyone contacting me on the updates. Finance dept. actually stated "I was under the impression that price wasn't an issue...even if it was higher". Now who in their right mind would simply "want" a higher monthly payment?? I had sold my newer vehicle with lower miles and couldn't have been more specific that I was looking for a BIGGER vehicle, but with LOWER payments!! I was promised that the vehicle would be detailed & cleaned out, but inside was filthy & obviously untouched. Apparently, running it through an automatic car wash is considered "detailing"?? I only had the vehicle 2 weeks & power steering is going. Their garage quoted me $800 but the manager agreed to pay half, so total cost to me would be $400. I've shopped around at other garages since & have been quoted $300-$350 total...so where's the "customer service"? Smoke & mirrors...just trying to make it look like they're doing me a favor. Staff were unprofessional...cursing to each other over how unhappy I was..., insulted my memory...claiming I may have not remembered how events / communications played out due to my pregnancy (excuse me, but I'm a woman...pregnant or not....I have an EXTREMELY detailed & vivid memory), & they offered nothing but empty promises, after empty promises. One of the worst experiences in my life. Yes, I got the vehicle I wanted, but went through xxxx to get it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Greg Wood, Steve Wenzel, John Richards

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ss
7/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Friendly service"

Friendly staff, good prices. Hoping for a long lasting vehicle as well. Jim Rosario was a pleasure to work with. Would recommend this dealership to friends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jim Rosario

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
USMC
6/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Nice Car for the price"

Found the car on there web site and read all I could about before purchase . The price was reasonable, and a deal was made to my satisfaction.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gregory Wood (Woody))

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
S&L
6/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A+++++ Experience!"

The whole staff is very willing to go the extra mile for you, with what ever you need. Our sales consultant was absolutely Wonderful!! I would highly recommend looking up Jim Rosario when you stop in. He is very pleasant and a pleasure to work with. He made it all happen!! Over all a A+++++ Experience!! Scott & Lori

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jim Rosario

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
tony&laura
6/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"G R E A T !!!"

Just wanted to say what a wonderful experience we had at Masano. Our sales consultant, Bryan Baxter was AMAZING! It was no haggle, no bs... nice vehicles at good prices! We walked away with a very nice, gently used, Chevy Colorado... and thank you Darren, the business manager, for getting us the monthly payment we were looking for! Thank you Bryan for a great first time experience.... We will be back! Laura and Tony P.S. Ride SAFE :)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bryan Baxter, Jr. - Sales & Darren - Business Mgr

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
mrwaddy
5/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience"

I visited several dealers and these guys were the best. Competitive price, no pressure, easy to deal with. They agreed to resolve some cosmetic issues with my 2014 Tundra and made me very happy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jim Rosario

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 73 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.