About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Masano Auto Retailers

3930 Pottsville Pike, Reading, Pennsylvania 19605
Sales: (877) 866-6272
Service: (610) 921-1500
Parts: (610) 921-1500

Makes: Used Car Dealer

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
97% Recommend
4.7

70 Lifetime Reviews

Masano Auto Retailers

Hours: Open Now

3930 Pottsville Pike,
Reading, Pennsylvania 19605
Masano Auto Retailers Info
Hours
Amenities
About Masano Auto Retailers

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Masano Auto Retailers

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

70 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Dandeb20
8/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Chris Karr was Awesome and very knowledgeable in the industr"

Was looking and was not sure if we wanted to stop here but once we walked in the door Chris made the sale. His attude, customer service and time he took to educate us on the Internet pricing strategy was great. We ended up back the the next day to test drive the cars we liked. Never went back to other dealer. Do loose him he is a keeper

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
princessofpink11
8/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Never Again."

They thought they were doing me a "favor" by allowing me to take the vehicle overnight, as the Finance Dept. had to leave early. So, I had to return the next day to finalize paperwork & I was promised to be reimbursed me for gas.....3 weeks later & I still haven't received my reimbursement check! I was initially quoted a certain payment range, however when finalizing paperwork, found out that payment changed twice without anyone contacting me on the updates. Finance dept. actually stated "I was under the impression that price wasn't an issue...even if it was higher". Now who in their right mind would simply "want" a higher monthly payment?? I had sold my newer vehicle with lower miles and couldn't have been more specific that I was looking for a BIGGER vehicle, but with LOWER payments!! I was promised that the vehicle would be detailed & cleaned out, but inside was filthy & obviously untouched. Apparently, running it through an automatic car wash is considered "detailing"?? I only had the vehicle 2 weeks & power steering is going. Their garage quoted me $800 but the manager agreed to pay half, so total cost to me would be $400. I've shopped around at other garages since & have been quoted $300-$350 total...so where's the "customer service"? Smoke & mirrors...just trying to make it look like they're doing me a favor. Staff were unprofessional...cursing to each other over how unhappy I was..., insulted my memory...claiming I may have not remembered how events / communications played out due to my pregnancy (excuse me, but I'm a woman...pregnant or not....I have an EXTREMELY detailed & vivid memory), & they offered nothing but empty promises, after empty promises. One of the worst experiences in my life. Yes, I got the vehicle I wanted, but went through xxxx to get it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Greg Wood, Steve Wenzel, John Richards

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ss
7/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Friendly service"

Friendly staff, good prices. Hoping for a long lasting vehicle as well. Jim Rosario was a pleasure to work with. Would recommend this dealership to friends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jim Rosario

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
USMC
6/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Nice Car for the price"

Found the car on there web site and read all I could about before purchase . The price was reasonable, and a deal was made to my satisfaction.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gregory Wood (Woody))

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
S&L
6/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A+++++ Experience!"

The whole staff is very willing to go the extra mile for you, with what ever you need. Our sales consultant was absolutely Wonderful!! I would highly recommend looking up Jim Rosario when you stop in. He is very pleasant and a pleasure to work with. He made it all happen!! Over all a A+++++ Experience!! Scott & Lori

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jim Rosario

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
tony&laura
6/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"G R E A T !!!"

Just wanted to say what a wonderful experience we had at Masano. Our sales consultant, Bryan Baxter was AMAZING! It was no haggle, no bs... nice vehicles at good prices! We walked away with a very nice, gently used, Chevy Colorado... and thank you Darren, the business manager, for getting us the monthly payment we were looking for! Thank you Bryan for a great first time experience.... We will be back! Laura and Tony P.S. Ride SAFE :)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bryan Baxter, Jr. - Sales & Darren - Business Mgr

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
mrwaddy
5/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience"

I visited several dealers and these guys were the best. Competitive price, no pressure, easy to deal with. They agreed to resolve some cosmetic issues with my 2014 Tundra and made me very happy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jim Rosario

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BlueKnight54
5/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Thank GOD for my 2001 Jeep Cherokee..."

I have waited many decades now to own a 2001 Jeep Cherokee Limited and thanks to GOD & Gregory Wood I now own my first one.!!!:) Greg was very open, honest, friendly and forthright with me throughout the sales process, NOT PUSHY at all. He was not just out to please the boss, nor out for the almighty bottom line dollar.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

MR. GREGORY WOOD. aka "WOODY".

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Jazzybee
4/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Exxelent car..."

He was a really good sales men,he .treat us like were very important costomer..we got the car that we really want it, and the car is exxelent..mike sites your the best ever....thank you!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike sites

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dbundy
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Silverado"

I purchased a Silverado from Greg. The overall process was quick and painless. I was offered the exact amount I wanted for my trade-in. I was happy with the fair price of the Silverado as well. This is my second vehicle I have bought from Masano and have been very happy with the salespeople I have worked with. I am from Southern Maryland and will continue to make the trip up. Greg was a honest man, and I would buy from him again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gregory Wood

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 70 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Steve Karr
Steve Karr

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill Applerr
Bill Applerr

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Todd Soderstrom
Todd Soderstrom

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory