About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

McDavid Ford

300 W Loop 820 South, Fort Worth, Texas 76108
Sales: (817) 935-7000
Service: (817) 935-7000
Parts: (817) 935-7000

Makes: Ford | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
91% Recommend
4.6

633 Lifetime Reviews

McDavid Ford

Hours: Closed

300 W Loop 820 South,
Fort Worth, Texas 76108
McDavid Ford Info
Hours
Amenities
About McDavid Ford

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Drive-In Service
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Cable TV
  • Free WiFi
  • Television
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Coffee
  • Vending Machines
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
633 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Eric Britton
5/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great"

I like Lynn very much. The thing that impressed me the most was the bible on his desk. Lynn was very easy to work with and was not pushy what so ever. Never made me fill like I was wasting his time. I went to a lot of dealer this was the best one by a long shot. Don't even waste your time and go anywhere else call and ask for Lynn Self.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mwils2282
5/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Buyer's Remorse"

McDavid's Ford was an excellent dealership to purchase from and they take customer satisfaction seriously. I had purchased a 2016 F-250 XL but after driving it home, I had buyers remorse since it was not exactly what I wanted the vehicle to be. I returned the next day and Arturo Castanon and the sales manager Mark, were able to get me into a F-250 XLT that was satisfactory. They could have said no and I would have had no recourse but to leave however Arturo, Mark and the staff worked hard to make me a satisfied customer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Arturo Castanon, Mark (Sales Manager)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
John R Howard
5/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very difficult to recommend."

Below is my original review. However, they did reach out to me and correct the problem that triggered my scathing review. (They certainly didn't go above or beyond, but at least I now have the remaining month of my 12 month bumper to bumper warranty.) Also, allegedly the manager who I originally dealt with is not longer there. However, this doesn't change the fact that the purchasing experience was terrible and it can't erase completely their mistake whether intentional or not. Also, I will give them the benefit of the doubt and remove my allegation of fraud. Original review... Outright deception, bait and switch, then almost a year later I find out they messed up my CPO warranty. First the purchasing experience was horrible. However, I eventually did purchase a 2011 F150 that was advertised as a Certified Pre-Owned. First they tried to withdraw the CPO warranty even though it was advertised with one. (After agreeing on a sales price.) I just about walked away from the deal but then they relented and agreed to include it after all. Now, 11 months after purchasing the truck I find out they never included the full CPO warranty!!! I just took it to another dealer down here in Austin to get the tailgate fixed. When doing the work this dealer looked up my warranty information and let me know that it has only the power train, not the bumper to bumper part of the CPO. I have the paper in my hand that clearly stated the CPO warranty includes both power train and 12 month/ 12,000 mile bumper-bumper from date of purchase. They even include the miles at the time of purchase. I am still with the time/miles but I do not have this warranty. Bottom line, they 'sold' it to me, but then never actually included it. Not worth the hassle of litigation, but I am more than happy to write this review and warn everyone against falling for these guys outrageous sales tactics. edit... I am convinced the guy I dealt with was very dishonest, however it seems he does not work there any more.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

I wish I could remember, but this was over 10 months ago.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

McDavid Ford responded to this review

May 13, 2016

Hello John. I just sent a message. Please reply with your contact information. I'd like to help you resolve but cannot locate your contact without a last name. I've reached out to you on Yelp as well. Thank you and I look forward to your response. Damon Pompa, Internet Sales Director

pwilson64
5/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Crappy service"

Worst experience with service . Arrogant staff . Incompetent ,worked on wrong item on truck.simple repair took 2 hours still not sure its even going to work ,will never come back will never recommend

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

The xxxxxxx with the smartass mouth when i walked in Terry knows who im talking about

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

McDavid Ford responded to this review

May 13, 2016

Greetings and thank you for bringing this to my attention. I would like to help to resolve your issue, but need more information as well as your contact. Can you please call me at 682-730-8174 at your earliest convenience. I look forward to hearing from you. David Willoughby, Service Director

Dentontx
5/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"BEWARE!!!!!"

Beware when dealing with them over the website. Asked several times for exact best price and was told "the online price is the best." Drove 2 hrs, test drove truck, was preapproved for finance until they came out with a price 10k higher than the online price. Apparently there were "dealer add ons" that were never mentioned in the ad or the 15 email exchanges with the Internet manager. A SCAM just to get me in the door. Then offered me a stripped down version for the online price I was quoted for the 1st vehicle. A complete waste of time! Very shady sales tactict. Could have been the easiest sale had they been honest. I saved all the emails and and screen shot the ad and the sticker. Thinking of taking my story to the media. Worst experience ever!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Internet manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Dentontx responded to this review

May 20, 2016

The dealership responds to my review and asks me to contact them. I do, but haven't heard back in a week. Guess they think i'll just go away.

McDavid Ford responded to this review

May 13, 2016

Greetings and thank you for bringing this to my attention. Please reply in private message with your contact information. I'd like to help you resolve your pricing concerns but cannot locate your contact without a first and last name. Thank you and I look forward to your response. Damon Pompa, Internet Sales Director

Michael Tayler
5/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great customer service"

Great customer service. Willing to make a great deal for your needs. Will make sure you get what you need and want. Will make sure you satisfied with service before and after.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

McDavid Ford responded to this review

May 02, 2016

Thank you for the 5-star review, Michael. We appreciate your business and I am happy to hear that you were well taken care of at our dealership. We hope to have the opportunity to work with you again in the future. Steve Mansell, General Manager

Jobot1985
4/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Above and beyond "

After spending weeks trying to determine what to do with my hail damaged vehicle and dealing with my insurance claim,I was beyond stressed, frustrated, and overwhelmed. A friend of mine referred me to McDavid, but I still wasn't certain that the process would be smooth. I met with Lynn, explained my situation, and within several hours was signing the paperwork for a new vehicle. I never felt pressured or hasty with my decision because Lynn took the time to answer all of my questions and if he wasn't sure what the best answer was he wasn't afraid to offer a second opinion. I am very grateful for his honesty, helpfulness, and professionalism.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

McDavid Ford responded to this review

April 29, 2016

Greetings and thank you for the review. I am happy to hear that Lynn took good care of you, especially after having to deal with the repercussions of the hail storm. Welcome to the McDavid Ford family and we hope to have the opportunity to work with you again in the future. Steve Mansell, General Manager

TYLER HK
3/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"WORST buying experience ever."

WORST buying experience. Say hello to old school sales tactics. On Tuesday I inquired through e-mail about a 2014 used Silverado. I made an offer through e-mail and "Internet Director" Hunter Pettis replied with, and I quote, "Your offer doesnt sound unreasonable. When can you be here?" Perhaps due to a little ignorance on my part and deception on theirs, I took this as a serious reply to my offer. I was at the dealership an hour later and went through the usual test-drive procedure and then the dealer evaluated my trade and put numbers in front of me. Their first offer featured NO price reduction in the advertised price of the truck. I turned it down and they came back a second time, bringing the 'floor manager' for a hard sell routine. The second offer shaved a little off the truck and added a little to my trade in value, but I set firm numbers and asked them to give a straight answer if they could meet my price request. Floor manager leaves and comes back with a third offer, leaving us a total of $1000.00 away from my desired price point... part of which was still $500.00 over my original offer through e-mail which Hunter told me sounded reasonable. Apparently it was very unreasonable, despite being told in another e-mail that the dealership would not lose my business over price. I got my keys and left and the salesman contacted me the next day. I opened room in my budget and agreed to the price of their third offer. This was at about noon on Wednesday. I was at work and asked if they could deliver the truck to me and take away my trade and the salesman said this was fine. About an hour later... surprise surprise... the finance department is saying I have to come in person and they can't deliver the car, despite the fact that I'm already approved on the loan through my bank and even sent them the paperwork. At about 4pm I eventually agree to drive to the dealer after work and complete the paperwork and the deal. JUST MINUTES after the salesman and I settle on this, he calls me back to tell me another salesman just sold the vehicle. Unbelievable. I have some doubts that even this is true, but if it is, I think they had another buyer in the showroom and waited until it became final while stringing me along with this phony story of not being able to drop off the vehicle. An hour later I got a strange call from some customer service person innocently claiming to ask how my sales experience went. More like damage control. Welcome to the 1980s at McDavid Ford.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Kristalyn2016
3/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I am very Impressed with their service!!"

I would highly recommend going to McDavid Ford and asking for Lynn "Big Tex" Self. He was very attentive to the details of what car I wanted. He was very professional and worked the deal to fit my needs! Don't waste your time and money other places! The finance side was awesome as well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Erin
3/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful experience!"

The idea of buying a new car usually terrifies me but this experience was so pleasant. I can assure you, you want to deal with Lynn Self. His goal is customer happiness and he will do what it takes to make sure that happens! He is extremely patient and really listens which makes all the difference in the world. The staff I dealt with throughout the entire buying process were top-notch as well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jimmy Walters, Caroline Miller, Anger Costa

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 633 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Lynn Self
Lynn Self

Internet Sales

147 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Bertschy
Brian Bertschy

Sales Manager

52 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Terry Pritchard
Terry Pritchard

Service Drive Manager

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gerald Rollinson
Gerald Rollinson

Sales Manager

41 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Karl Brown
Karl Brown

Internet Sales

35 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Vargha
Michael Vargha

Sales Associate

35 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Vinny Losasso
Vinny Losasso

Sales Associate

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rhonda  Delacruz
Rhonda Delacruz

Sales

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jamie Heiland
Jamie Heiland

Service Advisor

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Curtis Priddy
Curtis Priddy

Pre-Owned Sales Manager

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory