About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

McDavid Ford

300 W Loop 820 South, Fort Worth, Texas 76108
Sales: (817) 935-7000
Service: (800) 451-1297
Parts: (800) 451-1297

Makes: Ford|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.9

572 Lifetime Reviews

McDavid Ford

Hours: Open Now

300 W Loop 820 South,
Fort Worth, Texas 76108
McDavid Ford Info
Hours
Amenities
About McDavid Ford

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 PM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Drive-In Service
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Cable TV
  • Free WiFi
  • Television
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Coffee
  • Vending Machines
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
572 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Jimijames
5/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Lynn Self"

Lynn was very understanding of my situation and worked very hard for me to make me feel comfortable and getting me the right deal. He was great.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ben ford
5/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Trade time. "

I'm in the oil and gas industry and as you probably know it goes up and down. While I was ridding high last year I purchased a new truck of another brand. 2015 comes along and oil prices came down and so did my work load. So I needed to adjust my overhead and one of the first things to go are the high payment items. Time to trade. I brought my truck into McDavid Ford to see if they could help me. I was introduced to Lynn Self and I explained my situation to him. With his sympathy, curtesy and product knowledge of Ford vehicles he went right to work to find the perfect new vehicle for me and my situation. The whole process was done in a very timely fashion and I was out of the dealership on my way down the road. I will be back to see Lynn in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

McDavid Ford responded to this review

May 12, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review McDavid Ford. I am happy to hear that our team took excellent care of you and made this an excellent experience. Our goal is to provide top-notch customer service and your comments let me know we are doing just that. If you have any questions and/or if there is anything else we can do, just let us know. We look forward to working with you again soon! Steve Mansell General Manager

toppin
5/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Completely Satisfied"

I appreciate Lynn's patience with us while we figured out which truck we wanted. He did not mind when we played with all of the truck features for a good 30 min before deciding if we would move forward with the purchase. He got us a great deal and great amount for our trade. Lynn is a great salesman and very nice person. We will definitely be back for our next car purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lynn Self

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

McDavid Ford responded to this review

May 06, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review McDavid Ford. I am happy to hear Lynn took excellent care of you and made this an excellent experience. Our goal is to provide top-notch customer service and your comments let me know we are doing just that. I hope you are enjoying your new truck. If you have any questions and/or if there is anything else we can do, just let us know. We look forward to working with you again soon! Steve Mansell General Manager

Kim Alcantar
4/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Wonderful Salesman-Lynn Self was amazing"

I did not get the run around. I was in and out fast. Everything promised by Lynn Self was delivered. He washed my vehicle and had it ready to go. Wonderful salesman.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lynn Self

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

McDavid Ford responded to this review

April 24, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review McDavid Ford. I am happy to hear our team took excellent care of you and made this an excellent experience. Our goal is to provide top-notch customer service and your comments let me know we are doing just that. If you have any questions and/or if there is anything else we can do, just let us know. We look forward to working with you again soon! Steve Mansell General Manager

jtomko07
4/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great dealer"

This dealer was the best dealer I've ever bought a car from. Everyone was helpful and I was stress free the whole time. Financing was a breeze and within the first hour I knew I was ready to do business.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

McDavid Ford responded to this review

April 22, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review McDavid Ford. I am happy to hear our team took excellent care of you and made this an excellent experience. Our goal is to provide top-notch customer service and your comments let me know we are doing just that. If you have any questions and/or if there is anything else we can do, just let us know. We look forward to working with you again soon! Steve Mansell General Manager

Bigwig
3/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Job well done. "

I want to thank Lynn Self for the outstanding job he did. I thought the deal would not happen but because of his due diligence and making sure I was happy he made the deal come thru. He is a outstanding sales person and very conscious about making sure I was happy. Thank you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

McDavid Ford responded to this review

April 22, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review McDavid Ford. I am happy to hear our team took excellent care of you and made this an excellent experience. Our goal is to provide top-notch customer service and your comments let me know we are doing just that. If you have any questions and/or if there is anything else we can do, just let us know. We look forward to working with you again soon! Steve Mansell General Manager

cbdallas
3/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Lynn Self & the rest of the sales & finance team are great!"

Lynn Self, and everyone that works with him at McDavid are fair & honest people to work with. They bent over backward to get me into the car I wanted and made sure all the details were handled. Communication with me throughout the process was also much appreciated, as my deal took place over a 50-mile distance and over the course of several days, as it involved a transfer from another dealership. Additionally, I spoke to someone in the Service Department about a car I had been considering, and he was most helpful and forthcoming. I'll definitely be shopping there again and referring anyone I can.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

McDavid Ford responded to this review

April 22, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review McDavid Ford. I am happy to hear our team took excellent care of you and made this an excellent experience. Our goal is to provide top-notch customer service and your comments let me know we are doing just that. If you have any questions and/or if there is anything else we can do, just let us know. We look forward to working with you again soon! Steve Mansell General Manager

mrmattx3
3/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent"

Very nice experience all around. Lynn was awesome, as was all of the other staff. We will definitely be going here first next time. Simply awesome.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jimmy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

McDavid Ford responded to this review

April 22, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review McDavid Ford. I am happy to hear our team took excellent care of you and made this an excellent experience. Our goal is to provide top-notch customer service and your comments let me know we are doing just that. If you have any questions and/or if there is anything else we can do, just let us know. We look forward to working with you again soon! Steve Mansell General Manager

Porchlightss
3/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Friendly service "

Mike Overson worked so hard to make sure I left the dealership happy! I went in to purchase a used car and he worked hard to get me into a brand new 2015 Ford Fiesta! I couldn't be happier!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lpearson89
3/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Isn't this illegal?!"

In January of 2015 I purchased a used Ford Escape from the newly owned McDavid Ford in For Worth. In doing so, I traded in my 2014 Ford Fiesta. I was looking for a larger car to accommodate my growing family. Imagine my surprise when TWO MONTHS later I receive a not-so-friendly phone call from my previous car-loan lender looking for payment that was TWO MONTHS passed due for said Ford Fiesta. That's right, the car that I TRADED-IN!!! I was appalled to find out that the payment had never went through to the lender and thus the car's way past due balance was being sent to collections for neglicence to pay. I contacted Ford who in return gave me the run-around but assured me that all would be taken care of and that a new check for pay off would be issues the VERY NEXT DAY to my previous lender. I felt confident after much reassurance from Ford's behalf and forgave this HUGE incident. Fast forward exactly 9 days later and I'm receiving yet another phone call from the same lady I dealt with from my previous load lender. Apparently they never received pay-off even after all of this!! I had to go back and forth multiple times and be transferred to different people in the Ford establishment. I was PROMISED that the check would be sent the very next day and it turns out it never was. In fact, it never would have been issued to them at all had I not hounded them. Since when is this a part of the vehicle trade-in process? By the end of the day I had requested a call back from Laura who is supposedly the higher-up in the department that handles vehicle-pay offs. She never called me back with a tracking number for the check. Neither did the used car manager, nor the general manager. I would NEVER recommend a person to go to this place. I will not be returning for any such services in the future. If I could rate it negative stars I would.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Laura, Holly

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 572 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Lynn Self
Lynn Self

Internet Sales

113 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dan Hall
Dan Hall

Finance Manager

54 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Nicholas Markland
Nicholas Markland

Sales Associate

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason Toney
Jason Toney

Finance Manger

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Bertschy
Brian Bertschy

Sales Manager

47 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joseph  Kelly
Joseph Kelly

Internet Sales Manager

39 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gerald Rollinson
Gerald Rollinson

Sales Manager

38 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rhonda  Delacruz
Rhonda Delacruz

Sales

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Overson
Michael Overson

Sales Associate

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Vargha
Michael Vargha

Sales Associate

35 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory