About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

McDavid Ford

300 W Loop 820 South, Fort Worth, Texas 76108
Sales: (817) 935-7000
Service: (800) 451-1297
Parts: (800) 451-1297

Makes: Ford|Service Center
 
Excellent
98% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.9

540 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
McDavid Ford
540 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Call
McDavid Ford Info
Hours
Amenities
About McDavid Ford

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About McDavid Ford

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 PM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Drive-In Service
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Cable TV
  • Free WiFi
  • Television
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Coffee
  • Vending Machines
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
540 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Marximus65
12/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great service on the purchase of my used F150!"

Everyone was helpful and respectful through the purchasing process. Lynn Self was professional and courteous through the entire process and made sure everything was taken care of. Dwight Scott was honest and made the contracting process straightforward. The team in the back detailed my truck and delivered it looking like brand new. I could recommend the entire Texas Motor Ford team no more highly!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dwight Scott

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cdave93
12/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchase of F150 King Ranch"

I bought my 2010 F150 from Lynn Self at another dealership. When I learned Lynn had moved back to Texas Motors Ford, I gave him a call when I was ready to trade. Lynn got me a great deal on my new 2014 and made sure that the buying experience with seamless and trouble free. Please call Lynn when you're ready for a new Ford.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Makorlis (finance)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
drmops
12/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I love my Ford Focus"

I would reccomend Lynn Self very highly as a sales person for Ford. I have bought several Ford cars from Lynn and would not go to anyone else. He knows his cars and. he is interested in his customers. He genuinely puts the customer's choice before his need to sell a car. He listened to me very carefully and found the exact car I wanted, even if he had to find it off the lot. He made NO attempt to talk me into something I did not want., or even a color I did not want. I have been very satisfied with each car and now with my Focus. LynnSelf has gone far beyond being a sales person. He has personally delivered my tags and put them on for me. He has always made time to answer my questions about how something works. I will continue to buy my cars from him and recommend him to all my friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rayven2004
12/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Service"

Michael Vargha and Carl Johnston were awesome. Great customer service. When we could not get the car we wanted they went out of there way to find us a car we could get. We will definitely be coming back any cars we might buy in the future. Keep up the good work.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

McDavid Ford responded to this review

December 08, 2014

Glad you enjoyed your experience with Michael and Carl! Thank you for sharing your review online and congrats on your new vehicle!

redwalker
12/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great sales & finance personnel"

Very good service from sales and finance. Fast and efficient all the way through. Got there late and everyone stayed until everything was complete. Michael Vargha was great to work with. He knows & understands customer service. Will be sure to come back for the next one.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

McDavid Ford responded to this review

December 08, 2014

Awesome! Thank you for the great review! I'm happy to hear that Michael took good care of you. Congrats on your new vehicle!

poornakumar
12/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Got a great deal from the Texas Motors Ford"

The deal i got from Texas Motors Ford was really great. The main reason i like texas motors ford was their customer experience and their negotiable price.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

McDavid Ford responded to this review

December 01, 2014

Thank you for the great review and congrats on your new vehicle!

jcandey
11/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great new car purchase experience"

We came in looking for a good deal on a recent model Focus and left extremely happy with a 2014 Focus SE with extras. All staff members encountered were courteous. Karl Brown and the finance staff made sure we received all available incentives. Very happy with our purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

McDavid Ford responded to this review

December 01, 2014

Thank you for your kind words regarding our team at Texas Motors, and for the great review! Congrats on your new Focus SE!

jrsheehy
11/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easy Car Buying Experience"

Michael was incredibly easy to work with and extremely helpful. The price we came up with was fair and the process was painless. In addition, everyone there was great to my toddler, who had tagged along for the experience. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

McDavid Ford responded to this review

December 01, 2014

So happy to hear that Michael took good care of both you and your son! Thank you for the great review and congrats on your new vehicle!

gkgreenwood
11/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Love My Ford Dealership"

I love the people here! Michael and Gerald are fantastic! We have bought 3 vehicles from the now and we will continue to come and see then in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

McDavid Ford responded to this review

December 01, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding Michael and Gerald, and for your loyalty to our dealership over the years! Congrats on your new vehicle purchase!

skipmell
11/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Customer Service"

Prices were fantastic.....got a great deal on an F150,FX4 got all the options i was looking for. i would deffinately use them again

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

McDavid Ford responded to this review

December 01, 2014

Glad we were able to give you a great price on your new truck! Thank you for the review and congrats on your new F150!

1
...
1 - 10 of 540 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Lynn Self
Lynn Self

Internet Sales

91 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Vargha
Michael Vargha

Sales Associate

35 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dan Hall
Dan Hall

Finance Manager

47 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Bertschy
Brian Bertschy

Sales Manager

46 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joseph  Kelly
Joseph Kelly

Internet Sales Manager

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Belcher
Steve Belcher

Internet Sales

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gerald Rollinson
Gerald Rollinson

Sales Manager

35 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Carl Johnston
Carl Johnston

Sales Manager

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rhonda  Delacruz
Rhonda Delacruz

Sales

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Brown
Brian Brown

Internet Sales

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory