About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

McDavid Ford

300 W Loop 820 South, Fort Worth, Texas 76108
Sales: (817) 935-7000
Service: (800) 451-1297
Parts: (800) 451-1297

Makes: Ford | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
96% Recommend
4.8

611 Lifetime Reviews

McDavid Ford

Hours: Open Now

300 W Loop 820 South,
Fort Worth, Texas 76108
McDavid Ford Info
Hours
Amenities
About McDavid Ford

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 PM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Drive-In Service
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Cable TV
  • Free WiFi
  • Television
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Coffee
  • Vending Machines
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
611 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Cue
2/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing Experience and Best Deal around!"

Lynn "Big Tex" Self is a big Texan with an even bigger heart! True gentleman who is more concerned about the customer than the sale. I wish every sales person was more like Lynn! This was my sons first buying experience and Lynn made a great impression. We purchased a 2016 Ford F-150 crew cab and my son absolutely loves it. I have to say I may get one soon too. I will send everyone I know to Lynn "Big Tex" and I guarantee they will thank me. Not to mention his associates at David McDavid who helped make this deal happen. Truly remarkable man and enjoyable experience. Thanks Lynn!! Cue

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
VDP
1/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Disrespectful, Dishonest, and Down Right Obnoxious"

After inquiring online about a vehicle, I was hassled all day to set up an appointment that day by 3 different individuals. I received 6 calls and about 10 text/e-mail messages but they made absolutely no effort to find the exact truck I wanted and just kept promising me they would find it if I would just come in. When I told them I couldn't give them an exact time I could leave work, someone put me on the books anyway and I continued to get even more calls wondering why I didn't show up for the appointment I never made. The next day, we bought a car elsewhere and I continued to get calls even though I asked them to stop calling. The experience has been entirely and unbelievably insane and I would avoid these old fashioned hassle hounds at all costs and go to a reputable dealership with an internet sales manager who knows how to behave professionally.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Arturo Castenon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
James
1/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Bad workmanship"

I took my F250 in for water pump replacement, that took several days, before it was repaired. I took my F250 in this week about two months from the first time, and the water pump was leaking. I was told the bolts was broken and caused the leak. It was repaired, but I had to pay for the three bolts and the hose, but not for any labor. I question is, why should I pay for the repair at all, I didn't break the bolts, they were broken when it was installed. My cost was two days wasted plus $93.00 dollars. James

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

McDavid Ford responded to this review

February 05, 2016

Hello James, and thank you for notifying us of your recent experience at our dealership. I understand your frustration and I want to assure you that we value every customer. Your experience does not reflect the culture and standards of our dealership. I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you regarding this matter. Please contact me at your earliest convenience at 682-730-8174. Brittany Chapin, Service Manager

Hilda13
1/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Car purchase "

My sales person went out of his way to make sure we were satisfied with our purchase. And we were. Thank you Mr Lynn Self you are fantastic!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cpolovina
12/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

""Big Tex" aka Lynn Self is amazing"

They made it possible for us to get a brand new beautiful truck. Very professional and everyone there was kind and courteous! (Great coffee machine too!!) I have bought a LOT of cars (13 in 12 years now... I know, I'm a bad driver... better now I promise!) This is the best place and the best people I've felt with, that's why we came back. We are lifetime customers now. You won't be disappointed either! Ask for Big Tex, he's the super sweet and not pushy teddy bear!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
huntingguy70
12/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Poor service department, poor customer service"

Took my truck in for a oil change on Dec 16th, truck sat there all day with nothing done after dropping it off at 5:30 in the morning. No one offered a solution and let me leave without trying to fix the problem. Will not return.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jason Messer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
glimage
12/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Most Crooked and Most Unprofessional Dealer!"

David McDavid Ford is the most unprofessional and crooked car dealers I have ever encountered. The salesman shows me a different sticker price SUV then he sold me a much cheaper SUV. All of the managers at the car dealer did not bother to fixed the problem instead they help their salesperson to continued deceived me and even tried to harassed me and put words in my mouth. The worst part is when I show and proof to them that their salesperson and some of the managers is continued to deceiving and even faked my signature on the new SUV with sticker prices that is $3,000 cheaper when a day before it didn’t have any signature on it. The head manager won’t do anything to help instead try to cover their mistakes and the head manager even demand that I have to give them a perfect score with the Ford Survey then he would offer me a better deal for a cheaper SUV. However, he did not give me any better deal just the same original deal with a SUV that is $1,000 cheaper. Not only that when I come pick my SUV a couple of days ago they did not even rewrite the contrast of the date I get the vehicle instead still show the same original date of the first SUV they deceived me. Nobody tell me when is my first payment and nobody going thru the paper works with me at all. When I inspect the vehicle I found some razorblades on top to the vehicle and some scratches on the side of the SUV too. However, all the managers done left for the day and nobody want to talk to me that I have to get another salesman to show and go over my new SUV features.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Daxton
12/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Professional, listened, and Pleased."

Lynn "Big Tex" and the leadership team did a nice job of preparing the deal and getting F150 ready. Pleased with the result and a very nice F150!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Michael777
12/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

Love our new 2016 Explorer Limited and Lynn is the best salesman in the South. He went out of his way and beyond expectations for us. We look forward to dealing with him again. Mike & Bobbie

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Fiesta girl
12/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Lynn Self- " Big Tex ""

Mr. Self is a very nice gentleman, easy to talk to and explains everything to you were you can understand. Goes above and beyond to help you and truly is a caring person. My rating does not reflect on Mr. Self it is the Dealership that I have a problem with. Thanks Mr. Self for all of your hard work and making me feel comfortable with my purchase. You have a friend for life !

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 611 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Lynn Self
Lynn Self

Internet Sales

137 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dan Hall
Dan Hall

Finance Manager

55 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Bertschy
Brian Bertschy

Sales Manager

48 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joseph  Kelly
Joseph Kelly

Internet Sales Manager

39 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gerald Rollinson
Gerald Rollinson

Sales Manager

39 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Vargha
Michael Vargha

Sales Associate

35 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Karl Brown
Karl Brown

Internet Sales

34 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Carl Johnston
Carl Johnston

Sales Manager

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Vinny Losasso
Vinny Losasso

Sales Associate

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rhonda  Delacruz
Rhonda Delacruz

Sales

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory