About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

McDavid Ford

300 W Loop 820 South, Fort Worth, Texas 76108
Sales: (817) 935-7000
Service: (817) 935-7000
Parts: (817) 935-7000

Makes: Ford | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Good
78% Recommend
4.1

663 Lifetime Reviews

McDavid Ford

Hours: Closed

300 W Loop 820 South,
Fort Worth, Texas 76108
McDavid Ford Info
Hours
Amenities
About McDavid Ford

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Drive-In Service
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Cable TV
  • Free WiFi
  • Television
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Coffee
  • Vending Machines
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
663 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Goteam2126
9/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Straight forward And easiest buy"

I was very pleased with my buying experience with Lynn and David McDavid Ford! I saw the truck I wanted on the Internet at a great price that was "too good to be true" as I was told by dealers in my area. After talking with Lynn and making a deal over the phone without even seeing the truck in person, I drove from Houston to Fort Worth to buy the truck. Lynn was straight forward and honest about the vehicle and honered the deal we made over the phone. I really appreciated everything Lynn did to make this deal happen and his honesty/integrity. I've heard of other people having the old "bait and switch" pulled on them when dealing with long distant or Internet salesman before and this was definitely not the case. I now own a great truck, that was sold to me at a "too good to be true" price according to my local dealers by someone who is truly out to help the customer get the best deal possible without playing the salesman games. I have already referred Lynn and David McDavid Ford to my little brother and will refer them to my friends when they are in the market for a vehicle. Thank you Lynn for the easiest and most straight forward truck buying experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Allen Bocanegra
9/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Having the truck we needed"

Logan brewer .....was excellent he did everything to please to help us in the purchase of our truck...please come to mcdavid ford in Fort Worth texas...to purchase your next vehicle....and ask for logan....thank you again...hope you sell many more...we would drive two miles again to purchase from mcdavid ford....great people

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Logan brewer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Barb
9/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Deceptive and rude"

Manuel- I feel like you treated us as fairly as you could, considering the underhanded things your supervisors did at McDavid Ford. I am sorry you did not get the sale / commission for our son's truck. The tricks they played regarding inventory and rebates, and the lies were very unfair to us. Then to have the the general manager call our son an 'xxx' when they came to finalize the sale was deplorable. On Sept 1, my husband and son went to Bill Utter Ford and had a WONDERFUL truck buying experience! No games, no lies, no saying a truck was there, and then it wasn't. He bought a truck there that day for more than $2500 less that the price at McDavid. Bill Utter is a very fair and honest dealership. I know it is far away, but you might consider applying there. I think you are an honest person and would do well. We will definitely go back to Bill Utter for our next vehicle. We will never come back to McDavid Ford. I would give 0 stars if that was a possible selection.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

McDavid Ford responded to this review

September 19, 2016

Hello there and thank you for your review. There are many factors that contribute to the pricing of a vehicle and I apologize that we were not able to offer you the vehicle you wanted for a price you felt was fair. It is tough to hear when we fall short of expectations, but we take all reviews seriously because they help us to improve the guest experience. We will work with the team to be improve customer service and hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Steve Mansell, GM

Jennifer B
9/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Wonderful experience with the service manager!"

Love this dealership! Bought my 2010 mustang back in 2009 with ease. Only use this location for all my service needs and will never go any where else! They are top notch when it comes to customer service. I have always been treated with respect and made to feel like I matter! Love this dealership!!! A++++ The service manager satisfied my needs when it came to needing new tires for my vehicle. He listened to me and treated me with total respect. LOVE LOVE LOVE him and this facility!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Davis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JDavis
8/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Big Tex"

Great service, good company. It was worth the 2 hr drive to get a good deal. Go see Big Tex he will take care of you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Unhappy NonTrusting Customer
8/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Appointments are a Joke and Work not completed as stated"

I stupidly purchased a maintenance contract on my 2015 F250 Platinum 6.7 diesel that is totally worthless. I attempted to take it in for scheduled service but was told the first available appointment was a week and a half out, so I scheduled a 7am on the first available on 8/3. I dropped the truck off letting the service advisor know I needed to pick it up by 1130 as that is when I can have someone take me to the dealership. I called at 1120 and was told they didn't know I needed it and would get it in right then. My wife was there at 1145 to pick it but of course it wasn't ready. When they did bring it out, the tires had not been rotated, the fluids not topped off, extensive corrosion on one of the positive battery terminals, unwashed, and upon further inspection at home by me, the oil had apparently not changed. It was as black as oil can get in 8K miles in a diesel. I contacted the dealership via email to have them contact me so we could correct this situation. I was called by a sales person who I told I needed to speak to service. The sales person said they would pass on to service the issue. I was called a few days later by another sales person, and they promised to pass the same message to service. I was called a third time by sales and as of yet (3+ weeks later) have not been contacted by anyone from David McDavid Ford. I paid a lot of $$ for a maintenance contract and Platinum extended contract and expect what I paid for, but McDavid service is not performing the service as stated on their contract and brochures. The contract is limited to their site only so I'm screwed for service unless I pay elsewhere that I trust. I'm curious if I will ever hear from McDavid and what they intend to do to correct what they have failed to do and improve their very poor service department and horrible communication skills. Sales department was awesome (Brandon Ball) as is their auto body. Lincoln was on schedule, great customer service skill and positive attitude. But... the McDavid service department is the worst I've ever dealt with. I do not trust they will do the work the work order states and definitely not on a timely basis. I do not recommend David McDavid Ford to anyone....

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

I don't recall the guy's name that seemed put out to take in my vehicle after I told him it was under a maintenance contract.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

McDavid Ford responded to this review

September 19, 2016

Greetings and thank you for bringing all of this to my attention. Please reply in a private message with your legal name and phone number so that I can look into this for you. Thank you and I look froward to hearing from you. Michael Davis, Service Manager

td1989
8/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Worst service experience ever"

This August I took my car in to get the brakes looked at because I was hearing a metal on metal sound. I did not deal with Terry then and had a pleasant experience that day. I however just went to to get my car inspected and I was told that my brake pads were stripped and that it was extremely unsafe to be driving my car meaning that they were unsafe when I brought them in and they allowed me to leave with almost no brake pads. I called the service center to let them know that I would be bringing my in and explained to Terry the reason. I will give him that I may have been a little worked up but these are snippets from our conversation. When I was explaining to Terry what the mechanic who was unable to complete my inspection said I told him that my brake pads were almost non existent to which he responded "I highly doubt that" in the most condescending tone. We continue the conversation and he asked me a question that I had already answered that my brakes had been making a sound which is why I brought it in back at the beginning of the month and that it had continued to make the sound since then when I responded annoyed he said "I'm just asking a simple question" like he was dealing with crazy person. I may be a 27 year old woman but when I take my car in somewhere I expect to be respected. If I call with a complaint I think that I should be listened to and that I should not be talked to as if I am stupid. I understand that his part in my most recent issue is minimal but when I called to let the service department know what had happened I expected to feel better about the issue instead of getting off the phone feeling even worse. You may not think that what I have to say is correct when I call in but as a PAYING customer I should NEVER know that. Once my car has been fixed like it should have when I brought it in 3 weeks ago I will not be returning for any reason. I have a few Ford dealerships closer to where I live. My family and I have been going to Texas Motors Ford for over a decade however since it has switched ownership I no longer feel like a valued customer and for that reason I am not going to return.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

McDavid Ford responded to this review

September 19, 2016

Greetings and thank you for bringing all of this to my attention. Please reply in a private message with your legal name and phone number so that I can look into this for you. Thank you and I look froward to hearing from you. Michael Davis, Service Manager

laura40
8/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Happy Ending to my NEW Car Deal"

I came to see a vehicle which met my husband's criteria of a bigger engine. What I found was one which exceeded mine :-)) Lynn and his team were very helpful, friendly and very easy to deal with. We came in on a weekday evening and they stayed until the deal was done which was way after closing. I appreciate the attention to detail and willingness to work with us. I would extend this great service right down to the finance department and Carlos, he was so nice and helpful, took the time to explain and was very detailed. I would highly recommend any of my friends to come and visit and find the new car of your dreams.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mireles Ibarra

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Len Baker
8/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very miss lead and dishonest"

I was in the process of buy a used vehicle and we could not agree on a price so I left. I call back up there and we agreed on a new offer

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Logan and his direct manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

McDavid Ford responded to this review

August 22, 2016

Thank you for your feedback Len. I am glad that the team was able to get your concerns resolved and get you into a car. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to work with you again in the future. Damon Pompa, Internet Sales Manager

exhaustedokie
8/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"didnt meet expectations that were communicated to me."

I was looking at a used truck with Mark Wimberly for a few days and got down to 500 difference on a 35k truck and was promised that if i made the 3.5hr trip he wouldn't miss me over a few hundred dollars. so i thought about it and called him back and made the trip. He asked when i could be there and i told him when they opened id be there, he told me to wait until about 9:30 and they'd have the truck ready. i got there on time and couldnt find anyone i had spoken to. they got me with someone else. He finds the truck in the shop getting serviced and they had to order a part so it delayed us 1.5 hrs before we could even drive it. they did let us look at it on the lift where i found an oil pan gasket was leaking and some other small issues. this truck had body damage which i knew about but it was played off like nothing really serious so i went off their word and got a idea from my body guy with their pictures on a price. they told me nothing else was damaged but that bedside but when i got there the tail light (which i was told was just fine) and tail gate both had some damage, which is no big deal but now we add the tail gate, tail light, oil pan leak, and it also needed tires and a serious cleaning. i ask him where we are at on it and he brings a paper back with the original sale price over 36k before we bargained any at all on it plus tax (which i understand i would have to pay anyway), and two other bogus fees that add up to around 400 adding up to over 38k. i told him what we had got down to and he left to go to the managers or something. i called the guy i had been talking to and hes at the dealership actually talking to the salesman i am currently dealing with. which blew my mind because i had asked more than once when hed be there because i didnt want to start over with someone else on the price negotiation. He told me that it was the price he told me plus tt&l, which again i understand you have to pay. he said something to get me off the phone and the salesman was acting like he'd show up any second but he never did. i told him that i didn't agree that i have to pay sales tax there but wanted to make sure that it was calculated correctly because I'm from Oklahoma and i pay the tax when i actually tag the vehicle, but i just called the tag office and it was actually very close so that wasnt a big deal but the other fees i didnt agree with either 400 bucks for handling paper work and fedex. but after thinking it over and i just thought the heck with it if they would just take my offer that was 500 difference i would get it even in light of the other damage and tires and the 400 fees that i completely feel are bogus. they acted like no way, thats crazy etc. this truck retails for 40k and so on. i was going to have to spend 2k plus right off the bat on it so i was looking at a lot out of pocket. so the salesman went back to mark to talk but came back just saying no we cant budge any so there i am 6.5hrs into this deal and a 3.5hr drive home to make over a few hundred dollars that i was told he wouldnt miss me over. i will say that jeff (the salesman that got wrangled into this disaster the day of) was pretty good and even called to tell me that he hated we couldnt make a deal. Mark Wimberly isnt someone that i would trust. i feel like he just said what he thought needed to get me to make the trip and probably thought that i wouldnt drive that far the go home empty handed. He never came to talk to me the whole time i was there or even shake my hand for making the trip.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mark Wimberly, Jeff???

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 663 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Lynn Self
Lynn Self

Internet Sales

156 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Terry Pritchard
Terry Pritchard

Service Drive Manager

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Bertschy
Brian Bertschy

Sales Manager

53 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gerald Rollinson
Gerald Rollinson

Sales Manager

43 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Vinny Losasso
Vinny Losasso

Sales Associate

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Vargha
Michael Vargha

Sales Associate

36 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Karl Brown
Karl Brown

Internet Sales

35 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rhonda  Delacruz
Rhonda Delacruz

Sales

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jamie Heiland
Jamie Heiland

Service Advisor

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Curtis Priddy
Curtis Priddy

Pre-Owned Sales Manager

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.