About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

McDavid Ford

300 W Loop 820 South, Fort Worth, Texas 76108
Sales: (817) 935-7000
Service: (817) 935-7000
Parts: (817) 935-7000

Makes: Ford | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Good
84% Recommend
4.4

653 Lifetime Reviews

McDavid Ford

Hours: Open Now

300 W Loop 820 South,
Fort Worth, Texas 76108
McDavid Ford Info
Hours
Amenities
About McDavid Ford

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Drive-In Service
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Cable TV
  • Free WiFi
  • Television
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Coffee
  • Vending Machines
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
653 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
laura40
8/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Happy Ending to my NEW Car Deal"

I came to see a vehicle which met my husband's criteria of a bigger engine. What I found was one which exceeded mine :-)) Lynn and his team were very helpful, friendly and very easy to deal with. We came in on a weekday evening and they stayed until the deal was done which was way after closing. I appreciate the attention to detail and willingness to work with us. I would extend this great service right down to the finance department and Carlos, he was so nice and helpful, took the time to explain and was very detailed. I would highly recommend any of my friends to come and visit and find the new car of your dreams.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mireles Ibarra

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Charles Denson
8/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Dealership and Great Salesman"

I went to the dealership looking for a truck and found exactly what I was looking for. Lynn Self was a knowledgeable experienced sales rep. I told him what I wanted and he narrowed it down to 2 possible trucks out of the many on the lot. I was then able to decide very quickly the truck I wanted to buy. I won't need another truck for a while but look forward to working with Lynn and McDavid again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Chassidy Osman
7/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Truthful, kind and expedient"

I brought my 2013 Ford Focus SE, that I had bought from McDavid Ford a month prior, in for a transmission issue. Chris Dickerson was the service tech that helped me get my vehicle fixed. He was 100% honest and made sure that I was taken care of. I could tell from his honesty regarding my vehicle and the honesty regarding the repair, that his number one interest was the customer. No matter what was wrong with the vehicle, he told me the truth. With his number one concern being the customer, he gave Ford a life long customer. After replacing the clutch in the transmission, the car runs like a dream! I no longer feel like I made a bad decision with the purchase. I know that Ford will take care of me! Thank you Chris! Thank you Ford for employing people like Chris.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Dickerson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Wheelchairdude33
7/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Poor workmanship"

I went to this dealership this past Monday to get a simple oil change, they told me it would be a few hours before it would be done. To my surprise they got me in and out in an hour or so, but as I was driving home I noticed my truck sounded much louder than it did before my oil change. I called the dealership the next day to talk to the service writer, left him a voicemail, never called me back, called back today, left another voicemail, never called back. Got home from work and popped my good and noticed that my kid to the air filter wasn't even connected, connected it back myself and wala, the loud sound is gone. I will never go back to mcdavid ford

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

McDavid Ford responded to this review

July 26, 2016

Hello there and thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. I understand how valuable your time is and regret that you experienced longer than expected wait times in our service department. This does not reflect the culture and standards of our dealership and we hope to provide a more positive experience for you, if you choose to work with us again. Mike Davis, Service Manager

David
7/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Terrible just terrible"

This is first review I have ever written on anything. i am a 63 year old business owner from Azle.I have owned my own business for 35 years and have had employees and dealth with the public and have never told an unhappy customer screw you I have already got your money and its too late now.I have always made it right even if it cost me money out of my pocket,That is not the way David Mcdavid Ford dealership does business. They just say it is to late,. I bought a 2016 Ford Explorer and agreed on $ 32000 .They quoted $ 1800.for certification .The salesman told me it would take 30 to 45 minutes top to do financing and I would be on my way,then 2 1/2 hours later I started getting sick in finance ,I am a diabetic and my sugar had dropped due to the 2 1/2 hour wait .I told finance man I was getting sick and he was like sigh here,sigh here etc. That was my fault .My worse falult was taking for granted that David McDavid was honest and reputable (THEY ARE NOT) .I had not idea that this day and time that a dealer could be so openly deceptively and tricky which they are. After I felt better the next day they had changed the $ 32000. to $ 34290.When I went back and questioned one sales manager told me the additional $ 2290 was for the certification that I was quoted $ 1800. and there was nothing he could do. I went back again and talked to finance manager and there was nothing he could do,I called several times for general manager and he would not return calls. I ended up talking to another sales manager and he said they had to up the price of the car because they gve so much for my tradein. Everbody involved is apologetic and says they will make it right.It is just talk.They said that for 3 weeks.Talk does not replace the money they decieved me out of.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sales-Tony Barreto, Sales manager Eddie ..Service manager David Willoughby..Sales manager Deleon,Finance manager Chad Ford ,Finance manager Dwight Scott

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

David responded to this review

July 20, 2016

My point exactly.!!! I was supposed to pay$ 1800. For certification and Eddie told me I paid $ 2000. For certification .Then I paid $ 290. Unknowingly For the second key . It took phone call after phone call for 3 weeks to get the second key . It plainly states in writing you will be furnished 2 sets of keys with a certified car . I do not think you did me any favors furnishing me a key that I paid for twice and took 3 weeks to get.If that is the best story you can get from your sales department when they are the problem to begin with ..... My second point just talking again ..... I have in writing I was to be furnished 2 keys. And according to your own sales department I was not furnished 2 sets until I forced the issue for 3 weeks. ( Same old runaround ) David

McDavid Ford responded to this review

July 20, 2016

Hello David and thank you for your feedback. I understand how valuable your time is and regret that you experienced longer than expected wait times in our sales department. According to our records, the sales team provided you with a spare key for your inconvenience. Still, I am so sorry that your experience was not pleasant and hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Thank you for your business. Damon Pompa, 682-730-8174

negative
7/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Horrible experience trying to fix my A/C and got rip off."

On June 20 I took my 95 Ford Mustang to McDavid Ford Fort Worth Texas 300 West Loop 820 South to have the A/C fix. They did a diagnostic on the Mustang A/C and any other problems they try to trick me to fix. The service advisor named Angela Costa claim that they were uncertain when they will get it done with the car due to the fact they were backed up...so they said. The Mechanic called chuck claim that one of the tubes fell to pieces due to oldest. Plus he also said that it is low on freon and supposely took care of that. I pick up my car assuming that the problem is solved but the A/C only work for one freaken day. When I was driving home from work around the hottest time of the day my and my sister got heat stroke due to the fact the A/C not only stop working but was blowing out hot air!! We drove it straight to McDavid Ford Fort Worth sweaty, exhausted, dehydrated, frustrated and fill with anger that the problem was not solved but also so much worst. I went straight to Angela Costa to complain about the problem recurring again. She said the mechanics where gone for the day but that they would correct the problem. The next day I went back to make sure they would fix the problem that they was suppose to do in the first place. But instead they had the nerve to say that it was the head gaskets that cause the problem for the A/C. Like I'm stupid enough to believe that load of crap. Everyone knows that the head gasket have nothing to do with the A/C at all. They refused to fix that problem that they were already paid for and they thought I was stupid enough to pay them again to rip me off. Not only that but when I lift the hood to see what they had done to the Mustang. That is when I notice that they also replace one of the parts of the car where the belt is at with a used part that is rusted over. That had a markings on it that you can tell was from a junk yard. I have never ever got any used parts for my car. Plus my door on the drive side dosent close right where they have taken it part. Why would they need to mess with the door at all since obviously it has nothing to do with the A/C. So basically I paid off McDavid Ford Fort Worth $300.00 to steal off a few parts off my Mustang and damaged the door. They think just because I'm a woman that they can rip me off. I call down my male family member since they think I'm just a stupid female to rip off to talk to Angela Costa and Chuck. They not only refused but still try to charge me to fix it even their shop manager agreed. The Manager not only refused to make things right but also said if we had a problem with it to get a lawyer. They are nothing but liars that deceived customers and they had made no effort to help asset me to fix the problem. The whole experience has been horrible since they are giving me the run around to fix the Mustang. I would avoid McDavid Ford Fort Worth Texas 300 West Loop 820 South entirely. Don't expect to be treated with respect and they just rob of you of your car parts and charge you for it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

McDavid Ford responded to this review

July 20, 2016

Wow, Sonoe. This is not the type of feedback we like to hear from our customers. I am so glad that you brought this to my attention and I reached out to you on Yelp. I am the new Service Manager at McDavid Ford and I am really sorry that this happened. I know that I was not here when this took place, but I am hoping that we will have the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Should you need to come in for service or have any additional concerns/questions, please reach out to me directly at 682-730-8174. Mike Davis, Service Manager

Josh7.0
6/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"On overall positive experience "

First of all my sales representative had the moniker: BIG TEX! I could end it there honestly. Big Tex (Lynn Self) was a complete professional at all times and never I mean never-ever pushy. I would have bought the entire lot from him had I been able. And I have received emails and calls from TEX checking on me making sure I'm happy with my purchase. Seriously! The lot was well stocked and the cars were very new looking considering I was in the "used" section. I was reasonably accommodated inside right down to the coffee maker. Having a brother at the ford dealership in Colorado and watching several YouTube videos where motivational speakers chide would be sales reps with statements like, "that's not all the money, it's never ALL the money." I knew what I was in for and to be honest it wasn't until the initial round with Mr. Self that I began to brave the gauntlet with various reps (all management) attempting to up-sell and add additional coverage, fees and the like. Sadly I had topped out at the price agreed on between myself and Mr. Self so that really was "All the money" , can't blame them for trying. for an average guy buying a premium mustang I have to actually be able to afford the payments. Sorry couldn't buy the added piece of mind. At one point a manager of some sort: André actually yelled at me in a whiney voice because I did not want his service. That was lame, I almost yelled at him in my Army twice deployed combat veteran voice but I let it go, people have tried to kill me in war, he was small potatoes. Overall the experience was fantastic and yes I actually enjoyed it and I love my car a whole lot, I just wonder why I discovered an empty SD card package in my arm rest - no SD card in sight. What!?!?!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

André

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

McDavid Ford responded to this review

July 01, 2016

Wow, Josh! Thank you for your kind words and for your positive review. It is awesome to hear that Lynn took good care of you. I will be sure to look into the situation with Andre and be sure to let me know if you are unable to get an SD card. We appreciate your business and look forward to having the opportunity to put your wife in a new ride as well. Thanks again and have a wonderful holiday weekend! Steve Mansell, General Manager

Josh7.0 responded to this review

June 30, 2016

In addition: we will definitely be purchasing my wife's car when she's ready from this dealership provided we can work with BIG TEX. And after reading other subscribers accounts with Mr. Self I am convinced Big Tex is the best in the business. Thanks again, it was a pleasure.

Brittany
6/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Phenomenal experience "

These guys really know what customer service is all about. Jeff and Chad were phenomenal with getting me a car I am ecstatic with!!! They help with anyway they can!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff and Chad

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
TD Ford
6/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Awful experience "

I originally dropped my car off March 8th 2016 around 14:15pm at your McDavid Ford Fort Worth location. It was brought in due to white smoke from tailpipe and I was told it was the ERG valve and there was a front pulley oil leak. In the process of trying to get the ERG valves clean the technician blew out the turbos on my truck. We were told the turbos just came apart while truck was idling. The paperwork states the turbos went out on test drive and that it sent oil into the exhaust which is a clear discrepancy. After the warranty company came out to verify the work that needed to be done we were then told that is was actually the DPF valve that was bad. Also while the truck was in the possession we were told our battery cable needed to be replaced and that they could not test our truck until it was replaced. On April 8th around 615pm we arrived to pick up our vehicle. We were told that our total would be $3564. 49 of the $10,814.19 bill in which warranty covered the rest. The invoice that I received had the amount we owed handwritten on it. I asked for a detail description of our amount but no one was able to give me details. The service advisor was called on the phone since he had already left and poorly rattled off from the top of his head what he thought we were paying for. The service advisor was told that we were picking up our vehicle and that we needed an itemized invoice showing what we as a customer owed. After much frustration we paid the amount handwritten on the invoice and left around 6:55pm. After driving the vehicle home approximately 15 miles it cut off in our driveway. There were exposed wires and what appeared to be missing bolts. The next day after driving to work my husband was told by a fellow employee that our truck was leaking oil. So in less than 24 hours my truck is back at your location, McDavid Ford Fort Worth. The invoice stated that the they test drove the truck and it runs GREAT. After having the truck for almost a month and diagnosing $10,814.19 of work on our Diesel engine our mileage in/out was only 5 miles. The next day I was emailed a hand typed explanation for what I owed and not an authorized invoice from your company. The level of customer service, the discrepancies and the level of incompetence on the part of the mechanics and service advisor is deplorable. Service recovery should have started the moment you all blew the turbos on my truck. We should have been informed that the diesel mechanics were not competent enough to handle the workload my truck required. We really do not feel comfortable owing the vehicle any longer because there is no telling what problems were caused by these mechanics that will manifest itself in the near future. The next day after picking up the truck we noticed water pouring from under the truck. After bringing the truck in second time I was told the water was coming from my radiator hose which was not a problem before I brought it in originally. Also within two months there was no oil in the truck. On June 7th we traded the truck in.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Cesar

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

McDavid Ford responded to this review

June 23, 2016

Thank you for submitting your review. I am disappointed to hear that you were still having problems with your car. According to our records, not only was your issue resolved, but you were satisfied with our service. We agreed to immediately handle any leaks or issues that arose and even sat down to go over your warranty in detail. Please give me a call to discuss as soon as you get a moment. David Willoughby, Service Manager

John Bleess
6/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best in Class McDavid Ford"

My experience was a pleasurable event from the time I first inquired on purchasing a new vehicle from McDavid Ford. Everyone one on the team gets IT. Customer focus is their primary concern. By name the team I dealt with led by "Tex" Lynn Self, Angela, Dwight, Carolyn were at the top of their game. None of these left me any impressions that I wasn't treated as a VIP.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 653 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Lynn Self
Lynn Self

Internet Sales

154 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Bertschy
Brian Bertschy

Sales Manager

52 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gerald Rollinson
Gerald Rollinson

Sales Manager

42 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Vargha
Michael Vargha

Sales Associate

36 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Karl Brown
Karl Brown

Internet Sales

35 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Vinny Losasso
Vinny Losasso

Sales Associate

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rhonda  Delacruz
Rhonda Delacruz

Sales

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jamie Heiland
Jamie Heiland

Service Advisor

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Curtis Priddy
Curtis Priddy

Pre-Owned Sales Manager

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Terry Pritchard
Terry Pritchard

Service Drive Manager

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.