About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

McFarland Ford

4.0

70 Lifetime Reviews

151 Portsmouth Ave, Exeter, New Hampshire 03833 Directions
Sales: (603) 772-5953

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

70 Reviews of McFarland Ford

Sort by Write a review
May 21, 2017

"Great customer experience; highly recommend!"

- Audrey K

I really have nothing bad to say about this dealership. I found a car online at McFarland that I was interested in. From my initial conversation with Dave to getting my new car it was a great experience. I work for a large bank so when I found the car I wanted, I applied through my employer expecting that I would get a loan. My credit is not great and I was declined. I thought for sure I"d be driving my 12 year old car for a year or so longer. But, when I called to tell them that I did not get approved, they started the application process through them. Within an hour of them initiating the loan search they called me and told me they had found me a loan! I was shocked but thrilled. Heather was the salesperson who worked with me; she really wanted me to find a car and was terrific. She even spent time entertaining my 3 yr old grandson while I signed paperwork. Bruce Sellar and Eric Cumming were so accommodating and NICE! You just don't find alot of that nowadays and I really felt like they cared. I know they're in business to sell cars but they don't treat you like you're just another customer. I cannot say enough good things about them and I just might be Ford customer for life! And, I LOVE my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Sellar, Eric Cummings, Dave Friedman, Heather Alexander
May 08, 2017

"Always Excellent"

- MountainNH

We have been taking our two vehicles to McFarland for service for six years - an F150 Raptor and an Expedition, both 2011. The service department is excellent. The staff are all nice, friendly, respectful and professional. We have never had a negative experience, and the general maintenance and repairs over the years has always been well done. They get you in right away when you call, do a good job. The prices are fair - hey, nothing is cheap today - they're not price gouging and not trying to add extra services onto your bill. They will remind you when your vehicle needs servicing, but are not pushy about it. A+ service at McFarland.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd, Don and Justin
February 15, 2017

"Do not purchase a new vehicle here."

- Unhappy15

You will not get what your trade-in is worth here. Period. The trade in sales manager is a jerk and will simply low ball you without reasonable explanation and not budge. He will simply tell you is a number he just "came up with" without and justification. You are better off going somewhere else and paying the same or even a little more for the vehicle but getting what your trade in is worth and making a better overall deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bruce Sellar
January 12, 2017

"Top Notch Dealership"

- slacknh

I've been going to McFarland since 2010 and have since bought 2 F150's from them. Top Notch all the way down to service. Today Don the service manager and Justin helped me get in and out of there with the usual great service. I can't picture buying anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don, Justin
January 10, 2017

"2017 Escape purchase was great and easy !"

- RFresDiver

After getting a quote from McFarland Ford for a 2017 Escape ,I set up an appointment for a test drive . When I arrived for the test drive the car was parked for easy access and ready to go. After the test drive I decide to purchase the Escape. David and the team executed perfectly getting the financing in a timely fashion. I will be picking up my new car tomorrow I'm sure everything will go perfectly. I would recommend this dealer to anyone . I got the car for exactly what they quoted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Friedman
December 15, 2016

"Taurus SHO...What a Car....What a dealer "

- SHODOWN

So I came into the Dealer looking at 2010 SHO. I had a 2015 Chrysler 200. The market is not friendly to the Chrysler 200 do to it being discontinued. The Team at Mcfarland went to end of the earth to make a deal for me. I am now the proud owner of that SHO. Again Great Dealer. Cheers Chris M

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve,Bruce,David,Eric
September 16, 2016

"Deception sales practices. "

- Honesty should be part of the policy!

Looking to purchase a car and McFarland and they had cars on the Internet at one price and the same vehicle on the lot a different price. Think you are getting a good deal NO WAY! Saleman Bruce should go on dancing with the stars he shuffles the figures around so much. Bruce just argues and he had nothing to do with the transaction. Beware -- honesty is not a trait at McFarland in Exerer, NH. nor is good bedside manner. Shame on them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bruce. Rich got involved but don't know how--rude! Went elsewhere.
July 05, 2016

"Great Dealership"

- theocoog

Great experience! Just bought my second truck from McFarland Ford and the sales experience couldn't have been any better. Chris patiently walked me through all my options and helped me order exactly the vehicle I wanted. He provided regular status updates as the truck was being built, shipped and eventually delivered. We agreed on (great) pricing up front and there were no surprises when it came time to deal with all the paperwork. Chris went out of his way to make sure I was happy and informed throughout the whole sales process. I've dealt with their service department over the past five years and they are equally outstanding. I can't recommend this dealer highly enough. Great place to buy a vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
June 23, 2016

"Sales and service that make you feel like family."

- rayL

I'm happy to drive an hour north to McFarland Ford because I know that the experiences I've had with the sales and service folks are far and away the best in the region. You feel like family here. No one is pushy in either sales or service. They'll explain everything clearly from the outset and won't try to confuse you or offer services that you don't need. I've tried a few dealerships that are a whole lot closer and look newer, but you just can't beat McFarland's personal touch and the high level of honest service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sue, Katie, Don
March 19, 2016

"The collision center does not stand behind its work. "

- JMANNH

They replaced the left rear quarter panel on my Toyota Avalon and in just under 3 years significant rust formed. There was no rust on the rest of the car. I brought it in and after a week of follow up calls I finally was told that the best they could do was charge me $700+ to repair it. Needless to say I passed. If you plan to keep your vehicle after body work, look somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Collision center employee,Collision center general manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 70 results