About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

McFarland Ford

3.6

74 Lifetime Reviews

151 Portsmouth Ave, Exeter, New Hampshire 03833 Directions
Sales: (603) 772-5953

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

74 Reviews of McFarland Ford

Sort by Write a review
June 07, 2017

"Just purchased my 2nd vehicle from Dave Friedman"

- Pete Langlois

I just picked up my 2nd new Ford vehicle from Dave Friedman at McFarland Ford. I found Dave through TrueCar website when searching for my wife's new vehicle last year. We got a 2016 Ford Escape SE. We had been to other dealers and none of them could touch the price we got from Dave at McFarland. He was able to locate a vehicle with all of the options we wanted for a great price. He even got us the amount we wanted for our trade. The whole process was extremely easy and Dave was a pleasure to work with. I knew I would be back as our son was going to be getting his license. Fast forward to May 2017. I called Dave and asked about used cars for my son. After a short phone call with Dave and some options, I decided to give my 2011 Ford Fiesta SE 4-Door to my son and get a new 2017 Fiesta SE 4-Door for myself. Since I purchased my Fiesta, I've logged over 137,000 miles and it's still going strong with only normal wear and tear items for maintenance. During the month of May there were some great deals on the Fiesta that I couldn't pass up. Dave once again located the ONLY vehicle that matched my requirements in 150 miles. It was ready to pick up a couple of days later. I went to McFarland Ford with my son and we were in and out in under an hour with my new car. Dave on the sales side and Eric in finance made the process easy again and I will be back again when it's time to get another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Friedman, Eric Cummings
June 06, 2017

"Not customer friendly "

- Alfred Salvi

My son, his girlfriend who wanted the car for herself and I went to buy two 2016 Ford Fusions and on the web site it said you will get a $25 dollar gift card. We printed out the codes and at the end of our day we forgot to hand them in. My son called and talked to Dave Friedman and he said we could only get one card as we are family, my son and his girlfriend live in Mass. and I live in NH. we are not the same house hold I think this is wrong we should get the two gift cards

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Heather
June 01, 2017

"LIED AND ENCOURAGED ME TO BREAK WARRANTY TO COVER THEMSELVES"

- VWALKER123

After shopping at another dealer, we spoke with David Friedman at McFarland Ford. We were promised the exact same vehicle we were looking at at the other dealer, for less than they'd quoted, plus we'd get a backup camera. The other dealership told us they were lying, but we assumed they just wanted our business. We drove over, and ended up buying the vehicle without actually seeing it because it wasn't on location. Before signing, we asked (as we'd done multiple times) what the towing capacity was. We were assured it would be 8500 lbs. We then found out that this was not going to be the exact same as the other truck, because it didn't have the tow break installed, so we would have to pay even more to install what should have already been installed. After getting the truck, I happened to call Ford, who ran the VIN and told me this truck has a towing capacity of 7500 lbs. I called the dealership back, expecting them to do something, ANYTHING, to make this right. They did nothing. Instead we were repeatedly urged to break our warranty by towing the 8500 lbs because "it can handle it". I was even put on the phone with another customer (how unprofessional) who said he tows more than his warranty allows and it's fine so we should do it. We spent days trying to get it figured out with them. The GM told me there was something that could be installed, Leaf Springs, that would help this, but refused to do it for us. The only option they gave was for us to trade it in, and buy a new truck, refusing to give us value on the truck because it was now 'used' since we'd owned it a matter of DAYS. They did some calculations and this would cost us another 5 thousand dollars. In the end, we couldn't tow what we needed cross country for our move, and as a result I ended up having to get rid of even more of my belongings, which had already been narrowed down to only the things that truly and deeply mattered to us. McFarland Ford really screwed us on this one, and they don't give a crap. The last time I spoke with them, the GM said he'd call me back, and never did that either. I wouldn't recommend this dealership to anyone who expects to get what they've been promised. As for us, we now live in New Mexico, with a truck that isn't what we wanted to buy. I will spend the rest of my life bad-mouthing not only McFarland Ford, but Ford in general, because in all the times I called them they refused any recourse on our end because each dealership ''is independently owned". I have never been more disappointed in a company in my entire life. I've already slammed this dealership on Google, and fully plan on distributing it to any and all review sites I can find, so hopefully no one else has to spend over 30 Grand being lied to. The truck is operational and all, but because of how we were treated, we will never buy another Ford again as long as we live.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DAVID FRIEDMAN
May 30, 2017

"Horrible Experience"

- Craig

Horrible dealership and horrible service! I would not purchase a car from this dealership ever again. Stay away you will regret it like I have!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David
May 21, 2017

"Great customer experience; highly recommend!"

- Audrey K

I really have nothing bad to say about this dealership. I found a car online at McFarland that I was interested in. From my initial conversation with Dave to getting my new car it was a great experience. I work for a large bank so when I found the car I wanted, I applied through my employer expecting that I would get a loan. My credit is not great and I was declined. I thought for sure I"d be driving my 12 year old car for a year or so longer. But, when I called to tell them that I did not get approved, they started the application process through them. Within an hour of them initiating the loan search they called me and told me they had found me a loan! I was shocked but thrilled. Heather was the salesperson who worked with me; she really wanted me to find a car and was terrific. She even spent time entertaining my 3 yr old grandson while I signed paperwork. Bruce Sellar and Eric Cumming were so accommodating and NICE! You just don't find alot of that nowadays and I really felt like they cared. I know they're in business to sell cars but they don't treat you like you're just another customer. I cannot say enough good things about them and I just might be Ford customer for life! And, I LOVE my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Sellar, Eric Cummings, Dave Friedman, Heather Alexander
May 08, 2017

"Always Excellent"

- MountainNH

We have been taking our two vehicles to McFarland for service for six years - an F150 Raptor and an Expedition, both 2011. The service department is excellent. The staff are all nice, friendly, respectful and professional. We have never had a negative experience, and the general maintenance and repairs over the years has always been well done. They get you in right away when you call, do a good job. The prices are fair - hey, nothing is cheap today - they're not price gouging and not trying to add extra services onto your bill. They will remind you when your vehicle needs servicing, but are not pushy about it. A+ service at McFarland.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd, Don and Justin
February 15, 2017

"Do not purchase a new vehicle here."

- Unhappy15

You will not get what your trade-in is worth here. Period. The trade in sales manager is a jerk and will simply low ball you without reasonable explanation and not budge. He will simply tell you is a number he just "came up with" without and justification. You are better off going somewhere else and paying the same or even a little more for the vehicle but getting what your trade in is worth and making a better overall deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bruce Sellar
January 12, 2017

"Top Notch Dealership"

- slacknh

I've been going to McFarland since 2010 and have since bought 2 F150's from them. Top Notch all the way down to service. Today Don the service manager and Justin helped me get in and out of there with the usual great service. I can't picture buying anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don, Justin
January 10, 2017

"2017 Escape purchase was great and easy !"

- RFresDiver

After getting a quote from McFarland Ford for a 2017 Escape ,I set up an appointment for a test drive . When I arrived for the test drive the car was parked for easy access and ready to go. After the test drive I decide to purchase the Escape. David and the team executed perfectly getting the financing in a timely fashion. I will be picking up my new car tomorrow I'm sure everything will go perfectly. I would recommend this dealer to anyone . I got the car for exactly what they quoted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Friedman
December 15, 2016

"Taurus SHO...What a Car....What a dealer "

- SHODOWN

So I came into the Dealer looking at 2010 SHO. I had a 2015 Chrysler 200. The market is not friendly to the Chrysler 200 do to it being discontinued. The Team at Mcfarland went to end of the earth to make a deal for me. I am now the proud owner of that SHO. Again Great Dealer. Cheers Chris M

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve,Bruce,David,Eric
1
...
1 - 10 of 74 results