About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

McFarland Ford

4.0

67 Lifetime Reviews

151 Portsmouth Ave, Exeter, New Hampshire 03833 Directions
Sales: (603) 772-5953

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

67 Reviews of McFarland Ford

Sort by Write a review
January 12, 2017

"Top Notch Dealership"

- slacknh

I've been going to McFarland since 2010 and have since bought 2 F150's from them. Top Notch all the way down to service. Today Don the service manager and Justin helped me get in and out of there with the usual great service. I can't picture buying anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don, Justin
January 10, 2017

"2017 Escape purchase was great and easy !"

- RFresDiver

After getting a quote from McFarland Ford for a 2017 Escape ,I set up an appointment for a test drive . When I arrived for the test drive the car was parked for easy access and ready to go. After the test drive I decide to purchase the Escape. David and the team executed perfectly getting the financing in a timely fashion. I will be picking up my new car tomorrow I'm sure everything will go perfectly. I would recommend this dealer to anyone . I got the car for exactly what they quoted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Friedman
December 15, 2016

"Taurus SHO...What a Car....What a dealer "

- SHODOWN

So I came into the Dealer looking at 2010 SHO. I had a 2015 Chrysler 200. The market is not friendly to the Chrysler 200 do to it being discontinued. The Team at Mcfarland went to end of the earth to make a deal for me. I am now the proud owner of that SHO. Again Great Dealer. Cheers Chris M

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve,Bruce,David,Eric
September 16, 2016

"Deception sales practices. "

- Honesty should be part of the policy!

Looking to purchase a car and McFarland and they had cars on the Internet at one price and the same vehicle on the lot a different price. Think you are getting a good deal NO WAY! Saleman Bruce should go on dancing with the stars he shuffles the figures around so much. Bruce just argues and he had nothing to do with the transaction. Beware -- honesty is not a trait at McFarland in Exerer, NH. nor is good bedside manner. Shame on them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bruce. Rich got involved but don't know how--rude! Went elsewhere.
July 05, 2016

"Great Dealership"

- theocoog

Great experience! Just bought my second truck from McFarland Ford and the sales experience couldn't have been any better. Chris patiently walked me through all my options and helped me order exactly the vehicle I wanted. He provided regular status updates as the truck was being built, shipped and eventually delivered. We agreed on (great) pricing up front and there were no surprises when it came time to deal with all the paperwork. Chris went out of his way to make sure I was happy and informed throughout the whole sales process. I've dealt with their service department over the past five years and they are equally outstanding. I can't recommend this dealer highly enough. Great place to buy a vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
June 23, 2016

"Sales and service that make you feel like family."

- rayL

I'm happy to drive an hour north to McFarland Ford because I know that the experiences I've had with the sales and service folks are far and away the best in the region. You feel like family here. No one is pushy in either sales or service. They'll explain everything clearly from the outset and won't try to confuse you or offer services that you don't need. I've tried a few dealerships that are a whole lot closer and look newer, but you just can't beat McFarland's personal touch and the high level of honest service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sue, Katie, Don
March 19, 2016

"The collision center does not stand behind its work. "

- JMANNH

They replaced the left rear quarter panel on my Toyota Avalon and in just under 3 years significant rust formed. There was no rust on the rest of the car. I brought it in and after a week of follow up calls I finally was told that the best they could do was charge me $700+ to repair it. Needless to say I passed. If you plan to keep your vehicle after body work, look somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Collision center employee,Collision center general manager
March 07, 2016

"worst dealer ever"

- demarco

Saw a truck on cargurus for 7985 went to the dealer on friday night they said they close at 7 i got there at 6:30 and they were closed went saturday morning i was really interested in the truck took the truck for a ride and on the highway the truck shaked steering was real loose doors were rot on the inside front brakes needed to be done soon spoke to a sales men ray he was cool about everything spoke to the manger rich who came and sat with us to make the deal to and straight told us that for less than 8 he was not going to sell it to anyone even with all the issues the truck had not a good place to do buisness

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ray good sales men
September 19, 2015

"2015 F150 purchase"

- pmp

This was my family's third purchase at McFarland Ford. Both my father and fiancé bought an Escape from McFarland. Chris Lane was my sales person who also happens to be the Sales Manager. He gave me a no haggle price on the new F150 and fair price on my trade-in. Chris is knowledgeable about Ford products and goes above and beyond for his customers. It was a great experience all the way around at this dealership. He even threw in a few free oil changes and installed my tonneau cover at no charge. He exceeded all expectations!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Lane
August 24, 2015

"Great Salesman"

- cedris

Had a really good experience with this dealership and particularly with David Friedman, the salesman. Originally had picked a vehicle that I decided wasn't right for me. Decided instead on a totally different vehicle. In both cases, I was able to take the car out for an overnight test drive and a trip to my mechanic for an unbiased inspection. David was very relaxed, no hard sell. In fact he was willing to spend as much time as I needed to make a decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Friedman
1
...
1 - 10 of 67 results