About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

McFarland Ford

151 Portsmouth Ave, Exeter, New Hampshire 03833
Sales: (603) 772-5953

Makes: Ford|Service Center
Good
77% Recommend
4.3

53 Lifetime Reviews

McFarland Ford
151 Portsmouth Ave,
Exeter, New Hampshire 03833
McFarland Ford Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Colonial Ford

422 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Quirk Ford

625 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
53 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
smcelroy42
5/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Leasing SUV"

TrueCar brought me to McFarland Ford and I am very happy it did. The dealership was easy to get to, and from the minute I stepped out of my car I was treated cordially and helped efficiently. I was not asked to purchase or shown anything other than what I requested. 10/10, would recommend.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David Friedman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Shouldhaveboughtadodge
5/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Thieves "

Went to dealer to look at a used truck listed at $15,000 as-is, Asked the dealer if they could put a hold on it, in which the salesman replied that it would be unfair to the other salesmen. The next day called and asked if I still wanted the truck because two other salesmen had already showed it and asked me to put a $500 deposit to hold the truck, ok strange but I wanted the truck so I complied, I was told the card would not be run and he simply needed it to "hold" the truck, went back the following day, Thursday at this point and did the paperwork on the truck in which the price jumped to a whopping 19000 I asked why so much and the response was they had to do $4000 dollars worth of work to it, even though I told them I wanted the truck as-is at the $15,000 that it was listed at. To top all of this they ended up running my debit card that was supposed to "hold" the truck and never even mentioned it to me!!! So in short, look over every piece of paper you sign with them because they love the smoke and mirrors!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

McFarland Ford Service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dww
5/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchase of 2015 F150 Platinum"

This was an internet and email purchase to custom order my f150 platinum. The experience was outstanding from start to finish. They had the best price in the NE area and the delivery process was painless and quick. I would highly recommend Chris Lane and Dave Friedman. dww

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Lane

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bam5268bam1
3/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"False Internet advertising "

I went into this deal ship after shopping around online and came across a sale that seemed great. I went into the dealership and told them exactly what I wanted and at what price I had seen it advertised for (the sale was going on for another week) I after speaking with the sales rep she "had to go talk to the manager". She comes back and tells me that price is only if I qualify for multiple rebates (which was not posted ANYWHERE) since I did not qualify it brought the price up over 2000 more. After telling her I was walking out she again "had to go talk to the manager." This time they could accommodate my price point. We then went on to talk about financing and using my current vehicle as a trade. Without looking at my car, they told me 100 dollars and that was it. (KBB has it marked at 750 in FAIR condition) At this point I walked out of the dealership. I wanted to purchase a car here because it's located in Exeter, but after this experience I will never step foot in there again and I will make sure I tell everyone I know who is in the market for a new car about the shady advertising and low ball trade ins this place will offer. I see a lot of people from Exeter on a daily basis and they will all here about this experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

I am not positive about her name.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
7
acemeth
3/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Ford F350 owner"

My experience at Mcfarland was the best I ever had with a dealership, I purchase a 2010 ford f 350 xlt 6.4 powerstroke diesel. ceclia jenny in sales was polite, professional,and knowledgable about the truck I Purchased............... Chis Lane sales manager was very professional and got me a great rate on the finance of this vehicle, the staff here are first class. justin sullivan was great in service...........very knowledgable about the vehicle I purchased. everyone at this dealership are friendly and courteous.................. Too sum up this experience at mcfarland I have too give them 5star rating. Thankyou again.............. Sincererly Kevin Hamilton

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ceclia Jenney Justin Sullivan, Chris Lane

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
Ford Truck Owner
12/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A very bad experience at this dealership!!!"

My experience with McFarland Ford was perhaps one of the worst customer experiences that I've had in my lifetime. The salesperson was completely unprofessional, the sales manager was belligerent and condescending, and they misrepresent their vehicle prices on the internet, presumably to attract inquiries. I have been a Ford buyer all my life, but I would never consider purchasing a vehicle from this dealership. I have reported my experience to the Consumer Affairs division within the state, as well as with the BBB, and would suggest that if others have similar experiences, that they report them as well. Businesses have to be accountable for their actions, and it's important that we as consumers share our experiences with others, so that poor customer service is addressed and remedied. Ford makes a fine vehicle, but McFarland Ford is not the place in which to purchase one.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sue Mcfarland Moynahan, Rich Pulsifer, Scott Herman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
nanseisho
4/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Experience purchasing our Ford Escape!"

My husband and I purchased our Ford Escape through Steve Price at McFarland Ford, Exeter a few weeks back. At the time, we were unsure whether we truly wanted to purchase a new vehicle or repair our older Chrysler which wasn't passing inspection. In hindsight, we are so glad that we took the plunge and bought our new vehicle; we simply love it! Steve Price helped turn a normally nerve-wracking experience for us into a wonderfully painless one. He was such a pleasant "no pressure" salesman and he was so very patient with us. He took his time finding out what our individual needs and wants were and spent almost an entire day showing us around the dealership taking us for test drive after test drive. He really seemed to enjoy his work and effortlessly showed us all that the Escape had to offer. What wonderful customer service and work ethic. As it turned out, we didn't purchase right away. in fact we were still on the fence when we returned 2 days later and met again with Steve. His intuition and sales skills shined through when he pulled a car off the lot (that he instinctively knew I truly wanted) and took us for a test drive. We were sold! I got the car I really wanted and my husband was happy to know that we were buying our vehicle at the best price around! I love driving my new Ford Escape and I want to thank the entire staff at McFarland Ford (especially Steve!) for making our purchasing experience such a memorable one...I am still pinching myself! Sincerely, Nancy Hagner

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve Price

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
whitecat97
3/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"I cannot say enough good things about this dealership...."

I cannot say enough good things about this dealership. From the day of my purchase from Scott Herman to today, I cannot have been more satisfied. Scott makes a point of making himself known to me and conversing on every service visit when he is there. I have dealt mostly with Todd Bergeron on my service visits, and to a lesser extent, Don Perry. Service work is usually complete earlier than expected, and has never taken longer than expected. The service staff is more than willing to answer any question, and has several times gone above and beyond what it takes to be helpful. I regularly receive a service reminder 1-2 days before my scheduled service and a service follow up e-mail from Katie Moynahan. I have had service performed at two other Ford dealers in my area, and have had a mediocre experience at one, and was highly dissatisfied with the total lack of professionalism at the other. McFarland is a fine group of professionals. They also make you feel welcome. That is highly unusual in the case of auto shops in general. To be comfortable having service is more the exception, than the rule. I always feel like a valued customer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Katie Moynahan, Dave True, McFarland Ford Service, Don Perry, Cyndi Milner, Scott Herman, Todd Bergeron

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
RJCantwell
10/24/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"We were looking for a used Explorer XLT and found exactly..."

We were looking for a used Explorer XLT and found exactly what we were looking for at McFarland Ford. We met with Scott Herman on a Saturday and he showed us a car that fit what we were looking for. We were not sure so we took the night to think about it. We returned the next day and Scott met us there. We test drove the car and Scott came up with an amount for our trade. There was no pressure at all and the deal was an easy one. He was very personable and professional. People say car shopping is a terrible thing but our experience was very pleasant. We plan on returning and dealing with Scott in the near future for our next purchase. We love our Ford Explorer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Scott Herman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
kradermacher
10/13/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"Routine service. Wanted to get in and out quick...."

Routine service. Wanted to get in and out quick. Everything went well. Took me in on time. As always Todd and his crew did a great job.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Todd Bergeron

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory