About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

McGrath City Honda

2.4

149 Lifetime Reviews

6720 West Grand Avenue, Chicago, Illinois 60707 Directions
Sales: (773) 889-3030

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

149 Reviews of McGrath City Honda

Sort by Write a review
July 19, 2017

"terrible place, horrible customer service"

- melvin

This place is a circus run by a bunch of clowns. If asked to describe this dealership in a single word: Horrible. Do the math, do not choose McGrath...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
jaun
July 08, 2017

"No information provided if you don't buy from them"

- Chucky1969

I went with my roommate to McGrath City Honda on Grand Avenue because he was interested in buying his first brand new car. I bought my Civic here a couple of years ago and had such a good experience so I thought it was the right place to start with –even though it is not the closest dealer to my neighborhood. Marcin –my original sales representative- was off yesterday so we talked to Jose (I think his name was either Jose or Juan, not 100% sure to be honest). My roommate was looking for the basic Civic and that is what he requested the information for. Everything was lots of smiles and nice manners until my roommate told the sales rep that he wanted a quote because we were going to shop around in 2 other places to have a total of just 3 quotes, and then take a decision. Here is when things changed. He told both of us that we can check the prices online and the information is all there, that he was not there for people to shop around. He was there just for people who are ready to buy from them. I told him my roommate was honest about buying the car but he just couldn’t buy from the first place, we put our cards on the table and told him exactly what we were going to do. I added –before we left- “do you want us to tell you a lie and say that he is going to buy the car right now so you can give him the information he wants?” His reply was: “go somewhere else and ask them for prices and then come back.” Does he really believe we are even going to consider the possibility of buying something from him? I really believe he was just sarcastic. When I bought my Civic, and my rep was Marcin, his behavior was totally different. He gave me all the information I needed and I bought the car from him not because it was the cheapest price but because of his non pushy attitude. I will not recommend anybody to go to this place and put their cards on the table. I think we have to play their game, and in order to do that not telling the truth of your real intention is the key. That is what they want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Either Jose or Juan
June 19, 2017

"They want to deal on the internet, but not really."

- R_Nichols

We attempted to purchase a vehicle from McGrath. They provided initial prices via email, but would not provide final prices without coming into the dealership. We were trying to replace a vehicle after my daughter was rear-ended by a semi, but they insisted she would need to "come-in" for final pricing. Her injuries prevented that and they didn't care. I live out-of-state. We were prepared to provide a deposit and arrange delivery in a few days. I can only assume they are not willing to either honor the prices provided or would jack-you-up in some other ways. We'll move on. It's unfortunate a car dealer can not be up front about pricing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Magdalena Sitko
June 10, 2017

"Buyer Beware on used car sales"

- screwedbuyer

If you are interested in buying a car from this dealership RUN AND DON'T LOOK BACK!!! Not a reputable dealership to do business with!!! If you are looking for a used car/trading in this is not a place that you can trust!!! Very dishonest and plays with words!!! They will wear you down and tell you anything to sell you a car. Do your research and read every little detail! They have no respect for their customers and will do ANYTHING TO SCREW YOU OVER!!! Read the reviews on the dealership before you come here. Learn from my mistakes and do not purchase a car without having some one else with you that has an extensive knowledge of purchasing cars previously!!! Check out all dealerships service and buying experiences before you go and buy from any one!! Get everything in writing first and keep a copy of it for your records. They will say anything to close a deal and sell you a car!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance and used car manager and sales rep are not listed above
May 13, 2017

"Bait and switch"

- Customer847

Go read some of the yelp reviews. I left a lengthy one on there. Beware of this dealer. I came in for a Honda Fit certified and when I got there they told me the car was magically sold within an hour of me driving there. Then they showed me other more expensive models. And when we got back into the office they tried charging me 1500 for the certification. The car is listed as a Honda certified vehicle on their website and on cars.com , and they want me to pay an extra 1500? Big scam. Avoid Note: I did not work with jerry. The salesmen I worked with are not listed in the list to choose from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerry winski
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 18, 2017

"Bewar of there scheme"

- Robken

Bought a car 2 weeks ago, really not satisfied with there service. I was humiliated by JEFF when he discussed the financial terms of the deal. He was very derogatory. I'm ready to cancel the deal because of the inicident. To cut the story short, they have great company but poor customer service relation. You'll end up regreting buying a car from them due to poor service. Even when I follow up, I'm having a problem too. So if you don't like stress, don't go to this dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose Sanchez
March 31, 2017

"Service repairs"

- Ripped off

No stars. Took car in for recall. They fixed recall, then told me my power steering fluid was dirty and needed to be changed otherwise I could end up with damage to pump and that I needed a new battery. I had them change power steering fluid, later found out it was unnecessary. They ripped me off. Will not go back. Service managers like to take advantage of people. Don't go there!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim De Rosa
March 30, 2017

"1st time auto buyer"

- Cadillac.Girl Lisa

Very nice and clean atmosphere, really nice cars both new and used with really good prices. 1st time buyer very satisfied and excited with my purchase Thanks to my salesman Jesse!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Lopez
March 24, 2017

"Horrible, unfair, liars"

- rohit.a.mehra

I would never like to deal with dealership ever again. This is a highly unprofessional organization which does not care for it's customers, has no respect for it's own commitments and will look to penny pinch to see how they can sneak a few dollars here and there. Not to mention that there is no connect between their internet team, sales & finance - everyone sings a different tune Problem #1: I come into the dealership, ask for Eveliss (the person I was told by the internet rep I hv to meet); Alex (someone else) was @ the reception; he paged her, she did not respond and then Alex worked with me - I was treated like a walk in customer Problem #2: The notes Alex pulled up had summarized all info with a massive change about the model - Accord LX instead of Accord EX-L and that started the discussion on price all over. Numbers went from $290/ month for 36 months to $290/ month for 35 months & 1st pymt @ $1,280, then $317/ month for 36 months, then $293/ month, then the papers came in on Alex's desk @ $295/ month, my wife refused, he changed it to $294/ month by hand and by the time I went to finance, it was $295 for 1st pymt & 35 pymts of $296. So all in all it costed me enormous aggravation, time waste and an extra cost of $213.95 over the life of the lease Problem #3: Sales wanted my credit score to be over 700, it turned out lower, so we ended up pulling my wife's credit, that was much higher and therefore multiple papers were signed by my wife & myself. By the time we went to finance I was told all they needed was 660, I was over that and they did not need my wife's info on the lease - another waste of time and energy I got in around 5:15pm and got out only after 8:30pm, over 3 hrs for a pre-negotiated deal. Alex kept a smiling face, but either he did not have the right information OR it is just part of McGrath sales process to try and get the last extra penny you can get from a customer, neither of which makes me feel good about the dealership Problem #4: Client Relationship Manager reaches out to me a day after the sale, with a tall claim like "If we are not exceeding your expectations, we simply are not doing our jobs", hears my story with all evidence via email but cannot provide any resolution and takes 5 days to defer the matter to the General Sales Manager Problem #5: After several days (due to difficulty in time coordination, travel, etc.) the General Sales Manager connects with me, does not hv a full understanding of my case history, defends his dealership charging more due to accessories that were provided on the car, which I did not want - an excuse that was tried by his sales person Alex as well and I had asked Alex to go ahead and get rid of those, because I never asked for them All in all this dealership is not trustworthy and cares more about a few hundred dollars over their word & reputation. If you want a good purchase experience and honest people to work with, STAY AWAY from McGrath City Honda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex Tillit
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : John Serritella, Dana Grande
March 14, 2017

"Good Customer Service"

- jackie24.acevedo

I visited this location last Friday 03/10/2017 at 8:00am, the customer service representative (Ethan) was vey polite, at first he said they may take about two to three hours to complete the service in my car, I requested if they can please do it faster because I had to work, surprisingly my car was ready in one hour and a half. It was my first time visiting this location, I left vey satisfied with the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ETHAN
1
...
1 - 10 of 149 results