About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

McGrath City Honda

2.9

141 Lifetime Reviews

6720 West Grand Avenue, Chicago, Illinois 60707 Directions
Sales: (773) 889-3030

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

141 Reviews of McGrath City Honda

Sort by Write a review
March 24, 2017

"Horrible, unfair, liars"

- rohit.a.mehra

I would never like to deal with dealership ever again. This is a highly unprofessional organization which does not care for it's customers, has no respect for it's own commitments and will look to penny pinch to see how they can sneak a few dollars here and there. Not to mention that there is no connect between their internet team, sales & finance - everyone sings a different tune Problem #1: I come into the dealership, ask for Eveliss (the person I was told by the internet rep I hv to meet); Alex (someone else) was @ the reception; he paged her, she did not respond and then Alex worked with me - I was treated like a walk in customer Problem #2: The notes Alex pulled up had summarized all info with a massive change about the model - Accord LX instead of Accord EX-L and that started the discussion on price all over. Numbers went from $290/ month for 36 months to $290/ month for 35 months & 1st pymt @ $1,280, then $317/ month for 36 months, then $293/ month, then the papers came in on Alex's desk @ $295/ month, my wife refused, he changed it to $294/ month by hand and by the time I went to finance, it was $295 for 1st pymt & 35 pymts of $296. So all in all it costed me enormous aggravation, time waste and an extra cost of $213.95 over the life of the lease Problem #3: Sales wanted my credit score to be over 700, it turned out lower, so we ended up pulling my wife's credit, that was much higher and therefore multiple papers were signed by my wife & myself. By the time we went to finance I was told all they needed was 660, I was over that and they did not need my wife's info on the lease - another waste of time and energy I got in around 5:15pm and got out only after 8:30pm, over 3 hrs for a pre-negotiated deal. Alex kept a smiling face, but either he did not have the right information OR it is just part of McGrath sales process to try and get the last extra penny you can get from a customer, neither of which makes me feel good about the dealership Problem #4: Client Relationship Manager reaches out to me a day after the sale, with a tall claim like "If we are not exceeding your expectations, we simply are not doing our jobs", hears my story with all evidence via email but cannot provide any resolution and takes 5 days to defer the matter to the General Sales Manager Problem #5: After several days (due to difficulty in time coordination, travel, etc.) the General Sales Manager connects with me, does not hv a full understanding of my case history, defends his dealership charging more due to accessories that were provided on the car, which I did not want - an excuse that was tried by his sales person Alex as well and I had asked Alex to go ahead and get rid of those, because I never asked for them All in all this dealership is not trustworthy and cares more about a few hundred dollars over their word & reputation. If you want a good purchase experience and honest people to work with, STAY AWAY from McGrath City Honda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex Tillit
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : John Serritella, Dana Grande
March 14, 2017

"Good Customer Service"

- jackie24.acevedo

I visited this location last Friday 03/10/2017 at 8:00am, the customer service representative (Ethan) was vey polite, at first he said they may take about two to three hours to complete the service in my car, I requested if they can please do it faster because I had to work, surprisingly my car was ready in one hour and a half. It was my first time visiting this location, I left vey satisfied with the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ETHAN
February 15, 2017

"Scammed in new car purchase"

- CarBuyer

Made the mistake of dealing with them without reading these ratings. Promised a car with VIN and price in multiple emails. Made the 90 minute drive, and two hours later the car did not exist, and suddenly the price changed, and I was expected to purchase $2,500 in add-ons. It was no deal, and then they ridiculed me for making the drive and not buying. Terrible experience. Good news is my local dealer matched the original promised price on the car I wanted and I was in and out in an hour.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None of the above
February 06, 2017

"Unfortunate aggressive sales tactics"

- LGH1981

I don't know why Car dealerships persist with lame aggressive and outdated sales tactics, but McGrath City Honda seem to think it's a good way to do business. I went through numerous stages with them and was clear on my expectations at each, unfortunately on the last day of the month somebody obviously had a quota to fill and so they got very aggressive and used outdated closing tactics. Waste of time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I spoke to multiple people 'and their managers'
January 30, 2017

"Salesman James Williams - Awesome = deal with him"

- beardown1

James was great. He gave us a very solid deal. We were in and out of there relatively quickly and everyone was very friendly. We did our research before we got there to understand what a good deal was. James went above and beyond to give us a better deal than we anticipated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Williams
January 15, 2017

"The review says it all. "

- Joe the Plumber

I have been online shopping for quite some time. McGrath City Honda popped up with some seemingly stellar deals. Because I am two states away I wanted to research this dealer for reviews. I am saddened to see that the majority of others have had a very bad experience. Because of this I am not going to persue this vehicle that I have been searching for, for what seems like forever. Buying a new car at a dealer is a mediocre experience at best even at a great dealer. This sucks. It really shouldn't be this hard.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Missy Lanious
January 08, 2017

"Never go to this dealer"

- Reddy

They give sale price to get in to door. Once you go in they will charge $1800 more. Don't believe they sale price. It's waste of your time visiting this dealer. They say visit our dealership you will meet VIP manager JUAN but when you visit they say he only available on phone, but when you talk on phone he acts as if he will be in dealership. JUST DONT BELIEVE THEM.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alyssa Muriel
December 19, 2016

"Not transparent with negotiation an details"

- newcarp

They scheduled for a new vehicle test drive appointment only to make me visit the dealership. It turns out that they did not have the vehicle in the inventory. When I mentioned that I was looking for the specific vehicle, they mentioned they will arrange it from a different dealer. Given that, they did not have the vehicle in stock, I requested for a written quote. I don't know what was their problem, they were asking for a deposit but were hesitating to give any written quote. I did not find their services professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leo
December 01, 2016

"Great salesman "

- Rperea61

JAMES was great he will try to get you the best deals,he will not pressure you like some other salesman out there, I bought a 2016 Honda CR-V EX with the optional black leather interior, which was installed two weeks after I purchased the CRV. Thank you! James!! Happy holidays

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James,Williams
October 01, 2016

"Help in lowering my payments"

- rosa1271

This place really sucks. Dennis had promise to help me lower my monthly payments and no help what so ever. Turn to Mike and he wanted for me to pay doble and what I'm paying now for a Brand new car. Waste of time. 6 hrs for them to doble my payments. Their service really sucks. I wouldn't recomend them at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dennis Arvanitakis
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
1
...
1 - 10 of 141 results