About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

McGrath City Honda

3.1

139 Lifetime Reviews

6720 West Grand Avenue, Chicago, Illinois 60707 Directions
Sales: (773) 889-3030

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

139 Reviews of McGrath City Honda

Sort by Write a review
February 15, 2017

"Scammed in new car purchase"

- CarBuyer

Made the mistake of dealing with them without reading these ratings. Promised a car with VIN and price in multiple emails. Made the 90 minute drive, and two hours later the car did not exist, and suddenly the price changed, and I was expected to purchase $2,500 in add-ons. It was no deal, and then they ridiculed me for making the drive and not buying. Terrible experience. Good news is my local dealer matched the original promised price on the car I wanted and I was in and out in an hour.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None of the above
February 06, 2017

"Unfortunate aggressive sales tactics"

- LGH1981

I don't know why Car dealerships persist with lame aggressive and outdated sales tactics, but McGrath City Honda seem to think it's a good way to do business. I went through numerous stages with them and was clear on my expectations at each, unfortunately on the last day of the month somebody obviously had a quota to fill and so they got very aggressive and used outdated closing tactics. Waste of time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I spoke to multiple people 'and their managers'
January 30, 2017

"Salesman James Williams - Awesome = deal with him"

- beardown1

James was great. He gave us a very solid deal. We were in and out of there relatively quickly and everyone was very friendly. We did our research before we got there to understand what a good deal was. James went above and beyond to give us a better deal than we anticipated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Williams
January 15, 2017

"The review says it all. "

- Joe the Plumber

I have been online shopping for quite some time. McGrath City Honda popped up with some seemingly stellar deals. Because I am two states away I wanted to research this dealer for reviews. I am saddened to see that the majority of others have had a very bad experience. Because of this I am not going to persue this vehicle that I have been searching for, for what seems like forever. Buying a new car at a dealer is a mediocre experience at best even at a great dealer. This sucks. It really shouldn't be this hard.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Missy Lanious
January 08, 2017

"Never go to this dealer"

- Reddy

They give sale price to get in to door. Once you go in they will charge $1800 more. Don't believe they sale price. It's waste of your time visiting this dealer. They say visit our dealership you will meet VIP manager JUAN but when you visit they say he only available on phone, but when you talk on phone he acts as if he will be in dealership. JUST DONT BELIEVE THEM.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alyssa Muriel
December 19, 2016

"Not transparent with negotiation an details"

- newcarp

They scheduled for a new vehicle test drive appointment only to make me visit the dealership. It turns out that they did not have the vehicle in the inventory. When I mentioned that I was looking for the specific vehicle, they mentioned they will arrange it from a different dealer. Given that, they did not have the vehicle in stock, I requested for a written quote. I don't know what was their problem, they were asking for a deposit but were hesitating to give any written quote. I did not find their services professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leo
December 01, 2016

"Great salesman "

- Rperea61

JAMES was great he will try to get you the best deals,he will not pressure you like some other salesman out there, I bought a 2016 Honda CR-V EX with the optional black leather interior, which was installed two weeks after I purchased the CRV. Thank you! James!! Happy holidays

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James,Williams
October 01, 2016

"Help in lowering my payments"

- rosa1271

This place really sucks. Dennis had promise to help me lower my monthly payments and no help what so ever. Turn to Mike and he wanted for me to pay doble and what I'm paying now for a Brand new car. Waste of time. 6 hrs for them to doble my payments. Their service really sucks. I wouldn't recomend them at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dennis Arvanitakis
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
August 26, 2016

"Courteous service "

- Remote Mary

Gilbert was fantastic! From start to Finish he did his best to make my Experience at McGrath Honda a Pleasant one. He was quick to Respond to any questions or Inquiries I had. He got me the car I wanted and it is awesome. I am very happy! See Gilbert When you go in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis and Dina
August 12, 2016

"dont waste your time"

- Dave123

I was looking to buy a used highlander and found a 2015 at McGrath city Honda listed for an okay price ($35k)I corresponded with the "online sales associate " and inquired if the price was firm or if they would negotiate the price to which she responded that no reasonable offer would be refused. I asked if they would take $32k and she said it sounded reasonable. I asked about the condition and she said it was in great condition so I decided to make the hour trip in to inspect and hopefully buy a SUV. I set up a time to come in and was there on time... This is where it all went bad. I had to wait 20 minutes for the online sales associate to meet with me, then waited another 15 minutes for another actual sales associate.(as the online associate apparently just baits people in) It then took another 15 minutes for them to get the SUV and when I finally got to it, the SUV was filthy (inside and out) was covered in snow, and obviously hadn't been touched in a while. There were multiple dents to the exterior along with a gouge in the chrome trim around the rear driver side window. Inside, the SUV had multiple stains, numerous scratches, and two broken trim prices. Needless to say it was not in "great condition". They then jerked me around with my trade in (2008 pilot) and when it came time to talk price they said there is no way they could do $32k. Bottom line, they lied and wasted half of my day. Do NOT go here. I can not stress this enough, the people I felt with were dishonest and disrespectful. Do NOT go here; don't waste your time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Online and in person
1
...
1 - 10 of 139 results