About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mccord's Vancouver Toyota

2.3

42 Lifetime Reviews

10455 Ne 53rd Street, Vancouver, Washington 98662 Directions
Sales: (360) 816-1333

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

42 Reviews of Mccord's Vancouver Toyota

Sort by Write a review
November 27, 2016

"Traditional Shysters"

- CarLife246

This will be your experience : - Will have you apply for credit before discussing price or if they even have your car in stock. - Will add a $541 dealer advertising fee to your price and a $9 gasoline charge. If you question this, they will say they personally, their parents and grandparents paid these fees. It's just something everyone pays. - Will disappear for 10 min at a time getting "approval from their manager" for every little thing. -Will guilt trip you saying they are losing money on the deal and selling it at a loss. - Will not disclose cash back or low APR promotions from the manufacturer. If you bring it up, they will say they are already losing money on the car and not sure they can honor them. -Will constantly pressure you with "Do we have a deal?!" These are time wasting manipulations straight out of the Shyster Car Salesman 101 playbook. I walked out but at least I have had some good laughs with friends about it. I feel sorry for the people who fall for it and get bilked out of thousands.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales
October 20, 2016

"Absolutely does the best. "

- Msg4life

I had a few issues other dealers just put it off as that's just the way the car is. I figure find a dealer who doesn't give me that answer but actually tries to figure out the problem. They did and guess what that wasn't the way the car is. I recommend this dealer to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kris and Botemilller
October 17, 2016

"Bad service job"

- Mipam

This dealer doesn't have nitrogen for the tires. They tried to sell me a new steering shaft at 78,000 miles, something which no other dealer told me. I just moved here, but it's obvious they want to make money of you. For just a few hours they charge a ton of labor. Definitely more expensive than Sacramento California and Boise Idaho. They didn't fix a lose end of the front and didn't offer a service plan for $80,000 miles, something that all other dealers do. Stay away from this Toyota dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shadi Batroukh and Mike Moffit
September 22, 2016

""Terrible service""

- melston1234

It is a hassle to get dash light checked!! They cant work with your schedule and ask to get the dash light check they indicated it would take 2 to 3 hours!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marcos
September 20, 2016

"Service"

- Kristy7

Kris, a service reps, assisted my husband and I with our Toyotas with integrity. Les drives you home and back if need be. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kris, Les
August 16, 2016

"Poor representation of the Toyota brand. "

- Mixie

Save yourself the trouble and go somewhere else. Bought a 2014 XLE Sienna new. (It's my second new sienna as my old one was a 2004 from a different dealership.). Had 2 free years of oil changes on my 2014. Took it in for my last oil change and after an 1 hour 45 minute wait, thought I'd check to see if it was done. Nope. Hadn't been started. Completely missed. Said they would get it back right away and sorry about the error. I didn't have another hour to give. They ended up sending me a credit for the unused oil change because coverage was up and I went somewhere else paying out of pocket. Final straw happened today. My car was bought 2 years and 4 months ago. I've put on about 47000 miles on it. I have it sitting at another shop because the alternator went out. After a few estimates, this is a 700 repair. I called Toyota to see if they could meet me half way as I knew the warranty was 3 years/36000 miles. While I hit the 3 year mark-I was out of luck with the miles. Now I'm out an extra $700. Save yourself. Go somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Dept, Customer Service
May 11, 2016

"Bought Company Trucks"

- Pacific Dent Removal

Overall experience was fantastic. They had one truck we wanted and had the other delivered within 2 days. We also had custom tonneau covers ordered and received within their delivery date. Very pleased with time frame and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Many
May 06, 2016

"Terrible service"

- Nogigi

Had recall problem and they told me tough luck engine burned oil and was in recall but they said they wouldn't help me. Good bye Toyota

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager
May 01, 2016

"horrible experience and deceit"

- s&t

purchased last year, from out of state, one of the last FJ's. saleman and sales manager assured us this was a "manager perk" car from the beginning, and demanded cash immediately before any pictures of info would be aent to us that wasn't wasn't in original internet advertizement. they also assured me, since we would put many miles on it returning home, that the oil would be changed, and tired rotated. such a simple act of customer satisfaction, right? upon arrival, the service was not completed because the vehicle was just a few miles out of the scheduled service. these promises and agreements were in writing, too. but appears they saw out-of-state'ers that were anxious to get home. there was ZERO new owner walk around or familiarization with the vehicle. just "here's the keys". upon returning home and taking the FJ to a local dealership, we were told the vehicle did, in fact, have a prior owner!! strange, too, the dealership manager, nor the owner, would return our phone calls. more disappointment, as a formal complaint to toyota customer care in the U.S. was made, toyota of america didn't have much to say about this dealership's practices. gald we have the vehicle, would never recommend vancouver toyota, ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales
April 06, 2016

"Horrible Repair Service"

- ToyotaFan

An appointment was made for my Avalon at 9:15 am with front brake service and full alignment which I was told should take 5 hours and be ready for pick up after 3:00 pm. When I was getting ready to pick up the car at 3:00 pm, a Kathy called and said nothing had done to my car because an additional of $2,500 repair are required. I questioned why Toyota kept my car for 6 hours and didn't perform any repairs and she answered she was told to call me after 2:00 pm. A subsequent phone call was made to Jaime G., the Assistant Repair Manager, in the hope to explain why no repair work was performed. He got really upset during the conversation, totally lost it and claimed his "integrity" was being questioned. More followup phone calls were made to the Service Department Manager Karie and General Manager, however, they were all gone for the day at 3:30 pm. The gentleman who answered the phone claimed he just came to work 3 days ago and has no clue who is in charge of Toyota after two managers went home. I paid to get my car back and hope other customers have better luck than me! Sadly, I bought all my cars from McCord and hate to see it gone ....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kathy, Jaime G.
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results