About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Mccord's Vancouver Toyota

10455 Ne 53rd Street, Vancouver, Washington 98662
Sales: (360) 816-1333

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center
26% Recommend
2.4

37 Lifetime Reviews

Mccord's Vancouver Toyota
10455 Ne 53rd Street,
Vancouver, Washington 98662
Mccord's Vancouver Toyota Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Royal Moore Toyota Scion

449 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Beaverton Toyota Scion

3566 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
37 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Mixie
8/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Poor representation of the Toyota brand. "

Save yourself the trouble and go somewhere else. Bought a 2014 XLE Sienna new. (It's my second new sienna as my old one was a 2004 from a different dealership.). Had 2 free years of oil changes on my 2014. Took it in for my last oil change and after an 1 hour 45 minute wait, thought I'd check to see if it was done. Nope. Hadn't been started. Completely missed. Said they would get it back right away and sorry about the error. I didn't have another hour to give. They ended up sending me a credit for the unused oil change because coverage was up and I went somewhere else paying out of pocket. Final straw happened today. My car was bought 2 years and 4 months ago. I've put on about 47000 miles on it. I have it sitting at another shop because the alternator went out. After a few estimates, this is a 700 repair. I called Toyota to see if they could meet me half way as I knew the warranty was 3 years/36000 miles. While I hit the 3 year mark-I was out of luck with the miles. Now I'm out an extra $700. Save yourself. Go somewhere else.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service Dept, Customer Service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Pacific Dent Removal
5/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bought Company Trucks"

Overall experience was fantastic. They had one truck we wanted and had the other delivered within 2 days. We also had custom tonneau covers ordered and received within their delivery date. Very pleased with time frame and service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Many

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Nogigi
5/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Terrible service"

Had recall problem and they told me tough luck engine burned oil and was in recall but they said they wouldn't help me. Good bye Toyota

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
s&t
5/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"horrible experience and deceit"

purchased last year, from out of state, one of the last FJ's. saleman and sales manager assured us this was a "manager perk" car from the beginning, and demanded cash immediately before any pictures of info would be aent to us that wasn't wasn't in original internet advertizement. they also assured me, since we would put many miles on it returning home, that the oil would be changed, and tired rotated. such a simple act of customer satisfaction, right? upon arrival, the service was not completed because the vehicle was just a few miles out of the scheduled service. these promises and agreements were in writing, too. but appears they saw out-of-state'ers that were anxious to get home. there was ZERO new owner walk around or familiarization with the vehicle. just "here's the keys". upon returning home and taking the FJ to a local dealership, we were told the vehicle did, in fact, have a prior owner!! strange, too, the dealership manager, nor the owner, would return our phone calls. more disappointment, as a formal complaint to toyota customer care in the U.S. was made, toyota of america didn't have much to say about this dealership's practices. gald we have the vehicle, would never recommend vancouver toyota, ever.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

sales

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
ToyotaFan
4/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Horrible Repair Service"

An appointment was made for my Avalon at 9:15 am with front brake service and full alignment which I was told should take 5 hours and be ready for pick up after 3:00 pm. When I was getting ready to pick up the car at 3:00 pm, a Kathy called and said nothing had done to my car because an additional of $2,500 repair are required. I questioned why Toyota kept my car for 6 hours and didn't perform any repairs and she answered she was told to call me after 2:00 pm. A subsequent phone call was made to Jaime G., the Assistant Repair Manager, in the hope to explain why no repair work was performed. He got really upset during the conversation, totally lost it and claimed his "integrity" was being questioned. More followup phone calls were made to the Service Department Manager Karie and General Manager, however, they were all gone for the day at 3:30 pm. The gentleman who answered the phone claimed he just came to work 3 days ago and has no clue who is in charge of Toyota after two managers went home. I paid to get my car back and hope other customers have better luck than me! Sadly, I bought all my cars from McCord and hate to see it gone ....

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Kathy, Jaime G.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
8
g.jenn
3/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best car buying experience I have ever had!"

I originally went to McCords when I saw a Corolla LE ECO Plus listed on their website. I was helped by Peter Gregg when I got there. We went to look at the car and discovered it was damaged and hadn't yet been in to be repaired. Peter assured me that they would still fix the damages for me if I wanted to stay with this car. I was a little too uncomfortable with this, so we went and looked at other vehicles in the same year and price range. We found this gorgeous 2014 Corolla S near the front. Peter has a great planned out test drive that takes about 30 minutes and showcases highway and city driving and parking using the back up cam and incredible turning radius. I don't have the best credit and when they gave me an offer for under $400 a month I was more than eager to get this car! Bryan Gregg (unrelated to Peter) was my finance rep. He was patient, funny, just an all around great person to work with through way too much paperwork. The Toyota Credit services were understaffed today and Bryan let me leave with the new car to go to work. He called me later to inform me that Toyota wanted way more money down because of my credit. These amazing people figured out a deal to knock off 3/4 of what they wanted from the purchase price so I only had to cover the remaining fourth! Their commitment to their customers is amazing and way beyond what was expected to buy a car. Peter and Bryan are McCord's rockstars!!!!! I was not asked to write a review, the excellent service I received prompted me to.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Peter Gregg, Bryan Gregg

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lv2016
3/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Avoid this dealership if at all possible!! "

My husband and I recently purchased a new truck through McCord’s Vancouver Toyota. This truck was a special order that took a few months to get. Prior to ordering the truck my husband talked to the salesman (Michael Furey.) and he gave my husband a trade-in amount for his current truck. When our truck came in we went to the dealership to test drive it. The entire test drive was awkward to say the least. I made small talk with Michael inquiring about his job, his family, etc. Michael did not take a personal interest in us at all. He didn’t ask about our children, our personal lives, he simply talked about himself and proceeded to direct my husband on how to drive (very condescendingly). Yes, some might call it a personality conflict- I would call it poor customer service. Then the fun really began. We sat down with Michael knowing that we would be paying the full MSRP on the truck- there wasn’t room to negotiate on the price because it was a special order truck. We were ok with that- the issue we had was in concerns to the trade-in value. Somehow, in the span of 60-90days the trade-in value of our truck had dropped almost $2k- this was our third (extra) vehicle and the mileage had barely changed (i.e. we rarely drove the trade-in vehicle). Michael said he would talk to his sales manager/used car person to see if there was flexibility in the trade-in value. We went back and forth a couple of times and at one point said, if you aren’t going to honor the trade-in value that you gave us when we ordered the truck then we would like the difference in comped accessories. Michael presented that idea to his sales manager (Rob) and then came back to give us a number for the trade-in. My husband said, “that doesn’t work for us- what about the accessories?” Michael said, “well you can get any of those you like, I can get you the price on those items”. He knew very well that we were asking what Rob said about comping some of the accessories due to the low trade-in value and he was simply jerking us around and being inconsiderate. At this point we said, bring Rob over and we will talk to him directly about the trade-in value. Michael went over to Rob and said something to the extent of, “people always come in here and you think it’s going to be an easy transaction and then it turns in to a nightmare”. This was not what was said verbatim but bottom line- the sales person that was helping us loudly complained about us (the customer) and we could hear him because we were only 20ft away! I was livid, I got up and confronted him about it. I was told that I misheard what was said… that’s not the case. If this truck had not been special ordered we would have walked out of the dealership at this point- my husband and I were both furious. We switched salespersons at that point. Before the new salesperson came over Rob walked over and started talking to us about our trade-in. I don’t know if he was upset with Michael F. over his actions but Rob was puffed up and angry. He pretty much said this is the deal- you can take it or leave it. It was absolutely unacceptable to feel like our business wasn’t worthwhile to the dealership- on top of already receiving poor customer service it was icing on the cake to be talked down to by Rob. After a little back and forth he agreed on a trade-in value that included a comped remote less start as an add-on. At this point it was time to talk with the finance department. Everett was our finance guy and when he came out to bring us to his office he introduced himself to my husband, shook his hand and led us back. Once we were seated in his office I introduced myself and reached across the desk to shake his hand. I asked him point blank, why didn’t you introduce yourself to me when you greeted my husband? He looked uncomfortable; he said I wasn’t looking at him so he didn’t have an opportunity. That was a blatant lie, I was watching him carefully to see if he would treat us equally and introduce himself to both of us. Even my husband noticed that I was completely ignored, I had to take the initiative to introduce myself. It was embarrassing to witness such disrespect in a customer service oriented transaction, was I not worth a handshake and introduction because I was just the wife? That’s how it felt. Lastly, throughout this transaction we were pre-approved with IQ Credit Union- they were our chosen lender. This was discussed at multiple times while we were looking at rate sheets and determining which loan term we wanted. Somehow though, at the end of the transaction I noticed ‘Toyota Finance’ on the loan docs. I pointed it out to Everett and let him know that we were only interested in financing through IQ and that was explicitly clear so I’m unsure where the mistake was made. He said it was an honest mistake because Toyota had the same financing rate and term. Yes, the term and rate may have been the same but it wasn’t an “honest” mistake. The finance department was trying to underwrite our loan through their own finance company probably assuming that we wouldn’t look at the fine print. I requested that he reverse out that transaction and he re-printed the loan docs with IQ Credit Union as the lender. I felt like each point of the car buying process was tinted with poor customer service, sneaky tactics and degrading/condescending behavior. There were a few people along the way that did provide great customer service and they deserve recognition; the final salesperson that we dealt with; Brian Ramsdell, was very kind and efficient and Larissa in the Accessories department was also wonderful and very knowledgeable. Outside of those few people mentioned above I can honestly say that this was by far the worst car buying experience I have ever been involved in. My husband and I are not bad people, we did not raise our voice, we were not rude and we did nothing to deserve the treatment we received. We came to the dealership per-approved with a trade-in that had already been valued- it really should have been an easy and quick process. I cannot in good faith recommend this dealership to anyone looking to purchase a new or used vehicle. I wish it had been a better experience, our transaction at McCord’s is not one that I will ever forget.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Michael F., Rob, Brian R., Everett, Larissa

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
9
NWCarShopper
2/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Classic bait and switch scam, do not buy from them!"

This dealership runs a bait and switch scam. I have been shopping for a Certified Prius for weeks and on 2/6/16 at 8:30PM I found a listing on Auto Trader for VIN #JTDKN3DU8F0420333, a 2015 Prius Package 2 with 14,601 miles for $14,994 listed by McCord's Vancouver Toyota. I took a screen shot and printed out the ad while using the chat function to set up a viewing at the dealer on 2/7/16 between 11AM and noon. I found the same vehicle advertised at the same price on Cars.com and Kelly Blue Book, and also took screen shots and printed those ads out as well. On 2/7 at 8:30 AM I checked the ads, and they were all still showing the same car at the same price, so my whole family got in the car for a long drive to the dealership. At 10:39AM I received an email from Jeff Williamson, the Internet Sales Manager, letting me know that the car I chatted about last night was available and he would happily help me with my purchase. We pulled into the dealership about 11:30AM and while trying to find the car were approached by a nice salesman. We found the vehicle and started to inspect it while he brought one of our printouts inside to get the keys. When he returned, he informed us that it had "just been sold first thing this morning, somebody took advantage of us and bought it for 14, when it was supposed to be priced at 17". He then tried to steer us to a nearly identical Prius (2015 Package 2 in the same color with 14,248 miles) that was priced at $19,997. We said no thank you, we are here to buy the car we saw advertised and if it wasn't available we would leave. While getting in the car I attempted to call Jeff, who did not answer any of his direct lines. I then called the dealership's general number and spoke with a receptionist, Amanda, who said that Jeff had just walked in and that's why he didn't answer my calls. She then placed me on hold for several minutes while she checked with the Used Car Department, where she confirmed that the vehicle was still available. I said great, we will come over to see the car and meet with Jeff. She said that he and the car would be waiting for me. As I tried to go back into the dealership, the same salesman saw me and asked if I would like to see the other car now, and I told him no, I was just informed that the car was still available and that I would like to speak to Jeff. He informed me that Jeff was not available and brought me to the back counter to speak with Nate, who was with another customer. While waiting, Amanda called me back and said that she was sorry, but the car had been sold. I then spoke with Nate, who was extremely rude and started complaining that they made a mistake on the price and I should never expect to get that car at that price. I only asked him whether or not it was sold as the dealership only opened at 10AM. He pointed to a couple sitting at a desk with a bunch of paperwork and price tags on it stating "$19,997" and said that they were buying it for $17,000 because the dealership compromised with them over the mistake that was only on a Toyota website and not their fault. I said that this was classic bait and switch and showed him my 3 completely different ad printouts from Auto Trader, Cars.com, and Kelly Blue Book, and left. At 8:52PM I checked on Toyota Certified and found the VIN # still listed and used the chat function again, where the representative informed me that the car was available and tried to set up an appointment for me to test drive it. I do not believe that they made a mistake or that they sold the car. I will be would be reporting them to the Washington State Attorney General's office for advertising fraud.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jeff Williamson, Amanda, Nate

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
7
turdnugget
12/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Dont trust them."

slightly annoyed because I sold a car to this dealership and it has been a month and I have not recieved payment. I understand transfer of the title takes time, but for right now, I have neither the vehicle nor the 10,000 in equity from the vehicle. It has been a waiting game and I recieved zero correspondence from the dealer until I demanded an explainationand and lost my cool over the phone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

sales

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
6
Rascal
11/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"pushy, incompetent, and uncaring"

A loyal toyota fan 4 so far. Wanted to buy at my local dealer but what a crock! Typical swarm of salesmen all over you, tried to sell us a car we did not want, I did find a good vehicle and then had to put up with hours of BS of him trying to sell me exras. Ordered floor mats , they didn't bother order them once they had the money. The salesmen. tried to slip in some stuff we did not ask for which I caught and deleted and then had some phoney $150 charge for nothing which they do not disclose at signing. Sorry , Dont go there. One caveat I have had good service with them my problem is with used car sales.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
9
1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.