About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Mccord's Vancouver Toyota

10455 Ne 53rd Street, Vancouver, Washington 98662
Sales: (360) 816-1333

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center
22% Recommend
2.4

30 Lifetime Reviews

Mccord's Vancouver Toyota
10455 Ne 53rd Street,
Vancouver, Washington 98662
Mccord's Vancouver Toyota Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Beaverton Toyota Scion

2487 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Royal Moore Toyota Scion

331 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
30 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
NWCarShopper
2/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Classic bait and switch scam, do not buy from them!"

This dealership runs a bait and switch scam. I have been shopping for a Certified Prius for weeks and on 2/6/16 at 8:30PM I found a listing on Auto Trader for VIN #JTDKN3DU8F0420333, a 2015 Prius Package 2 with 14,601 miles for $14,994 listed by McCord's Vancouver Toyota. I took a screen shot and printed out the ad while using the chat function to set up a viewing at the dealer on 2/7/16 between 11AM and noon. I found the same vehicle advertised at the same price on Cars.com and Kelly Blue Book, and also took screen shots and printed those ads out as well. On 2/7 at 8:30 AM I checked the ads, and they were all still showing the same car at the same price, so my whole family got in the car for a long drive to the dealership. At 10:39AM I received an email from Jeff Williamson, the Internet Sales Manager, letting me know that the car I chatted about last night was available and he would happily help me with my purchase. We pulled into the dealership about 11:30AM and while trying to find the car were approached by a nice salesman. We found the vehicle and started to inspect it while he brought one of our printouts inside to get the keys. When he returned, he informed us that it had "just been sold first thing this morning, somebody took advantage of us and bought it for 14, when it was supposed to be priced at 17". He then tried to steer us to a nearly identical Prius (2015 Package 2 in the same color with 14,248 miles) that was priced at $19,997. We said no thank you, we are here to buy the car we saw advertised and if it wasn't available we would leave. While getting in the car I attempted to call Jeff, who did not answer any of his direct lines. I then called the dealership's general number and spoke with a receptionist, Amanda, who said that Jeff had just walked in and that's why he didn't answer my calls. She then placed me on hold for several minutes while she checked with the Used Car Department, where she confirmed that the vehicle was still available. I said great, we will come over to see the car and meet with Jeff. She said that he and the car would be waiting for me. As I tried to go back into the dealership, the same salesman saw me and asked if I would like to see the other car now, and I told him no, I was just informed that the car was still available and that I would like to speak to Jeff. He informed me that Jeff was not available and brought me to the back counter to speak with Nate, who was with another customer. While waiting, Amanda called me back and said that she was sorry, but the car had been sold. I then spoke with Nate, who was extremely rude and started complaining that they made a mistake on the price and I should never expect to get that car at that price. I only asked him whether or not it was sold as the dealership only opened at 10AM. He pointed to a couple sitting at a desk with a bunch of paperwork and price tags on it stating "$19,997" and said that they were buying it for $17,000 because the dealership compromised with them over the mistake that was only on a Toyota website and not their fault. I said that this was classic bait and switch and showed him my 3 completely different ad printouts from Auto Trader, Cars.com, and Kelly Blue Book, and left. At 8:52PM I checked on Toyota Certified and found the VIN # still listed and used the chat function again, where the representative informed me that the car was available and tried to set up an appointment for me to test drive it. I do not believe that they made a mistake or that they sold the car. I will be would be reporting them to the Washington State Attorney General's office for advertising fraud.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jeff Williamson, Amanda, Nate

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
turdnugget
12/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Dont trust them."

slightly annoyed because I sold a car to this dealership and it has been a month and I have not recieved payment. I understand transfer of the title takes time, but for right now, I have neither the vehicle nor the 10,000 in equity from the vehicle. It has been a waiting game and I recieved zero correspondence from the dealer until I demanded an explainationand and lost my cool over the phone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

sales

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Rascal
11/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"pushy, incompetent, and uncaring"

A loyal toyota fan 4 so far. Wanted to buy at my local dealer but what a crock! Typical swarm of salesmen all over you, tried to sell us a car we did not want, I did find a good vehicle and then had to put up with hours of BS of him trying to sell me exras. Ordered floor mats , they didn't bother order them once they had the money. The salesmen. tried to slip in some stuff we did not ask for which I caught and deleted and then had some phoney $150 charge for nothing which they do not disclose at signing. Sorry , Dont go there. One caveat I have had good service with them my problem is with used car sales.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
Kreed23
11/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Terrible, rude"

Beyond rude, I have bought two cars through Toyota before and went back today and they were completely rude. I can't even believe how unbelievably insensitive they were. Loc is a terrible.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Loc

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
wanting toyota pickup:-)
9/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Long time McCord customer"

I have bought four cars at McCord's over the years. I always have them serviced at McCord's. I have NEVER had a bad experience with McCord's either when buying a car OR having it serviced. I will always be a loyal McCord customer. They have earned my business and I recommend them to others as well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

all i have had contact with over the years

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
TGUY1970
9/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Bad service"

Every time I've left their service department I've left annoyed. I even swore previous time to never go back since my toyota care expired, but they lured me in with a coupon so I figured I'd give them one more chance. Appointment at 8:30, show up 8:25 check in and told 9:30 finish time. At 10:00 I go to them and ask what's up, "Have the paperwork, just a couple more minutes" About 5 minutes later they find me. She apologizes and says that she took some off the bill, I see a -$24 and think, Ok that's more than fair on a ~$50 bill. Then she gives me the total...$54, wait...what??? I thought you took off $24. Oh no I took off $4 off the $20 you already get off for the coupon. Wow thanks 4 whole dollars for being off your estimate by 60%, that's not even 10%. Didn't even quite cover the tax. Could have at least come found me and given me an update. Last time. Appointment at 7:00 AM first thing, show up 6:50 already a line in front of dealership of people dropping off their cars. 7:20 before they even get to me. Tell me 8:30. Ends up being closer to 9:00. How about you serve the customers who have appointments at 7:00 first. If it takes an average of 75 minutes to do the job quote 90. Under promise over deliver makes people happy. Over promise, under deliver makes people angry.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Don't remember

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Cortni Madron
9/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience"

Thanks so much for a great experience. Very compassionate and kind. I appreciate all the help and professionalism. I am glad I made the trip. Cortni Madron

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Philip

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JSpaf
8/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"McCord Vancouver Toyota: It sounds Easy... It's NOT!!"

As a preface, I rarely write reviews and never write bad reviews. It takes a lot to get me to take the time to actually give a business a rating. However, I am frustrated enough with my experience with McCord Toyota this past month that I am writing a review: in part, to vent; mostly to enlighten others and help them avoid the same experience I had. To be up front, I have no wish to have McCord fixing issues with my car for free that are not of their making; but I am fairly sure that the issues that I will describe below were a result of their work. As a background, I own a 2004 LS430 Lexus. I am the second owner and bought the car last February. The first owner took immaculate care of the care; it only had 83,000 miles on it when I got it, which is practically brand new for a Lexus. I take super care of the car making sure that it has maintenance regularly. In July, I noticed that my car had developed some water spots that wouldn’t come off with normal cleaning. I decided to get the car professionally detailed because I didn’t want to wax over the top of these spots and make the issue worse. I got two bids on an external detailing job, but decided on McCords since I had used them once before for an oil change (and even so, considered them my go-to shop) and since they had Toyota tacked onto their name, I figured that they would stand behind their work should any issues arise. Apparently, I was wrong. I brought my car in for a detailing (and routine fluid/tire pressure inspection) on July 17th in the morning; I picked it up in the evening. Externally, the car looked nearly brand new and I was impressed with the job that they did. As I drove away, I noticed that the side mirrors were adjusted all the way toward the inside of the car, but waited to readjust them until I got to my home (five minutes away). When I got into my driveway, I tried adjusting my side mirrors. When I tried, the mirrors on either side wouldn’t budge (and yes, I had the selector switch selecting the appropriate mirror). Since I bought the car, I have had intermittent issues with the left mirror left-right rotation. I have had no issues, though, with up-down movement on the left mirror or up-down/left-right movement on the right mirror. Confused I ended up rolling down my windows and adjusting them by hand. When I went to roll up my left window, it got stuck. It would roll partially up and then stop. After a few seconds, I could roll it up a bit more and then, it seemed, the motor would “die” again. Mildly alarmed, I tried my right window and after a few cycles it exhibited the same behavior. My windows have never had an issue and the combination of all three issues at once convinced me that McCord had done something during the detail or routine inspection. I called McCord and talked to Wendy, one of the customer service representatives. She told me that if the issue continued that they would look into it. I brought my car back into McCords on July 21st for a diagnostic, as the issues did not go away. I tried to explain to the girl at the counter what happened and that I talked to Wendy and that they needed to stand behind their work and check out the car. She was very reluctant to understand that they might have had anything to do with the problem and told me that they would have to charge me $110 for the diagnostic. I left with the understanding that I might or might not be charged for them to diagnose a problem I was pretty sure they created; I questioned in my mind whether they would have a motivation to prove their own error, but hoped that they would do the right thing and get to the bottom of the issue. I got a call that afternoon (I think from Wendy) that they found that the side mirror button was worn out due to age and that it would be $400 for the button (I don’t remember how much for the labor). They couldn’t recreate the issue with the windows. They assured me (as if they were being generous) that I wouldn’t be charged for the diagnostic. I was pretty skeptical that they tried very hard to diagnose anything, because the window issue was occurring every 3-5 cycles and was very repeatable. Sure enough, when I went to pick up my car that evening, the first time I rolled my windows down one of them (I don’t remember which) got stuck. When I checked out, the girl at the desk gave me Kerrie Keesee’s card, the Service/Tire manager. I figured if I went up a level, maybe I could get some action. So, I e-mailed Kerrie, explaining the details of my situation and asking whether I could meet her personally to discuss the issue. Crickets... didn’t hear from her. A couple of days later, Wendy called me in response to my e-mail to Kerrie and I discussed how disappointed I was in their response. They obviously didn’t try very hard to diagnose the issue with the windows. Wendy came up with a couple of lame explanations for the issue (including it being a thermal switch “feature”)… ummm, no. I am a mechanical engineer who works on electro-mechanical systems all day and motors are not designed to work like my windows are working (something is obviously broken). When I probed her about the possibility of the detailer getting water in my car, she assured me that they don’t intentionally get water in cars... really??? Reluctantly, she told me that I could have my car looked at again. Frustrated and uneasy by the dodgy conversation that I had with Wendy, I e-mailed Kerrie again bluntly expressing my frustration with Wendy and with the fact that I had to bring my car in for a second time for something that should have been solved the first time. Crickets… again. I followed up my e-mail with two phone calls to Kerrie because I wanted to be sure to talk to her when I took my car back in. She wouldn’t pick up and there was no voice message option. On August 7th, I brought my Lexus in for a second diagnostic. When I first got there, I requested to talk to Kerrie, in person. The guy, Tom, who checked me in went to her office to find her, but, conveniently, she was not there. Before leaving, I took Tom out to my car to show him, in person, the window issue so that there would be no doubt that it existed. He called me in the afternoon to tell me that they found that the thermal switches in both windows are “dying of old age”. It would be about $1000 for both motors and $1300 for labor to replace them. He gave no explanation for how they would both start to fail at the same time (along with my side mirrors). When I went to pick up my car that evening, I asked to speak to the general manager, Phil. I was pretty impressed by talking to him. He was going to have his best mechanic look at my car, and was going to get Wendy, Kerrie, and the detailer in a room to discuss my situation. He assured me that they would get to the bottom of the issue. I finally felt like I was getting somewhere… apparently, I was wrong. I was having the conversation with Phil at the front of his showroom and apparently he was in de-escalation mode, but had no intention of carrying through with his promises. Wendy called me on August 9th to tell me that I had e-mailed Phil (which I had not) and that they discussed my situation and decided there was nothing else they could do to help. To summarize, I am thoroughly frustrated by dealing with these folks. They have no interest in their customers beyond the easy money. They truly have a “car salesman” mentality and, by all appearances, only go through the motions for appeasement sake. I feel like everything I tried to do to resolve this issue was successfully dodged by them. In a conversation with a Lexus mechanic and a Lexus service manager from another dealership (just for a sanity check), they said that the motors in my car windows don’t just go out. The Lexus mechanic said he has never replaced a window motor and, in fact, the motors aren’t kept in stock by distributors, but have to be special ordered. The total damage to my car isn’t small either. It would be upwards of $3000 to fix both mirror button and windows; and, quite frankly, I have no confidence that they properly diagnosed the issues. My recommendation: get your Toyota/Lexus servicing done elsewhere. If there is an issue that arises from their work, don’t expect them to stand behind it. Again, I don’t want McCord to fix issues arising from the age of my car for free; but every conversation I had with McCord convinced me that they aren’t straight-shooters and that they are doing the bare minimum to address the issue. Again, two mirrors and two windows all die of old age on the same day… really?? Yeah, mistakes happen, I get that… however, not standing behind your mistakes is unacceptable!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Wendy, Kerrie, Tom, Phil

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
6
evrk
6/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Left my personal information laying around for anyone to see"

When I went for a test drive, the salesperson asked for my license. He made a copy and left it "face up" on his desk while we were on the test drive. It was in the middle of the show room for anyone to see and had my name and address on it. My personal information should have been secured in a locked cabinet. I don't want to deal with a company that doesn't care to protect my personal information.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

I can't remember his name

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
NOYDB
6/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"You aren't good enough.Your not spending enough. "

We bought our first Toyota at McCords and gave us a great deal.So why not go back since the first time they were so nice. We had to take our car back in after 3 days after we bought it because it had such a bad pull to the right that you couldn't barely drive it w/o using all your might to keep it straight. They told my fiance that he probably hit a curb and put it out of alignment so they said they would check it for a price. We decline went somewhere else where they checked it for free to find out that it had a perfect alignment and that we had a radial pull from the horrible cheap tires they had on the car. So before making our first payment and putting out $500 for a DP on the car we had to put out another $600 for brand new tires. After all that we than had a transmission leak from a bad a gasket and took it in and had it fixed at Toyota and they told us that it would be $170 for everything I said is that for EVERYTHING because it was such a great price and the MGR said "YES, that is for everything" That is why we took it there and then when my fiance got their to pick up the car they gave him the bill and it was almost a $100 more so he called me and I asked to talk to Mgr(who i talked to and she was the one handing him the bill) who gave me the price and then she said "oh I forgot to add the transmission fluid price on to that we HAD to pay that price I said "oh, that is too bad that is your problem not mine so they gave us the price of $170." she said "you are right, it says in my notes here that this total is for everything and I should have doubled checked." So now we have paid our car off over 2 years ago and went on their lot to look at Sequoias(older one that has decent miles and around $25K we weren't looking for top notch or new but we should still be treated as any other customer that comes in there and spends $55K+) and we were walking around one of the salesman come over and says"what you looking for?" we tell him and then he automatically goes right into "how much are you approved for?" Still by this point there was no introduction or anything no name NOTHING. Then he says" well, the only one we have that is used is $55K." Still no intro still no name etc.. My fiance looks at him and says" So you are a Toyota lot and you ONLY have 1 used Sequoia and it's $55K then con't on to say "for that price I could buy a new one and so disappointed that your a Toyota lot and you have 1 used Sequoia when we saw a couple sitting on their lot." Then he walks away didn't even say have a nice day or good bye or anything it was like we were a bother because we didn't want to spend $55K on a car. My fiance says Thanks for no help and your no courtesy self you must have made your money for the day.. Then we walked away went home and I emailed and talked too a C/S rep or someone who introduced me to a sales mgr who asked me who we talked to and looked up their inventory and says we don't have a used Sequoia for $55K let alone our new ones are less who intern put me with I am not sure because I got no card he barely wanted to help me so and barely got any of our info in at what we were looking for so I know we will never get a call. Which is fine because they are overly priced anyways and rude. That guy also was in a hurry and didn't really want to help us and was telling the computer to hurry up I have people in financing. So I felt unappreciated as a customer and will never send anyone over there again. After I told my family and a couple of our friends about what happened they told me that they were treated the same way and will not be returning there and will pass the word on not to go there and we are ourselves praying that we find what we are looking for before they find anything so we can say "We found somewhere that actually cared enough and didn't mind helping us and our money was just as good as anyone else who spends $60K if they are even trying to find us anything. This place is a joke. Too bad for them because they have lost 3 sales and all them in the past 3 months where my family and friend spent Almost $45K-60K on their cars and trucks. All because this joke of a place has enough money they can afford to lose that kind of money in short amount of time. I wonder if the owners know how their new and loyal customer are treated.. If I had returning customers and they recommended people to me I would in fact insure that they got the best deal of their life and the best car buying experience ever so they would return and keep recommending people. Right now I have a friend that is buying a $60K Mercedes(this is including my sister and mom and another friend that spent almost $60K on each one of their cars thats $240K in cars of lost sales SAD!!SMDH) because of this place. She really wanted a brand new Sequoia but this place turned her off so bad that she will never buy a Toyota. She has also told everyone NOT to shop at McCords. My family too told everyone too. Way too go McCords glad you can afford losing business.. Do I recommend McCord's NEVER!!! Run Run you will get better service and probably a better deal somewhere else.. To everyone else good luck in your car shopping. P.S. Word of advice for McCords remember one nice deed or experience will go a long ways but may not go as far as you would like it to go but 1 negative experience for a customer will go 100X further. Also, remember that every person has more than 10 friends and those 10 friends have 10-20 friends that they will tell about their negative experience. Customer service is key to keeping a business going.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

HAHAHA!! are you kidding? If they all weren't in such hurry and we weren't a bother I would have told you them

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
1
1 - 10 of 30 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory