Read Reviews Mcguire Buick Gmc

Mcguire Buick Gmc

Mcguire Buick Gmc

7027 Kennedy Blvd
North Bergen, New Jersey 07047


(201) 868-9000

Mcguire Buick Gmc
Manufacturers: Buick, GMC, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    2.3
  • Quality of Work:

    3.5
  • Friendliness:

    2.7
  • Overall Experience:

    2.7
  • Pricing:

    4.0

based on 3 reviews

Overall
2.9

2.9 out of 5

10 lifetime reviews

Mcguire Buick Gmc

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Mcguire Buick Gmc

This dealership is not an active DealerRater® Certified Dealer.

Find a Certified Dealer near me

Write a review of Mcguire Buick Gmc





Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Our Location

Posting hours of operation is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.

Listing amenities is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"I recently bought a used 2011 car at this dealer. I had..."

JohannaCastillo
1/4/2013 9:21:17 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Rafael Peralta
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Mcguire Buick Gmc:

I recently bought a used 2011 car at this dealer. I had the best experience you can imagine. I had two terrible experiences before at Hudson Honda where the manager changed the price of the vehicle after my husband left. At McGuire Buick gmc, I was treated with respect and enjoyed the buying process . Yes, you read correctly, I had a pleasant experience buying a car. Rafael Peralta help me find the best car option and also the best financial deal. I got a good deal and I only used two hours of my day. When Rafael gave me the car, he explained everything about the features of the car. I got my plates and registration within 10 days as they promised. Their finance person was also very nice and gave me a better rate than Capital one. I think this may be one of the few honest dealerships that still exist. I highly recommend them.
Johanna

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"I was a out of state buyer and agreed to purchase a car..."

motox718
12/1/2012 1:17:40 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Adriana McGuire
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    N/A
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of Mcguire Buick Gmc:

I was a out of state buyer and agreed to purchase a car over the phone and asked if I needed to give a down payment. She said no just fill out the finance forms and will finish everything tomorrow. Instead of contacting me about my financing they sold the car to someone else. She was so bad of person to deal with she refused all my phone calls and ignored my emails. Then a different sales rep that I finally got a hold of, told me they got a down payment on the car I was buying from someone else, I asked if there was anything he could do since I committed the day before to buying the car he told me "go to the new owners house and buy the car from him". This company has horrible sales reps and people to deal with. Even if they do have a good price I would never talk to them again its not worth there ignorance. I highly would recommend finding a car else where.

Was this review helpful to you?    2

Twitter
"I purchased a used 2005 Cadillac Deville on Friday,..."

Keppster
11/29/2012 8:02:12 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Vinny (Sales Manager) Danny Diaz (Salesman)
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    2
  • Friendliness:

    2
  • Overall Experience:

    2
  • Pricing:

    3
  • Overall Score:

    2.0

My Review Of Mcguire Buick Gmc:

I purchased a used 2005 Cadillac Deville on Friday, November 23. The vehicle broke down and died by 10:00 p.m. Saturday evening when my wife attempted to use it for work. The battery was dead and required replacement on Sunday, November 25. The cost for replacement was $175. The battery inserted and sold with the car was not the correct one, and was much too small for this vehicle according to the auto parts store. This explains why the car needed to be jumped several times before we test road it at the dealership. I was told it wouldn’t start immediately because it had been sitting for an extended period of time. That was not the issue or case at all. The car’s original battery had been removed and placed with a smaller inferior one.
Despite repeated calls and e-mails to our salesman and the sales manager who handled all the paperwork to rectify the situation, it still hasn’t been addressed. I was told it would be handled within 24 hours once the service manager was contacted and questioned. The dealership won’t return any further calls or messages. The sales manager Vinny refused to come to the phone to further discuss the problem and had one of his salesmen tell me there was they nothing they could do and he was too busy. The second issue is false advertising on the same vehicle. It wasn’t until we discovered smoke and burning runoff on the engine that we were told that the engine had been replaced, and the original was blown upon receiving the vehicle. This was not mentioned or indicated in the car dealership's ad. We decided to take the chance on the replacement engine when the sales manager agreed to give us a 1-year warranty on the replaced engine. He would not, however, disclose how many miles this replacement engine had.
A simple $175 check for the replaced battery would have made me a happy customer. I completely understand there's going to be problems when buying a used vehicle as is, but to have the car die 24 hours later is completely unacceptable. Furthermore, to have the dealership not return calls, e-mails or even get on the phone to discuss the problem further is just horrible customer service. They gladly took my $7,800 and ran for the hills.

Was this review helpful to you?    3

Twitter
"I have nothing but wonderful reviews about this..."

Zel520
6/1/2012 9:32:44 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Frank Beltre
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Mcguire Buick Gmc:

I have nothing but wonderful reviews about this dealership. From the minute I walked in to the moment I left I was given 110% and truly felt as if their sales team went above and beyond for me. If you plan on going ask for Frank - he is who you want to work with. He's genuinely willing to help and literally jumped through rings of fire to get me a deal when no one else gave me the time of day. I've struggled with not having an established line of credit yet he worked with me and didn't give up. Really refreshing since every other place I've gone to (Nissan and Honda in jersey city and north Bergen) would just turn me down as soon as they saw I didn't have credit. So trust me when I say this places excellent in terms of customer service. I will definately be referring friends family and colleagues to this dealership. Thanks Frank Beltre and the rest of the staff!!!!!!!!! - Frenzel

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"I had a 2004 expedition ready to trade in...I shopped..."

Pugzrul
3/25/2012 9:55:13 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Vinny and Henry
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Mcguire Buick Gmc:

I had a 2004 expedition ready to trade in...I shopped around at 3 other dealers before I went to McGuire....my experience was excellent and quick! I delt with the GM Vinny which was wonderful and the salesman Henry which was great and showed us the 2012 Acadia Denali which we ended up getting...they were both very helpful and wanted to help me out in any way....not only did they beat the 3 other dealers with my trade in price...but we got a higher model car and our payment were lower than the other 3 dealers I went to....I totally recommend going to this dealer...it def worth the trip!!!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Went to McGuire for a car I saw on the internet. The..."

TomMc
12/19/2011 10:02:48 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Greg
and the "General Manager"
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    2
  • Overall Score:

    1.2

My Review Of Mcguire Buick Gmc:

Went to McGuire for a car I saw on the internet. The salesman Greg was a good guy. The problem was the "General Manager"!! When I purchased the car, I didn't haggle over the price and traded my car in for way below the book value! I had no problem there, I was fine with that! The problem was after I did all the paper work, they only handed me one set of keys for the car. When I asked them for a second set, I was told by the salesman Greg that they would have a second set next week when I pick up my registration. I had received a call a week later from Greg saying that my registration was ready to be picked up. I reminded him about the keys and he started to sound very nervous over the phone and told me that a second set of keys for the car would cost hundreds of dollars because they had chips in them that had to be programed! After hanging up, I called my local Chevy dealer and asked them how much a key would cost. They told me that it would be $25 and that I could easily program it myself!! When I got to McGuire to pick up my registration from Greg, again he looked real nervous. When I asked him for the second key that they promised me, he went to the office and came back and said that they couldn't give it to me because it would cost "hundreds" of dollars to make and program it. When I told him that wasn't true and the key was only $25, he said that the programming part is what made the key so expensive. And again I told him that wasn't true!!! Right then this gentleman comes bursting out of his office and starts yelling at me! This person was the general manager and starts telling me I don't know what I was taking about and again starts telling me that the key will cost hundreds of dollars to program. I told him if he read the owners manual, he would know that you could program it right from the inside of the car. And then he again tries to tell me the key is very expesive. So I had him get me a price from their own parts department. Their price, $21!! The worst part is after all this, he still would not give me the key! I ended up buying the key from tht local chevy dealer. Because of that General Manager I would never go back to that dealership or recomend anybody dealing with them!!! All over a $21 key that was promised me!

Was this review helpful to you?    4

Twitter
"They lie and wasted our time. We missed out on the July..."

csmooov1
11/5/2011 4:37:36 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Gus
Jack & Danny
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    2
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.2

My Review Of Mcguire Buick Gmc:

They lie and wasted our time. We missed out on the July 4th sales because they lied to us about the vehicle we put a deposit on. Then they refused to refund our money when they told us the vehicle we were waiting for was not available. It was only because GM corporate had to step in and require them to refund our money. Terrible customer service & VERY shady sales tactics. do NOT trust anything they say. To be safe, shop at another GMC dealer.

Was this review helpful to you?    4

Twitter
"Eddie the sales consultant is extremely friendly and..."

Jercann
6/26/2011 12:16:34 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Eddy
  • Customer Service:

    4
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    4
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    2.5

My Review Of Mcguire Buick Gmc:

Eddie the sales consultant is extremely friendly and warm. He is not slick and just got into the business. He is a people person- not a car person. Nevertheless, I made a deal to trade in my car and lease a Buick Regal. I used Truecar.com and Edmund's forums for research and negotiations. This is the first American car I leased in eleven years.

A deal was reached for 12k miles a year. I thought!!! They prepped the car and printed all the documents - ready for delivery. When I read the contract- they had posted only 10K miles a year- not 12k miles. This was not an oversight. It was a scam. Eddie knew that 12k miles was part of the negotiated price. I blame the guy who sat in the back room running the numbers. When confronted- the money guy said he could not do the deal for 12k miles. I suspect this guy has little respect for the sales staff and should be fired. Eddie did not know what was going on. Needless to say I walked out. In a way they did me a favor. I got calls from Romeo Buick in Kingston, NY while this was going on. They made a deal- and in fact came in at a lower monthly rate. It is not my nature to criticize any business in these tough times. However, McGuire needs to get their act together.

The kicker- The Regal is designed and made in Germany. Great car.

Was this review helpful to you?    3

Twitter
"Worst place EVER to get a car. We had good credit and a..."

cubieangel
5/2/2011 10:27:34 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Danny
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    3
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.4

My Review Of Mcguire Buick Gmc:

Worst place EVER to get a car. We had good credit and a decent down payment and showed major interest in 2 cars and the right before we went into make a deposit. The salesperson would call and say the car was sold. Our salesperson was Danny. AWFUL. I have never had an experience with a car salesman that I had to hunt down. We went somewhere else after they sold a second car we were interested in. NEVER go here

Was this review helpful to you?    4

Twitter
"went looking for a new car but i never experienced where..."

rocenzo
1/27/2011 8:20:06 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
manny
frank
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    3
  • Overall Experience:

    2
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.6

My Review Of Mcguire Buick Gmc:

went looking for a new car but i never experienced where the sale person doesnt remember the customer and they dont know what they are talking about there is no communication between sales and manager and they always seem to pass the blame to eachother cause no one whats going on. ypu would think they would want to see, but i think they just like to give the run around to customers leaving them with questions constantly, so if you are looking for a new car, please go somewhere else.

Was this review helpful to you?    5

Twitter