About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Mcguire Buick Gmc

7027 Kennedy Blvd, North Bergen, New Jersey 07047
Sales: (201) 868-9000

Makes: Buick|GMC|Service Center
Average
50% Recommend
3.1

16 Lifetime Reviews

Mcguire Buick Gmc
7027 Kennedy Blvd,
North Bergen, New Jersey 07047
Mcguire Buick Gmc Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

16 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Amadou Mangassa
7/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Nice people & GREAT DEAL!"

I live in Staten Island and was shopping as far away as Long Island and Toms River, NJ for the best lease deal on a 2015 GMC Acadia SLE. Most dealers were vague and guarded in their lease quotes. But, then I called McGuire GMC in North Bergen and talked to Tommy Johnson, their Finance Director. He explained all the details and I got a 3-year lease for $366 with $2,500 at the start, including NYC taxes and all the "fees" for New York license plates and registration. I would refer everyone to Tommy Johnson and McGuire BUICK-GMC in North Bergen, New Jersey!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tommy Johnson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MsEncore
6/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sales dept nasty"

The service department is excellent, so I thought I would use dealer to buy/lease a car. I do not know the persons name, I nicknamed him Mr Nasty. He insisted that I don't have the insurance I have, became noticibly angry, used foul language and told me to get out of his office. He said he does not have to deal with customers (huh) I went back for the repair (they had to order a part) I again went to the sales floor. I don't learn!! I again saw Mr Nasty and he was talking to another salesperson. He became very aggressive, waving his arms and then said i got out of bed to give him a hard time WHAT? I wanted to get a car!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mr Nasty

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Hunter23
5/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Above my expectation "

We went to McGuire just to test drive the Acadia my wife and I were met by the General Manager Joe Navarra who introduced us to Eddie Bellocq. Eddie answerd all of my wife's questions about the Acadia showed her how everything works and needless to say we drove out with our new Acadia in less than 1 hr. Thank you Joe and Eddie I will be telling all of my friends and family about you guys and how great you both are. You guys ROCK!!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joe Navarra and Eddie Bellocq

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ihatebuyingcars
4/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I did not buy a car here, YOU MUST!!!"

There is nothing i hate more than buying a new car. I called all around for the best deal. On the last day of the month I called Tommy Johnson at Mcguire. He did not have the exact color and package I wanted but actually took the time to walk me through the deal and make sure I wasn't getting ripped off. If I had the time to wait I would have bought my car here. You can buy with confidence at Mcguire.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tommy Johnson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
NeverAgain
3/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"As an honest customer only want the product I purchased"

I had a terrible experience at this dealership. The car I purchased did not pass inspection, all four tires had rot, and the car was unsafe to drive. I asked the dealership to replace the tires and they refused, saying the price on the car was too good. The price was good if I would have received a legally working car, however, a car that can not pass inspection is worth nothing to me. A business with any integrity would have quickly replaced the tires, this business obviously has none. At $23,000 a customer should receive a car that can pass inspection and all customers should be treated with respect. If you want to be treated like a human being, take your business somewhere else.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Joe

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
urcolombian19
9/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Do not come here! They will not help you at all… v"

starting with the manager… horrible sales person and horrible person… I came to purchase a car with a car in mind but the manager was literally rubbing in my face this cars he needed to start kicking out!… they checked my credit score without me authorizing after mentioning them i was shopping and did not make my decision yet, i told them literally more than 10 times… they gave me the lamest excuse… super unprofessional, ,, finance is under a horrible management… it took them 3 weeks and a half to give me a refund after coming in person because i called them 7 times and left 3 voicemails…. if ur shopping in NJ go anywhere but here…… BELIEVE ME

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

MANAGER

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
JohannaCastillo
1/04/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I recently bought a used 2011 car at this dealer. I had..."

I recently bought a used 2011 car at this dealer. I had the best experience you can imagine. I had two terrible experiences before at Hudson Honda where the manager changed the price of the vehicle after my husband left. At McGuire Buick gmc, I was treated with respect and enjoyed the buying process . Yes, you read correctly, I had a pleasant experience buying a car. Rafael Peralta help me find the best car option and also the best financial deal. I got a good deal and I only used two hours of my day. When Rafael gave me the car, he explained everything about the features of the car. I got my plates and registration within 10 days as they promised. Their finance person was also very nice and gave me a better rate than Capital one. I think this may be one of the few honest dealerships that still exist. I highly recommend them. Johanna

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rafael Peralta

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
motox718
12/01/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I was a out of state buyer and agreed to purchase a car..."

I was a out of state buyer and agreed to purchase a car over the phone and asked if I needed to give a down payment. She said no just fill out the finance forms and will finish everything tomorrow. Instead of contacting me about my financing they sold the car to someone else. She was so bad of person to deal with she refused all my phone calls and ignored my emails. Then a different sales rep that I finally got a hold of, told me they got a down payment on the car I was buying from someone else, I asked if there was anything he could do since I committed the day before to buying the car he told me "go to the new owners house and buy the car from him". This company has horrible sales reps and people to deal with. Even if they do have a good price I would never talk to them again its not worth there ignorance. I highly would recommend finding a car else where.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Adriana McGuire

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Keppster
11/29/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I purchased a used 2005 Cadillac Deville on Friday,..."

I purchased a used 2005 Cadillac Deville on Friday, November 23. The vehicle broke down and died by 10:00 p.m. Saturday evening when my wife attempted to use it for work. The battery was dead and required replacement on Sunday, November 25. The cost for replacement was $175. The battery inserted and sold with the car was not the correct one, and was much too small for this vehicle according to the auto parts store. This explains why the car needed to be jumped several times before we test road it at the dealership. I was told it wouldn’t start immediately because it had been sitting for an extended period of time. That was not the issue or case at all. The car’s original battery had been removed and placed with a smaller inferior one. Despite repeated calls and e-mails to our salesman and the sales manager who handled all the paperwork to rectify the situation, it still hasn’t been addressed. I was told it would be handled within 24 hours once the service manager was contacted and questioned. The dealership won’t return any further calls or messages. The sales manager Vinny refused to come to the phone to further discuss the problem and had one of his salesmen tell me there was they nothing they could do and he was too busy. The second issue is false advertising on the same vehicle. It wasn’t until we discovered smoke and burning runoff on the engine that we were told that the engine had been replaced, and the original was blown upon receiving the vehicle. This was not mentioned or indicated in the car dealership's ad. We decided to take the chance on the replacement engine when the sales manager agreed to give us a 1-year warranty on the replaced engine. He would not, however, disclose how many miles this replacement engine had. A simple $175 check for the replaced battery would have made me a happy customer. I completely understand there's going to be problems when buying a used vehicle as is, but to have the car die 24 hours later is completely unacceptable. Furthermore, to have the dealership not return calls, e-mails or even get on the phone to discuss the problem further is just horrible customer service. They gladly took my $7,800 and ran for the hills.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Vinny (Sales Manager) Danny Diaz (Salesman)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Zel520
6/01/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I have nothing but wonderful reviews about this..."

I have nothing but wonderful reviews about this dealership. From the minute I walked in to the moment I left I was given 110% and truly felt as if their sales team went above and beyond for me. If you plan on going ask for Frank - he is who you want to work with. He's genuinely willing to help and literally jumped through rings of fire to get me a deal when no one else gave me the time of day. I've struggled with not having an established line of credit yet he worked with me and didn't give up. Really refreshing since every other place I've gone to (Nissan and Honda in jersey city and north Bergen) would just turn me down as soon as they saw I didn't have credit. So trust me when I say this places excellent in terms of customer service. I will definately be referring friends family and colleagues to this dealership. Thanks Frank Beltre and the rest of the staff!!!!!!!!! - Frenzel

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Frank Beltre

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory