About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Mcguire Buick Gmc

7027 Kennedy Blvd, North Bergen, New Jersey 07047
Sales: (201) 868-9000

Makes: Buick|GMC|Service Center
Average
50% Recommend
2.9

14 Lifetime Reviews

Mcguire Buick Gmc
7027 Kennedy Blvd,
North Bergen, New Jersey 07047
Mcguire Buick Gmc Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

14 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Hunter23
5/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Above my expectation "

We went to McGuire just to test drive the Acadia my wife and I were met by the General Manager Joe Navarra who introduced us to Eddie Bellocq. Eddie answerd all of my wife's questions about the Acadia showed her how everything works and needless to say we drove out with our new Acadia in less than 1 hr. Thank you Joe and Eddie I will be telling all of my friends and family about you guys and how great you both are. You guys ROCK!!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joe Navarra and Eddie Bellocq

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ihatebuyingcars
4/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I did not buy a car here, YOU MUST!!!"

There is nothing i hate more than buying a new car. I called all around for the best deal. On the last day of the month I called Tommy Johnson at Mcguire. He did not have the exact color and package I wanted but actually took the time to walk me through the deal and make sure I wasn't getting ripped off. If I had the time to wait I would have bought my car here. You can buy with confidence at Mcguire.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tommy Johnson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
NeverAgain
3/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"As an honest customer only want the product I purchased"

I had a terrible experience at this dealership. The car I purchased did not pass inspection, all four tires had rot, and the car was unsafe to drive. I asked the dealership to replace the tires and they refused, saying the price on the car was too good. The price was good if I would have received a legally working car, however, a car that can not pass inspection is worth nothing to me. A business with any integrity would have quickly replaced the tires, this business obviously has none. At $23,000 a customer should receive a car that can pass inspection and all customers should be treated with respect. If you want to be treated like a human being, take your business somewhere else.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Joe

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
urcolombian19
9/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Do not come here! They will not help you at all… v"

starting with the manager… horrible sales person and horrible person… I came to purchase a car with a car in mind but the manager was literally rubbing in my face this cars he needed to start kicking out!… they checked my credit score without me authorizing after mentioning them i was shopping and did not make my decision yet, i told them literally more than 10 times… they gave me the lamest excuse… super unprofessional, ,, finance is under a horrible management… it took them 3 weeks and a half to give me a refund after coming in person because i called them 7 times and left 3 voicemails…. if ur shopping in NJ go anywhere but here…… BELIEVE ME

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

MANAGER

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
JohannaCastillo
1/04/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I recently bought a used 2011 car at this dealer. I had..."

I recently bought a used 2011 car at this dealer. I had the best experience you can imagine. I had two terrible experiences before at Hudson Honda where the manager changed the price of the vehicle after my husband left. At McGuire Buick gmc, I was treated with respect and enjoyed the buying process . Yes, you read correctly, I had a pleasant experience buying a car. Rafael Peralta help me find the best car option and also the best financial deal. I got a good deal and I only used two hours of my day. When Rafael gave me the car, he explained everything about the features of the car. I got my plates and registration within 10 days as they promised. Their finance person was also very nice and gave me a better rate than Capital one. I think this may be one of the few honest dealerships that still exist. I highly recommend them. Johanna

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rafael Peralta

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
motox718
12/01/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I was a out of state buyer and agreed to purchase a car..."

I was a out of state buyer and agreed to purchase a car over the phone and asked if I needed to give a down payment. She said no just fill out the finance forms and will finish everything tomorrow. Instead of contacting me about my financing they sold the car to someone else. She was so bad of person to deal with she refused all my phone calls and ignored my emails. Then a different sales rep that I finally got a hold of, told me they got a down payment on the car I was buying from someone else, I asked if there was anything he could do since I committed the day before to buying the car he told me "go to the new owners house and buy the car from him". This company has horrible sales reps and people to deal with. Even if they do have a good price I would never talk to them again its not worth there ignorance. I highly would recommend finding a car else where.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Adriana McGuire

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Keppster
11/29/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I purchased a used 2005 Cadillac Deville on Friday,..."

I purchased a used 2005 Cadillac Deville on Friday, November 23. The vehicle broke down and died by 10:00 p.m. Saturday evening when my wife attempted to use it for work. The battery was dead and required replacement on Sunday, November 25. The cost for replacement was $175. The battery inserted and sold with the car was not the correct one, and was much too small for this vehicle according to the auto parts store. This explains why the car needed to be jumped several times before we test road it at the dealership. I was told it wouldn’t start immediately because it had been sitting for an extended period of time. That was not the issue or case at all. The car’s original battery had been removed and placed with a smaller inferior one. Despite repeated calls and e-mails to our salesman and the sales manager who handled all the paperwork to rectify the situation, it still hasn’t been addressed. I was told it would be handled within 24 hours once the service manager was contacted and questioned. The dealership won’t return any further calls or messages. The sales manager Vinny refused to come to the phone to further discuss the problem and had one of his salesmen tell me there was they nothing they could do and he was too busy. The second issue is false advertising on the same vehicle. It wasn’t until we discovered smoke and burning runoff on the engine that we were told that the engine had been replaced, and the original was blown upon receiving the vehicle. This was not mentioned or indicated in the car dealership's ad. We decided to take the chance on the replacement engine when the sales manager agreed to give us a 1-year warranty on the replaced engine. He would not, however, disclose how many miles this replacement engine had. A simple $175 check for the replaced battery would have made me a happy customer. I completely understand there's going to be problems when buying a used vehicle as is, but to have the car die 24 hours later is completely unacceptable. Furthermore, to have the dealership not return calls, e-mails or even get on the phone to discuss the problem further is just horrible customer service. They gladly took my $7,800 and ran for the hills.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Vinny (Sales Manager) Danny Diaz (Salesman)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Zel520
6/01/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I have nothing but wonderful reviews about this..."

I have nothing but wonderful reviews about this dealership. From the minute I walked in to the moment I left I was given 110% and truly felt as if their sales team went above and beyond for me. If you plan on going ask for Frank - he is who you want to work with. He's genuinely willing to help and literally jumped through rings of fire to get me a deal when no one else gave me the time of day. I've struggled with not having an established line of credit yet he worked with me and didn't give up. Really refreshing since every other place I've gone to (Nissan and Honda in jersey city and north Bergen) would just turn me down as soon as they saw I didn't have credit. So trust me when I say this places excellent in terms of customer service. I will definately be referring friends family and colleagues to this dealership. Thanks Frank Beltre and the rest of the staff!!!!!!!!! - Frenzel

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Frank Beltre

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Pugzrul
3/25/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I had a 2004 expedition ready to trade in...I shopped..."

I had a 2004 expedition ready to trade in...I shopped around at 3 other dealers before I went to McGuire....my experience was excellent and quick! I delt with the GM Vinny which was wonderful and the salesman Henry which was great and showed us the 2012 Acadia Denali which we ended up getting...they were both very helpful and wanted to help me out in any way....not only did they beat the 3 other dealers with my trade in price...but we got a higher model car and our payment were lower than the other 3 dealers I went to....I totally recommend going to this dealer...it def worth the trip!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Vinny and Henry

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
TomMc
12/19/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Went to McGuire for a car I saw on the internet. The..."

Went to McGuire for a car I saw on the internet. The salesman Greg was a good guy. The problem was the "General Manager"!! When I purchased the car, I didn't haggle over the price and traded my car in for way below the book value! I had no problem there, I was fine with that! The problem was after I did all the paper work, they only handed me one set of keys for the car. When I asked them for a second set, I was told by the salesman Greg that they would have a second set next week when I pick up my registration. I had received a call a week later from Greg saying that my registration was ready to be picked up. I reminded him about the keys and he started to sound very nervous over the phone and told me that a second set of keys for the car would cost hundreds of dollars because they had chips in them that had to be programed! After hanging up, I called my local Chevy dealer and asked them how much a key would cost. They told me that it would be $25 and that I could easily program it myself!! When I got to McGuire to pick up my registration from Greg, again he looked real nervous. When I asked him for the second key that they promised me, he went to the office and came back and said that they couldn't give it to me because it would cost "hundreds" of dollars to make and program it. When I told him that wasn't true and the key was only $25, he said that the programming part is what made the key so expensive. And again I told him that wasn't true!!! Right then this gentleman comes bursting out of his office and starts yelling at me! This person was the general manager and starts telling me I don't know what I was taking about and again starts telling me that the key will cost hundreds of dollars to program. I told him if he read the owners manual, he would know that you could program it right from the inside of the car. And then he again tries to tell me the key is very expesive. So I had him get me a price from their own parts department. Their price, $21!! The worst part is after all this, he still would not give me the key! I ended up buying the key from tht local chevy dealer. Because of that General Manager I would never go back to that dealership or recomend anybody dealing with them!!! All over a $21 key that was promised me!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Greg, and the "General Manager"

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory