About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Meadowland Of Carmel

4.6

258 Lifetime Reviews

1952 U.S. 6, Carmel, New York 10512 Directions
Sales: (845) 225-8468

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

258 Reviews of Meadowland Of Carmel

Sort by Write a review
August 14, 2017

"Outstanding"

- Happy buyer

Meadowlands GMC is committed to making the purchase of your new or pre owned car a fun and seamless experience Matt Miller better known to many as "Magic Matt" is one of the most committed sales people I've come across in the car business. His attention to detail and follow up is outstanding

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mathew Miller
August 01, 2017

"Very organized, kind, and professional staff"

- MatthewRMorrison12

I worked with Ryan Smith as well as Joe from the fianance office and they were both very informative and helpful. Ryan didn't try to push me in to something that I did not want or couldn't afford, I came in with a price point and we worked with that. Joe was also very helpful in explaining all the terms and agreements concerning the paperwork and such. Experience was 10/10 and would definitely recommend coming here to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan, Joe
July 24, 2017

"Tremendous service"

- cjaffee

I recently purchased a lease car for my youngest son and a new car for myself and my wife to share. Alex and Joe made me feel that I had a friend in the business. The leased car was literally literally thousands less then what was quoted to me by other dealerships. The new car, a 2016 Dodge Dart, was also thousands less then what was being offered anyplace else. At all times Alex and Joe were courteous, never pushy, and always got back to me or my wife quickly. Frankly, when I came in to trade my old car I was thinking that with my budget and past damaged credit I would only be able to afford a used car....but I walked out with a new car and still was within my budget. I strongly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex and Joe
July 19, 2017

"Service"

- Sig911

Service Service is average to good. Seems fair going there a long time Could not find anything wrong with car of course not making noise when I brought it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't know names.
July 11, 2017

"No hassle dealership"

- Danrango

This is vehicle #4 and I'm still satisfied great people all around and the new building is beautiful, also the amount of vehicles in stock gave a lot of options to choose from

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Miller,Joseph Hickey, Tom Healy
June 25, 2017

"Stress free purchasing experience, screwed by service depart"

- Screwed

Straightforward purchasing experience. Salesman courteous, knowledgeable, polite and professional. Upon having cage/door re-installed in my work van, service department installed different cage than the one I purchased with the vehicle. An inferior cage made of aluminum minus a door giving access to the work space in the van and added an $11 nonsense charge on top of the installation fee. I didn't bother to fight this battle as my time is more valuable than the installation fee of $170.00. In today's world I find both large and small business concerns consistently and deliberately attempting to trick the customer out of any amount of money they can think of. If the consumer is not paying close attention to the transaction the customer will be 'screwed'.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Perrotta - sales
June 19, 2017

"15000 mile service, Kate is great!"

- jp10589

Had an issue with the e brake, they got me a loaner vehicle that was in great shape and had my car back when promised. Great team here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kate Bartholomew
June 17, 2017

"Simple Oil Change and Rotation..."

- Kevin

Today was a simple oil change and tire rotation, went off without a hitch... Go see Vinny (Jeep / Dodge) in the Sales Department for a great deal on a car!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vinny, Two Ladies in Service Department....
April 12, 2017

"Leased a car with excellent service "

- Calais

I would highly recommend this car dealership. Danny Rodriguez helped me in order to find the Jeep that I wanted that had everthing that I had asked for and more! I had a busy schedule and he worked to accommodate all of my needs. He got the job done in a timely and cost effective manner. I couldn't make it to pick up my car due to work and he drove it to my house! I was extremely happy with the service that I received. The people were professional, friendly, and respectful. This was the best experience that I have had with leasing a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Rodriguez
March 26, 2017

"Service"

- Janine R

I purchased a used Chrystler 200 Touring 3 years ago from Meadowland of Carmel and I purchased the Extended Service Plan since it was a used car to begin with. My car was having what appeard to me and I am not a mechanic what seemed to be an Alternator issue. I made it to my place of business and called AAA. They sent a garagae out to my place of business to test the Battery, Alternator and Starter free of charge. The tow truck driver said that Battery was fine there were no issues the any of the cells. He said the Alternator was reading 11V it should be reading 14V so it was not safe to drive. He wound up towing my car to his garage where I was going to have the work performed. Then I thought about it and since the car only had 80,000+ miles on it I would check if it is covered under my Extended Warranty. Derek in the service department told me he was 99% sure that it was covered but the dealer needed to diagnose it. I called my Extended Service company and had it towed from the garage it was at to the dealer for diagnosis. Derek told me that they would get back to me the next day with the diagnosis because it was so late in the day. That was fine and that I was on Kelly's team and I needed to speak to her going further. I received a call from Kelly the next day and she told me that the Alternator and the Battery were the problem and the Alternator is covered under the warranty but the battery isn't. She said it would be $250.00 plus my deductible for the Extended Warranty work without taxes so I am back up what it was going to cost me at the gargage it was originally at. So I asked of the $250.00 how much is the battery? she told me $160.00, I called the garage that it was originally towed to and double checked the results they came up with on my battery and they reassured me the battery was FINE and if I had the battery changed there it would only cost me $144.00 installed! So $250 vs $144 I am not dumb I know where to go. I told Kelly that I did not want the battery changed just the Alternator. Her reply was "I am telling you now if you don't change the battery in your car now it is NOT GOING TO START, the battery went too long without a charge that it needs to be replaced." I double checked with my AAA garage and told me if it did not start he would come get it and change the battery for $144.00 but did not think I was going to have any issues since he did not see anything wrong with it. After work I went to get my car, paid my deductible, got my keys and proceeded to the parking lot. Put the key in and on the first turn imagine that the car started right up no problems. I drove it all the way home 35 minutes away no problems. The next day I get in the car starts right up all day long. Get in the car Sunday guess what it starts right up. Therefore, they were just trying to make money off me because the Alternator was under warranty they had to try and get money out of me for something I did not need. Kelly was being very persistant that the battery needed to be changed and it did not. Warning for all know your stuff and double check before you give them the OK to do work on your car. Apparently they work for commission so they are trying to make money. This is a major problem I have had with the Service department but I have had smaller problems like when I went to get my car after courtesy oil changes and warranty work for the clearcoat they put on the paint. They can't really tell you where the car is just you can find it it in the 1st or 2nd row of cars to the left. One time after the oil change I went to look for it and it was way up the top of the hill. Ok, no problem the walk it not going to kill me it was just not where I was told it would be. Then the warranty clearcoat on my paint I go to get the car and it is burried by cars that they are selling that have the boxes on the windows. I had to go back to the service department to tell them that my car was burried they then had to send someone out to see what keys they needed for the cars that had me blocked in. Then he had to back and get those keys. A lot of wasted time! Sales is fine service has a lot to be desired.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kelly and Derek
1
...
1 - 10 of 258 results