About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Meadowland Of Carmel

4.6

250 Lifetime Reviews

1952 U.S. 6, Carmel, New York 10512 Directions
Sales: (845) 225-8468

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

250 Reviews of Meadowland Of Carmel

Sort by Write a review
April 12, 2017

"Leased a car with excellent service "

- Calais

I would highly recommend this car dealership. Danny Rodriguez helped me in order to find the Jeep that I wanted that had everthing that I had asked for and more! I had a busy schedule and he worked to accommodate all of my needs. He got the job done in a timely and cost effective manner. I couldn't make it to pick up my car due to work and he drove it to my house! I was extremely happy with the service that I received. The people were professional, friendly, and respectful. This was the best experience that I have had with leasing a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Rodriguez
March 26, 2017

"Service"

- Janine R

I purchased a used Chrystler 200 Touring 3 years ago from Meadowland of Carmel and I purchased the Extended Service Plan since it was a used car to begin with. My car was having what appeard to me and I am not a mechanic what seemed to be an Alternator issue. I made it to my place of business and called AAA. They sent a garagae out to my place of business to test the Battery, Alternator and Starter free of charge. The tow truck driver said that Battery was fine there were no issues the any of the cells. He said the Alternator was reading 11V it should be reading 14V so it was not safe to drive. He wound up towing my car to his garage where I was going to have the work performed. Then I thought about it and since the car only had 80,000+ miles on it I would check if it is covered under my Extended Warranty. Derek in the service department told me he was 99% sure that it was covered but the dealer needed to diagnose it. I called my Extended Service company and had it towed from the garage it was at to the dealer for diagnosis. Derek told me that they would get back to me the next day with the diagnosis because it was so late in the day. That was fine and that I was on Kelly's team and I needed to speak to her going further. I received a call from Kelly the next day and she told me that the Alternator and the Battery were the problem and the Alternator is covered under the warranty but the battery isn't. She said it would be $250.00 plus my deductible for the Extended Warranty work without taxes so I am back up what it was going to cost me at the gargage it was originally at. So I asked of the $250.00 how much is the battery? she told me $160.00, I called the garage that it was originally towed to and double checked the results they came up with on my battery and they reassured me the battery was FINE and if I had the battery changed there it would only cost me $144.00 installed! So $250 vs $144 I am not dumb I know where to go. I told Kelly that I did not want the battery changed just the Alternator. Her reply was "I am telling you now if you don't change the battery in your car now it is NOT GOING TO START, the battery went too long without a charge that it needs to be replaced." I double checked with my AAA garage and told me if it did not start he would come get it and change the battery for $144.00 but did not think I was going to have any issues since he did not see anything wrong with it. After work I went to get my car, paid my deductible, got my keys and proceeded to the parking lot. Put the key in and on the first turn imagine that the car started right up no problems. I drove it all the way home 35 minutes away no problems. The next day I get in the car starts right up all day long. Get in the car Sunday guess what it starts right up. Therefore, they were just trying to make money off me because the Alternator was under warranty they had to try and get money out of me for something I did not need. Kelly was being very persistant that the battery needed to be changed and it did not. Warning for all know your stuff and double check before you give them the OK to do work on your car. Apparently they work for commission so they are trying to make money. This is a major problem I have had with the Service department but I have had smaller problems like when I went to get my car after courtesy oil changes and warranty work for the clearcoat they put on the paint. They can't really tell you where the car is just you can find it it in the 1st or 2nd row of cars to the left. One time after the oil change I went to look for it and it was way up the top of the hill. Ok, no problem the walk it not going to kill me it was just not where I was told it would be. Then the warranty clearcoat on my paint I go to get the car and it is burried by cars that they are selling that have the boxes on the windows. I had to go back to the service department to tell them that my car was burried they then had to send someone out to see what keys they needed for the cars that had me blocked in. Then he had to back and get those keys. A lot of wasted time! Sales is fine service has a lot to be desired.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kelly and Derek
February 03, 2017

"Great experience"

- Dmiles73

Purchased a used vehicle got a better price in person than was listed online. Sales ( Alex), Financing (Sharon) and service (Kenny), were all very helpful. I would recommend visiting this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex(sales), Sharon (financing) , Kenny (service).
February 03, 2017

"Great service"

- JD

The service department took my Wrangler Unlimited in without an appointment. Derek had the problem diagnosed very quickly and put me at ease. He kept me posted each step of the way. Great service as usual!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek
January 31, 2017

"Nothing but positive input"

- Benfiquista1

Went to Meadowland looking for a 2016 Jeep Renegade. The salesperson Jim Basli was amazingly friendly and patient. He worked to find exactly the jeep we wanted and sure enough found one that met our needs. He then worked with his managers to get more money for the trade in and make the deal happen. Very happy with the vehicle and the experience, would most definitely recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Basli
January 27, 2017

"Excellent service & selection"

- Bengals1

Went to Meadowland hoping to find a specific car for my needs. They had a huge selection of cars to choose from and their friendly, knowledgeable staff made the whole experience a joy to business with. Recommend highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Smith
January 11, 2017

"Needs alittle work"

- Shemarie

Pro:I went there because, I was in need of a new car(current one fell apart) Tom the dealer and Joe in Financial helped get me through my used car purchase. The process was so quick and they found a loan company that had the price range I was looking for. I thank them for their help and patience. Con: I know the dealership works off of commission or something but, the fact that when I came in there and needed help nobody was available at all even to answer a question. My other complaint is the fact I brought a used car from Meadow land and 45 days later I had all types of sensor and lights on. I think it was silly of me to think before you sell a car that you service the vehicle (such as coolant,engine oil and brake fluid) I didn't take the warranty due to the price but, I should've now(who knows what might happen) I feel if I was buy a brand new car I would have gotten a little better care. One more note: I thought it would be best to have them check my car out seeing that I brought it from them and I called (twice) no call back to set a appointment and nothing has been address(So I will have to go somewhere else as well) Just alittle more work and everything would be GREAT. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Healy and Joe?
December 21, 2016

"Excellence "

- Fmd4111

As usual every aspect of my recent visit to meadowland of Carmel was perfect. Everyone was courteous and very knowledgeable and couldn't be more happy to have me as a customer. I have been buying and servicing my cars from them for over 25 years , Kenny and Derek always follow up to check and make sure That everything went smoothly and I that I have no complaints. Love the place

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny ,Derek , and Saxman Steve
December 16, 2016

"Worst customer service"

- Javier corona

Bought my gf a used car.that fell apart and needed an begins less then aa year later. Bought the extended warranty and they try to reneg on the repairs stating It was drivers fault for not changing oil even tho we had all the oil change receipts and some done there. Overpriced dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure
December 13, 2016

"Once again excellent service "

- McKinney landscaping

Meadowlands service dept once again has been awesome . We brought one of our main trucks in that needed front end work Kenny and Derrick worked together to diagnose the problem which we had mis diagnosed fixed it quickly as derrick new I needed truck back for in coming snow I had truck back before the storm and it was out plowing that service cannot be beat!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny Kepler and Derrick Lapoint
1
...
1 - 10 of 250 results