About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Meadowland Of Carmel

4.7

238 Lifetime Reviews

1952 U.S. 6, Carmel, New York 10512 Directions
Sales: (845) 225-8468

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

238 Reviews of Meadowland Of Carmel

Sort by Write a review
November 21, 2016

"Feeling Ripped Off"

- Promqueen

My daughter brought her 2014 Jeep for service. She bought it new in March 2015. When she brought it in for an oil change in October 2016 (she had the vehicle a year and a half) the service department told her she needed her brake lines and power steering line flushed. Trusting the service personnel, she agreed to the additional work. The bill for all the work came to just under $400!!!!! After asking several knowledgeable people, we were told that work should not have to be done on a vehicle that is only a year and a half old. Very disappointed in Meadowlands service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service department
November 11, 2016

"Excellent service dept the best we've ever used"

- McKinney landscaping

Meadowlands service dept always gives us top notch service. Staff is excellent and informative on all aspects of our vehicles. We have been using them for service and other work needed on our thirteen vehicles for years and would highly recommend them to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny Kepler , Derrick
November 10, 2016

"Customer service and Service Department Hospitality"

- Linda17

After purchasing my 2017 GMC Acadia at a different location, I pulled into Meadowland of Carmel complaining of a noise while turning my steering wheel. They immediately took my car in and sent me home with a loaner. Within one hour I received a call that they located the problem and ordered the part. My part came in within one week, and my car was fixed within one hour of me dropping it off. Melvin, one of the mechanics was extremely knowledgeable and competent. Krissy was pleasant and caring, Jim brought me to Ken and explained what was going on. Ken Kepler explained, although it was a minor problem, his goal was to gain my confidence in GMC, so he called his Regional Manager who was more than happy to extend my warranty. I love my car. It rides beautifully, and after the way I was treated, I will be sure to purchase my future vehicles from Meadowland of Carmel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melvin, Ken, Krissy, and Jim
November 03, 2016

"Found what I was looking for"

- Vett

Thank you David Day for helping us find the car we wanted at the right price and the car had more than I expected. Thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Day
October 30, 2016

"Great sales experience"

- Joec1102

Thank you Danny Rodriguez for getting me into my new 2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland. Danny was great on all fronts....setting me up for a test drive, remaining competitive throughout the process, ordering my Jeep with options I wanted, helping with financing, adding in accessories, new vehicle delivery and helping with service appointments to ensure I was completely happy. I recommend Meadowland of Carmel and if you visit, make sure to ask for Danny Rodriguez.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Rodriguez
October 18, 2016

"Great place to buy, horrible to service"

- Michael H

I recently bought a truck from Meadowland GMC. The buying experience was great. Luis knew his stuff and was very honest. However its what happened after I bought the truck that has me frustrated with this experience. Shortly after I drove it off the lot I noticed that their were a couple things that needed to be fixed, as well as parts that needed to be ordered. I was told that one part was ordered the day I picked up the truck and another was ordered the next Monday (no big deal). 2 weeks go by, and I did not hear anything. A side note: Trying to get in touch with the service department is a nightmare. I have made dozens of phone calls, and spent way too long being transferred between different people. I explained many times that I wanted to know the status of the orders. I totally understand that shipping gets delayed and back orders occur, which is not the dealers fault. However when you have to call 12 times and speak to multiple people, and being told they were going to check into it and call back immediately on two different occasions and have nobody call you is frustrating. I finally was able to talk with a manager, expressing my frustrations of how I asked her employees for a tracking number, a location, or and eta on any of the parts and have gotten nowhere. After all that I finally got in touch with an employee who could help me. (only took about a month) Today again I tried to reach the service dept, around 4:30pm (they claim to be open until 5) however I got transferred to someone who does not work until 5. Called again and asked if I may please speak with the GMC service dept. and same thing, got transferred to someone who was not there. Meadowland: I was blown away by Luis and Sharron. They were the nicest people in the world. However the service dept is where it counts because they are the people that you see years and years after your purchase and makes the buyer decide whether to stick with you or shop elsewhere. There is a lack customer of service at your dealership. You guys do a great job selling all of these lifetime warranty packages which force you to use this service department and as of right now I honestly can't recommend it--> Please change my mind

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luis , Sharron
October 18, 2016

"Another Trouble-free Purchase"

- Jay T.

I have purchased several new vehicles from my salesman, Tom H., personally and for my business over the years. This year was again a trouble-free purchase with a great price on my new Ram 3500 and a good trade for my previous truck. I never feel under pressure which is probably the best part. My wife's lease is up soon on her Acadia (also purchased from Tom at Meadowlands) and I know where I'll be buying her next car.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Healy
October 10, 2016

"Last minute service."

- Mark K

My 2010 PTO Cruiser needed a jump start on a late Friday afternoon. I called Meadowlands for an appointment so they might take in my car that night to be worked the following Monday or Tuesday. Early Saturday, to my surprise, I received a call from the service department saying that they had diagnosed the problem and filled me in as to the fix as well as cost. The car was ready in an hour and they came in $50.00 under the estimate. That is how you keep customer coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Lapoint
September 30, 2016

"Amazing experience!"

- jeepgirl

This was the first time I purchased a vehicle by myself and thanks to Meadowland's and Barb Z, they now have a customer for life! I got my 2016 Wrangler and could not be happier with it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barb Z and Sharon (finance dept)
September 29, 2016

"Great experience "

- Iaboni

I bought my wife's grand Cherokee from Vinny last December. When I was looking for a new car for my self I had to go back because of how easy Vinny made it and how knowledgeable he is. Great dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vinny Madigan
1
...
1 - 10 of 238 results