About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mercedes-Benz Manhattan

4.6

113 Lifetime Reviews

770 11th Avenue, New York, New York 10019 Directions
Sales: (212) 629-1600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

113 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz Manhattan

Sort by Write a review
March 30, 2017

"John Hart is Simply the Best!"

- NYCSID

his is my 5th Mercedes Benz car and my second car from Mercedes Benz Manhattan. I worked with John Hart, who in my mind, is an exemplary sales professional. John worked with me through all the different models I was interested in until we came up with the right car at the right price. Ultimately, we had one built. Last weekend I went to the dealership to pick up the car. Again, John did everything he could to make my experience as pleasant as possible. I drove home feeling happy knowing I had made the right choice. John Hart made the entire process as easy and seamless as possible. We also had a little fun along the way. John will be my go to salesman in the future. I hope he never leaves. If you're looking for a new Mercedes and want to work with a really nice and honest salesman, please give John a try. You won't be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Hart
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 03, 2017

"Horrible experience with James Berger "

- Yuchee

My father took the car in for a checkup. We were given a quote to decide on what repairs we would like to receive. The very next day my father went back and picked the car. Few days later James started calling threatening to charge us with parking fee. We told him we took the car the next day it's no longer at the dealership. So there was no reason to charge us. He insisted that is not possible, because we can not check the car out unless we paid the checkup fee. We have no idea how they runs things there but we said car was returned to us when it was picked up. Send us the bill and we will pay for it. The bill was paid Immediately when I received it. Few days later James calls again threaten to file a police report against my father for stealing OUR car. When I call, he still harrased us on how we got the car and refused any fault in the situation. Few days later we took the car to a different location and got the repairs done. If you want to avoid a headache do not let James work on your car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Berger
February 01, 2017

"Best dealership in the tri state area"

- Norman palmer

After months of shopping around for an S 550 coupe I must say Mercedes of Manhattan is the best hands down. My sales person Marcus was awesome total professional and will be the reason why i will stay with the brand for years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus Brandon
December 29, 2016

"Great Experience buying car at this dealership"

- Samm14

George. R was great salesperson,who made my leasing experience easy then other dealerships. Dealership was clean, my finance person. John was great. Excellent customer service from everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George. R
October 29, 2016

"Great place to buy a car"

- Premo47

Everyone I came in contact with was extremely helpful and friendly. I like to thank Mercedes for the gift I received at home. Very thoughtful of the company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Park, Keven
October 04, 2016

"Mercedes MAnhattan"

- AC

This dealership is the best.Expert Finance people and Glen Klein is very helpful,pleasant and professional.If your looking to buy your MB this is the place to be!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe and GLen Klein
September 13, 2016

"Unbelievable 3100 or tow it"

- mikechan

Do not use this dealership for anything. James Berger of MB manhattan just told me he will not fix the car based on error codes but it must be fixed based on his recommendation. He said pay 3100 or tow it. He also told me Thomas Shanley the GM approved for 3100 or tow it. I don't won't to pay for what not broken. Do I have too? I told him to just fix the errors. Good Morning, The following are the Codes retrieved by the Technician; A25408 A10D00 A25464 Kind regards, / Mit freundlichen Grüßen, James Berger Mercedes Benz Manhattan 212-629-1618 You need to authorize the repairs of = $ 3101.99 TO PERFORM THE REPAIRS. Kind regards, / Mit freundlichen Grüßen, James Berger Mercedes Benz Manhattan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Berger
September 13, 2016

"Great service"

- jnf1234

Dealer John Hart has set me and my husband up with three car leases and he's always been the best. John makes the whole process easy and convenient for us and gives us all the care and attention we need. Top of the line service. I highly recommend him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Hart
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 12, 2016

"Follow-up to previous commentary"

- Jm14415

John Hart remains the man. Call him for mercedes benz sales. He really knows his stuff and will take care of you. The service department is pretty good as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Hart
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 04, 2016

"Excellent experience from service advisor then Salesperson t"

- SGS

Recently had extensive service on my 11 year old car. Decided to buy new car on the spot. Everybody was helpful and easy to work with.. It was everything one should expect from a luxury car dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service:Krista Parise,Sales: Judy Piperno, Concierge:Gregory Gazzola
1
...
1 - 10 of 113 results